St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Long weekend in one of your Kabins. Had a great time. Very nice staff, loved the pool. Clean and frendly place.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Overall it was good. The only problem was that a large body of water formed in front of our cabin after a hard rain (the only place in the whole camp) causing us to have to deal with mud. Not pleasant but we coped.
Aug 23, 2015
Exceeded our expectations in every way. We will definitely be staying again.
Aug 21, 2015
Cabin was clean upon arrival. Grounds overall, well kept. A little extra gravel around the main trash collection would be nice. area was very soft and muddy)The pool was inviting and heated. If I have 1 complaint, it would be being kept awake late by 2 different neighbors during our stay. Loud chatting only 30ft away from the next camp site at 1am is inconsiderate and quiet time should be enforced
Aug 20, 2015
Very friendly owner and staff, we will be back again and highly recommend this campground to anyone visiting the Upper Peninsula or Mackinaw Island to stay there. You will feel right at home and your accommodations will be provided by people who love their jobs.
Aug 18, 2015
The manager is awful, the cabins are not what they appear, the bathroom and showers are awful, staff is very uneducated as to policy's of the grounds.
Aug 15, 2015
Very clean and peaceful. Front office bathrooms were always clean. Staff could be a little more informative and welcoming. If you want tranquility and quiet pick the cabins or tent spots in the back. The road can be a bit noisy and you'll hear all the trucks go by at night.
Aug 10, 2015
We generally stay at KOA Resorts when we are on the road. They are consistently reliable for clean restrooms and easy in and out. This one fit the bill for just such an overnight.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Worst Koa I've stayed at. Wouldn't go back.
Aug 06, 2015
For my first KOA experience...very nice
Aug 05, 2015
We loved our stay in the Kabins .. We will be back.
Aug 05, 2015
It was very nice that you had the pool heated. It could have been a little warmer. Also, maybe some update games in the game room. Over all, I was very pleased. You have a nice campground. :)
Aug 03, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We are not much for tent camping, so the cabin was a great option for us! We will definitely use KOA camp grounds in the future!
Aug 02, 2015
Great location for lots of attractions in the UP. We had a cabin in the back and enjoyed the moderate seclusion. Staff was very friendly. One suggestion is for staff to make sure that campsites are cleaned up regularly.
Jul 28, 2015
Great location, wonderful staff, excellent knowledge of the area and local attractions!
Jul 26, 2015
Good basic campground but nothing great. Stayed in a cabin waaaaay in the back, they seem to cater mainly to RV'ers.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
kabin floor dirty bathroom to far away internet sucked didn't look like anyone had sweep the floor in weeks
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights with my 12 year old nephew. Enjoyed our stay. Nice cabin, nice pool!
Jul 20, 2015
We were all very happy with our stay. The campground was extremely clean and all around pleasant. We stayed in a 6 person cabin and it was very nice, clean, functional and reasonably priced. Staff was very helpful as well. 10/10 would recommend.
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was very good. We should up late but everything was very well organized for us. Very clean and very beautiful cabins and campground.
Jul 18, 2015
very enjoyable stay. Could use one or two more trash dumpsters. Bathrooms were clean, supply of TP more than adequate. Nice pool!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
It was fantastic. We really loved how friendly everyone was and helpful also. These folks really know how to make you feel at home and have a good time while you're there!!
Jul 16, 2015
We had an unpleasant experience at this KOA. We stayed in a kamping kabin and when we first arrived there was evidence of mouse droppings.
Jul 15, 2015
The staff seemed friendly, and eager to please. The area was quiet and well maintained.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
well when I called to make the reservation I told the young lady I talked to I needed to be close to the bathroom and we weren't that close. I don't think that it is fair that I couldn't get refunded my money for changing my mind about staying an extra night. none of us got any sleep because of the noise coming from the highway. our stay wasn't plesant
Jul 13, 2015
Nice secluded cabin in the woods, friendly staff, and located close to stores/Mystery Spot.
Jul 13, 2015
We really enjoyed the stay! The kids had fun:) My only recommendation would be to upgrade on the mattresses... Hard as a rock:/ Other than that all was good.
Jul 13, 2015
I love staying at this campground. However it could use some updates.
Jul 11, 2015
The cabin was very clean, and we enjoyed the use of the pool and mini golf. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were immaculate. Thank you!!
Jul 07, 2015
We were very happy with our stay. We will definitely return.
Jul 07, 2015
I was not impressed with the stay. I was not aware of that there was a charge for my child. they never told me of that charge. I told her we had one child with us when I made the reservations. the wifi sucked. it was quiet and nice to be somewhere where family could stay and not have to worry about a lot of partying and carrying on
Jul 07, 2015
Nice place
Jul 06, 2015
Liked cabins!
Jul 04, 2015
Great trip! Was a nice campground and the staff were friendly
Jul 03, 2015
Lovely place to stay, close to the ferries and probably the best value in the area. We enjoyed it and would stay here again if we are in the area.
Jul 02, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! The cabin and facilities were very well kept. Only recommendation would be to check the locks on the cabins and in the women's showers. We were locked inside our cabin as the lock broke. However, the staff was prompt in fixing the lock the next day. The shower room locks in the women's bathroom were also sticky and I banged my knee pretty hard trying to get one open.
Jun 29, 2015
We stayed in a two bedroom cabin which where great. Had a wonderful time. But their carpenter ants where really bad, but everything else was spot on!!
Jun 29, 2015
May 29, 2015
Liked the park but I was upset that the back bathroom was closed due to some unknown problem did not see anyone working on it til Monday when we were leaving!
May 26, 2015
Campground was nice and quiet!! Cabins were nice. Only down fault is the bathrooms were quit messy.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Got there at 10pm. alerted them before hand knowing their office closes at 8. They told me that the lights will be on and the keys will be on the table. They forgot and I had to sleep in inside my truck with 4 people.
Oct 28, 2014
Great campground in a great location. The customer service was the best, welcoming, insightful and a great help.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.