St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
My girlfriend and I had a lot of fun. Everyone was really friendly and helped us out a lot. We will most definitely be coming back
Jul 13, 2015
Check in went smoothly. I didn't understand a no water/electricity site also meant no water at all for that entire area. It would be nice to have a community water spot for the primitive sites.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Loved the pull through and the campground layout.
Jul 13, 2015
My children had a great tme, staff was very nice and helpful. We will recommend this KOA to family and friends.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the park was extremely clean as well. We will defiantly be back and refer friends and family!
Jul 13, 2015
After staying at a KOA for the first time (St. Louis West, Route 66 location), I'm not sure we will EVER stay at a non-KOA campground again. The kids loved it, the wife and I love it.....5 stars! Amazing!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful
Jul 13, 2015
We were very impressed by the friendliness of the staff. The facility is well taken care of. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back!
Jul 13, 2015
Horrible water pressure for showers. The shower temp handles are dangerously touchy. 9 year old almost burnt her skin it was super red for a day after accidentally bumping the handle. Not safe. Rest of facility was awesome.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice campground with a friendly staff. Good family atmosphere.
Jul 12, 2015
Had a great stay and loved the deluxe cabin! Will definitely stay again! Thanks
Jul 12, 2015
We went camping with very low expectations. Only because of the weather. Seemed like it was never gonna quit raining, but the koa workers we're still there to make sure we made the best of our trip and by far was the best time we had camping yet!!
Jul 12, 2015
all the staff where outstanding friendly thankyou all of you for your hard work
Jul 12, 2015
Our stay was very short, but your employees were still polite and helpful. The restrooms were clean. Our cabin was comfortable.
Jul 11, 2015
Deluxe Cabin for 8 was immaculately clean. All the comforts of home down to a Kuerig, dishwasher, tvs etc. just bring food to grill and wood to burn.
Jul 11, 2015
We spent most of our time outside the campground, but it was very nice, and we would definately camp there again.
Jul 11, 2015
Campground was nice employees were very friendly. Bathrooms need updating.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
We had a great time visiting your campground. Some of the highlights of our stay were walking to Six Flags. Taking a cab into St. Louis & visiting the Zoo, Cardinals game, Budweiser Brewery & the Arch. A wonderful time was had by all!
Jul 10, 2015
The rain prevented us from ever getting to go to the amusement park during our stay, but you made us feel welcome despite the rain.
Jul 10, 2015
Wonderful. We will be back.
Jul 09, 2015
We had a wonderful stay over the 4th of July weekend. We had a couple of issues with our reservation and then had a water leak, but Suzie and Marty went above and beyond to help us out the best that they could. The water issue was taken care of immediately! Really nice and fun place for family and friends to get together! Had some good activities for kids of all ages. We will go back for sure!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Very nice place. We liked the activities. Pretty site. Nice pool. Staff was VERY helpful and friendly. You'll like this one.
Jul 09, 2015
Great place and close to all we were to visit!! Thank you!!
Jul 09, 2015
Loved the Kozy Kaboose. Surprised how quiet it was despite how close it was to road and train. Kids loved the lollipop hunt and rock mining. Staff were very nice.
Jul 08, 2015
Awesome park, awesome helpful, friendly staff, great amenities, & looking forward to staying sgain:-)
Jul 08, 2015
Nice KOA. The complimentary bingo with prizes was fun. As with most KOA's, I wish there was a hot tub with the pool. My only negative really were the bathrooms located not near the office--they needed some maintenance upkeep (ie: the automatic light sensor kept going off while I was taking the shower so I was showering in the dark).
Jul 08, 2015
I love KOA's! This one was very clean, very friendly staff, and welcomed my pet! Great location and wonderful facilities!!
Jul 08, 2015
Friendly, clean level spaces and great dog walking. This is an example of a great campground
Jul 07, 2015
The camp is clean and well maintained.
Jul 07, 2015
Easy In N Out pull through sites close to Six Flags
Jul 07, 2015
the staff is great the stay was great
Jul 07, 2015
Very family friendly. My family enjoyed the activities. Deluxe cabin was clean and spacious. Everyone was friendly and made our stay pleasant. I would highly recommend it to friends and family.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
We had a wonderful relaxing time. We loved that you had activities for the children , and those chocolate chip cookies were a nice little bonus . We will definitely be back. We are already telling our friends and family about you!!!😊
Jul 07, 2015
Well kept property with plenty of shade trees. Beautiful swimming pool.
Jul 07, 2015
I was disappointed that we had a reserved site that was crammed into the hillside across from A41. I would have thought we would have a table and fire ring. I asked about how you could reserve a site with those things and I was told it is first come first serve-what is point of a reservation? I have stayed here before and had a very nice site and a wonderful time; that was not the case this time
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice people.
Jul 06, 2015
We spent 6 nights while visiting St. Louis. From the time we arrived, everyone was very friendly with smiles on their faces. You could tell they all enjoyed their jobs. The facilities were very clean. The kids loved the pool. We will definitely return the next time we visit St. Louis!
Jul 06, 2015
Just a stopover on our way out west. Just like most other KOA's, a very nice place. Two thumbs up.
Jul 06, 2015
Thank you KOA for another fantastic stay!! This is our 4th year coming and each time you have made more and more improvements!! We're excited for what the future holds for this greaat campground!
Jul 06, 2015
The cabin was terrific, a beautiful layout, roomy and super clean. The staff friendly and helpful. The store stocked with all we needed. Thank you!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The first thing I'd like to mention, is that the staff couldn't have been nicer!!!! They were happy to help in any way, and made us feel extremely welcome. The grounds were very neatly kept, and there were several things for young children. The pool was a nice size and very clean. The only negative was the traffic noise, and the train noise.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful park, friendly staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.