St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Info: 800-562-0534

Email

W1118 US-2 Highway

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
Needs updating on power boxes. New owners will be working on making it great again.
Jul 02, 2017
Needs some leveling and drainage issues fixed.
Jul 02, 2017
It was nice but weather did not cooperate. Not the KOA's fault.
Jul 02, 2017
Okay but the campers in spaces behind us treated our site as walkway to the restrooms. Restrooms were dirty and not cleaned on time. Also, site originally sent to was being work on; next a treed site that RV could not squeeze into; then the walkway site. People in the site next to us came in the wrong way so our doors were facing each other..ugh. Site was long so each stayed at opposite ends.
Jul 01, 2017
Sites are extremely uneven. No grassy area to sit out and enjoy.
Jun 28, 2017
New owners, new policies and they don't inform you about them at check in. Hope improvements are in the works as we have been camping here for 14 years and want to continue!
Jun 28, 2017
This was not to the usual KOA standards...overflowing dumpster, broken dryers, unlevel sites. Most of the hook-ups were way to far away to be convenient (some even on the wrong side!). Fire pits full of trash, marginal wifi....
Jun 27, 2017
Always great to stay in St. Ignace. Reserved same site for years. I use KOA when I travel,beats hotels anytime.
Jun 27, 2017
Took 4 sites to find one that would fit the 40 foot 5er. Once we were set up, pullthru was narrow and grown in. Could not put out awning all the way or the carpet due to tree routes. This KOA has new owners and they have made upgrades to some roads and site lanes. We are sure this KOA will get a lot better.
Jun 27, 2017
grass wasnt cut dump station u/water lot had no gravel to park & got stuck in mud pulling out
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly and helpful staff
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Under new ownership. Reserved a site for this weekend almost a year ago. When arrived our site didn't have the 30amp service we paid for. Then moved us to a site that was actually a road. Not impressed. Wifi and cable only worked part time. Won't be back. Not happy at all.
Jun 26, 2017
Very unfriendly staff. sites are very close together and poorly laid out.
Jun 26, 2017
It was really nice except there were a few men creating a disturbance by degrading women as they walked by Thier camp sites and the bathrooms were chilly but it was a chilly weekend up there over all but the service and stay was great
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent staff & very welcoming upon arrival. Campsites a bit too close. Extremely limited space for parking our F-150 truck alongside or in front of our site.
Jun 26, 2017
Had a nice site, but then it's all a where they put you. Noticed some that shouldn't have been where they were. Too large for the spots. I lucked out, this time. Dumping station needs to have maybe another one. (only One) and it was plugged up so we had to take our poop for a ride home. Yay..
Jun 26, 2017
Nice Staff and campground. The sprucing up is coming along, but a little more is necessary.
Jun 26, 2017
WORST campground we have stayed in. The ground was not level, the site next to us was so dirty, and the ground was torn up. We left a day early and gave our sight to an older couple trying to stay in the site next to us. They would have sunk for sure. Can't believe they even booked that site. We paid $43 a night for no sewer and a very dirty lot. Would not recommend to anyone!!
Jun 26, 2017
Site selected by KOA did not fit my camper even though I put in 35ft. with a slide. Staff said they do not park RV's so they don't know what size will fit on what lot. Could not use my awning. No picnic table and fire pit was a hole dug in dirt. Dump station was plugged when leaving. Was charged $8.00 for each of my kids?? Not worth the money. Will not return.
Jun 26, 2017
Very noisy and loud The restroom/showers were dirty
Jun 24, 2017
Very close camping.Fire rings were to close to my RV. Was afraid the neighbors would burn down my RV. It was that close.
Jun 23, 2017
The campground was very clean and the staff were helpful and quite friendly. Couldn't get the cable work and wi-fi was intermittent, so it wasn't a huge priority to us. We used the site as a base camp to travel the UP so it was very practical for us and our time there.
Jun 22, 2017
Facility not compatible with large units, too close, muddy,long way to electricity, no 30a in 50a poles, had to back out of pull through site, too many trees.
Jun 22, 2017
Very good stay, service very good. Just stayed one night after visiting Mackinac Island enroute to Shipshewana Indiana Thank-you.
Jun 22, 2017
It's an older facility right on the highway, so there's some highway noise. Grounds weren't well kept. Bathrooms were clean & shower was hot. No cable TV at our full hookup site. Sites were not very level, had to move to a 2nd site in order to level out.
Jun 21, 2017
The bathrooms and showers really need care. We have a small camper so we rely on them. Spend some time and money caring for them it is really important. Also the sites need some maintenance such as leveling.
Jun 20, 2017
Had a great time. Staff was friendly. Clean park. Kids loved it.
Jun 20, 2017
Grounds were not well cared for. Showers cold. I will only stay there on one nite as I pass thru the area. Trees scrap sides of vehicle. Could not open awning. At least they keep the kids in front area. No laundry. Pool is seen by traffic.
Jun 19, 2017
Clean bathrooms friendly staff only bad thing was cable hookup did not work from the box they gave us overall I would come back again
Jun 18, 2017
Campground is under new management. We can see improvements being made. Campground staff was helpful and friendly. Pull thru sites need work. Currently very small and narrow. WiFi was marginal. Campground has great location and will be a destination campground if improvements and updates are made.
Jun 17, 2017
Had a great stay
Jun 17, 2017
this KOA is not like any of the others we have stayed in. The grass and weeds were knee high. The bathhouse was full of spiders and other bugs, with very minimal lighting. It definitely needs updating and at least now your lawn!!!
Jun 16, 2017
Tired of it's a crap shoot if the koa park is actually as described
Jun 16, 2017
Pool was not open. The mini golf was in bad shape. No cable TV or was it offered. Could not get tv signal either. Office was supposed to be open till 10 no one answered at 9:30. No one drove us to the site.firl sent us in the wrong way to get parked had to drive around park .50 amp breaker was bad on our portion of site.
Jun 16, 2017
Had to find a new place to stay after the Mackinaw City KOA said our dogs were aggressive and gave us 2 hours to leave. This KOA let us arrive early, and were very accommodating. Big well maintained sites, great experience! It made up for the poor experience. We snickered at all the positive comments their staff had for how well behaved our dogs were!
Jun 15, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. That is the nicest thing I can say about this run-down Campground. Grass not mowed, no hot water in the shower/bathroom. Miniature golf in disarray -towers knocked down and not usable. The place is a dump I'd rather stay at a state park.Should not be part of KOA. Super disappointing - we left 5 days early. The staff was great. Campground a bust.
Jun 15, 2017
grass overgrown, fire pit not maintained. lots of areas with standing water.
Jun 14, 2017
Campground folks very friendly and helpful. Showers were very clean. Negative stuff: 3 Dryers all out of order, Reserved a 50 amp site when I needed a 30 amp site, Sewer hook up was almost 30 ft from electric and water hook ups. Had to move trailer to dump waste tanks. Not good!
Jun 11, 2017
The sight looked ratty. It's June and most of the sights looked like they had not been cleaned up yet. Long grass and a lot of leaves. NOT UP TO KOA STANDARDS1
Jun 10, 2017
park had not been open for the season. even though maintenance was hard at work they never got in anyones way. grass cutter came to the door for permission to mow around our trailer. this place was excellent.
Jun 10, 2017
The stay was excellent except for the women's shower facility at the center of the campground. There were either an absent of benches or water that sprayed everywhere. There was also an issue with the third shower but my wife is out and I cannot remember the details. This facility needs to be examined and repaired as appropriate.
Jun 08, 2017
The showers in the back area need to be updated. If a female owner would use the bathroom/shower as if staying there, she would know how not user friendly the facility is. No place to sit things in the shower, one bench was removed which means NO place to sit anything, one shower had a curtain that was not very private, one toilet door would not lock. The sinks/counter & mirrors were too high!
Jun 03, 2017
It was not pleasant but that was due to electrical problems in our trailer and not with the site. We liked being close to the showers and toilets, although the air extraction fan was noisy. It would have been better for our neighbour and us to have an empty spot or two between us, seeing as how we were the only users in the upper part of the campground.
Jun 02, 2017
It was a great place to stay the full hook up sites didn't have the sewer system right so couldn't use the sewer had to dump on our way out
Jun 02, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff well kept grounds and good Wi-Fi great spot easy access to area attractions
Jun 01, 2017
The pull thru services are badly organised. Cable does not work, because of limited provided service. Electric service should cover both 30 and 50 amps.
May 31, 2017
the camp sites were small; pool wasn't open. No shade, Wifi was unstable. had to ask for the cable box. wasn't told we it was a 50 amp electric hook up.
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
Our electric didn't work at our first campsite, luckily we were able to move to another campsite. The lady working the desk was very nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals