St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Email

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
power was out at the site we were at when we got there, and we had no WiFi the whole week we were there. WiFi was one of the reasons we picked that KOA
Aug 03, 2016
Good location for seeing area. Good entertainment watching new arrivals hunt for their hookups. Worst ever for people driving too fast.
Aug 03, 2016
The put-put was good and pool looked ok. Didn't use baths or laundry. Was clean campground but sandy roads. Didn't tell us we needed box for cable.
Aug 03, 2016
OMG. Obnoxious children overran the place, fireworks shot off by the cabins, wifi is a joke, no cable TV except if you use an antique box that did not work in our RV. No security that I saw. Very stressful stay due to all this especially the unsupervised kids. Staff needs to address this. Stay elsewhere.
Aug 03, 2016
very friendly staff. clean facilities
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly staff and prompt service. Office hours good.
Aug 02, 2016
We arrived after it had rained for a few hours. the driveway was all mud. It could use some road gravel, The people were very friendly. The campgrounds were very clean. I would stay again if I knew they did something to take care of the mud on rainy days.
Aug 02, 2016
Cramped spaces that were extremely unlevel. Campground layout was unusual to say the least and finding a common area to hang out in without tripping over you're neighbors cords was difficult. Had no power intermittently throughout the stay as there was an issue with their main breakers.
Aug 02, 2016
Need better WiFi. Staff great!
Aug 01, 2016
This campground is understaffed, so small amenities offered at all the other 18 KOAs we have stayed at are not available, like delivering fire wood. Utilities are arranged poorly, making it difficult to set up camp. We couldn't open our awning because of tree obstruction. Wifi was practically unavailable. My daughter said the bathrooms were gross.
Aug 01, 2016
Service was good,facilities were good, our sites were uneven and had tree roots protruding from the ground. Son sprained an ankle.
Aug 01, 2016
trees not trimmed scratched our coach to shreds. We don't understand why KOA has such a hatred for Big rigs.
Jul 31, 2016
Your bathrooms were poorly kept. Did not like using them. Nice location to do sight seeing. Staff was friendly. Pool hours are misstated.
Jul 31, 2016
This campground needs updating. The facilities are quite dated. No internet in our part of the campground. Two of three dryers out of order in the laundry. Playground is very very old. Bathrooms not great. Staff very friendly though.
Jul 30, 2016
The cabin itself was very nice. The facilities (bathroom, showers and pool) were also very nice. The employees were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that the double bed which my husband and I slept on was like sleeping on the ground. It was the hardest bed I have ever slept on and as a result I did not sleep very well.
Jul 30, 2016
The campground was beautiful and very well up kept. The site I was assigned however was very small. It didn't have much room between sites.
Jul 30, 2016
We had to shorten our stay due to a funeral downstate, and they were very accommodating - letting us re-register for shorter time without penalty. We will come again next year!
Jul 29, 2016
Very friendly staff
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice and clean
Jul 29, 2016
We loved our stay at KOA In saint Ignace and we can't wait to come back!
Jul 29, 2016
Nice and helpful staff. We did need a power extension cord which I luckily had. Overall it was just fine.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Restful!
Jul 27, 2016
3 day stay, no power and no wifi. A breaker keep going off. Fri,sat,sun no power. Did not offer refund to same rate as a tent camper even though same level of service. Never will stay again
Jul 27, 2016
We had to have the narrowest full hookup in the park.Additionally the people next to us didn't have the proper equipment for a sewer hookup and we had the smell you known what until I shoved there pipe dowe in further.
Jul 27, 2016
We appreciated the well kept campground. Very nice. Thank you.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Nice campground close to ferries to Mackinac Island. A few downsides: 1) Pool was supposed to be open until 10pm, but closed at 9pm. 2) The office/gameroom is supposed to be open until 10pm, but closed between 9pm and 9:30pm. 3) The electric cannot handle a heatwave and was out for many campers. 4) The free wifi is only available in a few spots in the park and is painfully slow.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Poor customer service all around. Power outages that KOA needs to take ownership for rather than blaming on campers. We paid for electricity and did not receive it - very unhappy with our stay.
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was very friendly. I had a tent site but it was not very private. So the staff assigned me another one.
Jul 26, 2016
Lost power. No power, man behind counter stated " I'm not a magician". Old electrical that needed to be upgraded is not my fault. I wasn't being beligerent to receive such a comment.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice tent camp site. Friendly people. Good bathrooms. Laundry available. Cute pool. Good location. At night you could hear the cars on the road. It didn't really bother us though. We were all happy with our stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved the camping kabin. Loved that there was a free shuttle to and from the ferry dock. But there needs to be a bigger parking area around the office for checking in and the fire pits were way too small.
Jul 25, 2016
Advertised WiFi non-existant
Jul 25, 2016
Campground looks very old and needs updating. We experienced power problems, cable TV hook-up problems and wi-fi was non-existent except in the office. I will say the pool was nice but needs some sort of shade from the hot sun.
Jul 25, 2016
Maybe playground could be updated. But other than that a wonderful time. Very nice park.Very friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2016
Other than ageing buildings, was nice.
Jul 25, 2016
The power was out most of the weekend. They didn't even keep the pool open past 9pm as people were HOT!
Jul 25, 2016
We had no electric during our stay. And did not get a refund. Campground needs updated. Pool did not have enough seating also.
Jul 25, 2016
Well at least it had a pool cause the whole park was without power for the duration of our stay. We ran extra cords across the street to try and get power for a bit, it was horrible. No communication on the issues and many people pulled out and asked for a refund. however we did not receive one, even though we called and complained several times. completely out all day Friday& Saturday
Jul 25, 2016
Site had trash in the fire pit, and strewn behind the main site, the bathrooms were disgusting with. In webs, bugs, clogged toilets and just dirty. The pump out station had no running water to rinse or flush the black water tank out. Power was not available at my site specially because there was no dedicated 30 amp service for my site that I paid for. also power was out for entire park.
Jul 24, 2016
Was hot and electric kept going out in the water/electric section. Left early. No appology or refund for the night not stayed even though we were unable to use electric. Staff was complaining about bigger RVs with multiple ac units (which we were not) but yet kept putting them back there despite the issues. Decided we did not want to sweat and listen to others generators run so we left.
Jul 24, 2016
Staff very helpful in providing services and information on area attractions. Campground very clean and well maintained. Great place to stay.
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff, wonderful pool, clean restrooms and super beach 5 miles down U. S. 2.
Jul 23, 2016
Was triple billed for an extension and this location will not provide refund or return phone calls. Filed issue with credit card company. Horrible service.
Jul 23, 2016
CAMP STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL WITH SET UP PROBLEMS. THE SHOWERS HAD HOT WATER. THE SHOWER ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN. PARK WAS IN A GOOD LOCATION TO GET TO FOM I-75
Jul 23, 2016
The staff was awesome!!! Very clean park very clean bathrooms the only down fall is it doesn't have alto of kids activities other than that awesome KOA
Jul 23, 2016
Great KOA! Nice level sites! Great staff and nice Pool.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy