St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
Neighbors too close Train tracks close, lots of noise all night Highway close lots of noise Mowing all day, vacuuming leaves all day- not much peace and quiet. Clean restrooms and showers, office staff nice, cute storel
Nov 09, 2015
Good staff and facilities. Will be back.
Nov 09, 2015
The campground was very well maintained, nice staff, and the restroom/showers were very clean. Staying again this weekend as well.
Nov 09, 2015
Had family come visit while I was working great place stuffy is amazing!!!!
Nov 08, 2015
Our stay in the classic caboose was fabulous, fabulous, fabulous but noisy due to the real train traffic very nearby.
Nov 06, 2015
Clean and well maintained
Nov 06, 2015
All the KOA's are okay in my book.
Nov 06, 2015
The Bell family where great! They where helpful and gave us directions to help us, as we continued our trip. Thank you
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Love the campgrounds and staff, absolutely need to do something about the train noise (maybe using tree's as buffers).
Nov 03, 2015
Stayed in deluxe cabin which was very nice. The shower head was leaking, and fixtures broken, but it did not impact our stay. Beds were comfy, water was hot. I was not happy about being charged a different rate than others staying in the same thing for the same event. Also, not happy my KOA card was activated back in June, when I wasn't staying until Oct. I will be following up with KOA.
Nov 03, 2015
Fun all workers very helpful and nice
Nov 03, 2015
We loved our stay at KOA !!
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Old campground. Delightful and friendly people. Bathrooms ok according to husband. Sites could use a little post visit clean up, pads could be more level. Park is close to 6 flags, many families and all seemed under control. This was over halloween weekend. We would go back there.
Nov 02, 2015
We were really impressed with the team running this campground. We liked it so much, we have booked a deluxe cabin in February
Nov 02, 2015
RV pull through sites could use some leveling.
Nov 02, 2015
The wifi signal was poor at our site. We enjoyed the stay.
Nov 02, 2015
It was nice. Some train and highway noise but never bothered us really. Sites were a little unlevel but managed. More my system issue than their's. I would certainly stay again but probably in a 50A site.
Nov 02, 2015
Only stayed one night,seemed to be very nice, great for the family, would definitely go back.
Nov 01, 2015
I'm saving the 5 star rating for when all the updating is completed! The park gets better and better each time we visit. I love the spacious sites, open space, and huge mature trees.
Oct 31, 2015
The new deluxe cabins are exquisite. Mine faced a ravine and offered very nice privacy. The interior is quite comfortable. This campground is perfect for those wanting to see the sights in St. Louis - only about 20 minutes out in a beautiful wooded setting.
Oct 31, 2015
Super clean facilities, very friendly staff. Free cookie when you check in! Another KOA, another great night!
Oct 30, 2015
Great location. We've stayed here before, and we're always pleased. Good size sites and beautiful mature trees. Cabin was lovely.
Oct 29, 2015
Liked the campgrounds so much, decided on the spur of the moment to stay an extra night. Glad we did.
Oct 29, 2015
Railway track along the side of the campground, and the highway. Noise was a problem for us, but it eased off through the night. Otherwise good.
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Great friendly service upon arrival.
Oct 27, 2015
Nice well maintained campground with lots of activities for everyone.
Oct 27, 2015
Stayed for 1 wk for a family visit. Was close enough to the city & the staff where very friendly & helpful. They are doing some nice improvements & it's obvious they are taking care of the property. Water was good & site was level. Might need some new gravel in the spring. Overall a nice KOA.
Oct 27, 2015
Exceptional campground! Friendly cordial efficient staff! Clean modern restrooms! Everything was outstanding!
Oct 27, 2015
Easy on/off of I-44 for a quick overnight rest with large rig friendly fuel stop nearby.
Oct 27, 2015
Everyone there was super friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay, the activities, and amenities.
Oct 26, 2015
What a great place with an over the top staff.
Oct 26, 2015
This is the second year that we have had our church camp out at this KOA and we love it!! Clean! Lots of activities! Love the new cabins!
Oct 26, 2015
Walkway to door rough. Could use a sidewalk. Small chair inside would be nice. Beautiful campground.
Oct 26, 2015
Site was great. EXCEPT there was toilet paper and CRAP on the site
Oct 26, 2015
All was great but checked in late. ...no cookies. Had fun trick or treating with the dog's.
Oct 26, 2015
We really enjoyed the Halloween activities!!
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time! The Halloween activities were so fun for our family! Thank you!
Oct 26, 2015
Staff was incredible!!
Oct 24, 2015
Beautiful cabins.
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Why would I stay any where else. They are the best.
Oct 20, 2015
fantastic weekend
Oct 19, 2015
Great place to stay!! Fun for the entire family! Highly recommend staying here!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Had a great time handing candy out and playing bingo
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
the staff is great and had good time
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps