St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Info: 800-562-0534

Email

W1118 US-2 Highway

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
Dirty bathrooms, several toilets constantly clogged, not nearly enough toilets & showers for # of campers packed in, 3 of 5 dryers broken, ice cold water for shower. Will never stay in another KOA again!
Jul 07, 2017
Campground was clean,. Hookups were a little different. Water and some electrical were on the wrong side. Almost no activities for kids besides a tiny little playground and a pool. Mini golf course has caution tape around some of the holes.
Jul 07, 2017
Unfortunately, I can't give this KOA very good marks. Several factors conspired to disappoint us: 1. Heavy rain left lots of flooded sites (need to put limestone in pull through sites so vehicles and trailers don't get stuck), 2. Clean bathrooms more often (currently once per day), 3. Don't sell green/wet firewood ($5/bundle). We probably won't come back.
Jul 07, 2017
The bathrooms were nasty and not enough. The campground was muddy. The actual hours for laundry were shorter than those posted.
Jul 07, 2017
Even though we had the worst weather weekend possible this Campground accommodated us as best they could and made a bad experience turn to be a good experience with one phone call. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. The showers could have been a little cleaner however I am sure weather was a factor. I would go back to this Campground but will definitely check the weather first
Jul 07, 2017
The camp is in a great location. The people were really friendly and helpful even though it was a holiday weekend. Definitely going to recommend to friends.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Bathrooms are filthy garbage cans overflowing in need of upgrade and cleaning . The areas by the cabin where flooded . They say they have Free Wi Fi it didn't work even by the office area I couldn't use my phone all week there . The pool was heated lol ice cold . The area they put me in was only big from my camper had to park the truck in the street near camp.
Jul 06, 2017
Horribly wet campground. Not really their fault, but after 2 days of no rain, our campsite was still muddy ! The sites closer to the center with full hook up were better. The playground was a mud pit and pretty small. Didn't try the pool, but the grandkids seemed to enjoy it, but pretty cold for July.
Jul 06, 2017
There has been a lot of rain I understand, but the sites were very muddy, I could not even open my awning as there was a tree in the middle of the site two feet from my RV. I was on a pull-through site 21
Jul 06, 2017
If our campsite was not all mud and water our stay would have been great! Plus our fire ring was just rocks instead of an actual ring. Other than that we had a great time!
Jul 06, 2017
This KOA was terrible! The roads have no gravel, sites are muddy messes, site are not big enough to put out the awnings. There were no fire rings for the sites in half the camps, asked multiple times with no help! The pool was dirty and freezing. Putput was neglected. Worst KOA I've ever been to! DIRTY & GROSS!!!
Jul 06, 2017
bathrooms were disgusting. shower and bathroom doors didn't lock properly.
Jul 06, 2017
No owner onsite. 3 clogged toilets for days. No hot water, kept going out. Roads and site pads poorly graded. Multiple vehicles and rvs/ tents allowed by staff on sites. Expected showplace KOA across from the bridge!!
Jul 06, 2017
No cable TV. Wi-Fiterrible is
Jul 05, 2017
Not a great stay, we left a day early. Campground needs lots of improvements
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2017
This was the worst campground we have ever stayed at
Jul 05, 2017
Very disappointed. First stay at a KOA campground. No fire rings available for fire, said they were going to order more. Not sure why they would not have enough fire rings for every sight. 3 of the 5 dryers for laundry were out of order. cold shower 2 of the 4 days we were there. WIFI was terrible. Had to call my IT dept and go offsite to do payroll for my work. Would not stay again
Jul 05, 2017
Campsite was fantastic. I would have rated it higher if the bathrooms had been better stocked and cleaned more often.
Jul 05, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Two major issues, the RV sites need to have some type of solid ground beneath because the wet ground made it next to impossible to level the RV. Second, the toilet and shower areas need to be updated and separated. Everyone was tracking mud into the bathroom area which is in the front of the building and the showers are in the rear.
Jul 05, 2017
Overall a good stay. Ground was soaked from lots of rain but staff did their best to help accommodate everyone with sand and plywood. Bathrooms could have been better maintained/cleaned. Wifi was really only available in the front half of the campground.
Jul 04, 2017
Fool me once, fool me twice, but not three times. Both times we stayed at this campsite we were disappointed with the conditions. This time we had no water pressure--it was barely a dribble which means we were unable to flush our tank when leaving--or do any of the normal things one does with water like wash dishes.
Jul 04, 2017
The fact that it has rained non-stop for a month didn't help much, as many of the campsites were flooded or muddy. Ours was the later. The entire campground lost water pressure the first night of our stay. We were told to boil the water for drinking the remainder of our stay, which was one more night. Some sites had a nice fire ring, we had a rock ring, and our neighbors didn't have anything.
Jul 04, 2017
We were grossly over charged. Cable tv did not work. Hot water in one shower house was not available. Toilets were plugged every day. Every thing was flooded every day from lack of proper land scaling. I want a refund.
Jul 04, 2017
Stayed at site 40. Extremely tight. Wi-Fi did not work. Asked for grassy, sunny sight. Got full shade and gravel pit. Never again.
Jul 04, 2017
Customer service is great, but the amenities and grounds need some serious T. There were no fire pit rings, just a shallow hole with several rocks around it. The bathroom/showers are not accommodating at all and need some serious TLC- I think differently with a KOA. The camp site itself was spacious for 20' camper. Hopefully upgrades will come soon, it's in a great spot!
Jul 04, 2017
staff was rude and we were parked in among the brush. mud all over. we realize it was the last available butit was the pits with people walking thier dogs in the bushes to crap never again mel
Jul 04, 2017
We were on our way home after a long day of driving and needed 1 night. Not thinking it was the holiday weekend, we started calling. This KOA was kind enough to find a spot for us so we didn't have to stay in a Walmart parking lot! There had been terrible rains for 3 days and it was quite wet but they did their best to try to keep things dry. Their staff is friendly and top notch!
Jul 03, 2017
Arrived late and they provided no map of camp. Bathrooms were old, poorly maintained and ran out of toilet paper.
Jul 03, 2017
Looks like the place is under new ownership, the new owners seam to be making changes but have a way to go!
Jul 03, 2017
Needs updating on power boxes. New owners will be working on making it great again.
Jul 02, 2017
Needs some leveling and drainage issues fixed.
Jul 02, 2017
It was nice but weather did not cooperate. Not the KOA's fault.
Jul 02, 2017
Okay but the campers in spaces behind us treated our site as walkway to the restrooms. Restrooms were dirty and not cleaned on time. Also, site originally sent to was being work on; next a treed site that RV could not squeeze into; then the walkway site. People in the site next to us came in the wrong way so our doors were facing each other..ugh. Site was long so each stayed at opposite ends.
Jul 01, 2017
Sites are extremely uneven. No grassy area to sit out and enjoy.
Jun 28, 2017
New owners, new policies and they don't inform you about them at check in. Hope improvements are in the works as we have been camping here for 14 years and want to continue!
Jun 28, 2017
This was not to the usual KOA standards...overflowing dumpster, broken dryers, unlevel sites. Most of the hook-ups were way to far away to be convenient (some even on the wrong side!). Fire pits full of trash, marginal wifi....
Jun 27, 2017
Always great to stay in St. Ignace. Reserved same site for years. I use KOA when I travel,beats hotels anytime.
Jun 27, 2017
Took 4 sites to find one that would fit the 40 foot 5er. Once we were set up, pullthru was narrow and grown in. Could not put out awning all the way or the carpet due to tree routes. This KOA has new owners and they have made upgrades to some roads and site lanes. We are sure this KOA will get a lot better.
Jun 27, 2017
grass wasnt cut dump station u/water lot had no gravel to park & got stuck in mud pulling out
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly and helpful staff
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Under new ownership. Reserved a site for this weekend almost a year ago. When arrived our site didn't have the 30amp service we paid for. Then moved us to a site that was actually a road. Not impressed. Wifi and cable only worked part time. Won't be back. Not happy at all.
Jun 26, 2017
Very unfriendly staff. sites are very close together and poorly laid out.
Jun 26, 2017
It was really nice except there were a few men creating a disturbance by degrading women as they walked by Thier camp sites and the bathrooms were chilly but it was a chilly weekend up there over all but the service and stay was great
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent staff & very welcoming upon arrival. Campsites a bit too close. Extremely limited space for parking our F-150 truck alongside or in front of our site.
Jun 26, 2017
Had a nice site, but then it's all a where they put you. Noticed some that shouldn't have been where they were. Too large for the spots. I lucked out, this time. Dumping station needs to have maybe another one. (only One) and it was plugged up so we had to take our poop for a ride home. Yay..
Jun 26, 2017
Nice Staff and campground. The sprucing up is coming along, but a little more is necessary.
Jun 26, 2017
WORST campground we have stayed in. The ground was not level, the site next to us was so dirty, and the ground was torn up. We left a day early and gave our sight to an older couple trying to stay in the site next to us. They would have sunk for sure. Can't believe they even booked that site. We paid $43 a night for no sewer and a very dirty lot. Would not recommend to anyone!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals