St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2016
great park.!
Oct 25, 2016
We had a great time. Loved all of the fall activities for the kids!
Oct 25, 2016
Staff was very helpful, but sites are not level, turns tight for 43' m/h
Oct 24, 2016
Absolutely love this KOA. They genuinely care for each persons visit and do a wonderful job including everyone in the activities going on each day.
Oct 24, 2016
Clean, quiet, friendly-cordial- helpful staff, great cookies and activities for children.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Just perfect! People were very friendly and cabin was outstanding and very clean!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Always a great time and comfortable atmosphere. The staff is always super.
Oct 24, 2016
Very organized during check in quick and effect (cookies great too) park was quiet and clean
Oct 24, 2016
It was a clean site, bathrooms also clean. Staff was great.
Oct 24, 2016
Wonderful
Oct 24, 2016
Easy check-in. Clean site and bathrooms. Wifi worked well. I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 24, 2016
Fantastic weekend with the kids. Everyone was so kind and welcoming, and we enjoyed all the Halloween activities. Couldn't ask for a more enjoyable weekend! Thanks!
Oct 24, 2016
Our stay at KOA MISSOURI at 6 Flags was one of the best we have experienced over this last year of all the places we have stay at we would rate this camp ground a five star
Oct 24, 2016
The campground staff were top notch! We had a primitive tent site over a weekend. Grounds and shower houses were well maintained. Lots of activities for kids. Great convenient location. Would definitely recommend to friends and hope to go back soon
Oct 23, 2016
I felt that online they were misleading about what all they offered. Bathrooms were not nice nor very clean and pool was closed and it was 80 degrees when we arrived. So I was disappointed in this KOA.
Oct 23, 2016
Park was nice. Train in the distance.
Oct 22, 2016
Always a nice place to stay
Oct 22, 2016
Campgrounds were lovely. The office was substandard. Very low inventory: cereal but no milk, promises of warm cookies that never delivered, no regular snacks or candy to purchase, complimentary coffee but no creamer (after the first day, this was corrected). Not even complaining, but I've come to expect a higher standard.
Oct 22, 2016
Nice location, nice grounds.
Oct 22, 2016
I had issues with my camper the KOA staff came to my aid and helped me resolve the problem, I can begin to thank them enough.
Oct 21, 2016
Great place Restroom clean and work but need updated.Other than that very good.
Oct 21, 2016
Very nice staff, very clean & quiet!
Oct 21, 2016
Great place to stay. Nice big spaces for your RVs/trailers. The location is very convenient to the area attractions.
Oct 20, 2016
I stayed at the KOA during the Rock n Roll 1/2 Marathon instead of one of the swanky downtown hotels because I wanted peace & quiet. The one room cabin was comfortable.
Oct 18, 2016
we had a real nice time bathrooms were clean ground were clean cabin was cozy could have used a microwave to heat some food or popcorn but all was good looking forward to next year around the same time thank you so much.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time. It felt like we were spending time with family as the staff was very friendly and welcoming. My grandkids enjoyed all of the Halloween activities. My oldest grandson loved mining for gems. The cabins were awesome. I have shared our experience with others and will be sure to come back.
Oct 18, 2016
The staff was amazing. Helpful, friendly, and a great sense of humor.
Oct 18, 2016
Loved that it had cable!!
Oct 17, 2016
Staff was excellent: friendly, courteous, helpful, etc. They couldn't have been better. Activities were well organized and fun for all ages. We had such a great time we booked our family adveture for next year when we checked out. Didn't want to take a chance of not getting our dates and location!
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean campground. Would come back.
Oct 17, 2016
We brought games to play, but never had to take hem out- our kid was so busy! Bounce house! Wiggle Train! Rockets! Outdoor movie! Bingo! Super short drive to Six Flags (Fright Fest)We love the cabin and the caboose. Can't wait for next year!
Oct 17, 2016
This was our granddaughters first camp out and you guys made it so special for us, had a lot to do and she loved every minute. Thanks
Oct 17, 2016
We camped here 2 nights to visit our son and grandson. We didn't know about the fall festival they had planned so it worked out great for us to be able to entertain our 6 yr old grandson, he had a blast carving pumpkins, a costume parade with trick or treating, a scavenger hunt and of course the bounce house. Thank you to the staff for doing a great job with all the kids!!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time! The staff was very accommodating when we called back a few short days before our reservation to add a site. The grounds were beautiful and there was a ton to do. If you have little ones, this is a great site to stay!
Oct 17, 2016
The employees were very friendly throughout our stay. Our kids had a blast with the bounce house, and our cabin was clean and comfortable.
Oct 17, 2016
I was amazed at how friendly the staff was. And all the activities were so much fun!!!
Oct 16, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, wonderful experience. Very clean park. We usually camp at state parks BUT since we had this wonderful experience we will use you park again... we will be back as our son recently moved to your area. Thanx to the managers for allowing us to fry fish under the pavilion for our son's rehersal supper. The cabins my boys stayed in were very nice. Clean bathrooms and showers. Thanx
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Too much smoke from the neighbor behind the campground. Too many trees for a satellite system.
Oct 14, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2016
Offered lots of amenities and different accommodations. Very convenient, loved the gift shop, friendly girl behind desk,bathrooms needed more attention!!
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
The facilities, in general, were dirty...dog droppings all over the property. Trash on the site and around Campground. Grass was overgrown and damp leaves were everywhere, causing elevated allergy attacks due to mold and mildew. I totally understand the fact that it's fall in the Midwest, but also feel that maintenance could be improved.
Oct 13, 2016
Great place. We came in for an overnight. Staff was very friendly!
Oct 12, 2016
Wonderful camp ground & extremely pleasant staff. We stayed in the cabins, and liked them very much. Very clean cabins and nicest bathrooms and shower house at a campsite. Only down fall was the cabins were very close together, it was right by the free way, and not really "secluded". It was hard to find kindling. But it was a great location near STL and we enjoyed it a lot.
Oct 12, 2016
It was great if you have young children. They have a lot of activities. If you prefer camping in the wild this wouldn't be for you.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award