St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2015
The wifi signal was poor at our site. We enjoyed the stay.
Nov 02, 2015
It was nice. Some train and highway noise but never bothered us really. Sites were a little unlevel but managed. More my system issue than their's. I would certainly stay again but probably in a 50A site.
Nov 02, 2015
Only stayed one night,seemed to be very nice, great for the family, would definitely go back.
Nov 01, 2015
I'm saving the 5 star rating for when all the updating is completed! The park gets better and better each time we visit. I love the spacious sites, open space, and huge mature trees.
Oct 31, 2015
The new deluxe cabins are exquisite. Mine faced a ravine and offered very nice privacy. The interior is quite comfortable. This campground is perfect for those wanting to see the sights in St. Louis - only about 20 minutes out in a beautiful wooded setting.
Oct 31, 2015
Super clean facilities, very friendly staff. Free cookie when you check in! Another KOA, another great night!
Oct 30, 2015
Great location. We've stayed here before, and we're always pleased. Good size sites and beautiful mature trees. Cabin was lovely.
Oct 29, 2015
Liked the campgrounds so much, decided on the spur of the moment to stay an extra night. Glad we did.
Oct 29, 2015
Railway track along the side of the campground, and the highway. Noise was a problem for us, but it eased off through the night. Otherwise good.
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Great friendly service upon arrival.
Oct 27, 2015
Nice well maintained campground with lots of activities for everyone.
Oct 27, 2015
Stayed for 1 wk for a family visit. Was close enough to the city & the staff where very friendly & helpful. They are doing some nice improvements & it's obvious they are taking care of the property. Water was good & site was level. Might need some new gravel in the spring. Overall a nice KOA.
Oct 27, 2015
Exceptional campground! Friendly cordial efficient staff! Clean modern restrooms! Everything was outstanding!
Oct 27, 2015
Easy on/off of I-44 for a quick overnight rest with large rig friendly fuel stop nearby.
Oct 27, 2015
Everyone there was super friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay, the activities, and amenities.
Oct 26, 2015
What a great place with an over the top staff.
Oct 26, 2015
This is the second year that we have had our church camp out at this KOA and we love it!! Clean! Lots of activities! Love the new cabins!
Oct 26, 2015
Walkway to door rough. Could use a sidewalk. Small chair inside would be nice. Beautiful campground.
Oct 26, 2015
Site was great. EXCEPT there was toilet paper and CRAP on the site
Oct 26, 2015
All was great but checked in late. ...no cookies. Had fun trick or treating with the dog's.
Oct 26, 2015
We really enjoyed the Halloween activities!!
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time! The Halloween activities were so fun for our family! Thank you!
Oct 26, 2015
Staff was incredible!!
Oct 24, 2015
Beautiful cabins.
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Why would I stay any where else. They are the best.
Oct 20, 2015
fantastic weekend
Oct 19, 2015
Great place to stay!! Fun for the entire family! Highly recommend staying here!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Had a great time handing candy out and playing bingo
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
the staff is great and had good time
Oct 19, 2015
We had a family fun weekend here. They had Hallloween activities for all ages. The restrooms were clean and the staff was friendly. We did Six Flags which is A 5 minute drive if that. Thank you KOA team!
Oct 19, 2015
We had such a great time staying at this campground! Everyone was very friendly! The kids loved the fresh cookies at check in. They had tons of activities going on all weekend which was great! We usually camp at Jellystone and now we will only be camping at the Koa when we return next summer! It is only a five minute drive to six flags.
Oct 19, 2015
It was a fantastic stay, the site and facilities are amazing and the staff are helpful and friendly. My only complaint was the lack of insect repellent available in the shop. The tent sites are a little mosquito-y.
Oct 19, 2015
The staff, facilities, and location are all amazing.
Oct 19, 2015
Great place to stay, great location, short drive into the city. We will be back.
Oct 19, 2015
Awesome stay!
Oct 19, 2015
We loved our entire stay and have already booked to come again. The staff are amazing and very helpful
Oct 19, 2015
Facilities were clean and staff was friendly. I wish we would have been provided with a piece of paper listing the events and times. They had them posted but you couldn't take them with you.
Oct 19, 2015
This is the 4th time we have stayed here in a year. Our favorite campground! Staff is great and the Halloween activities were a hit with our son this weekend! Thanks Josh for a great experience!
Oct 19, 2015
we had a great time and the grand-kids were entertained all day long with all the activities.
Oct 19, 2015
The showers were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We arrived at 9:30 p.m. Although staff left directions to our site pinned to the board, it was difficult to find because it was dark and signage was hard to see. Another camper came at the same time as we did and was having the same difficulty. Finally, my husband got out and physically walked to find the spot.
Oct 19, 2015
They have done a lot of work on the landscape. The staff was outstanding, the only item I would improve are the showers. Great job.
Oct 19, 2015
We had a wonderful time and will be back for sure. Enjoyed the fall activities. (Yet the trick or treaters seem to pass up our site.) Thanks for the pumpkin carving and kitchen sink to wash dishes in.
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice camp ground
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Very pleasant experience. This campground is close to Six Flags and numerous restaurants and services.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award