St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2014
Accepting the fact that it was a rainy stay, there were areas that could improve. Access to the dumpster was in a mudhole. The tenters behind us were very loud late into the night. Price was on the high side for the condition of the campground.
Sep 01, 2014
We found the sites to be extremely close together with little to no privacy. We had to move once, as the site we were assigned to did not acommodate our trailer - could not extend awning. The staff were friendly. The dump/water station was right beside the children's playground.
Aug 31, 2014
The man at the counter was not very helpful/willing to put out a lot of effort. He did, however, spend a lot of time pacing out on the sidewalk, smoking cigarettes and talking on his cell phone. All the other KOAs we have stayed at had activities for family and children on Friday or Saturday nights. This had none of that.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
The staff was excellent, the sites need updating, I could reach elec or water but both, over 50' apart from my mid-camper connections. Sewer was reachable, although in a third direction away from W&E. Buying extra hose was the solution. Sites could use some re-grading for levelness.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Washrooms were kept very clean.
Aug 27, 2014
tv system is very bad. sites Sites in center row need to be re leveled. other than that it was ok.
Aug 27, 2014
Great place. Beautiful grounds, quiet, shuttle service to ferry. We would return again.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
I would rate higher if showers were updated and cable TV worked. A bit pricey for what you get. On the good side the staff was very helpful.
Aug 20, 2014
Clerks were helpful and accommodating
Aug 20, 2014
Need to fix your cable service to hard to use
Aug 19, 2014
We had four campers in our party. Staff confused our reservations, but did try to rectify. Otherwise, they were courteous. Facility needs to be updated.
Aug 19, 2014
Good clean campground
Aug 19, 2014
St.Ignace KOA is our favorite camp ground to stay at. Very friendly employees that make you feel right at home.
Aug 18, 2014
Muddy area near dumpster need gravel. Big mess every time it rains
Aug 18, 2014
Helpful staff. clean facilities
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Horrible.Had to buy extra to connect to power and wi-fi did not work. You need major upgrade. Check Traverse City for lessons in upgrading.Tks
Aug 15, 2014
workers nice, laundry area bad very dusty
Aug 14, 2014
We were there only for 2 days, however, it was really nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the restrooms and showers were nicely decorated and CLEAN. I'd like to mention how nice the water pressure was at the site, we've had some issues with the pressure in the RV being very poor at some RV parks. The campground was beautiful.
Aug 14, 2014
Good location to take advantage of a lot of UP attractions: Mackinac Island, Sault Ste. Marie, etc.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Very friendly and clean
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
It was great! We had an awesome site! The staff was very accommodating when our original site was not large enough. Basically let us pick the site we wanted from available sites. Thanks for the great week!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We really liked the campground,except we were sent to the back of the campground, #120, after we were nearly set up ,we found out there was no cable. I had spoke to a gentleman the night before and asked for water elec,sewer and cable.We moved to site #17 which we like except we think you need more cable channels.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Came in late at night. Didn't realize there were two sites with the same numbers. Spent a 1/2 hour trying to fit a 25 foot camper in to a tent site. Then realized it had no services. Then just picked an open site that had services. Also, was charged 5.00 more by booking online than the rate posted on the door of the office. All in all a frustrating experience.
Aug 07, 2014
Very helpful and friendly. Went out of their way to be helpful. Have stayed their before and is one of the reasons we came back to this campground.
Aug 06, 2014
Wish there was more kid activities. Like the other koa we have been to.
Aug 05, 2014
kind of unhappy with cable tv service due to having to use a box, that didn't work.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
called the day before arrival for a full-hookup pull thru for 3 nights;could only get a pull through with w/e. Saw several full hookup sites vacant while we were there; with some rearranging we probably could have been given the full hookup. In general, we got the impression that the guy at the front desk didn't like to work too hard. He hardly looked up from his computer when we asked questions.
Aug 04, 2014
my visit was hampered by a damaged tow bar, was afraid to unhitchn not sure I could hitch up, was unable to get tow bar replaced in your area . I love this area Had tow bar replaced in Belleville, mi Their comment u are lucky u did not lose your car Hope to return enjoy the sights. KOA was great
Aug 04, 2014
Great place to relax. Rustic setting was just what we needed.
Aug 04, 2014
It was a great weekend and the grandkids loved the pool, thinking maybe you could use more chairs in the pool area
Aug 04, 2014
The motorhome site was even close to being level. They advertised cable TV but to make it work you had get from the office a box to attach to the back of the TV. My TV is built in and next to impossible to get to the rear. This is the first campground I have ever seen that dealt with cable this way...poor.
Aug 04, 2014
Available sites were cramped, neighboring site had the fire pit less than 6' away from my slide out. Trees and tree roots on top of the ground made backing difficult as it was almost like having the wheels chocked. Utility points were all in different locations and required two water hoses and an electric extension. Under aged children riding around the park on mopeds was also a hazard.
Aug 04, 2014
We had a nice pull through sight with FHU. Restrooms were clean and park well maintained.
Aug 03, 2014
We arrived at 11:30 am Monday to be told that we needed to pay $10 if we want to check in before 1:00. Hard and fast rule. The park was 75% empty.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.