St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Needs updating. Picnic Tables, Handicap High Toilets.
Jul 30, 2014
Very clean and the pool was warm. There were no activities planned at all and we were there on a weekend. Disappointing since other KOA's at least have some kind of organized games, even if it's bingo with some small prizes, a coloring contest or some old fashioned races. It doesn't take much, the guy that was there was nice but he was either on his phone or smoking outside or both. Poor example:(
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Friendly clean good sites
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
A very quiet and friendly campground. We enjoy camping here. One thing - which is common to any campground these past few years are the number of dogs that are walked by the campsites. They do their business while we eat and it's so unappetizing. We realize that it is not the fault of the campground as they all have designated areas for pets to be walked but it is the new mindset of the camper
Jul 29, 2014
The Sewer connector going in to the grown was too high making dumping difficult. One of the dryers was not working. Other than that it was a great park.
Jul 29, 2014
Wifi and heated pool. Nice.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Site 28 not a good site for us. Under trees (already made too many insurance claims for falling limbs), only 6 channels on cable. Too large of angles for the turn out of the site for large 5th wheels.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in the back, more wooded sites. Bathrooms were nice and well-maintained. Office staff was kind and helpful. Campground was quiet at night. We were very happy with our experience at this KOA.
Jul 27, 2014
It isn't a Cadillac nor is it a Yugo.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice location for getting shuttle to Mackinac Island.
Jul 26, 2014
Very large campground. Lots of space for tents. Adequate, but not great. Helpful staff showed us how to use their cable box even though we have a flat screen tv and couldn't attach it to the back.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Our camp spot was so close to trees we were not able to get our awning out. Very close to your neighbor. Playground is very out dated. Did have a heated pool.
Jul 24, 2014
Shabby!
Jul 23, 2014
always enjoy our stay at your KOA!!!
Jul 22, 2014
Friendly helpful staff. The campground was well maintained. Only complaint I have is one night my camp and 2 others had their alcoholic beverages stolen from their coolers management did apologize and had police do some patrols would of been nice if they had stepped up and replaced our beers but at least they did something
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Washrooms need a goid clean lots of bugs especially in showers also wifi not very strong very disappointing we could not get a signal at our site site are good but for 40 we expected better we also stay in good sam csmpgroungs and find cleaner with excellent wifi some charge $3/day for secure site well worth it could stream video ie for skype With no problem
Jul 21, 2014
Employees nice. No one told us about the cable hook up which required a box. We were not given that box upon check in so we only received 6 channels. Too difficult to hook up once we were given the box, so they gave us $3 refund. Also, we had our cooler out during the evening and had our wine stolen. We were told that we were not the only ones and they were sorry. That was it!
Jul 21, 2014
Great,friendly, and helpful staff. Park well taken care of and lots for the family to do. Thank you for making it an enjoyable stay
Jul 21, 2014
Beautiful Campground. Always very clean. Very kind staff! All around great place!!!
Jul 20, 2014
Lovely facility!
Jul 18, 2014
Great campgrounds. clean bathrooms. Great price. Very quiet.
Jul 16, 2014
Huge, and I mean huge, quantity of dog poop on our site from the previous quests. They were jerks, but the campground should at least make a sweep of the campgrounds after the quests have checked out to check the sites.
Jul 16, 2014
Great stay. Very accommodating! Very clean laundry room.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Fire pit was filled with trash. Noisy with fireworks going off during night. Paid for 2 nights-only stayed for one. Will not be back.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The dumpsters were overflowing all week attracting seagulls. The bathrooms could have been cleaner. The pool needs some maintenance. Was not impressed with the WiFi which was out several times which was incovenient as I needed it to deal with work issues. For the nightly rate, I expected better.
Jul 14, 2014
Always enjoy this KOA. Quite and clean.
Jul 13, 2014
Staff was very helpful. Wished there had been more secluded spots with full hook-ups. We had some RV trouble and the staff was very helpful. Thank you for the help.
Jul 13, 2014
Nice campground. The full hookup sites are set up strangely, water connection on the patio side, sewer near the front of the site? Our trailer sewer hookup is near the rear - long stretch to make the hose connection. OK for some motor homes though.
Jul 13, 2014
After being ASSURED that I would be able to get the wifi in our camper (I work on line so this is very important!), we were not able to connect. Excuses were made. Very frustrating. PLEASE don't advertise the service and assure connection if there is a problem.
Jul 13, 2014
Friendly staff. Need to have garbage picked up more often. Bins overflowed for 2 days. Rather high price for campground.
Jul 13, 2014
Garbage dumpsters were not emptied, there was nowhere to but our garbage for the whole week we were there. We went to the State park to dispose of our garbage.
Jul 13, 2014
We thought that your rates were extremely high. We have never paid that much at a campground.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Great. Loved the long sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.