St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
Everybody was very helpful and they had lots of activities for our four-year-old daughter.
May 14, 2014
What a beautiful campsite we got with beauty all around. And a cookie upon checkin!! Had a wonderful time visiting the local wineries!
May 14, 2014
Enjoyed it so much on our way to Indiana, we stayed here on the way back to Texas!
May 14, 2014
Someone from KOA needs to go by and inspect. Sites are unkept. our water connection leaked, making puddles around all the hookup area, rusting tractor trailers along with a rusting trash area were in front of us, our water was shut off almost a day of our stay. This place with some TLC could be great. I wish KOA would keep standards that we RV-ers could count on where ever we travel
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Need to fix WiFi
May 13, 2014
The folks who run this KOA are extremely pleasant and kind. The campgrounds are pretty clean and quiet, but in the four nights we stayed there, there was never any toilet paper and paper towels. Unfortunately, I was away during office hours and couldn't ask for any. It was a pleasant experience otherwise!
May 13, 2014
as expected Thanks for the cookies
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
We made last minute changes to our plans thus didn't phone for reservations until midday on Friday! The Kamp hosts still awarded us a free night under the Care Kamps Big week end program! Needless to say we were impressed.
May 12, 2014
Enjoyed tithe family setting.
May 12, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was in a nice wooded setting convenient to Six Flags. The trains going by at all hours of the night didn't bother me, but I could understand how some of the campsites that were closer to the tracks could be affected.
May 12, 2014
There were so many fun things for kids to do. My daughter had so much fun. The customer service was exceptional.
May 12, 2014
From the minute we pulled up, the staff here were friendly, competent, and eager to make our stay a great one. The sites were clean, the activities were fun, and we are looking forward to returning soon! We highly recommend this KOA.
May 12, 2014
We had wonderful time! Kids had a great time at all the activities, the campground is beautiful, the staff was amazing, clean facilities...no complaints t-shirt whatsoever. we will definitely be back!!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Enjoyed my stay, thank you.
May 12, 2014
Exceptional staff. Grounds maintained well. Activities a plus!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
The traffic and trains were a little loud.
May 12, 2014
Very friendly staff...i will go back if i'm in the area again.
May 11, 2014
Just a great camping. Super nice and helpful staff. Can't wait to do it again.
May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
Lovely setting. Very friendly.
May 09, 2014
May 07, 2014
The only concern is the fact that when making the reservation was a spot that I could stay hooked up, as I was just overnighting. A12 was not good. It sloped so that it was difficult to level without unhooking.
May 07, 2014
Réception correcte. Après le paiement du terrain on m'informe que le wifi ne fonctionne pas. Terrain ordinaire a 75 mètres d'un cimetière, trop proche d'une route très passante et chemin de fer bruyant à 200 mètres. Camping mal entretenu.
May 06, 2014
This was the first time I had been tent camping in years. I was going to a dog show at Purina Farms which is about 15 minutes away. Everyone on the KOA staff was very friendly and helpful. The tent site was clean and level. The electricity and water worked. My dogs were welcome and they enjoyed the walkways and the dog park. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were great! We had a great time!
May 05, 2014
Staff was outstanding. We had a great experience and a good time. My grandson's first Kamping Kabin trip and he is ready to go again! One of the top KOAs I have stayed.
May 05, 2014
We used the large tent area and had a group of 40. Camp staff was awesome. Brought is fire wood, electrical cords, and even cookies. Price was reasonable. Great job!
May 05, 2014
The best! Super friendly staff, great location ( I was pretty sure I could hear The Batman from our site) and CLEAN which is a must. We got a tent site on B1G1 deal on the website which gave us two nights for $27, can't beat it.
May 05, 2014
Great campground and a very friendly staff. Had nice clean shower and bathrooms. Only complaint is the noise from the nearby highways and the freight trains.
May 04, 2014
great people!
May 03, 2014
We rented a cabin. The grounds were clean and the staff friendly. The only negative was the train tracks near the property had a lot of trains going by.
May 02, 2014
Nice campground! Best one i've stayed at aroun STL.
May 01, 2014
May 01, 2014
May 01, 2014
Some highway and train noise since you are between them. Clean restrooms and store. Great cookie on checkin
May 01, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Wi-Fi connection was poor. Check-in staff not very helpful, but a young man working in the laundry, etc. was very nice and gave good recommendations
Apr 28, 2014
Wifi connection was great. Thanks for the new cable connection. We enjoyed having both conveniences. Very friendly.
Apr 28, 2014
Real friendly people. Nice and clean. Ready to handle any problem. Would stay again any time.
Apr 28, 2014
What awesome changes the new owners have made. Love the place - but do need espn on the cable channels.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
We were glad to see the updates. We wished the sites were more level. The staff treats us great.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.