St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Email

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2016
The site we stayed on was very close to the neighboring site. One family had to leave because they couldn't extend Thier canopy. Otherwise it was well maintained and the staff was very friendly. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 03, 2016
Horrible service, horrible sites - won't make the mistake of coming here again. 30 mins North in Newberry is another KOA that is wonderful.
Jul 02, 2016
Fire pits need to be updated, sites are to close. Staff was very sweet though.
Jul 02, 2016
The worse spot I've ever stayed! Sites are not level bring extra sewage and electrical cords. Also wood blocks for leveling. Ear plugs will help for all the traffic noise from US2. Pool was so cold could not enjoy. Showers had more bugs than the zoo we went to. Firepits are little holes in the ground! If you want cable TV make sure to ask at office. Sorry but was very disappointed for price!
Jul 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was positive, courteous and helpful. The only negatives we encountered was that the free wifi was extremely slow, to the point of being nonexistent, and our site had a number of cedar trees overhanging in the rear which made it difficult for us. Branches were constantly rubbing against our rv, and we were unable to extend our awning.
Jul 02, 2016
restrooms need upgrade same with store
Jun 30, 2016
Nice shady lots and convenient to the city,but the water,electric and sewer are spread apart in different locations so a double or triple sewer connector is needed. Helpful staff when we had to change camping spot.
Jun 29, 2016
The shower is very old and needs updating. There were a ton of spiders in the shower room. The playground was as old as I am. I was concerned about my children playing on some of the equipment. The cabin we stayed in was clean and we were happy with it.
Jun 29, 2016
Site was tight to back in, pine tree was sapping all over truck and RV awning, sewer pipe was higher than RV connection making it difficult to dump. Office could not book another KOA for our next destination. Said they were not set up to do that. Pool and washrooms were clean and safe.
Jun 29, 2016
Wifi and cable tv are bad, otherwise a pleasant stay
Jun 29, 2016
Had fun very nice staff and spot. Will visit again.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Lots to do and close to many cool places to visit! The sky was super clear there, which was also awesome to see at night.
Jun 28, 2016
Came up for the car show and enjoyed the KOA very much. Will be back again!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Great time Pool was great, washrooms clean
Jun 27, 2016
Third time staying here! We stay every year for the St ignace car show. campground was a little more crowded this year than usual which made parking harder for car show vacationers who have more than one vehicle but totally understandable for this time of year! Staff is always very friendly! Would love to see one of the "fancier" KOA cabins added to the campground with kitchen/loft :)
Jun 27, 2016
Great time, rented 4 cabins and 3 campsites. Everyone had a great time. Neighbors dog locked in their trailer was the only negative experience. Not KOA's fault.
Jun 27, 2016
Our lot was tight but we where late booking so that was my fault. Had a great time and already had a bigger lot for next year see you then
Jun 27, 2016
This is our 2nd year staying,we come down from soo,mi for the car show and my family and I love staying at your campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful the accommodations are great and we love swimming in the pool. It is definitely a very family friendly place. Can't wait until next year.
Jun 27, 2016
We spent the weekend there for the car show... Even on your busy weekends you know how to treat your guest the pool side was amazing put put golf also a great thing for the kids and loved the privacy in the showers will be back again next year V.maguire
Jun 27, 2016
Need to spray for spiders way too many spiders
Jun 27, 2016
We asked to be near friends that rented a cabin and we were put at the other end of the campground even though there were multiple open spots! Our neighbours had 4 tents and a trailer and about 15 people that were up drinking all night and pitched their tent about a foot from our fire pit so we were unable to have one! We left a day early. I did not have a good experience. Wasted money!
Jun 27, 2016
Facilities were clean. Campground was close to many activities that we planned for during our stay. Campground was also close to other fun things so we will be back to visit. Employees we very helpful and friendly. Other campers we very friendly. We even had a young girl give us a wonderful uke concert at the campfire. Love camping!
Jun 27, 2016
Besides the extremely RUDE staff the camp grounds were ok! Probably won't return just because of the staff! Was accused right off the bat of speeding in a 25foot RV! My trip to this KOA was ruined at check in!
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It was very clean. Will be back next year.Thank y
Jun 27, 2016
This was a nice campground. Our camping cabin was rather close to the road and was a bit noisy. The owners did do a good job at keeping a lot of extra visitors from entering the campground which we appreciated.
Jun 27, 2016
Staff was friendly, kind, helpful, stayed in the tent section, which was woody, quiet. Bathrooms were clean and kept, tough to do with kids.Overall camp was cozy and maintained, store has various amenities, those things you forget, or misplaced. I only stayed one night and enjoyed my stay
Jun 27, 2016
They need to mow the back camping lot and refinish picnic tables.
Jun 27, 2016
Had to be moved because they sent us to a site that did not have an electric hookup, we were supposed to share with the site on the other side, with extension cords. The second site had the same issue, had to sign out a host and extension cord and run it under the RV. Every KOA I have ever herb to had a FREE lending library, donate one, borrow one. This library you had to pay $1 for a book.....
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Came into campsite at 8pm. The site provided to us was not suitable due to the fact that the water nozzle was stripped. We moved to the next available site. We could not use the full hook up. In the morning we found a note saying we were not paid. We went to the office where we told them about the original site The woman was taking the info down when the man entered and I asked for a reduction fe
Jun 26, 2016
thanks
Jun 26, 2016
This is my first time at a KOA and I loved it. We got to make a quick fire to roast hot dogs, played in the arcade, and they stayed open later than the signs had originally posted which was nice of the staff. Walked around the whole camp ground and it is really clean and beautiful! The cabin was cozy and not as bad as I thought for the mattress that is on the bed. Would totally come back again!
Jun 25, 2016
My son and I really enjoy staying here. It's location is perfect for our short getaways. This last trip, my car battery died and Travis and the younger gentlemen that were working were extremely nice and helpful!
Jun 24, 2016
Natural environment was good. Wifi poor. No cable and no reimbursement for not providing it.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We were assigned the wrong campsite initially but the ladies running things that day were extremely accommodating and allowed us to pick whatever site we wanted. Great customer service :)
Jun 19, 2016
Bathroom very clean, site wasn't clean-full of cigarette butts, friendly staff, 8:00 pm too early to close the shop/laundry/game room.
Jun 19, 2016
Clean campground, good stop on way to Pictured Rocks,
Jun 17, 2016
Wi-Fi kept cutting out and water pressure was rather low. Otherwise the stay was pleasant.
Jun 16, 2016
Clean, well maintained, very friendly and helpful staff. Our family had a great time! We will come again!
Jun 16, 2016
Nice people, everything was clean, only dislike was lot size
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice - very helpful with getting us to Mac Island. Friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2016
Typical Michigan UP campground.
Jun 12, 2016
I would suggest putting slightly bigger trash bins and a full length mirror in the kabins. Very secluded and nice!
Jun 12, 2016
Friendly folks and very close to all we wanted to see and do.
Jun 11, 2016
Not happy. The cable didnt work. My husband almost twisted ankle because of ruts in the ground, could not see, became grass so long. Why can't grass be cut for all guess, not just weekend guess. Didnt have 30 amp hookup. Pads need more gravel and defined. Can't see pads at all.
Jun 09, 2016
The site was good. We didn't use the showers/bathrooms or the cable, so we can't comment on them. Everything else worked. We would stay there again.
Jun 08, 2016
The grass has not been cut. Trees were not trimmed. Hook ups were on the wrong side. Office folk were not very helpful. We had to ask other staff for help setting up. The sites were not level. Worse KOA I have been at.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy