St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Email

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
A friend of ours had reservations camping right next to us reserve a site with electricity this one did not have electricity and we were told he did not have one available for us and told us to go on down the road to find another campground
Sep 09, 2015
Most sites are small, electrical/water/sewer hookups were not in logical locations for 95% of the RVs on the road. Had to buy a sewer extension just to hook up and couldn't put my awning mat out completely because the electrical box was just outside my camper door.
Sep 09, 2015
The road sign says they are AAA rated, are they?. We were not able to use the Wi-Fi as it was over-loaded. It needs to be up-graded.
Sep 09, 2015
Have been staying here over Labor Day weekend for almost 20 year . Love this place!
Sep 09, 2015
Staff went out of their way to help me with a flat tire.
Sep 09, 2015
After 21 years of goinf to this KOA it appears that they are finally trying to improve it a bit. Overall it is not terrable but slight leveling,grass and bathroom touchups would go a long way. The internet is TERIABLE at best.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
I wish that it had all of the amenities that others have like a bounce house, go carts, bumper boats, activities (at least on weekends). I felt like it was lacking in this area.
Sep 08, 2015
Internet very slow
Sep 08, 2015
$3.50/person for onsite minigolf overpriced. Site way too narrow. Couldn't put slide out or awning. Limited privacy. Bathrooms kept clean (stayed over busy holiday weekend).
Sep 08, 2015
There are too many people and not enough bathroom or shower facilities. No activities of any kind for the kids to do like other KOA's
Sep 08, 2015
The older gentleman was very RUDE after the first night. We arrive late and the kids were wound up until a little after 11:15. he said that he had two complaints and threatened to kick up out. There were several tents in the same area as regular campers, there is no reason for that. Tents can hear everything noise and should be in there own section. THE DUMP STATION WAS FULL AND DISCUSTING
Sep 08, 2015
What I like is the are old school unlike most campgrounds these days.U check in and never see them again unless u choose too. DON'T change a thing please!!!
Sep 08, 2015
need to up grade their intastucture....my electric was on the passenger side..and the sewer was way up front on the drivers side..hard to make everything reach
Sep 06, 2015
Nice people, very helpful.
Sep 05, 2015
Nice large site & accommodating hosts.
Sep 05, 2015
it was a great location
Sep 03, 2015
Inconvenient cable box system Few options for cable and 30 amp service sites Toilet rooms fairly clean Elect hookup should be in center of pull they site not at end
Aug 31, 2015
At our recent visit we had to hook up at 3 spots before we found an acceptable one. The utilities were so far apart that we were not able to hook up properly and needed add'l water hose. We had to move to a 50 amp site and the host did not offer to loan a converter. We had to buy both of these. Grounds were poorly maintained - standing water near office and dumpster - not enough gravel at sites
Aug 30, 2015
Very good campground with excellent staff. Unfortunately very wet weather during part of the stay. The campsite had good drainage.
Aug 29, 2015
I like the campground and location. We could not hook up our cable, after several attempts. Would have liked some help.
Aug 27, 2015
Convenient to bridge and tourist spots. Lovely campground. Staff accommodated us with a pull thru after we had driven a very long day and when we arrived it was downpouring rain...didn't want to have to deal with a back in...sooooooo for a few extra dollars we did get a nice pull-thru. Thanks, KOA for your considerate service!
Aug 27, 2015
Very well laid out except some corners very tight for a big rig.
Aug 26, 2015
Very clean and convenient. Worst electric and cable set up. I have never experienced shared pedestals at the street . I had to borrow an extension to connect. Cable never did work.
Aug 25, 2015
Great hospitality! We forgot our converter at home. As soon as I said we forgot our the worker jumped up and got one for us to use without any questions. The staff was very friendly and we can't wait to visit again next year for our UP vacation.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The staff were very pleasant and friendly. The lots need work to accommodate leveling. We had difficulty and noticed others around with same issues.
Aug 24, 2015
Showers were not so nice curtains don't cover doors and pressure was poor
Aug 24, 2015
Hard to get to the hook ups. Not real user friendly
Aug 23, 2015
Excellent park. Staff was very friendly, helpful and visible throughout the park. My only complaint was with the internet. We were in full view of the antenna on the office but connction was very poor to non-existant. Wasn't trying to stream music or movies, just wanted to check e-mail. I would recommend this park highly to anyone going to Michigan's Upper Peninsula.
Aug 23, 2015
Les terrains pull thru sont très petit, pas été capable de sortir mon auvent. Le service internet minable....
Aug 20, 2015
Small clean people helpful
Aug 19, 2015
Pleasent stay with freindly and helpful staff
Aug 19, 2015
Especially liked having free shuttle pickup to the ferry.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Hookups are widely spaced making it difficult to find a parking location where all connections will reach.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice visit, dirt and gravel roads turn to mud in the rain is one of the things we liked least.
Aug 17, 2015
Wifi desperately needs improvement. Also, request was made well in advance for a specific site. We were told by the person that checked us in that they don't look at the requests. What is the point of having it on the reservation form of this is the case? Very disappointed as we stay there every year.
Aug 17, 2015
a guide to the camp site would of been nice--had to change sites as someone was parking their truck on the site given to us
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice campground. Close to St Ignace and the ferry to Mackinac Island. Would stay here again if in the area.
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice clean camp, friendly staff helpful. Wifi substandard and needs upgrade soon.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice campground. Higher fire rings and better water pressure in back shower house would be nice. There was a lot of things to do such as putt-putt and the game room. Would stay again.
Aug 15, 2015
Had a great site in the trees, facilities very nice.
Aug 15, 2015
Everything was great!
Aug 15, 2015
Enjoyable. Thhe restrooms are a little dated.
Aug 14, 2015
Fire pit was full of cigarette buts, never cleaned out. WiFi was extremely slow. Staff was great and very helpful. Does not have cable TV. Most sites are very crowded.
Aug 14, 2015
older campground. Not secured at the entrance to the grounds. Lay out was confusing. Fire pits in odd places.
Aug 13, 2015
The service was very good, we enjoyed the desk clerk on that day. She was very cheerful and helpfull. We missed seeing her at the town fish fry on the docks!as she recommended to us. Thanks.
Aug 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Nice large spaces!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps