St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2015
Very pretty camp...we arrived late so did not get to meet staff. We were in site A45...end site that was spectacular and spacious... Beautiful ranch behind the property with horses... 42 ft 5th wheel had plenty of room to negotiate turns etc. Absolutely would stay here again.
Apr 23, 2015
This was not first visit to this koa and we choose them when in the area. always friendly clean restrooms and beautiful sites
Apr 22, 2015
I was quoted one price and charged another. The laundry room was dirty and the trash full. Men's bathroom had standing water and was out of toilet paper. Grass was overgrown on sites. Dogs were loose in the park. Yet I was told that the park recently passed their KOA inspection in response to my complaint. Really? Not impressed.
Apr 21, 2015
They were very accommodating to all of our needs and even to a special request we had on our last day. Their team treats us like part of the family!
Apr 21, 2015
Very convientant to St. Louis. Nice people. A bit noisy with the highway and train.
Apr 20, 2015
This is our go-to campground when we are in the STL area. So many great activities for kids and families.
Apr 20, 2015
This KOA is quickly becoming one of our favorite campgrounds! It's close to home but we don't feel like we're close to home. The campgrounds are clean and very well maintained. They offer so many activities for kids, young and young at heart! The owners couldn't be friendlier- always ready to help with anything. Definitely a 5 star in our book!
Apr 20, 2015
The most friendly koa we've ever stayed at. Plus the cleanest bathrooms and showers of any campground we've seen. Kids loved the bikes and the nearby creek. If we're ever in the St. Louis area again we'll be back!!
Apr 18, 2015
great staff, shower heads could be pointed down more, a lot of train traffic going by campground but you get used to it,sites are level and shady, they also have some nice cabins.
Apr 18, 2015
We were glad to see updates being made but there were so many that it looked like everything was started but nothing finished. The young lady at checkin was very friendly. Pool was still closed but very nasty looking, there were dead frogs laying around it.
Apr 17, 2015
The facility was very clean and the staff was very welcoming and friendly. We are already planning on returning in a few months.
Apr 17, 2015
Very friendly staff,very clean, i recommend to my friends to camp here!!
Apr 17, 2015
Dogs were left unattended all day in the camper beside us and barked off and on all day. Entry and exit were very tight turns. Office staff were helpful and polite but this park seems more attentive to full time residents
Apr 17, 2015
Good for overnight. Noisy traffic and trains
Apr 15, 2015
very friendly staff, caboose was clean, only recommendation would be blinds for the windows for brightness, and chain locks on inside for extra peace of mind. My 5 year old train fanatic son was in awe of his adventure! Will definitely stay again!
Apr 14, 2015
Everyone here is amazing, helpful and will go out of their way to make your stay perfect!!
Apr 14, 2015
Alot of construction going on throughout the rv park. Might give it a higher rating after it is completed. 50 amp sites are on a lower level and could be subject to flooding. Heavy rain caused the creek to overflow it's bank flooding a tent/picnic area on our visit. Mud outside our entry door was covered with straw upon my request. Very convenient for visit to Six Flags.
Apr 13, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean accommodations. Very professional. Will be back!
Apr 13, 2015
Primitive campsite off season a bit high.
Apr 13, 2015
Over night stay for us this time again. Friendly staff and good chocolate chip cookies.
Apr 12, 2015
The caboose was great!
Apr 12, 2015
Noisy traffic from the interstate.....kept me awake most of the night. But, it was clean and the staff was very nice!
Apr 11, 2015
It was awesome! I loved it! All facilities were clean and well maintained. My dogs loved the pet area. Will happily return again when we are in MO. Highly recommended!
Apr 10, 2015
Friendly and convenient for our travels great to use reward points to reduce cost of stay took
Apr 09, 2015
The staff was top notch and I would not hesitate to recommend this KOA to anyone or return for a visit any time I am in the area.
Apr 08, 2015
What can you say? Great location, very well kept grounds, friendly staff. It is a place I would (and will) recommend!
Apr 08, 2015
Lovely site and great hosts!
Apr 07, 2015
Loved it was really fun and accommodating. Would stay there again and makes me look forward to experiencing other KOA campgrounds!!
Apr 07, 2015
This was our first time camping and I bought a rewards membership because we had so much fun. We even added an additional night to our stay because we were not ready to go home.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Love the whole staff at this park. We visit often and look forward to our next stay in June :) Thanks for always making us feel welcome and leaving with so many fun memories
Apr 06, 2015
We stayed in the caboose and it was awesome! Clean, nice and a memorable experience for the kids. Thanks!
Apr 06, 2015
Thank you for all that Josh and his staff did from letting us leave our camper past check out when I had to rush my husband to the ER to letting my 9 year old take a rental bike and pay for it later so she could ride with her friends. Once again Thank You for a very memorable weekend
Apr 06, 2015
Very nice campground. Looks like they are making great upgrades.
Apr 06, 2015
Convenient. Facilities were clean and staff helpful and friendly
Apr 05, 2015
Campground was very clean and very nice. Staff was very friendly and they understood our leaving early due to weather. Will stay here again in warmer weather.
Apr 05, 2015
Nice convenient park for St Louis area, friendly staff
Apr 04, 2015
Camp is clean and well kept.
Apr 03, 2015
we greatly enjoyed our stay
Apr 03, 2015
The place is great. Very Close to Six Flags. Clean, Things to do. Now they have cabins too. Only issue is the Trains that go by all night long and the traffic. Owners and people that work there are Great! And if you put your AC or fan on, you will most likely block out any sound in any Camp Ground.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Great staff with knowledge of area and ideas for family adventure on cold days. The camp ground is very clean and a lot of fun walking the grounds. Beautiful, clear running creek with a picnic table inviting you to relax and enjoy the scenery and sounds of rushing water. We used the shower facility. It was extremly clean. Great place to visit.
Mar 30, 2015
Grate would do it again rented the train . Love it😍😍
Mar 30, 2015
We stayed for the weekend. Bathrooms were clean and tidy. It is already a Presidential award winner and once completed will be absolutely fantastic. This owner is upgrading the sites with new pad foundations, landscaping, etc. And is under construction like upgrading all sites to 50 amp, many pull-thrus, etc. in various parts of the campground but was told it will be ready to go by the start of t
Mar 30, 2015
Beautiful campground, loved that u could actually have an open fire here.
Mar 30, 2015
Love this Kampground. Staff was excellent. Facilities well maintained. My husband who is a high maintenance traveler was delighted with our stay. We will return--soon!
Mar 30, 2015
I stay at this KOA everytime I go up to Kentucky. Everyone is very helpful and take of all our needs They are the best.
Mar 29, 2015
Friendly courteous staff: well kept grounds
Mar 29, 2015
Great place to start a Rt-66 journey.(I didn't mind skipping Illinois.)
Mar 28, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.