St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
We only stayed 12 hours total. Just a stop over. Nice amenities. Bathrooms could use a little updating but clean
Jul 07, 2016
it is a great stay lots of fun and great family get away
Jul 07, 2016
It was very nice. Only complaint with this Koa and many is the wifi is so hit or miss. Never a strong signal.
Jul 07, 2016
Great stay a lot of fun things for the kids and the staff was fantastic
Jul 07, 2016
Liked the facilities. The staff had communication issues. One would tell us one thing then another layer would tell us something totally different.
Jul 07, 2016
Best Family KOA park we have been too.
Jul 07, 2016
We loved the campground. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
Our stay here was fabulous ! The deluxe cabin was so nice. The cabin and grounds in general were clean and neat. Our stay was very peaceful and we do plan on coming again.
Jul 06, 2016
Very helpful staff. Very clean and well kept. We stayed in thd tent site with a preformed pad for the tent. Size was great,we were able to put both larger tents in it. The only draw back was the wood chips getting in the tent.
Jul 06, 2016
It was wonderful! The staff was very friendly and helpful! The cabin was amazing except it was a little warm , the air didn't work very good! We would definitely stay there again! :)
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean and friendly campground. Beautiful area for families to enjoy together.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice KOA. Staff was very attentive and helpful. A bit pricey...
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great trip here!! The campground was clean, staff were very friendly! My kids had a blast!!
Jul 05, 2016
great staff and park. tons to do for the kids
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
na
Jul 04, 2016
Very beautiful camp grounds and large camp sites. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 04, 2016
To close to each other Sites to small
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
We upgraded to a cabin with no issue at all! Friendly staff and great campground!!
Jul 03, 2016
We enjoyed our short stay at St. Louis. We didn't go to Six Flags this time. However, it would have been awesome because KOA is so close.
Jul 03, 2016
Pros: * Fairly nice size pool. * Nice playground. * Has other activities for the kids. Cons: * When we went the grass on our site was very tall and needed to be cut. * Our site could have better drainage. Our site was one big puddle after it rained. * Our site really needs new rock. It was virtually non-existent parked on dirt which turned to mud after it rained.
Jul 03, 2016
Passing through, enjoyed some pool time!
Jul 03, 2016
Phenomenal first family camping experience! I was extremely pleased with the campgrounds and the entertainment offered for our toddlers...swimming pool, playground, miniature train ride, bounce house, and live music! All of the other campers and KOA staff were very friendly. Will definitely return!
Jul 03, 2016
8/10 and only 4/5 stars because the bathrooms were small and could not handle many guests at one time.
Jul 02, 2016
Great Staff, very responsive. Thanks
Jul 02, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our site was adequate for our needs, that is a place to park the camper while we did other things. it was not adequate for a "camping" experience but then we did not get a premium site. The pool was well maintained and clean, the kids enjoyed the free barrel ride and they were able to ride their bikes.
Jul 02, 2016
Amazing campground ! Easy of access, easy to hook up and lots of activities. The kids liked it too. We recommend it for sure!
Jul 02, 2016
The staff is very nice and willing to help, the campground was nice, neat and clean!
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Why do you only ask about the good KOA's. What about Granite City IL? I rate that a 2 star. Never, ever ask about the bad ones. You don' t want to know.
Jul 01, 2016
Fantastic place to camp - especially with kids. It was clean, the people were nice and very helpful, every amenity you could ask for! Very happy with our visit!
Jul 01, 2016
Nice people. Nice place but electricity was not working. They comped us the stay but they have a real problem with the power since most of the park was out.
Jul 01, 2016
Outstanding park! Well kept, kids were having a blast, very helpful and friendly staff. We will be back through St Louis in a month and will stay again.
Jul 01, 2016
We were very pleased with the accomdations. The staff is very friendly.
Jul 01, 2016
So many fun things for my grandkids to do. I wish we had reserved our 4th of July weekend with you, too.
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean, very friendly, family oriented. Many things for the kids to do, and keep them entertained. Railroad track 200 yards from the park, kept me awake most of the night.
Jul 01, 2016
Great park! The customer service is amazing from the moment you step in to register. The staff treats you like they appreciate you choosing their park. We could not find our cable hook up. Within moments of my asking the desk, the manager came down to our site and helped us hook up the cable. Very simple but they acted like it was important. Great service.
Jul 01, 2016
Very easy to make a reservation on-line; very friendly & helpful staff upon arrival and amenities were great! I am not much of a "camper", but this renewed my faith in campgrounds!
Jun 30, 2016
The night we stayed was very, very crowded with a party group and a huge light right next to us all night. The check-in was very easy, the staff was super friendly, and restrooms were very nice. And they gave us cookies at check-in!
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly staff, good cookies, clean pool and nice shady campsites
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly staff, well kept campgrounds,adequate facilities, and easy to get to from the highway. Its a nice campground but the nearby railway is noisy.
Jun 30, 2016
I appreciate their flexibility with our late departure. This was very helpful to us as we were in town for a medical appointment and not vacation.
Jun 29, 2016
This is a wonderful KOA. The camp sites are clean, well maintained & provide enough space. Lots of activities for kids.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
First time at a KOA and it exceeded my expectations! Friendly staff, clean grounds and bathrooms!
Jun 28, 2016
Well run, well organized, clean. The kids really enjoyed the extra activities
Jun 28, 2016
Lots for kids to do and while there it was packed with kids. Would have been nice to have an adult hour for the pool for those traveling without children.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award