St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
Very large campground. Lots of space for tents. Adequate, but not great. Helpful staff showed us how to use their cable box even though we have a flat screen tv and couldn't attach it to the back.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Our camp spot was so close to trees we were not able to get our awning out. Very close to your neighbor. Playground is very out dated. Did have a heated pool.
Jul 24, 2014
Shabby!
Jul 23, 2014
always enjoy our stay at your KOA!!!
Jul 22, 2014
Friendly helpful staff. The campground was well maintained. Only complaint I have is one night my camp and 2 others had their alcoholic beverages stolen from their coolers management did apologize and had police do some patrols would of been nice if they had stepped up and replaced our beers but at least they did something
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Washrooms need a goid clean lots of bugs especially in showers also wifi not very strong very disappointing we could not get a signal at our site site are good but for 40 we expected better we also stay in good sam csmpgroungs and find cleaner with excellent wifi some charge $3/day for secure site well worth it could stream video ie for skype With no problem
Jul 21, 2014
Employees nice. No one told us about the cable hook up which required a box. We were not given that box upon check in so we only received 6 channels. Too difficult to hook up once we were given the box, so they gave us $3 refund. Also, we had our cooler out during the evening and had our wine stolen. We were told that we were not the only ones and they were sorry. That was it!
Jul 21, 2014
Great,friendly, and helpful staff. Park well taken care of and lots for the family to do. Thank you for making it an enjoyable stay
Jul 21, 2014
Beautiful Campground. Always very clean. Very kind staff! All around great place!!!
Jul 20, 2014
Lovely facility!
Jul 18, 2014
Great campgrounds. clean bathrooms. Great price. Very quiet.
Jul 16, 2014
Huge, and I mean huge, quantity of dog poop on our site from the previous quests. They were jerks, but the campground should at least make a sweep of the campgrounds after the quests have checked out to check the sites.
Jul 16, 2014
Great stay. Very accommodating! Very clean laundry room.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Fire pit was filled with trash. Noisy with fireworks going off during night. Paid for 2 nights-only stayed for one. Will not be back.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The dumpsters were overflowing all week attracting seagulls. The bathrooms could have been cleaner. The pool needs some maintenance. Was not impressed with the WiFi which was out several times which was incovenient as I needed it to deal with work issues. For the nightly rate, I expected better.
Jul 14, 2014
Always enjoy this KOA. Quite and clean.
Jul 13, 2014
Staff was very helpful. Wished there had been more secluded spots with full hook-ups. We had some RV trouble and the staff was very helpful. Thank you for the help.
Jul 13, 2014
Nice campground. The full hookup sites are set up strangely, water connection on the patio side, sewer near the front of the site? Our trailer sewer hookup is near the rear - long stretch to make the hose connection. OK for some motor homes though.
Jul 13, 2014
After being ASSURED that I would be able to get the wifi in our camper (I work on line so this is very important!), we were not able to connect. Excuses were made. Very frustrating. PLEASE don't advertise the service and assure connection if there is a problem.
Jul 13, 2014
Friendly staff. Need to have garbage picked up more often. Bins overflowed for 2 days. Rather high price for campground.
Jul 13, 2014
Garbage dumpsters were not emptied, there was nowhere to but our garbage for the whole week we were there. We went to the State park to dispose of our garbage.
Jul 13, 2014
We thought that your rates were extremely high. We have never paid that much at a campground.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Great. Loved the long sites.
Jul 09, 2014
The water/sewer etc were not lined up correctly.
Jul 08, 2014
no problems and close to many things to do.
Jul 07, 2014
The staff was friendly. Facilities are average. The black water connection was the same level as my outlet making it difficult to empty.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Midge and the guy (didn't get your name...sorry) at the front desk were absolutely GREAT. They helped out cheerfully with everything that we needed. Great location. Tent sites were grassy. Campground is very well maintained. Pool is TRULY heated. Bathrooms are always kept clean. WE WILL BE BACK!!!! :) ;)
Jul 06, 2014
Everyone was extremely friendly. The clean showers alone were worth the price.
Jul 03, 2014
Very friendly staff. Quiet. Nice sites.
Jul 02, 2014
Camp site was not at all suitable for our RV or restful. Hated it, hated walking to trash dumpster that was SO full customers left garbage all around it! Talk about inviting the bears and critters to eat garbage! Having to pay to play Putt Putt was stupid and non-customer focus! And it is the most pathetic course we'd ever seen! Not worth a penny to pay to play!
Jul 02, 2014
says free wi fi, not for my site..two power outages due to main circuit, not weather related, owner very rude!
Jul 02, 2014
its to bad the children's play area is RIGHT NEXT to the dump station. The staff were helpful. not sure we'd go back
Jul 01, 2014
Had reservation and upon arrival owner's trailer was on reserved lot. Had to move 42' motorhome three times and wound up on lot with only water and electric. The people were great just not organized. Lost electric power last day of stay.
Jun 30, 2014
Very pleasant and extremely nice workers, it was our first stay, but won't be our last now... LOVED it!!!!!
Jun 30, 2014
The staff was welcoming, and friendly the sites were clean and well maintained... We will be back next year Thank you so much!!!!
Jun 30, 2014
Very well maintained campground and the staff is exceptionally curtious.
Jun 30, 2014
very nice
Jun 30, 2014
Restrooms, pool and campsite were clean. Picnic table needed a little TLC. Rules about fireworks after quiet hours could be enforced better. Great location and easily spotted from US 2.
Jun 30, 2014
Night check in was confusing even though we had a reservation. It was a nice site in the long run though. Nice place in general
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Nice campgrounds, except, we were told there were few sites due to a car show. There were TONS of sites open all weekend, so we put back a VERY tight treed site with no he of local OR satelitte reception. Very few times did we see staff looking at the park, thus some campers were a little out of control.
Jun 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.