St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Bathroom facilities inadequate for the number of sites/guests. The bathroom was not clean. The staff was friendly & helpful.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The toilets all backed up, no ice all weekend, a man in a KOA uniform kept going into the women's bath/shower unannounced. Creepy.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Hook ups are more suited for larger RVs as they are spaced very far apart. -Clean Restrooms -Very Busy & Small Pool -Very Uneven Sites
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
I like the location of this campground but my major complaint is the lack of internet which is weak and intermittent at best and cuts out all the time and I was near the office and will probably stay at the state park my next visits to the area even though they don't have internet. at least i can expect what i'm getting. fix the internet and i would change my mind
Jul 07, 2013
The front desk staff was very efficient in getting us help with our troubled motorhome problems and assistance in getting a driver to cross the bridge! Enough good things cannot express how much our needs were met. Thank You All
Jul 07, 2013
This will be the same comment I give about most KOAs on this trip. WiFi is terrible!!! Being on the road for 2 months, staying almost exclusively at a KOA, WiFi is no longer nice to have, but a necessity and service at every KOA was very poor. I am extremely disappointed.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Small problem with the 30amp breaker on the electrical hook-up, but was fixed immediately. Broken glass on the camp site Site 95
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Everything was fine. Staff very helpful. I would like a bigger pool.
Jul 05, 2013
Stayed from midnight till 10am.Just needed a place to crash for a few hours and paid as much as I would have in a motel.I don't have a problem paying a fair rate but that seems extreme.
Jul 03, 2013
Excessive noise, engines idling all night. Trucks & cars cruising at high speed through out night around camp ground. Trash left.
Jul 02, 2013
the staff was great. The grounds need up dating. The dump area was terrible. we asked for FULL hook-up & only had water & power.
Jul 02, 2013
Campground was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Campsite was much to small for our camper, unable to open. Unable to open awning all of the way due to location of tree and a very large rock limited placement of trailer on lot.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
This was a very nice campground. We arrived early Friday evening and were greeted by a delightful young lady. She answered all our questions and even offered to move her personal car if we didn't have extra room for our boat on our site. That's customer service!! Thanks for a nice stay. Keith and Denise
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice roomy sites.
Jul 01, 2013
We always have a wonderful time. Rain or shine. If we ever have a question or a concern it's answered or taken care of right away. Thank you for our relaxing weekend. We will see you next year.
Jun 29, 2013
Well run and friendly. Too many motorcycles and noise control particularly with festivals in town.
Jun 29, 2013
Easy to find, just off the bridge. Extremely buggy and sites close together.
Jun 29, 2013
It was EXTREMELY disappointing. Because of the great location and past enjoyable stays, we were return guests for a two night stay. Although the park was half full, by the end of our second day the pull-thru site next to us was occupied by 1 pop-up camper, 2 tents, 4 vehicles, 6 adults, & 4 dogs. When I notified the office, I was told such activity breaks no rules. We will not return.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
They need to control the Mosquitos so you can spend time outside. :-(
Jun 28, 2013
The location was nice. The campground was very big rig friendly. The site size was nice. The mini golf needed better maintaining. The playground equipment needed some updating. Some of the games in the game room were either not plugged in or did not work. The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. Some kind of sticky substance was put on the gravel roads while we were there that smelled.
Jun 28, 2013
So good to get to a KOA, where I know the staff will be helpful and the shower clean.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Nothing special about this KOA. It is in a great location so we didn't spend much time there anyway because there was sooo much to do elswhere.
Jun 26, 2013
Rainy, so mostly inside RV. Shuttle to Mackinac Island very convenient. Small playground for kids.
Jun 26, 2013
Nice place to stay in the area. I was surprised the office did not open till 9:00am
Jun 25, 2013
Convenient, clean, friendly helpful in solving problems
Jun 24, 2013
We enjoyed the KOA tremendously. The campground staff were always helpful and very friendly. The bathrooms were clean, the water was hot for showers, and the campsites were very well maintained. My only recommendation would be to charge less for putt-putt. I would suggest 1.00 for campers and 3.50 for non-campers. This would be similar to Jellystone campgrounds. Overall we had a great tim
Jun 24, 2013
Wonderful KOA!! Owner is a great guy, willing to help in any way needed. Large sites, clean showers and restrooms, well stocked store and a great location close to island ferry's but far enough away from the noise of town! 5 STARS!
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
We were late arriving and our info was on the door waiting for us. Thank You. Will come back when we can stay longer as we were just passing through. Looks very appealing and family friendly.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Nice campsite with friendly staff but awkward with a big rig as tree trimming needs to be done on many sites. Utilities are awkward as power water and sewer are well spread limiting flexibility.
Jun 09, 2013
Very quiet, clean and friendly. Great staff who were very helpful. Great bath house and laundry room.
Jun 04, 2013
Kind of cool weather but a nice camping experience at this KOA
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.