St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Nice campground. Friendly people. Convenient location.
May 28, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was very clean and very welcoming. We look forward to returning soon!!
May 23, 2013
We enjoyed our stay there very much,the folks there are very helpful and friendly.
May 15, 2013
First outing of the season for us. Everything was perfect
May 12, 2013
The employees were very accomodating. Derek gave us many ideas of things to do while staying there.
Nov 10, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
This was a very nice, clean campground. the people at the desk were extremely nice and helpful
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 25, 2012
The placement of the electric made it very hard to hook up. The staff was GREAT. Campground clean -- even for end of season.
Oct 24, 2012
Sewer hook-ups are not in a convenient location. No outside lighting to find the restrooms. Were not given a trash bag. AND the drive is really a disaster when it is wet (last year) Otherwuse it is just fine. Can't win them all.
Oct 18, 2012
Friendly and courteous staff. Good visit.
Oct 14, 2012
cold and rainy, but nice facilities
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Very nice site, and was nicely quiet due to time of year. We walked around and noticed that some of the tent sites could use much more space, as a piece of advice (the ones near the main building off to the right as you face away from the road). We would not recommend these sites to any tent campers who we know. The bathrooms and showers were very well maintained and the laundry room was excellent
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
service okay would have been nice to have propane
Oct 04, 2012
Sites narrow could not open both slide out & awning. Placement of utilities made positioning of RV difficult.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Although it was only for one night, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Staff was very accomodating with a great cabin and enough space to park my truck and trailer without unhooking. Very peaceful location at the back of the park. On my list of places I would stay at again!
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
my husband had trouble reaching the electric hook up and getting our trailer level.
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
I camp there every year and just love it.
Sep 21, 2012
This KOA is very convenient to the highway and yet pleasantly secluded. A shuttle picked us up there to catch the ferry over to Mackinac Island. The staff was very helpful. It was pleasant and enjoyable.
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
PEOPLE WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. CAMPGROUND AND FACILITIES WERE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.
Sep 20, 2012
This KOA was very muddy and the roads were full of dips and bumps. There was a giant puddle in front of the dumpster. It looked like someone had emptied their black water onto the ground at our campsite. We had to wash it away with our hose.
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
It was a great day at this KOA!!
Sep 19, 2012
everything was great but thought the putt putt golf should have been free for campers
Sep 18, 2012
Very pleasant stay. We enjoyed the Kabin we had. Only distraction was road noise at night.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
we had a good time and the park wasn't over crowded while we were there
Sep 18, 2012
Great location.
Sep 18, 2012
Had a wonderful time. Enjoyed your park and the area, very much. We will be back!
Sep 18, 2012
No internet and very little TV.
Sep 17, 2012
Clean lot and clean bathrooms. Very happy with our stay. will stay again
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
The staff was great! We planned a 2 -night stay (to visit Macinac Island), but it rained, so we decided to go down to Petoskey instead. The KOA staff refunded our 2nd night that morning, and were so pleasant, we came back two days later! The only drawback to the KOA is picky. It would be nice if the bathrooms/showers were updated. But all was clean, and, again, the staff was great!
Sep 17, 2012
As in our review of our 9/13 stay, the staff was great. We returned here for a 2nd night. The staff was so accommodating, they allowed us to leave our RV plugged in while we visited Macinac Island for the day / afternoon. They were wonderful!
Sep 16, 2012
We stay here every time we are in this area this is a nice park close to area attractions
Sep 15, 2012
Full hookup sites not suitable for small RV's. We had to pull into, instead of back into our site to reach the electrical service. Then we had to pull out, turn around and back in to connect to the sewer. What a pain.
Sep 14, 2012
You need to provide recycling bins!
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
It was great. The only problem was, that one of the toilet were not working. It's the same thing every year. I think maybe it has something to do with younger children, maybe not flushing.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.