St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2015
First visitors in KOA deluxe cabins. Great cabin but had several problems with the new cabins that understandably weren't discovered until occupied. The staff here was more then accommodating and willing to fix what they could right away. Great Staff!
May 14, 2015
had a great time
May 13, 2015
they are great and we plan another visit
May 13, 2015
A nice park with plenty of trees. The Kamp K9 was washed out so call ahead.
May 11, 2015
The campground was clean and the staff was friendly. The grandkids liked the bike rental. It rained all weekend but we still had a good time. I noticed the employees were always busy keeping the campground looking great.
May 11, 2015
Always have a great time when we visit.
May 11, 2015
We enjoyed the ice cream social! It's great to be back in the swing of camping season! See you all again soon!
May 11, 2015
Stayed in deluxe cabin. It had a few issues, but management took the time to listen to me and make things right.
May 11, 2015
Great location, but very noisy with the train. Friendly staff at check in and cute store. Construction in the campground was a little loud at times, I would suggest improvements be made earlier in spring. Women shower house ok, but needed better cleaning at times and maybe a shower rack to pick shampoo bottles. Great activities for kids, cabins look nice as well.
May 11, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome.
May 11, 2015
Extremely friendly.
May 11, 2015
Staff friendly and everything perfect.
May 11, 2015
Only one comment. Our site was not level.
May 10, 2015
Grounds immaculate and the office & store has improved. The Bell family very hospitable. One of the better KOA.
May 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay The owners were great and eager to help. There was a well stocked store. Our only complaint would be that we had to drive a lot to get to places in the city.
May 09, 2015
Excellent campground.Very friendly staff and sites that were easy to pull in to and out of. I attended a seminar all week and my wife stayed in our motor home with our small dog and she loved it. It was quiet. There was a train nearby that occasionally passed but with the air on you could hardly hear it. I would highly recommend this campground.
May 09, 2015
My wife said that they had the best give store ever. Very pleasant and helpful.
May 08, 2015
May 08, 2015
Very nice campground
May 08, 2015
I was not happy with this KOA at all. This was the 3rd KOA we stayed at on our trip. The pet fee was the most of the three and it didn't really have a pet area...a fire hydrant and place to put dog waste do not a pet walk area make. It also had concrete debris, tire ruts and no grass. The other two KOA's had fenced dog runs and were truely set up for pets.
May 07, 2015
May 05, 2015
Extreme traffic and train noise.
May 05, 2015
This was our 2nd stay. All facilities were in great shape and the staff was very nice. We needed a late checkout and they happily accommodated. We'll be back in 2 weeks.
May 05, 2015
This was our first stay at this campground and I was very impressed. It was clean and quiet and the staff were all very friendly.
May 05, 2015
Have already recommended it to our daughter and family for a week or longer family vacation. Excellent,convenient location to get to many attractions within 20 minutes. We'll be seeing you again and thanks to the staff for a great experience.
May 04, 2015
they are doing some nice updates and the staff is extremely helpful and willing to help in any way to make your experience nice
May 04, 2015
Great people and great place to stay. Would stay here again when I'm in the St. Louis area.
May 04, 2015
First of all when we booked we were told we could get a rent a car delivered so we could go to St. Louis, which was the reason for our stay. Didn't happen, we couldn't get a car. Sites very noisy, trains, and road noise.
May 03, 2015
Only stayed one night because we were in route for a trip across the Country. Really enjoyed the stay at this KOA. The staff was very friendly and the site was clean and shaded. All the hook ups were good. I would recommend this campground to anyone.
May 02, 2015
the trains were a surprise.
Apr 30, 2015
very nice
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
Super friendly customer service checking in and out. Cabin was really clean and kept up.
Apr 28, 2015
Great location, excellent deal, and so quiet. This was perfect for us!
Apr 27, 2015
We had a beautiful spot. Only wish the dog park would have been usable, but I understand it had flooded.
Apr 27, 2015
Well maintained with friendly staff. Lots of shade.
Apr 27, 2015
Great people at the campgrounds and a wonderful location. Would plan to stay here again in the future.
Apr 26, 2015
It is a very nice KOA, well equipped, friendly staff, nice surroundings. Recommended!
Apr 26, 2015
Nearby train tracks are quite noisy. Restrooms with very small showers, need updating. Nice walking area around the grounds for pets. (No lights around RVs after dark. Couple of street lights would be helpful)Friendly staff & people all around. :)
Apr 24, 2015
Very pretty camp...we arrived late so did not get to meet staff. We were in site A45...end site that was spectacular and spacious... Beautiful ranch behind the property with horses... 42 ft 5th wheel had plenty of room to negotiate turns etc. Absolutely would stay here again.
Apr 23, 2015
This was not first visit to this koa and we choose them when in the area. always friendly clean restrooms and beautiful sites
Apr 22, 2015
I was quoted one price and charged another. The laundry room was dirty and the trash full. Men's bathroom had standing water and was out of toilet paper. Grass was overgrown on sites. Dogs were loose in the park. Yet I was told that the park recently passed their KOA inspection in response to my complaint. Really? Not impressed.
Apr 21, 2015
They were very accommodating to all of our needs and even to a special request we had on our last day. Their team treats us like part of the family!
Apr 21, 2015
Very convientant to St. Louis. Nice people. A bit noisy with the highway and train.
Apr 20, 2015
This is our go-to campground when we are in the STL area. So many great activities for kids and families.
Apr 20, 2015
This KOA is quickly becoming one of our favorite campgrounds! It's close to home but we don't feel like we're close to home. The campgrounds are clean and very well maintained. They offer so many activities for kids, young and young at heart! The owners couldn't be friendlier- always ready to help with anything. Definitely a 5 star in our book!
Apr 20, 2015
The most friendly koa we've ever stayed at. Plus the cleanest bathrooms and showers of any campground we've seen. Kids loved the bikes and the nearby creek. If we're ever in the St. Louis area again we'll be back!!
Apr 18, 2015
great staff, shower heads could be pointed down more, a lot of train traffic going by campground but you get used to it,sites are level and shady, they also have some nice cabins.
Apr 18, 2015
We were glad to see updates being made but there were so many that it looked like everything was started but nothing finished. The young lady at checkin was very friendly. Pool was still closed but very nasty looking, there were dead frogs laying around it.
Apr 17, 2015
The facility was very clean and the staff was very welcoming and friendly. We are already planning on returning in a few months.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.