St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Email

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
The cabin itself was nice, but there was no water spout by us, so we had to walk to a shared water spout for all the cabins. An even bigger problem was that there was no sink for doing dishes. Also, the bathroom floor was always muddy despite frequent cleaning, because access to the bathrooms was from dirt roads/paths rather than grass/concrete sidewalks as some other KOAs have by the bathrooms.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice cabin, good location, polite guest service people.
Jul 21, 2016
The WiFi sacked and the cable. We stayed there so the grand kids could have them.the camp site was narrow with trees was lucky to get slide out extended.was unable to put out awning.
Jul 18, 2016
cabins were very clean, camp store employees very courtious and the store well stocked. would recommend to my friends.
Jul 16, 2016
This was the best KOA we have ever stayed at...great pool, shuttle, clean areas! We loved MI!
Jul 16, 2016
We had an excellent stay! Some of the games and things were a little out dated but it the experience fun and retro! There was a particular employee (wish I would have gotten her name, A brunette woman) was extremely welcoming! A great time had by all!
Jul 15, 2016
very quiet, very friendly
Jul 14, 2016
It was great! We stayed in one of the cabins in the back part. We thought there was an issue with the electric, but it was our fans that were broke not the cabin. The maintenance man was very nice about the whole thing and went through many steps to solve the issue and then laughed with us afterwards. We have already told our friends to stop and stay there.
Jul 09, 2016
No ice the entire time we were there. We paid for it and waited 2 days before just getting our money back. The wifi was terrible.they close the bathrooms for 2 hours for cleaning extremely inconvenient restrooms were clean and well stocked. Clean overall. Not as many extras as some of the other koas. Cabins were located in a great spot. Very pet friendly.
Jul 08, 2016
We stayed in a lot of KOA but our experience here is just ok. The mattress in the kabin is non existent. There's pine needles droppings every now and again into the bed from the rafters makes it not restful at night. Cold showers when everyone is using it with little water pressure.
Jul 07, 2016
The cabins were a little dirty - dust bunnies and water bottles under the bunk beds. Nice setting and friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2016
The bathroom was not clean. Never cleaned while there. Stopped up toilet the whole time. No paper in dispenser
Jun 29, 2016
The shower is very old and needs updating. There were a ton of spiders in the shower room. The playground was as old as I am. I was concerned about my children playing on some of the equipment. The cabin we stayed in was clean and we were happy with it.
Jun 27, 2016
Great time Pool was great, washrooms clean
Jun 27, 2016
Third time staying here! We stay every year for the St ignace car show. campground was a little more crowded this year than usual which made parking harder for car show vacationers who have more than one vehicle but totally understandable for this time of year! Staff is always very friendly! Would love to see one of the "fancier" KOA cabins added to the campground with kitchen/loft :)
Jun 27, 2016
Great time, rented 4 cabins and 3 campsites. Everyone had a great time. Neighbors dog locked in their trailer was the only negative experience. Not KOA's fault.
Jun 27, 2016
This was a nice campground. Our camping cabin was rather close to the road and was a bit noisy. The owners did do a good job at keeping a lot of extra visitors from entering the campground which we appreciated.
Jun 26, 2016
This is my first time at a KOA and I loved it. We got to make a quick fire to roast hot dogs, played in the arcade, and they stayed open later than the signs had originally posted which was nice of the staff. Walked around the whole camp ground and it is really clean and beautiful! The cabin was cozy and not as bad as I thought for the mattress that is on the bed. Would totally come back again!
Jun 16, 2016
Clean, well maintained, very friendly and helpful staff. Our family had a great time! We will come again!
Jun 12, 2016
I would suggest putting slightly bigger trash bins and a full length mirror in the kabins. Very secluded and nice!
