St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2014
Fun, good times!
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Good campground.Friendly staff. Very hard to find in dark because sign was not lit.
Nov 01, 2014
Clean,friendly, nice setting. Definitely recommend!
Nov 01, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. The staff keeps your comfort in mind. I drove in late for the cabin I reserved. It was freezing. Heat was on in the cabin. Its the small things and the staff that keep me coming back.
Nov 01, 2014
Loved it. Would definitely stay there again.
Oct 31, 2014
One of the best KOA's I think.
Oct 31, 2014
OUR STAY WAS WONDERFUL. EVERYONE WAS NICE AND FRIENDLY,CLOSE TO ALL THE THINGS WE WANTED TO SEE.
Oct 30, 2014
Comfortable
Oct 29, 2014
Campground was clean staff friendly. To much train activity. Next time I would stay at back of park
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
liked the park atmosphere lots of trees very clean
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
The Fall/Halloween activities were great. We did them with our grandkids and they loved them!
Oct 27, 2014
We stayed in a camp cabin with our 2 dogs. The cabin was nice and the bathrooms and showers were well maintained. There was lots of space for me to walk with the dogs and even a small fenced in area where the dogs can roam freely. Where does KOA find such nice employees? Every KOA we stay at has the nicest folks working.
Oct 27, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful
Oct 27, 2014
Restrooms were immaculate and spacious. Staff was friendly, helpful, courteous and efficient! Campground was clean and quiet, with spacious sites.
Oct 27, 2014
Great place
Oct 27, 2014
Too much traffic noise and the tent sites are very close together. Location was great for us because we went to Six Flags. Very clean and nice.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Great fun clean place
Oct 27, 2014
Clean facilities, comfortable stay!
Oct 26, 2014
Great stay, lovely little cabin, clean bathrooms.
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
The staff was great, we loved the campground not the trains that went by, but they didn't go during the night so it was okay
Oct 22, 2014
Well Done KOA!!! We fully enjoyed our stay and the super activities you had planned for our child. It made her day and ours with your attention to detail and all the great updates and changes you have made!! We'll see you soon. Thank you again!! The Tolliver's
Oct 22, 2014
loved the Halloween things you had going on last weekend!! In fact we tried to make reservations for this coming Friday and couldn't get in. Would love to have stayed and brought my grandkids!
Oct 22, 2014
We would stay again. Staff was super. We arrived on Wed to find out all the pull through a were booked for the weekend. We had our motorhome and pulling a trailer. Many thanks to the manager who helped out with a site we were able to put the motorhome on and helped us get the trailer next to it. I recommend making a reservation if staying on a weekend. Only 4 stars do to the train,
Oct 22, 2014
We had a great time. Staff was friendly and campgrounds were clean.
Oct 21, 2014
The only drawback was train noise and traffic noise, otherwise this would be a 5 star. The people were really nice and the activities were well done. The rocket making and launching was really fun.
Oct 21, 2014
Excellent KOA! We'll run with great activities for the kids!
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Very nice well kept park. The washrooms and laundry were clean but need an update. The staff were very accommodating and always cheerful. Will definitely be back when though the area again.
Oct 20, 2014
Had a great October weekend. Plenty of activities for the kids and adults. We will definitely be back. Thank you again
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Awesome staff and facility, lots of trees! Only down side is proximity to RR tracks. Only 35 Minutes from downtown St. Louis!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
always a great stay at KOA Yes I know, it rhymes
Oct 19, 2014
Stayed in a cabin and loved the new thick mattresses. Campground was beautiful with fall colors.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
We only stayed one night. We were on our way to Branson. We stayed once before also on our way to Branson. Hope to see you again.
Oct 18, 2014
They were very accommodating. We had an extra truck and trailer and they found the perfect spot to park it.
Oct 18, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.