St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2017
The only problem with this location was the location, which was hard to get to.
May 23, 2017
Everyone was very courteous and very helpful during our stay!
May 23, 2017
Very clean. Great dog park.
May 23, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We had 2 toddlers.3 year old son loved the cookies upon arrival! Each night they had a bounce house and the "wiggle train" that took him around. Very clean site and friendly staff. It's the perfect distance from the city so you get the perks of camping and the attractions, if you'd like to visit.We overlooked a cemetery which is why I gave 4 stars.
May 23, 2017
This is a fun Park - the staff is extremely friendly! We can't wait to come back!
May 23, 2017
Our dingy vehicle blew its transmission IN the campground. If we had to pick a better place to be "stuck" for 9 days so far, I am sure we could not find one. Wonderful staff, flat sites, clean campground and facilities. Wifi and Cable is great!
May 22, 2017
Our group had a wonderful time enjoying all that the campground offered. The cabins were very accommodating.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Great, super staff, bathroom could use some updates. I will come back to this KOA
May 21, 2017
Stayed in the cabin deluxe and just loved it!! Staff was very friendly and helpful!
May 21, 2017
Spaces are too close and it had rained and we had to stand in cold water to disconnect. Staff was friendly. A lot of road noise.
May 21, 2017
We loved it! Really enjoyed the nice clean pool! Staff was great!
May 21, 2017
We had really loud neighbors one night, but other that than that it was great. Close to six flags, cheap camp store, overall very nice.
May 20, 2017
Friendly and helpful manager
May 20, 2017
Approx 30 min. to St. Louis for sightseeing. 6 Flags just a few miles away. Highway and train traffic noise but our family enjoyed the sounds of the trains. If you are not a train lover, take into consider the train traffic throughout the night. Plan on revisiting St. Louis to continue where we left off on our tour and will stay here again!
May 20, 2017
Managing husband and wife team super accommodating!! Tent site was right next to a creek and the showers were spotless. A WINNER!!!
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
We stayed 8 nights and enjoyed the time we were there. The park is clean, the location is great and the staff is helpful and friendly. If I could make one change, I would reroute the train track. They run allot of tri
May 18, 2017
Thank you for getting us a satellite site. This has a great dog park. I appreciate having someone lead us to our site. Thank you
May 18, 2017
Trains trains trains All night long cable tv did not work check hook up A31
May 18, 2017
At first I thought that this property was great.Then there were 15-20 campers running over all the sites.Having no regard for the people on them.In there group were unleashed dogs as well.I was under the impression,as told by the front desk,ALL dogs must be on a leash. In addition to the chaos,an employee drove through and said nothing.I called the front desk, left a message and no one has called.
May 17, 2017
Great Staff. Everyone we came in contact with was warm and welcoming. Facilities and pool were well maintained Sites were ok. Could use a slight upgrade.
May 17, 2017
Loved the ice cream social and Bingo. Loved playing with other campers dogs and the positive atmosphere you promote! Great Campground!!!
May 16, 2017
Cabin was full of ants, but they did give us spray and next day when we went back for more spray,they sprayed all around inside and out. Bathrooms are a bit more run down than they used to be. Looks like some updating on existing buildings needs to be done.
May 16, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. There were so many activities for the kids to do they never wanted to leave the campsite!
May 16, 2017
The grounds were nice and the weather was spectacular. The pool was perfect! Probably the best weekend ever. Thank you.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Park was very clean.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Our first time there. Love the convenience to the interstate and St. Louis attractions. Beautiful campground
May 15, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean cabins, park, and restrooms. Enjoyed my stay and will be back.
May 15, 2017
Wonderful weekend. Lots of activities for kiddos. Clean and quiet
May 15, 2017
it was great
May 14, 2017
Great place with awesome sights, gal that checked us is was wonderful and very helpful . A must stay.
May 14, 2017
Good level site, nice bright and clean restroom, and friendly staff. Great location and easy access to highways.
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
Stay there before two years ago and improved look.
May 12, 2017
We stay every spring and every year notice upgrades to the park. It is very, very nic.
May 12, 2017
May 11, 2017
We stayed in a full hookup site in a TT. Good sized lot with shade. The staff was wonderful and friendly.
May 10, 2017
Cleaned up and ready for our visit. Great campgound. Nice staff. Very willing to help. Clean bathroom and cabin. I would like to return here in the future.
May 08, 2017
The train ran every hour. It is about 100 yards from our site. Somebody started their diesel pickup truck off and on all night. It was next to our site. Terrible expierence. The staff was apologetic in the AM big deal . I had to drive 500 miles the day after.
May 08, 2017
Only stayed one night but I would do it again. Live house racing and a casino! It was clean and the grounds were kept well enough. Real shade and a heated pool. Friendly, helpful staff
May 08, 2017
Beautiful and clean. Will definitely stay again.
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
Well laid out. Pretty cute space. Nice level pull-thru site. Arrived late and everything was ready for us. Even in extreme weather (lots of flooding) they had clearly worked to ensure sites remained accessible to their customers.
May 03, 2017
Hosts were very nice and helpful. Everything was very clean and the grounds were beautiful.
May 03, 2017
May 03, 2017
It was my first stay in this KOA and I really liked the park. It rained almost the whole time we were there, however the area around there has so much to offer one can stay busy if they want to. Restrooms were clean and well lit. The staff was great and very helpful. A great place to stay.
May 02, 2017
Our 2 room cabin was very nice and the staff was super. The heavy rains, not so much - but the staff couldn't control that. The heavy rain did make some streams to cross to get to the restrooms so a little water control may be needed to divert it from the paved road. All in all, it was a good stay :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award