St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Email

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Quiet, clean, friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
Too dusty and dirty. The lady at the front counter was rude when I requested a new picnic table because ours was full of mold. Wifi didn't work and the bathrooms were gross. Terrible place to stay.
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean facilities. Quiet and peaceful. Some sites are a little small.
Jul 06, 2016
Mindy was unwilling to consider moving our assigned site next to the bathrooms even though we checked in very early afternoon and other sites were available and remained empty for most of our stay. Also, there are insufficient bathrooms/showers for the number of camping sites and they each were cleaned only once a day.
Jul 05, 2016
Campsite was very difficult to get set up on. Hookups were a joke. Had to buy a sewer hose to add to the 2 we had just so we could use the sewer. No safe fire pit for our children to be around. A hole in the ground and under our awning is not our idea of a fire pit. Couldn't have a fire the whole week we were there. We were not happy about that at all. Def not worth the money we spent.
Jul 05, 2016
Excellent stay except the advertised wifi was inaccessible at our site #128
Jul 04, 2016
Have stayed at much better KOAs' for less money.
Jul 04, 2016
Sites close together and not level. All staff but one were friendly and tried to meet your needs.
Jul 04, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 03, 2016
The site we stayed on was very close to the neighboring site. One family had to leave because they couldn't extend Thier canopy. Otherwise it was well maintained and the staff was very friendly. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 03, 2016
Horrible service, horrible sites - won't make the mistake of coming here again. 30 mins North in Newberry is another KOA that is wonderful.
Jul 02, 2016
Fire pits need to be updated, sites are to close. Staff was very sweet though.
Jul 02, 2016
The worse spot I've ever stayed! Sites are not level bring extra sewage and electrical cords. Also wood blocks for leveling. Ear plugs will help for all the traffic noise from US2. Pool was so cold could not enjoy. Showers had more bugs than the zoo we went to. Firepits are little holes in the ground! If you want cable TV make sure to ask at office. Sorry but was very disappointed for price!
Jul 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was positive, courteous and helpful. The only negatives we encountered was that the free wifi was extremely slow, to the point of being nonexistent, and our site had a number of cedar trees overhanging in the rear which made it difficult for us. Branches were constantly rubbing against our rv, and we were unable to extend our awning.
Jul 02, 2016
restrooms need upgrade same with store
Jun 30, 2016
Nice shady lots and convenient to the city,but the water,electric and sewer are spread apart in different locations so a double or triple sewer connector is needed. Helpful staff when we had to change camping spot.
Jun 29, 2016
Site was tight to back in, pine tree was sapping all over truck and RV awning, sewer pipe was higher than RV connection making it difficult to dump. Office could not book another KOA for our next destination. Said they were not set up to do that. Pool and washrooms were clean and safe.
Jun 29, 2016
Wifi and cable tv are bad, otherwise a pleasant stay
Jun 29, 2016
Had fun very nice staff and spot. Will visit again.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Came up for the car show and enjoyed the KOA very much. Will be back again!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Our lot was tight but we where late booking so that was my fault. Had a great time and already had a bigger lot for next year see you then
Jun 27, 2016
This is our 2nd year staying,we come down from soo,mi for the car show and my family and I love staying at your campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful the accommodations are great and we love swimming in the pool. It is definitely a very family friendly place. Can't wait until next year.
Jun 27, 2016
We spent the weekend there for the car show... Even on your busy weekends you know how to treat your guest the pool side was amazing put put golf also a great thing for the kids and loved the privacy in the showers will be back again next year V.maguire
Jun 27, 2016
We asked to be near friends that rented a cabin and we were put at the other end of the campground even though there were multiple open spots! Our neighbours had 4 tents and a trailer and about 15 people that were up drinking all night and pitched their tent about a foot from our fire pit so we were unable to have one! We left a day early. I did not have a good experience. Wasted money!
Jun 27, 2016
Facilities were clean. Campground was close to many activities that we planned for during our stay. Campground was also close to other fun things so we will be back to visit. Employees we very helpful and friendly. Other campers we very friendly. We even had a young girl give us a wonderful uke concert at the campfire. Love camping!
Jun 27, 2016
Besides the extremely RUDE staff the camp grounds were ok! Probably won't return just because of the staff! Was accused right off the bat of speeding in a 25foot RV! My trip to this KOA was ruined at check in!
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It was very clean. Will be back next year.Thank y
Jun 27, 2016
They need to mow the back camping lot and refinish picnic tables.
Jun 27, 2016
Had to be moved because they sent us to a site that did not have an electric hookup, we were supposed to share with the site on the other side, with extension cords. The second site had the same issue, had to sign out a host and extension cord and run it under the RV. Every KOA I have ever herb to had a FREE lending library, donate one, borrow one. This library you had to pay $1 for a book.....
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Came into campsite at 8pm. The site provided to us was not suitable due to the fact that the water nozzle was stripped. We moved to the next available site. We could not use the full hook up. In the morning we found a note saying we were not paid. We went to the office where we told them about the original site The woman was taking the info down when the man entered and I asked for a reduction fe
Jun 26, 2016
thanks
Jun 24, 2016
Natural environment was good. Wifi poor. No cable and no reimbursement for not providing it.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Bathroom very clean, site wasn't clean-full of cigarette butts, friendly staff, 8:00 pm too early to close the shop/laundry/game room.
Jun 19, 2016
Clean campground, good stop on way to Pictured Rocks,
Jun 17, 2016
Wi-Fi kept cutting out and water pressure was rather low. Otherwise the stay was pleasant.
Jun 16, 2016
Nice people, everything was clean, only dislike was lot size
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice - very helpful with getting us to Mac Island. Friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2016
Typical Michigan UP campground.
Jun 12, 2016
Friendly folks and very close to all we wanted to see and do.
Jun 11, 2016
Not happy. The cable didnt work. My husband almost twisted ankle because of ruts in the ground, could not see, became grass so long. Why can't grass be cut for all guess, not just weekend guess. Didnt have 30 amp hookup. Pads need more gravel and defined. Can't see pads at all.
Jun 09, 2016
The site was good. We didn't use the showers/bathrooms or the cable, so we can't comment on them. Everything else worked. We would stay there again.
Jun 08, 2016
The grass has not been cut. Trees were not trimmed. Hook ups were on the wrong side. Office folk were not very helpful. We had to ask other staff for help setting up. The sites were not level. Worse KOA I have been at.
Jun 08, 2016
Nice park and well kept, bathrooms were older but very well kept and very clean.The only problem was with the office personal.First of all let me say they were very nice. The problem was I said two times I wanted TV but they never gave me a cable box that I found out three days later you needed.Be sure you ask for one of the boxes if they don't give you one.PS: nice cable 50 channels.
Jun 06, 2016
It was early in the season so some things can be forgiven. Lawns were not done and the camp is looking a little outdated. Bathrooms weren't cleaned. Cabin smelled very bad - like cat urine.
Jun 05, 2016
Very friendly and very helpful. Our tv needed special programming and they stooped to help.Husband got sick they knew where the urgent care was.
Jun 03, 2016
Nice KOA. We went to Mackinac Island for the day. Great area to see.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy