St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Info: 800-562-0534

Email

W1118 US-2 Highway

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
The cabin was very clean and new. The bathhouse showers worked well. (only one night my son tried to take a shower when 2 other people were showering, and he said there wasn't any water pressure.) The pool was very warm and fun for the kids. The game room had some very affordable games for the kids to play too. The shuttle service from the ferry to the campground came in very handy too.
Jul 25, 2017
Very disappointed. We had a cabin it was infested with ants. The grill was missing outside, the cabin smelled like urine. The bathrooms were extremely dirty. There was one staff member Barb who was nice the others were abrupt an unfriendly. We left a night early even though we couldn't get a refund.
Jul 23, 2017
I enjoyed this quite and beautiful area, nice stuff and well maintained, but need to updating the bathroom.Except this everything is fine.
Jul 22, 2017
Under new management and looking like they are making improvements. Our site was secluded with lovely trees. This KOA needs some tender loving care. The bathrooms were very dirty during our entire stay, the pool was cloudy and the location is great to explore Mackinaw Island and St. Ignace.
Jul 20, 2017
Great campground i have been staying here for the last 23+ years when we come every 7 years.
Jul 20, 2017
We didn't have a fridge in our cabin or a grill outside, other than that everything was good
Jul 19, 2017
Nice place, Friendly staff and the KOA itself is in close proximity to the expressway, bridge and downtown St. ignance area. The bathrooms were a bit dirty but aside from that we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 14, 2017
We had a cabin. It was fine until rain came down. It was hard to get to the cabin. The front location is noisy - the highway is close and all RVs/buses coming to the campground park with engine running in front of the cabin. The chipmunk came to our cabin because of holes in window screen. The rest was fine.
Jul 11, 2017
It's hard to control the weather but the grounds were so saturated with rain it was a mess. The bathrooms were frequently backed up. Could use updated bathroom/showers. Updated playground would be nice. Pool and laundry facility were good.
Jul 09, 2017
Really enjoyed the cabins except for the huge puddle in front of it. The bathrooms could have been cleaner, but other than that, it was a great stay.
Jul 07, 2017
Our kabin was infested with insects and mice.The maintenance man and his crew were wonderful,and tried their best to help us out. They sprayed for the insects and killed some of the mice, however,we had to deal with the problem the entire four days we were there.Some of the flying ants were brought home in our luggage.The bathrooms only had one or two working stalls at a time.Will not stay again.
Jul 05, 2017
Everything was flooded. We made our reservations months ago for a family weekend. we couldn't cook meals because our fire pit and grill were in water. We literally had to walk through mud to get to our cabin. Our kids had to set tents up in water.
Jul 04, 2017
had a great time. Staff was very helpful
Jul 03, 2017
Despite 3 inches of rain the day before we arrived we were able to get to our cabin & shower house. It would have been a little better if they could have put boards to walk on in front of our cabin like they had at the main office. We waded through water up to our ankles several times. The staff was friendly & helpful though.
Jul 02, 2017
WILL NEVER RETURN. Site was completely flooded for tent campers (not their fault) but a phone call would have been nice so we could have time to make other plans since the site was flooded days before our reservation. Was able to stay one night in a cabin for an additional fee. Bathrooms were disgusting. Water was shut off at night so by morning since can't flush all toilets were filled with feces
Jun 25, 2017
They have some work to do. We stayed in a Kabin, which was clean and what we expected. When we arrived, there was no grill at our kabin. We notified staff and were told someone would be bringing a new one(this was at 3:30 pm). Had to ask 2 more times and finally got one at 7:30pm. 3 of the 5 dryers were broken. You can tell it's an older campground and needs some updates and improvements.
Jun 25, 2017
Absolutely no complaints about our stay. My son had a blast, very kid-friendly. Despite previous reviews, bathrooms and showers were clean. There were more "out of order" machines in the arcade than my son would have liked, but I can't complain since kiddos should be outside. Cabin was perfect and exactly what we needed. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 12, 2017
