St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018


18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 07, 2016
Mar 06, 2016
We only spent the night however everything was great. The Bathrooms were very clean and our stay met our expectations.
Mar 06, 2016
Trains going by all night very loud. Person in charge very busy giving instructions to staff and although he saw me ignored my presence
Mar 05, 2016
Awesome private and fun!
Mar 05, 2016
Charged us an extra 10.00 because we were in a 30/50 amp site. We were told our site would be 29.00 but when we received our online bill it was 39.00. The bathrooms were clean. The shower stall I used had so much hair in the drain the water spilled out onto the bathroom floor. The dump site was broken. We drove around until we found a site with a working dump. All in all I was disappointed. I th
Mar 01, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
The cabin was wonderful. The stay was kind and very helpful! We can't wait to come back!
Feb 28, 2016
It is hard to rate a campground when we didn't have time to check it out. We only stopped for 1 night.
Feb 27, 2016
Awesome cabin and staff!
Feb 26, 2016
love the location and all the history on Route 66. Bathrooms & showers are immaculate with plenty of hot water. Staff is always available.
Feb 24, 2016
We appreciated the escort and the help with our water filter problem. Excellent Stay!
Feb 23, 2016
It was a quick one-night stay. We arrived after dark, completed a late-registration form, and left early the next morning. Everything went smoothly.
Feb 22, 2016
the stay was great the staff is great
Feb 22, 2016
stayed twice. convenient. friendly.
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Had a problem with some noisy neighbors. The KOA staff took care of it immediately. This is a great campground!
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
We rented one of the Deluxe cabins. It was perfect and we really enjoyed ourselves. All the comforts of home. We really needed this quiet time away and it exceeded our expectations. We will definitely be back!
Feb 16, 2016
nice cabins, when they said pots and pans were included it came with h one of each and 4 lids that none of them matched. Cabins to close to each other.
Feb 16, 2016
My wife and I have stayed at the camper cabin a couple of years ago. We came back to stay at the Kozy Kabooose for Valentine's weekend. As usual, the staff was very friendly and the accommodations were clean and comfortable. The staff even offered us a late check out due to the snow that came in over night! We would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Feb 16, 2016
The Deluxe Cabin was amazing! Very cute and very clean!
Feb 16, 2016
People VERY friendly and helpful. Low temps, so w/in 5 min of getting in our cabin, we were delivered a 2nd space heater. Very helpful front desk staff too!
Feb 14, 2016
Feb 08, 2016
Feb 03, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was lovely. Open floor plan, high ceilings, lots of natural light. Loved our quiet cozy weekend.
Feb 02, 2016
The staff was great
Jan 31, 2016
Just an overnight stay. But everyone was very nice and helpful.
Jan 27, 2016
Nice KOA great spot would stay here again
Jan 10, 2016
Nice clean park. Nice layout
Jan 10, 2016
was only staying overnight in middle of traveling however would love to come back and visit and stay for a while - it is a great campground!
Jan 09, 2016
Very friendly check in and everything was already in place when I got there
Jan 09, 2016
KOA staff went out of their way to accommodate my needs during my stay and made me feel as if I were at home. I feel sorry that I had to leave. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone who wants to have an enjoyable outdoor experience regardless of the weather outside. Thank you for such an enjoyable experience. Have a happy and safe year. Joshua
Jan 06, 2016
Wonderful deluxe cabin overlooking wooded area & creek. Friendly, helpful staff. Nicely situated 30 mins from downtown St. Louis, 2 mins from Six Flags if you're there in season.
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Great staff and good location.
Jan 05, 2016
Always a great stay. It's a perfect halfway point between Indiana and Texas
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Easy access from the free way, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and great sites!!!.
Dec 30, 2015
Well after 5 inches of rain. Everyone was nice. Will be back next year.
Dec 28, 2015
staff was very friendly and knowlegable. Site was clean
Dec 28, 2015
Was here before...easy in/easy this KOA...will definitely be back...great stopping point on the way to and from NY.
Dec 26, 2015
Great facility. Friendly & helpful staff. Paul is amazing! The site is practically on a railroad. After a long drive it was hard to sleep w/trains running all night.
Dec 21, 2015
Nice personnel. Clean bathrooms. Easily accessed from the interstate highway.
Dec 20, 2015
Nice facility. Staff was very accommodating & made our short stay very comfortable.
Dec 15, 2015
clean and staff were extremely helpful
Dec 14, 2015
Everyone on staff was so accomodating...right down to having a flashlight to see where to hook up!
Dec 11, 2015
We had a very nice camp site and enjoyed our stay a lot. This made our second time staying here and would most definitely stay here again. Would also tell everyone that this is a great place!!
Dec 09, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
the stay was good

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award