St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2013
The staff was super helpful and super friendly.
Jul 25, 2013
We enjoyed the stay very much. The facilities were clean and well maintained. All of the personnel were very accommodating. Plan to make this an annual stopping place.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
New owners, friendly and very helpful. Well maintained. Accomodated us well with our big rig.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
This is a very nice KOA with a very friendly staff. We have recommended it highly to our friends. Thanks for a GREAT stay!! P.S. Love those Peacocks.
Jul 24, 2013
GPS systems led us to the dead end road just before the KOA turn in. We had to turn around a 45' Bus in a driveway - the owner said it happens all the time. We suggested to KOA management that a sign might be helpful, saying don't turn here for KOA, met by blank stare. Roads to sites are very tight and off camber, windshield popped out on a new Bus - dangerous place.
Jul 24, 2013
We love the campground my children love the pool and the bike they got to rent. The people are very friendly and polite.
Jul 24, 2013
convenient, friendly staff, clean, all around GOOD place to stay
Jul 23, 2013
We had a great time staying at this koa. We always try to find a koa first were ever we stay and this one did not disappoint us at all. Price seemed a little high but seems to be the going rate these days. Facilities were clean and the staff was great. I am so glad to see the store and pool was open late.( that was great for us and the kids)to many places shut down early. Thanks again.....
Jul 23, 2013
Enjoyed our one nite stay. Nice neat campsites. staff were pleasent.
Jul 22, 2013
During our 18 day road trip from Indiana to Utah and Arizona and back, this place was the nicest place we stayed.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
This was our first RV experience. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool and facilities were clean. Site was well-maintained. Would stay here again!
Jul 22, 2013
We really enjoy the Eureka KOA. The grounds are beautiful, and the pool is huge! Thanks for a great weekend.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Everyone was very nice, but we were placed on the RV site paralleling the cemetery. The cemetery was very old and run down, which was the view we had during our stay. It was so strange that other campers were coming by to take pictures of it. If we were to stay again I would request not to have the same spot.
Jul 21, 2013
This is a great campground! The staff is friendly and helpful. Plus it is close to shopping,so if you need something,it's really close. We will definitely stay again if we get out that way.
Jul 21, 2013
Very accommodating and very clean. Easy access to I-44. Staff was very friendly. We would stay here again.
Jul 21, 2013
Everyone was so accomodating and helpful, restrooms were clean, the grounds were also very clean.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Thank you
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Great staff, location and facility,
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Clean, neat, great people, and nice setting even thought it is close to the interstate and services. Great!
Jul 17, 2013
Great place to stay with easy access to Six Flags St Louis
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Loved your cabins with the front porch swings and firepits. Loved the service of your employees even better. Great pool too!
Jul 17, 2013
Giving 4-1/2 stars only because the 50 amp spots are pretty close together. The 30 amp spots are generously spaced with lots of shade. Store was decently stocked, showers were nice. Would give 20 stars to new owner Josh & staff, all were very helpful. Josh even spent a good amount of time helping with our camper troubles. Great place!
Jul 17, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay away from the hustle and bustle of downtown, though it was easily assessible.
Jul 17, 2013
Everyone was really friendly, honored the old rate, and the campground was very clean and felt safe. Loved it!
Jul 16, 2013
Had a great stay the staff was extreamly helpful and worked to make the facilities usable even right after a storm.
Jul 16, 2013
Beautiful park and everyone was soooooooooo great!!!!!
Jul 16, 2013
Whether looking for a place off the highway for a night, or looking for a nice campground for the weekend your accommodations are perfect. Employees are very friendly and professional, and the establishment is very clean. Plenty of things to keep kids busy and happy. We'll definitely look to use KOA again in the future, and have already recommended you to others.
Jul 15, 2013
It was a new location for us and we enjoyed it. The new owner is already starting to improve the campground.
Jul 15, 2013
We had a very enjoyable stay! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! We were impressed with the amount of work they were doing to keep the campground nice for the campers. Very clean! All that we could have asked for! We were very "Happy Campers" :)
Jul 15, 2013
Clean and friendly!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Nice pool. Wifi connection was strong and speedy.
Jul 15, 2013
Good pull through 50 amp site. Visible improvements since we were there last in April. As always, the mature trees are a big plus.
Jul 14, 2013
Great location , we were there to see friends & the city sights. Convenient to the Arch, Forest Park & Ted Drews! Nice quiet park, kid welcoming w a pool and helpful staff.
Jul 14, 2013
The campground was very clean,showers were great! Our spot had a lot of water standing on it,and the previous tenets had a dog they didn't pick up after,so we had a mess cleaning up after that. But the campground itself was nice, next time will ask for a different spot...
Jul 14, 2013
Great campground and cabin. Gorgeous area. Loved the pool and playground!
Jul 13, 2013
We arrived with 4 campers and 22 people and really enjoyed our stay. Showers and restroom was very clean. Nicely stocked store. And most of all friendly and very helpful staff. Great place to stay and I would recommend it to everyone.
Jul 13, 2013
Staff was wonderful, campgrounds very restful, excellent pool, great place for our two little dogs!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Very well kept park in a nice setting. The only problem was the view from our site which was a junk pile in front of two storage trailers.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.