St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2017
After we arrived at KOA's, we visited St Louis and her great Arch. It was quite handy to take the MetroLink into town at Shrewsbury-Lansdowne. The lady at the reception was very kind to explain this trip in great detail.
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Grateful for the cabin with all the rain we had. Staff was helpful and friendly. Didn't like our fire rings so close to the road and the parking spot so short my vehicle stuck out on the road. Electricity seemed faulty.
Mar 28, 2017
Great Place only problem uneven sloping sites. Otherwise it would be 10-10-10
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Place was great, staff was most helpful. Updating of campsites are in progress. Wish prices were a little cheaper but won't keep me from staying there again.
Mar 26, 2017
The staff is wonderful!!
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Fabulous campground and very friendly staff. We stayed here on our way home from Florida. We are going to plan on coming back this summer for a longer stay with our children.
Mar 26, 2017
great place, easy to get to
Mar 25, 2017
It was a very nice Stau!
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Everything about our stay was great. The staff was amazing and always helpful. The bathrooms were clean which is always a positive!
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
Nice spot. Well maintained overall.
Mar 23, 2017
Everything was just perfect.
Mar 23, 2017
Nice store, well kept, clean, very friendly and welcoming.
Mar 23, 2017
Friendly staff and very accommodating. Like the upgrades.
Mar 22, 2017
Went during off season figured there would still be indoor activities for children but there was home at all. Ping pong table wasn't available, bicycle rental wasn't available, swings were very rusty, camp sites were too close together. Only thing going for this place was the basketball court.
Mar 22, 2017
Easy in and easy out. In the process of Park improvements. Would stay overnight again. Expensive for off season.
Mar 21, 2017
We were happy with our accommodations. No problems.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Was a short stay, to see friends from long ago. Easy to get to, in and out of. Our stay was pre-season, but surged the purpose well.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Short stay, but the whole experience was outstanding. I would definitely stay here again.
Mar 20, 2017
It was very disappointing. We camp a lot (at least once a month) but this was our first time at a Koa. The price was ridiculous for 8 people to camp. There was no picnic table, no running water from any of the hydrants at our end of the campground, firewood was crazy expensive, and the majority of the activities were closed (pool, bikes, etc.).
Mar 19, 2017
We had a very nice stay at the campground and will definitely return. We stayed in the caboose. My son loved the loft bed and the experience.
Mar 18, 2017
As first timers, we were so grateful for the Above And Beyond care we received. So helpful!
Mar 17, 2017
Second time in a month for a overnight stay and all was great.
Mar 17, 2017
Kind, helpful, beautiful, quiet and convenient park!
Mar 17, 2017
Staff was friendly and the camp was clean and very family orientated. Great experience would definatly come back soon!!
Mar 15, 2017
Very nice, only negative thing was we could never get the cable tv to work, but, our antenna did fine. Day shift very nice, helpful folks.
Mar 15, 2017
Great camping.
Mar 13, 2017
With an almost empty campground, they seem to put all of campers in a bunch. Seemed Odd.
Mar 12, 2017
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here very nice park with very nice people
Mar 08, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly.
Mar 07, 2017
We really liked the KOA. We will most likely come back again. The only problem was that we arrived late and the cabins beside us had taken all the parking. Had to park in front of barn. If there were parking instructions, maybe it would help. We did not want to call anyone and could not figure out for sure which side we were supposed to park on.
Mar 07, 2017
Staff was very accommodating. Bathrooms could use a good cleaning and some minor repairs.
Mar 06, 2017
This was our first stay at an RV park in our new travel trailer so everything was a new experience. Check in was quick and efficient, they were nice about letting us know if we needed anything. We were helped to our site and we got settled. We stayed for two nights, the kids loved the park that was available. Our only complaint is that where our site was located near railroad tracks.
Mar 06, 2017
KOA quality which we have come to expect.
Mar 06, 2017
A lot of work under way in March of 2017. Couldn't find our site due to work. For a Holiday, the only amenities available during our stay was the playground and basketball court (which is very nice). We will return and think it will be a 5 Star when upgrades are complete.
Mar 06, 2017
Can be tough to sleep with train noises and other noises throughout the over night
Mar 05, 2017
We came in after the office had closed but our reservation info was readily available and the site was easy to find. The site had a huge dip down and was not level at all. Overall the campground was very clean and quiet and the staff was friendly on the phone but we were not thrilled about the site.
Mar 05, 2017
Mar 04, 2017
It was very clean and quiet we enjoyed it
Mar 03, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
What a darling, pristine campground. The staff is very accomodating. There is tons of stuff to do! I had ten 11 year Olds and they all had a blast! We will definitely be back!
Feb 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award