St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
people helpful and very friendly they took care of business
Aug 23, 2014
I have stayed in many KOA campgrounds. This was one of the best! Helpful, friendly staff. Very clean and convenient
Aug 22, 2014
It was just a short visit, but the bathrooms were clean. Great job
Aug 22, 2014
Our cabin was wonderful! The staff was all friendly and helpful. We loved the banana peel bikes to ride. We had a blast and will definately be back next summer!
Aug 21, 2014
The campground was well maintained and staff was very friendly and helpful. Noise from passing trains during the night was bothersome.
Aug 21, 2014
Friendly, great tent site great wifi
Aug 21, 2014
Although it rained most of the time we were there, this KOA was vey nice. The helpful staff and cleanliness of the campground were great. I will stay here again.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Vary nice stay, lots of shade, vary family oriented.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Everyone is so nice and helpful, the grounds are great and we had a good weekend despite the rain!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
First time at this campground and we loved it! Cabin and bathrooms were very clean. Boys had a wonderful time in pool, riding the bikes and panning for gold/gems. Staff was very friendly. We will be back again! :)
Aug 18, 2014
Very friendly staff all very helpful rained but we got some fun in
Aug 18, 2014
Loved the chocolate chip cookies upon our arrival. They were extremely accommodating going as far as providing a shower seat for my handicapped spouse. We would certainly camp here again. Only a mile to Six Flags St. Louis.
Aug 16, 2014
Excellent service and facilities!
Aug 16, 2014
Not accomodating !!!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Nice,clean campground with friendly staff members willing to assist however needed.
Aug 14, 2014
Nice pool and amenities. However, sites are VERY close together.
Aug 14, 2014
Great staff and alot of activities for the kids to be involved in!
Aug 14, 2014
The two of us stayed in a Kabin for one night to break up our drive home. This KOA met all the standards we expected, such as clean bathrooms, friendly check-in and a well-maintained property. The dishwashing sink in the main bathhouse was very convenient. We could not hear the nearby train from inside the Kabin but the tents near the front of the property might hear train and traffic noise.
Aug 14, 2014
Staff go out of there way to help and to make sure everything is great. Loved it. I highly recommend this campground.
Aug 14, 2014
Very clean and friendly! Great daily events for adults and children.
Aug 14, 2014
Really nice and quiet KOA. Had a cabin for the night and couldn't be more pleased with the location and all the facilities. Highly recommend. Really nice staff!
Aug 14, 2014
Loved our time at the KOA. So clean and fun things to do. It is a shame that it is located between the noisy interstate and the very busy railroad.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Very nice location, very friendly staff. The only reason this doesn't receive 5 stars is there are no concrete patios. Overall great experience.
Aug 13, 2014
This is THE BEST KOA we have ever been to. Great accomodations for tent, cabin and RV campers. Staff were so friendly and accomodating. We camped with our grandchildren and the atmosphere was warm and family friendly with emphasis on having fun! Lots of things for everyone to do! Plenty of visible staff assisting campers and giving constant care to the upkeep of the camp. We will be back soon!
Aug 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in the Caboose. The bathtub should have something to deal with the slipperyness when showering. Perhaps giving a shower mat to people who rent the caboose would do the trick. Then they'd have to return it to the office when they leave. Otherwise, everything was perfect. The bed was great & it was nice not to have to provide our own linens. Pool, etc. all great!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Beautiful location.
Aug 13, 2014
The staff and grounds were wonderful. Great place to stay.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
This KOA was great and the hosts were wonderful, but the campground did not share that there were trains passing right next door throughout the night.
Aug 12, 2014
helpful staff, clean, and nice.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Nice campground. 30 minutes out of St. Louis.
Aug 11, 2014
Great campground. Like the cable TV.Friendly Staff.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Wonderful stay. Friendly, clean and well kept. Looking forward to visiting another KOA in the not to distant future.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great location,nice staff.
Aug 11, 2014
Great place to stay! Will stay again
Aug 11, 2014
Awesome campground. Staff was very friendly. Campground was very clean and we'll kept.
Aug 11, 2014
Wonderful, very clean. Loved the cozy cabin. Perfect for me and my family of 4 after a long day at Six Flags. Pool was clean and refreshing. Loved convenience of store. Looking forward to bringing our camper up. Excellent all around.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.