St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Email

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2015
Very clean and lots shade. Friendly staff and clean showers
Jul 22, 2015
Very very nice friendly campground
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
We had a very short stay, but the gentleman at the front desk was kind and efficient
Jul 21, 2015
WI-FI DIDNT WORK BECAUSE WE WERE PLACED THE FURTHEST AWAY FROM OFFICE WE COULD HAVE BEEN, BUT, OFFICE AND HELP WERE CLEAN AND FRIENDLY. AND A FULL SERICE, PULL THROUGH WITH SEWER WAS NOT AVAILABLE TO US.
Jul 21, 2015
Not busy, lots of room and quiet Most power and water are shared in a confusing manner between sites Wifi coverage poor at many sites Unless close to office or restrooms Rating would be lower had it been busy
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Great placeto stay to visit Mackinac and St Ignace.
Jul 20, 2015
Very quiet and great staff. hot water and great water pressure in showers. Only gripe was a few campers who let their dogs go and did not clean up after them. I thought we were on the lake side but that was minor.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice place to stay while enjoying Saint Ignace and the area. Our family enjoyed this campground and will return.
Jul 19, 2015
The park was nice but there was a mix up on our site assignment and we had to move after we had everything all set up.
Jul 18, 2015
The washrooms and showers were always very clean. Good, dry firewood! The only negative about this KOA ( which I think is with most KOA's) is that it does not have recycling.
Jul 17, 2015
It advertises WiFi throughout the park, but could not get it, even though we were centrally located. Had to sit I. The laundry room to get it. Sites were uneven, with bare ground that made for mud when it rained.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We have camped at this KOA for the last 7 years and this is the first time we have been disappointed! We had purchased 2 sights for 4 nights and could only get our AAA discount one sight.This doesnt seem right since we payed for both at the same time, on the same reciept.
Jul 14, 2015
very good thank's
Jul 14, 2015
It was nice and quiet. We quit enjoyed ourselves. Lots good size Only thought is bathroom Showers need a little attention and larger curtains
Jul 14, 2015
Your camp grounds were very clean. The kids in the office were friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the stay very much.
Jul 14, 2015
it was a nice shady spot, but right next to kids playground. we don't travel with kids. no cable tv as advertised in KOA book. although to much to see and do around there anyway, why watch TV? I like a little news in the morning. very friendly people. would stay again. thank you.
Jul 13, 2015
It is a really nice KOA.
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly and nice. WiFi very week.
Jul 12, 2015
We had a good experience...convenient laundry,well maintained campsite and Helpful and friendly folks in the office.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
A LITTLE DISSAPOINTED IN THE UPKEEP!! THE BIGGIEST THING WAS THE OVER FLOWING GARBAGE BINS!!THE RECEPTIONSIST WAS VERY ACCOMIDATING AND STORE NEAT AND CLEAN!!JUST NOT EVERYTHING ELSE WASN'T UP TO SNUFF!!
Jul 10, 2015
The park was nice, the cable TV offering was confusing, but we had a great time exploring the UP.
Jul 10, 2015
Nice people but like most KOA's, this is an old campground. Most of the campsites were laid out poorly when originally built. But overall a nice place to stay that is much less crowded that the KOA in Mackinaw.
Jul 09, 2015
We stayed at the park on the 4th weekend so it was very busy, but bathrooms were very dirty and toilets/showers were quite often not in good working condition.
Jul 09, 2015
We were only there 2 nights but going to Mackinac Island was the reason for our visit. Loved the island and highly recommend it.
Jul 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here. It was close to everything we wanted to see. Thank yiu
Jul 09, 2015
No cable TV ,showers old and grungy
Jul 08, 2015
We appreciated Midge's extra effort to get us into our preferred site. thanks.
Jul 08, 2015
nice campground, but kind of expensive
Jul 08, 2015
The camp sites are entirely too small- park is too crowded- we most likely will not return
Jul 07, 2015
Spot wasn't full hook up even though that was what I was billed for. Restrooms were clean but could be updated.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Everything was great but wifi was extremely slow couldn't even load weather app on IPad. They need to update wifi
Jul 07, 2015
Wonderful location close to St Ignace.Our site was grassed and more open for sun as we had requested.The entire campground was clean as was the pool.We didn't have children with us but if we had we would like the owners to think about removing some of the trees at the playground to open it up so it isn't so dark, mosquito infested and just dirt. Maybe haul in a couple truck loads of clean sand?
Jul 07, 2015
showers cold water and not enough for amount of campers.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Pool closed an hour before the brochure of the list of amenities and park rules said they would. Very dirty bathrooms. One of the two bathrooms was closed for plumbing problems. Two camp sites near us had dogs barking all day. Complained to the office but people were gone all day (probably on the island). When we dumped the tank we emptied into was already full and raw sewage sprayed out . Nasty!!
Jul 07, 2015
Had a great 4th of July at KOA. Campground and facilities were good, look forward to returning.
Jul 07, 2015
Ok
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed over the 4th of July. Very friendly staff,quiet and clean campground. Surprised at all the pull- thru sites.
Jul 06, 2015
The spaces are very small. Luckily we were only there to sleep. The bathrooms were pretty bad. There were major flushing issues. The showers need an overhaul. I stayed at one KOA and they had the most beautiful shower heads. This one was just a spitting spray. I thought KOA was supposed to bring us to our sites upon check-in. Also, it didn't seem very secure - anyone could come or go.
Jul 06, 2015
The first morning the shower and the campground had very low water pressure. The RV across from where I stayed ran a generator all night long for the time we were there. Disappointing for a KOA.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Sites are very small. Twice I went to use the restroom and both shower houses were full and had waiting lines
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals