St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
It was a very nice weekend. Good visit time!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We have been staying here for 3 years and are so impressed with the continued campground improvements and recreational activity additions for kids! This is our go-to campground and Our friends have caught onto the hype too ;). Simply the best!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We had a blast! Definitely will be back!
Jul 31, 2017
very clean campground and pool, friendly staff and a wonderful time.
Jul 31, 2017
The camp ground is very clean and that goes for the restrooms to. The staff were nice and very helpfull. We will be back. Thanks
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice campground, second time here, we'd definitely come back for a third time!
Jul 30, 2017
We love this campground! Close to Six Flags, lots of stuff to do for kids!! Very nice campground!!
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly service and welcoming with a smile.
Jul 30, 2017
camp sites were a little crowded and met some very rude people which is not the fault of the camp site
Jul 30, 2017
This place was fun
Jul 30, 2017
Exceptionally friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable front office staff and grounds staff. Clean, quiet, well-maintained convenient campground.
Jul 29, 2017
One of the best Koa's I've ever stayed at.
Jul 29, 2017
Well managed. We loved your pool, especially the 3 foot area, for our granddaughters that were also there and rented a cabin with their mother. It was much easier to manage the 4-year-old with your large 3-foot area.
Jul 29, 2017
The Staff was helpful, courteous and very professional. I use to travel by RV a lot in the past but have just started back. Hopefully everyone will be like this park.
Jul 29, 2017
Great location
Jul 29, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was having problems with my rv and I had to extend my stay to get it ready to my trailer road worthy. The rv repair shop next door was very helpful also. They make a good team.
Jul 29, 2017
Park was clean, wooded, pretty. Driving through to your spot is a little tight. Great place to stay. I highly recommend.
Jul 28, 2017
Had a major ant problem with our cabin but the staff was all over it when brought to their attention
Jul 28, 2017
Got to celebrate anniversary in St Louis. Nice campground very nice staff.
Jul 27, 2017
The only downside was they were so busy, we got the last 50A site. Site looked small, but we fit perfectly. If you have a long coach, don't plan on hooking up at the dump site. 8O)
Jul 27, 2017
Nice clean campground. Only problem we had was a couple of young boys (10-14)staying in the cabins and rv just down from our site decided it was OK to start yelling and carrying on at 0430. when asked to quiet down, they gave us attitude "because we are here all the time, we do what we want" I understand long term camping is common and profitable but rules need to apply & be enforced for everyone
Jul 26, 2017
Awesome, friendly & helpful staff.
Jul 26, 2017
Just outside of the city (enough to be fairly quiet) but close enough to downtown to be convenient! Good stay!!
Jul 26, 2017
Nice park, friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2017
Friendly service, clean campground, very kid friendly. Couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our vacation!
Jul 26, 2017
Friendly staff, clean park, we all had a great time, thanks!
Jul 25, 2017
We LOVE this KOA! The grounds are well maintained. You are continually making improvements and increasing things campers can do to enhance the camping experience. The wiggle train for kids is a hoot. Love the bicycles. The restooms are spotless and well maintained.The pool area is clean and well maintained.Thank you for adding comfortable chairs around the pool area and tables and umbrellaS
Jul 25, 2017
The owners and crew were just super, our first spot was in the sun and the CA would not keep up, they moved us to a shaded spot, that was perfect. Stopped us when we were leaving with the antenna up, so nice😍
Jul 25, 2017
It was well after hours, and the staff at this wonderful site showed us to our spot!!! Thank you
Jul 24, 2017
Was pleasantly surprised that TV and AC was provided in the smaller camping cabins. We had fun.
Jul 24, 2017
One night stay staff outstanding
Jul 24, 2017
Hosts were very welcoming and helpful. Bathrooms were clean and comfortably air conditioned. We had a great stay... though it was only one night.
Jul 24, 2017
We loved how clean and bug free the cabin was . There was so much for the kids to do . We will forsure be back and will tell all our friends.
Jul 24, 2017
Our stay was great except for when reserving site online asked for a full hookup and it put me in electric and water only. Was not happy when arrived and found out we didn't have sewed on our stay and be told there were no empty spots for full hookup and realize there were a couple they could have put us in . Marty did provide a dump tank for us which we appreciated.
Jul 24, 2017
Lots to do and campground is very quite and well kept
Jul 24, 2017
Susie was very helpful. Staff very friendly. We Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 23, 2017
Folks that work at this facility go above and beyond to make one comfortable and happy. Thanks!
Jul 23, 2017
Wonderful and courteous staff. Wish we could have stayed longer than overnight. Very clean.😁
Jul 22, 2017
Bathrooms need to be updated plus add access for the handycaped.
Jul 21, 2017
This is a great KOA with a friendly staff and great amenities. You won't go wrong booking a stay here.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
The cabins need a mini fridge
Jul 21, 2017
Nice place. Good amenities. Kid friendly plenty of activities. Good location. The traffic on the highway near by was loud. The trains nearby was even louder. All in all good place.
Jul 21, 2017
My kids had a great time here. I was slightly disappointed that we were not really within walking distance of Six Flags and there is no uber service in this area-there was one taxi service which cost $10 each way. This is just an fyi and none of this affected how I felt about the campground-it was super awesome so still 5 stars from me!
Jul 21, 2017
Stayed force nights. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We did experience some electrical issues at the 30 amp site we were assigned. They had us move to another 30 amp site and we still had issues. They upgraded us to a premium 50 amp site and all was well. Thank you all so much!!!!!
Jul 21, 2017
You pay double what you will regularly, and the trains go all night, nut it was clean and the people who work there very friendly.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice park, nice pool
Jul 19, 2017
x
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award