St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
Great prices. Lots of family fun clean and well organized! Wont stay anywhere else in the st.louis area!
Jun 12, 2017
Clean bathrooms, plenty of showers & toilets - never had to wait, staff friendly, evening activities planned for kids, staff all friendly, pool nice size and clean. Negatives - sites too close together, and for some the noise from roadway & trains may be bothersome (not for us). Oh yeah, the Poly Pong table was great - four 50+ year olds had a blast with it. :-)
Jun 12, 2017
Nice place to stay. I would think for the price they would have paved lanes instead of gravel and dust!
Jun 12, 2017
This was our first stay here and we loved it. Our site was great/the pool awesome and the workers were all friendly ! We are already planning our return trip !
Jun 12, 2017
We really enjoy staying here. The campground is always clean the restrooms are clean and the people are very nice. We had a problem with where we were staying and they took care of it immediately. The pool is very nice also. We highly recommend staying here and it will come back at every opportunity that we are in this area.
Jun 12, 2017
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Clean facilities, friendly people, awesome place.
Jun 12, 2017
We love the KOA and stayed over 15 times last year. This year the rates have doubled and we already loved the activities which are the same as last year. By the time we paid to do the activities we could have stayed at a hotel and not had to bring anything with us. We did the T-shirt decorating and the ice cream bar and one night at the cabin... The total of 102.00 with my KOA discount card. S
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
St. Louis West KOA was a good park, only stayed one night.Friendly people. Would recommend this KOA
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Great campground!
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Campground was clean and well kept with many amenities to enjoy. Loved the cookies.
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice. Very Family oriented!
Jun 10, 2017
It was very clean, everyone was very friendly. The pool was beautiful. Only downfall was the traffic noise, it would get a little loud but other than that it was great!
Jun 10, 2017
We really enjoyed it. The only issue we had is we ran out of hot water for an entire day. But other than that, the stay was great. Friendly staff and people.
Jun 10, 2017
A very well maintained campground. Lots of shade and large sites. The staff was pleasant and always helpful. The kids loved the pool, jumpers, train rides, etc. The deluxe patios were HUGE and had good quality gas grills all setup and ready to go. Nice furniture, too. We didn't use any of our folding chairs. Super close to Six Flags, too... you're there in five minutes.
Jun 10, 2017
Had a very nice stay. Enjoyed going downtown to see the Arch. Hope to come back again sometime. The only problem I had was with the cable tv connection. But that's okay, will have to get a different kind of coaxial cable. Thanks again, The Tippings
Jun 10, 2017
Very nice and the personnel were very helpful
Jun 09, 2017
The deluxe cabin was perfect for our family of 5. It's clean and comfortable. The pool was great for the kids. Perfect match for our Six Flags days.
Jun 09, 2017
Great facility!! Wish we could have stayed for a few more days. The vintage trailers were awesome!! We'ii be back!
Jun 09, 2017
Awesome place, friendly staff, clean facilities
Jun 09, 2017
Nice park. Nice staff and a good site.
Jun 08, 2017
Campground is clean and well kept. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Only drawback is the train tracks close to the campground. Otherwise, very quiet.
Jun 08, 2017
My day was great I definitely recommend it I also stay again myself. The staff was great from the time I came to visit to the time I left and they had complementary cookies so welcomed the guests and the grounds were well kept. The bathrooms or also very clean.
Jun 08, 2017
3rd time here and always satisfied. Kamp K9 is greatly appreciated when traveling with 2 labs.
Jun 07, 2017
We decided to stay at a campground instead of a motel with our grandchildren. They had a wonderful experience. Activities for all to enjoy and we were welcomed like family. Staff were very helpful.
Jun 07, 2017
Park was beautiful and the workers outstanding.
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice. Clean and level sites. Helpful staff. Well located for St.Louis events.
Jun 07, 2017
Easy in and easy out of the campground. Beautiful green grass and trees.
Jun 06, 2017
I really love the beautiful view of nature off the deck. My kids love it here!!
Jun 06, 2017
People were friendly, park was clean, pool was clean and heated, employees were always polite and friendly, close to highway, very nice convenience store, easy access to sites and very nice big rig patio sites!
Jun 06, 2017
Nice place. Very convenient to st. Louis
Jun 06, 2017
Very friendly, safe, shady, cable, pool nice, bikes and RV rentals, clean and pizza delivered. Train loud and all night. Didn't bother me but bothered my husband.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice campgrounds high prices just for camping
Jun 06, 2017
When rain due something for kids under pavillian. If not on schedule change schedule for kids..
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice Deluxe Camping cabins:) Clean and a great option for a family of 6 without having to get 2 hotel rooms:) The pool was nice and the kids likes the ice-cream social:)
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean very homey nice wholesome family style campgrounds. I enjoyed it so much three weeks ago that I came back with my best friend last weekend as well. Wished I could go higher than 10 Stars!
Jun 05, 2017
Amazing staff and facility!
Jun 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Requested a site in reservation where Direct TV dish would work but site given could not get signal
Jun 05, 2017
The only complaint is the shower house needs updated. Other than that everything is top flight.
Jun 05, 2017
This camp ground is really nice. The pool is awesome. There is a lot of activities for children. The bathrooms are so clean. We are definitely going back.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Loved the campground, the activities available and the staff. Looking forward to many more visits this summer!
Jun 05, 2017
The site and grounds were great. The staff were friendly and helpful. We wish there was a number to call when there are issues after-hours though. We had camping neighbors that were extremely loud past 10 p.m. And using foul language in front of our daughters. That truly ruined our experience.
Jun 05, 2017
Our stay was great!very relaxing great friendly staff,we were very impressed with the cleanliness of the restrooms and showers. So family friendly and so many things to entertain children. Love this campground and we would recommend it to anyone !
Jun 04, 2017
love so many activities 4 the kids. did not like low ceiling in loft.
Jun 04, 2017
Very impressed with the site, the various activities for the family to participate in, and the facility.
Jun 04, 2017
Please delete the previous survey. That response was for another KOA.
Jun 04, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award