St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
Very nice place. We liked the activities. Pretty site. Nice pool. Staff was VERY helpful and friendly. You'll like this one.
Jul 09, 2015
Great place and close to all we were to visit!! Thank you!!
Jul 09, 2015
Loved the Kozy Kaboose. Surprised how quiet it was despite how close it was to road and train. Kids loved the lollipop hunt and rock mining. Staff were very nice.
Jul 08, 2015
Awesome park, awesome helpful, friendly staff, great amenities, & looking forward to staying sgain:-)
Jul 08, 2015
Nice KOA. The complimentary bingo with prizes was fun. As with most KOA's, I wish there was a hot tub with the pool. My only negative really were the bathrooms located not near the office--they needed some maintenance upkeep (ie: the automatic light sensor kept going off while I was taking the shower so I was showering in the dark).
Jul 08, 2015
I love KOA's! This one was very clean, very friendly staff, and welcomed my pet! Great location and wonderful facilities!!
Jul 08, 2015
Friendly, clean level spaces and great dog walking. This is an example of a great campground
Jul 07, 2015
The camp is clean and well maintained.
Jul 07, 2015
Easy In N Out pull through sites close to Six Flags
Jul 07, 2015
the staff is great the stay was great
Jul 07, 2015
Very family friendly. My family enjoyed the activities. Deluxe cabin was clean and spacious. Everyone was friendly and made our stay pleasant. I would highly recommend it to friends and family.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
We had a wonderful relaxing time. We loved that you had activities for the children , and those chocolate chip cookies were a nice little bonus . We will definitely be back. We are already telling our friends and family about you!!!😊
Jul 07, 2015
Well kept property with plenty of shade trees. Beautiful swimming pool.
Jul 07, 2015
I was disappointed that we had a reserved site that was crammed into the hillside across from A41. I would have thought we would have a table and fire ring. I asked about how you could reserve a site with those things and I was told it is first come first serve-what is point of a reservation? I have stayed here before and had a very nice site and a wonderful time; that was not the case this time
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice people.
Jul 06, 2015
We spent 6 nights while visiting St. Louis. From the time we arrived, everyone was very friendly with smiles on their faces. You could tell they all enjoyed their jobs. The facilities were very clean. The kids loved the pool. We will definitely return the next time we visit St. Louis!
Jul 06, 2015
Just a stopover on our way out west. Just like most other KOA's, a very nice place. Two thumbs up.
Jul 06, 2015
Thank you KOA for another fantastic stay!! This is our 4th year coming and each time you have made more and more improvements!! We're excited for what the future holds for this greaat campground!
Jul 06, 2015
The cabin was terrific, a beautiful layout, roomy and super clean. The staff friendly and helpful. The store stocked with all we needed. Thank you!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The first thing I'd like to mention, is that the staff couldn't have been nicer!!!! They were happy to help in any way, and made us feel extremely welcome. The grounds were very neatly kept, and there were several things for young children. The pool was a nice size and very clean. The only negative was the traffic noise, and the train noise.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful park, friendly staff
Jul 06, 2015
Had a great time. Family loved the activities. Bathroom clean. Cabin clean. First cabin we were placed in didn't have fire pit in a functional area (right beside parking spot). Asked to be moved and they were able to make it happen. Loved the banana bikes!!
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground run by great people!
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time. A few issues with the cabin, but Josh and the rest of the staff were very pleasant and resolved the issues. We would stay here again. The new deluxe cabins were very nice. Perfect for our family of 5.
Jul 06, 2015
Excellent time really enjoyed being there this weekend! We will be back again!
Jul 06, 2015
Everything was great.. Clean bathrooms, helpful staff, adorable cabin, comfy bed, felts completely safe there and so close to Route 66 state park for trails and delicious BBQ!
Jul 06, 2015
This KOA was clean and well-stocked, with some nice activities for kids. The loft of the deluxe cabin ($200/nt), is only about 3ft tall, so you have to crawl to your bed. Half of one couple has had joint replacements, and the other had very pregnant woman, so neither couple could sleep together in that room. Opted for kids bunk, which didn't have ventilation and was hot.
Jul 06, 2015
We had an amazing time camping here! The kids had a blast and enjoyed the pool the bikes and all the new friends! The ice cream social was alot of fun and so was the parade and hay ride. I was worried before getting there that quiet time at 10 pm wouldnt be quiet and it was extreamly quiet!!!! My one year old thanks you all for that!!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Staff is awesome. Very helpful with everything you need.
Jul 06, 2015
Was very pleased overall with the campground. Pool was well maintained, grounds were well maintained, and the staff was friendly. Minor criticism, and only minor, was the Men's restroom and shower was a little dingy. Not awful, but not inviting either. But all in all the positives ruled the stay, and we will be back!
Jul 06, 2015
It rained all night but the owner came and warned us of a flashflood. We stayed in our van for the night.
Jul 06, 2015
Fantastic very friendly nice location
Jul 05, 2015
Great staff! LOTS of things for families and children to do that I consider 'extra'. Bathrooms were very clean. We loved every minute of it!!!
Jul 05, 2015
The place was awesome despite the uncomfortable mattresses. Would totally recommend to anyone! We will be going back again for sure!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Awesome. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed our short stay and would return.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Fun time in the Caboose! Kids loved it.
Jul 04, 2015
Very busy (crowded) - trash container overflowing onto the road.
Jul 03, 2015
all was good, we stayed in a tent area that was in the process of being layed out properly, will be nice when complete
Jul 03, 2015
Great location and very nice facility. Staff was super nice and helpful. Feel confident to book here.
Jul 03, 2015
Our favorite campground by far.
Jul 03, 2015
We loved the caboose. What a fun and unique idea. Very convenient location. Wish they allowed small dogs in it. Very nice store/gift shop. Friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Enjoyed it very much, staff was very accommodating. Quiet. Cookies were so good. Close to Six Flags. We will be back.
Jul 03, 2015
Quiet and very nice place. We stayed during the week in our 5th wheel travel trailer. Nice pool and other activities for kids. RV sites are Smaller THAT We Like. Overall excellent family campground!
Jul 03, 2015
Lovely setting. Quiet. Very nice welcome and very helpful hosts. Would like to bring our grandChildren.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps