St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
nice and clean, the staff super friendly
Jul 14, 2016
Site was not level at all.made it hard to get in and out of motorhome.
Jul 13, 2016
We enjoyed our experience and plan on returning in the future. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was even better then we had expected. The only recommendation I would make ,would be to screen in the deck because the bugs are awful
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
This was one of the best KOA we have stayed at. So much for everyone to do. you could actually just stay at the KOA and never go to the city because of all the activities that go on throughout the day.
Jul 12, 2016
We brought our grandchildren on their first camping trip to the park for a 5 day stay and it was an awesome experience! There were so many fun things to do, the park was clean and well maintained and the staff was friendly! Even our dog had a good time! We will definitely come ago!
Jul 12, 2016
Great. Super friendly staff, easy to find, and quick access to get on and off highway.
Jul 12, 2016
very clean. kids had a good time in the pool. very reasonable simple rates
Jul 12, 2016
Mr Paul, Mr Marty and the whole crew was very good to our family.
Jul 12, 2016
LOTS of great amenities, and extremely welcoming to RV campers, BUT tent campers are set up next to a rusty barbed wire fence and a horse pasture that brings an assault of insects at night. We had to eat dinner in the truck to keep the gnats out of our food, faces, and clothes. Showers lack benches and quiet hours and not really enforced.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a great time. We will be back for sure. We can't wait to visit other koa locations as well!
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed in DC#4 for the second year in a row. Last year, the deck had been started but not completed. Last year there was a temporary air conditioner taking up floor space. This year when we arrived (exactly one year later), the deck was still not finished and the temporary AC unit was still on the floor. I hope both are fixed before we stay next year.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great time and Paul was very kind and welcoming. I love staying at KOAs. We will be back!
Jul 11, 2016
Campground is great! Little social activities are great for the kids!
Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful! Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2016
The workers were very helpful. They even showed us to our site. The campground is well maintained, there are plenty events to keep the kiddos happy, and only 1 mile from six flags which was super convenient. We will definitely come back.
Jul 11, 2016
It was absolutely more than expected. The host, sites and accommodations were top notch. We will be staying again.
Jul 11, 2016
This was the best KOA we stayed at while on our two- week travels only stopping at KOA. There were so many things gs for kids of all ages to enjoy, plenty of shade and friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Jul 10, 2016
We had a great stay! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We had a pull thru site on the end which was great. Highly recommend!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Great place close to all the things you want to see!
Jul 10, 2016
Great campsite and the activities are excellent.
Jul 10, 2016
They list several "east to get to" places of interest. Would be great to have directions to those places on hand.
Jul 10, 2016
Like always, GREAT! Kid friendly! Great people, and a Great owner! Thank You very much! Grand kids Happy, Im happy! Great Additions! Basketball court super.. Movies, train, and Bounce House.. Thank You
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
The people were great and there were lots of activities but the main bathrooms and showers were very dirty.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Great activities for kids. Campground is clean and staff is very friendly.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay with you. The entire staff was wonderful. We will be back in St. Louis in September and will definitely stay at this KOA. It was so quiet and peaceful after a fun filled day. Our daughters loved the cookies that were baked for the guests. We didn't attend the movie night but thought it was a nice touch.
Jul 09, 2016
We only stayed 1 day and night but there was plenty to do. The cabin was excellent. Will definitely be staying again!
Jul 09, 2016
Fantastic place. Little tight for a big rig, but able to maneuver easily in and out. Will definitely stay again when in the area.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
For price of the cabin it was not very comfortable, the door was annoying and after a very long day we were woken up by the live music that was there that night. This place was not for us
Jul 08, 2016
Campground was great! But it rained the entire time we were there.
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful place to stay and very family friendly! The hospitality and friendliness of the staff was amazing as well!
Jul 08, 2016
Very clean. Friendly people and fun activities for the kids
Jul 07, 2016
While we were there very rainy. Was nice they still had plans to accommodate the weather. Staff was friendly and helpful with ideas for the area
Jul 07, 2016
We only stayed 12 hours total. Just a stop over. Nice amenities. Bathrooms could use a little updating but clean
Jul 07, 2016
it is a great stay lots of fun and great family get away
Jul 07, 2016
It was very nice. Only complaint with this Koa and many is the wifi is so hit or miss. Never a strong signal.
Jul 07, 2016
Great stay a lot of fun things for the kids and the staff was fantastic
Jul 07, 2016
Liked the facilities. The staff had communication issues. One would tell us one thing then another layer would tell us something totally different.
Jul 07, 2016
Best Family KOA park we have been too.
Jul 07, 2016
We loved the campground. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
Our stay here was fabulous ! The deluxe cabin was so nice. The cabin and grounds in general were clean and neat. Our stay was very peaceful and we do plan on coming again.
Jul 06, 2016
Very helpful staff. Very clean and well kept. We stayed in thd tent site with a preformed pad for the tent. Size was great,we were able to put both larger tents in it. The only draw back was the wood chips getting in the tent.
Jul 06, 2016
It was wonderful! The staff was very friendly and helpful! The cabin was amazing except it was a little warm , the air didn't work very good! We would definitely stay there again! :)
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean and friendly campground. Beautiful area for families to enjoy together.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award