St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Email

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Older facility, but clean, very nice! People are very friendly, helpful. Only downside was no hot water AT ALL in the shower building in the middle of the campground.
Aug 29, 2016
Liked our stay and will stay again but don't like your water and electric hook ups. They should be on the same side and would also like to see some concrete pads. Otherwise, enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Aug 29, 2016
The electricity wasn't working when we arrived at the campground (due to breaker issues). They assured us it would be back on later that evening. When it was not, my husband went up to talk to the manager. He and other guests were cursed at and yelled at by the manager/owner (not sure of the title). We were given a refund for the rest of our stay and moved to a different campground.
Aug 29, 2016
It was a decent place but not what we typically expect staying at a KOA. It was not worth the higher price staying there. The back bathroom facility was not kept clean. We hardly noticed any KOA workers regularly checking on the campground.
Aug 29, 2016
Racordements des services sur les sites,eau électricité et égouts mal situés
Aug 27, 2016
Some fire pits to close to RV's. Made for a smoky night if your neighbor had a fire going.
Aug 27, 2016
great sites, excellent staff, shuttle to macinaw island ferry is free..we had a wonderful time
Aug 25, 2016
Just the best!
Aug 24, 2016
We brought our grand kids to camp for a week, this campground is very close to lots of nice places to visit. The staff is friendly and the showers are kept clean.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Lady checking us in did not mention we needed a cable box to recv cable. After working on it for 2 hrs, I called office. The man that brought the box was very helpful. Otherwise, everything was ok.
Aug 23, 2016
Utility poles are not placed convenient to sites. Pull through sites are extremely narrow
Aug 23, 2016
Very Accommodating. Gave us equipment to borrow that we did not have.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean Huge sites and Great owners
Aug 22, 2016
Everything is old and in need of repair
Aug 22, 2016
Trees are in the way very tight second time we have stayed . The staff are very nice . We had a pull through and we have 5 slides our door couldn't be open all the way due to trees and we could not have a campfire without burning the trees up we couldn't put our awning out to sit outside we had to sit behind our camper we made friends with next door campers they put there tabel under our slide
Aug 22, 2016
We liked it so much the first time we stayed there, we came back a few days later for another 2 days
Aug 22, 2016
very nice park, attractions are all with in a 35 min drive, the campground has all the hook ups, bathroom and showers are very clean
Aug 20, 2016
Great location and very quiet. Spacious lots and clean restrooms.
Aug 19, 2016
Great location although facilities dated. Only real complaint was the utterly hopeless WIFI at the site. Could not connect long enough, if at all, for even really basic route planning.
Aug 18, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff
Aug 18, 2016
Nice RV park and friendly, helpful staff. We had full hkups, pull thru site, except location of electrical service required us to disconnect toad so it would reach, rather defeated purpose of pull thru. They advertised free WiFi and it was free but unable to download email attachments due to very slow service. Lots of shade trees were much appreciated and enjoyed the free shuttle to the ferry.
Aug 18, 2016
We decided to stay at this campground because of its close proximity to Mackinac Island. I would recommend this park.
Aug 18, 2016
The park was clean and the staff was friendly -- I felt safe staying there
Aug 17, 2016
The best part of this KOA was the easy shuttle to the Mackinaw Island ferry. The location was also great but this was the least well maintained of all the KOA's we've stayed at.
Aug 17, 2016
Cannot leave park if more than one rv at dump station . Playground next to dump station.Very little room when dumping.Second bathroom hard to access because people park cars all around it.People driving through empty sites as a short cut.Lots of dead trees ,should be cut before falling on rvs
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff! We needed a gasket for our kitchen faucet, and the gentleman at the front desk was able to find one in a box is miscellaneous gaskets/washers. They also lent us a 50amp/30amp converter for our stay. Loved the mini-golf course-- well designed!
Aug 16, 2016
Place was clean as it goes for campgrounds we have visited. Lady at checkin was extremely courteous and made us feel at home. Campsite could be more level. Big downer for us was when a man went into the he women's bathroom to check the conditions without first knocking or announcing. My wife and daughter were really freaked out by that because they were changing.
Aug 16, 2016
Had two issues that made me mad. The owner was rude and they don't seem to know what is going on.
Aug 16, 2016
We were told they had cable hook up (needed a cable box), electric (needed to buy special cable to hook up)site was uneven on dirt, fire pit was less then 10' from trailer door, we were told the camp ground was FULL and could not move our camping friends closer...never even close to 1/2 full. Never would recommend such a deceptive campground!
Aug 16, 2016
We were disappointed that the cable would not work for us.
Aug 15, 2016
Initial greeting was mostly focused on the "rules" as opposed to welcoming. Later interactions with the staff were quite pleasant and efficient.
Aug 15, 2016
My camp site was so close to the campers next to me that is was uncomfortable. The power went out many times the first day. Not a happy stay.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Camp ground and bathrooms were clean and the staff friendly and helpful
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly and clean
Aug 15, 2016
Good grounds and location. Very friendly staff
Aug 15, 2016
This was our 1st time here & our last. We had a reserved site & when we arrived it was occupied. So,we had to settle for another site that our 34' RV barely fit in that wasn't full hookup,no cable,or wifi like our original site. We'll never stay here again. We'll keep on driving. We aren't sure what hapened to our site. Either KOA overbooked or the other people left for the day & decided to stay.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
No complaints !
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Happy with Campground except for all the dust from the roads every time a car drove by. Motorhome and car were filthy,inside and out, after only four nights in the park.
Aug 10, 2016
An overnight stay, as we were just travelling through. Front desk was ok but not enthusiastic. The site was ok in terms of size but the utilities were set up the wrong way. As this was a back in site only, the services were Beyond the front end of the trailer. We didn't bother to hook up our sewer as we didn't have a long enough hose to reach.
Aug 10, 2016
The electric was so weak a 30 amp service only provided 109 volts. I could not use the microwave if the air conditioner was on. The wi-fi wasn't strong enough to use. For a KOA Campground I was very disappointed .the water in the showers was nice and hot . That was the best thing about this park.
Aug 10, 2016
Sadly the employees don't really care about the campers. The map of sites, & oral directions are useless for finding the site# and correct way to head in - and no one wants to re-do it. Fun watching other rigs go up and down the long lanes looking for their site, just like we did! Manager doesn't care; just wants to get to retirement. One night, very loud music until 11:30; no security patrol?
Aug 09, 2016
The site was not to accommodation to what I had requested for out 5th wheel. It was a small sight and tree branches were against our camper, the fire pit was under a low branched tree, and to get to our back door from the front we had to go around a tree. Why ask what you would like for accommodations when you don't get what you reserve? I even specified that we had a large unit with 5 slides.
Aug 09, 2016
Large lots. Mini golf was fun and in nice condition. Laundry room clean. Wish they had more full hookup sites available.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy