St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Wonderful KOA. Clean and at your service.
Oct 07, 2013
Helpful staff. It wet, wet, wet
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. A good place to stop on our trips between Michigan and Wisconsin. Two minor complaints: The damp firewood would not have burned without the generous kindling we brought with us. The mud puddle in front of the bathrooms was still evident. We declined to stay there last year because it was six inches deep. Wouldn't be too hard to fix that.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Lovely campground, great wifi, and plenty to do in the area...we will be returning...
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
great
Sep 23, 2013
Muddy sites
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Power out throughout campgrounds at 10:30pm. NO EMERGENCY # POSTED, NO ANSWER AT REGULAR #. Finally called Sheriff and had them call power company. No electric until 2 am. Not good management!
Sep 20, 2013
I have camped at the St Ignace/Mackinac Island KOA several times. I like the camp and the staff and the owner. I have stayed here once for three months during the summer of 2011.
Sep 19, 2013
Enjoyed our night.
Sep 18, 2013
Pretty grounds, trees, quiet, friendly and helpful staff, sites are muddy after rain, very convenient location to sites in area! Would definitely stay there again .
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Showers were clean,plenty of hot water.Would stay there again.
Sep 17, 2013
My wife and I had a great time in St. Ignace. See you next year. Steve
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
The staff was very nice and friendly and the camp well kept and clean.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
The owner and employee's sure make you feel welcome.They sure go the extra mile to make your stay a special one. One employee even followed me back to my site to make sure I could get in and even brought a saw along to make sure no limbs would be in the way to back in. The site was very well taken care of and no limbs needed to be trimed.
Sep 15, 2013
As like our previous stays, this one was also excellent.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Only 2 staff members who were not very professional. Laundry eqpt not working. Much nicer campgrounds in area.
Sep 13, 2013
Very handy shuttle to Mackinac Island. Pleasant staff. Mostly level sites. Clean rest rooms. A little tight spacing in portions of the park. Nice stay.
Sep 12, 2013
Pull thru sites to close. Picnic tables old need attention. Fire pits same. Overall not impressed.
Sep 12, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We especially liked the shuttle service to the ferry for Mackinac Island. My only suggestion is to have a bottle and can recycle station installed. I hate to throw those in the garbage.
Sep 10, 2013
My favorite campground!
Sep 09, 2013
Easy location to get to and great for seeing the sights in the area
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
My favorite campground!!
Sep 07, 2013
Would liked to have had restrooms cleaned more often, especially during a high volume weekend like Labor Day Weekend. The restrooms would have areas that weren't usable because of lack of keeping them clean.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
We had a wonderful time, the staff was very friendly and helpful
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Enjoyed the bath house. Clean and well maintained. Staff nice and accommodating. Would be nice if the campground would resume providing the gray and black water service for units on sites that don't have sewer access.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
There does not appear to be a fulltime onsite manager. We were surrounded by tents, including a port a potty. Firepits,sewer and electrical stantions are haphazard at best. Mini golf is in disrepair,garbage dumpster in a mud hole. This place needs help.
Sep 04, 2013
Great location. Very good camping facilities.
Sep 04, 2013
Bathrooms need to be upgraded. Honey wagon is needed. Could use more full hook-ups.
Sep 04, 2013
I was very disappointed that they got rid of their honey wagon and I didn't know it prior. even upon check in. We used our water thinking we would get it emptied. 5 days is a long time to stay without being able to empty your tanks. BUT the staff there is always amazing and everything was clean and maintained!
Sep 04, 2013
Nice park
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
our stay was wonderful, friendly people in the office and very friendly campers around us. our site was a little goofy, very unlevel and had a hard time finding a level spot to set up. then when we did get it level, the elec/water box was so far away that we had to borrow an elec cord from the neighbors because we forgot ours. we never were able to hook up to the water because of the distance.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.