St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Nice campground right next door to Six Flags. Friendly staff and well maintained.
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly staff and Very clean. Well equipped with everything you would want. Thanks.
Jun 02, 2017
In all the stay wasn't horrible, clean facilities and such. However what turned me off most about this campground is how jam packed it is. The sites are extremely close together, I camp to get away from people not to get closer to them. The events that were planned during our stay, many were canceled. Some of the staff at the grounds were helpful, others were less than helpful and very unfriendly.
Jun 02, 2017
Nice clean campground. Close to sixflags. Very friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2017
Fantastic! Very accommodating when we had to stay past regular checkout!
Jun 01, 2017
We had a great stay in a two-room cabin. Check-in and checkout were friendly and efficient, they gave us fresh cookies, and the cabin was neat and clean. The patio area and drive could use some maintenance - it's uneven and the wood porch is no longer finished.
Jun 01, 2017
The girls in office were friendly and helpful. We just joined the rewards program and they did their best to answer my questions.
May 31, 2017
Nice facilities, good staff, lovely setting but the highway noise and the train make sleep difficult without earplugs. Easy access to St. Louis.
May 31, 2017
TRAIN TRACKS ACROSS FROM CAMPGROUND!!! Warm cookies upon arrival. Excellent gift shop that saved the day. Great Pool. Recycling on site. Lots to do and convenient to nearby attractions and day trips.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
The patio sites are the best way to go and a fabulous set up. We really enjoyed the entire campground.
May 31, 2017
Our stay was wonderful . The campsites were clean and spacious . We had a great time swimming in the pool playing basketball and just walking throughout the campsite . my brother-in-law and his wife rented one of the cottages near the rear shower facility and it was awesome .
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
We were stuck there when our dinghy blew its transmission. Even with being almost completely filled with reservations, tbey found spots for us...what a great place to be "stuck" clean, neat campground, great staff, large laundry room. I would definitely stay there again.
May 31, 2017
Store is a bit pricey. There use to be day rates for people to just come for the day without having to rent a tent spot, other KOAs have them, why not this one?
May 31, 2017
Our dogs love Camp K-9. It's why we stopped here on our cross country trip. Will try to hit it again on the way back through
May 30, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 30, 2017
The location was nice, the mosquitoes were terrible and the train that ran along the road was terrible.
May 30, 2017
Always enjoy the staff and the grounds You can tell they take pride of this campground. My favorite!!!
May 30, 2017
This is the second time my husband and I have taken our son on an overnight tent camping trip to this KOA location. We love the perks like a heated pool, tractor rides and chocolate chip cookies when you arrive. My son loves going and can't wait until we plan our next trip. It's a great way to break into camping without being alone in the great outdoors. The bathrooms are CLEAN too.
May 30, 2017
Nice place. Campsite to small. Picnic table warped. Mud spots and ruts in campsite yard. Ladder broke on pool. Cable tv was fuzzy. Loved the kid activities. Nice location. Couple of the staff on golfcarts not very friendly.Firewood very expensive. St. Louis needs work.KOA Eureka Springs Arkansas was awesome. Going to KOA branson next. Hopefully better maintained...
May 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Plenty of entertainment for my youngest.
May 30, 2017
We had a tent site. And i loved it. We met some very nice people staying at the campground. The staff were very nice. I would come stay here again and would love to try all the options that they have to stay in. The pool was very nice. And they gave us cookies and cups. Coffee fresh in the morning. Bathooms kept clean. And lots of activities for the kids to do
May 30, 2017
Great place clean facilities from the pool to the trash area. Easy in and out.
May 30, 2017
We have stayed at this campground twice now. Once last May and again in May of 2017. The owners have made several improvements over the last year and the campground is in great shape! The new dog area is nice (although one of our dogs found a way to wiggle under the fence). The new deluxe sites also looked really nice. We will be back!
May 30, 2017
Great camp ground and employees!!! We will definitely be back..
May 30, 2017
We were there over the holiday weekend. Excellent service at check-in and in the store. Shower house near the tent area had clean sinks but could use a sweep too.
May 30, 2017
Our family had a wonderful time. I did however get a cut on my foot from the bathroom door going over the top of my foot. The rubber gasket under the door was missing. This could hurt a small child. Other than that our stay was perfect. When our battery died the maintenance staff let us use their jumper cables. Very nice. Not first time to stay and will stay again in the future.
May 30, 2017
We had a blast! This was my four-year old son's first camping trip, so I'm sure it will be very memorable for him due to all the fun he had. He loved the pool, bounce house, train ride and bikes. As soon as we got home, he was already asking when we can go camping again!
May 30, 2017
We had a very enjoyable experience and it was great...staff very nice
May 30, 2017
It was amazing! We loved all the activities for the kids the bathroom/shower rooms were always so clean!(thank you)! We had a blast! The staff was so helpful and friendly thank you for making our first family camping trip a success!!!
May 30, 2017
Quiet hours are not enforced and the kids' activities on the schedule were canceled while we were there. Otherwise it is a nice place.
May 30, 2017
Peaceful and fun stay, even during a busy weekend
May 29, 2017
The staff was great and the site was everything we asked for. This KOA,as far as we are concerned, ranks in the top 5
May 29, 2017
Everyone was very nice and helpful with any questions and the facilities were very clean
May 29, 2017
Great job
May 29, 2017
Peaceful campground. Trains go by occasionally, but not a bother to us. Great shade on our site. Very friendly staff.
May 28, 2017
Clean bathrooms, great meeting room and well-maintained grounds. Also, close to Walmart & nice grocery store. KOA store well stocked!
May 28, 2017
Love this koa. There are so many fun and exciting things to do started coming here a couple years ago and make it a habit to come back every year the staff is extremely nice and the grounds are extremely clean if you want to have a wonderful time with your family this is the place to come we stayed in the Caboose awesome awesome experience
May 28, 2017
friendly
May 28, 2017
Very friendly staff and the escort to site is nice.
May 28, 2017
worst koa we have ever stayed at. Cable tv was non existent and we were within 100 ft of highway and 200 ft of a major train route.
May 27, 2017
Beautiful campsite! Vriendelijk personeel. We kregen cookies. En 's ochtends koffie!
May 27, 2017
Excellent place and wonderful people!!!
May 26, 2017
I came there for a five day stay with Sister on the Fly. 60 women from all over the country had a wonderful time there. My site was B 30 and it was convient to all parts.
May 26, 2017
This was the 1st Kabin stay this trip. I have never done this with this particular friend and she loved it as much as I do! Great grounds, lovely people. Look forward to staying there again someday.
May 25, 2017
We got a cabin. First off, the check in staff is great! Our first cabin had some obvious repairs. We requested a switch which was very easy, and ended up getting a cabin in a great spot. The cabins could use a regular dusting, especially under the beds. Spider webs were a minor problem overall. The showers were kind of dirty an hour after cleaning hours. Wifi was far better than expected.
May 25, 2017
On this stay I experienced a health emergency. I was hospitalized for a week. Every one here was so kind and helpful to my husband. This is a warm and friendly campground that truly caters to their guests. We will be back.
May 24, 2017
The only problem with this location was the location, which was hard to get to.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award