St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
First off this is a really nice park, close to 6 Flags... it has a pool, level sites, clean bathrooms, nice store, things for kids to do... only issue I have is it's too expensive.... KOA is so much more expensive then other, comparable, parks.
Aug 29, 2016
I take my grandkids to the Route 66 KOA a couple times every summer. They LOVE it and so do I. Fun, fun and more fun!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We only stayed one night, but while there the staff was friendly and the site and bath houses were very clean.
Aug 29, 2016
Fantastic
Aug 29, 2016
This was our first trip with our first camper. We chose somewhere close to home to exercise the trailer and learn how everything works. The staff was extremely helpful with showing me where to go and walking through use of the dump site.
Aug 28, 2016
Clean, quiet property with a very helpful staff.
Aug 28, 2016
WASHERS & DRYERS WERE GREAT BATHROOMS CLEAN
Aug 27, 2016
We had a very nice site. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived early and they gave us another site since ours still was occupied. That gave us time to tour St. Louis as we had planned.
Aug 27, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful! The campground was clean and in good repair. We were very happy with our stay! :)
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Great stay
Aug 26, 2016
Comfortable well-maintained campground. The cookies were delicious.
Aug 25, 2016
Great campground convenient to everything. Great staff and great overall experience.
Aug 25, 2016
a pleasant stay as in the past staff a very helpful
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
This is a great place to get away with the kids!!! Very clean and well kept, plenty of activities, the staff is friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great weekend!!
Aug 25, 2016
Great space
Aug 24, 2016
Wonderful stay and very family friendly. We loved all the activities they offered. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 24, 2016
Our grandchildren loved staying there.
Aug 24, 2016
Great place to stay with a family!
Aug 24, 2016
Staff very helpful
Aug 23, 2016
The staff was great. I called to say that I would be late & when we arrived there was someone waiting to show us to our campsite. They gave us a list of directions to nearby places of interest (or need) & offered suggestions on places we might enjoy. Everyone was friendly & helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice KOA, not their fault but it had rained quite a bit and the area we stayed in was just saturated. Easy in and out, great staff, very accommodating. Would stay here again.
Aug 23, 2016
The staff were really great and made our stay extremely good.
Aug 23, 2016
Very clean, the staff are extremely friendly. Planning to stay here again in the future.
Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful campsite, great clean bathrooms, nice store and office, nice pool. Loved our stay here!!
Aug 22, 2016
Hi A fabulous stay the best KOA we stayed at on our trip wish we could have stayed for more than one night
Aug 22, 2016
Pretty setting. Great staff. Very clean.
Aug 22, 2016
When I called to make the reservation I asked if we could have a lot with shade, the lady said she placed us on a shady lot. When we arrived and were placed on the lot we had very little shade. I was disappointed because my husband and I like to set out in the evenings and we didn't have much shade so we could do that. Other wise the campground was very nice and quite.. Thanks... ;)
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly staff, family oriented atmosphere. Lots to for the kids
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly staff and lots of activities for kids. Campground has added some nice improvements, such as a basketball court, renovated pool, premium campsites, and deluxe cabins. Looks like more improvements are planned.
Aug 22, 2016
Every time we stay at this KOA for a little get-a-way, we have had a great experience.
Aug 22, 2016
Absolutely love this campground! Service is consistent - EXCELLENT!
Aug 21, 2016
Nice tent site. The campgrounds were neat, clean and well maintained
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
We were going to be passing through, and this is a KOA that allows pets in their cabins. That is awesome for us!
Aug 21, 2016
Staff very friendly and great at entertaining the children!
Aug 20, 2016
Very very good! Great location, amenities, price staff. Highly recommend!
Aug 20, 2016
It was a wonderful campground. Very well maintained. Staff super friendly and helpful. Wonderful setting.choose to the freeway but hardly heard the noise. Train tracks close by but with no crossing nearby it was just a rumble down the tracks. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 20, 2016
Very pleasurable all employees are very nice great with pets
Aug 19, 2016
Quiet and clean. Up in the woods which I like but no dog park which is a no for me.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful. Site was amazing, but a little pricey. Don't think we'll stay in site again. Well kept campground!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Campground clean and quiet and hosts very helpful and friendly
Aug 17, 2016
Super clean and hosts were caring and nice
Aug 17, 2016
Nice camp ground, and extremely friendly and helpful people.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a great time despite all the rain. Kids loved the pool and renting bicycles to ride around the park. Restroom/Shower facilities were always clean. Thank you...
Aug 16, 2016
Pleasant hosts. They go the extra mile to ensure their campers have a pleasant stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award