St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Pleasant experience from making our reservations online to end of stay. They escorted us to our site and even moved us to a nicer one. Great things going on for the children. Everyone was polite. Bathrooms/showers very clean ceramic tiles on floor and walls. Very pleased with entire stay.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Our stay was great at the KOA St Louis West, the new owners are very nice and are doing a good job. I will be coming back soon.
Aug 19, 2013
great place, friendly and very helpful staff.
Aug 19, 2013
I met the owner (Josh) a great person, his staff is outstanding, polite and very professional. Josh gave me information concerning on how to apply to work for an KOA Campground, he was very helpful.
Aug 19, 2013
Fun. Josh and staff are wonderful. Clean.
Aug 19, 2013
great campground, good location. clean bathrooms and well kept grounds. the children programs are awesome
Aug 19, 2013
Our stay at the KOA was awesome. The staff is very courteous and friendly. the whole campground was well maintained and very clean. They had several activities to entertain the kids which I thought was great and my granddaughter loved it. We will be back.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The highway and train noise did make sleeping difficult but staff and campground are excellent !
Aug 17, 2013
Really friendly and helpful staff and a pleasant surrounding. The trains were a bit noisy
Aug 16, 2013
Comfortable and quiet location. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 16, 2013
Everyone was wonderful! Very clean and friendly! Esp. Cindy...she was very helpful on things to do and see!
Aug 16, 2013
The campsite was very clean. The staff are awesome very friendly. We staied in the cabins the beds were extreamly hard but other then that great stay oh and no fire ring because the cabins were to close together.
Aug 16, 2013
Classic campground! Big mature trees shading large spacious sites. Grassy areas aplenty. Nice pool.Easy interior access.Helpful staff
Aug 16, 2013
It is a small cozy campground. With super friendly staff. The cleanest bathroom and showers we have been to. We will definitely come again! :)
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Great friendly staff, camping spots where a little close together but other than that a great experience.
Aug 15, 2013
The people were very nice. The cabin was clean. The restrooms/showers could probably use a remodel. It's a very nice campground.
Aug 15, 2013
the park was clean and manicured, the swimming pool was also clean. the bathrooms was very clean there is no complaints from us, its been several years since we used KOA but we will from now on
Aug 15, 2013
every thing was awsome and the staff very friendly.the only problem that prevents a five star is that we had our pop up close to a large group staying in the 2 cabins and the small pop up right behind us and there were 3 or 4 adults staying with a bunch if very young children. the children were loud from 10pm till around 1:30am.they were hollering loud and slamming doors constantly.
Aug 15, 2013
loved it
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
bathrooms weren't functional. got the worst lot even when others were open. roads aren't paved. small playground for kids. won't go there again
Aug 14, 2013
Nice campground. Showers need better fixtures and replace the drains in the showers.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We've stayed at this KOA three times annd it's been great every time. Nice spacious sites and always clean. Very shady and close to I-44. Can't wait to see all the improvements.
Aug 13, 2013
Tiny site and absolutely no shade.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The shower house was the nicest we have ever seen at a place we have ever stayed at in all the 30+ years that we have been camping. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
It was a clean and quiet park despite all the kids having a ball. Our only problem was the smell of the water and we put a water filter on our line and it was great! Will do it again.
Aug 12, 2013
firewood not good i bought. very smokey and hard to burn... not much space to put tent...had to put on gravel area... grass area was a hill:( couldnt drive stakes in ..rebuilding restrooms.... where tent area was..no toilet paper :(
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean and nice staff. Convenient next to Six Flags
Aug 12, 2013
great get away for the weekend
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Friendly staff, clean site, enjoyed the Kaboose
Aug 11, 2013
Very nice. Need csble
Aug 11, 2013
Staff very nice and helpful. Nice location. Clean.
Aug 11, 2013
Good place to stay and park your RV while visiting the St Louis area. Could use restrooms/showers in/near the south end of the campground (near the tent area).
Aug 11, 2013
Pool was wonderful. Staff was friendly. Easy to find & good location. Would have liked to had cleaner bathrooms & pancakes for breakfast.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
SO GLAD ownership has changed. People are now so pleasant and helpful. Would like to see cement pads and some of the KOA deluxe sites. Campsites, especially in rainy weather, tend to get very dirty.
Aug 11, 2013
Great place to stay, very friendly staff
Aug 11, 2013
Very relaxing experience. The staff and service was great. Will be coming back for another relaxing stay soon.
Aug 10, 2013
This campground is under new management, but I don't think they can fix the location. We only stayed 1 night, but we were right next to the historic route, the train tracks, and we even heard the jets. The pool was nice, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the park was nice with level sites. Good Luck to the new owners!!
Aug 10, 2013
Great welcome and good advice, pleased we stayed here
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
They showed us to our campsite and was very accomadating for our needs.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.