St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2015
Very hard to find site in the dark
Nov 30, 2015
Nice overnight stay but campground is very dark at night! Could definitely use a LOT more lighting!!
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice facility, friendly, and relaxing stay
Nov 30, 2015
Staff is friendly, very helpful and accommodating. Facility was very clean.
Nov 30, 2015
We were very pleased w our stay although our 2nd night was very cold in the cabin. We had a space heater but it was not strong enough for the cold today of 19 degrees.
Nov 13, 2015
We visited during the Labor Day weekend as part of a cross-country trip. Facilities were clean despite the crowd. Some flooding had occurred and staff was working to remediate. Location was great to other area attractions.
Nov 12, 2015
Nov 11, 2015
enjoyed the stay
Nov 09, 2015
One area I'd like to see improved is the dump station. There are three things wrong. 1. the ground hole is too small to accommodate flexible sewer hose. 2. There is standing water around the hole because the lip of the ground plug is higher than the pavement. 3. the water supply hose leaks and sprays water on the user. Otherwise, our stay was enjoyable.
Nov 09, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Nov 09, 2015
Super nice campground. Very friendly staff. Nice accomadations, easy access to Interstate. Fresh baked cookies upon arrival was a nice touch. Yellow shirts everywhere, liked knowing they take pride in their Kampground. One suggestion, K9 Kamp for our puppies.
Nov 09, 2015
Neighbors too close Train tracks close, lots of noise all night Highway close lots of noise Mowing all day, vacuuming leaves all day- not much peace and quiet. Clean restrooms and showers, office staff nice, cute storel
Nov 09, 2015
Good staff and facilities. Will be back.
Nov 09, 2015
The campground was very well maintained, nice staff, and the restroom/showers were very clean. Staying again this weekend as well.
Nov 09, 2015
Had family come visit while I was working great place stuffy is amazing!!!!
Nov 08, 2015
Our stay in the classic caboose was fabulous, fabulous, fabulous but noisy due to the real train traffic very nearby.
Nov 06, 2015
Clean and well maintained
Nov 06, 2015
All the KOA's are okay in my book.
Nov 06, 2015
The Bell family where great! They where helpful and gave us directions to help us, as we continued our trip. Thank you
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Love the campgrounds and staff, absolutely need to do something about the train noise (maybe using tree's as buffers).
Nov 03, 2015
Stayed in deluxe cabin which was very nice. The shower head was leaking, and fixtures broken, but it did not impact our stay. Beds were comfy, water was hot. I was not happy about being charged a different rate than others staying in the same thing for the same event. Also, not happy my KOA card was activated back in June, when I wasn't staying until Oct. I will be following up with KOA.
Nov 03, 2015
Fun all workers very helpful and nice
Nov 03, 2015
We loved our stay at KOA !!
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Old campground. Delightful and friendly people. Bathrooms ok according to husband. Sites could use a little post visit clean up, pads could be more level. Park is close to 6 flags, many families and all seemed under control. This was over halloween weekend. We would go back there.
Nov 02, 2015
We were really impressed with the team running this campground. We liked it so much, we have booked a deluxe cabin in February
Nov 02, 2015
RV pull through sites could use some leveling.
Nov 02, 2015
The wifi signal was poor at our site. We enjoyed the stay.
Nov 02, 2015
It was nice. Some train and highway noise but never bothered us really. Sites were a little unlevel but managed. More my system issue than their's. I would certainly stay again but probably in a 50A site.
Nov 02, 2015
Only stayed one night,seemed to be very nice, great for the family, would definitely go back.
Nov 01, 2015
I'm saving the 5 star rating for when all the updating is completed! The park gets better and better each time we visit. I love the spacious sites, open space, and huge mature trees.
Oct 31, 2015
The new deluxe cabins are exquisite. Mine faced a ravine and offered very nice privacy. The interior is quite comfortable. This campground is perfect for those wanting to see the sights in St. Louis - only about 20 minutes out in a beautiful wooded setting.
Oct 31, 2015
Super clean facilities, very friendly staff. Free cookie when you check in! Another KOA, another great night!
Oct 30, 2015
Great location. We've stayed here before, and we're always pleased. Good size sites and beautiful mature trees. Cabin was lovely.
Oct 29, 2015
Liked the campgrounds so much, decided on the spur of the moment to stay an extra night. Glad we did.
Oct 29, 2015
Railway track along the side of the campground, and the highway. Noise was a problem for us, but it eased off through the night. Otherwise good.
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Great friendly service upon arrival.
Oct 27, 2015
Nice well maintained campground with lots of activities for everyone.
Oct 27, 2015
Stayed for 1 wk for a family visit. Was close enough to the city & the staff where very friendly & helpful. They are doing some nice improvements & it's obvious they are taking care of the property. Water was good & site was level. Might need some new gravel in the spring. Overall a nice KOA.
Oct 27, 2015
Exceptional campground! Friendly cordial efficient staff! Clean modern restrooms! Everything was outstanding!
Oct 27, 2015
Easy on/off of I-44 for a quick overnight rest with large rig friendly fuel stop nearby.
Oct 27, 2015
Everyone there was super friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay, the activities, and amenities.
Oct 26, 2015
What a great place with an over the top staff.
Oct 26, 2015
This is the second year that we have had our church camp out at this KOA and we love it!! Clean! Lots of activities! Love the new cabins!
Oct 26, 2015
Walkway to door rough. Could use a sidewalk. Small chair inside would be nice. Beautiful campground.
Oct 26, 2015
Site was great. EXCEPT there was toilet paper and CRAP on the site
Oct 26, 2015
All was great but checked in late. ...no cookies. Had fun trick or treating with the dog's.
Oct 26, 2015
We really enjoyed the Halloween activities!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award