St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Email

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
The electric was so weak a 30 amp service only provided 109 volts. I could not use the microwave if the air conditioner was on. The wi-fi wasn't strong enough to use. For a KOA Campground I was very disappointed .the water in the showers was nice and hot . That was the best thing about this park.
Aug 10, 2016
Sadly the employees don't really care about the campers. The map of sites, & oral directions are useless for finding the site# and correct way to head in - and no one wants to re-do it. Fun watching other rigs go up and down the long lanes looking for their site, just like we did! Manager doesn't care; just wants to get to retirement. One night, very loud music until 11:30; no security patrol?
Aug 09, 2016
The site was not to accommodation to what I had requested for out 5th wheel. It was a small sight and tree branches were against our camper, the fire pit was under a low branched tree, and to get to our back door from the front we had to go around a tree. Why ask what you would like for accommodations when you don't get what you reserve? I even specified that we had a large unit with 5 slides.
Aug 09, 2016
Large lots. Mini golf was fun and in nice condition. Laundry room clean. Wish they had more full hookup sites available.
Aug 09, 2016
Poor wifi. Bathroom shower seat completely detached from wall and floor. Trash laying around and garbage bag in fire place. Light over shower doesn't work. For the $40/night, this was a poor campground.
Aug 09, 2016
Had a back in site, that trees on both sides of road making it extremely difficulty to back in. Site was so small that when someone went on site next to me their table was almost under my slide.
Aug 09, 2016
lot could have had water on back side of camper. made parking difficult
Aug 09, 2016
never asked about slideouts unit squeezed between trees send wrong way to site
Aug 08, 2016
Wonderful
Aug 08, 2016
nice enough campground...unfortunately, it was really hot and there was no electricity for most of our stay.
Aug 08, 2016
Our stay was great, clean, very friendly, our grandkids love the pool and miniature golf
Aug 08, 2016
Clean park with a heated pool and putt putt golf for free.
Aug 08, 2016
excellent location for Mackinaw Island and Mackinaw City access. Clean, well maintained sites - odd sewer/electric access - had to run long power cords/sewage hose. Lovely woods.
Aug 07, 2016
Need dust control and enforce the speed limit. Many fire pits are too close to other people's campers. Overall OK place.
Aug 07, 2016
When we stayed there were 6 washers and only out of 5 dryers working, waiting time was long. Also we had to run the electric cable under our RV- very poor set-up for utilities in some of the sites
Aug 07, 2016
Was disappointed at the location. Not a walkable area. Hard to get to the lake view.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Dumpster near bathhouse needs to be dumped more than once a week. To me this is a health issue. It was full Wednesday when we were there.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to ferries.
Aug 04, 2016
Had a great spot.
Aug 03, 2016
power was out at the site we were at when we got there, and we had no WiFi the whole week we were there. WiFi was one of the reasons we picked that KOA
Aug 03, 2016
Good location for seeing area. Good entertainment watching new arrivals hunt for their hookups. Worst ever for people driving too fast.
Aug 03, 2016
The put-put was good and pool looked ok. Didn't use baths or laundry. Was clean campground but sandy roads. Didn't tell us we needed box for cable.
Aug 03, 2016
OMG. Obnoxious children overran the place, fireworks shot off by the cabins, wifi is a joke, no cable TV except if you use an antique box that did not work in our RV. No security that I saw. Very stressful stay due to all this especially the unsupervised kids. Staff needs to address this. Stay elsewhere.
Aug 03, 2016
very friendly staff. clean facilities
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly staff and prompt service. Office hours good.
Aug 02, 2016
We arrived after it had rained for a few hours. the driveway was all mud. It could use some road gravel, The people were very friendly. The campgrounds were very clean. I would stay again if I knew they did something to take care of the mud on rainy days.
Aug 02, 2016
Cramped spaces that were extremely unlevel. Campground layout was unusual to say the least and finding a common area to hang out in without tripping over you're neighbors cords was difficult. Had no power intermittently throughout the stay as there was an issue with their main breakers.
Aug 02, 2016
Need better WiFi. Staff great!
Aug 01, 2016
This campground is understaffed, so small amenities offered at all the other 18 KOAs we have stayed at are not available, like delivering fire wood. Utilities are arranged poorly, making it difficult to set up camp. We couldn't open our awning because of tree obstruction. Wifi was practically unavailable. My daughter said the bathrooms were gross.
Aug 01, 2016
Service was good,facilities were good, our sites were uneven and had tree roots protruding from the ground. Son sprained an ankle.
Aug 01, 2016
trees not trimmed scratched our coach to shreds. We don't understand why KOA has such a hatred for Big rigs.
Jul 31, 2016
Your bathrooms were poorly kept. Did not like using them. Nice location to do sight seeing. Staff was friendly. Pool hours are misstated.
Jul 31, 2016
This campground needs updating. The facilities are quite dated. No internet in our part of the campground. Two of three dryers out of order in the laundry. Playground is very very old. Bathrooms not great. Staff very friendly though.
Jul 30, 2016
The campground was beautiful and very well up kept. The site I was assigned however was very small. It didn't have much room between sites.
Jul 30, 2016
We had to shorten our stay due to a funeral downstate, and they were very accommodating - letting us re-register for shorter time without penalty. We will come again next year!
Jul 29, 2016
Very friendly staff
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Nice and helpful staff. We did need a power extension cord which I luckily had. Overall it was just fine.
Jul 27, 2016
Restful!
Jul 27, 2016
3 day stay, no power and no wifi. A breaker keep going off. Fri,sat,sun no power. Did not offer refund to same rate as a tent camper even though same level of service. Never will stay again
Jul 27, 2016
We had to have the narrowest full hookup in the park.Additionally the people next to us didn't have the proper equipment for a sewer hookup and we had the smell you known what until I shoved there pipe dowe in further.
Jul 27, 2016
We appreciated the well kept campground. Very nice. Thank you.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Nice campground close to ferries to Mackinac Island. A few downsides: 1) Pool was supposed to be open until 10pm, but closed at 9pm. 2) The office/gameroom is supposed to be open until 10pm, but closed between 9pm and 9:30pm. 3) The electric cannot handle a heatwave and was out for many campers. 4) The free wifi is only available in a few spots in the park and is painfully slow.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Poor customer service all around. Power outages that KOA needs to take ownership for rather than blaming on campers. We paid for electricity and did not receive it - very unhappy with our stay.
Jul 26, 2016
Lost power. No power, man behind counter stated " I'm not a magician". Old electrical that needed to be upgraded is not my fault. I wasn't being beligerent to receive such a comment.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy