St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Staff was great. Campground was great. One of the best in the network. Bathrooms were poor and desperately in need of cleaning.
Jun 22, 2017
Good campground with a number of activities for the kids. A wide variety of campground sites for most all camping needs.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
The site we had was awful, near the interstate and train tracks. Since we were there four nights, a spot farther back in the campground would have been much nicer.
Jun 22, 2017
This place is great! Always has activities for kids and te staff is amazing. Will definitely stay again and recommend.
Jun 22, 2017
Ask to stay in the back away from the road. It is hilly and wooded. Nice camp ground.
Jun 22, 2017
The train tack is very noisy.
Jun 22, 2017
VERY nice camp ground and the people are very helpful and friendly. We stayed for 3 nights and had a very nice time.
Jun 22, 2017
The bathrooms were really gross. There were signs saying they were remodeling, but the overall cleanliness of the bathrooms was really bad. Additionally, there were tent sites available that were closer to the bathroom and were not on an incline, so I do not understand why we were given one of the worse tent sites when better ones were available.
Jun 22, 2017
First experience at a koa and it was great!
Jun 22, 2017
Friendly staff...deluxe patio sites looked inviting.
Jun 21, 2017
One of the very best !!!!
Jun 20, 2017
Nice folks
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
the Caboose was niece. Grandson enjoyed it.
Jun 20, 2017
Great place to stay but wifi was not the best. It kept kicking me out
Jun 20, 2017
Nice campground, very busy, pool is nice, larger 50 amp sites could use some more shade
Jun 20, 2017
I rented the one room cabin for the weekend with my young son. He lo ed the bunkbeds and i love that it had airconditioning. It was cozy and the porch swing was a nice place to chill. The bathrooms were very close and showers clean. I am planning a return trip.
Jun 20, 2017
Lots of family fun !! Cant wait to come back..
Jun 20, 2017
Very fun place to stay - loved the sound of the trains going by...clean campground, pool and restrooms. We'll be back!
Jun 20, 2017
This is a great place to stay. We always enjoy our time here.Hosts are awesome, our site was perfect. We camped in our fifth wheel.
Jun 20, 2017
The staff is very helpful and they will help in any way they can. I recommend this location to everyone who is looking for a place to camp.
Jun 20, 2017
Loved the cabin! Kids had so much fun & the store was awesome : )
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean campground!
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff and clean campground
Jun 19, 2017
Clean shaded and level sights. Plenty of activities for the children, bounce house, swimming, train rides, tractor ride, bikes and pedal cars. Very courteous and personal staff members.
Jun 19, 2017
Loved the campground and all the activities for the kids. We were a large group and the staff was excellent in accommodating us. We will be back!
Jun 19, 2017
Great clean close to six flags lots of restaurants not far from shopping pool was very fun and clean employees were nice and friendly. ..even opened the pool early for us one day. ..thanks for a great vacation we will be back
Jun 19, 2017
The KOA was great! My granddaughter thinks the pool should be a little bigger! We had a great stay!
Jun 19, 2017
It would be nice to have more umbrellas or some type of shade available in the pool area. Maybe a little more effort on detailing the grounds/grass upkeep. Otherwise, a great friendly place to stay.
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean campground. We had an issue with the electric but they took care of it right away!
Jun 19, 2017
Great place
Jun 19, 2017
Nice place, hilly, however. Good stuff for the kids. Nice pool. Very close to freight train tracks but I happen to like the sound. Very attentive staff. Recommend
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful time,staff was friendly and easy to talk to. They were always ready to assist. The camp ground was VB clean and has many activities for all.
Jun 18, 2017
Pool was big and clean. Kids loved it and wiggle train. Felt safe near city. Would recommend.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Very helpful staff. Smiles from all. Last minute items reasonably priced. Keep it up!!
Jun 18, 2017
Great, friendly staff. We were take our trailer everyday next door for repairs and had to keep extending our stay. Very nice campground!
Jun 18, 2017
Thoughtful staff.
Jun 17, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 17, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful! Easy access from I44. Loved the chocolate chip cookies. Great for overnight stay.
Jun 17, 2017
We had 4 kids so they set us next to the playground. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We will retirn.
Jun 17, 2017
You're address needs to be updated. The directions took us to a dead end. Not good!!
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Gnats,gnats,gnats-couldn't sit outside. Power 30A - couldn't pull more than 20A without tripping my protection system from low voltage
Jun 16, 2017
Love this place and the staff! This is our second year in a row staying here!
Jun 16, 2017
Visited with my 8 year-old-grandson, and this KOA had all the amenities to keep him happy: pool, bounce house, WiFi and TV. Staff was extremely nice and helpful!
Jun 16, 2017
Great place for the whole family with fun activities!
Jun 15, 2017
It was a short stay, but everyone was very nice. Place was clean and looked like a fun place for the whole family!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award