St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Info: 800-562-0534

Email

W1118 US-2 Highway

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2017
Our stay was ok. It wasn't the worst campground I've stayed at, but not the best either. We only stayed one night. I was gratedful for the hot shower, but the shower itself was quite dirty and in disrepair. I was thankful I remembered to pack my shower shoes. The plumbing must not work great, the toilet nearly overflowed. The campsite was decent, it had rained so I expected a little mud.
Jul 26, 2017
The cabin was very clean and new. The bathhouse showers worked well. (only one night my son tried to take a shower when 2 other people were showering, and he said there wasn't any water pressure.) The pool was very warm and fun for the kids. The game room had some very affordable games for the kids to play too. The shuttle service from the ferry to the campground came in very handy too.
Jul 26, 2017
Camp office looked old and ready to fall down. camp site was narrow and muddy, no gravel in years. Cable did not work. Had called weeks ahead told them we had a 40` class A with slide outs, could not put awnings out. stayed 2 nights, got ready to leave and unit had sunk in the mud, could not get slide outs to come in, finally had to force them in with motor and our hands.Will NEVER STAY AGAIN.
Jul 26, 2017
Sites not level and full of tire ruts from recent rains but nothing done about the situation. Hook ups are old and need redo badly. Staff was nice but no wi fi. Would not stay here again!
Jul 26, 2017
We learned St. Ignace, MI, KOA is under new management. Maintenance Improvements are noticeable. Very accommodating and friendly staff. Pull through sites adequate for big rigs. Our site, 79, water and 30 amp close to bath house: 4 toilets; 3 showers, kept clean, in spite of high volume of campers. Ferries offer free shuttle service to docks. Pizza delivery to KOA.
Jul 26, 2017
Comfortable and quiet but had no Internet away from the office.
Jul 25, 2017
The campsites had ruts in them on most sites. Helped a fellow camper try to line up his trailer between the ruts in the dark. heard one truck trying many times to get into his site in the dark. In the daylight he was not very level due to the condition of the site. Not much trouble with mine for the one night.
Jul 25, 2017
Both Large Dryers in laundromat are broken. Left those of us using th 8 washers with an expensive and inconvenient situation. At $3 a pop to start up small dryer. Each guest cramming the one dryer you were stuck with. My clothes hung to dry in camper are still damp.
Jul 25, 2017
I reserved a no electricity tent site. But had to stay at an electrical site because of flooding. So even though it wasn't my fault, I was charged extra to stay at that site. Also the bathrooms & showers near the campground were not tended to very well. They were pretty gross. Had to use the ones by check in office which were cleaner.
Jul 25, 2017
Campground was understaffed so things where not being kept up. There are no concrete pads and it had rained for days making the sites unusable. Trying to get our camper out of the mud we did some damage to are truck. Truck and camper were both full of mud. There is plenty of campsite but not enough with full hook up. Pretty campground to bad it's not better organized and cared for.
Jul 25, 2017
Had to wait for previous campers to leave. Had to share electric box with another camper. Site was a mud hole. A complete mess.
Jul 25, 2017
This is an older KOA that has not been updated since its inception. However, we learned that someone just bought it and has plans for updates. We would definitely stay there again with this in mind and also how kind and helpful the check-in attendant was. Direct road travel to ferries crossing over to Macinac Island.
Jul 25, 2017
Very disappointed. We had a cabin it was infested with ants. The grill was missing outside, the cabin smelled like urine. The bathrooms were extremely dirty. There was one staff member Barb who was nice the others were abrupt an unfriendly. We left a night early even though we couldn't get a refund.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Friendly staff. But, most pull through sites in the back did not have gravel base, and was very muddy. One Motorhome had a wrecker there to pull them out, and I saw several other sites with tracks where people had gotten stuck. Tried to empty my tanks at the pump out while it was raining, but the rain water was routed to the pump out tank opening too, so it was a mess trying to empty the tanks.
Jul 25, 2017
Restrooms were horrible. No water pressure, dirty, broken fixtures and just old. Internet did not work in sites away from office. Sites were dirty, fire ring was full of garbage. Kids were running the office.
Jul 25, 2017
Site we got sent too was not very nice. Many were all mud. When we reserved we reserved for our unit yet had to move to get slides out. Then barely no room for your vehicle fire pit from neighbors 4' from our camper. Office workers were friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The hookups for the site--water, t.v. and sewer were too far apart. We are learning that this is something that happens. Next time, we stay...and we would stay again...we would not request sewer hookup site. We can always empty the sewer conveniently at the front office.
Jul 24, 2017
