St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303


W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Very bad at communication.
Oct 18, 2015
One of my favorite KOAs. 100% chance of returning.
Oct 13, 2015
We realize its near the end of their season, but a lot of things were dusty, and old looking. It was not handy for us that the laundry closed every evening. We would go out sight seeing daily and when we returned in the evenings there wasn't enough time to complete my laundry before it closed. Same was the issue with the game room, closed in the evenings. We stayed 5 nights in a cabin, our first.
Oct 12, 2015
I was really great to stay here, especially because there weren't many people around. It was nice and quite.
Oct 05, 2015
This place was ok, I'm glad the area had lots to see so I wouldn't have to spent too much time at my cabin.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We enjoy our time each year we come up.
Sep 21, 2015
This is a nice park with decent facilities. We stayed in one of the cabins, only complaint was too much noise from the main road. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. You had a late arrival that couldn't find their cabin, thank goodness I had my map from arrival to give them.
Sep 17, 2015
Wonderful stay, we enjoyed immensely. One suggestion - the spray in the ladies and mens showers was almost nonexistent. Very difficult to wash long, thick hair.
Sep 15, 2015
Had a great time while staying in here in the cabins
Sep 08, 2015
Cabin was very large liked that there were mattresses on the beds. Very private at the back of the campground.
Sep 07, 2015
Very accomaditing to our family. The smiling faces and helping hands just made our stay that much better.
Sep 06, 2015
The shower house and cabins were not as clean as many of the KOAs we have stayed in. Very convenient location and good hospitality.
Sep 01, 2015
First camping trip ever! Will be back!
Sep 01, 2015
Bathrooms were in poor condition and our family (with 5 young children) was placed in a cabin far from the restrooms (there appeared to be several closer). The pool and playground was fun for the children, but the whole camp seemed to be very run-down. We enjoyed the free shuttle to the jet boat
Aug 31, 2015
Long weekend in one of your Kabins. Had a great time. Very nice staff, loved the pool. Clean and frendly place.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Overall it was good. The only problem was that a large body of water formed in front of our cabin after a hard rain (the only place in the whole camp) causing us to have to deal with mud. Not pleasant but we coped.
Aug 23, 2015
Exceeded our expectations in every way. We will definitely be staying again.
Aug 21, 2015
Cabin was clean upon arrival. Grounds overall, well kept. A little extra gravel around the main trash collection would be nice. area was very soft and muddy)The pool was inviting and heated. If I have 1 complaint, it would be being kept awake late by 2 different neighbors during our stay. Loud chatting only 30ft away from the next camp site at 1am is inconsiderate and quiet time should be enforced
Aug 20, 2015
Very friendly owner and staff, we will be back again and highly recommend this campground to anyone visiting the Upper Peninsula or Mackinaw Island to stay there. You will feel right at home and your accommodations will be provided by people who love their jobs.
Aug 18, 2015
The manager is awful, the cabins are not what they appear, the bathroom and showers are awful, staff is very uneducated as to policy's of the grounds.
Aug 15, 2015
Very clean and peaceful. Front office bathrooms were always clean. Staff could be a little more informative and welcoming. If you want tranquility and quiet pick the cabins or tent spots in the back. The road can be a bit noisy and you'll hear all the trucks go by at night.
Aug 10, 2015
We generally stay at KOA Resorts when we are on the road. They are consistently reliable for clean restrooms and easy in and out. This one fit the bill for just such an overnight.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Worst Koa I've stayed at. Wouldn't go back.
Aug 06, 2015
For my first KOA experience...very nice
Aug 05, 2015
We loved our stay in the Kabins .. We will be back.
Aug 05, 2015
It was very nice that you had the pool heated. It could have been a little warmer. Also, maybe some update games in the game room. Over all, I was very pleased. You have a nice campground. :)
Aug 03, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We are not much for tent camping, so the cabin was a great option for us! We will definitely use KOA camp grounds in the future!
Aug 02, 2015
Great location for lots of attractions in the UP. We had a cabin in the back and enjoyed the moderate seclusion. Staff was very friendly. One suggestion is for staff to make sure that campsites are cleaned up regularly.
Jul 28, 2015
Great location, wonderful staff, excellent knowledge of the area and local attractions!
Jul 26, 2015
Good basic campground but nothing great. Stayed in a cabin waaaaay in the back, they seem to cater mainly to RV'ers.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
kabin floor dirty bathroom to far away internet sucked didn't look like anyone had sweep the floor in weeks
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights with my 12 year old nephew. Enjoyed our stay. Nice cabin, nice pool!
Jul 20, 2015
We were all very happy with our stay. The campground was extremely clean and all around pleasant. We stayed in a 6 person cabin and it was very nice, clean, functional and reasonably priced. Staff was very helpful as well. 10/10 would recommend.
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was very good. We should up late but everything was very well organized for us. Very clean and very beautiful cabins and campground.
Jul 18, 2015
very enjoyable stay. Could use one or two more trash dumpsters. Bathrooms were clean, supply of TP more than adequate. Nice pool!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
It was fantastic. We really loved how friendly everyone was and helpful also. These folks really know how to make you feel at home and have a good time while you're there!!
Jul 16, 2015
We had an unpleasant experience at this KOA. We stayed in a kamping kabin and when we first arrived there was evidence of mouse droppings.
Jul 15, 2015
The staff seemed friendly, and eager to please. The area was quiet and well maintained.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
well when I called to make the reservation I told the young lady I talked to I needed to be close to the bathroom and we weren't that close. I don't think that it is fair that I couldn't get refunded my money for changing my mind about staying an extra night. none of us got any sleep because of the noise coming from the highway. our stay wasn't plesant
Jul 13, 2015
Nice secluded cabin in the woods, friendly staff, and located close to stores/Mystery Spot.
Jul 13, 2015
We really enjoyed the stay! The kids had fun:) My only recommendation would be to upgrade on the mattresses... Hard as a rock:/ Other than that all was good.
Jul 13, 2015
I love staying at this campground. However it could use some updates.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy