St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
When I called to make the reservation I asked if we could have a lot with shade, the lady said she placed us on a shady lot. When we arrived and were placed on the lot we had very little shade. I was disappointed because my husband and I like to set out in the evenings and we didn't have much shade so we could do that. Other wise the campground was very nice and quite.. Thanks... ;)
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly staff, family oriented atmosphere. Lots to for the kids
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly staff and lots of activities for kids. Campground has added some nice improvements, such as a basketball court, renovated pool, premium campsites, and deluxe cabins. Looks like more improvements are planned.
Aug 22, 2016
Every time we stay at this KOA for a little get-a-way, we have had a great experience.
Aug 22, 2016
Absolutely love this campground! Service is consistent - EXCELLENT!
Aug 21, 2016
Nice tent site. The campgrounds were neat, clean and well maintained
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
We were going to be passing through, and this is a KOA that allows pets in their cabins. That is awesome for us!
Aug 21, 2016
Staff very friendly and great at entertaining the children!
Aug 20, 2016
Very very good! Great location, amenities, price staff. Highly recommend!
Aug 20, 2016
It was a wonderful campground. Very well maintained. Staff super friendly and helpful. Wonderful setting.choose to the freeway but hardly heard the noise. Train tracks close by but with no crossing nearby it was just a rumble down the tracks. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 20, 2016
Very pleasurable all employees are very nice great with pets
Aug 19, 2016
Quiet and clean. Up in the woods which I like but no dog park which is a no for me.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful. Site was amazing, but a little pricey. Don't think we'll stay in site again. Well kept campground!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Campground clean and quiet and hosts very helpful and friendly
Aug 17, 2016
Super clean and hosts were caring and nice
Aug 17, 2016
Nice camp ground, and extremely friendly and helpful people.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a great time despite all the rain. Kids loved the pool and renting bicycles to ride around the park. Restroom/Shower facilities were always clean. Thank you...
Aug 16, 2016
Pleasant hosts. They go the extra mile to ensure their campers have a pleasant stay.
Aug 15, 2016
Not much shade. Small pool but I had no interest in it as I traveled without kids.
Aug 15, 2016
Well maintained. Would stay again!!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Disappointed in the laundry facility. It was not very well lit up on the outside. Also one of the machines was out of order but not marked as such.
Aug 15, 2016
This campground is one of the best. Everything is clean and in good repair. Staff is helpful and friendly. Lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 15, 2016
3 nights. would have liked pool to be open beyond 8. but a light problem. nice activities my grandsons liked.
Aug 15, 2016
nice campsite all of the kid's enjoyed pool and playground looking forward to the next time.
Aug 15, 2016
NOT VERY POLITE UPON ARRIVAL. SITE WAS NOT EVEN CLOSE TO LEVEL AS ADVERTISED. SITE WAS SMALL AND HAD A CURB RIGHT OUTSIDE THE DOOR. A TRIP HAZARD. BATHROOM OUTDATED AND DIRTY.
Aug 15, 2016
Stayed in a 5th wheel RV. Campground is well kept and nicely shaded. Warm chocolate chip cookies on Friday night were a bonus!
Aug 15, 2016
Very enjoyable for the Grand Kids the sites are to close for comfort but had a great time with the kids
Aug 15, 2016
Great customer service!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Lots of activities. Great pool. The kids loved staying here!
Aug 14, 2016
We always stay here when we go back to visit our kids in Indiana! Great place to stay! Always friendly & clean!!
Aug 14, 2016
Great staff and location. Lots of activities for the kids. The pool was great. The bathrooms are outdated, but cleaned regularly. Fun stay!
Aug 14, 2016
The highlight of our stay was when we met other campers that were staying at the campground. We had a great time checking out the stream behind our camping spot - pollywogs, crayfish and fossils!
Aug 14, 2016
Convenient location, clean cabin and facilities. Pool was fun too!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
The staff at this koa were the friendliest we have encountered at a koa! The rates were fair and affordable for a family of six. I really appreciate that you don't charge extra for extra people! The facilities were great! This is truly a kid friendly campground! The trains and car traffic was hard to miss, but the friendly atmosphere made up for it!
Aug 14, 2016
Great place and very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 13, 2016
I love this place and stay here often. You won't find a friendlier or more well-run place. The staff is great; the campground is beautiful and well-maintained.
Aug 12, 2016
We had trouble w our AC in the airstream last Wednesday night upon arrival. Temps and humidity were almost intollerable. Went to the office to rent a cabin and the manager provided one to us at no charge. This is a regular route for us and we are customers for life. Thanks for your hospitality!!!!
Aug 12, 2016
I brought 5 nieces and nephews with me a challenge for sure. Ages 5 to13. The campground had plenty for us all. Located to six flags and shopping. We had a great time.
Aug 12, 2016
Very clean , friendly place.
Aug 11, 2016
Excellent séjour dans ce KOA où nous sommes restés 2 nuits. Très propre et silencieux. En fait, nous avons eu la surprise de notre vie en constatant, le lendemain de notre arrivée de soir, que le terrain de camping est voisin... d'un cimetière!Probablement la raison qui explique pourquoi c'est si tranquille. :-)
Aug 11, 2016
Very family friendly, lots of kid activities, a pool to stay cool, employees were great and we got a private enough spot for 10 people.
Aug 11, 2016
staff friendly and helpful. We stayed here twice in the past week, once on our way to Memphis and now on our return. I noticed one maintenance item, most if not all of your water on off valves leak water, they either need just a simple thightening of the nut or replacement of an o-ring or packing.
Aug 11, 2016
The Staff is awesome, the park is clean, excellent pool & playground. Great activities for kids, & older folk!
Aug 11, 2016
We enjoyed our one night stay and our grand children enjoyed the pool and activities. Quite a fun and active campground. My only complaint was the leaky water valve on the water hookup which caused quite a wet area during our short stay. The only way I could eliminate the leak was to turn the water supply off which was not an option.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award