St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Very pleasant experience. This campground is close to Six Flags and numerous restaurants and services.
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Everything here was great except the site was not very level. It was the most unlevel site we had on our month trip out West. Other than that, hookups great, cable tv worked fine; as well as the wifi. The chocolate chip cookies were delicious! We would stay here again.
Oct 17, 2015
I had a great stay at the KOA!
Oct 17, 2015
Traveling with my dog I look for KOA's with dog parks. I was very disappointed the rain washed this one away
Oct 17, 2015
service is great and prompt. sites are a bit close ok for fall but not so sure for summer.
Oct 16, 2015
Love this staff and campgrounds!
Oct 16, 2015
Great park; great staff!
Oct 16, 2015
Great place to stay while traveling I44, Friendly owners that are very helpful.
Oct 15, 2015
Clean & comfy, but noisy. Can't be helped, I know.
Oct 15, 2015
Campground is in a good location except that trains run 24 hours a day near the campground.
Oct 15, 2015
I plan on avoiding this KOA in the future due to the unfriendly staff and the exorbitant additional fees they charge. I have used several other KOA's this summer and none charge extra for amenities such as the television. While many charge extra for pets no other KOA has charged the fee that this KOA does. I find this KOA disappointing compared to others.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Check in went well . . .site was clean and level. . .shower/restrooms were clean. . .guests were quiet but there was train and interstate noise throughout the night.
Oct 14, 2015
We stayed in the basic cabin and were very pleased that there was cable tv. The service at the office was excellent. Loved the cookies. The only problem was the wifi didn't work. Overall pleased with our stay.
Oct 13, 2015
The camp and staff were very nice. The rocket making activity was really fun. The only negative was traffic and trains noise.
Oct 13, 2015
My husband John and I enjoyed a 2 night stay with out camper. My brother and his wife and kids rented a tent site near us. We all enjoyed our time together. We took advantage of the movie and the next day we went bike riding and a hike. My parent came to our camp site to have dinner with us. What an awesome time we had together as a family. There was so much fun things to do with the kids.
Oct 13, 2015
I had never stayed at KOA before and didn't know what to expect. Everything was better than I could have hoped for. We were lucky enough to stay in the caboose and were blown away. It was amazing!! The gentleman that checked us in and out was very friendly and helpful. One of the best things was the warm chocolate chip cookies. Wonderful touch. We will be back for sure. :)
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
I enjoyed staying at this koa. The staff was very helpful. We needed a late checkout and they were very accommodating. Thank again for a wonderful weekend
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Friendly, informative staff. Safe, comfortable, beautiful setting. Our first experience with any KOA, most enjoyable. We'll be back.
Oct 13, 2015
Wonderful staff. Super friendly and helpful.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice all the way around!
Oct 12, 2015
The camp was very clean and well maintained. They had free coffee each morning and a free cookie for each of us at check in. The location was great, being close to I44 we could go to downtown st louis with ease. The camp is on the same exit as six flags.
Oct 12, 2015
We had yet another wonderful time at our favorite KOA!! We enjoyed the activities for kids and updates inside the camp store! The Halloween decor by the cemetery/fence is looking festive too!!
Oct 12, 2015
Great location. Great stay.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice place. Clean restrooms, friendly staff and the cabin we stayed in was nice.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Nice and clean!
Oct 11, 2015
Liked the location. Sorry that the pool was closed
Oct 09, 2015
IT WAS GREAT.
Oct 09, 2015
Very nice very friendly clean
Oct 09, 2015
Only problem I see is train & interstate noise
Oct 08, 2015
Great experience and we will be back!!!
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
So many activities to keep children involved and busy. Nice place yet close to home
Oct 06, 2015
The stay was great but could amp up the wifi. Hardly had any bars when I was there and it keep kicking me off wifi
Oct 05, 2015
We stayed in the Kozy Kaboose. It had a new interior and was super klean, warm, and kozy! October 2015.
Oct 05, 2015
The cabin was exactly as advertised online. Perfect size for our family of 6. Plenty of towels, dishes, bedding. Clean, tons of natural light. We loved it!
Oct 05, 2015
Everything would have been perfect except there was a wasp nest by our site and I got stung on the foot and had to walk around that day at six flags with my foot throbbing. I told the employees at the front desk and they said a guy would spray the nest but he didn't and they were flying around the whole time.
Oct 05, 2015
I HAD A GREAT STAY. THE ACCOMODATIONS WERE VERY GOOD AND SITE EASILY ACCESSABLE. AFTER REALIZING MY LEVELER WAS MISSING FROM THE CAMPER, I WAS GREATFUL TO THE KOA FOLKS LETTING ME BORROW ONE TO COMPLETE SET UP OF MY CAMPER. I HOPE TO STOP AGAIN IN THE NEAR FUTURE.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice staff. Very clean. A stocked pond would be nice for fishing.
Oct 05, 2015
Easy access, clean restrooms. Appreciate the work the new owner is doing!! Wish the dog area was fenced in.
Oct 05, 2015
Even though it was cold we had a great time.
Oct 05, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award