St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 24, 2016
Typical koa.
Nov 24, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
The only issue we had was that the screen door to the Kabin we were in had wire sticking out on it and every time we went in/out we would get caught. Other than that everything was great!
Nov 22, 2016
The dog play yard could of been cleaner
Nov 22, 2016
Great place to stay,clean and well maintained. Staff are friendly, prices are reasonable.
Nov 22, 2016
Our first stay at a KOA and unfortunately it was a late night arrival and morning pull out. We were very impressed how clean the campground was and the amenities offered. Wished we could have stayed longer!
Nov 21, 2016
overnight stay - very accomodating
Nov 21, 2016
Very nice campground with amenities close by. We have stayed here twice and would recommend if St. Louis is your destination.
Nov 21, 2016
Great time. And your staff members were very helpful when needed.
Nov 21, 2016
This was are first stay there. Friendly people always willing to help. We will be back stay there again.
Nov 21, 2016
We just stayed overnight to break up a long trip in a class A with vehicle in tow. The hosts escorted us to a pull-through spot with an easy exit for the next morning.
Nov 21, 2016
All of the KOA staff that we talked to were very friendly and the sites were nestled in beautiful scenic wooded surroundings. A couple of items such as a urinal in the main men's restroom appeared to be under repair but otherwise everything was functional and seemed to be well care for and clean. We will definitely be staying in this KOA again when in the St. Louis/Pacific Missouri area.
Nov 21, 2016
Very clean campground. Beautiful space to stay. Friendly employee's and a great shop to pick up supplies.
Nov 20, 2016
We had a tire going down when we arrived. The attendant was very gracious and directed us to the tire repair facility. She offered us chocolate chip cookies and made us feel very welcomed and special.
Nov 20, 2016
An open office at 6:30 pm and escort to site in the off-season....awesome!
Nov 20, 2016
Nice place
Nov 17, 2016
Great park, great staff. PLEASE add light or reflectors to the driveway. This trip included several nights out and when returning it was hard to find the entrance.
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
I truly love the deluxe sites with the fire rings, gas grills and furniture.
Nov 15, 2016
the staff is great fun place to stay
Nov 15, 2016
We always enjoy our stay!!
Nov 14, 2016
Everyone was super friendly and the staff was super knowledgeable and helped us with anything and everything we needed. A+ in my books
Nov 14, 2016
We stayed in the exact same Deluxe Cabin last fall, and enjoyed our return visit last Saturday night. I was impressed throughout the stay with the cleanliness! I was comfortable walking barefoot, and all linens/kitchen items were fresh! AC/Heating unit in the front bedroom still did not work -- had an error code. But overall, fantastic lodging!
Nov 14, 2016
We had a great spot and really enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and restrooms are clean. We will definitely be back again.
Nov 14, 2016
The new patio, fire pit, grill, and furniture are really nice! You did a great job and we enjoyed our stay.
Nov 14, 2016
good internet. free cookies. quiet place.
Nov 14, 2016
Peaceful and quiet.
Nov 14, 2016
The staff is great. . Never to busy to help or answer a question.
Nov 14, 2016
Everything was great.
Nov 13, 2016
Love this campground and it's peeps!
Nov 12, 2016
I stayed in a 1-room cabin during my visit to Purina Farms for the UKC Gateway Nationals. The cabin was very comfortable, and I looked forward to relaxing in it after a long day showing. But my favorite part was how quite the campground was, even during the Halloween festivities.
Nov 12, 2016
Nov 11, 2016
Super friendly folks. If we needed help, they were right there to fix it. Fairly quiet and comfortable place to stay. If in the area again, we will stay here again.
Nov 11, 2016
Wonderful campsite........we'll return.
Nov 10, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
We stayed in a cabin for 3 nights, & got 50% off the 3rd night - a great deal! the cabin was small but convenient. campground and showers were clean. it's off-season so not very crowded. everybody was friendly. It was convenient to the attractions of St.Louis. we'd like to come back again some day. My family liked the cable tv. Campsites seem close together, but I didn't see the tent sites.
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Great facilities great people!
Nov 07, 2016
The staff and cabin were wonderful. A young man who worked in front helped my son and I with our firewood. The caboose had several flies in it and a fly swatter, which would indicate that it is a problem regularly. With a little additional insulation around the lookout windows and the air conditioner, the fly problem would be solved and the caboose would be 100% PERFECT!!
Nov 07, 2016
Nice stay hope to be back soon.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
We were very pleased to stay at one of the deluxe sites that had a patio with chairs, fire pit and grill. Very well kept place and seemed to be very family friendly. Will be back.
Nov 07, 2016
Great staff and very accommodating!
Nov 07, 2016
The KOA as always was very warm and welcoming! We feel so happy staying there! The location is great to do other activities in the area and now in their off season they don't offer activities but you still get the warm cookies and great customer service! Ten stars is my rating!
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Had an amazing time. This place is absolutely perfect. A little bummed they were no longer doing any activities for the kiddos but still had a wonderful time. We will definitely be back
Nov 07, 2016
Our second stay. Close to home and very relaxing. Grounds kept up well.
Nov 05, 2016
Hilly campground but with plenty of level sites. Considerable noise from road and rail with 3 trains per night but ear plugs helpful. My water hydrant leaked which made a muddy mess for my neighbor.
Nov 05, 2016
Good location near interstate and amenities. I stayed in a cabin and it is decent but but really had to manage without a refrigerator, microwave or bathroom. Two of the three windows had ripped screens so I could not open the window. Good laundry facilities and decent bathrooms. Nice campground overall. I will stay here again.
Nov 03, 2016
We had a great time! And we will be back again for sure! Thank you! Best little grocery store in there too! If I forgot something I know I can find it there! Thank you!😊
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award