Stayed in early June. Very quiet because it's the beginning of the season in the UP. Our 2BR cabin was nice. Very secluded and shady. The roads were nice and it looked like the pads and pool were being fixed up. The bathrooms could use some updating and bigger/lower mirrors. All in all a nice place. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
We really LOVED our stay! The cabin was perfect and the staff was extremely friendly! We'll definitely be back to this campground in the future!
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
The restrooms were not comfortable to be in, they need TLC and frequent cleaning. Mini golf was full of honey bees and dilapidated in addition to a large empty and dirty pool...not welcoming however, the staff is WONDERFUL very kind and helpful.
May 30, 2017
Cute Cabin! Great Spot! Great Service! Thank you!
May 30, 2017
The area around the Kabin was beneath the water table as so was swampy. It rained one night and the next morning the fire pit was completely understand water. We couldn't have a fire or cook food that day. I have stayed at other KOAs but I've never dealt with this.
May 28, 2017
Need to work on custumer service and clearly privacy clearly cant pay bills the lady demanded my money then ran off with it no pool no mini golf cabin had cracks in it so we froze all night beds were hard no ice or firewood our fire pits were filled with water we were not happy figured would have been more for memorial weekend and we will not be staying at another koa again.
May 15, 2017
Oct 30, 2016
Very helpful staff. Clean comfortable cabin.
Oct 25, 2016
Very nice place! Would love to go back and stay there again.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Heater in the Kabin works great!
Oct 17, 2016
friendly folks, great location
Oct 09, 2016
Nice and friendly staff. Very clean facilities.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
It was great the works were great
Sep 21, 2016
Second stay here in three years. People are great, park is Beautiful. We'll be back!
Sep 17, 2016
Grounds are well kept, but facilities, especially Kamping Kabins need updating. Electrical plugs are inconveniently placed. Nailing the adult beds to the floor is very inconvenient for older adults, who have a hard time getting in and out of the bed. Most modern Kamps have done away with that practice. Also, there needs to be a small movable bench in each cabin for one person to sit in bad weather
Sep 10, 2016
We were initially scheduled to have a campsite but because of the weather we upgraded to a cabin. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. Very nice location.
Sep 05, 2016
Despite several hardships, they were golden the staff and owner..people, customers were out of control.
Sep 05, 2016
Came home and recommended them that night...had a ball.
Sep 02, 2016
Another great visit!
Aug 31, 2016
We honestly loved our cabin and our site. But the electricity went out while we were there and only came back on periodically. We paid $170 for two nights and we're only refunded $10 for the inconvenience of having minimal electricity for the weekend. The campground was great but the service was disappointing. I wouldn't take the risk with babies or individuals requiring any medical equipment.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly, and the campground was well maintained. We will be staying there again in the future!
Aug 28, 2016
Great
Aug 26, 2016
We stayed at Cabin#2. Fortunately our buckets inside the cabin were able to catch the water leaking through the roof. I also reported you could see through the seam behind the door. You could not get to the refuse dumpster because of the mud and no alternate system was in place to take care of the refuse. You must do better or you will be out of business. They just don't care anymore!
Aug 24, 2016
everyone was very friendly and helpful. they told us of things to do and places to go. they called us a shuttle for mackinac island which made the time there more enjoyable since you didn't have to worry about the driving. Great job everyone!!
Aug 24, 2016
I HAD A PRINTED CONFIRMATION FOR A KABIN IN THE WOODS. KK8 THEY HAD SOMEBODY ELSE AT THE SITE. THEY SAID NO TO ANOTHER kABIN IN THE WOODS. INSTEAD, WE WERE PUT IN A KABIN 100 FT FROM RT 2. NOTHING LIKE LOUD TRACTOR TRAILORS ALL NIGHT LONG. NIGHT AND DAY STAFF WERE VERY RUDE. i HAVE STAYED MANY KOAS'S AND NEVER EVER BEEN TREATED THIS WAY. TIME TO JOIN AAA AND GET GUIDE FOR PRIVATE CAMPGROUNDS.
Aug 18, 2016
We go almost every year, always kind, friendly,
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals