St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Email

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
We will stay here again when we come back with more time to spend
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
We were promised a site we did not get, the fire rings are too close to the RVs in the front portion of the park and utility hookups are not located together. This KOA needs updating.
Jul 21, 2016
The cabin itself was nice, but there was no water spout by us, so we had to walk to a shared water spout for all the cabins. An even bigger problem was that there was no sink for doing dishes. Also, the bathroom floor was always muddy despite frequent cleaning, because access to the bathrooms was from dirt roads/paths rather than grass/concrete sidewalks as some other KOAs have by the bathrooms.
Jul 21, 2016
The wifi did not work at all in the campground area.
Jul 21, 2016
sites close and not level.....hard to tell which utilities belonged to which site.....but for a one night stay it was fine...nice laundry and store.....
Jul 21, 2016
Nice cabin, good location, polite guest service people.
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly staff and helpful. Internet and WIFI terrible. hard to connect to and when connected would consistently lose connection.We were not in the back area we were in the front lots.We also had a hard time getting a satellite signal in first spot and moved to another spot and were able to get satellite there but no WIFI there.
Jul 21, 2016
The WiFi sacked and the cable. We stayed there so the grand kids could have them.the camp site was narrow with trees was lucky to get slide out extended.was unable to put out awning.
Jul 19, 2016
Clean shady campsite. Clean restrooms. Nice staff. Great location.
Jul 19, 2016
Unfortunately, the people next to us took our hookups...and when we asked them to move, they wouldnt. So we had to use a splitter supplied by the super nice staff. The campground was not as nice as many we stay at. The playground was old and out of date. It was ok due to proximity to views, but nothing to write home about.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great stay and will be staying here again the next time that we are in the area. I am positive that it wont be soon enough though.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice atmosphere
Jul 18, 2016
We asked for a specific site in the back so we could be by a playground for our kids. Arrived to find out there wasn't a playground in the back like the online map showed. They need to update their online map so it looks like the map we were giving when we checked it.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice, friendly, older KOA in a natural, sandy Upper Michigan setting. Power generally shared which can make for interesting hookups. Bring extra hoses & power cords and you won't be disappointed.
Jul 18, 2016
cabins were very clean, camp store employees very courtious and the store well stocked. would recommend to my friends.
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was very accommodating and pleasant! Plan to stay here again!!
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had to leave early due to weather and they were very prompt and courteous with checkout.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The campground is very simple. We wanted sewer, water,elecric, cable and 50 amp. The sites for these amenities are grass and some gravel. Hookups in the back ins are on the wrong side and fire pits don't seem to have be in the right spot for the lot. Great location for what is in the area.
Jul 18, 2016
Convienent, friendly staff,clean bathrooms. Our spot was very tight to get into and all dirt.
Jul 17, 2016
I read a lot of negative reviews about this KOA and honestly don't understand. The bathrooms were very clean and sites were cared for. Only item that was confusing was the electrical boxes. Recommend marking these with site numbers. Also would recommend better surrounds for firepits. Otherwise we loved this place and Ould come back.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Site 2 was very noisy being close to campground and kids at playground, yelling at 10:30. Sewer connections not as handy as other KOA's, being to far front. Have a very friendly staff to helf with the sights available in the area. Have a nice rest of summer.
Jul 16, 2016
This was the best KOA we have ever stayed at...great pool, shuttle, clean areas! We loved MI!
Jul 16, 2016
We had an excellent stay! Some of the games and things were a little out dated but it the experience fun and retro! There was a particular employee (wish I would have gotten her name, A brunette woman) was extremely welcoming! A great time had by all!
Jul 16, 2016
A nice campground, although dated. Beautiful location with well treed sites. Can be difficult to get level. My largest complaint is the complete unfriendliness and unhelpfulness of the office staff I dealt with on checking in.
Jul 16, 2016
We had a fantastic time here camping. We will be back. We've already told friends and family about your campground. Family oriented and clean. Well kept grounds.
Jul 16, 2016
While the people who worked here were nice and the KOA was clean and attractive, the staff did not enforce the quiet hours. We have kids and are glad to hear children play, but there were possibly six children or more out until after 11 pm screaming -- no exaggeration -- and they had been doing so for more than 2 hours. Guests asked them to stop. We tried to contact management. Nothing. Avoid!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
The campground was nice as it was close to St. Ignace and there is a free shuttle to the ferries to Mackinac Island. It would be nice if the sites were travelled or paved, the dirt/rock mix was a bit dirty. The restrooms were clean.
Jul 15, 2016
very quiet, very friendly
Jul 14, 2016
It was great! We stayed in one of the cabins in the back part. We thought there was an issue with the electric, but it was our fans that were broke not the cabin. The maintenance man was very nice about the whole thing and went through many steps to solve the issue and then laughed with us afterwards. We have already told our friends to stop and stay there.
Jul 14, 2016
Good welcome. No assistance in getting to our site. A very poor site, to picnic table, no fire pit and very tight for our unit to get into and get our slide out. Not likely to stay in this one again.
Jul 13, 2016
really appreciated they gave us the site right next to cabin our daughter was staying in.We have stayed here before good location to get to area attraction easily. The buildings were clean but need painting and could don't look as nice as in the past. Power post for our electric was in the next site which made use extra 25 foot cord to reach. Staff friendly and helpful replaced broken picnic table
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed for a week and had a good time. We had a pull thru site with plenty of room. Heated pool was cold and wifi did not work. Very close to all attractions. Will be back again
Jul 11, 2016
It was a great Campground and we enjoyed it!
Jul 11, 2016
Great time.loved the campsites for tents. Never figured out where to dump garbage, at least there was nothing nearby. Quiet group around us except for dogs. They should put all dog campers away from the rest of us. Almost no bugs around camp. Nice surprise.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a rough start but it ended well. All in all, it was a good experience.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
I reserved 2 sites together with my credit card for the 4th of July wknd but when we arrived we were informed that our sites were not together and there was nothing they could do about it bc the camp was now full for the weekend. Not camping next to our family on a "family camp trip" ruined the weekend for us. Also $45 for water and electric hookup seems pretty high.
Jul 10, 2016
Ok campground used pull thru for my RV and jeep. Level sites. Dirty restrooms at the front restrooms everyday throughout our week stay. No tp water everywhere and plugged toilets not a good site. Front area by office muddy after little rain needs some repairs. Nice staff though.
Jul 10, 2016
Electric and water hookup on opposite side of campsite than sewer had to spend extra to buy extension cord. Payed extra for cable after trying to get it to work was told need a box from campground still couldn't get to work. Than was told that they haven't been working either, but still payed extra for it. This place needs some updates stayed here years ago and hasn't changed.
Jul 10, 2016
Clean and well taken care of---pretty surroundings.Great location for Mackinaw, St Ignace area!
Jul 10, 2016
Thanks! We had a good time.
Jul 09, 2016
Been here three tims not sure if we will be back. Assigned a horrible sight in a half empty campground, had to request another because it was inaccessible. The smell of rotting garbage from overflowing dumpsters was disgusting and did not see any staff in the park aside from gate over period of visit
Jul 09, 2016
No ice the entire time we were there. We paid for it and waited 2 days before just getting our money back. The wifi was terrible.they close the bathrooms for 2 hours for cleaning extremely inconvenient restrooms were clean and well stocked. Clean overall. Not as many extras as some of the other koas. Cabins were located in a great spot. Very pet friendly.
Jul 09, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy