St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
I like the campground and location. We could not hook up our cable, after several attempts. Would have liked some help.
Aug 27, 2015
Convenient to bridge and tourist spots. Lovely campground. Staff accommodated us with a pull thru after we had driven a very long day and when we arrived it was downpouring rain...didn't want to have to deal with a back in...sooooooo for a few extra dollars we did get a nice pull-thru. Thanks, KOA for your considerate service!
Aug 27, 2015
Very well laid out except some corners very tight for a big rig.
Aug 26, 2015
Very clean and convenient. Worst electric and cable set up. I have never experienced shared pedestals at the street . I had to borrow an extension to connect. Cable never did work.
Aug 25, 2015
Great hospitality! We forgot our converter at home. As soon as I said we forgot our the worker jumped up and got one for us to use without any questions. The staff was very friendly and we can't wait to visit again next year for our UP vacation.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The staff were very pleasant and friendly. The lots need work to accommodate leveling. We had difficulty and noticed others around with same issues.
Aug 24, 2015
Showers were not so nice curtains don't cover doors and pressure was poor
Aug 24, 2015
Hard to get to the hook ups. Not real user friendly
Aug 23, 2015
Excellent park. Staff was very friendly, helpful and visible throughout the park. My only complaint was with the internet. We were in full view of the antenna on the office but connction was very poor to non-existant. Wasn't trying to stream music or movies, just wanted to check e-mail. I would recommend this park highly to anyone going to Michigan's Upper Peninsula.
Aug 23, 2015
Les terrains pull thru sont très petit, pas été capable de sortir mon auvent. Le service internet minable....
Aug 20, 2015
Small clean people helpful
Aug 19, 2015
Pleasent stay with freindly and helpful staff
Aug 19, 2015
Especially liked having free shuttle pickup to the ferry.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Hookups are widely spaced making it difficult to find a parking location where all connections will reach.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice visit, dirt and gravel roads turn to mud in the rain is one of the things we liked least.
Aug 17, 2015
Wifi desperately needs improvement. Also, request was made well in advance for a specific site. We were told by the person that checked us in that they don't look at the requests. What is the point of having it on the reservation form of this is the case? Very disappointed as we stay there every year.
Aug 17, 2015
a guide to the camp site would of been nice--had to change sites as someone was parking their truck on the site given to us
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice campground. Close to St Ignace and the ferry to Mackinac Island. Would stay here again if in the area.
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice clean camp, friendly staff helpful. Wifi substandard and needs upgrade soon.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice campground. Higher fire rings and better water pressure in back shower house would be nice. There was a lot of things to do such as putt-putt and the game room. Would stay again.
Aug 15, 2015
Had a great site in the trees, facilities very nice.
Aug 15, 2015
Everything was great!
Aug 15, 2015
Enjoyable. Thhe restrooms are a little dated.
Aug 14, 2015
Fire pit was full of cigarette buts, never cleaned out. WiFi was extremely slow. Staff was great and very helpful. Does not have cable TV. Most sites are very crowded.
Aug 14, 2015
older campground. Not secured at the entrance to the grounds. Lay out was confusing. Fire pits in odd places.
Aug 13, 2015
The service was very good, we enjoyed the desk clerk on that day. She was very cheerful and helpfull. We missed seeing her at the town fish fry on the docks!as she recommended to us. Thanks.
Aug 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Nice large spaces!
Aug 12, 2015
Your KOA is better than most KOAs.
Aug 12, 2015
it was nice,but the RV hookup needs inproving
Aug 12, 2015
Staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. Site we had was very small, which is not unusual for full hook-up. Site had ant nest, this is unwanted. Facilities could use some updating. Overall, not bad.
Aug 12, 2015
Park needs updating, utility hook ups were difficult to reach having to share with other sites, for the price cable TV availability would have been nice also. Bathrooms nice and clean, nice showers.
Aug 12, 2015
We only stayed here two nights but it was a memorable trip. The campground was clean and comfortable. The sites were spacious and easily backed into. They did have pull throughs rightly reserved for big rigs with 50 amp service. The only down side was the lack of cable at all sites. The ferry was only a short distance and the free shuttle was a great bonus.
Aug 11, 2015
There seemed to be a problem with the cable hookup. Some people beside us never did get it configured. Poor system
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was great. Staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 10, 2015
Unfortunately our sight was the worst one. Fans for bathroom ran all night our view was of overflowing garbage can and traffic of people going to the bathroom. Next time would like a nice quiet site away from the traffic area. Mitch was great!!! If not for her would not consider coming again.
Aug 09, 2015
Chose just water/electric over full hookups as the full hookups are tight for our big 5th wheel. Maybe some tree trimming would help. Nice pool.
Aug 09, 2015
very friendly staff
Aug 09, 2015
This vacation was our first KOA experience. Will definitely stay again. Nice, friendly, clean.
Aug 08, 2015
Could not connect to Wi-Fi very disappointing, not sure how often bathrooms were cleaned, could not put out our awning because of where we had to park our camper so be able to reach the electricity. Noticed that some of the campers were connecting their cables to the cable tv outlet and yet when I called about the price of cable I was told that it was no longer offered so we did not take a cable w
Aug 08, 2015
the wifi only worked at the office. the cable TV requires a converter box which the office provided at no charge but they did not tell us we needed it. when it rains parts of the park get muddy. otherwise its a nice park
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Not sure how good SAMs gave this place high ratings. Two sites share one power station. One will need extension. Staff limited. Sites sand dirt and gravel. Baths 7 out of 10 clean. Pool small with mini golf. Level sites. Not a star for koa.
Aug 06, 2015
great locations
Aug 05, 2015
We are great fans of the KOA Campgrounds, clean facilities, no matter when we used the showers or sinks there was always hot water, the workers were great and friendly and we were happy and will return to this Campground as long as I am able to travel. Thanks for a great vacation.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice campground. Wifi was weak. Clean, good laundry. Easy in and out except Sunday's when entrance to the bridge is backed up. Friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2015
We always enjoy staying here on our way further north. However, some of the sites in the water/electric only section where we stayed would not allow us to open our awning because the trees were too close. It would be helpful if a few trees were removed to better fit today's rigs with slide-outs and awnings. Sites could also use more gravel on the parking pads due to muddy areas.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice Quite location, Plenty of shade, on the quite side of the bridge.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.