May 31, 2016
The first night was great we arrived after the store closed but Travis was still there and made sure we got all registered and even helped us get firewood for the evening. After that things went downhill though. The next day my son wanted to play mini golf in the morning, what a rundown mini golf course! The pool was not ready for use yet. The cabins lock themselves be careful! Mediocre at best.
May 31, 2016
Stayed during memorial weekend. Was disappointed that the pool wasn't open and nothing seemed to had been updated since the early 80s. It was okay. But amenities were very scarce.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Very bad at communication.
Oct 18, 2015
One of my favorite KOAs. 100% chance of returning.
Oct 13, 2015
We realize its near the end of their season, but a lot of things were dusty, and old looking. It was not handy for us that the laundry closed every evening. We would go out sight seeing daily and when we returned in the evenings there wasn't enough time to complete my laundry before it closed. Same was the issue with the game room, closed in the evenings. We stayed 5 nights in a cabin, our first.
Oct 12, 2015
I was really great to stay here, especially because there weren't many people around. It was nice and quite.
Oct 05, 2015
This place was ok, I'm glad the area had lots to see so I wouldn't have to spent too much time at my cabin.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We enjoy our time each year we come up.
Sep 21, 2015
This is a nice park with decent facilities. We stayed in one of the cabins, only complaint was too much noise from the main road. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. You had a late arrival that couldn't find their cabin, thank goodness I had my map from arrival to give them.
Sep 17, 2015
Wonderful stay, we enjoyed immensely. One suggestion - the spray in the ladies and mens showers was almost nonexistent. Very difficult to wash long, thick hair.
Sep 15, 2015
Had a great time while staying in here in the cabins
Sep 08, 2015
Cabin was very large liked that there were mattresses on the beds. Very private at the back of the campground.
Sep 07, 2015
Very accomaditing to our family. The smiling faces and helping hands just made our stay that much better.
Sep 06, 2015
The shower house and cabins were not as clean as many of the KOAs we have stayed in. Very convenient location and good hospitality.
Sep 01, 2015
First camping trip ever! Will be back!
Sep 01, 2015
Bathrooms were in poor condition and our family (with 5 young children) was placed in a cabin far from the restrooms (there appeared to be several closer). The pool and playground was fun for the children, but the whole camp seemed to be very run-down. We enjoyed the free shuttle to the jet boat
Aug 31, 2015
Long weekend in one of your Kabins. Had a great time. Very nice staff, loved the pool. Clean and frendly place.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Overall it was good. The only problem was that a large body of water formed in front of our cabin after a hard rain (the only place in the whole camp) causing us to have to deal with mud. Not pleasant but we coped.
Aug 23, 2015
Exceeded our expectations in every way. We will definitely be staying again.
Aug 21, 2015
Cabin was clean upon arrival. Grounds overall, well kept. A little extra gravel around the main trash collection would be nice. area was very soft and muddy)The pool was inviting and heated. If I have 1 complaint, it would be being kept awake late by 2 different neighbors during our stay. Loud chatting only 30ft away from the next camp site at 1am is inconsiderate and quiet time should be enforced
Aug 20, 2015
Very friendly owner and staff, we will be back again and highly recommend this campground to anyone visiting the Upper Peninsula or Mackinaw Island to stay there. You will feel right at home and your accommodations will be provided by people who love their jobs.
Aug 18, 2015
The manager is awful, the cabins are not what they appear, the bathroom and showers are awful, staff is very uneducated as to policy's of the grounds.
Aug 15, 2015
Very clean and peaceful. Front office bathrooms were always clean. Staff could be a little more informative and welcoming. If you want tranquility and quiet pick the cabins or tent spots in the back. The road can be a bit noisy and you'll hear all the trucks go by at night.
Aug 10, 2015
We generally stay at KOA Resorts when we are on the road. They are consistently reliable for clean restrooms and easy in and out. This one fit the bill for just such an overnight.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Worst Koa I've stayed at. Wouldn't go back.
Aug 06, 2015
For my first KOA experience...very nice
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals