St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Email

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Very bad at communication.
Oct 18, 2015
One of my favorite KOAs. 100% chance of returning.
Oct 18, 2015
Hard to find in the dark
Oct 13, 2015
We realize its near the end of their season, but a lot of things were dusty, and old looking. It was not handy for us that the laundry closed every evening. We would go out sight seeing daily and when we returned in the evenings there wasn't enough time to complete my laundry before it closed. Same was the issue with the game room, closed in the evenings. We stayed 5 nights in a cabin, our first.
Oct 12, 2015
I was really great to stay here, especially because there weren't many people around. It was nice and quite.
Oct 12, 2015
Beautiful, well maintained, room for our 36 ft plus tow vehicle to easily get in and out. Staff very pleasant and knowledgeable. Great laundry and bathrooms.
Oct 12, 2015
Grounds were nice, plenty of colorful trees to enhance our visit. Staff was very helpful telling us where to get the best Pasties in town and how to get to a great spot to view the bridge. Bathrooms were not the greatest. Women's handicap stall was closed by a shower curtain that did not even cover all of the opening instead of a door. Showers were musty smelling and in my opinion not even as good
Oct 11, 2015
Very nice site and close to St. Ignace, Mackinaw Island
Oct 11, 2015
I asked to be near the showers and was not accommodated. There was plenty of room to do this. Only the 50 watt areas had cable. I would have liked to get cable. Not impressed.
Oct 10, 2015
A great place.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Beautiful area!
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
This place was ok, I'm glad the area had lots to see so I wouldn't have to spent too much time at my cabin.
Oct 05, 2015
The Campground was very welcoming, but the showers and bathrooms need some updating. Hot water took forever and only a mist from the shower head. The heat was off, it was very cold going to the bathroom at all. I will be looking for a different campground in my next visit to St. Ignace
Oct 05, 2015
Restrooms & showers very clean. Campsite was nice too
Oct 03, 2015
Very nice and spacious affording more privacy than most campgrounds.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
the conditions that I write about were the same as last year, we deceided to come back and hope there would be an improvement, the driveway was muddy and loaded with standing water, the area all around the garbage dumpster had water and muddy ruts all around it, making it impossible to walk. our site was uneven,needed a 12" block to level ,water was 10ftaway elec 20ft,had to go to next campers box
Sep 28, 2015
Nice campground. Very noisy though - right on Route 2 and lots of loud diesel pickup trucks driving through campground at all hours of the night. No gate to prevent visitors from just coming and going non-stop.
Sep 28, 2015
Average...seen worse, seen better. Very convenient to I-75; free shuttle to Macknac Island ferry (StarLine). Suzy's pasties nearby:..yum!
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean very convenient the staff was very friendly and professional.
Sep 28, 2015
We stay here every year.
Sep 27, 2015
Quite, convenient, helpful friendly staff
Sep 26, 2015
Beautiful campground and well-maintained. You all are so very friendly! Thanks! Mike and Donna Laychak
Sep 26, 2015
The Park is very busy because of location. The sites need work. The site of was not very level.
Sep 25, 2015
Park was immaculate. Very nice shaded lot. Nice fire pits. Friendly and helpful staff. Cable not user friendly, was hook up correctly but unable to load stations. Antenna TV worked very well for the 3 major networks. Would go out of our way to stay again.
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice park. The only problem we had was we were right behind the bath house and the fan was running continuously which ruined the quiet atmosphere of the U.P.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice park and will stay there again. The cable could use some up grades is all. Very scenic views.
Sep 22, 2015
Low voltage affected our microwave and TV, sites 90 and 132. Pleasant office employees.
Sep 21, 2015
We enjoy our time each year we come up.
Sep 21, 2015
Had an issue at checking not getting us a lot big enough for our camper and we requested we got lots with our family we were traveling with. If finally was straightened out. The showers need to get new shower heads. Water only trinkled out. But the lots are really nice and it was a great stay!!
Sep 21, 2015
Like the trees. Makes your stay very private and cozy.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Good location near St. Ignace. Our site was really narrow for a 5th wheel with slideouts. We had our neighbors electrical outlet about 3 feet from our door. Afraid someone would trip over their cord.
Sep 21, 2015
Utilities are in weird locations. Muddy roads. Location saves it.
Sep 21, 2015
This is a nice park with decent facilities. We stayed in one of the cabins, only complaint was too much noise from the main road. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. You had a late arrival that couldn't find their cabin, thank goodness I had my map from arrival to give them.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice campground and the gal at front desk was very helpful and courteous.
Sep 20, 2015
Great campground, room for large 5th wheels, pleasant staff, great location.
Sep 20, 2015
just great
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
well maintained but utilities were not conveniently located. I am not sure how requests are communicated to campgrounds from booking as I requested as few a trees as possible and was put on a site with so many trees we could not put out our slides! Staff did give me another site
Sep 18, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good for a short stay. Not much to do, ie.NO walking/bicycle trails
Sep 17, 2015
Wonderful stay, we enjoyed immensely. One suggestion - the spray in the ladies and mens showers was almost nonexistent. Very difficult to wash long, thick hair.
Sep 17, 2015
Park is well kept and clean. Staff is very friendly.
Sep 15, 2015
Had a great time while staying in here in the cabins
Sep 15, 2015
Not a bad place to stay, but when I called and made a reservation I told them I wanted to be able to use my satellite dish so I don't want a spot with a lot of trees and that's right where they put us, so we had to go back and change our spot, and the knats/insects were horrible, couldn't keep them out if our Rv. Other then that it was a good place to stop
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy