St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2017
Second stay at St.Louis West KOA, aways a great experience. My family had two deluxe cabins and one deluxe patio site. All were great!
Apr 03, 2017
Disappointed with the emenities that we paid extra for. Was not worth it! The grill was disgusting and did not work, tv channels did not work, wifi did not work and the firewood you sold us was wet and couldn't have a fire our entire stay.
Apr 03, 2017
Beautiful spot, must be gorgeous in the summer
Apr 03, 2017
Very clean friendly place! The kids had a blast!
Apr 03, 2017
Our stay was great. I really enjoyed the cleanliness of the campground, bathrooms, and sites. Anytime we are in St. Louis we will definitely stay here.
Apr 02, 2017
The place is nice and clean restrooms, but I wish the sites were larger and more level.
Apr 02, 2017
Easy access to six flags and down town. Sites were decent.
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Great. Friendly helpful staff. Clean
Apr 01, 2017
Great staff at front desk - Suzy was very thorough and had great restaurant suggestions nearby. There were storms coming through and she made sure to go over where to go in case of bad weather which was great! Nice grounds and very clean facility.
Mar 31, 2017
Good Stay. Nice site with pavers chairs and gas grill.
Mar 31, 2017
Friendly staff, nice walking around the campground, under the many trees. Close to st. Louis
Mar 31, 2017
Nice stopover. Clean bathrooms, but very small shower stalls, hard to even turn around.
Mar 31, 2017
we stayed just over night. But...we would return. Clean, well organized. Thank you for a nice stay.
Mar 30, 2017
Very nice campground, enjoyed the proximity to St. Louis.
Mar 30, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff.
Mar 29, 2017
Great location & super team, but they are in great need of gravel on pad sites and roads. Too much muddy areas at sites.
Mar 29, 2017
The staff was verry nice There were only two things we didn't like one was the trains at night and the puddles of water around the few spots near where we were parked It's in a verry good location close to shopping and six flags
Mar 28, 2017
After we arrived at KOA's, we visited St Louis and her great Arch. It was quite handy to take the MetroLink into town at Shrewsbury-Lansdowne. The lady at the reception was very kind to explain this trip in great detail.
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Grateful for the cabin with all the rain we had. Staff was helpful and friendly. Didn't like our fire rings so close to the road and the parking spot so short my vehicle stuck out on the road. Electricity seemed faulty.
Mar 28, 2017
Great Place only problem uneven sloping sites. Otherwise it would be 10-10-10
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Place was great, staff was most helpful. Updating of campsites are in progress. Wish prices were a little cheaper but won't keep me from staying there again.
Mar 26, 2017
The staff is wonderful!!
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Fabulous campground and very friendly staff. We stayed here on our way home from Florida. We are going to plan on coming back this summer for a longer stay with our children.
Mar 26, 2017
great place, easy to get to
Mar 25, 2017
It was a very nice Stau!
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Everything about our stay was great. The staff was amazing and always helpful. The bathrooms were clean which is always a positive!
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
Nice spot. Well maintained overall.
Mar 23, 2017
Everything was just perfect.
Mar 23, 2017
Nice store, well kept, clean, very friendly and welcoming.
Mar 23, 2017
Friendly staff and very accommodating. Like the upgrades.
Mar 22, 2017
Went during off season figured there would still be indoor activities for children but there was home at all. Ping pong table wasn't available, bicycle rental wasn't available, swings were very rusty, camp sites were too close together. Only thing going for this place was the basketball court.
Mar 22, 2017
Easy in and easy out. In the process of Park improvements. Would stay overnight again. Expensive for off season.
Mar 21, 2017
We were happy with our accommodations. No problems.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Was a short stay, to see friends from long ago. Easy to get to, in and out of. Our stay was pre-season, but surged the purpose well.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Short stay, but the whole experience was outstanding. I would definitely stay here again.
Mar 20, 2017
It was very disappointing. We camp a lot (at least once a month) but this was our first time at a Koa. The price was ridiculous for 8 people to camp. There was no picnic table, no running water from any of the hydrants at our end of the campground, firewood was crazy expensive, and the majority of the activities were closed (pool, bikes, etc.).
Mar 19, 2017
We had a very nice stay at the campground and will definitely return. We stayed in the caboose. My son loved the loft bed and the experience.
Mar 18, 2017
As first timers, we were so grateful for the Above And Beyond care we received. So helpful!
Mar 17, 2017
Second time in a month for a overnight stay and all was great.
Mar 17, 2017
Kind, helpful, beautiful, quiet and convenient park!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award