St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
Really good facilities and excellent staff.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
One of the paper towel dispensers in the men's room was inoperative.
Aug 13, 2013
Ask if big rig friendly. 43ft was give. 27 could not get in no room for slides went to 28. No power ended up in 25 that one was ok. Even a 5th wheel came imams could not fit into 27. Very frustrating after driving all day
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great, clean Campground, with views of Lake Michigan and the bridge on approach. Camped here 5 times. Great Central Location for Soo, Picture Rock, Mackinac Island, Mackinac 2x Forts, Lighthouses, Seney Wildlife Refuge, Garlyn Zoo, Superior Provincial Park, Agawa Canyon Railroad, and Lighthouses boat tours.
Aug 11, 2013
With premium services such as cable TV and fast WiFi at full hook up sites, this KOA is an oasis in the northwoods where you can choose to be as disconnected or connected as you wish while relaxing and enjoying all of the natural sights and family activities in the area.
Aug 11, 2013
It was a pleasure to take my 2 grand daughters to the park we visited yearly when our children were young. I was so glad that you offer the Kabins as my days of tents and pop-ups are long gone! We enjoyed the pool, the restrooms were well maintained. My only disappointment was that the zoo/gift shop next door is closing. I'm sure glad we made the visit this year so they could get the full joy!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
The staff were friendly and the pool was warm. I had an excellent stay. Thank you KOA. Teressa
Aug 11, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. After a day of hiking the hot tub was wonderful!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We had a deluxe 50 amp pull-through site. Very nice but the sewer connection is clear out in the front of the site and the electric/cable/water was clear in the back. Interior roads need gravel and some sites also.
Aug 10, 2013
I had a short stop on my way west and was treated well with helpful staff.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
I rented a camping Kabin and was delighted with it. The porch even had a porch swing! And the inside stayed nice and dry during a downpour. I wish I could have stayed longer.
Aug 07, 2013
Only spentthe night, but everything was very clean. Shaded sites and very courtieous people.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
The staff was friendly and the facilities were clean and accessible. We enjoyed our stay. The mini golf and the arcade were great for the kids but the playground could use some upgrading. I would definitely recommend staying here! :)
Aug 07, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean site, I was not able to get a pull-thru, but the site worked out well.
Aug 06, 2013
I enjoyed my stay at St. Ignace KOA. very woodsy and a true camoing experience. My only concerns are that most of the lots are jammed in so tight you lose privacy and an away from it all experience. Also, I was disappointed in the fire pits. Mine, and a couple other ones i looked at were very poor. This was due to a lack of staff digging out the ash deposits. I had to dig out my own.
Aug 06, 2013
Really enjoyed the location! Loved camping and having the fun of staying outdoors, but having a dry cabin with a comfy bed :) Friendly staff and fun times mini-golfing and playing in the arcade.
Aug 06, 2013
The interior roads and some of the sites need grael.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very nice stay. clean!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Not the usual standard of the KOA's we have stayed at. However we had a reasonable sire with full hook-up and cable. but thought it over priced,
Aug 05, 2013
Great place, everything was clean, and the pull through site was easy to set up with.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We tried a new spot this time; one with full hook-up, and really enjoyed it. This is a very quiet and well kept campground. See you next year!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Exceedingly clean. Setup my tent on nice soft GRASS. I would stay here again.
Aug 01, 2013
We love KOA's, and our stay at St Ignace/Mackinac Island KOA just reinforced our reasons why. The KOA was easy to locate. The free shuttle to the dock where you catch the ferry to the island was a plus for us. This was a large park with lots of shade. The onsite store came in handy for a few items we forgot. The stocked things we were surprised to find, which was very helpful for us.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
we stayed in a 6 person cabin and had a great time. the only thing I would change is that our neighbor's fire pit was closer to our cabin than their cabin. fortunately, they didn't have a fire, but if they did it may have been disruptive to our privacy a little.
Jul 30, 2013
We had a horrible stay. Which included huge carpenter ants that bit my 10 mon. & 7 year old little girls, flooded out cabin and no-bon fire pit, and horrible customer service that would not come clean the ants, offer another place to stay, or offer a refund. The campground owner basically kicked us off the campground because we complained about the ants and refused to refund any money! HORRIBLE!!!
Jul 30, 2013
Really friendly helpful staff..very very nice site..restroom were super!
Jul 30, 2013
Need to regrade drive by office. It rained quite a bit during our stay and the low areas turned into big puddles you had to try to navigat,e around to use the shower house or store. Very knowledgeable & helpfull staff.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
My kids and I had a wonderful time at your KOA.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We are returning folks, but its been awhile and rate your park one of the BEST. Don
Jul 29, 2013
It was just a nice place to stay. Clean and well cared for.
Jul 28, 2013
very nice ..... stay there two times a year!! Great camping

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.