St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Email

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
Park needs updating, utility hook ups were difficult to reach having to share with other sites, for the price cable TV availability would have been nice also. Bathrooms nice and clean, nice showers.
Aug 12, 2015
We only stayed here two nights but it was a memorable trip. The campground was clean and comfortable. The sites were spacious and easily backed into. They did have pull throughs rightly reserved for big rigs with 50 amp service. The only down side was the lack of cable at all sites. The ferry was only a short distance and the free shuttle was a great bonus.
Aug 11, 2015
There seemed to be a problem with the cable hookup. Some people beside us never did get it configured. Poor system
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was great. Staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 10, 2015
Unfortunately our sight was the worst one. Fans for bathroom ran all night our view was of overflowing garbage can and traffic of people going to the bathroom. Next time would like a nice quiet site away from the traffic area. Mitch was great!!! If not for her would not consider coming again.
Aug 09, 2015
Chose just water/electric over full hookups as the full hookups are tight for our big 5th wheel. Maybe some tree trimming would help. Nice pool.
Aug 09, 2015
very friendly staff
Aug 09, 2015
This vacation was our first KOA experience. Will definitely stay again. Nice, friendly, clean.
Aug 08, 2015
Could not connect to Wi-Fi very disappointing, not sure how often bathrooms were cleaned, could not put out our awning because of where we had to park our camper so be able to reach the electricity. Noticed that some of the campers were connecting their cables to the cable tv outlet and yet when I called about the price of cable I was told that it was no longer offered so we did not take a cable w
Aug 08, 2015
the wifi only worked at the office. the cable TV requires a converter box which the office provided at no charge but they did not tell us we needed it. when it rains parts of the park get muddy. otherwise its a nice park
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Not sure how good SAMs gave this place high ratings. Two sites share one power station. One will need extension. Staff limited. Sites sand dirt and gravel. Baths 7 out of 10 clean. Pool small with mini golf. Level sites. Not a star for koa.
Aug 06, 2015
great locations
Aug 05, 2015
We are great fans of the KOA Campgrounds, clean facilities, no matter when we used the showers or sinks there was always hot water, the workers were great and friendly and we were happy and will return to this Campground as long as I am able to travel. Thanks for a great vacation.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice campground. Wifi was weak. Clean, good laundry. Easy in and out except Sunday's when entrance to the bridge is backed up. Friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2015
We always enjoy staying here on our way further north. However, some of the sites in the water/electric only section where we stayed would not allow us to open our awning because the trees were too close. It would be helpful if a few trees were removed to better fit today's rigs with slide-outs and awnings. Sites could also use more gravel on the parking pads due to muddy areas.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice Quite location, Plenty of shade, on the quite side of the bridge.
Aug 05, 2015
2nd time staying here. clean, comfortable & nice sized sites.
Aug 04, 2015
Sites where tight and fire pits where in odd locations.
Aug 04, 2015
site was very unlevel , hook ups were on the wrong side.First site we could not let our slideout's out. No propane filling station. My family will not be going to this KOA again...
Aug 03, 2015
My reservation was for two motorhomes to have sites next to each other. We were traveling with some really dear friends and ended up with our sights across from each other so we had to worry about our kids crossing the road. We were not given any compensation for the inconvenience. We have been campers for 14 years and KOA has been our preferred choice. This was quite a disappointment.
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean, quiet. Nice size sites.
Aug 03, 2015
Old facilities that desperately need upgraded. Women Showers at the back of the campgrounds were in need of new shower heads. They only misted and had awful pressure. It rained while we were there and it flooded the front camp area by the office pretty bad. We had no fire ring to cook our dinners using the fire grate we bought. When I asked for one someone came with only a shovel, no fire ring.
Aug 03, 2015
A very nice campground, clean nd a very friendly staff
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Friendly staff. Great place to stay and see everything .
Aug 02, 2015
Really enjoyed the campground close to everything
Aug 02, 2015
Nice grounds. Had a good time seeing the UP and coming back to our camper at this KOA.
Aug 02, 2015
Just a big old trailer park, & for the $$ where is the cable?
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay. We stayed for six nights and used it as our base camp to ride the Agawa Canyon tour train, visit Mackinaw City and Mackinac Island. Showers and bathrooms are kept clean, the grounds were maintained, and the campground overall was pleasant and quiet. We would definitely stay there again. We camped in a small trailer.
Aug 01, 2015
Nice
Aug 01, 2015
We always have a good time at this campground. It is very clean and has varied sites, so we always are satisfied.
Jul 31, 2015
No activities...bad showers... Not much staff ...too many bugs in restrooms.
Jul 30, 2015
For premium sites they fall way short. 50 amp hookups are shared and so are on the wrong side for every other site and out of reach without use of an expensive 50 amp extension cord. Most of us have never needed on and thus don't own one. Also, the KOA listing says there are cable TV connections but there are not. I chose this more expensive campground over another counting on cable-got screwed
Jul 30, 2015
Very nice campground!
Jul 30, 2015
We had a marvelous time at this KOA. The staff was fantastic!!
Jul 29, 2015
Large, well shaded campground. Sites were fairly level. Many excellent tent sites and secluded cabins. Only about 46 sites were full hook up. No doggie park, though they had poop bags and drop cans available. Staff was friendly, though not very knowledged.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
All was well, you might as well do away with the wifi, even with a strong signal the server is terrible...it's useless. Everything else was great.
Jul 28, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites we stayed at was very large and had beautiful trees. The park was very well manicured, and had lots of facilities for kids!!
Jul 27, 2015
Roomy sites with trees, able to get a site reserved just days ahead of the busy holiday weekend. Quite location.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a nice campsite with full hook-ups. Our 30 ft. travel trailer had to be towed to the campground because our tow vehicle broke down and the campground was most accommodating. The grandkids loved the pool, arcade games, miniature golf and riding their bikes around the grounds. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a really nice time and wrote about it here. http://lifeuntethered.net/destination/camping-in-st-ignace-mi/
Jul 26, 2015
All workers in the office were helpful and friendly. The campground was very nice and clean. We loved it!!
Jul 26, 2015
We had a very enjoyable time here. Great location, quiet, and clean. We will be back someday.
Jul 26, 2015
We could not connect to the wireless network with any of our devices. The cable TV didn't work.
Jul 26, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals