St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Rudd staff
Jun 20, 2016
Lovely site, quiet and friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff. Very helpful. Lots of families there. Love to see that. They also had a lot going on if you wanted to just park-it and relax there.
Jun 20, 2016
Great Place, Loved campsite
Jun 20, 2016
The staff is great and had good time
Jun 20, 2016
my husband and I stayed in our RV, we rented a cabin for our girls, and grand girls. Clearly something died under it, very fowl odor and big green flies to fight past on the porch. so gross, we did tell an attendant, to no avail. Very disappointed this time. My poor grand girls are 3 & 4 years old.
Jun 20, 2016
Great staff and very convenient to Six Flags. The only thing I would have changed is the bathroom really needs an update.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice well maintained park. Plenty of emenities. The only complaint is it was a tad too expensive. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 19, 2016
Lots of activities and things to do for the kids. Thought it was a little overpriced for the tent camping with no electrical though. Over though we were happy with our stay and would definitely stay again.
Jun 19, 2016
Friendly staff, well maintained facility with lots of activities
Jun 18, 2016
Whoever came up with idea for the deluxe cabin is a genius! We had a great time this past week and would go back again in the future.
Jun 18, 2016
Kids loved it and everything exceeded expectations.
Jun 18, 2016
Campground was very nice. People were friendly on check in. It was very hot during our stay and the pool was delightfully refreshing and very clean. The site assigned was just a bit tight for our 5th wheel, yet the TV port was so far away I didn't have a cable long enough to reach even though I was practically on top of the power, water, and sewer hookups. We just made due with antenna TV.
Jun 18, 2016
Friendly and welcoming staff. Put us on a shady site. 50amp service ran 2 A/Cs, fans and 2 fridges in brutal 99 deg heat without failure. Minutes from all St Louis sites.
Jun 18, 2016
We had a great time, lots to do it this KOA.
Jun 18, 2016
Great overnight stop - again. Loved it last week, too. Hoping to return again next week!
Jun 18, 2016
clean, well organized and great services. The fresh cookies are nice touch too!
Jun 17, 2016
Overall nice campground. Pool hours were not consistent with published times which was frustrating for the kids as it closed early.
Jun 17, 2016
Great stay. Staff was awesome and very friendly. They had a movie night for kids that made my daughter's stay. We had a great time!
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
This was our 2nd stay this week. The staff, except for 1 person when checking out, were very friendly and helpful. The 4 stars are due to pricing on the deluxe cabin (although a great cabin), still pricey. Two suggestions: portable convection oven needed for longer stays & larger bath towels. Slight ant issue.
Jun 17, 2016
Good amenities. Nice pool. Clean bathrooms
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice staff, pool, and very clean restrooms!
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Made a quick, one night stop here while we were visiting St. Louis. Hostess was very nice. She made a special trip to our site because she forgot to give us our cookies when we arrived. Also, very thankful for their quick call to let us know we forgot our rain fly.
Jun 15, 2016
The caboose was perfect for my 5 yr old nephew. Great location also for kids.
Jun 15, 2016
nice location and grounds. i notice that larger RV sites are side by side with only 6 or 8 feet between sites.
Jun 15, 2016
Awesome weekend filled with lots of activities. My grandsons had a super time.
Jun 15, 2016
Clean and a pleasure to visit.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice clean park. great people.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
The staff at koa is always very friendly and helpful we really enjoy staying there and we'll definitely return in the future
Jun 14, 2016
Deluxe cabins were great...kids LOVED THEM!
Jun 14, 2016
Great park and facilities.
Jun 14, 2016
Stayed overnight in a tent with friends. Fantastic location: shaded grassy area by small creek. Minimal insects. Water and other amenities close by. Warm showers. Friendly staff (warm cookies when we arrived!)
Jun 14, 2016
Not very rustic, but very clean and lots of fun things to do! And free warm cookies!! Yum!
Jun 14, 2016
Really nice staff! Nice pool. Only improvement would be cement/paved slabs. Gravel drives are VERY uneven. Bathrooms could use an upgrade.
Jun 13, 2016
The staff was wonderful! I stayed in a cabin and the A/C couldn't keep up with the heat wave. I was moved to another cabin and given credit for a day. That's excellent customer service.
Jun 13, 2016
great people run this koa
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
we LOVE this campground. Susie and Mark and the whole staff could not be more accommodating to us or anyone. It is a lovely little family place to go. The bathrooms are all updated and extremely clean, nice activities for children and the new updated pool with brand new furniture . we have been several times. LOVE IT!
Jun 13, 2016
Great Family Friendly, Bend Over Backwards kind of Place. Plan to make this an annual camp out place
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful site! Convenient, friendly!
Jun 13, 2016
Haven't camped in over 10 yrs. it was wonderful. We all had great time and our campsite was great!
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was very nice, the staff was friendly and there is a lot of shade for the tents. The only thing I would point out is the restrooms that could be a bit more cleaned.
Jun 13, 2016
People next to us played music until midnight and smoked pot. On the other side they played with flash lights until after midnight. The KOA staff was very nice and helpful
Jun 13, 2016
We had the best time! Thanks for making our camping trip amazing!
Jun 13, 2016
The gentlemen that gave the hayride is one of the most friendly people. He was so nice to every guest and so fun to talk to. Thanks for a great weekend!
Jun 13, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay i the Cozy Caboose and plan to come back again this summer!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award