St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Some bathroom problems. Very nice camp hosts.
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice facility. Clean, well maintained, grassy, shady and peaceful. Thanks to the staff and the owner for being so friendly and helpful. We will try and stop again on our way back to Florida.
Jun 17, 2013
good camp ground staff very helpful needs cable for raining nights restrooms only one stall had toilet paper.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
cable tv would be nice
Jun 16, 2013
Promised to hold our spot open for a possible 3rd day...said ok but rented to someone else anyway.
Jun 15, 2013
The campground was very nice and clean. It was disappointing however that there were no fire rings for the sites that were full hook up. Having a campfire in a bbq stand is not the same as having a campfire at your site and we didn't want to walk from out campsite that we paid good money for the use a community campfire. This was the first campground that didn't have a spot for a ground campfire.
Jun 13, 2013
Welcoming staff and easy off/on from I-44.
Jun 13, 2013
WiFi and cable did not work; sites for big rig pull thrus very tight. Could almost touch rv's on each side. It is a lovely campground, with great staff - but would not stay again.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
The staff was awesome! They helped us remove and dispose of our awning that had been ripped off the RV enroute; very friendly! Thanks!
Jun 11, 2013
the shower/bathrooms were extremely nice and clean. we really enjoyed our stay and plan to stay again when we can stay longer.
Jun 10, 2013
It didn't look like the bathrooms were cleaned on the weekends like the notice stated. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 10, 2013
As always the staff and campgrounds were tip top. THanks
Jun 10, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and will most likely return. Our only complaint is that we didn't have a firepit to have a campfire at night.
Jun 09, 2013
We are usually willing to pay more to stay at a KOA because of the overall park quality and additional amenities. This one might as well have been any old regular park that we would have paid less for
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Staff was friendly, but not as responsive as they could have been to fix the Wireless network.They reset routers which did not work and that was all they'could do'. Our three days there had no internet. they could have called a tech person.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
It's a great KOA and I would have given it five stars and a ten for being likely to return ... but the sound of the trains going through was not something I would want every night. We were passing through and it was terrific for that. Clean, great people and the park itself was comfortably quiet.
Jun 07, 2013
Very nice campground. Easy to get to, but still nice and quiet.
Jun 07, 2013
Dirty, poorly arranged showers
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Need additional gravel on sites. Associates friendly and helpful. Laundry room very nice
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
I felt that they could have put us in one of the spaces with more yard since we stayed for several days. The space we had was awkard and cramped...couldn't even put chairs in front of the RV. All in all, the park was very well run and kept. Would like heads up on the noise level due to traffic and trains. Location great for Six Flags visit.
Jun 05, 2013
Too noise but enjoyed our stay. People operating kamp site are very helpful.
Jun 04, 2013
Great place with great staff
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
I wish they had more scheduled activities for the kids. There was a playground and a pool for the kids and that was it. The pool was pretty cold adnd my kids did not want to go swimming. Surprised at how cold the pool was for the week of memorial day.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Overall it was a good stay. The wireless could use a boost, it was pretty lacking. Wish it would of had cable, but we knew that before we booked the stay. Nice site, lots of shade. It was lacking some of the usual fun things that koa's have but still a nice place to stay.
Jun 01, 2013
Very friendly Paul who checked us in and answered our questions throughout week. Store needed stocked. Otherwise good stay.
May 31, 2013
This was our second stay and thoroughly enjoyed both. Kampsite clean. Staff friendly. Loved it!
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
The campground is located in such an attractive area. The host are great.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Nice park, everyone was very helpfull. The showers were a bit small and I am not a huge guy. When I shower in the morning the were a bit dirty. I understand almost all RV parks clean in the afternoon but on busy weekends maybe they should be cleaned more that once, BUT that is the case for all RV parks, not a poor reflection on this one. No complaints.
May 29, 2013
Staff was very helpful and courteous.
May 29, 2013
Would love to see non slip black floor mats in shower stalls the manager here was very polite campsite very quiet and grounds kept clean bathrooms were slightly messy but they were very busy when we were there
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
the management team are out standing hope they stay on with the new owner
May 28, 2013
Enjoyed our stay very much. Campground was clean and so was the pool. The only complaint that I have is the water spicket was leaking upon setup. I will definitely consider this campground should I return to the St. Louis area.
May 28, 2013
The owner even let us put our Harley in his storage garage overnight. Very hospitable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.