St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2012
Nice Clean Park
Nov 28, 2012
Nov 27, 2012
Nov 18, 2012
Looking for a out of town place to stay while visiting friends and dr.'s appt's in St. Louis. Y'all fit the bill :) Thanks
Nov 14, 2012
Thank you for the outstanding service.
Nov 07, 2012
Too expensive for off season rate with everything closed. Trains and highway very noise.
Nov 06, 2012
Nov 04, 2012
THANKS FOR A NICE SEASON!!!!!!
Nov 02, 2012
Nov 02, 2012
very, very, friendly welcoming people. Clean, pretty campground. They were getting geared down to close, but still made us feel welcomed and comfortable, all the amenities were still up and running. would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Oct 31, 2012
Friendly employees. Nice camp, bathrooms. Instead of handling a problem I had not having a fire ring although KOA sold and delivered firewood to me (employee placed me in the wrong area), the KOA owner told me to leave if I was unhappy, which was incredibly rude. Instead, KOA should have apologized and first offered a refund for the firewood, else offer to help me move to the correct campsite.
Oct 31, 2012
The staff is friendly and accommodating. They were always busy cleaning and maintaining the grounds. It was a great weekend.
Oct 31, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
We enjoyed our stay. We asked for a level site since we were having trouble with our jacks and they were able to provide one for us.
Oct 30, 2012
Great ,Really liked John
Oct 29, 2012
COLD, but we were well taken care of with heat in the cabin, and ample firewood and wonderful fires in the pavillion. A great place to stay when visiting St. Louis!
Oct 29, 2012
This was a great place to stay. Loved the large trees and it was very maintained. Close to everything.
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 28, 2012
Very nice park - friendly hosts - dog friendly - great showers. Well, situated for touring the St. Louis area.
Oct 25, 2012
I really lucked out with the spectacular fall colors at your campground!! very nice staff, well kept grounds, thanks!!
Oct 25, 2012
GRATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Oct 25, 2012
Oct 25, 2012
Oct 24, 2012
my family had a great time! the man at the front desk was very friendly! we will be back soon!!!
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Campground was very clean and tidy. Owner was very helpful and out going to make our stay great.
Oct 22, 2012
Lawnmowers are VERY LOUD! Campground is well cared for and sites are good - but MUCH TOO EXPENSIVE; there should be off season rates! Especially for just overnite.
Oct 22, 2012
The camp hosts at the St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA were great. The campgrounds were well maintained and the atmosphere was friendly.
Oct 20, 2012
Staff went way above and beyond to help arrange a birthday party for my 97 year old mother. Thanks.
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 19, 2012
We were on our way to somewhere else, but this was a great stop for the night. There is so much to do in that area, so we will make our way back for a longer stay.
Oct 16, 2012
Beautiful wooded park, but train track too close and noisy.
Oct 16, 2012
The person who checked us in was very efficient and nice to deal with. Beautiful park...Only suggestion...put some signs up when exiting the park, when your driving a MH and pulling a tow vehicle you don't have any room for error...we had to walk the area before leaving to make sure we knew the best way to exit the park.
Oct 13, 2012
Lots of rain but was an enjoyable time
Oct 13, 2012
kept telling us great spot and it was the farthest away from buildings up a long steep hill with no lights at night aS I am handicapped, it was very poor set up
Oct 10, 2012
Great people, facilities, etc. Look forward to our next visit.
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
It;s all good. AAA+++
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
A little pricey compared to other KOAs but convenient and nice.
Oct 08, 2012
4 stars
Oct 07, 2012
the kabin was very nice. I could have used another plug in. when you have 2 phones and there has to be a heater it is real hard. It would be nice if you could get some kabins with bathrooms like stanton and branson.
Oct 07, 2012
Facility was good and site was nice. However, TV reception was horrible using an antenna. In order for this facility to get to 4 or 5 stars it will have to have cable.
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 04, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.