St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
It was very nice and the kids loved it just wished the play area was located away from the road or fenced in
Jul 28, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay at this KOA. My stay was only over night but I wished it was longer.
Jul 28, 2015
Campsites are a little too close together, but otherwise this is a great campground. Lots of trees, with an interesting, non-parking-lot appearance.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice, friendly and helpful staff. Very relaxing
Jul 28, 2015
Very cozy atmosphere. Very nice area on route 66. Close to stores and restaurants. Staff was helpful, but needed maintenance to fix leaking water hookup lever for 4 days and they never showed up. Area was flooded around electrical panel, water, and sewer. Had to step in mud to access front of trailer. Pool was small and crowded. Trains were continuously going by. Over all, happy with stay.
Jul 28, 2015
Easy to set up, friendly people, and well kept. We'll be back
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
It was great. The only complaints I would have are the cold showers we had to take Friday night, and the air conditioner in the master bedroom that wasn't working. You had a temporary portable unit that worked fine, however very noisy! No worries, we had a great time. We will be coming back again.
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was awesome! Our cabin was clean and just right for us. Next time we visit I will request a cabin a little closer to the bathroom (just because I go a lot LOL).
Jul 27, 2015
great place to stay--employees were very nice & helpful
Jul 27, 2015
Poor WIFI service. Little information available on local attractions, points of intererest, etc.
Jul 27, 2015
good wifi too bad there isn't a KOA a bit closer to downtown, no trains, good big rig sites
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Staff were friendly and very knowledgable about the area upon check-in. Also, was guided to our site. Very clean, well maintained park.
Jul 27, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. The electricity/breaker problems we had caused a little distress. The campground was very clean and offered nice activities.
Jul 27, 2015
Easy parking, pull through. great staff
Jul 27, 2015
Great campsite with friendly, helpful employess. They are also tons of activities for all ages!
Jul 27, 2015
People very friendly and very helpful. Definitely will visit again.
Jul 27, 2015
Always love to stay here because of the friendly staff, kids love the pool and great location to access a variety of St Louis activities!
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff. Great pool for our family since we have four kids under 5. Great deep water for older kids and adults. Sadly we did notmake some if the activities but there we a lot of good ones. Showers very clean. Great time wabhad here by our family we will be back
Jul 27, 2015
We loved our stay in the cottage! We are not the camping type, so the cottage was perfect! It had every thing we needed! The entire campgrounds were clean, and well kept. So many daily activities scheduled for the kids too!! Only complaint from everyone was that we weren't staying longer! We will definitely be back!
Jul 26, 2015
Your campground was very nice. I would recommend to upgrade your electric service in the A section. We stayed at A-8 and the volts never came above 119.6 and were as low as 98.2. I carry a good fluke multi-meter and check voltage out regularly. I ran everything off of gas and the inverter except the AC motor. Your staff was very nice and courteous. Fix the electric and you are great. Lamar Kimmel
Jul 26, 2015
I loved staying in the deluxe cabin. It allowed my family to spread out in different bedrooms, but still have lots of family time. The kitchen allowed me to cook meals, although we still mostly used the outside grill because there was no oven. My only complaint is that the lights are still on (dimly) in the rooms at night, which made it hard for some of my kids to sleep. Beautiful location.
Jul 26, 2015
Great convenience to Six Flags St. Loius and offered exactly what a family of 6 needed to sleep and shower for a few nights. We had a excellent stay and will be doing it again
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Great place! The girl in the store gave us some great attractions for us to visit.
Jul 26, 2015
Bathroom need paper towels and toilets need some repair for leaking
Jul 25, 2015
This campground was also hosting at large group of children through the Kiawa's club of Little Rock Arkansas. They staff went above and beyond keeping the bath house clean and neat.
Jul 25, 2015
Great, friendly staff. Met every expectation.
Jul 25, 2015
The entire family had a great time! Great location, easy to get to. Very kid friendly environment
Jul 25, 2015
Awesome park.
Jul 25, 2015
short and sweet. This time we were placed next to the highway and railroad tracks. A little train noise, but warm weather kept the AC running all night.
Jul 25, 2015
Great activities for the kids. Staff is very friendly, and helpful.
Jul 24, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff, chocolate chip cookies were terrible
Jul 24, 2015
The shower had no place to put your soap, and no paper towels, which would be very helpful. Otherwise it is a very nice camp.
Jul 23, 2015
Very nice place. Large pool. Goid WIFI.
Jul 23, 2015
A very pretty campground with a lot of shade! While we were only there for one night, we would certainly stay there again
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Campground and staff fine. Rates a little high for my liking.
Jul 23, 2015
Frequent trains passing all night. Dog park gone. Pricey, considering these issues.
Jul 22, 2015
Clean bathroom!!! Friendly staff!! Clean grounds. Conviently located to St. Louis attractions.
Jul 22, 2015
Wonderful staff!!! Always eager to help you if theres a problem. Also love the new cabins. I hope to be so lucky as to stay in one soon. Thank you and God Bless!!
Jul 22, 2015
Host are very nice and always go the extra mile! This is by far our favorite place to stay.
Jul 22, 2015
Very kind helpful staff,all of which knew what their jobs well. Would definitely stay at this KOA again. Clean facilities,plenty of activities for families.
Jul 21, 2015
Staff very friendly. Easy to get into and out of. The kids loved the pool.
Jul 21, 2015
Nice people. Very friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be the limited bathhouse facilities. Down where we were there was only two shower stalls and on the men's side one stall and one urinal. Just so happened there was some big group of kids in the tent camping area, so basically when they came into camp, the bathhouse was off limits.
Jul 21, 2015
Awesome owners - clean showers/bathrooms/store/sites/cabins/everything! Warm cookies on arrival and free coffee - what could be better?
Jul 21, 2015
Excellent campground with excellent customer service
Jul 21, 2015
We were very impressed with the friendly staff and the clean showers
Jul 21, 2015
Clean, friendly, good staff, all in all a very nice campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.