St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2015
Great place to stay near Six Flags
Jun 18, 2015
Camp ground was easy to find, clean and people were great. Only problem was that webpage said there was a dog park. There was no path or fenced area for the dog to be off the leash.
Jun 18, 2015
Recommend requesting a site at the back of the RV park, further away from the train track and highway.
Jun 18, 2015
I booked my stay aheadand when I got there I was given a different site because people weren't out. it was terrible muddy No table no grill one of the worst sites I've been at and I am a member very disappointed.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Nice campground and facilities.
Jun 17, 2015
Nice clean campground, kids loved the pool and bingo at night. My daughter especially loved the fresh cookies!!
Jun 17, 2015
Wonderful time. Will definitely stay again.
Jun 16, 2015
Overall nice clean campground with many family oriented fun activities. yhe only issue we had was the water. Sulfur in the water...we could not take a shower or use it for cooking or cleaning. The smell and possible taste ruins all the rest
Jun 16, 2015
The campsite was great but I was disappointed about some of the attractions it said it had on the website but not at the campgrounds.
Jun 16, 2015
The staff at this KOA were awesome, very friendly. Between the AC and the noise machine in our camping cabin, the train being so close was not an issue. The main downside to this KOA was the orientation and set-up of our camping cabin. The cabin was surrounded by uneven, muddy and rocky ground and the cabin itself sat at the edge of the campground and next to a road. :(
Jun 16, 2015
My daughter and I loved our cozy cabin and there was enough to do during our stay. The swimming pool and hayride were our favorites. Looking forward to a return trip soon!
Jun 15, 2015
Always enjoy going to this campground. Lot's of fun things for the kids to do and the staff is amazing :)
Jun 15, 2015
It's always fun to come to KOA STL. Staff is awesome!! This KOA is really sprucing up the campground! New cabins are great!
Jun 15, 2015
Very helpful staff. Bathrooms clean. Staff came around to let us know a storm was coming at night and let us know of the shelter spot if we needed one.
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great time at the Eureka, MO KOA. Tons of family friendly activities and the staff very welcoming. We will be back!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
We love this campground and the owners! They take pride in their grounds and it shows!
Jun 15, 2015
Clean, comfortable and friendly. We will be back!
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great stay and everything was very nice and sites are in good shape. The kids a a lot of fun swimming and playing bingo!!
Jun 15, 2015
Close to all attractions and lots of things to do at the campgrounds
Jun 15, 2015
Everyone was very nice and helpful. My family and I had a great time.
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean...staff was very helpful..I will be back
Jun 14, 2015
Sites still need improvement. There was standing water around the sewer connection all week long. The grass was partially mowed. The workers only mowed where it was convient vs the entire site. The cable TV was poor and was very fuzzy. Must say, the new owner is very nice and appears to be making improvements.
Jun 14, 2015
All my contact with KOA West was very positive until our GPS's in both vehicles got us lost in Chesterfield. I called and got Susie and it went down hill from there. She was extremely rude to me and not helpful at all. She finally just told me she couldn't help me. We went into a hotel to get directions. I didn't come in during check in because I was still upset about being talked to that way.
Jun 14, 2015
I love the set up and amenities at this KOA.
Jun 14, 2015
Your staff is great and very helpful. We prefer concrete pads and most of the KOA's we have stayed at have them.
Jun 14, 2015
they are so accommodating to us and so willing to go the extra m ile to make your stay enjoyable. they have made some nice updates on it.
Jun 14, 2015
They are so wonderful. Clean campground. Great people
Jun 14, 2015
Nice clean park and spaces. Comfortable spacing of sites.
Jun 13, 2015
Pleasant and clean
Jun 13, 2015
Ok Great place! But ive stayed alot with my grandkids.. New deluxe cabins have window next to fire pit.. Was told by owner that the place smelled like smoke after we left? Well had smoked on porch and fire blew into the cabin because of bad weather.. I paid 195.00 for sat and 159.00 for sunday night. Sleep 8? No couch or futon for 2, steps brick blocks! Really you grip at me in front of customers
Jun 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was hospitable & very accomodating to our needs. I was very nervous about camping with a toddler but our stay was so nice that I will be back with my toddler & infant.
Jun 13, 2015
The bathrooms and showers were clean. The grounds are kept up and the campground is friendly.
Jun 12, 2015
Nice location, Girl who checked us in was very friendly and they treated us right. Kabin was clean and everything was in good shape. Bathrooms were hot but clean.
Jun 12, 2015
Very friendly staff in the store and we also loved th complimentary cookies in the evening. The kabin was very clean, and it cooled off very well with the A/C. Loved the tv too! The restrooms were very clean, and the swimming pool was too! Excellent time, thank you!
Jun 11, 2015
We were there 3 nights. Found the employees very courteous. Restrooms very clean and attractive. Toilets had a hard time flushing.
Jun 10, 2015
The improvements in the campground are great. Site A 41 is nota good site for a 5th wheel. Hard to pull in and not easy to pull out unless the site in front is open
Jun 10, 2015
Nice friendly people and the park is very nice.
Jun 09, 2015
Nice meeting room for our weekend gathering with friends from all over USA.
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice, very noise free. Pool was very clean. Bikes worked well and my kids said they were very fun. Restrooms were clean as well. Cabins were very clean and bug free! Only then that would make this better is if they had transportation to 6 Flags amusement park. (Only a mile away).
Jun 08, 2015
A quick weekend trip.
Jun 08, 2015
Family friendly, quiet and respectful neighbors, very clean cabins, best bathroom and shower situation i have ever experience while camping, low key camping experience, friendly/understanding staff working there. beautiful location. We cant wait to come back!
Jun 08, 2015
The park was very clean and and the deluxe cabins were very cozy and modern. It was a great stay.
Jun 08, 2015
Great friendly staff. Lots for the kids to do.
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice friendly KOA. Some problems with mud.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
The kids and I all had a great time. It was a very friendly staff and it was a good experience.
Jun 07, 2015
We had a great stay. Enjoyed the pool and camp grounds. Staff was very polite and helpful.
Jun 07, 2015
The campground was fun, friendly people, the store was fairly priced and well stocked. We enjoyed our stay. My kids loved renting the banana bikes and swimming in the pool.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps