St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Email

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here. It was close to everything we wanted to see. Thank yiu
Jul 09, 2015
No cable TV ,showers old and grungy
Jul 08, 2015
We appreciated Midge's extra effort to get us into our preferred site. thanks.
Jul 08, 2015
The campground was really nice. I liked the miniature golf course! The store stocked a lot of items and we were close to the bathrooms.
Jul 08, 2015
nice campground, but kind of expensive
Jul 08, 2015
The camp sites are entirely too small- park is too crowded- we most likely will not return
Jul 07, 2015
We were very happy with our stay. We will definitely return.
Jul 07, 2015
Spot wasn't full hook up even though that was what I was billed for. Restrooms were clean but could be updated.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Everything was great but wifi was extremely slow couldn't even load weather app on IPad. They need to update wifi
Jul 07, 2015
Wonderful location close to St Ignace.Our site was grassed and more open for sun as we had requested.The entire campground was clean as was the pool.We didn't have children with us but if we had we would like the owners to think about removing some of the trees at the playground to open it up so it isn't so dark, mosquito infested and just dirt. Maybe haul in a couple truck loads of clean sand?
Jul 07, 2015
showers cold water and not enough for amount of campers.
Jul 07, 2015
I was not impressed with the stay. I was not aware of that there was a charge for my child. they never told me of that charge. I told her we had one child with us when I made the reservations. the wifi sucked. it was quiet and nice to be somewhere where family could stay and not have to worry about a lot of partying and carrying on
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Pool closed an hour before the brochure of the list of amenities and park rules said they would. Very dirty bathrooms. One of the two bathrooms was closed for plumbing problems. Two camp sites near us had dogs barking all day. Complained to the office but people were gone all day (probably on the island). When we dumped the tank we emptied into was already full and raw sewage sprayed out . Nasty!!
Jul 07, 2015
Had a great 4th of July at KOA. Campground and facilities were good, look forward to returning.
Jul 07, 2015
Ok
Jul 07, 2015
Nice place
Jul 07, 2015
The campground was great, a good amount of trees and the bath-houses were clean. There were a few camp-neighbors that got a little too drunk/rowdy and woke everyone up at 3 am with a fist fight... wasn't quite sure what to do with that. Overall it was a good stay though and I'd recommend it as a place to set up camp.
Jul 07, 2015
Better awareness of camp site terrain and it's complete unsuitable usability for site 62 and 20 and nearby sites that were not available but we're never allocated during our visit. Too much reliance on computer modelling rather than feet on ground?
Jul 06, 2015
Liked cabins!
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed over the 4th of July. Very friendly staff,quiet and clean campground. Surprised at all the pull- thru sites.
Jul 06, 2015
The spaces are very small. Luckily we were only there to sleep. The bathrooms were pretty bad. There were major flushing issues. The showers need an overhaul. I stayed at one KOA and they had the most beautiful shower heads. This one was just a spitting spray. I thought KOA was supposed to bring us to our sites upon check-in. Also, it didn't seem very secure - anyone could come or go.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The first morning the shower and the campground had very low water pressure. The RV across from where I stayed ran a generator all night long for the time we were there. Disappointing for a KOA.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Tent sites are small and very close together. Rocks around fire pits are falling into the pit itself...you can tell maintence/grounds work is at a minimum. The campground itself is to close to the highway so you get a lot of noise. Cannot believe mini golf is 3.50 per person.
Jul 06, 2015
We used this KOA as a transient stop on our journey. We arrived late, but directions were posted on where to go and what to do. Thank you for a wonderful clean, quiet, and pleasant stay! Barb
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean , helpful staff will camp here again for sure.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Sites are very small. Twice I went to use the restroom and both shower houses were full and had waiting lines
Jul 04, 2015
fire pits too close to other people sites.
Jul 04, 2015
I like the remoteness of this KOA, away from any big cities and noisy city folk. Disappointed that quiet time wasn't enforced after 10 pm, and the restrooms could use more cleaning inspections during weekends when there are more campers. Some campers are "PIGs" and should have been taught to clean up after themselves. This was our second visit to SI KOA, and I would return.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Great trip! Was a nice campground and the staff were friendly
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Lovely place to stay, close to the ferries and probably the best value in the area. We enjoyed it and would stay here again if we are in the area.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
This is a great KOA for exploring the UP area of Michigan. Very friendly staff, nice wooded sites, and clean restrooms. We will certainly return to this KOA if we are in the area.
Jul 02, 2015
You took us in at the last moment and took good care of us. We like that rustic and wooded RV park. We also like being able to get the newspapers at the office. WiFi needs a tune-up.
Jul 01, 2015
It was a nice relaxing stay. Would like to see a better waist staion. It was bubbling back out a little and a fresh water supply there also.
Jul 01, 2015
My husband and I stay at the St Ignace/Mackinac Island KOA every time we visit St Ignace to go camping. The cabins and bathrooms are clean, the tent sites are great, and the staff is always friendly and helpful. I would recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a fun and great place to camp!
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Very quiet, clean campground. Friendly staff. Will stay there again.
Jun 30, 2015
Had a great time will be back for the truck show
Jun 30, 2015
The people were very nice and the rest rooms were very clean. Hope to stay there again next year
Jun 30, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! The cabin and facilities were very well kept. Only recommendation would be to check the locks on the cabins and in the women's showers. We were locked inside our cabin as the lock broke. However, the staff was prompt in fixing the lock the next day. The shower room locks in the women's bathroom were also sticky and I banged my knee pretty hard trying to get one open.
Jun 30, 2015
KOA has always been the best. Only down part was no cable hookup. New camper has big screen TV😉
Jun 30, 2015
Wonderful,thankyou!
Jun 30, 2015
Camp OK could use more dump stations or sewer connections!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals