St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2014
We had a great time at this KOA and we will definetly go back. This week is as the first time we had our Motorhome out camping and the host were very helpful.
Sep 22, 2014
We were there with a large group of children and they were extremely accommodating. The had great activities, pool and playground. The facilities were clean!!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Friendly service, clean facilities, and a nice site near restroom as requested
Sep 22, 2014
We had a fantastic time and our 3 year old sons had a great time participating in the various activities offered. The campground staff was so helpful and welcoming.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
This camp ground was a blast from the past. One of the most friendliest places we've visited for a long time. They went over the top! The kids were all riding the KOA bikes/trikes around yet everybody was quiet. This was a kids mecca yet us old folks blended well. This place REALLY is a diamond.
Sep 21, 2014
This KOA is a little out of the way from most of the interstates, and to make matters worse, Although we had a deposit in a week early for the particular site, the owners chose the day that we were arriving to dig up all of the dirt and grass on the patio side of the site, making a real muddy mess.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Very nice place and great staff.
Sep 20, 2014
I appreciate the cleanliness of the bathrooms. THey always look like theyve just gbeen cleaned! My daughter and I love the bikes. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Beautiful place to stay.
Sep 19, 2014
Too expensive
Sep 19, 2014
Facility was good but the trains are loud. I know owners can not do anything about that. But WiFi was very poor.
Sep 18, 2014
wonderful stay,will be back soon, has improved so much in the last few stays for us.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
The staff was very friendly and accomodating. I was pleasanly supprised that cable tv is in all of the cabins, now and access to Wi-Fi is wonderful. The pool was freezing, but refreshing after riding the wicked cool bikes for rent. The weekend activites were great, Bingo, shirt painting, etc. I highly recommend this KAO. Can hardly wait till my next visit!
Sep 17, 2014
Had to cut the stay short but nice park
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Kudos to Paul and Marty. When our trailer hitch slipped off our new electric jack--it obviously has a serious defect--they jacked up the hitch and reassembled the jack. In other words, they saved the day--and our entire trip.
Sep 17, 2014
Perfect in every way. We will be back.
Sep 17, 2014
We had a real pleasant stay we were down for a family reunion the only problem we had was the beds but other than that I understand you are straightening those out other than that visit was great
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
The Kozy Kaboose was AWESOME! This is one of the bigger KOA's we've stayed at and yes, there is noise from trains nearby. Sitting quietly around the campfire at night it adds some ambiance. I'd rather hear trains than idiots anyday! It comes with a mini fridge, full bath, covered deck where you can clearly see your kids at the playground and even a Weber gas grill and is right next to the pool.
Sep 16, 2014
This may be my favorite KOA of all, which is saying something. It's beautiful, and the owners and staff could not possibly be any nicer. Just perfect.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
The big rocks need to be removed or marked. Several rv's and trucks ran into them during our stay and did significantly damage to their rigs. I also hit one but so far no damage.
Sep 16, 2014
Very nice quiet campground with lots of trees. Nice area for large groups.
Sep 15, 2014
We had another great time at KOA for VKR weekend! Your campground is our favorite and we appreciate all your hard work in making it a stellar experience! See you Oct 10-13 and most likely Oct 24-26! Thanks much! Diana Kamadulski
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly. The person who checked me in worked really hard to give me the best rate for my 16 day stay. My only suggested is to add more lighting. It was difficult to see to walk my dogs after 8 pm even with a flashlight. The park was clean and I felt very safe staying there without my husband.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We had my daughter's 14th birthday camping party on a tent site and they will be talking about it for years to come. Thank you for making her birthday extra special. The girls loved the ice cream sundaes, bingo, and the warm, clean bathrooms. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful:)
Sep 15, 2014
Greeted with Fresh Hot Cookies on Friday night, we really enjoyed our stay! Campground is close to the interstate (Jake Brakes) and railroad tracks, but with the heater and fan running, it drowned out most of the noise. Campground was full, but restrooms stayed clean. Close to Six Flags and easy drive into St. Louis!
Sep 15, 2014
minor recommendation = make the dog park larger and fix the latch and hinges on the dog park gate.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
We had a nice stay & look forward to visiting again! I would have given it a 5 star if there had been a bounce pad like some of the other KOAs...
Sep 13, 2014
Way too noisy, heard trains and road traffic all night
Sep 12, 2014
Every one was so nice. It was clean on each of our stays.
Sep 11, 2014
We had a great time! The cabin was clean, the staff was pleasant, and we had an over all good experience. In my opinion, I would suggest improving the grounds cosmetically. Also I felt the bathrooms to be a bit dark and a few saggy dirty ceiling tiles were a bit unsightly. Parking at the cabins in our area was kinda awkward because of the fire pit placement and distance between cabins w/ a F-150
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
My wife and I stayed in a Kamper Kabin for 2 nights. The cabin was very clean and so was the campground. The only complaints we had were the mattresses were a little too thin/firm and the AC controls were up too high to use them. We would come back for another stay here.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
great place
Sep 09, 2014
Very nice place. Host was extremely helpful and friendly. Clean and comfortable. Plan on staying there again next year with the grandkids.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Very friendly and clean
Sep 09, 2014
Rented cabins which were in great shape. Had tornado siren activated and TV came on to warn us to take shelter. Very impressed. Enjoyed the stay so much that we stayed there on our way back! Thanks!
Sep 09, 2014
This KOA is the Best the from the Staff all the way to the Camping Grounds it Self so Clean and the Staff So Nice. They above and Beyond other places I've stayed, Amazing And Thank You

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.