St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Sites are very small. Twice I went to use the restroom and both shower houses were full and had waiting lines
Jul 04, 2015
fire pits too close to other people sites.
Jul 04, 2015
I like the remoteness of this KOA, away from any big cities and noisy city folk. Disappointed that quiet time wasn't enforced after 10 pm, and the restrooms could use more cleaning inspections during weekends when there are more campers. Some campers are "PIGs" and should have been taught to clean up after themselves. This was our second visit to SI KOA, and I would return.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Great trip! Was a nice campground and the staff were friendly
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Lovely place to stay, close to the ferries and probably the best value in the area. We enjoyed it and would stay here again if we are in the area.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
This is a great KOA for exploring the UP area of Michigan. Very friendly staff, nice wooded sites, and clean restrooms. We will certainly return to this KOA if we are in the area.
Jul 02, 2015
You took us in at the last moment and took good care of us. We like that rustic and wooded RV park. We also like being able to get the newspapers at the office. WiFi needs a tune-up.
Jul 01, 2015
It was a nice relaxing stay. Would like to see a better waist staion. It was bubbling back out a little and a fresh water supply there also.
Jul 01, 2015
My husband and I stay at the St Ignace/Mackinac Island KOA every time we visit St Ignace to go camping. The cabins and bathrooms are clean, the tent sites are great, and the staff is always friendly and helpful. I would recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a fun and great place to camp!
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Very quiet, clean campground. Friendly staff. Will stay there again.
Jun 30, 2015
Had a great time will be back for the truck show
Jun 30, 2015
The people were very nice and the rest rooms were very clean. Hope to stay there again next year
Jun 30, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! The cabin and facilities were very well kept. Only recommendation would be to check the locks on the cabins and in the women's showers. We were locked inside our cabin as the lock broke. However, the staff was prompt in fixing the lock the next day. The shower room locks in the women's bathroom were also sticky and I banged my knee pretty hard trying to get one open.
Jun 30, 2015
KOA has always been the best. Only down part was no cable hookup. New camper has big screen TV😉
Jun 30, 2015
Wonderful,thankyou!
Jun 30, 2015
Camp OK could use more dump stations or sewer connections!
Jun 29, 2015
We stayed in a two bedroom cabin which where great. Had a wonderful time. But their carpenter ants where really bad, but everything else was spot on!!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Clean showers!
Jun 29, 2015
Have stayed there many many times. Perfectly situated. Always clean.
Jun 29, 2015
My Family and I had a great time.The sites were nice and the entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I'll be back next year.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
We love the location, maybe a little surprised there was no one to show us where our site was and also to haul our wood bundles to site.
Jun 28, 2015
Lovely people, lovely location.
Jun 25, 2015
We were only at the campground for a quick overnight, but the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 25, 2015
The staff were very helpful and accommodating by giving us activity information and allowing us to move to accommodate our satellite tv
Jun 25, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean grounds nice pool and playground.
Jun 24, 2015
Nice people running it,
Jun 23, 2015
The first campsite they put us in we could not open our slides. They had to move us to a different site which should have cost us less but we were not offered a refund. A little disappointed in that but the new site was adequate.
Jun 23, 2015
Staff is friendly. Campground is ok. Ants everywhere.
Jun 23, 2015
Overall stay was fine. Would of been nice if the grass was mowed, campsites cleaned up and the pool/store didn't close so early.
Jun 23, 2015
Close to the attractions we wanted to see. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 21, 2015
We were only there one night but very much enjoyed our stay. fit perfectly in our travels
Jun 20, 2015
Site is obviously outdated. Staff was courteous and helpful. Getting rid of our trash was difficult as dumpsters were remote and muddy.
Jun 19, 2015
It was very peaceful and though a bit rustic we had all amenities except cable TV did not work at our site. It was not a priority for us.
Jun 19, 2015
Overall, would rate this campground at about a 7.5 out of 10. Friendly staff, clean washrooms, large lots but do vary. Campground location is very convenient to the sights and attractions of the area. We will definitely return.
Jun 17, 2015
Site #83 should not be assigned to a RV with slides. We were not able to open our awning & our slides just fit between trees. We could not raise our antenna all the way up because of low branches. Also we could not make a right turn out of the site because of low branches, we went out through the site in front of us. Site had not been cleaned up & fire pit unusable. Dump station overflowed.
Jun 16, 2015
The staff was friendly and the campsites and bathrooms were very clean. We loved that there was a shuttle from the KOA to one of the ferries to get to the island. Would definitely come back.
Jun 16, 2015
We arrived and were directed right away, the pool was not filled, the cable tv was only pbs stations from Canada. Bathrooms were clean and the campground was nicely taken care of but if you are going to charge for cable tv then there should be local stations for weather and american stations.
Jun 14, 2015
We had a camper a few doors down who apparently had quite a few gust whom stayed up late. At eleven thirty they were still talking loudly. It appears that they do not have any security and you can come and as you please. No gate either.
Jun 14, 2015
Easy in and out. Lots of grass and trees.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Sorry we were only there for about 14 hours and it was rainy.
Jun 12, 2015
I felt you closed way too early...
Jun 11, 2015
Had a very nice stay think you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.