St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2016
Really appreciated them fitting us in to their super busy schedule. We really enjoyed the bounce house. The set up with fire pit and picnic table is nice.
Mar 28, 2016
Fantastic stay! Last minute trip and early in the season, was quite exited to see the facility was alive and quite busy.
Mar 28, 2016
Our grandchildren and nephew loved the Easter Weekend activities! They want to live there they said! We hope to come back again!
Mar 28, 2016
Great place
Mar 28, 2016
Lovely setting. If you want a thigh work out this is the place due to the hilly grounds however, the sites are level, amazing engineering.
Mar 27, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. Our cabin was great inside, but it was way too close to the other cabins. We couldn't even tell which table was supposed to be ours.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Great setting, quiet, friendly & helpful staff. Site was perfectly level.
Mar 26, 2016
The cabin was nice but overall the campground needed a lot of work.
Mar 26, 2016
No activities in March to enjoy. We love the deluxe cabins, but the ones at this KOA aren't designed very well; can't stand up in the upstairs loft and there's no table in the kitchen area.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Got in late in the evening and everything was ready for us. We were driving cross country with a uhaul full of stuff, 2 dogs and a cat, and this place beat any hotel we could have chosen! The cabin was cozy, clean and comfortable, the staff kind, friendly, and extremely helpful, and it seemed like a great place to bring friends and family. We loved it!
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Everyone was very helpful & polite. Kids had a great time.Even though it was off season there was still plenty for them to do. Definitely be back.
Mar 24, 2016
Great staff. Clean restrooms. Will go out of their way to help you.
Mar 23, 2016
Staff was great and the accommodations overall where nice. The freight trains were very loud even in a travel trailer.
Mar 22, 2016
I recently got married here and the night was truly magical. All the staff were extremely helpful and cabins are so cozy. All 110 of it guests were hugely complimentary and thought it was one of the most unique and domestic wedding venues they had ever been to. Great time!!
Mar 22, 2016
THE stay was good and the staff is great
Mar 22, 2016
Second stay, on my return trip, was great. Nice site location A34. Will be great to have the dog park re-installed. A little disappointing that it was taken out but I was told it will be put back in. Travelers with pets will be happy about that. Thank you
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Excellent staff, very accessible camp site. We had an incident regarding a loose dog of an evening, staff took that very seriously and responded appropriately.
Mar 21, 2016
This was our first time staying at any KOA. We rented the deluxe cabin with two sets of bucks in back. The online description and photos matched our rental to the "T". The facilities were extremely CLEAN, and well maintained. The campground was extremely quiet, and comfortable even at nigt. I liked how close we were to the City Museum and other attractions. Mandy and Paul were both GREAT too!
Mar 21, 2016
Clean, quiet, easily accessible. Great place to stay. We will be back during Six Flags season.
Mar 20, 2016
The staff was great. Site was clean. We stayed in the Kozy Caboose, which is close to the road, and had a lot of road noise. The train noise was loud and rumbling throughout the night.
Mar 20, 2016
Had a good time at your place. We will keep you on our list if we are close the next time we are bored with Wisconsin!!
Mar 19, 2016
Lovely site! Lots of space...peaceful.
Mar 18, 2016
We had a great time. Great location, super friendly staff. We'll be back!
Mar 17, 2016
Stayed at this KOA three times and everytime I see improvements.Good job koa.
Mar 16, 2016
stayed only one night, but very nice C.G.
Mar 16, 2016
Friendly, safe, clean and quiet!
Mar 15, 2016
THE was graet
Mar 15, 2016
We only stopped for overnight, but the camp was clean and pleasant.
Mar 15, 2016
Not only was our cabin clean and the grounds very clean but the staff was over the top friendly and helpful. If I could make 1 recommendation it would be to have a check out ✔️ list and directions to work the thermostats in the deluxe cabins
Mar 15, 2016
This was a nice KOA located in St. Louis on our trip back home from New Orleans. It was a bit far from the interstate but the only KOA I could find. The little store on site was cute and had lots of fun items. Our site was very muddy and I believe needed gravel. It was all in all a pretty good place to stay.
Mar 14, 2016
We stayed for 5 months and found the facilities good and the staff helpful. The owner, Josh, was very attentive and assisted when needed. The on site propane was a blessing during the winter months! The Fall Festival was a great time and it was fun to see the kids enjoying the hay rides and trick or treat.
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 12, 2016
Very scenic. Nice tent site but water spigot didn't work. Electric was fine and nice optional light. Restrooms clean. Hot shower. Staff very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about attractions. Looks like they are currently improving grounds. Would return gladly!
Mar 11, 2016
A
Mar 08, 2016
Great location, long gravel rv spot (mostly level), lots of cabins, nice creek down by the tent sites.
Mar 08, 2016
This was a great stay!!!! The kids loved that could run freely. It felt like home away for home. Cannot wait to go back.
Mar 08, 2016
Trains and express way traffic too loud to sleep. Plus none of our friends camp.
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 06, 2016
We only spent the night however everything was great. The Bathrooms were very clean and our stay met our expectations.
Mar 06, 2016
Trains going by all night very loud. Person in charge very busy giving instructions to staff and although he saw me ignored my presence
Mar 05, 2016
Awesome private and fun!
Mar 05, 2016
Charged us an extra 10.00 because we were in a 30/50 amp site. We were told our site would be 29.00 but when we received our online bill it was 39.00. The bathrooms were clean. The shower stall I used had so much hair in the drain the water spilled out onto the bathroom floor. The dump site was broken. We drove around until we found a site with a working dump. All in all I was disappointed. I th
Mar 01, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
The cabin was wonderful. The stay was kind and very helpful! We can't wait to come back!
Feb 28, 2016
It is hard to rate a campground when we didn't have time to check it out. We only stopped for 1 night.
Feb 27, 2016
Awesome cabin and staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award