St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Had an amazing time. This place is absolutely perfect. A little bummed they were no longer doing any activities for the kiddos but still had a wonderful time. We will definitely be back
Nov 07, 2016
Our second stay. Close to home and very relaxing. Grounds kept up well.
Nov 05, 2016
Hilly campground but with plenty of level sites. Considerable noise from road and rail with 3 trains per night but ear plugs helpful. My water hydrant leaked which made a muddy mess for my neighbor.
Nov 05, 2016
Good location near interstate and amenities. I stayed in a cabin and it is decent but but really had to manage without a refrigerator, microwave or bathroom. Two of the three windows had ripped screens so I could not open the window. Good laundry facilities and decent bathrooms. Nice campground overall. I will stay here again.
Nov 03, 2016
We had a great time! And we will be back again for sure! Thank you! Best little grocery store in there too! If I forgot something I know I can find it there! Thank you!😊
Nov 02, 2016
Nice shady, level, grassy spots for tents. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Outside noise was minimal.
Nov 02, 2016
Restroom and shower right next to the office was in terrible order. More attention too keeping it clean should be right ahead of blowing leaves off the grass. There was a water leak; seemed to be there a while next to the water supply. Everything else seemed OK.
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Took a chance and pulled in w/o reservation on haloween weekend. Full up clerk checked and found a new cancellation and squeezed us in. They provided the candy for the trick or treaters for free WOW !! never saw that b/4
Nov 02, 2016
Was a nice park BUT there is a train track close by so we listened to the noise and whistles all night long.
Nov 02, 2016
Great
Nov 01, 2016
45' Motorhome and tow. Excellent site with plenty of room for easy in/out. Good location for St Louis travels
Nov 01, 2016
I felt the one we stayed at was a little small but was very very impressed with premium sites and will be booking them in the future!! We stayed at a campground across the road before but after being here will continue staying at this location for sure.
Nov 01, 2016
One of our favorite campgrounds! Well maintained, friendly staff and tons for the kiddos to do.
Nov 01, 2016
We loved recovering fresh cookies when we checked in! My family loved all the activities. Park was very clean!
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Very nice campground. Easy to find. Friendly staff and very clean shower house.
Nov 01, 2016
We stayed in the caboose. What a neat idea! Very nice folks and the grounds are beautiful. The caboose was very neat and clean. Don't miss your chance to stay here you will love it!
Nov 01, 2016
Excellent Staff. Facility very pet friendly.
Nov 01, 2016
The staff was great. The welcoming with fresh baked cookies was unexpected and delicious. Had a fun relaxing weekend.
Oct 31, 2016
We loved the cabin! We will definitely be back to stay again and hopefully enjoy more of the campground.
Oct 31, 2016
My son celebrated his 11th birthday there with some of his friends in the deluxe cabin. We had a blast! Everyone was friendly and there were so many things to do. The boys loved the cabin that resembled a "tiny house". It was very clean and cozy. I would definitely recommend staying here.
Oct 31, 2016
Very clean. Very organized. Family friendly. Lots of activities for the kids. There is a train track close by. Bring earplugs if you are not in a solid sided RV. We were in a pop up and the earplugs did the trick.
Oct 31, 2016
Friendly people, clean facilities and fun activities; this KOA is great. For you Halloween fans, stay in Kabin 16 or the campsites next to it. You will be next to an old cemetery and we saw bats flying there at sunset!
Oct 31, 2016
Very clean, with a friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 31, 2016
We only stayed 2 nights. The staff was friendly. The showers spotless. There was a train, but, it didn't blow it's whistle. There was only a faint rumble. Great location. Easy on and off the Interstate.
Oct 31, 2016
This was a great weekend. Hats off to a staff that was very friendly!
Oct 30, 2016
It could use better shower heads other than that it was great we'll be back again
Oct 30, 2016
Wish you rented bicycles!
Oct 30, 2016
Great clean cabin, quiet site, clean bathroom. Just wonderful first time camping trip with the kiddos!
Oct 28, 2016
Exceptionally nice.
Oct 27, 2016
Spent 2 nights in our 38' RV while spending a day at Six Flags. Campground is very close to Six Flags, we actually walked there. Easy to get to KOA right off of Hwy. Facilities were clean, staff was kind and helpful and pool was nice.
Oct 27, 2016
Very cool site and very friendly folks.
Oct 27, 2016
A nice park, conveniently located for what we wanted to do. We'd stay again.
Oct 26, 2016
This was my grandson's first camping trip. There were so many activities: swimming, the playground, bicycles to rent, the wiggle worm, hayride and choosing and coloring a t-shirt. He and I had a wonderful time. Thank you!!!
Oct 26, 2016
We love staying here each time we come through St. Louis
Oct 25, 2016
We all had a wonderful time. The staff was excellent. plan on coming back in the future thank you so very much for everything.
Oct 25, 2016
great park.!
Oct 25, 2016
We had a great time. Loved all of the fall activities for the kids!
Oct 25, 2016
Staff was very helpful, but sites are not level, turns tight for 43' m/h
Oct 24, 2016
Absolutely love this KOA. They genuinely care for each persons visit and do a wonderful job including everyone in the activities going on each day.
Oct 24, 2016
Clean, quiet, friendly-cordial- helpful staff, great cookies and activities for children.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Just perfect! People were very friendly and cabin was outstanding and very clean!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Always a great time and comfortable atmosphere. The staff is always super.
Oct 24, 2016
Very organized during check in quick and effect (cookies great too) park was quiet and clean
Oct 24, 2016
It was a clean site, bathrooms also clean. Staff was great.
Oct 24, 2016
Wonderful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps