St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Loved your cabins with the front porch swings and firepits. Loved the service of your employees even better. Great pool too!
Jul 17, 2013
Giving 4-1/2 stars only because the 50 amp spots are pretty close together. The 30 amp spots are generously spaced with lots of shade. Store was decently stocked, showers were nice. Would give 20 stars to new owner Josh & staff, all were very helpful. Josh even spent a good amount of time helping with our camper troubles. Great place!
Jul 17, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay away from the hustle and bustle of downtown, though it was easily assessible.
Jul 17, 2013
Everyone was really friendly, honored the old rate, and the campground was very clean and felt safe. Loved it!
Jul 16, 2013
Had a great stay the staff was extreamly helpful and worked to make the facilities usable even right after a storm.
Jul 16, 2013
Beautiful park and everyone was soooooooooo great!!!!!
Jul 16, 2013
Whether looking for a place off the highway for a night, or looking for a nice campground for the weekend your accommodations are perfect. Employees are very friendly and professional, and the establishment is very clean. Plenty of things to keep kids busy and happy. We'll definitely look to use KOA again in the future, and have already recommended you to others.
Jul 15, 2013
It was a new location for us and we enjoyed it. The new owner is already starting to improve the campground.
Jul 15, 2013
We had a very enjoyable stay! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! We were impressed with the amount of work they were doing to keep the campground nice for the campers. Very clean! All that we could have asked for! We were very "Happy Campers" :)
Jul 15, 2013
Clean and friendly!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Nice pool. Wifi connection was strong and speedy.
Jul 15, 2013
Good pull through 50 amp site. Visible improvements since we were there last in April. As always, the mature trees are a big plus.
Jul 14, 2013
Great location , we were there to see friends & the city sights. Convenient to the Arch, Forest Park & Ted Drews! Nice quiet park, kid welcoming w a pool and helpful staff.
Jul 14, 2013
The campground was very clean,showers were great! Our spot had a lot of water standing on it,and the previous tenets had a dog they didn't pick up after,so we had a mess cleaning up after that. But the campground itself was nice, next time will ask for a different spot...
Jul 14, 2013
Great campground and cabin. Gorgeous area. Loved the pool and playground!
Jul 13, 2013
We arrived with 4 campers and 22 people and really enjoyed our stay. Showers and restroom was very clean. Nicely stocked store. And most of all friendly and very helpful staff. Great place to stay and I would recommend it to everyone.
Jul 13, 2013
Staff was wonderful, campgrounds very restful, excellent pool, great place for our two little dogs!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Very well kept park in a nice setting. The only problem was the view from our site which was a junk pile in front of two storage trailers.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Convenient to St. Louis. Train noise woke us a couple times each night. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
We had a great time there. Nothing we can say is bad.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
fantastic KOA,, this has to be the best one we have stayed in. Access and directions great, all the staff were extremely friendly, sits large and roomy, easy in and out,, new owner is trying to get store up and filled will return and suggest to others,,,
Jul 11, 2013
Great site. Wish there was more things for kids to so at your facility besides swimming.
Jul 11, 2013
Campground is in a time of transition. It is getting better. I look forward to seeing the improvements when we return next year.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Employees are super nice & will take you to your site. We have a class A coach so to us sites are a little tight but manageable.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We went to the Arch in St. Louis. The campground is really hard to find when coming from 70W. We found signs from 40E.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Stayed for a over a week, great facility. No issues Internet even worked!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
It was great, loved watching the fireflys. Hadn't seen any of those in 50 years.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We stayed here to be close to family. We were so close to the highway and the train, it was to noisey to sleep. we had an expandable camper. Maybe further towards the back of the campground it might have been better, or if we had a fully enclosed trailer. Any camper that has canvas beds should not be in that part of the campground. Otherwise the staff was friendly and the grounds were nice!
Jul 08, 2013
A very nice campground. Good location close to shopping and dining. May not be the best place for a light sleeper since there is a train track right next to it and it is very busy and loud. Overall very clean, plenty of shade and a nice pool.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to get to know us, and even went the extra mile helping my little girl work on her bicycle. We will definitely return to this campground.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Great place and great people !! Josh, the new owner of two weeks was great. Nice location and great people. The best of both. We will stay here every time welcome this way.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Nice place to stay - pool was clean and laundry area was nice. Bathrooms were a little far from some sites. But, otherwise it was nice.
Jul 07, 2013
Bedding was unbearable in the caboose - when paying a premiun for a unique stay one should expect to get a confortable bed

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.