St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
We arrived and were directed right away, the pool was not filled, the cable tv was only pbs stations from Canada. Bathrooms were clean and the campground was nicely taken care of but if you are going to charge for cable tv then there should be local stations for weather and american stations.
Jun 14, 2015
We had a camper a few doors down who apparently had quite a few gust whom stayed up late. At eleven thirty they were still talking loudly. It appears that they do not have any security and you can come and as you please. No gate either.
Jun 14, 2015
Easy in and out. Lots of grass and trees.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Sorry we were only there for about 14 hours and it was rainy.
Jun 12, 2015
I felt you closed way too early...
Jun 11, 2015
Had a very nice stay think you
Jun 10, 2015
Bathrooms are nice and clean! We appreciated that. Park was very quiet!! :-)
Jun 07, 2015
We had a great time at your campground. Thanks for having the shuttle to the ferry.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful to us. Only problem, which is not their fault, is the Mosquitos were terrible! It caused us to stay indoors.
Jun 05, 2015
Everyone was very helpful to us. Thank you.
Jun 04, 2015
The grounds were well keep. Restrooms and showers very clean. We did have to get an additional sight for my Daughters 8 ft. pop-up, but got a good deal. the staff was very friendly. Even watched our dog that escaped from our RV. The only thing I noticed when we got home is we were charged for 6 additional adults, $18 It was only 2 of us there.
May 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly and ready to help if needed. Grounds were well maintained. The only aspect that was compromising of our overall experience was the managing of placement of campers - we were there early in the season so the number of campers present was very low leaving plenty of open camp sites to space out the campers; however, we were all placed right next to each other.
May 27, 2015
Cable TV did not work. One bath house was out of order. Seemed like campground was not ready to be open.
May 26, 2015
Very pleasant, clean and quiet.
May 24, 2015
Not much to offer
May 08, 2015
Very nice park.
May 04, 2015
We were the first campers of the season and the place was so clean! There were a few glitches but that's to be expected. We had a great stay!
Oct 23, 2014
Nice campground. Little expensive for October stay.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
No water pressure but great GC otherwise.
Oct 02, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Very nice campground. Well maintained and clean.
Sep 24, 2014
Down to basic campground. Sites could use some gravel for parking. Cable worked sporadically. Crew was very nice. Stars were bright and easily seen. Utilities poorly laid out and hard to reach.
Sep 20, 2014
your campground was very rustic and primitive, the sites were very small and uneven. the dumpster was located in the mud and water.i thought 45.00 was very high for this campground
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Loved it - Will certainly consider coming again while in the neighborhood
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Very nice park! Clean restrooms, all around clean park. Nice staff!!! Nice laundry facilities and a heated pool. Will be back!!!
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
It was a pleasant stay for us. The personnel were great.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Cable TV is tricky to set up, no drop off box to leave cable hookup if you leave before 9am, everything else was good.
Sep 11, 2014
Stayed 8/2014 nice folks running the park,they are working hard trying to get the park back in shape after a long hard winter. Close to everything. The park could use more 50 amp service. Other then that it was a great stay. Oh make sure you eat at the Truck Stop Dinner just south of the park... be safe the Bruce's
Sep 11, 2014
This is our second stay - just overnight this time enroute home. Very pleasant, quiet, and well maintained. Friendly folks.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
My site was just a bit small for my trailer and vehicle. I had a hard time getting my truck off the road. I changed sites for next year.
Sep 08, 2014
Friendly staff. Bathroom facilities are very clean. Nice showers. Only criticism is that it sells damp wood.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
First of all...the people in the office were AWESOME (they get 5 stars. My only complaints are about the facilities. The electrical system was scary it was so old. You had to bang on it to get it to work. The roads were muddy and up near the dumpster (that didn't get dumped the entire 4 days we were there) was sooo muddy you couldn't get to it (which was ok since it was overflowing anyway)
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Personnel were great, helping out with a problem I had with our RV. Good Internet, no cable, needs more gravel at sites, showers old, but clean and usable
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Recommendation would depend on need. Overnight stay OK. Lengthy stay NO. This place needs work. Needs gravel on the sites to level them. Needs gravel or something near the dumpster to det rid of the swamp, needs upgrade in the back bathhouse. I noted on the KOA site the CG is for sale, tough spot for an owner wishing to sell, put money in you won't get back or let it deteriorate.
Sep 05, 2014
Our stay was great, even though the weather didn't cooperate. Campground, and restrooms, were clean and well maintained. Organization of sites made for easy access.
Sep 05, 2014
Thanks for all the help getting us hooked up to cable...always enjoy our stay with you
Sep 05, 2014
Staff was friendly but the campground needs major updating. We stopped because it said cable was available. Only a few sites actually worked that had it. Sites need a lot of leveling. With that said, we had a good time probably because of the few people there during our stay. Would have been on top of each other if crowded. Good free shuttle service to the boats to take you to Mackinac Island

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.