St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Email

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
Good welcome. No assistance in getting to our site. A very poor site, to picnic table, no fire pit and very tight for our unit to get into and get our slide out. Not likely to stay in this one again.
Jul 13, 2016
really appreciated they gave us the site right next to cabin our daughter was staying in.We have stayed here before good location to get to area attraction easily. The buildings were clean but need painting and could don't look as nice as in the past. Power post for our electric was in the next site which made use extra 25 foot cord to reach. Staff friendly and helpful replaced broken picnic table
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed for a week and had a good time. We had a pull thru site with plenty of room. Heated pool was cold and wifi did not work. Very close to all attractions. Will be back again
Jul 11, 2016
It was a great Campground and we enjoyed it!
Jul 11, 2016
Great time.loved the campsites for tents. Never figured out where to dump garbage, at least there was nothing nearby. Quiet group around us except for dogs. They should put all dog campers away from the rest of us. Almost no bugs around camp. Nice surprise.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a rough start but it ended well. All in all, it was a good experience.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
I reserved 2 sites together with my credit card for the 4th of July wknd but when we arrived we were informed that our sites were not together and there was nothing they could do about it bc the camp was now full for the weekend. Not camping next to our family on a "family camp trip" ruined the weekend for us. Also $45 for water and electric hookup seems pretty high.
Jul 10, 2016
Ok campground used pull thru for my RV and jeep. Level sites. Dirty restrooms at the front restrooms everyday throughout our week stay. No tp water everywhere and plugged toilets not a good site. Front area by office muddy after little rain needs some repairs. Nice staff though.
Jul 10, 2016
Electric and water hookup on opposite side of campsite than sewer had to spend extra to buy extension cord. Payed extra for cable after trying to get it to work was told need a box from campground still couldn't get to work. Than was told that they haven't been working either, but still payed extra for it. This place needs some updates stayed here years ago and hasn't changed.
Jul 10, 2016
Clean and well taken care of---pretty surroundings.Great location for Mackinaw, St Ignace area!
Jul 10, 2016
Thanks! We had a good time.
Jul 09, 2016
Been here three tims not sure if we will be back. Assigned a horrible sight in a half empty campground, had to request another because it was inaccessible. The smell of rotting garbage from overflowing dumpsters was disgusting and did not see any staff in the park aside from gate over period of visit
Jul 09, 2016
No ice the entire time we were there. We paid for it and waited 2 days before just getting our money back. The wifi was terrible.they close the bathrooms for 2 hours for cleaning extremely inconvenient restrooms were clean and well stocked. Clean overall. Not as many extras as some of the other koas. Cabins were located in a great spot. Very pet friendly.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
This place was dirty, dusty and overpriced for what it was. Nope - wouldn't recommend.
Jul 08, 2016
Some minor bathroom (toilet clogs) issues but otherwise good! This was a holiday time which meant high volume usage!
Jul 08, 2016
Awesome we had such a great time. Really didn't want to leave
Jul 08, 2016
We stayed in a lot of KOA but our experience here is just ok. The mattress in the kabin is non existent. There's pine needles droppings every now and again into the bed from the rafters makes it not restful at night. Cold showers when everyone is using it with little water pressure.
Jul 07, 2016
The cabins were a little dirty - dust bunnies and water bottles under the bunk beds. Nice setting and friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Staff was very polite and helpful. We are already planning our next trip for next year, and we are planning on staying here again. Thank you from the Bulloch family
Jul 06, 2016
It had been 12 years since my husband and I had been Up North to the St. Ignace KOA and this trip was just like we remembered it- clean camp sites, friendly people, clean bathroom and shower... It's truly a great campground, and located close to fun activities for our kids.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Our lot was suppose to be big enough for a small trailer me tent. Tent was right by road so family couldn't sleep.
Jul 06, 2016
Inadequate electric and water to each site. Poor uneven sites. However the staff was friendly and very helpful.
Jul 06, 2016
Quiet, clean, friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
Too dusty and dirty. The lady at the front counter was rude when I requested a new picnic table because ours was full of mold. Wifi didn't work and the bathrooms were gross. Terrible place to stay.
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean facilities. Quiet and peaceful. Some sites are a little small.
Jul 06, 2016
Mindy was unwilling to consider moving our assigned site next to the bathrooms even though we checked in very early afternoon and other sites were available and remained empty for most of our stay. Also, there are insufficient bathrooms/showers for the number of camping sites and they each were cleaned only once a day.
Jul 06, 2016
I will be honest that when we pulled up to our campsite (tent area with no electric)we were really not impressed at first. As a couple who has camped their whole lives and enjoys it, we really were disappointed with the limited spacing between other campers. There was barely any room for cars to be parked so that others could pull through, limited space for a picnic table. It turned out ok.
Jul 05, 2016
Campsite was very difficult to get set up on. Hookups were a joke. Had to buy a sewer hose to add to the 2 we had just so we could use the sewer. No safe fire pit for our children to be around. A hole in the ground and under our awning is not our idea of a fire pit. Couldn't have a fire the whole week we were there. We were not happy about that at all. Def not worth the money we spent.
Jul 05, 2016
The bathroom was not clean. Never cleaned while there. Stopped up toilet the whole time. No paper in dispenser
Jul 05, 2016
We stay here tevery year and we love this campground.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Things were great aside from the lack of bathrooms The auxilary bathroom needs updating and seems like a small number of toilets and showers for the amount of sites.
Jul 05, 2016
We rented a tent campsite and were jammed in with 3 other families. We had nowhere to have a campfire as there was one fire pit for 3 of us. I would not recommend this to anyone.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Excellent stay except the advertised wifi was inaccessible at our site #128
Jul 05, 2016
Great place to stay!
Jul 04, 2016
Have stayed at much better KOAs' for less money.
Jul 04, 2016
There was no picnic table and the fire pit was surrounded by dry grass. We kept having to put out little fires and were a little worried about burning the place down. The facility was clean and the kids loved the pool.
Jul 04, 2016
Ladies at counter were great we were sent to the tent section only to have no room for my 8 person tent so they stuck us in back with the rv's plenty of room and quiet even during the holiday weekend
Jul 04, 2016
Campground was well maintained. Would stay again with KOA. Road noise was a bit much at this location for us.
Jul 04, 2016
Booked a site online with electricity and water, was not given a site with either when I arrived, site very small but ok. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 04, 2016
Sites close together and not level. All staff but one were friendly and tried to meet your needs.
Jul 04, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 03, 2016
It was an extremely busy weekend due to the car show, but the staff kept everything clean and tidy.
Jul 03, 2016
The site we stayed on was very close to the neighboring site. One family had to leave because they couldn't extend Thier canopy. Otherwise it was well maintained and the staff was very friendly. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy