St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
our stay was wonderful, friendly people in the office and very friendly campers around us. our site was a little goofy, very unlevel and had a hard time finding a level spot to set up. then when we did get it level, the elec/water box was so far away that we had to borrow an elec cord from the neighbors because we forgot ours. we never were able to hook up to the water because of the distance.
Sep 03, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at St Ignace KOA. The campground was clean, the staff courteous and the evening hours quiet. We did experience some problems at check-in with our second party being assigned to a different campsite than originally promised, leading to inconvenience for us for the duration of our stay, something that could have been avoided with better communication.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
we stay here when ever we come up to Mackinac even if we have to cross the bridge to eat or shop. we have been staying here since the 70's like the people who run it very friendly
Aug 30, 2013
clean friendly nice pool but hookups are not set up the best with water electric and sewer all over the site electric extension required
Aug 30, 2013
Great stay. Clean bathrooms except for the following: you should install shower that actuallygive so e privacy and shower heads that spray enough water to actually get you thoroughly wet.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
The people working in the office were very accommodating when we needed to stay about 3 hours longer. What a great place to stay!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Nice older park. Very Clean. Staff was very helpful and were ready to help with whatever we needed. Laundry room was nice and pool was great. Hookups were a little tricky but managed.
Aug 25, 2013
An old but still a nice clean park.
Aug 25, 2013
A nice clean and peaceful place to stay
Aug 24, 2013
Great campsite and great staff. Thanks for the site!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
The staff was very friendly. We would like to have a listing of cable channels provided.
Aug 20, 2013
we really enjoyed the whole experiance. Thumbs up to KOA
Aug 19, 2013
Beaucoup de mini mouches. Hot tub ferme tôt. Signal du wifi très faible.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Good sized lots, pleasant service, small fire pits, drive through lots were nice and easy to negotiate.
Aug 15, 2013
Nice location good time
Aug 14, 2013
I do not feel that this KOA meets the standards I am familiar with at a KOA. I had reserved more than one night but canceled because the site was not what I expect in a KOA. I did not stay the one night either and lost my deposit. It was the first time I have ever gone to a KOA where I was not escorted to my site and I did not like the attitude of the gentleman that checked me in.
Aug 14, 2013
Really good facilities and excellent staff.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Ask if big rig friendly. 43ft was give. 27 could not get in no room for slides went to 28. No power ended up in 25 that one was ok. Even a 5th wheel came imams could not fit into 27. Very frustrating after driving all day
Aug 12, 2013
Great, clean Campground, with views of Lake Michigan and the bridge on approach. Camped here 5 times. Great Central Location for Soo, Picture Rock, Mackinac Island, Mackinac 2x Forts, Lighthouses, Seney Wildlife Refuge, Garlyn Zoo, Superior Provincial Park, Agawa Canyon Railroad, and Lighthouses boat tours.
Aug 11, 2013
With premium services such as cable TV and fast WiFi at full hook up sites, this KOA is an oasis in the northwoods where you can choose to be as disconnected or connected as you wish while relaxing and enjoying all of the natural sights and family activities in the area.
Aug 11, 2013
The staff were friendly and the pool was warm. I had an excellent stay. Thank you KOA. Teressa
Aug 11, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. After a day of hiking the hot tub was wonderful!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We had a deluxe 50 amp pull-through site. Very nice but the sewer connection is clear out in the front of the site and the electric/cable/water was clear in the back. Interior roads need gravel and some sites also.
Aug 10, 2013
I had a short stop on my way west and was treated well with helpful staff.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Only spentthe night, but everything was very clean. Shaded sites and very courtieous people.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
The staff was friendly and the facilities were clean and accessible. We enjoyed our stay. The mini golf and the arcade were great for the kids but the playground could use some upgrading. I would definitely recommend staying here! :)
Aug 07, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean site, I was not able to get a pull-thru, but the site worked out well.
Aug 06, 2013
I enjoyed my stay at St. Ignace KOA. very woodsy and a true camoing experience. My only concerns are that most of the lots are jammed in so tight you lose privacy and an away from it all experience. Also, I was disappointed in the fire pits. Mine, and a couple other ones i looked at were very poor. This was due to a lack of staff digging out the ash deposits. I had to dig out my own.
Aug 06, 2013
The interior roads and some of the sites need grael.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very nice stay. clean!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Not the usual standard of the KOA's we have stayed at. However we had a reasonable sire with full hook-up and cable. but thought it over priced,
Aug 05, 2013
Great place, everything was clean, and the pull through site was easy to set up with.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We tried a new spot this time; one with full hook-up, and really enjoyed it. This is a very quiet and well kept campground. See you next year!
Aug 02, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.