St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
Good location and nicely shaded. Very courteous staff. Great experience!
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice and accommodations great.
Jul 18, 2015
One of our favorite KOA's
Jul 18, 2015
The stay wasn't too bad. The staff was very friendly, and helpful. I was disappointed that there was no horseshoe pit as advertised. We spent 6 nights there, and it wasn't bad until the last day. Our air conditioner went out, so they replaced it with one that didn't work at all. They did move us to another cabin witch hadn't been cleaned.
Jul 18, 2015
Improving. They are making great strides to update clean up the campground. Very helpful in dealing with issues. I would recommend this place.
Jul 18, 2015
Would recommend highly the cabins. Only negative would be they don't all have grills or water outside. Some do, some don't. Overall, clean and friendly. Good activities for the kids.
Jul 18, 2015
Grateful for the recommendation that need the City Museum on the way out!
Jul 17, 2015
The grandkids loved the activities: pool, bounce house, movie night. The location was convenient for our exploration of St Louis and all the employees were very friendly and helpful. Nice and clean in all areas a definite plus. We can only complain about the rain for this visit!
Jul 17, 2015
Peaceful and pleasant. Loved the cookies and coffee!
Jul 17, 2015
We have stayed here numerous times. Disappointed this time. The disadvantaged youth summer camping trip from Little Rock, AR monopolized the facilities Most likely will return to Yogi Bear for future trips to Six Flags.
Jul 16, 2015
Staff is very friendly and helpful. New deluxe cabin is awesome! The pool was well-maintained. We had an excellent stay.
Jul 16, 2015
This koa is very nice. People were nice The only problem I see with this one is the train coming through at least the horn was not blowing. Like the Koa on The other side where the train comes through blowing its horn in the middle of the night.
Jul 15, 2015
Very impressed with friendliness of employees and cleanliness of campground. There were family activities available every day.
Jul 15, 2015
Lovely campgrounds, staff was very friendly, nice activities for kids to do. Will stay again if in the area.
Jul 15, 2015
Office needs to be able to give driving directions and offer suggestions in area with maps
Jul 15, 2015
We have gone out of our way to stay at this KOA 5 times. We especially like the sites by the cemetery! !!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Very clean and well maintained campground. Close to st Louis
Jul 14, 2015
Our stay was great. All staff members were very accommodating and pleasant. They allowed us to borrow some of their DVDs for our grand daughter to watch.
Jul 14, 2015
Great spaces location and customer service.
Jul 14, 2015
Fantastic!!
Jul 14, 2015
Site was enough space for our rv. Clean facilities. Pool was a plus. Plenty of walking on campground for our dogs.
Jul 14, 2015
We enjoyed the campground. Bathrooms very clean and the customer service provided by the employees was excellent.
Jul 14, 2015
I would give them a 10 if they had an enclosed doggie park as it was really close to the road and no safe way to let the dogs walk freely
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent facility and staff. We had a medical issue with our son and ended up in hospital while a spot was not open for us to stay longer the staff found a place we could park our camper while we were in the hospital for our son. Excellent management would stay again when in the area.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
My girlfriend and I had a lot of fun. Everyone was really friendly and helped us out a lot. We will most definitely be coming back
Jul 13, 2015
Check in went smoothly. I didn't understand a no water/electricity site also meant no water at all for that entire area. It would be nice to have a community water spot for the primitive sites.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Loved the pull through and the campground layout.
Jul 13, 2015
My children had a great tme, staff was very nice and helpful. We will recommend this KOA to family and friends.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the park was extremely clean as well. We will defiantly be back and refer friends and family!
Jul 13, 2015
After staying at a KOA for the first time (St. Louis West, Route 66 location), I'm not sure we will EVER stay at a non-KOA campground again. The kids loved it, the wife and I love it.....5 stars! Amazing!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful
Jul 13, 2015
We were very impressed by the friendliness of the staff. The facility is well taken care of. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back!
Jul 13, 2015
Horrible water pressure for showers. The shower temp handles are dangerously touchy. 9 year old almost burnt her skin it was super red for a day after accidentally bumping the handle. Not safe. Rest of facility was awesome.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice campground with a friendly staff. Good family atmosphere.
Jul 12, 2015
Had a great stay and loved the deluxe cabin! Will definitely stay again! Thanks
Jul 12, 2015
We went camping with very low expectations. Only because of the weather. Seemed like it was never gonna quit raining, but the koa workers we're still there to make sure we made the best of our trip and by far was the best time we had camping yet!!
Jul 12, 2015
all the staff where outstanding friendly thankyou all of you for your hard work
Jul 12, 2015
Our stay was very short, but your employees were still polite and helpful. The restrooms were clean. Our cabin was comfortable.
Jul 11, 2015
Deluxe Cabin for 8 was immaculately clean. All the comforts of home down to a Kuerig, dishwasher, tvs etc. just bring food to grill and wood to burn.
Jul 11, 2015
We spent most of our time outside the campground, but it was very nice, and we would definately camp there again.
Jul 11, 2015
Campground was nice employees were very friendly. Bathrooms need updating.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
We had a great time visiting your campground. Some of the highlights of our stay were walking to Six Flags. Taking a cab into St. Louis & visiting the Zoo, Cardinals game, Budweiser Brewery & the Arch. A wonderful time was had by all!
Jul 10, 2015
The rain prevented us from ever getting to go to the amusement park during our stay, but you made us feel welcome despite the rain.
Jul 10, 2015
Wonderful. We will be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.