St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
Super friendly staff, great location and clean bathrooms
Aug 18, 2015
This is our second time staying their. My kids love it.
Aug 18, 2015
We thought the park was very nice. The RV sites were large and had lots of trees for shade. Our stay was great!
Aug 18, 2015
Me and my friends had a lot of fun staying here!
Aug 18, 2015
Lots of new things, but also increased cost of staying here.
Aug 18, 2015
Great place !!!
Aug 18, 2015
We had a lot of fun. There is so much to do in the campground and nearby. I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
Great RV Park. Awesome pool and facilities. Close to everything to do in the St. Louis area.
Aug 17, 2015
The people were very nice, the grounds looked very well kept and the fresh cookies were a nice treat. The only complaint we had was that our spot was very narrow!Our fire pit was dangerously close to our motorhome and the picnic table was almost on top of our neighbors sewer connection.
Aug 17, 2015
It was clean, quiet, family oriented and fun! We had an amazing stay and we look forward to another visit!
Aug 17, 2015
very clean lots of activities
Aug 17, 2015
Always one of our favorite campgrounds - awesome owners!!
Aug 17, 2015
Quiet and well kept
Aug 17, 2015
I do not care for the new tent sites, that's why we asked to be moved. When I camp, I want grass and trees. Not gravel and wood chips and whatever else you guys had going on. Other than that, everyone was very helpful and friendly and my family had an enjoyable stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Amazing people and clean grounds, we will be going back in the near future. Stayed in the caboose and it surpassed my expectations. Thank you for the memorable weekend. Rhonda
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We had the best camping experience here. Very clean, very organized, campsites weren't on top of each other and you get an escort to your site! We were more than pleased with our stay and will be back!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful time with husband and 4 girls ages 3-9. Creek was convenient and a big hit. Very family friendly. Would definitely return.
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice sites. The dogs and I found a little creek running next to the campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Stayed one night: the facilities were clean, the grounds pretty, and fun summer activities.
Aug 16, 2015
Our first ever stay at a KOA. Very nice, very friendly. Even after we checked out, they let me leave my camper parked there so I didn't have to try and maneuver it to the Arch. I was so thankful that let me do that! Thank you!
Aug 16, 2015
We love staying here. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Love the things for the kids to do!
Aug 15, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA campground and it was great. The only complaint I had was the 2 faulty cable wires we were sold and the spotty internet connection. We were refunded the money for the cable wires but Internet connection is very important since i am in graduate school on line.
Aug 15, 2015
very clean and friendly. would like more daytime activities
Aug 15, 2015
Easy hookups, and super nice help! Way to go KOA.
Aug 14, 2015
Campground clean & quiet, has a nice park and pool is great!! We stayed in the 8 man cabin and loved it. Would definitely stay at another KOA
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Excellent location. Convenient to I-44. Well maintained. Facilities very good.
Aug 13, 2015
Everything was wonderful!
Aug 13, 2015
We stayed in the Kaboose...my kids said it was a hotel room in a caboose! We loved it! Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
I had my community Kids Camping for the first time and they Loved this Site. We can't wait until the next time.
Aug 12, 2015
Great park, friendly staff, close to Six Flags (our destination for this trip)
Aug 12, 2015
Clean, convenient, friendly competent staff, well maintained. Chocolate chip cookies exceptional.
Aug 12, 2015
Great amenities, friendly staff, safe location.
Aug 12, 2015
The campground was well maintained. The employees were very nice and helpful. We have stayed there before and will stay there again.
Aug 12, 2015
Great stop on way from Chicago area to Branson.
Aug 11, 2015
Great pool, showers and store. Rv spots pretty packed in. Advertised basketball court and ping pong but wasn't there
Aug 11, 2015
As always, this KOA was as expected. great personnel and very nice grounds. Josh and the Bell family has made this campgrounds into a top knotched park. Thanks...
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice campground. Would love to have concrete pads but leveling was still fairly easy. Nice, clean restrooms. Nice people in office and great camp store.
Aug 10, 2015
This was our second time at this KOA. And it's always clean and friendly staff. We enjoyed ourselves. Would definitely stay here again :)
Aug 10, 2015
All the staff is friendly and helpful. Susie and Marty made it extra special for my kids because it was a second time for them. We had a blast with all the activities and the kids did not want to leave. We will be back again
Aug 10, 2015
Clean, relaxing, courteous staff. Plenty of things to do for kids and adults. Our favorite little get away spot.
Aug 10, 2015
Good programs for kids. Could do something more special during prospector mining time. Replace rusty vent cover in men shower- Cost is little but would look much better. Great Location.
Aug 10, 2015
It was perfect! We had a great campsite that had plenty of room. (last time we stayed we didn't have much room inbetween us and the next camper). The kids loved the activities and so did we! Pool was clean and the employees were very nice and inviting. We will definately be back!
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time.
Aug 10, 2015
A great KOA Park if you have family (children) it is close to 6 Flags Park. We are older adults and no family that travels with us, it would be nice if they had an adult section.
Aug 09, 2015
It was a terrific place to stay but I think the Harleys may be too much for the family atmosphere. I hope we didn't wake the whole campground with our early departure. We tried to be quiet, but it's hard to do with the bikes.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.