Way over priced for the age and shape of this campground. Needs a lot of work to bring it up to "sub par" status. Sites need work, unlevel and "soft" a lot of rut's. Need gravel and regrading on most at least! Bath house's need total tear down and rebuild. Again, WAY OVER PRICED FOR CONDITION OF CAMPGROUND. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
Our site was wet and muddy when we were the only one's there for two nights. No other patrons were there for the two nights we were in the tent section. Better care for longer staying campers would be more appreciated.
Jul 23, 2017
We were out on sites that had no grass, just mud. When questioned regarding cable connection not working, we were told by the clerk that he knew nothing about it.Called the office a 2nd time and were told that upon signing in, we were supposed to receive a cable box. Nothing was mentioned at registration. Of course it rained during our 3 nite stay, making our site a,mud pit. Miserable stay!
Jul 23, 2017
Good site, but it was dirty... Trash everywhere. Bad clean up and bathrooms were awful. Very dirty or not working.
Jul 23, 2017
I enjoyed this quite and beautiful area, nice stuff and well maintained, but need to updating the bathroom.Except this everything is fine.
Jul 23, 2017
No fire pit ring either metal or rocks on our site, When I asked staff about wanting one, I was told no, there should be no metal in that section only in premium sites. Wifi didn't work at site had to seat up by office. Staff in office NOT friendly at all
Jul 22, 2017
3 night stay. Very nice. Back of the camp ground looked a little wet but we were up front and nice and solid ground
Jul 22, 2017
Nice place but electric boxes are set up kinda strange. Two rv's to a box and only one side is handy!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Muddy sites. Shared pedestals. Had to hook up power, water, and cable to neighbor's pedestal on WRONG side of coach by dragging lines under the couch. Charles for every little thing....coffee...put-put. Overall, very disappointed. Usually I can rely on KOA
Jul 22, 2017
Under new management and looking like they are making improvements. Our site was secluded with lovely trees. This KOA needs some tender loving care. The bathrooms were very dirty during our entire stay, the pool was cloudy and the location is great to explore Mackinaw Island and St. Ignace.
Jul 21, 2017
Was not happy with are campsite had to go in to town to wash clothed and the pool was k so over all we will never go back there
Jul 21, 2017
had fun and it was clean.also very friendly.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice campground.
Jul 21, 2017
Wifi was so weak it was not usable
Jul 21, 2017
Office would need a little upgrading...
Jul 20, 2017
Great campground i have been staying here for the last 23+ years when we come every 7 years.
Jul 20, 2017
We didn't have a fridge in our cabin or a grill outside, other than that everything was good
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
We enjoyed the peaceful setting. The area is beautiful. We hope to be able to come back someday!
Jul 19, 2017
The bathrooms needed to be updated and were not cleaned on 1 day of our stay. The dumpster was always full and there was no one working at night or an emergency number. The pool was nice and the washer and dryers worked well.
Jul 19, 2017
Bonjour, Laccueil est bien, les gens sont courtois mais peu présent sur le terrain, leau de la piscine brouillée et non-respect des règles de la part des usagers. Létat des blocs sanitaires laissaient à désirer, les poubelles débordaient et il y avait des sacs ordures sur le sol. Lendroit est bien situé et calme, assez agréable en général.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice place, Friendly staff and the KOA itself is in close proximity to the expressway, bridge and downtown St. ignance area. The bathrooms were a bit dirty but aside from that we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 19, 2017
The first night there was a group that were loud and the content of their conversation should not have been heard by children. The quiet time of 11 pm - 7 am was not followed. But the campground was ok and would probably stay here again.
Jul 18, 2017
clean, nice sights, but staff weren't particularly friendly
Jul 18, 2017
Pros-Clean bathrooms, friendly and helpful staff. Cons-i paid for full hook-ups and with electric hook-up on one side of the site, and water and sewer on the other, I had to borrow an extension cord to reach the outlet and buy a new longer sewer drain hose to reach the septic hook-up. Also had to borrow dual water hook-up because the neighbor and I had to share single water faucet.
Jul 18, 2017
muddy....dirty
Jul 18, 2017
Very conveniently located to downtown St. Ignace and the attractions around the area.
Jul 18, 2017
Spaces were tight, even the larger ones up front. Also power and water hook ups had to be run across other campsites due to location, not all are on the roadside. Staff was friendly, and they were trying to clean up, dry out after the unusual heavy rains.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice CG. One of two dryers didn't work. Many, maybe half of sites were muddy. Need gravel on them. Overall nice with clean restrooms.
Jul 17, 2017
This KOA is always neat and clean. We really enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals