St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2016
We stayed a week, in town for grandson birthday party. Campground is clean, quiet and being upgraded in many areas. We will stay there again.
Jun 08, 2016
Check in was quick and easy. The warm chocolate chip cookie was a very nice touch! We enjoyed our night here. We have been here before and will be back.
Jun 08, 2016
This time they put us in section A near the pool with full hookup. Highly recommend FULL if you plan to dump before travelling. Big Class A's take a long time to clear their tanks.
Jun 08, 2016
Put in Section B next to the Graveyard. The site was great, but did not have dump facility. Had to wait for Class A to dump. Going to try and stick with Section A in the future.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
KOA was perfect for us. We enjoyed our deluxe cabin very much and we enjoyed the extras offered at the camp site as well.
Jun 07, 2016
All was good. Shade would have been nice but there were no trees at all. Very convenient to the interstate.
Jun 07, 2016
Convenient location to take in St. Louis.
Jun 07, 2016
Friendly staff, clean grounds, well stocked store, quiet (except for the trains). We'll be back.
Jun 07, 2016
Staff was friendly
Jun 07, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabins, lots of shade and very clean shared facilities. Great alternative to a hotel when traveling with teens.
Jun 07, 2016
Very kid friendly!!! Lots to do.... including hunting for fossils in the river bed area!
Jun 07, 2016
Only good things to say. Took a trip from Colorado through Missouri and stayed a night here. Loved the campsite in a picturesque setting with lots of trees. Kids loved the creek, swimming pool, and eating cookies.
Jun 07, 2016
my grand children are always wanting to leave six flags early, so they can get back to your campground and swim in the pool.
Jun 07, 2016
This was out First RV jaunt. The staff was excellent and assisted us in the initial hook-up as well as the exit "disposal" processes. The facilities are clean and well appointed. 5 STARS*****
Jun 07, 2016
Great location with good amenities
Jun 06, 2016
We had a great weekend camping trip! The campground is really clean and the new management team has made several nice additions. The service was really good (we had a flat tire and they were extremely helpful). We will be back!
Jun 06, 2016
Friendly and professional staff. Clean and well maintained comfort stations.
Jun 06, 2016
Fantastic staff! escorted us to our camp site upon check-in for 2 night stay. Clean site, well maintained. Clean bathrooms/showers.Fun activities for kids to do. Would stay there again!
Jun 06, 2016
The cabin was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. The only negative for us was the pet walk area. I had assumed from looking at the website that the area would be fenced. Also, it was very rocky in that area and my mother almost twisted her ankle.
Jun 06, 2016
It was a nice cheap stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Great time
Jun 06, 2016
The staff was courteous and helpful we enjoyed all the scheduled events the grounds were well kept we had a great time
Jun 06, 2016
Great place! Clean, staff friendly and very helpful. Pool very nice!
Jun 05, 2016
Love the staff, very friendly and kind at this KOA. We arrived late and stayed in the caboose, it was truly amazing. My daughter woke up a little sick and the staff was kind enough to let us a little later than normal before we checked out.. Kudos to them.. The campground was very well kept and everything was clean and orderly. I would highly go there again.
Jun 05, 2016
We love it here!!! Will be coming back again soon. Lots to do and such a good staff.
Jun 05, 2016
Friendly staff.
Jun 05, 2016
Great KOA in a beautiful section of SW St. Louis! Lots of trees, lots to do, and very friendly staff!
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Great campground. Nice people.
Jun 04, 2016
Nicely laid out. Easy entrance and exit. Site was so unlevel, I had to used several blocks with my hydraulic levelers. Otherwise, it would have had a 5-star rating.
Jun 04, 2016
Good times for sure. Easy way to get outside.
Jun 03, 2016
Nice campground with a lot of sites and staff was very nice. There were several events/ activities!
Jun 03, 2016
Great stay, very friendly/helpful staff.
Jun 03, 2016
Very helpful staff. The park is so convenient to Six Flags. So clean and peaceful.
Jun 02, 2016
Great KOA. Enjoyed the weekend activities, movie, ice cream, t-shirt decorating , pool and bikes. There was something for everyone and opportunity for relaxing.
Jun 02, 2016
The staff was very friendly, and the facilities were clean, but the site that we were given was cramped and on a hill. There is a set of railroad tracks just across the road as well that made getting a good night's sleep difficult.
Jun 02, 2016
Clean family friendly and wonderful staff!!
Jun 01, 2016
Outstanding grounds, amenities and staff. Top drawer everything from arrival to departure. We have yet to be disappointed and have stayed in your park several times. Keep the the good work and thanks....
Jun 01, 2016
Met some of the family owners. Very Nice!
Jun 01, 2016
This is not our first time at the KOA in Eureka, Mo. Every year gets better and this year was the best. Great idea the folks at KOA have come up with for the kids. Love the new 4 wheeler train ride, new bounce house and newly updated swimming pool. The campgrounds are in great shape. Thanks for letting us stay there and enjoy your company. Don Goodman.
Jun 01, 2016
The bathrooms didn't have toilet paper in, dogs barked all the time, and fireworks were shot off by individuals. Guess I am used to a little more of a quieter atmosphere when I am camping.
Jun 01, 2016
Problems with dogs left chained up on cabin porches and inside cabins were acknowledged but tolerated as normal and even acceptable. perhaps the staff needs training to deal professionally with this aggressive pitbull and rude male owner. For a woman traveling alone safety and enjoyment rank high on my list. The desk staff ladies were friendly but referred everything to elderly male staff.
Jun 01, 2016
The Staff at this KOA is outstanding. I like the fact that I have only been there maybe 4 time and they always remember you.
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
Love this KOA, large sites and great activities for the Memorial Day weekend!!! We stay here a lot when visiting family in Missouri.
May 31, 2016
We had two families and friends staying at your campground on the weekend of our son's wedding. Everyone and I mean everyone had a wonderful experience and several talked about coming to stay there with their families. It was beautiful and verycomfortable. The staff was very pleasant and more than helpful with the wedding preparations. We will come again! Thank you for a beautiful experience.
May 31, 2016
My husband and I met at this KOA about 11 years ago and were back to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. It's a great place, very clean and well maintained. It was very crowded as it was the holiday weekend, but other than that, it was perfect!
May 31, 2016
Campground was clean, staff friendly and the amenities were so awesome ! Bringing my family here again and again !
May 31, 2016
Check in was pleasant and efficient. Wifi does not connect. Had a water leak at hook up. Went to the front desk and was told it would be taken care of. It was not fixed and ended up turning off water at site. My experiences at KOA are typically much better.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award