St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
This was our 2nd stay this week. The staff, except for 1 person when checking out, were very friendly and helpful. The 4 stars are due to pricing on the deluxe cabin (although a great cabin), still pricey. Two suggestions: portable convection oven needed for longer stays & larger bath towels. Slight ant issue.
Jun 17, 2016
Good amenities. Nice pool. Clean bathrooms
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice staff, pool, and very clean restrooms!
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Made a quick, one night stop here while we were visiting St. Louis. Hostess was very nice. She made a special trip to our site because she forgot to give us our cookies when we arrived. Also, very thankful for their quick call to let us know we forgot our rain fly.
Jun 15, 2016
The caboose was perfect for my 5 yr old nephew. Great location also for kids.
Jun 15, 2016
nice location and grounds. i notice that larger RV sites are side by side with only 6 or 8 feet between sites.
Jun 15, 2016
Awesome weekend filled with lots of activities. My grandsons had a super time.
Jun 15, 2016
Clean and a pleasure to visit.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice clean park. great people.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
The staff at koa is always very friendly and helpful we really enjoy staying there and we'll definitely return in the future
Jun 14, 2016
Deluxe cabins were great...kids LOVED THEM!
Jun 14, 2016
Great park and facilities.
Jun 14, 2016
Stayed overnight in a tent with friends. Fantastic location: shaded grassy area by small creek. Minimal insects. Water and other amenities close by. Warm showers. Friendly staff (warm cookies when we arrived!)
Jun 14, 2016
Not very rustic, but very clean and lots of fun things to do! And free warm cookies!! Yum!
Jun 14, 2016
Really nice staff! Nice pool. Only improvement would be cement/paved slabs. Gravel drives are VERY uneven. Bathrooms could use an upgrade.
Jun 13, 2016
The staff was wonderful! I stayed in a cabin and the A/C couldn't keep up with the heat wave. I was moved to another cabin and given credit for a day. That's excellent customer service.
Jun 13, 2016
great people run this koa
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
we LOVE this campground. Susie and Mark and the whole staff could not be more accommodating to us or anyone. It is a lovely little family place to go. The bathrooms are all updated and extremely clean, nice activities for children and the new updated pool with brand new furniture . we have been several times. LOVE IT!
Jun 13, 2016
Great Family Friendly, Bend Over Backwards kind of Place. Plan to make this an annual camp out place
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful site! Convenient, friendly!
Jun 13, 2016
Haven't camped in over 10 yrs. it was wonderful. We all had great time and our campsite was great!
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was very nice, the staff was friendly and there is a lot of shade for the tents. The only thing I would point out is the restrooms that could be a bit more cleaned.
Jun 13, 2016
People next to us played music until midnight and smoked pot. On the other side they played with flash lights until after midnight. The KOA staff was very nice and helpful
Jun 13, 2016
We had the best time! Thanks for making our camping trip amazing!
Jun 13, 2016
The gentlemen that gave the hayride is one of the most friendly people. He was so nice to every guest and so fun to talk to. Thanks for a great weekend!
Jun 13, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay i the Cozy Caboose and plan to come back again this summer!
Jun 13, 2016
We live locally, but come here often just for fun. We had an obnoxious bunch near us in the tent area up till 2:30 am. Said something to the office the next day, only to find out there were already 2 other complaints about the same group. They sent someone down to tell them and I assume they were kicked out because they packed up and left. Some campers just don't care about campground etiquett
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great stay even after pulling in and realizing the trailer plug rubbed up against the tongue of the camper and was cut! Paul in the office was a huge help and lent us tools and wire connectors to re attach the wire so we could get back home! You guys rock at koa west! We will be back soon!
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly staff. So thankful for their help with our A/C when it went out. Very clean and comfortable. We stayed here in a 5 th wheel. A return trip for sure!!!
Jun 12, 2016
Just okay, at best. Restroom is so so, no light on outside restrooms for use at night. Cabin was very dusty and picnic table dirty with bird poop. I would have expected that since I had made a reservation in advance, and the place is not a hub of activity, it could have been cleaned up before my arrival. Screen door on cabin did not close completely.
Jun 12, 2016
A very nice campground and lots of things to do.
Jun 12, 2016
The train and highway noise made it loud, but at least the trains stopped during the night. Otherwise it was a very clean campground.
Jun 12, 2016
Good and all areas clean. Staff very friendly. They even had fresh baked cookies waiting for us. Wifi and cable were fine. Thanks for the deluxe cabin tour. Staying in one of them next time.
Jun 12, 2016
We loved the creek. Lots of cool rocks. Clean bathrooms and showers. Very friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2016
tent sites with electricity are nice with a gravel pad. Regular tent sites small, no grass, along the drive way. New shower/bathroom building is nice, could have planned them with a little more room. Very friendly staff. very clean. some road noise, not overly bad though. All in all a very nice place and welcoming.
Jun 12, 2016
We love everything there!!!! Cant wait to go back!!!
Jun 12, 2016
We had a pleasant stay. The trees are fantastic. The cabin was clean and updated.
Jun 12, 2016
great facility and awesome survice
Jun 11, 2016
fantastic pool
Jun 11, 2016
We stayed at the Eureka KOA for almost a week. It was a great experience. The staff were always helpful and friendly. Our campsite was wonderful and shaded. The facilities were always clean and pleasant. We will definitely be returning for another visit soon.
Jun 11, 2016
We really enjoyed the KOA and would definitely recommend it to anyone. Very friendly and personable people, clean facilities, and close to a lot of St. Louis attractions.
Jun 10, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff was great. Facilities are great.
Jun 10, 2016
We only stayed for one night and spent most of our time at six flags, but everyone was so nice and the Campground was so nice that we are going to plan a trip for just koa.
Jun 10, 2016
The Eureka KOA has become one of the best KOAs around the country. Thanks for all the improvements over the years.
Jun 09, 2016
Staff was great and helpful. Minor issue with cable TV hookup. Channels were not always clear. Dryers a little pricey at $0.25 per six minutes.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award