St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
EXCELLENT-THANKS
Sep 08, 2016
The highway and train noise did not make it very restful.
Sep 08, 2016
The people were very nice we like the camp ground area bathroom's very clean when I ask for help on something they were right there on it we would be back to stay again next year thankyou James Lasater
Sep 08, 2016
Very kid friendly. First Time camping with our 19 month old son. We loved the cabin! He loved the train, pool and playground. Perfect for anyone with young kids or just looking for a great place to camp!
Sep 08, 2016
Showers were clean but could use an update. Enjoyable stay.
Sep 08, 2016
This was a wonderful park for families and I would recommend it to people with children. There is something for everyone.
Sep 08, 2016
We enjoyed every minute!
Sep 07, 2016
For what we paid for the camping cabin, we would expect the weeds to be trimmed and the grass mowed in front of and around the building. They said the mower was broke. A weedeater would have taken care of the job in 5 minutes or less. We were told it would get taken care of but 2 days later it still wasn't done. Small detail but it was also a simple request to resolve that didn't get resolved.
Sep 07, 2016
very nice campground with a lot of kids activities. Only complaint is that the grass was too tall around the cabins and the screen door had no latch so you could not get fresh air. The screens were also full of holes. Cabins were very clean and having a tv was a bonus.
Sep 07, 2016
Kid friendly activities.
Sep 07, 2016
This was our second time visiting! Our family had an amazing time! Tons of activities for the kids and whole family! Thank you for another memorable vacation!
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly staff. Escorted to site. Rv and tow fit nicely in site. Had lots of family activities. Would have given a 10 except flood had taken out fence for K-9 park so no room for dogs to get off leash
Sep 07, 2016
Well maintained, clean bathrooms, loud highway and railroad noise
Sep 06, 2016
We Stayed on A35. The only thing keeping us from rating higher was the lack of privacy. A 6ft privacy fence between the shower house and site would have gone a long way
Sep 06, 2016
Very friendly atmosphere..great fast service nice n clean loved the xtra activities
Sep 06, 2016
Nice family oriented activities and close to various attractions. All the workers were eager to help.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time at this KOA in MO! As always, the camp is very clean and the showers/bathrooms are among the nicest we have experienced. Our kids are 6 and 10 and this KOA has A LOT for families to do. Six Flags is just a couple of minutes across the road too!
Sep 06, 2016
Was a beautiful stay. We loved the camp site and as always want to thank the very helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time! The kampground was well-maintained, the store had reasonable prices, and the restrooms were clean.
Sep 06, 2016
I have two simple suggestions: Install small shelves in the shower stalls for soap, shampoo, conditioner, etc. Install shower heads that have a better spray pattern
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time ! Loved the pool and kids activities. All the other campers were friendly and helpful
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Check friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2016
I want to thank the staff at KOA for helping are family reunion being successful, eveyone had a great time thank you from the Snider Family
Sep 05, 2016
We had a lot of fun. Kids loved the pool and bikes to rent. Enjoyed the peace and quiet and family time. Cabins were great!
Sep 05, 2016
We will definitely be back - it was the perfect to stop to break up a long drive. Very friendly and great chocolate chip cookies! Thanks!
Sep 05, 2016
Great getaway for family with kids!
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
For traveling through St. Louis the location is very good. Our site was less than wonderful. It faced the back of a maintenance building with cars always parked there. It was tight to neighbors but it was a pull through. Laundry was clean and handy. Staff helpful and friendly.
Sep 03, 2016
Short I night stay but would love to visit again. Nice place, good people.
Sep 03, 2016
Deceiving because it can be noisy at night with traffic and trains. But beautful. And worth it
Sep 02, 2016
Pretty park, clean, friendly staff
Sep 01, 2016
Great location and everything we needed. Very friendly staff and clean facilities. Also great cable tv!
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Very clean, I loved seeing the kids have so much fun with the trikes and bikes, clean laundry
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. bathrooms could use some attention, but not bad overall.
Aug 30, 2016
KOA good quality as always. The campground is a good distance from St. Louis and surrounding areas to make perfect day trips.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Great family fun! Loved the pool, the bounce house and the hay rides. The cabin was very comfortable for our large family.
Aug 29, 2016
Awesome campground. Great staff. Very nice campsite
Aug 29, 2016
First off this is a really nice park, close to 6 Flags... it has a pool, level sites, clean bathrooms, nice store, things for kids to do... only issue I have is it's too expensive.... KOA is so much more expensive then other, comparable, parks.
Aug 29, 2016
I take my grandkids to the Route 66 KOA a couple times every summer. They LOVE it and so do I. Fun, fun and more fun!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We only stayed one night, but while there the staff was friendly and the site and bath houses were very clean.
Aug 29, 2016
Fantastic
Aug 29, 2016
This was our first trip with our first camper. We chose somewhere close to home to exercise the trailer and learn how everything works. The staff was extremely helpful with showing me where to go and walking through use of the dump site.
Aug 28, 2016
Clean, quiet property with a very helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award