St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Email

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2016
Typical Michigan UP campground.
Jun 12, 2016
I would suggest putting slightly bigger trash bins and a full length mirror in the kabins. Very secluded and nice!
Jun 12, 2016
Friendly folks and very close to all we wanted to see and do.
Jun 11, 2016
Not happy. The cable didnt work. My husband almost twisted ankle because of ruts in the ground, could not see, became grass so long. Why can't grass be cut for all guess, not just weekend guess. Didnt have 30 amp hookup. Pads need more gravel and defined. Can't see pads at all.
Jun 09, 2016
The site was good. We didn't use the showers/bathrooms or the cable, so we can't comment on them. Everything else worked. We would stay there again.
Jun 08, 2016
The grass has not been cut. Trees were not trimmed. Hook ups were on the wrong side. Office folk were not very helpful. We had to ask other staff for help setting up. The sites were not level. Worse KOA I have been at.
Jun 08, 2016
Nice park and well kept, bathrooms were older but very well kept and very clean.The only problem was with the office personal.First of all let me say they were very nice. The problem was I said two times I wanted TV but they never gave me a cable box that I found out three days later you needed.Be sure you ask for one of the boxes if they don't give you one.PS: nice cable 50 channels.
Jun 06, 2016
It was early in the season so some things can be forgiven. Lawns were not done and the camp is looking a little outdated. Bathrooms weren't cleaned. Cabin smelled very bad - like cat urine.
Jun 05, 2016
Very friendly and very helpful. Our tv needed special programming and they stooped to help.Husband got sick they knew where the urgent care was.
Jun 03, 2016
Nice KOA. We went to Mackinac Island for the day. Great area to see.
Jun 02, 2016
Very clean good showers best yet
May 31, 2016
The first night was great we arrived after the store closed but Travis was still there and made sure we got all registered and even helped us get firewood for the evening. After that things went downhill though. The next day my son wanted to play mini golf in the morning, what a rundown mini golf course! The pool was not ready for use yet. The cabins lock themselves be careful! Mediocre at best.
May 31, 2016
Stayed during memorial weekend. Was disappointed that the pool wasn't open and nothing seemed to had been updated since the early 80s. It was okay. But amenities were very scarce.
May 31, 2016
Campground was not ready for the weekend. We were put waaay away from everyone and our site wasn't even ready for occupancy. Office closed 2 hours early, bathrooms were shut down for cleaning early. Staff was nice, but overwhelmed.
May 31, 2016
We have stayed at many KOA's this has to be the worsed. We were going stay for three days but canceled the third day because it was so bad.The grass was not cut,the store was suppose open until 10: P.M. and was only open until 5:45 P.M.Also the pool was not filled and the game room was not open. All this was in their brochure. Would not recommend this KOA.
May 31, 2016
May 24, 2016
Great location with lots of trees. Bathrooms good.
May 22, 2016
Quiet, fairly close to the bridge & attractions. Needs a few repairs to full hook-up sites, but all in all a good stay.
May 17, 2016
They said they had cable, but they do not have a hook up for it. You have to have them install a box on the back of tv. Mine are all mounted into the walls so could not get cable. Pull thrus are tight, had to make sure that trees were in right spot so slides could be opened. They do have nice trees and areas to walk.
May 09, 2016
Although the campground opened on May 1st they clearly were not ready for guests. They had no ice. They advertised cable TV but did not have any service that would work even tho they tried for two days to hook it up. We left a day early and were promised a refund for one day and no cable service but it is now 5 days later and no refund. The people were friendly but that's about it.
May 05, 2016
The directory listed multiple facilities available but when we arrived nothing was open besides the store. We had counted on the shuttle to take us to mount Rushmore to see the lights but it wasn't running either. They said no 30 amp spots were avaliable and they had to charge us for the upgrade. They had multiple ones open. All in all it was a disappointment.
May 03, 2016
The owner went out of his way to make our stay perfect. He provided a cable box to help us get the channels our TV was unable to get. We were amazed at how much was still available to us even though the campground was at the end of the season. Great place to stay!
Nov 10, 2015
Friendly staff and very accommodating. The only knock on the campground is that some sites are very narrow and great care needs to be taken if you have slideouts.
Oct 19, 2015
Great place to use as home base to explore the UP
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Very bad at communication.
Oct 18, 2015
One of my favorite KOAs. 100% chance of returning.
Oct 18, 2015
Hard to find in the dark
Oct 13, 2015
We realize its near the end of their season, but a lot of things were dusty, and old looking. It was not handy for us that the laundry closed every evening. We would go out sight seeing daily and when we returned in the evenings there wasn't enough time to complete my laundry before it closed. Same was the issue with the game room, closed in the evenings. We stayed 5 nights in a cabin, our first.
Oct 12, 2015
I was really great to stay here, especially because there weren't many people around. It was nice and quite.
Oct 12, 2015
Beautiful, well maintained, room for our 36 ft plus tow vehicle to easily get in and out. Staff very pleasant and knowledgeable. Great laundry and bathrooms.
Oct 12, 2015
Grounds were nice, plenty of colorful trees to enhance our visit. Staff was very helpful telling us where to get the best Pasties in town and how to get to a great spot to view the bridge. Bathrooms were not the greatest. Women's handicap stall was closed by a shower curtain that did not even cover all of the opening instead of a door. Showers were musty smelling and in my opinion not even as good
Oct 11, 2015
Very nice site and close to St. Ignace, Mackinaw Island
Oct 11, 2015
I asked to be near the showers and was not accommodated. There was plenty of room to do this. Only the 50 watt areas had cable. I would have liked to get cable. Not impressed.
Oct 10, 2015
A great place.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Beautiful area!
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
This place was ok, I'm glad the area had lots to see so I wouldn't have to spent too much time at my cabin.
Oct 05, 2015
The Campground was very welcoming, but the showers and bathrooms need some updating. Hot water took forever and only a mist from the shower head. The heat was off, it was very cold going to the bathroom at all. I will be looking for a different campground in my next visit to St. Ignace
Oct 05, 2015
Restrooms & showers very clean. Campsite was nice too
Oct 03, 2015
Very nice and spacious affording more privacy than most campgrounds.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
the conditions that I write about were the same as last year, we deceided to come back and hope there would be an improvement, the driveway was muddy and loaded with standing water, the area all around the garbage dumpster had water and muddy ruts all around it, making it impossible to walk. our site was uneven,needed a 12" block to level ,water was 10ftaway elec 20ft,had to go to next campers box
Sep 28, 2015
Nice campground. Very noisy though - right on Route 2 and lots of loud diesel pickup trucks driving through campground at all hours of the night. No gate to prevent visitors from just coming and going non-stop.
Sep 28, 2015
Average...seen worse, seen better. Very convenient to I-75; free shuttle to Macknac Island ferry (StarLine). Suzy's pasties nearby:..yum!
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean very convenient the staff was very friendly and professional.
Sep 28, 2015
We stay here every year.
Sep 27, 2015
Quite, convenient, helpful friendly staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy