St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Nice clean facility.
Jul 23, 2016
My family enjoyed this camp ground so much. We had access to down town st louis in 30 minutes or floating the meramac rive in 30 minutes. Top it off with six flags across the street.definitely coming back
Jul 23, 2016
This is a kid friendly facility with daily activities. The camp site we had was very shaded and located near the restrooms. Our stay was during a very hot time of year so I wish the restrooms had better a/c but other than that it was a great stay. The noise I read about by other campers did not bother my family as we had fans running.
Jul 23, 2016
This campground is really busy with activities for the kids. We saw lots of neat activities for children, very nice large pool and a very friendly staff. The early morning train was a bother, but I would not hesitate to ever stay here. Wish I could have stayed much longer.
Jul 23, 2016
Great property... but please don't advertise units as air conditioned when there is a small window unit that can't keep up and they are stifling hot. Manager unsympathetic when we asked about it.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Although it,s been several years since our last stay with y'all, we always get treated as though we are regulars. Your facility is top notch and your staff is friendly and efficient. I don't know how long before our next visit but, we will come see y'all again Mike Vernon
Jul 22, 2016
always great
Jul 22, 2016
Weather was way too hot but the park is wonderful and the staff was too.
Jul 22, 2016
Quick one night stop All staff were great
Jul 21, 2016
Nice stay. Only complaint would be all the food on the ground in the pet walk area. Bread crumbs and sausage links.
Jul 21, 2016
We loved our stay here. The activities are family friendly and everyone was so nice! The facilities are very clean and the shade trees make the camping wonderful!!!
Jul 21, 2016
I wish there would have been more activities for the kids during the week..
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly people, clean campground, activities for the kids, we had a wonderful time and will be back next year.
Jul 21, 2016
Clean, very nice cabin, extremely nice staff. Stuff to keep kids busy. Across the highway there is hiking available at the Rockwoods Range right past Six Flags.
Jul 21, 2016
They moved me to a better spot before I ever got parked. Easy in easy out.
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly staff,great place to stay
Jul 21, 2016
It was very nice. The staff was wonderful. Only reason 4 and not 5 stars is the grass at our site and the one next to us looked like it had not be cut I at least a month. Our fire pit had a lot of trash and also looked like it had not been cleaned in at least two other visits.
Jul 20, 2016
We had a very enjoyable stay and will be returning.
Jul 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! The staff was friendly and helpful. Our site was level and easy to get in and out. The pool was nice too. The location being so near Six Flags was awesome!
Jul 20, 2016
Loved the stay in the caboose. The air conditioner had a little trouble keeping up in the heat of the day but the pool was great. The kids enjoyed the bounce house and train ride! Enjoyed our stay and extended it another night!
Jul 20, 2016
Hello, I will with our stay. The only problem occurred when the power went out at our power pedestal on our side and we have to move to a new site in the dark in extremely hot weather.
Jul 20, 2016
Wonderful place to stay!!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
This is a nice quiet campground that is close to Six Flags. They had a nice swimming pool and activities for the kids.
Jul 19, 2016
Office staff was real helpful park was clean and well maintained .only stayed one night no complaints.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time!! Cabin was so nice and clean. Had everything we needed. The kids had a blast! So much to do!
Jul 19, 2016
We were on a month long trip .we stayed in a dozen KOAs , I would rate the people at this park to be the friendliest we encountered .The ladies at check-in were the best . They were bright and smiling ,a sense of humor after a day on the road is refreshing .would stay here anytime .
Jul 19, 2016
We had a very nice time. This KOA had lots of activities for kids even though we didn't have any with us.
Jul 19, 2016
Had a good time place is clean and well run
Jul 18, 2016
Need more activities.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice campground with things to keep the kids entertained. Would like to see more paved roads - much easier to ride bikes in for kids.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice place. Staff are great. We will come back here again.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time, great for kid!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great stopover KOA. Very crowded, sites a little tight for any extended stay, but the staff was very helpful, and the late check in was a wonderful surprise after a long drive.
Jul 18, 2016
Stay was fine lots of activities for children. Some of the campsites were very small. Bathrooms clean.
Jul 18, 2016
Very friendly staff!! I loved my stay and I will be back! Thank you!
Jul 18, 2016
Camped for one night and enjoyed it thoroughly. Great staff. Super nice and helpful. Great location. Lovely restrooms. And just great people all around.
Jul 17, 2016
Loved it! I will visit it again in the future!
Jul 17, 2016
Nice people. Clean campground. Good stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Fantastic place for families. Family activities, children activities. We will return here. Warm cookies were a great welcome.
Jul 17, 2016
Staff are friendly. Kids love the playground and the barrel train. The pool was refreshing. Watch out when in the shower. If someone flushes a toilet, the water temp gets very hot. Cabin parking should be limited to 1 vehicle. They keep parking in our space.
Jul 17, 2016
always a friendly staff and shower house and grounds are always clean
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
I have stayed here many times. . This time we were going to have to move to a different site. My wife did not want to so I canceled the second site. . Was charged a cancelation fee because it was considered two reservations. . Canceled the same day I booked it.
Jul 16, 2016
We had a nice stay in this campground and it was close to all the attractions we wanted to visit.
Jul 16, 2016
The tent area was great, tucked away with lots of shade. The store was out of most things but their service was great. Bathrooms could use a little work/cleaning.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award