St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Email

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
Site 2 was very noisy being close to campground and kids at playground, yelling at 10:30. Sewer connections not as handy as other KOA's, being to far front. Have a very friendly staff to helf with the sights available in the area. Have a nice rest of summer.
Jul 16, 2016
A nice campground, although dated. Beautiful location with well treed sites. Can be difficult to get level. My largest complaint is the complete unfriendliness and unhelpfulness of the office staff I dealt with on checking in.
Jul 16, 2016
While the people who worked here were nice and the KOA was clean and attractive, the staff did not enforce the quiet hours. We have kids and are glad to hear children play, but there were possibly six children or more out until after 11 pm screaming -- no exaggeration -- and they had been doing so for more than 2 hours. Guests asked them to stop. We tried to contact management. Nothing. Avoid!
Jul 15, 2016
The campground was nice as it was close to St. Ignace and there is a free shuttle to the ferries to Mackinac Island. It would be nice if the sites were travelled or paved, the dirt/rock mix was a bit dirty. The restrooms were clean.
Jul 14, 2016
Good welcome. No assistance in getting to our site. A very poor site, to picnic table, no fire pit and very tight for our unit to get into and get our slide out. Not likely to stay in this one again.
Jul 13, 2016
really appreciated they gave us the site right next to cabin our daughter was staying in.We have stayed here before good location to get to area attraction easily. The buildings were clean but need painting and could don't look as nice as in the past. Power post for our electric was in the next site which made use extra 25 foot cord to reach. Staff friendly and helpful replaced broken picnic table
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed for a week and had a good time. We had a pull thru site with plenty of room. Heated pool was cold and wifi did not work. Very close to all attractions. Will be back again
Jul 11, 2016
It was a great Campground and we enjoyed it!
Jul 11, 2016
We had a rough start but it ended well. All in all, it was a good experience.
Jul 11, 2016
I reserved 2 sites together with my credit card for the 4th of July wknd but when we arrived we were informed that our sites were not together and there was nothing they could do about it bc the camp was now full for the weekend. Not camping next to our family on a "family camp trip" ruined the weekend for us. Also $45 for water and electric hookup seems pretty high.
Jul 10, 2016
Ok campground used pull thru for my RV and jeep. Level sites. Dirty restrooms at the front restrooms everyday throughout our week stay. No tp water everywhere and plugged toilets not a good site. Front area by office muddy after little rain needs some repairs. Nice staff though.
Jul 10, 2016
Electric and water hookup on opposite side of campsite than sewer had to spend extra to buy extension cord. Payed extra for cable after trying to get it to work was told need a box from campground still couldn't get to work. Than was told that they haven't been working either, but still payed extra for it. This place needs some updates stayed here years ago and hasn't changed.
Jul 10, 2016
Clean and well taken care of---pretty surroundings.Great location for Mackinaw, St Ignace area!
Jul 10, 2016
Thanks! We had a good time.
Jul 09, 2016
Been here three tims not sure if we will be back. Assigned a horrible sight in a half empty campground, had to request another because it was inaccessible. The smell of rotting garbage from overflowing dumpsters was disgusting and did not see any staff in the park aside from gate over period of visit
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
This place was dirty, dusty and overpriced for what it was. Nope - wouldn't recommend.
Jul 08, 2016
Some minor bathroom (toilet clogs) issues but otherwise good! This was a holiday time which meant high volume usage!
Jul 08, 2016
Awesome we had such a great time. Really didn't want to leave
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Our lot was suppose to be big enough for a small trailer me tent. Tent was right by road so family couldn't sleep.
Jul 06, 2016
Inadequate electric and water to each site. Poor uneven sites. However the staff was friendly and very helpful.
Jul 06, 2016
Quiet, clean, friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
Too dusty and dirty. The lady at the front counter was rude when I requested a new picnic table because ours was full of mold. Wifi didn't work and the bathrooms were gross. Terrible place to stay.
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean facilities. Quiet and peaceful. Some sites are a little small.
Jul 06, 2016
Mindy was unwilling to consider moving our assigned site next to the bathrooms even though we checked in very early afternoon and other sites were available and remained empty for most of our stay. Also, there are insufficient bathrooms/showers for the number of camping sites and they each were cleaned only once a day.
Jul 05, 2016
Campsite was very difficult to get set up on. Hookups were a joke. Had to buy a sewer hose to add to the 2 we had just so we could use the sewer. No safe fire pit for our children to be around. A hole in the ground and under our awning is not our idea of a fire pit. Couldn't have a fire the whole week we were there. We were not happy about that at all. Def not worth the money we spent.
Jul 05, 2016
Excellent stay except the advertised wifi was inaccessible at our site #128
Jul 04, 2016
Have stayed at much better KOAs' for less money.
Jul 04, 2016
Sites close together and not level. All staff but one were friendly and tried to meet your needs.
Jul 04, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 03, 2016
The site we stayed on was very close to the neighboring site. One family had to leave because they couldn't extend Thier canopy. Otherwise it was well maintained and the staff was very friendly. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 03, 2016
Horrible service, horrible sites - won't make the mistake of coming here again. 30 mins North in Newberry is another KOA that is wonderful.
Jul 02, 2016
Fire pits need to be updated, sites are to close. Staff was very sweet though.
Jul 02, 2016
The worse spot I've ever stayed! Sites are not level bring extra sewage and electrical cords. Also wood blocks for leveling. Ear plugs will help for all the traffic noise from US2. Pool was so cold could not enjoy. Showers had more bugs than the zoo we went to. Firepits are little holes in the ground! If you want cable TV make sure to ask at office. Sorry but was very disappointed for price!
Jul 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was positive, courteous and helpful. The only negatives we encountered was that the free wifi was extremely slow, to the point of being nonexistent, and our site had a number of cedar trees overhanging in the rear which made it difficult for us. Branches were constantly rubbing against our rv, and we were unable to extend our awning.
Jul 02, 2016
restrooms need upgrade same with store
Jun 30, 2016
Nice shady lots and convenient to the city,but the water,electric and sewer are spread apart in different locations so a double or triple sewer connector is needed. Helpful staff when we had to change camping spot.
Jun 29, 2016
Site was tight to back in, pine tree was sapping all over truck and RV awning, sewer pipe was higher than RV connection making it difficult to dump. Office could not book another KOA for our next destination. Said they were not set up to do that. Pool and washrooms were clean and safe.
Jun 29, 2016
Wifi and cable tv are bad, otherwise a pleasant stay
Jun 29, 2016
Had fun very nice staff and spot. Will visit again.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Came up for the car show and enjoyed the KOA very much. Will be back again!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Our lot was tight but we where late booking so that was my fault. Had a great time and already had a bigger lot for next year see you then
Jun 27, 2016
This is our 2nd year staying,we come down from soo,mi for the car show and my family and I love staying at your campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful the accommodations are great and we love swimming in the pool. It is definitely a very family friendly place. Can't wait until next year.
Jun 27, 2016
We spent the weekend there for the car show... Even on your busy weekends you know how to treat your guest the pool side was amazing put put golf also a great thing for the kids and loved the privacy in the showers will be back again next year V.maguire
Jun 27, 2016
We asked to be near friends that rented a cabin and we were put at the other end of the campground even though there were multiple open spots! Our neighbours had 4 tents and a trailer and about 15 people that were up drinking all night and pitched their tent about a foot from our fire pit so we were unable to have one! We left a day early. I did not have a good experience. Wasted money!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy