St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
Upon our arrival I was impressed with Deluxe Cabin 1 for our stay, however , my son, after sleeping in the loft bed was complaining about itching. We did not pay much attention to it, but when we got home, we found out he had contracted head lice. How disgusting!!! He did not have them when we arrived, but he sure had them when he got home. I will definitely not recommend this to anyone!!!
Aug 03, 2016
Trains at night are loud. Nice shaded sites.
Aug 03, 2016
We were only there one night. Everyone was very friendly and the park was very clean. The park was quiet, even though it is just off the interstate.
Aug 03, 2016
Great place!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Wonderful place to stay near St Louis. Lots of fun activities for the kids.
Aug 03, 2016
Clean, quiet, friendly helpful office staff. Well maintained with exceptionally clean restrooms. Pool was perfect.
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time, other than the sudden storm that came up and stopped the flashlight lollipop hunt for my daughter! We want to see other parts of the country - but should we be able to go back to St. Louis (so much we didn't see), we will be back!
Aug 02, 2016
Good. Nice staff. Kids enjoyed the activities. Was only there for a day.
Aug 02, 2016
Overall the grounds were ok, I just expect better campsites at that cost point. Gravel on a hill. that flooded me out with a little rain is not good. Kids activities were ok, staff was a 5 out of a 10 in friendliness. The kids walking around smoking POT was not a welcome site for my younger aged kids. So.. likely not coming back.
Aug 02, 2016
Great hosts
Aug 01, 2016
Clean and quiet place. While I don't have pets, they did have a beautiful dog play area.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
It was perfect. Everyone was really friendly and accommodating. Definitely returning.
Aug 01, 2016
We loved this Kampground! Our stay was great and the hosts were very nice and accommodating! Thanks again for a wonderful and great KOA!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Good exoerience overall. Was very impressed with the cleanliness of the bathroom, campground and our cabin. It was a little quiet and thought that a movie could of been played more then 1x on our 3 night stay. My kids enjoyed the pool and activities with the friendly staff!
Aug 01, 2016
The hair on the hanging greenery and the mold on shower curtain in the woman's bathroom was disgusting. The gal at the front desk and the owner were customer focused and great. The manager seemed harried and was rude. Campsites need better litter policing between campers.
Aug 01, 2016
We always have a wonderful experience when staying at this KOA by far one of the best in the nation!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
It was an amazing stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Good location and Just what we needed. Thanks
Aug 01, 2016
You have set the bar very high for other KOA camp sites.
Aug 01, 2016
Great place, great atmosphere. The staff are all extremely helpful, friendly, polite. So much activity for the kids they want to stay longer. Our tent site was a little rough with uneven ground and some dips and holes, but it didn't impact our stay. I've already recommended this KOA to a friend and I just got back home late last night! Will most certainly stay here again.
Aug 01, 2016
nice location.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Best KOA so far! I love the KOA Kamps that have activities and offer more than just a place to park. Extras will keep me coming back!
Jul 31, 2016
Just great! We were there for two weeks and Paul, Chelsea, John, and everyone were wonderful. My first stay was in 2015 with a group of girls and it was also an over the top experience. Thanks KOA
Jul 31, 2016
The sites are too close together. They used a crush-n-run type of gravel on there sites which made it extra dusty and tracked in a lot of dirt in the camper. The grass was tall around the hook ups.
Jul 31, 2016
We stay at this KOA a lot, it's always great. Only one complaint, their wifi is useless and never works.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay but it was difficult to find. It would help to give directions in the KOA directory from I70 as it is a major highway near there.
Jul 30, 2016
sites just need cleaned up before new arrival comes in to use. Great cookies....
Jul 29, 2016
We were disappointed that some of the activities were not available due to lack of staff or broken equipment.
Jul 29, 2016
Stayed here for two nights in a tent site. Compared to other KOA's, I thought the restroom could be improved. This is a very crowded campground, and they need to clean more and build more restrooms. Our campsite was not worth $55. It didn't even have a tent pad. A kid snuck over and was using our water spigot at 5:30 AM. I was so mad!
Jul 29, 2016
I had too many folks on this trip to take my RV, so we tried a deluxe camping cabin. Wow! It was great!
Jul 28, 2016
Came in late and left early, so did not get to experience much of the camp. However, everything was in order for night check-in. We had a lovely grassy site (primitive tent camping) and I slept well. My only experience with staff was to sign the credit card receipt in the morning, and that went well too. Very friendly person behind the counter!
Jul 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. Quiet and peaceful setting. Large sites. Clean restrooms. The only drawback was our site had puddles where it was level enough to park, so we had to put our extra wood blocks out as stepping stones to get in our camper.
Jul 27, 2016
No problems at all
Jul 27, 2016
This should be a 5 star stop But, it seems as if they have lost their maintenance crew. The trees need to be trimmed, the grass needs to be cut, there are so many enhancement projects started and are just piled up with weeds growing through them. The location and overall layout is great.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly, clean as a whistle and always meet new friends!
Jul 27, 2016
nice area close to city
Jul 27, 2016
Appreciated them siting us next to our traveling friends. A12 had a torn up cable post which I mentioned. It worked but just looked really bad so needed to be repaired. we just received our value card and are enjoying the savings. :)
Jul 26, 2016
Stayed 4 days to visit area attractions and wineries. Didn't use any of the amenities Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2016
Air conditioner didn't keep cabin under 85 degrees when it was 100 degrees outside. They decided to spray round-up on the weeds on Saturday morning when kids were out playing. The shower was either extremely hot or cold. The kitchen sink leaked and they knew about it and "fixed" it by just putting a trash can under the pipe. Also, we had a door that led out to an unfinished, unusable deck.
Jul 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in the caboose which was fun for our kids. Staff was helpful. The caboose needs a little TLC. Just one real issue, we noticed (and I neglected to mention when we checked out) water dripping out of the main light fixture, could be a real safety issue. Also, just a little trim touch ups (trim around AC missing, pedestals for table cracked and wobbly, etc) would go a long way.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice place to stay. Would have given 5 stars except there were a few very small sites and we were put in one of them. The neighbors slide out was about 2 ft from the grill making it unusable. There was also not enough space between the fire pit and neighbors trailer to even sit. The rest of the sites at the campground had enough room.
Jul 26, 2016
Clean campground with fun activities for children. Can't wait to return!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award