St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2016
Road noise, trains rocking over night, uncut grass, trash not picked up for a week. Bathrooms are dated. The campground roads are gritty as are the sites. Glad it was close to St. Louis, but never again.
Apr 25, 2016
Sites are a little too close together
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Absolutely beautiful campgrounds and the staff was really friendly! Would definitely recommend! Thank you!
Apr 25, 2016
Like the campground, little noisy but OK. Prices are high per night stay. Price of firewood is high also.
Apr 25, 2016
really liked the activities for the kids
Apr 25, 2016
BEAUTIFUL grounds with a friendly staff.
Apr 25, 2016
Great service and great stay!
Apr 25, 2016
Great hospitality! Staff could better police parking though. If the space in front of us in site (our site 67?), we would not have been able to exit because of the extended bed, crew cabs that were parked in front of their fifth weeks and the shower house , extending well into the road way, did not provide room for a large rig to pass through. A minor announce, but could have been major.
Apr 25, 2016
We had a great experience! This was our first time at a KOA campground and we will definitely be back!!
Apr 25, 2016
We had the perfect site. Big spacious and shaded. The work that they have put into this KOA since last year is wonderful. Look forward to coming back.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
We have a new travel trailer and took it out to play with it. This KOA is very nice and the amenities are great! The staff was very friendly!
Apr 23, 2016
Very nice park! Helpful staff
Apr 23, 2016
Very friendly staff. Excellent facilities. My second time there. Will stay again if in the area.
Apr 22, 2016
I stayed here 3 times in the last 2 years and they've improved it tremendously since the first time. First time I would say it was so-so. This time was wonderful. Great stuff for the whole family. Well run.
Apr 22, 2016
Very friendly and clean
Apr 21, 2016
Stay was fine. Facilities well kept. Staff helpful. Cannot imagine being here during the Six Flags season.
Apr 21, 2016
One of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed at!!! Very clean facilities, friendly staff, and lots of things today for kids and families!!!!
Apr 21, 2016
very friendly staff
Apr 20, 2016
The KOA employees were very nice. We travel with dogs and appreciate the dog friendly atmosphere.
Apr 20, 2016
The lack of action taken by management when a complaint was raised regarding being smoked out by another camper. We had been on the road for 5 mths and had no issues. The 1st time we stayed at a KOA we were immediately turned off with the response we received from the staff. I understand that camping and canp fires go together but when a fire ring should never be installed between 2 RV's.
Apr 20, 2016
Fabulous stay! Beyond clean, truly impressive. People couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. Can't wait to go back.
Apr 20, 2016
Excellent as usual! Clean cabin restrooms and showers. Couldn't get to campground till late at night due to a school band trip. Host had our key waiting for us and had even turned on the heat in the cabin.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
The staff are always so helpful and extremely nice! They helped us upgrade our reservation to the caboose instead of the cabin we originally paid for. We had so much fun for our 5th wedding anniversary! Thanks KOA we'll be back in the near future!
Apr 18, 2016
We only stayed one night but it was great.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay immensely. From the moment we arrived, the folks at the front desk helped us with reservations, allowed us to store our RV for a few nights, and helped us figure out a waste drainage issue. The facility is great for kids, with rides, a bouncy house, and a solid playground. While some reviewers have commented on the train noise, we found it really relaxing and a nice feature.
Apr 18, 2016
Great campground. Lots of fun for the kids. The staff was amazing. There is a train that runs close by and it's a little noisy when it comes through but we got used to it quickly. Fox Creek is at the back of the camping area. It's beautiful! I will definitely camp here again.
Apr 18, 2016
Amazing. We can't wait to stay here later this summer. We were shocked to see that kid activities we scheduled throughout the day. Everything is so clean and well taken care of. We stayed in a cabin and the beds were comfortable. We had 2 adults and 2 kids in a 4 person cabin and we still had plenty of space inside. The staff members were all so friendly and helpful.
Apr 18, 2016
We love this campground and the friendly staff. We have stayed here several times. This was our first stay in the Deluxe Cabins and they were beautiful and so comfy and had everything we needed. Can't wait to stay again.
Apr 18, 2016
Site was small, but the staff was very friendly and the campground was very clean. We had a very nice stay!
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
This KOA was perfect. We chose to remain a second night. We plan to return and highly recommend you consider including it on your travel route. Clean and quiet. Hot showers.
Apr 18, 2016
Love this place
Apr 17, 2016
Very nice young girl who greeted us. Not sure her name though? Enjoyed our stay.
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Quality is what we've come to expect from KOA and we were not disappointed. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because of the road and train noise, which doesn't bother us but may be a consideration for others.
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
We love this "kamp" ground and the bike rentals
Apr 13, 2016
Clean shower rooms, friendly staff, easy parking, bounce house for kids, close to 6 flags,all around great park.
Apr 13, 2016
Cable is very limited. Wish it was closer in to the city.
Apr 13, 2016
Overall a nice park. We stayed in site 05 which was a bit tight for our 5th wheel. If we stay again, we will opt for a full hook up site. Took advantage of the internet discount during this stay. Due to the rain there was a lot dirt and fine screenings outside of the door of the trailer. Perhaps some additional gravel would help. Also, one of the urinals did not flush well, which caused an odor.
Apr 13, 2016
We have stayed here many times through out the years. Very disappointed with the way we were treated at check in. The girl was very rude and could have cared less to accommodate us. Space was nothing but mud where we had to possition our motorhome do to lack of interest and was told that space was the one the computer chose. At that point she turned away and asked to help the next person in line.
Apr 13, 2016
Very nice KOA. Great customer service. Thanks
Apr 13, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Apr 12, 2016
Family oriented. Helpful and friendly staff. Great location.
Apr 12, 2016
the stay was great and the was great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award