St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. From the greerting at the office. To our departure. I enjoyed the level pull through site. The store was very well stocked. There was easy access to local attractions such as Six Flags. I would recomend this campground d to a friend.
Jul 28, 2014
Facilities were clean and very well-maintained. Staff is extremely friendly, accommodating and knowledgable. Primitive tent area is spacious and well-groomed and convenient to facilities without being "too close." The price and location is right for our regular family weekends to Six Flags. Will definitely stay here again and again!
Jul 27, 2014
Thiscampground has a "rustic" setting but still nice. Four stars because it is a little noisy from traffic and trains close by. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice bath house and laundry.
Jul 27, 2014
The staff was really helpful and enjoying their job. The pool was clean and great on a hot day! Thanks KOA
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Everyone was very nice be helpful. The stay was pleasant and relaxing. Thank you.
Jul 27, 2014
Some of the sites looked pretty small. All in all, the campground was very clean and the hosts were extremly friendly.
Jul 26, 2014
Very, very friendly staff. Granddaughter loved the activities. Facilities were great and close to a lot of attractions. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Very clean and neat and close to highway. We stayed there to be in the middle of two sides of the family so it was very convenient. People in office were very friendly and very helpful
Jul 26, 2014
One of the top two KOA which I've stayed at!
Jul 26, 2014
Everything was wonderful! All staff were friendly and very helpful. Facilities were well kept and clean. Lots of activities going on for the family! Overall a great place to stay...we truly enjoyed our time there!
Jul 26, 2014
As always since Josh took over ( owner), it was improving daily. Up grades are great. Nice Folks working here. Thanks
Jul 26, 2014
This was our first RV experience. We are new to the RV world. GREAT PARK! This first experience was GREAT! Very friendly, helpful and clean. Neighboring campers were friendly and we look forward to more stays at KOA.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Grass was not mowed on our site A-37
Jul 25, 2014
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Sites could have be a little wider. Leveling required.
Jul 25, 2014
Josh was super ! Had a problem with 30 amp pole breaker on 100 degree day . He had it fixed in 20 mins. Clean pool ! Lots of activities . I will be back .
Jul 25, 2014
Good wifi
Jul 24, 2014
Too close to rail way
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The campground is very nice, very clean, the staff was very friendly and accommodating!! I would definitely stay at a KOA again!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
I stay at your campground every year during my family reunion. I totally enjoy it. The sites are big enough to handle large rigs and have adequate space for the slides. Even the tent sites are nice. The staff was warm and friendly. I tell everyone I know about the campground. Thanks for everything.
Jul 23, 2014
Very nice campground - friendly personnel. Had an electrical problem which received a temporary fix by a KOA employee on Sunday, July 20!!! Thank you very much!!
Jul 23, 2014
We had some issues with our pop up. The staff was very accommodating in helping us out. Thanks!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The staff was very helpful and the park was in excellent condition.
Jul 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this clean, well maintained rv park! Everyone on staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Most sites are shady, flat and roomy with a beautiful large pool. It was close to everything we were doing in St Louis. Price was better than other campgrounds in the area. Well stay there again.
Jul 22, 2014
I was very impressed with everything about this KOA from the clean bathrooms and grounds to the extremely helpful men and women who work there. I had the opportunity to speak with several of the staff. They work so well together and I can definitely tell that they truly love their job and care about each other. That speaks well of the owner. I also enjoyed the coffee and beautiful little shop.
Jul 22, 2014
Suzie and the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful. I had requested a couple small things when i made my reservation and they were eager to help me.
Jul 22, 2014
THEY HAVE MADE SOME EXTREME CHANGES SINCE WE WERE THERE THREE YEARS AGO. VEYR QUITE AND GRETA PLACE.
Jul 22, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The shower houses were nice & clean. I didn't care for the location of the park. The sound from the hwy traffic & noise from the trains didnt make for a very peaceful night.
Jul 21, 2014
We Love the Route 66 KOA! They are very friendly and the camp sites are very nice. The pool is very clean and beautiful.Our kids love the bikes you can rent and the playground. The location to Six Flags is awesome! The only down side, is that the WiFi is really slow and unreliable, but the addition of cable TV was a great pick up from the bad WiFi.
Jul 21, 2014
Campground was clean and so was the pool. Had activities for the kids and family. The mining area was also a big hit.
Jul 21, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, well organized campground. A little too much train traffic - at least one every hour.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very nice
Jul 21, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The park is so conveniently located near Six Flags. The activities were great. However, it would be even better if movies could be shown nightly, at least on the weekends. We will be back!
Jul 21, 2014
It was what we expected. Very clean ready for our arrival. The staff was very nice and helpful. Very nice host they have a beautiful campground
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Staff was extremely nice and helpful. This was our first stay at a KOA site and we were really impressed.
Jul 21, 2014
Kid friend land the staff was awesome!
Jul 21, 2014
Campground location good. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2014
Excellent campground. Very clean restrooms and showers. Friendly, helpful staff. Stayed 2 nights and would come again.
Jul 20, 2014
An outstanding RV park. Plenty of special programs to kept our grandchildren busy. Lots of room to ride bikes and walk. Sites level and not on top of one another. The park personnel were outstanding!
Jul 20, 2014
Good stay - clean bathrooms. Bathroom lights auto-shutoff turns of too quick - taking showers in the dark. Otherwise - very good stay.
Jul 20, 2014
Great stay! The kids enjoyed the pool and the little carts to rent, pretty loop around the campground, with the bluff and little creek. Train wasn't bad, could hear it but it didn't honk. Graveyard was a bit creepy, glad we didn't get stuck right beside it. Lots of very nice people. Worked out great for us because we just needed a place to sleep and eat breakfast. Close to Six Flags and StL.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.