St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2013
The people were very nice. The cabin was clean. The restrooms/showers could probably use a remodel. It's a very nice campground.
Aug 15, 2013
the park was clean and manicured, the swimming pool was also clean. the bathrooms was very clean there is no complaints from us, its been several years since we used KOA but we will from now on
Aug 15, 2013
every thing was awsome and the staff very friendly.the only problem that prevents a five star is that we had our pop up close to a large group staying in the 2 cabins and the small pop up right behind us and there were 3 or 4 adults staying with a bunch if very young children. the children were loud from 10pm till around 1:30am.they were hollering loud and slamming doors constantly.
Aug 15, 2013
loved it
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
bathrooms weren't functional. got the worst lot even when others were open. roads aren't paved. small playground for kids. won't go there again
Aug 14, 2013
Nice campground. Showers need better fixtures and replace the drains in the showers.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We've stayed at this KOA three times annd it's been great every time. Nice spacious sites and always clean. Very shady and close to I-44. Can't wait to see all the improvements.
Aug 13, 2013
Tiny site and absolutely no shade.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The shower house was the nicest we have ever seen at a place we have ever stayed at in all the 30+ years that we have been camping. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
It was a clean and quiet park despite all the kids having a ball. Our only problem was the smell of the water and we put a water filter on our line and it was great! Will do it again.
Aug 12, 2013
firewood not good i bought. very smokey and hard to burn... not much space to put tent...had to put on gravel area... grass area was a hill:( couldnt drive stakes in ..rebuilding restrooms.... where tent area was..no toilet paper :(
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean and nice staff. Convenient next to Six Flags
Aug 12, 2013
great get away for the weekend
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Friendly staff, clean site, enjoyed the Kaboose
Aug 11, 2013
Very nice. Need csble
Aug 11, 2013
Staff very nice and helpful. Nice location. Clean.
Aug 11, 2013
Good place to stay and park your RV while visiting the St Louis area. Could use restrooms/showers in/near the south end of the campground (near the tent area).
Aug 11, 2013
Pool was wonderful. Staff was friendly. Easy to find & good location. Would have liked to had cleaner bathrooms & pancakes for breakfast.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
SO GLAD ownership has changed. People are now so pleasant and helpful. Would like to see cement pads and some of the KOA deluxe sites. Campsites, especially in rainy weather, tend to get very dirty.
Aug 11, 2013
Great place to stay, very friendly staff
Aug 11, 2013
Very relaxing experience. The staff and service was great. Will be coming back for another relaxing stay soon.
Aug 10, 2013
This campground is under new management, but I don't think they can fix the location. We only stayed 1 night, but we were right next to the historic route, the train tracks, and we even heard the jets. The pool was nice, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the park was nice with level sites. Good Luck to the new owners!!
Aug 10, 2013
Great welcome and good advice, pleased we stayed here
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
They showed us to our campsite and was very accomadating for our needs.
Aug 09, 2013
We were impressed with the facilities and the friendly service. The cabin was extremely clean, as were the bathrooms. The boys enjoyed the large pool, and the shaded sites were very restful. Many thanks!
Aug 08, 2013
Liked the close proximity to the St Louis-area attractions. Liked the cleanliness of the campground, office, and pool. Hated the closeness of the pull-thru sites. We were not able to use our cooking grill because it was 2 feet from the camper next to us, and we hoped the camper on the other side of us wouldn't want to use their fire pit because it was about 3 feet from our fifth-wheel.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Enjoyed our brief stay here and the staff accomodating our last minute reservation.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Great place to stay.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
I stayed in primitive/tent area and there weren't many people so it was fine, had there been more people we would have been real close to each other. Good amenities n such but I'd prefer to be more secluded and actually in the woods rather than basically a large parking lot near a mainish road, not bad tho
Aug 06, 2013
The campground is incredibly clean. However, with it's location by two busy roads and two busy railroad tracks, it's quite loud and difficult to sleep. The staff is very friendly and it is a nice place though.
Aug 06, 2013
Great location for St. Louis attractions. The campground was very clean and the staff were terrific!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The site we had was larger than those at most KOA's so we didn't feel like we were triping on our neighbors. The showers always looked clean. We liked it so much we stayed an extra day.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Individual customer service was one of the 'best' experiences I have had in a long time. Great job guys!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We stayed at 4 different KOAs on our trip and this was one of the nicer campgrounds. It was clean (for a cabin in the woods) and everyone at the front office was very friendly. The bathrooms were the nicest/cleanest we saw during our KOA stays.
Aug 05, 2013
The cabins were lovely and the pool immaculate. All of the staff were very friendly. Thanks for a great weekend!
Aug 05, 2013
We have stayed twice so far this year always have a good time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.