St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2012
PEOPLE WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. CAMPGROUND AND FACILITIES WERE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.
Sep 20, 2012
This KOA was very muddy and the roads were full of dips and bumps. There was a giant puddle in front of the dumpster. It looked like someone had emptied their black water onto the ground at our campsite. We had to wash it away with our hose.
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
It was a great day at this KOA!!
Sep 19, 2012
everything was great but thought the putt putt golf should have been free for campers
Sep 18, 2012
Very pleasant stay. We enjoyed the Kabin we had. Only distraction was road noise at night.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
we had a good time and the park wasn't over crowded while we were there
Sep 18, 2012
Great location.
Sep 18, 2012
Had a wonderful time. Enjoyed your park and the area, very much. We will be back!
Sep 18, 2012
No internet and very little TV.
Sep 17, 2012
Clean lot and clean bathrooms. Very happy with our stay. will stay again
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
The staff was great! We planned a 2 -night stay (to visit Macinac Island), but it rained, so we decided to go down to Petoskey instead. The KOA staff refunded our 2nd night that morning, and were so pleasant, we came back two days later! The only drawback to the KOA is picky. It would be nice if the bathrooms/showers were updated. But all was clean, and, again, the staff was great!
Sep 17, 2012
As in our review of our 9/13 stay, the staff was great. We returned here for a 2nd night. The staff was so accommodating, they allowed us to leave our RV plugged in while we visited Macinac Island for the day / afternoon. They were wonderful!
Sep 16, 2012
We stay here every time we are in this area this is a nice park close to area attractions
Sep 15, 2012
Full hookup sites not suitable for small RV's. We had to pull into, instead of back into our site to reach the electrical service. Then we had to pull out, turn around and back in to connect to the sewer. What a pain.
Sep 14, 2012
You need to provide recycling bins!
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
It was great. The only problem was, that one of the toilet were not working. It's the same thing every year. I think maybe it has something to do with younger children, maybe not flushing.
Sep 12, 2012
Really enjoyed our stay, and especially the helpfulness of the staff about local attractions and activities.
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
Cabins are clean, and friendly staff.....had fun
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
We enjoyed this campground. It was clean and well platted. Would suggest camp hosts enforce quiet hours for rowdy late night campers.
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
love this campground!!!
Sep 07, 2012
We had a great time except for the campers behind us walking thru our campsite right under our awning with us sitting there. One suggestion would be some walkways thru the rows of sites with bark and rails clearly marked. We are coming back next year.
Sep 07, 2012
We enjoyed our stay very much...when I stay at campgrounds, our biggest concerns is the cleanlines of the restrooms. I was impressed how clean they were kept.
Sep 07, 2012
My wife and always stay at KOA Kampgrounds and have always enjoyed ourselves. The St Ignace campground was nice but we felt the restroom facilities could not accomodate the vast amount of guests that were staying over the Labor Day holiday
Sep 07, 2012
FANTASTIC! More than curtius and helpful in every way!!!!!
Sep 07, 2012
The KOA staff were helpful and friendly. They had good tips on where to eat and visit while in the UP. The campgrounds were extremely clean, the cleanest I have ever seen. The environment was family oriented and there were no issues with campers being loud after dark. We will definitely be back!
Sep 07, 2012
Bathrooms aren't in the greatest shape, showers have no water pressure. Other than that it's a good place to stay.
Sep 07, 2012
We had a great time and were very pleased with the everything. One area for improvement would be a breakfast welcoming center with Hot Chocolate, tea, and continental items.
Sep 06, 2012
very friendly. Assisted old fogies with our cable problem. Very clean
Sep 06, 2012
We had a great time. The tent site that we had was lovely. We enjoyed the layout of the campground, bc there was hardly any traffic around our site and everything was pretty close. All the employees were helpful and nice. We had to check out a day early and were able to get a refund that we didn't expect. The only thing I would suggest is free coffee in the mornings and a free bundle of wood.
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
was as nice as can be weather was great and the peoplethat work their is also great.it was so nice i will be back again.
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
We had a great time - the site was large, grassy, and clean. It was quiet and a great experience!!
Sep 05, 2012
Large sites, clean restrooms and very internet
Sep 05, 2012
We stay here every year and will definitely keep coming back. The facility is great and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2012
We have stayed in this KOA for quite a few years and the service is always great. The campground is always well kept and in working order. The only complaint we have is they advertise WiFi and its almost always impossible to connect!
Sep 05, 2012
Very clean and helpful
Sep 05, 2012
One of the men's bathroom toilets was clogged so my husband went to the front to tell who ever was working, and they said thank you and they will take care of it. Well later that night all of the toilets were then clogged and then by the next day there was poop on the floor. Also the showers where disgusting, they were dirty and there was hair everywhere. I have more to say but not enough room...
Sep 05, 2012
There is a "AAA" sign out front, but the manager said their KOA does not recognize "AAA" discounts anymore. So why have the sign up then?
Sep 05, 2012
Picnic tables are in bad shape and not enough bathrooms.
Sep 05, 2012
Considering the busy weekend our stay was pleasant even though the WI-FI was unavailable.
Sep 05, 2012
The campground needs to be updated, sites are not level, tables need to be replaced. It it is not the same campground we have been coming to for over 15 years.
Sep 04, 2012
People were friendly, park was kept up to standards. Nice heated pool (rather small). Pathways and drives were all dirt and sites had litle to no grass, at all. Sites were shaded, which was nice. High traffic campground stirred up the dirt even more. Our camper, animals and ourselves were covered with dirt "film" on a daily basis. Camper hookup was difficult and could not get cable reception.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.