St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2013
People were so helpful. The only not so good thing was that there was no cable TV.
Sep 10, 2013
Wonderful staff. Nice spacious sites, train going by but not that noisy. Would stay there again. Nice swimming pool very clean
Sep 10, 2013
Very friendly people and a great location.
Sep 10, 2013
We enjoyed having an air conditioned cabin during the hot weather. We liked the nice rural setting as well. This is a nice KOA.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Always enjoy our stay at KOA. The St. Louis location has great and friendly staff. Looking forward to our next trip!
Sep 09, 2013
For the most part, I enjoyed it. Very clean bathhouses, very friendly staff, lots of activities to do. We did have a problem with ants, though.
Sep 09, 2013
Train noise was the only issue. Great staff!
Sep 08, 2013
Loved staying in the cabin! It was my first time ever camping and the office staff made us feel very welcome. It was so nice being so close to Purina Farms since we were competing with our dogs there. The cabin was much better than staying in an hotel with our dogs since we had tons of grass to walk them on.
Sep 08, 2013
the site was the worst site in the park can't understand why we were even put there this site should never be rented it should be parking for the cabins or green space it had big ruts from a truck or something we kept tripping on it water pressure was terrible and people kept walking through it i could see if it was the only site left but there were a lot of sites open. we renteda cabin it was ok.
Sep 07, 2013
Great location, great facilities, nice sites. Great to hear the train at night! Otherwise really quiet at night.
Sep 07, 2013
Marty and Josh were more than helpful and gracious. It was obvious they wanted us to be completely satisfied with our stay. These staff members went above and beyond.
Sep 07, 2013
Nice, Clean facility.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
They had a very large, nice pool. Lovely sites. No game room.
Sep 04, 2013
We want to thank you for the accomadations , we were able to spend time with the children and Josh and Tracy were wonderful thank you and yes we will be back if weather permits as it is getting colder and if he wins custody batttle he may even stop us from seeing our grandchildren so thank you all your place is tops
Sep 04, 2013
Had a very nice stay. Staff was very helpful.
Sep 04, 2013
I met the owner Josh and I found him to be a delightful young man to talk with also very versed in the operation of a camp ground. Although we only spent one night there I would absolutely return when I'm in the area.....Thanks Josh for a job well done....
Sep 04, 2013
Friendly, clean, overall nice. Easy to get in and out. Loved the warm cookies at check in.
Sep 03, 2013
Staff was very nice and helpful.
Sep 03, 2013
The pool was on of the cleanest I have seen at a KOA. The staff were helpful and friendly. They love to talk about their park and upcoming improvements. While we didn't participate, there were many fun activities planned for children of all ages during the Labor Day holiday. Josh and his crew do a fantastic job!
Sep 03, 2013
Camp personal are always plesant and willing to go the extra mile for you.
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice park and very friendly people! We dont live too far so it is our weekend getaway!
Sep 03, 2013
Awesome campground! Just wish they had more pavement and less of the chalky gravel that gets all over everything when it rains!
Sep 03, 2013
Had RV go down, park staff were very helpful
Sep 03, 2013
Welcoming, personable staff. Convenient to St Louis sites.
Sep 03, 2013
good
Sep 03, 2013
We will be back soon!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Convenient location, easy access to highway. Park employees went out of their way to be helpful. Nice pull-through spots with full hook-ups.
Sep 03, 2013
Josh, the owner is very effective. He takes his time to answer questions thoroughly. His staff devoted a lot of extra time in providing a campsite for us at the last minute. KOA is clean. The staff is outstanding. The environment is calming. Very enjoyable. Family oriented. Safe.
Sep 03, 2013
The only reason I gave the 4 stars rating is because some of the 30 amp sites are hard to navigate with a large RV.
Sep 02, 2013
Went great. Nice folks. Kinda close to major highways.
Sep 02, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and the park is very clean especially the rest rooms. One thought on the showers. The mats that were down were very clean and nice but a little rough on old feet. The dog park was nice but wish it was just a little bigger. Great park will stop everytime we pass through the St Louis area.
Sep 02, 2013
The Best Campground we've ever been to, very clean, and the staff is so SO courteous!
Sep 02, 2013
Campsite next to a very busy road and a very busy noisy railroad track.Very loud .
Sep 02, 2013
Very nice Kamp. The new management has opened the restroom/shower building down at the tent sites. Yea! Very helpful staff and a free warm cookie. Ya got to love that! Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
We were there for 6 nights and it was a great location for us. Well run & maintained park. Everything worked well.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Nice staff, clean restrooms, good laundry, lovely pool, beautiful surroundings.
Aug 27, 2013
very friendly staff and a very pretty setting. The bathroom showers are not as nice as some KOA's we have visited. The new owners are working on updating and are making great progress!
Aug 27, 2013
A very nice camp ground.They are what WE EXPECT at KOA
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Exceptionally friendly staff - helped one camper with awning problem! Many trees, and a bit more space than at some campgrounds. Restrooms very clean. Alternate safer exit to highway was thoughtful. Would rate 4.5 if I could (highway and train noise can get a bit loud at night but otherwise excellent. Near Six Flags.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.