St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Info: 800-562-0534

Email

W1118 US-2 Highway

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
I reserved 2 sites together with my credit card for the 4th of July wknd but when we arrived we were informed that our sites were not together and there was nothing they could do about it bc the camp was now full for the weekend. Not camping next to our family on a "family camp trip" ruined the weekend for us. Also $45 for water and electric hookup seems pretty high.
Jul 10, 2016
Ok campground used pull thru for my RV and jeep. Level sites. Dirty restrooms at the front restrooms everyday throughout our week stay. No tp water everywhere and plugged toilets not a good site. Front area by office muddy after little rain needs some repairs. Nice staff though.
Jul 10, 2016
Electric and water hookup on opposite side of campsite than sewer had to spend extra to buy extension cord. Payed extra for cable after trying to get it to work was told need a box from campground still couldn't get to work. Than was told that they haven't been working either, but still payed extra for it. This place needs some updates stayed here years ago and hasn't changed.
Jul 10, 2016
Clean and well taken care of---pretty surroundings.Great location for Mackinaw, St Ignace area!
Jul 10, 2016
Thanks! We had a good time.
Jul 09, 2016
Been here three tims not sure if we will be back. Assigned a horrible sight in a half empty campground, had to request another because it was inaccessible. The smell of rotting garbage from overflowing dumpsters was disgusting and did not see any staff in the park aside from gate over period of visit
Jul 09, 2016
No ice the entire time we were there. We paid for it and waited 2 days before just getting our money back. The wifi was terrible.they close the bathrooms for 2 hours for cleaning extremely inconvenient restrooms were clean and well stocked. Clean overall. Not as many extras as some of the other koas. Cabins were located in a great spot. Very pet friendly.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
This place was dirty, dusty and overpriced for what it was. Nope - wouldn't recommend.
Jul 08, 2016
Some minor bathroom (toilet clogs) issues but otherwise good! This was a holiday time which meant high volume usage!
Jul 08, 2016
Awesome we had such a great time. Really didn't want to leave
Jul 08, 2016
We stayed in a lot of KOA but our experience here is just ok. The mattress in the kabin is non existent. There's pine needles droppings every now and again into the bed from the rafters makes it not restful at night. Cold showers when everyone is using it with little water pressure.
Jul 07, 2016
The cabins were a little dirty - dust bunnies and water bottles under the bunk beds. Nice setting and friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Staff was very polite and helpful. We are already planning our next trip for next year, and we are planning on staying here again. Thank you from the Bulloch family
Jul 06, 2016
It had been 12 years since my husband and I had been Up North to the St. Ignace KOA and this trip was just like we remembered it- clean camp sites, friendly people, clean bathroom and shower... It's truly a great campground, and located close to fun activities for our kids.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Our lot was suppose to be big enough for a small trailer me tent. Tent was right by road so family couldn't sleep.
Jul 06, 2016
Inadequate electric and water to each site. Poor uneven sites. However the staff was friendly and very helpful.
Jul 06, 2016
Quiet, clean, friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
Too dusty and dirty. The lady at the front counter was rude when I requested a new picnic table because ours was full of mold. Wifi didn't work and the bathrooms were gross. Terrible place to stay.
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean facilities. Quiet and peaceful. Some sites are a little small.
Jul 06, 2016
Mindy was unwilling to consider moving our assigned site next to the bathrooms even though we checked in very early afternoon and other sites were available and remained empty for most of our stay. Also, there are insufficient bathrooms/showers for the number of camping sites and they each were cleaned only once a day.
Jul 06, 2016
I will be honest that when we pulled up to our campsite (tent area with no electric)we were really not impressed at first. As a couple who has camped their whole lives and enjoys it, we really were disappointed with the limited spacing between other campers. There was barely any room for cars to be parked so that others could pull through, limited space for a picnic table. It turned out ok.
Jul 05, 2016
Campsite was very difficult to get set up on. Hookups were a joke. Had to buy a sewer hose to add to the 2 we had just so we could use the sewer. No safe fire pit for our children to be around. A hole in the ground and under our awning is not our idea of a fire pit. Couldn't have a fire the whole week we were there. We were not happy about that at all. Def not worth the money we spent.
Jul 05, 2016
The bathroom was not clean. Never cleaned while there. Stopped up toilet the whole time. No paper in dispenser
Jul 05, 2016
We stay here tevery year and we love this campground.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Things were great aside from the lack of bathrooms The auxilary bathroom needs updating and seems like a small number of toilets and showers for the amount of sites.
Jul 05, 2016
We rented a tent campsite and were jammed in with 3 other families. We had nowhere to have a campfire as there was one fire pit for 3 of us. I would not recommend this to anyone.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Excellent stay except the advertised wifi was inaccessible at our site #128
Jul 05, 2016
Great place to stay!
Jul 04, 2016
Have stayed at much better KOAs' for less money.
Jul 04, 2016
There was no picnic table and the fire pit was surrounded by dry grass. We kept having to put out little fires and were a little worried about burning the place down. The facility was clean and the kids loved the pool.
Jul 04, 2016
Ladies at counter were great we were sent to the tent section only to have no room for my 8 person tent so they stuck us in back with the rv's plenty of room and quiet even during the holiday weekend
Jul 04, 2016
Campground was well maintained. Would stay again with KOA. Road noise was a bit much at this location for us.
Jul 04, 2016
Booked a site online with electricity and water, was not given a site with either when I arrived, site very small but ok. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 04, 2016
Sites close together and not level. All staff but one were friendly and tried to meet your needs.
Jul 04, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 03, 2016
It was an extremely busy weekend due to the car show, but the staff kept everything clean and tidy.
Jul 03, 2016
The site we stayed on was very close to the neighboring site. One family had to leave because they couldn't extend Thier canopy. Otherwise it was well maintained and the staff was very friendly. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 03, 2016
Horrible service, horrible sites - won't make the mistake of coming here again. 30 mins North in Newberry is another KOA that is wonderful.
Jul 02, 2016
Fire pits need to be updated, sites are to close. Staff was very sweet though.
Jul 02, 2016
The worse spot I've ever stayed! Sites are not level bring extra sewage and electrical cords. Also wood blocks for leveling. Ear plugs will help for all the traffic noise from US2. Pool was so cold could not enjoy. Showers had more bugs than the zoo we went to. Firepits are little holes in the ground! If you want cable TV make sure to ask at office. Sorry but was very disappointed for price!
Jul 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was positive, courteous and helpful. The only negatives we encountered was that the free wifi was extremely slow, to the point of being nonexistent, and our site had a number of cedar trees overhanging in the rear which made it difficult for us. Branches were constantly rubbing against our rv, and we were unable to extend our awning.
Jul 02, 2016
restrooms need upgrade same with store
Jun 30, 2016
Nice shady lots and convenient to the city,but the water,electric and sewer are spread apart in different locations so a double or triple sewer connector is needed. Helpful staff when we had to change camping spot.
Jun 29, 2016
The shower is very old and needs updating. There were a ton of spiders in the shower room. The playground was as old as I am. I was concerned about my children playing on some of the equipment. The cabin we stayed in was clean and we were happy with it.
Jun 29, 2016
Site was tight to back in, pine tree was sapping all over truck and RV awning, sewer pipe was higher than RV connection making it difficult to dump. Office could not book another KOA for our next destination. Said they were not set up to do that. Pool and washrooms were clean and safe.
Jun 29, 2016
Wifi and cable tv are bad, otherwise a pleasant stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals