St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
We always enjoy staying here on our way further north. However, some of the sites in the water/electric only section where we stayed would not allow us to open our awning because the trees were too close. It would be helpful if a few trees were removed to better fit today's rigs with slide-outs and awnings. Sites could also use more gravel on the parking pads due to muddy areas.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice Quite location, Plenty of shade, on the quite side of the bridge.
Aug 05, 2015
2nd time staying here. clean, comfortable & nice sized sites.
Aug 04, 2015
Sites where tight and fire pits where in odd locations.
Aug 04, 2015
site was very unlevel , hook ups were on the wrong side.First site we could not let our slideout's out. No propane filling station. My family will not be going to this KOA again...
Aug 03, 2015
My reservation was for two motorhomes to have sites next to each other. We were traveling with some really dear friends and ended up with our sights across from each other so we had to worry about our kids crossing the road. We were not given any compensation for the inconvenience. We have been campers for 14 years and KOA has been our preferred choice. This was quite a disappointment.
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean, quiet. Nice size sites.
Aug 03, 2015
Old facilities that desperately need upgraded. Women Showers at the back of the campgrounds were in need of new shower heads. They only misted and had awful pressure. It rained while we were there and it flooded the front camp area by the office pretty bad. We had no fire ring to cook our dinners using the fire grate we bought. When I asked for one someone came with only a shovel, no fire ring.
Aug 03, 2015
A very nice campground, clean nd a very friendly staff
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Friendly staff. Great place to stay and see everything .
Aug 02, 2015
Really enjoyed the campground close to everything
Aug 02, 2015
Nice grounds. Had a good time seeing the UP and coming back to our camper at this KOA.
Aug 02, 2015
Just a big old trailer park, & for the $$ where is the cable?
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay. We stayed for six nights and used it as our base camp to ride the Agawa Canyon tour train, visit Mackinaw City and Mackinac Island. Showers and bathrooms are kept clean, the grounds were maintained, and the campground overall was pleasant and quiet. We would definitely stay there again. We camped in a small trailer.
Aug 01, 2015
Nice
Aug 01, 2015
We always have a good time at this campground. It is very clean and has varied sites, so we always are satisfied.
Jul 31, 2015
No activities...bad showers... Not much staff ...too many bugs in restrooms.
Jul 30, 2015
For premium sites they fall way short. 50 amp hookups are shared and so are on the wrong side for every other site and out of reach without use of an expensive 50 amp extension cord. Most of us have never needed on and thus don't own one. Also, the KOA listing says there are cable TV connections but there are not. I chose this more expensive campground over another counting on cable-got screwed
Jul 30, 2015
Very nice campground!
Jul 30, 2015
We had a marvelous time at this KOA. The staff was fantastic!!
Jul 29, 2015
Large, well shaded campground. Sites were fairly level. Many excellent tent sites and secluded cabins. Only about 46 sites were full hook up. No doggie park, though they had poop bags and drop cans available. Staff was friendly, though not very knowledged.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
All was well, you might as well do away with the wifi, even with a strong signal the server is terrible...it's useless. Everything else was great.
Jul 28, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites we stayed at was very large and had beautiful trees. The park was very well manicured, and had lots of facilities for kids!!
Jul 27, 2015
Roomy sites with trees, able to get a site reserved just days ahead of the busy holiday weekend. Quite location.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a nice campsite with full hook-ups. Our 30 ft. travel trailer had to be towed to the campground because our tow vehicle broke down and the campground was most accommodating. The grandkids loved the pool, arcade games, miniature golf and riding their bikes around the grounds. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a really nice time and wrote about it here. http://lifeuntethered.net/destination/camping-in-st-ignace-mi/
Jul 26, 2015
All workers in the office were helpful and friendly. The campground was very nice and clean. We loved it!!
Jul 26, 2015
We had a very enjoyable time here. Great location, quiet, and clean. We will be back someday.
Jul 26, 2015
We could not connect to the wireless network with any of our devices. The cable TV didn't work.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
the campground was very pretty and very well taken care of. people were friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2015
Fred, the owner, was very helpful and he wanted to make sure our stay was great. Campground was quiet considering all the campers, dogs and kids. We used it as our base camp while we went to Mackinaw island and other sightseeing. There is a shuttle that takes you to the ferries also. I had a relaxing vacation and the U.P. is just so pretty.
Jul 25, 2015
Friendly knowledgeable staff. Very clean & convenient.
Jul 25, 2015
Beautiful campgrounds, with tons of shade and a nice dog run. Very friendly staff, and we would definitely recommend to others traveling in the area.
Jul 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Clean, beautiful place! Thank you!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
This KOA was not up to standards, children's play area was near the sewer pump out. The children slides where old, could do with a up grade. For a camp ground that has people visiting Mackinac Island, I think it could be a little better.
Jul 24, 2015
Paid for wifi. It wasn't available at our site. Kid at the desk said it's always been bad there. Loud neighbor, no enforcement.
Jul 23, 2015
Campsite was ok, not very level for an RV though (no gravel pad). There were multiple septic hookups in weird spots & we had our first theft ever in 36 years happen here.
Jul 23, 2015
Very clean and lots shade. Friendly staff and clean showers
Jul 22, 2015
Very very nice friendly campground
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
We had a very short stay, but the gentleman at the front desk was kind and efficient
Jul 21, 2015
WI-FI DIDNT WORK BECAUSE WE WERE PLACED THE FURTHEST AWAY FROM OFFICE WE COULD HAVE BEEN, BUT, OFFICE AND HELP WERE CLEAN AND FRIENDLY. AND A FULL SERICE, PULL THROUGH WITH SEWER WAS NOT AVAILABLE TO US.
Jul 21, 2015
Not busy, lots of room and quiet Most power and water are shared in a confusing manner between sites Wifi coverage poor at many sites Unless close to office or restrooms Rating would be lower had it been busy

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.