St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2013
would have liked a bathroom/shower house in the back closer to our camp site a-412
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Good stay. Very friendly. Down in the hollow it was wet but quiet. Neighbors smoked a lot outside. Store shelves were about empty.
Jun 22, 2013
Electric circuit breaker at our site seems weak (trips prematurely).
Jun 21, 2013
this KOA had no bathrooms at the back of the park where we were put. Next time we come to St. Louis we will first check where the restrooms are located before stoping there.
Jun 21, 2013
Just a one night stop over on the way to Santa Fe,NM. Very pleased with friendly staff, and facilities.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Just what we needed for easy access to activities in St Louis. We had a shady spot and the place seemed very clean. Did not check out the pool or bathrooms during this quick visit. Wish there had been recycle bins available. Not used to KOA, so sites seemed kind of 'tight', but it wasn't crowded so not a big deal for us.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
The campsite was very clean and the staff was great.The only drawback was the sites and drives were a little tight
Jun 19, 2013
Conveniently located to major highway and St Louis attractions. Extremely neat and clean. We easily switched to a Kabin to avoid thunderstorms. Great customer service. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 18, 2013
We stayed for 1 night during a cross-country trip. This was the worst campground we stayed with (koa or otherwise). The site reserved was described as "shady and roomy". It was not. There was no shade at all, and I could hear the campers next to us talking in their trailer. Campground is also right next to railroad tracks. We could hear trains even in our trailer with the a/c fan running.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Wonderful, per usual. Friendly staff, clean facilities, and great location.
Jun 18, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much, even with the storms all weekend! :)
Jun 18, 2013
Nice people. Clean park. Good amenities. Would stay again.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Loved it! Cabins and facilities were very clean! Can't wait to return.
Jun 17, 2013
We have been KOA members since 2010 and have never been disappointed in any of the camgrounds and amenities that they offer. It is always a pleasure to stay at KOA!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Some bathroom problems. Very nice camp hosts.
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice facility. Clean, well maintained, grassy, shady and peaceful. Thanks to the staff and the owner for being so friendly and helpful. We will try and stop again on our way back to Florida.
Jun 17, 2013
good camp ground staff very helpful needs cable for raining nights restrooms only one stall had toilet paper.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
cable tv would be nice
Jun 16, 2013
Promised to hold our spot open for a possible 3rd day...said ok but rented to someone else anyway.
Jun 15, 2013
The campground was very nice and clean. It was disappointing however that there were no fire rings for the sites that were full hook up. Having a campfire in a bbq stand is not the same as having a campfire at your site and we didn't want to walk from out campsite that we paid good money for the use a community campfire. This was the first campground that didn't have a spot for a ground campfire.
Jun 13, 2013
Welcoming staff and easy off/on from I-44.
Jun 13, 2013
WiFi and cable did not work; sites for big rig pull thrus very tight. Could almost touch rv's on each side. It is a lovely campground, with great staff - but would not stay again.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
The staff was awesome! They helped us remove and dispose of our awning that had been ripped off the RV enroute; very friendly! Thanks!
Jun 11, 2013
the shower/bathrooms were extremely nice and clean. we really enjoyed our stay and plan to stay again when we can stay longer.
Jun 10, 2013
It didn't look like the bathrooms were cleaned on the weekends like the notice stated. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 10, 2013
As always the staff and campgrounds were tip top. THanks
Jun 10, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and will most likely return. Our only complaint is that we didn't have a firepit to have a campfire at night.
Jun 09, 2013
We are usually willing to pay more to stay at a KOA because of the overall park quality and additional amenities. This one might as well have been any old regular park that we would have paid less for
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Staff was friendly, but not as responsive as they could have been to fix the Wireless network.They reset routers which did not work and that was all they'could do'. Our three days there had no internet. they could have called a tech person.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
It's a great KOA and I would have given it five stars and a ten for being likely to return ... but the sound of the trains going through was not something I would want every night. We were passing through and it was terrific for that. Clean, great people and the park itself was comfortably quiet.
Jun 07, 2013
Very nice campground. Easy to get to, but still nice and quiet.
Jun 07, 2013
Dirty, poorly arranged showers
Jun 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.