St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303


W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 25, 2016
Very nice place! Would love to go back and stay there again.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Heater in the Kabin works great!
Oct 17, 2016
friendly folks, great location
Oct 09, 2016
Nice and friendly staff. Very clean facilities.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
It was great the works were great
Sep 21, 2016
Second stay here in three years. People are great, park is Beautiful. We'll be back!
Sep 17, 2016
Grounds are well kept, but facilities, especially Kamping Kabins need updating. Electrical plugs are inconveniently placed. Nailing the adult beds to the floor is very inconvenient for older adults, who have a hard time getting in and out of the bed. Most modern Kamps have done away with that practice. Also, there needs to be a small movable bench in each cabin for one person to sit in bad weather
Sep 10, 2016
We were initially scheduled to have a campsite but because of the weather we upgraded to a cabin. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. Very nice location.
Sep 05, 2016
Despite several hardships, they were golden the staff and owner..people, customers were out of control.
Sep 05, 2016
Came home and recommended them that night...had a ball.
Sep 02, 2016
Another great visit!
Aug 31, 2016
We honestly loved our cabin and our site. But the electricity went out while we were there and only came back on periodically. We paid $170 for two nights and we're only refunded $10 for the inconvenience of having minimal electricity for the weekend. The campground was great but the service was disappointing. I wouldn't take the risk with babies or individuals requiring any medical equipment.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly, and the campground was well maintained. We will be staying there again in the future!
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
We stayed at Cabin#2. Fortunately our buckets inside the cabin were able to catch the water leaking through the roof. I also reported you could see through the seam behind the door. You could not get to the refuse dumpster because of the mud and no alternate system was in place to take care of the refuse. You must do better or you will be out of business. They just don't care anymore!
Aug 24, 2016
everyone was very friendly and helpful. they told us of things to do and places to go. they called us a shuttle for mackinac island which made the time there more enjoyable since you didn't have to worry about the driving. Great job everyone!!
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
We go almost every year, always kind, friendly,
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Loved it. Owner was very friendly and made us feel welcome.
Aug 13, 2016
I was disappointed to find my cabin did not have A/C, no TV, no refrigerator and very thin mattress. I thought the price of $61.00 for the cabin was high, compared to other camper cabins I have stayed at previously. The people were nice who worked there and I'm sure if I had an RV it would have been nicer. The showers were small and no hand rails. I have a slight handicap.
Aug 10, 2016
The staff are very helpful and friendly. Our cabin was clean and ready when we checked in. If you stay during hot weather, bring a fan. The heat worked great for the chilly nights. The game room and putt-putt was a huge hit with the kids. Beautiful views across the street. Considering staying here for again as a springboard into the rest of the U.P.!
Aug 04, 2016
We liked our isolated cabin.
Aug 04, 2016
We stayed in a 2 room Kampers Kabin. The cabin was clean and well tended. The staff here was friendly and welcoming. The showers were clean, but the doors on them needed some minor repair work. The kids loved the pool and game room. We didn't have time to play mini golf but the course looked well maintained. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 03, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
The cabin itself was very nice. The facilities (bathroom, showers and pool) were also very nice. The employees were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that the double bed which my husband and I slept on was like sleeping on the ground. It was the hardest bed I have ever slept on and as a result I did not sleep very well.
Jul 29, 2016
We loved our stay at KOA In saint Ignace and we can't wait to come back!
Jul 25, 2016
Loved the camping kabin. Loved that there was a free shuttle to and from the ferry dock. But there needs to be a bigger parking area around the office for checking in and the fire pits were way too small.
Jul 23, 2016
The staff was awesome!!! Very clean park very clean bathrooms the only down fall is it doesn't have alto of kids activities other than that awesome KOA
Jul 21, 2016
The cabin itself was nice, but there was no water spout by us, so we had to walk to a shared water spout for all the cabins. An even bigger problem was that there was no sink for doing dishes. Also, the bathroom floor was always muddy despite frequent cleaning, because access to the bathrooms was from dirt roads/paths rather than grass/concrete sidewalks as some other KOAs have by the bathrooms.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice cabin, good location, polite guest service people.
Jul 21, 2016
The WiFi sacked and the cable. We stayed there so the grand kids could have them.the camp site was narrow with trees was lucky to get slide out extended.was unable to put out awning.
Jul 18, 2016
cabins were very clean, camp store employees very courtious and the store well stocked. would recommend to my friends.
Jul 16, 2016
This was the best KOA we have ever stayed at...great pool, shuttle, clean areas! We loved MI!
Jul 16, 2016
We had an excellent stay! Some of the games and things were a little out dated but it the experience fun and retro! There was a particular employee (wish I would have gotten her name, A brunette woman) was extremely welcoming! A great time had by all!
Jul 15, 2016
very quiet, very friendly
Jul 14, 2016
It was great! We stayed in one of the cabins in the back part. We thought there was an issue with the electric, but it was our fans that were broke not the cabin. The maintenance man was very nice about the whole thing and went through many steps to solve the issue and then laughed with us afterwards. We have already told our friends to stop and stay there.
Jul 09, 2016
No ice the entire time we were there. We paid for it and waited 2 days before just getting our money back. The wifi was terrible.they close the bathrooms for 2 hours for cleaning extremely inconvenient restrooms were clean and well stocked. Clean overall. Not as many extras as some of the other koas. Cabins were located in a great spot. Very pet friendly.
Jul 08, 2016
We stayed in a lot of KOA but our experience here is just ok. The mattress in the kabin is non existent. There's pine needles droppings every now and again into the bed from the rafters makes it not restful at night. Cold showers when everyone is using it with little water pressure.
Jul 07, 2016
The cabins were a little dirty - dust bunnies and water bottles under the bunk beds. Nice setting and friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2016
The bathroom was not clean. Never cleaned while there. Stopped up toilet the whole time. No paper in dispenser
Jun 29, 2016
The shower is very old and needs updating. There were a ton of spiders in the shower room. The playground was as old as I am. I was concerned about my children playing on some of the equipment. The cabin we stayed in was clean and we were happy with it.
Jun 27, 2016
Great time Pool was great, washrooms clean
Jun 27, 2016
Third time staying here! We stay every year for the St ignace car show. campground was a little more crowded this year than usual which made parking harder for car show vacationers who have more than one vehicle but totally understandable for this time of year! Staff is always very friendly! Would love to see one of the "fancier" KOA cabins added to the campground with kitchen/loft :)
Jun 27, 2016
Great time, rented 4 cabins and 3 campsites. Everyone had a great time. Neighbors dog locked in their trailer was the only negative experience. Not KOA's fault.
Jun 27, 2016
This was a nice campground. Our camping cabin was rather close to the road and was a bit noisy. The owners did do a good job at keeping a lot of extra visitors from entering the campground which we appreciated.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy