St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2016
Love this campground and it's peeps!
Nov 12, 2016
I stayed in a 1-room cabin during my visit to Purina Farms for the UKC Gateway Nationals. The cabin was very comfortable, and I looked forward to relaxing in it after a long day showing. But my favorite part was how quite the campground was, even during the Halloween festivities.
Nov 12, 2016
Nov 11, 2016
Super friendly folks. If we needed help, they were right there to fix it. Fairly quiet and comfortable place to stay. If in the area again, we will stay here again.
Nov 11, 2016
Wonderful campsite........we'll return.
Nov 10, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
We stayed in a cabin for 3 nights, & got 50% off the 3rd night - a great deal! the cabin was small but convenient. campground and showers were clean. it's off-season so not very crowded. everybody was friendly. It was convenient to the attractions of St.Louis. we'd like to come back again some day. My family liked the cable tv. Campsites seem close together, but I didn't see the tent sites.
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Great facilities great people!
Nov 07, 2016
The staff and cabin were wonderful. A young man who worked in front helped my son and I with our firewood. The caboose had several flies in it and a fly swatter, which would indicate that it is a problem regularly. With a little additional insulation around the lookout windows and the air conditioner, the fly problem would be solved and the caboose would be 100% PERFECT!!
Nov 07, 2016
Nice stay hope to be back soon.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
We were very pleased to stay at one of the deluxe sites that had a patio with chairs, fire pit and grill. Very well kept place and seemed to be very family friendly. Will be back.
Nov 07, 2016
Great staff and very accommodating!
Nov 07, 2016
The KOA as always was very warm and welcoming! We feel so happy staying there! The location is great to do other activities in the area and now in their off season they don't offer activities but you still get the warm cookies and great customer service! Ten stars is my rating!
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Had an amazing time. This place is absolutely perfect. A little bummed they were no longer doing any activities for the kiddos but still had a wonderful time. We will definitely be back
Nov 07, 2016
Our second stay. Close to home and very relaxing. Grounds kept up well.
Nov 05, 2016
Hilly campground but with plenty of level sites. Considerable noise from road and rail with 3 trains per night but ear plugs helpful. My water hydrant leaked which made a muddy mess for my neighbor.
Nov 05, 2016
Good location near interstate and amenities. I stayed in a cabin and it is decent but but really had to manage without a refrigerator, microwave or bathroom. Two of the three windows had ripped screens so I could not open the window. Good laundry facilities and decent bathrooms. Nice campground overall. I will stay here again.
Nov 03, 2016
We had a great time! And we will be back again for sure! Thank you! Best little grocery store in there too! If I forgot something I know I can find it there! Thank you!😊
Nov 02, 2016
Nice shady, level, grassy spots for tents. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Outside noise was minimal.
Nov 02, 2016
Restroom and shower right next to the office was in terrible order. More attention too keeping it clean should be right ahead of blowing leaves off the grass. There was a water leak; seemed to be there a while next to the water supply. Everything else seemed OK.
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Took a chance and pulled in w/o reservation on haloween weekend. Full up clerk checked and found a new cancellation and squeezed us in. They provided the candy for the trick or treaters for free WOW !! never saw that b/4
Nov 02, 2016
Was a nice park BUT there is a train track close by so we listened to the noise and whistles all night long.
Nov 02, 2016
Great
Nov 01, 2016
45' Motorhome and tow. Excellent site with plenty of room for easy in/out. Good location for St Louis travels
Nov 01, 2016
I felt the one we stayed at was a little small but was very very impressed with premium sites and will be booking them in the future!! We stayed at a campground across the road before but after being here will continue staying at this location for sure.
Nov 01, 2016
One of our favorite campgrounds! Well maintained, friendly staff and tons for the kiddos to do.
Nov 01, 2016
We loved recovering fresh cookies when we checked in! My family loved all the activities. Park was very clean!
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Very nice campground. Easy to find. Friendly staff and very clean shower house.
Nov 01, 2016
We stayed in the caboose. What a neat idea! Very nice folks and the grounds are beautiful. The caboose was very neat and clean. Don't miss your chance to stay here you will love it!
Nov 01, 2016
Excellent Staff. Facility very pet friendly.
Nov 01, 2016
The staff was great. The welcoming with fresh baked cookies was unexpected and delicious. Had a fun relaxing weekend.
Oct 31, 2016
We loved the cabin! We will definitely be back to stay again and hopefully enjoy more of the campground.
Oct 31, 2016
My son celebrated his 11th birthday there with some of his friends in the deluxe cabin. We had a blast! Everyone was friendly and there were so many things to do. The boys loved the cabin that resembled a "tiny house". It was very clean and cozy. I would definitely recommend staying here.
Oct 31, 2016
Very clean. Very organized. Family friendly. Lots of activities for the kids. There is a train track close by. Bring earplugs if you are not in a solid sided RV. We were in a pop up and the earplugs did the trick.
Oct 31, 2016
Friendly people, clean facilities and fun activities; this KOA is great. For you Halloween fans, stay in Kabin 16 or the campsites next to it. You will be next to an old cemetery and we saw bats flying there at sunset!
Oct 31, 2016
Very clean, with a friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 31, 2016
We only stayed 2 nights. The staff was friendly. The showers spotless. There was a train, but, it didn't blow it's whistle. There was only a faint rumble. Great location. Easy on and off the Interstate.
Oct 31, 2016
This was a great weekend. Hats off to a staff that was very friendly!
Oct 30, 2016
It could use better shower heads other than that it was great we'll be back again
Oct 30, 2016
Wish you rented bicycles!
Oct 30, 2016
Great clean cabin, quiet site, clean bathroom. Just wonderful first time camping trip with the kiddos!
Oct 28, 2016
Exceptionally nice.
Oct 27, 2016
Spent 2 nights in our 38' RV while spending a day at Six Flags. Campground is very close to Six Flags, we actually walked there. Easy to get to KOA right off of Hwy. Facilities were clean, staff was kind and helpful and pool was nice.
Oct 27, 2016
Very cool site and very friendly folks.
Oct 27, 2016
A nice park, conveniently located for what we wanted to do. We'd stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award