St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2016
Hot crazy weekend, staff a little frazzled but a nice park with good facilities, lots of shade.
Jun 26, 2016
Our family had a great week at this KOA. The management staff is the best!!
Jun 26, 2016
The staff were very rude
Jun 26, 2016
Very nice quiet stay!!
Jun 26, 2016
Great location! A mile from 6 Flags!! Awesome pool! Big, clean bathroom/showers! Friendly staff=Great Stay!!
Jun 26, 2016
Great activities for the kids, courteous staff.
Jun 26, 2016
The staff are wonderful. Recommended a starter bucket that was on sale that was a bargain since our hose broke. The camp was crowded with good people and I saw many families having fun with their kids. Camp had activities for the kids. I wish I was 55 years younger. Good work dealing with the HEAT.
Jun 25, 2016
Site B03 not the best for larger fifth wheels. Steep hill makes leveling somewhat difficult.
Jun 24, 2016
Just overnight but the park was beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2016
They were more than willing to meet my needs.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Nice stay. Very dusty due to dirt and gravel roads. Level site with full hookups. Some sites have new patio pavers so they appear to be upgrading, which will help with the dust. Friendly staff and a lot of amenities. Close to 6 Flags. Enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
Jun 24, 2016
We rented the tent site with electricity and water. It was nice. However did not enjoy site 9. People kept pluging stuff in to our electric because the other sites did not have any. I was confused where to put our tent. Also we could not use the fire pit because it was so far away and right next to site 10 pit.pool was nice bathrooms were clean
Jun 23, 2016
Although the area around the campground could be quite noisy with road traffic and the railroad tracks nearby, the sites were very nice and the helpfulness of the staff was remarkable.
Jun 23, 2016
They were friendly, had my cabin cool and ready to go, which was awesome in the heat wave. I will definitely be back :)
Jun 23, 2016
The Staff was great! Loved the activities. We donated 2 body bubble bumpers & hope to see them in use on our next visit.
Jun 23, 2016
The campground had plenty of fun activities for our kids. Also had bike (2, 3, and 4-wheel) rentals available. Proximity to Six Flags is an obvious plus, and the reason for our stay. Did not sleep well due to loud highway and train tracks. As we dumped our tanks before leaving, not only did our sewer line overflow, but the neighbor's as well! Fortunately, no one was staying there!
Jun 23, 2016
Fantastic park. Only draw back is about 4 blocks of gravel, dusty, rough road.
Jun 22, 2016
Had a great time with my grand children swimming as well as all the activities provided by the KOA
Jun 22, 2016
welcome cookies were nice and shower facilities were clean
Jun 22, 2016
Our trip was great. The staff was extremely nice and made us feel right at home. All of the activities/amenities offered kept the kids busy the entire stay. They loved it. We'll definitely be back soon.
Jun 22, 2016
We had a great time. So fun that we booked it again two weeks later. One complaint would be there is a row of cabins 1-6 which look really nice and the rest could just the gas mowed, driveways paved, and move the fire ring in the front.
Jun 21, 2016
I have mixed feelings about writing this review. Overall, the campground is well maintained. However, we were give a campsite that was so small,(site B08),that not only was there not enough room for the whole family to sit, we couldn't even have a fire. The supports for my awning landed right in the middle of the firepit. We were staying 8 nights,very disappointed in such poor accommodations.
Jun 21, 2016
As with my previous stay the staff was helpful,courteous. All facilities are well maintained .was a pleasure
Jun 20, 2016
Rudd staff
Jun 20, 2016
Lovely site, quiet and friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff. Very helpful. Lots of families there. Love to see that. They also had a lot going on if you wanted to just park-it and relax there.
Jun 20, 2016
Great Place, Loved campsite
Jun 20, 2016
The staff is great and had good time
Jun 20, 2016
my husband and I stayed in our RV, we rented a cabin for our girls, and grand girls. Clearly something died under it, very fowl odor and big green flies to fight past on the porch. so gross, we did tell an attendant, to no avail. Very disappointed this time. My poor grand girls are 3 & 4 years old.
Jun 20, 2016
Great staff and very convenient to Six Flags. The only thing I would have changed is the bathroom really needs an update.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice well maintained park. Plenty of emenities. The only complaint is it was a tad too expensive. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 19, 2016
Lots of activities and things to do for the kids. Thought it was a little overpriced for the tent camping with no electrical though. Over though we were happy with our stay and would definitely stay again.
Jun 19, 2016
Friendly staff, well maintained facility with lots of activities
Jun 18, 2016
Whoever came up with idea for the deluxe cabin is a genius! We had a great time this past week and would go back again in the future.
Jun 18, 2016
Kids loved it and everything exceeded expectations.
Jun 18, 2016
Campground was very nice. People were friendly on check in. It was very hot during our stay and the pool was delightfully refreshing and very clean. The site assigned was just a bit tight for our 5th wheel, yet the TV port was so far away I didn't have a cable long enough to reach even though I was practically on top of the power, water, and sewer hookups. We just made due with antenna TV.
Jun 18, 2016
Friendly and welcoming staff. Put us on a shady site. 50amp service ran 2 A/Cs, fans and 2 fridges in brutal 99 deg heat without failure. Minutes from all St Louis sites.
Jun 18, 2016
We had a great time, lots to do it this KOA.
Jun 18, 2016
Great overnight stop - again. Loved it last week, too. Hoping to return again next week!
Jun 18, 2016
clean, well organized and great services. The fresh cookies are nice touch too!
Jun 17, 2016
Overall nice campground. Pool hours were not consistent with published times which was frustrating for the kids as it closed early.
Jun 17, 2016
Great stay. Staff was awesome and very friendly. They had a movie night for kids that made my daughter's stay. We had a great time!
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
This was our 2nd stay this week. The staff, except for 1 person when checking out, were very friendly and helpful. The 4 stars are due to pricing on the deluxe cabin (although a great cabin), still pricey. Two suggestions: portable convection oven needed for longer stays & larger bath towels. Slight ant issue.
Jun 17, 2016
Good amenities. Nice pool. Clean bathrooms
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice staff, pool, and very clean restrooms!
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Made a quick, one night stop here while we were visiting St. Louis. Hostess was very nice. She made a special trip to our site because she forgot to give us our cookies when we arrived. Also, very thankful for their quick call to let us know we forgot our rain fly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award