St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2012
very friendly. Assisted old fogies with our cable problem. Very clean
Sep 06, 2012
We had a great time. The tent site that we had was lovely. We enjoyed the layout of the campground, bc there was hardly any traffic around our site and everything was pretty close. All the employees were helpful and nice. We had to check out a day early and were able to get a refund that we didn't expect. The only thing I would suggest is free coffee in the mornings and a free bundle of wood.
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
was as nice as can be weather was great and the peoplethat work their is also great.it was so nice i will be back again.
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
We had a great time - the site was large, grassy, and clean. It was quiet and a great experience!!
Sep 05, 2012
Large sites, clean restrooms and very internet
Sep 05, 2012
We stay here every year and will definitely keep coming back. The facility is great and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2012
We have stayed in this KOA for quite a few years and the service is always great. The campground is always well kept and in working order. The only complaint we have is they advertise WiFi and its almost always impossible to connect!
Sep 05, 2012
Very clean and helpful
Sep 05, 2012
One of the men's bathroom toilets was clogged so my husband went to the front to tell who ever was working, and they said thank you and they will take care of it. Well later that night all of the toilets were then clogged and then by the next day there was poop on the floor. Also the showers where disgusting, they were dirty and there was hair everywhere. I have more to say but not enough room...
Sep 05, 2012
There is a "AAA" sign out front, but the manager said their KOA does not recognize "AAA" discounts anymore. So why have the sign up then?
Sep 05, 2012
Picnic tables are in bad shape and not enough bathrooms.
Sep 05, 2012
Considering the busy weekend our stay was pleasant even though the WI-FI was unavailable.
Sep 05, 2012
The campground needs to be updated, sites are not level, tables need to be replaced. It it is not the same campground we have been coming to for over 15 years.
Sep 04, 2012
People were friendly, park was kept up to standards. Nice heated pool (rather small). Pathways and drives were all dirt and sites had litle to no grass, at all. Sites were shaded, which was nice. High traffic campground stirred up the dirt even more. Our camper, animals and ourselves were covered with dirt "film" on a daily basis. Camper hookup was difficult and could not get cable reception.
Sep 04, 2012
The people were great, beautiful campground with nice large camping spots. We enjoyed our time there.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Great Staff, Beautiful clean facility one of my favorite places to stay...
Sep 04, 2012
Nothing has changed in 20 years. The sites are very unlevel and it rough. The bathrooms are in need of updating and repair.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
We loved our stay this week end. All the workers were very nice. Bathrooms and campground was very clean. We really appreciated that they were understanding and let us stay past check out as we walked the Mackinac bridge in the morning. Thanks for another great weekend and look forward to coming back next year.
Sep 03, 2012
Sep 01, 2012
Sep 01, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
We enjoy staying in St. Ignace in August and your place is a very nice place to hang out. Our only concern is that the lot we stay on is so uneven and we have to adjust the ground to level us up, so it would be nice if lot 14 could be filled with soil and leveled so we didn't have that problem every year. Otherwise everything else is great there and we'll see you next year again I'm sure.
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 30, 2012
quiet, relaxing, enjoyed our visit with Family in the next door camp site.
Aug 28, 2012
They were very accomadating. We needed a longer reach for the electricity and instead of having us buy another cord, they loaned it to us. We also needed a longer cord for the cable and they loaned that to us too. It was a very friendly and clean place Sincerely, Juan and Peggy Olavarria
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
We came up with the annual Midnight Ride on our motorcycle. We arrived at 8:30am and the people in our cabin just left. The staff cleaned ours first thing so we could unpack. The bathrooms are the cleanest I've seen at a campground. The game-room had PINBALL MACHINES! and Ski-Ball and pool table. How can you beat that? :) Seriously though, great staff, great campground, right off US 2. Than
Aug 28, 2012
The showers were a little too buggy. Really bad mosquitoes.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
We enjoyed our stay. The pull throught parking is great and I like the rustic woods part of it. You have everything we needed.
Aug 25, 2012
This is a well maintained rv park with a generous office,recreation and bath facility (second bath located toward rear of park). Nice heated pool. Our reservation was handled perfectly and confirmed several days before our arrival. It was quiet at night. This is a perfect "home base" to see all that the area has to offer. We stayed 2 nights in a 31' travel trailer on a pull thru,full hook-up site.
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 23, 2012
Fun, quiet, friendly.
Aug 23, 2012
It was very comfortable and very accomodating, it is a good place to camp and accessible from the Bridge.
Aug 23, 2012
We have used this KOA before as an overnight during our transit of the UP. It is where we need it, and provides a pullthrough site. We do not give highest rating because the price includes amenities we do not need or use. We would rather pay less for a basic overnight pullthru site.
Aug 22, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
Although the connections in our FHU pull-through were a bit challenging, the site was level and spacious. The staff was very professional and helpful with local info. I will stay here if in the area again. A "destination" campground!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.