St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at St Ignace KOA. The campground was clean, the staff courteous and the evening hours quiet. We did experience some problems at check-in with our second party being assigned to a different campsite than originally promised, leading to inconvenience for us for the duration of our stay, something that could have been avoided with better communication.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
we stay here when ever we come up to Mackinac even if we have to cross the bridge to eat or shop. we have been staying here since the 70's like the people who run it very friendly
Aug 30, 2013
clean friendly nice pool but hookups are not set up the best with water electric and sewer all over the site electric extension required
Aug 30, 2013
Great stay. Clean bathrooms except for the following: you should install shower that actuallygive so e privacy and shower heads that spray enough water to actually get you thoroughly wet.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
We left early. Lots of traffic noise. Play ground is old and broken. You had to pay for mini golf. Camp ground staff were unfriendly and campground offered nothing to bring in guests or make you want to return.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
The people working in the office were very accommodating when we needed to stay about 3 hours longer. What a great place to stay!
Aug 28, 2013
clean, friendly, fair pricing BUT - picnic tables not available at all tent sites, some are rotted and need replacing, wifi even at a 4 bar connection is so slow it is useless. Finally used my cell phone to check the approaching thunderstorms prior to departing.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Nice older park. Very Clean. Staff was very helpful and were ready to help with whatever we needed. Laundry room was nice and pool was great. Hookups were a little tricky but managed.
Aug 26, 2013
We enjoyed it so much!!! It was badly needed. We'll be there on the 13th/14th also.
Aug 25, 2013
An old but still a nice clean park.
Aug 25, 2013
A nice clean and peaceful place to stay
Aug 24, 2013
Great campsite and great staff. Thanks for the site!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
My family has used this campground for the last 24 years for the campsites and the kabins . The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay the best it can be. The grounds and buildings are very well maintained & clean at all times ...
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
The staff was very friendly. We would like to have a listing of cable channels provided.
Aug 20, 2013
we really enjoyed the whole experiance. Thumbs up to KOA
Aug 19, 2013
Beaucoup de mini mouches. Hot tub ferme tôt. Signal du wifi très faible.
Aug 19, 2013
What a neat place! I hope I can return someday and spend more than an evening. The area was beautiful and the KOA was in a great location to enjoy it all. Thanks!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Very nice, remote sites and quiet. I was surprised there were so few campers during the week. I would definitely return.
Aug 16, 2013
This campground was kept clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. I would not reccommend this campground to family or friends because it was right next to a main highway. The road noise was extremely loud and made it hard to sleep. Also the campfire wood was wet and made the fires we had just smoke and not burn clean and hot. If it was not for the road noise I would go back again.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Good sized lots, pleasant service, small fire pits, drive through lots were nice and easy to negotiate.
Aug 15, 2013
Nice location good time
Aug 14, 2013
I do not feel that this KOA meets the standards I am familiar with at a KOA. I had reserved more than one night but canceled because the site was not what I expect in a KOA. I did not stay the one night either and lost my deposit. It was the first time I have ever gone to a KOA where I was not escorted to my site and I did not like the attitude of the gentleman that checked me in.
Aug 14, 2013
Really good facilities and excellent staff.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
One of the paper towel dispensers in the men's room was inoperative.
Aug 13, 2013
Ask if big rig friendly. 43ft was give. 27 could not get in no room for slides went to 28. No power ended up in 25 that one was ok. Even a 5th wheel came imams could not fit into 27. Very frustrating after driving all day
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great, clean Campground, with views of Lake Michigan and the bridge on approach. Camped here 5 times. Great Central Location for Soo, Picture Rock, Mackinac Island, Mackinac 2x Forts, Lighthouses, Seney Wildlife Refuge, Garlyn Zoo, Superior Provincial Park, Agawa Canyon Railroad, and Lighthouses boat tours.
Aug 11, 2013
With premium services such as cable TV and fast WiFi at full hook up sites, this KOA is an oasis in the northwoods where you can choose to be as disconnected or connected as you wish while relaxing and enjoying all of the natural sights and family activities in the area.
Aug 11, 2013
It was a pleasure to take my 2 grand daughters to the park we visited yearly when our children were young. I was so glad that you offer the Kabins as my days of tents and pop-ups are long gone! We enjoyed the pool, the restrooms were well maintained. My only disappointment was that the zoo/gift shop next door is closing. I'm sure glad we made the visit this year so they could get the full joy!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
The staff were friendly and the pool was warm. I had an excellent stay. Thank you KOA. Teressa
Aug 11, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. After a day of hiking the hot tub was wonderful!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We had a deluxe 50 amp pull-through site. Very nice but the sewer connection is clear out in the front of the site and the electric/cable/water was clear in the back. Interior roads need gravel and some sites also.
Aug 10, 2013
I had a short stop on my way west and was treated well with helpful staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.