St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
Sorry we could only stay the one night... due to family plans; Extremely friendly staff and the cookies were a delightful treat after a long day drive. Regards. The Millers
Aug 26, 2013
great location close to the city with nice cabins, clean bathrooms and large pool
Aug 26, 2013
First time at a KOA, and it was a terrific experience! The new owners are very hands-on, and incredibly helpful. The staff was pleasant and there were nice activities for the kids, from banana bike rentals to the ice cream social to the pool. The property was clean and well-kept. The staff was uniformed and could be seen consistently patrolling on golf carts throughout the day/evenings.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very quiet and accommodating. Would like to see a few more activities available, but enjoyed the peace.
Aug 26, 2013
Outstanding KOA Park. The owner/Manager: Josh is an outstanding Owner/Manager, he and I scouted out the site that was chosen was not going to work out for us, so he moved me to another site which was a perfect site for out two day stay. We had stayed with Josh and his KOA and have nothing but good things to say about his KOA. Outstanding staff and KOA workers. Great stay Josh.....
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
very pretty and very clean
Aug 24, 2013
Had stayed before under different owners. I must say the new owners Went out of their to make our group Comfortable and updated on all things going on that weekend. The Friday night movie was a hit. The Saturday ice cream social was a bit pricey, but still the best set up and refreshment for us all. Thank you, we will be back.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
We are new RVers and we had wonderful help with our first setup; also, we had trouble taking down our awning and help was there.
Aug 24, 2013
Had a problem with the 30 amp site-manager moved us immediately and cheerfully at no extra charge for that day! Great staff and service!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Just overnight but had wood delivered for nice little fire after dinner. Facilities clean. Birds were a bit noisy but had no trouble sleeping..
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
WOW we were going to give this KOA one last shot. The last time we stayed here we decided not to come back it was messy and unkept. But now it has been tranformed.The new owners have set a high standard just in the way the office and store looked. Everything else was good also. We will be back in the future.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Excellent staff and facilities! We are planning on a family reunion there sometime in the future. HIGHLY recommended!
Aug 21, 2013
another good experience...obviously they are working hard.
Aug 21, 2013
This is a great campground. Very clean and easy to navigate. This was my second stay and it won't be my last. Tom W.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
It was wonderful
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Pleasant experience from making our reservations online to end of stay. They escorted us to our site and even moved us to a nicer one. Great things going on for the children. Everyone was polite. Bathrooms/showers very clean ceramic tiles on floor and walls. Very pleased with entire stay.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Our stay was great at the KOA St Louis West, the new owners are very nice and are doing a good job. I will be coming back soon.
Aug 19, 2013
great place, friendly and very helpful staff.
Aug 19, 2013
I met the owner (Josh) a great person, his staff is outstanding, polite and very professional. Josh gave me information concerning on how to apply to work for an KOA Campground, he was very helpful.
Aug 19, 2013
Fun. Josh and staff are wonderful. Clean.
Aug 19, 2013
great campground, good location. clean bathrooms and well kept grounds. the children programs are awesome
Aug 19, 2013
Our stay at the KOA was awesome. The staff is very courteous and friendly. the whole campground was well maintained and very clean. They had several activities to entertain the kids which I thought was great and my granddaughter loved it. We will be back.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The highway and train noise did make sleeping difficult but staff and campground are excellent !
Aug 17, 2013
Really friendly and helpful staff and a pleasant surrounding. The trains were a bit noisy
Aug 16, 2013
Comfortable and quiet location. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 16, 2013
Everyone was wonderful! Very clean and friendly! Esp. Cindy...she was very helpful on things to do and see!
Aug 16, 2013
The campsite was very clean. The staff are awesome very friendly. We staied in the cabins the beds were extreamly hard but other then that great stay oh and no fire ring because the cabins were to close together.
Aug 16, 2013
Classic campground! Big mature trees shading large spacious sites. Grassy areas aplenty. Nice pool.Easy interior access.Helpful staff
Aug 16, 2013
It is a small cozy campground. With super friendly staff. The cleanest bathroom and showers we have been to. We will definitely come again! :)
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Great friendly staff, camping spots where a little close together but other than that a great experience.
Aug 15, 2013
The people were very nice. The cabin was clean. The restrooms/showers could probably use a remodel. It's a very nice campground.
Aug 15, 2013
the park was clean and manicured, the swimming pool was also clean. the bathrooms was very clean there is no complaints from us, its been several years since we used KOA but we will from now on
Aug 15, 2013
every thing was awsome and the staff very friendly.the only problem that prevents a five star is that we had our pop up close to a large group staying in the 2 cabins and the small pop up right behind us and there were 3 or 4 adults staying with a bunch if very young children. the children were loud from 10pm till around 1:30am.they were hollering loud and slamming doors constantly.
Aug 15, 2013
loved it

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.