St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
I would rate higher if showers were updated and cable TV worked. A bit pricey for what you get. On the good side the staff was very helpful.
Aug 20, 2014
Clerks were helpful and accommodating
Aug 20, 2014
Need to fix your cable service to hard to use
Aug 19, 2014
We had four campers in our party. Staff confused our reservations, but did try to rectify. Otherwise, they were courteous. Facility needs to be updated.
Aug 19, 2014
Good clean campground
Aug 19, 2014
St.Ignace KOA is our favorite camp ground to stay at. Very friendly employees that make you feel right at home.
Aug 18, 2014
Muddy area near dumpster need gravel. Big mess every time it rains
Aug 18, 2014
Helpful staff. clean facilities
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Horrible.Had to buy extra to connect to power and wi-fi did not work. You need major upgrade. Check Traverse City for lessons in upgrading.Tks
Aug 15, 2014
workers nice, laundry area bad very dusty
Aug 14, 2014
We were there only for 2 days, however, it was really nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the restrooms and showers were nicely decorated and CLEAN. I'd like to mention how nice the water pressure was at the site, we've had some issues with the pressure in the RV being very poor at some RV parks. The campground was beautiful.
Aug 14, 2014
Good location to take advantage of a lot of UP attractions: Mackinac Island, Sault Ste. Marie, etc.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Very friendly and clean
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
It was great! We had an awesome site! The staff was very accommodating when our original site was not large enough. Basically let us pick the site we wanted from available sites. Thanks for the great week!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We really liked the campground,except we were sent to the back of the campground, #120, after we were nearly set up ,we found out there was no cable. I had spoke to a gentleman the night before and asked for water elec,sewer and cable.We moved to site #17 which we like except we think you need more cable channels.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Came in late at night. Didn't realize there were two sites with the same numbers. Spent a 1/2 hour trying to fit a 25 foot camper in to a tent site. Then realized it had no services. Then just picked an open site that had services. Also, was charged 5.00 more by booking online than the rate posted on the door of the office. All in all a frustrating experience.
Aug 07, 2014
Very helpful and friendly. Went out of their way to be helpful. Have stayed their before and is one of the reasons we came back to this campground.
Aug 06, 2014
Wish there was more kid activities. Like the other koa we have been to.
Aug 05, 2014
kind of unhappy with cable tv service due to having to use a box, that didn't work.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
called the day before arrival for a full-hookup pull thru for 3 nights;could only get a pull through with w/e. Saw several full hookup sites vacant while we were there; with some rearranging we probably could have been given the full hookup. In general, we got the impression that the guy at the front desk didn't like to work too hard. He hardly looked up from his computer when we asked questions.
Aug 04, 2014
my visit was hampered by a damaged tow bar, was afraid to unhitchn not sure I could hitch up, was unable to get tow bar replaced in your area . I love this area Had tow bar replaced in Belleville, mi Their comment u are lucky u did not lose your car Hope to return enjoy the sights. KOA was great
Aug 04, 2014
Great place to relax. Rustic setting was just what we needed.
Aug 04, 2014
It was a great weekend and the grandkids loved the pool, thinking maybe you could use more chairs in the pool area
Aug 04, 2014
The motorhome site was even close to being level. They advertised cable TV but to make it work you had get from the office a box to attach to the back of the TV. My TV is built in and next to impossible to get to the rear. This is the first campground I have ever seen that dealt with cable this way...poor.
Aug 04, 2014
Available sites were cramped, neighboring site had the fire pit less than 6' away from my slide out. Trees and tree roots on top of the ground made backing difficult as it was almost like having the wheels chocked. Utility points were all in different locations and required two water hoses and an electric extension. Under aged children riding around the park on mopeds was also a hazard.
Aug 04, 2014
We had a nice pull through sight with FHU. Restrooms were clean and park well maintained.
Aug 03, 2014
We arrived at 11:30 am Monday to be told that we needed to pay $10 if we want to check in before 1:00. Hard and fast rule. The park was 75% empty.
Aug 03, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Needs updating. Picnic Tables, Handicap High Toilets.
Jul 30, 2014
Very clean and the pool was warm. There were no activities planned at all and we were there on a weekend. Disappointing since other KOA's at least have some kind of organized games, even if it's bingo with some small prizes, a coloring contest or some old fashioned races. It doesn't take much, the guy that was there was nice but he was either on his phone or smoking outside or both. Poor example:(
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Friendly clean good sites
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
A very quiet and friendly campground. We enjoy camping here. One thing - which is common to any campground these past few years are the number of dogs that are walked by the campsites. They do their business while we eat and it's so unappetizing. We realize that it is not the fault of the campground as they all have designated areas for pets to be walked but it is the new mindset of the camper
Jul 29, 2014
The Sewer connector going in to the grown was too high making dumping difficult. One of the dryers was not working. Other than that it was a great park.
Jul 29, 2014
Wifi and heated pool. Nice.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.