St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Email

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
It was a decent campground. No lights by the mini golf and the course needed repairs, but I would stay there again.
Aug 15, 2016
Initial greeting was mostly focused on the "rules" as opposed to welcoming. Later interactions with the staff were quite pleasant and efficient.
Aug 15, 2016
My kids and I loved it. Nice little campground, the people were friendly, we would definitely stay there again.
Aug 15, 2016
My camp site was so close to the campers next to me that is was uncomfortable. The power went out many times the first day. Not a happy stay.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Camp ground and bathrooms were clean and the staff friendly and helpful
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly and clean
Aug 15, 2016
Good grounds and location. Very friendly staff
Aug 15, 2016
This was our 1st time here & our last. We had a reserved site & when we arrived it was occupied. So,we had to settle for another site that our 34' RV barely fit in that wasn't full hookup,no cable,or wifi like our original site. We'll never stay here again. We'll keep on driving. We aren't sure what hapened to our site. Either KOA overbooked or the other people left for the day & decided to stay.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Loved it. Owner was very friendly and made us feel welcome.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
I was disappointed to find my cabin did not have A/C, no TV, no refrigerator and very thin mattress. I thought the price of $61.00 for the cabin was high, compared to other camper cabins I have stayed at previously. The people were nice who worked there and I'm sure if I had an RV it would have been nicer. The showers were small and no hand rails. I have a slight handicap.
Aug 12, 2016
No complaints !
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Happy with Campground except for all the dust from the roads every time a car drove by. Motorhome and car were filthy,inside and out, after only four nights in the park.
Aug 10, 2016
We all really enjoyed this KOA. It was definitely the best campground we stayed at in Upper Michigan. The ladies shower stalls need new latches though!!
Aug 10, 2016
The staff are very helpful and friendly. Our cabin was clean and ready when we checked in. If you stay during hot weather, bring a fan. The heat worked great for the chilly nights. The game room and putt-putt was a huge hit with the kids. Beautiful views across the street. Considering staying here for again as a springboard into the rest of the U.P.!
Aug 10, 2016
The campground was clean and well-maintained. The staff was always super friendly, and was able to answer questions about the area (since we were in from out of town). Our campsite, too, was perfect. We asked for a more wooded campsite (since we'd be staying for a few days) and that's what we got. Bathrooms were clean. Quiet nights. Very few bugs. Loved it.
Aug 10, 2016
An overnight stay, as we were just travelling through. Front desk was ok but not enthusiastic. The site was ok in terms of size but the utilities were set up the wrong way. As this was a back in site only, the services were Beyond the front end of the trailer. We didn't bother to hook up our sewer as we didn't have a long enough hose to reach.
Aug 10, 2016
The electric was so weak a 30 amp service only provided 109 volts. I could not use the microwave if the air conditioner was on. The wi-fi wasn't strong enough to use. For a KOA Campground I was very disappointed .the water in the showers was nice and hot . That was the best thing about this park.
Aug 10, 2016
Sadly the employees don't really care about the campers. The map of sites, & oral directions are useless for finding the site# and correct way to head in - and no one wants to re-do it. Fun watching other rigs go up and down the long lanes looking for their site, just like we did! Manager doesn't care; just wants to get to retirement. One night, very loud music until 11:30; no security patrol?
Aug 09, 2016
The site was not to accommodation to what I had requested for out 5th wheel. It was a small sight and tree branches were against our camper, the fire pit was under a low branched tree, and to get to our back door from the front we had to go around a tree. Why ask what you would like for accommodations when you don't get what you reserve? I even specified that we had a large unit with 5 slides.
Aug 09, 2016
Large lots. Mini golf was fun and in nice condition. Laundry room clean. Wish they had more full hookup sites available.
Aug 09, 2016
Poor wifi. Bathroom shower seat completely detached from wall and floor. Trash laying around and garbage bag in fire place. Light over shower doesn't work. For the $40/night, this was a poor campground.
Aug 09, 2016
Had a back in site, that trees on both sides of road making it extremely difficulty to back in. Site was so small that when someone went on site next to me their table was almost under my slide.
Aug 09, 2016
lot could have had water on back side of camper. made parking difficult
Aug 09, 2016
never asked about slideouts unit squeezed between trees send wrong way to site
Aug 08, 2016
Wonderful
Aug 08, 2016
The electricity went out for a duration of 24 hours, from 7 pm Friday night to 7 pm Saturday night. I chose a campsite with electricity for a reason, and they only offered me $10 back when I voiced my frustrations.
Aug 08, 2016
nice enough campground...unfortunately, it was really hot and there was no electricity for most of our stay.
Aug 08, 2016
Camp ground and facilities were clean, but the facilities could use a little TLC. Was perfect for the one night we stayed.
Aug 08, 2016
Our stay was great, clean, very friendly, our grandkids love the pool and miniature golf
Aug 08, 2016
Clean park with a heated pool and putt putt golf for free.
Aug 08, 2016
excellent location for Mackinaw Island and Mackinaw City access. Clean, well maintained sites - odd sewer/electric access - had to run long power cords/sewage hose. Lovely woods.
Aug 08, 2016
Campground was clean and appeared well cared for and managed. Bathrooms could use an update, but were clean and sufficient. Appreciated Wi-Fi, but would have liked to have a place to charge phones and other small devices (we stayed at a site with no hookups).
Aug 08, 2016
nice place, only wish the pool had longer hours.
Aug 07, 2016
Need dust control and enforce the speed limit. Many fire pits are too close to other people's campers. Overall OK place.
Aug 07, 2016
When we stayed there were 6 washers and only out of 5 dryers working, waiting time was long. Also we had to run the electric cable under our RV- very poor set-up for utilities in some of the sites
Aug 07, 2016
Was disappointed at the location. Not a walkable area. Hard to get to the lake view.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Dumpster near bathhouse needs to be dumped more than once a week. To me this is a health issue. It was full Wednesday when we were there.
Aug 04, 2016
We liked our isolated cabin.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
We stayed in a 2 room Kampers Kabin. The cabin was clean and well tended. The staff here was friendly and welcoming. The showers were clean, but the doors on them needed some minor repair work. The kids loved the pool and game room. We didn't have time to play mini golf but the course looked well maintained. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 04, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to ferries.
Aug 04, 2016
Had a great spot.
Aug 03, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy