St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2013
So good to get to a KOA, where I know the staff will be helpful and the shower clean.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Nothing special about this KOA. It is in a great location so we didn't spend much time there anyway because there was sooo much to do elswhere.
Jun 27, 2013
Warm, friendly service. Clean bathrooms. We were given a tip to explore a rock beach with a view of the bridge - awesome! Too close to Hwy. 2 for us.
Jun 26, 2013
Rainy, so mostly inside RV. Shuttle to Mackinac Island very convenient. Small playground for kids.
Jun 26, 2013
Nice place to stay in the area. I was surprised the office did not open till 9:00am
Jun 25, 2013
Convenient, clean, friendly helpful in solving problems
Jun 24, 2013
We enjoyed the KOA tremendously. The campground staff were always helpful and very friendly. The bathrooms were clean, the water was hot for showers, and the campsites were very well maintained. My only recommendation would be to charge less for putt-putt. I would suggest 1.00 for campers and 3.50 for non-campers. This would be similar to Jellystone campgrounds. Overall we had a great tim
Jun 24, 2013
Wonderful KOA!! Owner is a great guy, willing to help in any way needed. Large sites, clean showers and restrooms, well stocked store and a great location close to island ferry's but far enough away from the noise of town! 5 STARS!
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
We were late arriving and our info was on the door waiting for us. Thank You. Will come back when we can stay longer as we were just passing through. Looks very appealing and family friendly.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Nice campsite with friendly staff but awkward with a big rig as tree trimming needs to be done on many sites. Utilities are awkward as power water and sewer are well spread limiting flexibility.
Jun 12, 2013
Great tent sites! Very friendly staff.
Jun 09, 2013
Very quiet, clean and friendly. Great staff who were very helpful. Great bath house and laundry room.
Jun 04, 2013
Kind of cool weather but a nice camping experience at this KOA
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Nice campground. Friendly people. Convenient location.
May 28, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was very clean and very welcoming. We look forward to returning soon!!
May 23, 2013
We enjoyed our stay there very much,the folks there are very helpful and friendly.
May 15, 2013
First outing of the season for us. Everything was perfect
May 12, 2013
The employees were very accomodating. Derek gave us many ideas of things to do while staying there.
Nov 10, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
This was a very nice, clean campground. the people at the desk were extremely nice and helpful
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 25, 2012
The placement of the electric made it very hard to hook up. The staff was GREAT. Campground clean -- even for end of season.
Oct 24, 2012
Sewer hook-ups are not in a convenient location. No outside lighting to find the restrooms. Were not given a trash bag. AND the drive is really a disaster when it is wet (last year) Otherwuse it is just fine. Can't win them all.
Oct 18, 2012
Friendly and courteous staff. Good visit.
Oct 14, 2012
cold and rainy, but nice facilities
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Very nice site, and was nicely quiet due to time of year. We walked around and noticed that some of the tent sites could use much more space, as a piece of advice (the ones near the main building off to the right as you face away from the road). We would not recommend these sites to any tent campers who we know. The bathrooms and showers were very well maintained and the laundry room was excellent
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
service okay would have been nice to have propane
Oct 04, 2012
Sites narrow could not open both slide out & awning. Placement of utilities made positioning of RV difficult.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Although it was only for one night, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Staff was very accomodating with a great cabin and enough space to park my truck and trailer without unhooking. Very peaceful location at the back of the park. On my list of places I would stay at again!
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
my husband had trouble reaching the electric hook up and getting our trailer level.
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
I camp there every year and just love it.
Sep 21, 2012
This KOA is very convenient to the highway and yet pleasantly secluded. A shuttle picked us up there to catch the ferry over to Mackinac Island. The staff was very helpful. It was pleasant and enjoyable.
Sep 20, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.