St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2013
Very friendly Paul who checked us in and answered our questions throughout week. Store needed stocked. Otherwise good stay.
May 31, 2013
This was our second stay and thoroughly enjoyed both. Kampsite clean. Staff friendly. Loved it!
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
The campground is located in such an attractive area. The host are great.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Nice park, everyone was very helpfull. The showers were a bit small and I am not a huge guy. When I shower in the morning the were a bit dirty. I understand almost all RV parks clean in the afternoon but on busy weekends maybe they should be cleaned more that once, BUT that is the case for all RV parks, not a poor reflection on this one. No complaints.
May 29, 2013
Staff was very helpful and courteous.
May 29, 2013
Would love to see non slip black floor mats in shower stalls the manager here was very polite campsite very quiet and grounds kept clean bathrooms were slightly messy but they were very busy when we were there
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
the management team are out standing hope they stay on with the new owner
May 28, 2013
Enjoyed our stay very much. Campground was clean and so was the pool. The only complaint that I have is the water spicket was leaking upon setup. I will definitely consider this campground should I return to the St. Louis area.
May 28, 2013
The owner even let us put our Harley in his storage garage overnight. Very hospitable.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Very easy access in and out. Our site was perfect for kids. Would rather stay here than the Jellystone or Babler state park.
May 28, 2013
Very nice campground. Manager was very helpful in trying 2 find us a koa 4 the next night since it was the start of menorial day weekend.
May 28, 2013
have stayed here a few times...love it...1 mile to six flags thanks to phil and the staff
May 27, 2013
Overall a great stay...it is a little hike from the Downtown area. There is a Walmart within a five mile radius. The park itself is well keep. No issues, reasonable prices for use of the washer and dryer.
May 27, 2013
Park and staff were good, nice spacing between sites. There was no cable tv, maybe they should add a campground antenna and supply that to the sites.
May 25, 2013
May 25, 2013
Great staff, great campgrounds, rates, ammenities, all around great stay. Our second, and we will be back again at the end of June.
May 24, 2013
It was excellent, I was very happy with everything.
May 23, 2013
VERY HIGH RATES FOR ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. UNABLE TO WATCH EVEN THE LOCAL TELEVISION CHANNELS. NO WIFI RECEPTION ON OUR SITE WHATSOEVER. RUDE SERVICE WHEN PHONE CALL MADE TO INQUIRE ABOUT POOR TV AND WIFI SITUATION. WOULOD NEVER REFER THIS PARK TO ANYONE!
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
You should repair your showers..one of them had no water at all. Not good restrooms, sorry to say...but then it's the only game in town so you've got us...but you shouldn't charge as much if you don't have good facilities.
May 20, 2013
We really enjoy our time at the KOA - we got there a few times a year. The hosts are very friendly and willing to help all they can.
May 20, 2013
Clean, quiet (got used to the freight trains quickly), well maintained, level pull-thru sites, pet friendly, courteous and helpful staff.
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
nice stop for the night. on the way out West.
May 19, 2013
Great stay; great people; made you feel welcome; great bathrooms; good power and plugs. We highly recommend it for a stay close to St. Louis. KJF
May 19, 2013
very helpful and friendly. clean store and restrooms. Even though we just spent the night, they had a lot of info regarding things to do.
May 18, 2013
This was a very nicely laid out park with large shaded sites. One BIG problem is a train track directly accross the street with noise all night.
May 18, 2013
Very nice campground. Good facilities; clean but very noisy with train all hours.
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
Beautiful, clean kampground...friendly & helpful staff. Loved the local restaurant, The Rail, and the towering silica mines nearby.
May 15, 2013
The only problem we had is the weather. We staying in a cabin and it got COLD while we were there. The shower house was super! Everything was super except for getting cold in the cabin.
May 14, 2013
Great stay. Staff friendly. however, womens shower room was not cleaned on Saturday.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
Our family of 2 adults and 3 children did not enjoy this campground at all. There are no campfires permitted for hook-up sites, the train is within sight and runs through day and night every 30 minutes. The campground runs parallel to a 55mph highway that is busy all hours with emergency vehicles running through routinely. There is no shade anywhere for hook-up sites. The stay was not peaceful
May 13, 2013
Very nice park / and friendly. Helpful staff
May 13, 2013
Good location for ys to visit friends in the area. Quiet at the end of April . Did have a train track close by that is quite busy...noisy for that. Claims to have Wi-fi but very weak.. unless you sit outside and close to the antenna.
May 12, 2013
May 11, 2013
Very helpful staff. Great stay. Thanks
May 10, 2013
May 10, 2013
I thought being next to highway and train tracks would make this a noisy stay but I slept like a baby - very quiet.
May 10, 2013
May 10, 2013
train nosise
May 09, 2013
May 09, 2013
May 08, 2013
The KOA is convenient to the hi way. We enjoy our stay, we visit twice a year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.