St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
We had the best camping experience here. Very clean, very organized, campsites weren't on top of each other and you get an escort to your site! We were more than pleased with our stay and will be back!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful time with husband and 4 girls ages 3-9. Creek was convenient and a big hit. Very family friendly. Would definitely return.
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice sites. The dogs and I found a little creek running next to the campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Stayed one night: the facilities were clean, the grounds pretty, and fun summer activities.
Aug 16, 2015
Our first ever stay at a KOA. Very nice, very friendly. Even after we checked out, they let me leave my camper parked there so I didn't have to try and maneuver it to the Arch. I was so thankful that let me do that! Thank you!
Aug 16, 2015
We love staying here. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Love the things for the kids to do!
Aug 15, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA campground and it was great. The only complaint I had was the 2 faulty cable wires we were sold and the spotty internet connection. We were refunded the money for the cable wires but Internet connection is very important since i am in graduate school on line.
Aug 15, 2015
very clean and friendly. would like more daytime activities
Aug 15, 2015
Easy hookups, and super nice help! Way to go KOA.
Aug 14, 2015
Campground clean & quiet, has a nice park and pool is great!! We stayed in the 8 man cabin and loved it. Would definitely stay at another KOA
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Excellent location. Convenient to I-44. Well maintained. Facilities very good.
Aug 13, 2015
Everything was wonderful!
Aug 13, 2015
We stayed in the Kaboose...my kids said it was a hotel room in a caboose! We loved it! Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
I had my community Kids Camping for the first time and they Loved this Site. We can't wait until the next time.
Aug 12, 2015
Great park, friendly staff, close to Six Flags (our destination for this trip)
Aug 12, 2015
Clean, convenient, friendly competent staff, well maintained. Chocolate chip cookies exceptional.
Aug 12, 2015
Great amenities, friendly staff, safe location.
Aug 12, 2015
The campground was well maintained. The employees were very nice and helpful. We have stayed there before and will stay there again.
Aug 12, 2015
Great stop on way from Chicago area to Branson.
Aug 11, 2015
Great pool, showers and store. Rv spots pretty packed in. Advertised basketball court and ping pong but wasn't there
Aug 11, 2015
As always, this KOA was as expected. great personnel and very nice grounds. Josh and the Bell family has made this campgrounds into a top knotched park. Thanks...
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice campground. Would love to have concrete pads but leveling was still fairly easy. Nice, clean restrooms. Nice people in office and great camp store.
Aug 10, 2015
This was our second time at this KOA. And it's always clean and friendly staff. We enjoyed ourselves. Would definitely stay here again :)
Aug 10, 2015
All the staff is friendly and helpful. Susie and Marty made it extra special for my kids because it was a second time for them. We had a blast with all the activities and the kids did not want to leave. We will be back again
Aug 10, 2015
Clean, relaxing, courteous staff. Plenty of things to do for kids and adults. Our favorite little get away spot.
Aug 10, 2015
Good programs for kids. Could do something more special during prospector mining time. Replace rusty vent cover in men shower- Cost is little but would look much better. Great Location.
Aug 10, 2015
It was perfect! We had a great campsite that had plenty of room. (last time we stayed we didn't have much room inbetween us and the next camper). The kids loved the activities and so did we! Pool was clean and the employees were very nice and inviting. We will definately be back!
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time.
Aug 10, 2015
A great KOA Park if you have family (children) it is close to 6 Flags Park. We are older adults and no family that travels with us, it would be nice if they had an adult section.
Aug 09, 2015
It was a terrific place to stay but I think the Harleys may be too much for the family atmosphere. I hope we didn't wake the whole campground with our early departure. We tried to be quiet, but it's hard to do with the bikes.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
It was my daughters 16th birthday & we started in the deluxe cabin that slept 8. It was above & beyond what we expected! Extremely clean & had all the amenities of home! Thank you so much for helping make my daughters day a huge success!
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice camp. Our kids enjoyed the bike and cart rentals. Friendly staff
Aug 09, 2015
Check in was easy and fast. Cabin was clean and cool when we arrived and was close to showers and bathroom. Personnel was friendly and helpful. Pool was nice and clean. Lots of activities for kids, especially the bikes to rent. Fire pit was close to cabin, plenty of picnic tables. Overall, it's a great place to stay for the price.
Aug 08, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 08, 2015
Thought the camp ground was great and very clean . Good job
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
As always we find that the KOA campgrounds are pleasant to stay in. We only stayed 1 night because we were on the road but would certainly recommend it.
Aug 08, 2015
They are working to update and add facilities. Nice, clean park, but bathrooms need some updating too. No benches or chairs in men's shower area. Also, no place to place soap and shampoo, etc. Could also use more 50A sites.
Aug 07, 2015
Great spot, quiet and easy access to St. Louis.
Aug 07, 2015
Great place to meet up with family!
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
The caboose was a lot of fun!
Aug 07, 2015
Nice stay , friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2015
This is a great and lively campground with beautiful trees but good internet, satellite and cell service. The people are really friendly and helpful, give you fresh-baked cookies upon check-in, and the lg. store keeps long hours, 7:30 am-9 pm for anything you need.
Aug 06, 2015
Very clean facilities. Sites are spacious. Staff very friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.