St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Loved the train ride for the kids.
Sep 26, 2016
Great stay! All staff members were so friendly and helpful. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived till we departed. Will be back soon!
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice campground. Lots of trees. Gravel sites, but my site was level; no levelers needed. Lots of activities for the kids.
Sep 26, 2016
We love the Koa! The staff and grounds are beautiful and everyone is so kind. It's wonderful to let my daughter to play and ride bikes and to swing on the porch swing! Love this KOA!!
Sep 26, 2016
Everyone there goes above and beyond what is expected. I love to come here. Already booked for October. Thank you
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
the sewer was right under the picnic table - not a sight to see while sitting outside. not enough patio sites in the back
Sep 26, 2016
We had a great time! The grounds are well cared for and the range of activities were amazing! Bouncy house, hay rides, and live music! We are searching our calendars for a weekend to return. Thanks KOA for a great weekend!
Sep 26, 2016
The office staff was pleasant. The electricity at the post was faulty (discovered at 10:00 pm) so we had no air for the night. Fixed the next morning. Second night loud party with bright lights until 1:30 am. Almost always stay at KOAs. Have stayed here a lot in the past. Booked for a weekend in October. We'll see what appens. Ranks right behind Arlington, TX KOA which has been the worst.
Sep 26, 2016
Nice campground. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of activities to keep you involved. Great place for younger children. My only complaint would be the rough gravel drives. It's VERY hard to level your rig with all the ruts caused by water.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Such a fun place for kids! We only stayed one night but while we packed up our kids jumped in the jump house and took a train ride around the park. Too bad we didn't have time for the pool. Lovely stay!
Sep 26, 2016
Walnuts at the tent site and falling on out canoe and truck. Mold on the walls and ceiling in the bathroom. Ac vents dirty. Other campers making noise until 2 am.
Sep 25, 2016
We were only here for 1 night, but our site was near the highway and railroad tracks and was very noisy. Otherwise, amenities were acceptable and convenient.
Sep 25, 2016
Very nice campground. Easy on - off access from Interstate. Staff member led me to a nice pull thru site. Would go back again.
Sep 25, 2016
In a 40' DP. Spaces a bit small. Grass needed mowing. Some non-campers came in to use the laundry after dark. On the brighter side, it was a quiet park and neighbors were nice.
Sep 25, 2016
This KOA is fantastic. I live very close to the property so I had never ventured to it. I decided to give them a try though and I don't regret it. They have very friendly staff, a heated pool, activities for children and they even had a bluegrass band play the night we stayed. We will definitely recommend this property and plan to stay again!!!!
Sep 24, 2016
Wifi was great!!! Nice park, generous sized sites, big pool. Train and road noise.
Sep 24, 2016
Restrooms not clean at 2 pm judt as new arrivals were starting to come in...otherwise great staff and sites.
Sep 23, 2016
We were there for two nights while we saw the sites in St Louis bathrooms were clean ,laundry was nice personnel were very helpful.and friendly
Sep 22, 2016
We enjoyed everything at this KOA! Some upgrades would have made this a 5-star review, but we definitely would have no problem considering their friendly staff, next time we're in St. Louis!
Sep 21, 2016
Pretty area - forest on one side, lots of big trees and activities. Only downside is traffic noise.
Sep 21, 2016
They made accomodations for my Cub Scout den so we could camp and complete requirements. They had the perfect environment to complete some of our electives, too.
Sep 21, 2016
We were just passing through and stayed only one night, but we were impressed with this KOA Campground. The only issue is that our cable connection did not work at all.
Sep 21, 2016
Wonderful stay at this KOA
Sep 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff Grounds needed mowed badly, and fresh water tasted and smelled very bad. Parts of grounds need improvement and it appears they are working on that. Overall not un-enjoyable.
Sep 20, 2016
we had a great family reunion while at the KOA/West. Love the patio sites.
Sep 20, 2016
Awesome camp grounds. Too bad you cannot control the Missouri weather. Thank you!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Our first time in rv. They were so nice and helpful. Facilities very clean. Definitely will be back.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice amenities; very accommodating to my requests
Sep 19, 2016
Site A31 is a very poor spot when it is raining as the area where all the hook ups gets flooded and I ended up with wet shoes.
Sep 19, 2016
Caboose needs painting, and an outlet under the table (in a day of laptops!) but overall, we loved it and enjoyed our stay immensely.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Love the area, our campsite had very tall grass which made it very slippery with the rain.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
The location is picturesque but too much road noise. Shower and bathroom facilities need updating.
Sep 19, 2016
Campground was clean and staff friendly. My only complaint was that the cable tv connection was too far away from my trailer and wifi was weak.
Sep 19, 2016
Perfect for our planned sightseeing visit to St Louis. Friendly hosts, clean bathrooms, level sites. Liked it enough to extend our stay.
Sep 19, 2016
Stayed in our RV with grandkids and nephews for just one night. GREAT time had by all - lots of fun activities including train, swimming, ice cream social and lots of space for the kids to play.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice campground. Needs a fenced dog park, plenty of room to put one in.
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms lots of activities for kids. Very family friendly.
Sep 17, 2016
Nice little campground. We came from Pennsylvania to meet friends from Colorado. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was amazing. The staff was great as well. Only gave it 4 stars because I feel the playground could have been nicer.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating and the amenities were clean. We were able to snag a secluded spot, though the entire site was quiet and serene.
Sep 17, 2016
Great facility. Super shower rooms. Great hosts. Very nice sites
Sep 17, 2016
The employees were friendly but the bathrooms need to be updated. The showers lacked sufficient privacy.
Sep 16, 2016
Staff was very good, just good place to spend a couple nights or longer.
Sep 16, 2016
Pleasant, knowledge and friendly staff .
Sep 16, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award