St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2015
I felt you closed way too early...
Jun 11, 2015
Had a very nice stay think you
Jun 10, 2015
Bathrooms are nice and clean! We appreciated that. Park was very quiet!! :-)
Jun 08, 2015
My husband and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary. We registered for a tent site with no hook ups. Upon out arrival, the girl at the desk told us that she was going to move our side because the ground in the tenting area was still damp. Our new site was FULL of mosquitoes. We were allowed to move to another site across the path. We Loved our time and the customer service! Thank you!!
Jun 07, 2015
We had a great time at your campground. Thanks for having the shuttle to the ferry.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful to us. Only problem, which is not their fault, is the Mosquitos were terrible! It caused us to stay indoors.
Jun 05, 2015
Everyone was very helpful to us. Thank you.
Jun 04, 2015
The grounds were well keep. Restrooms and showers very clean. We did have to get an additional sight for my Daughters 8 ft. pop-up, but got a good deal. the staff was very friendly. Even watched our dog that escaped from our RV. The only thing I noticed when we got home is we were charged for 6 additional adults, $18 It was only 2 of us there.
May 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly and ready to help if needed. Grounds were well maintained. The only aspect that was compromising of our overall experience was the managing of placement of campers - we were there early in the season so the number of campers present was very low leaving plenty of open camp sites to space out the campers; however, we were all placed right next to each other.
May 29, 2015
Liked the park but I was upset that the back bathroom was closed due to some unknown problem did not see anyone working on it til Monday when we were leaving!
May 27, 2015
Cable TV did not work. One bath house was out of order. Seemed like campground was not ready to be open.
May 26, 2015
Campground was nice and quiet!! Cabins were nice. Only down fault is the bathrooms were quit messy.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Got there at 10pm. alerted them before hand knowing their office closes at 8. They told me that the lights will be on and the keys will be on the table. They forgot and I had to sleep in inside my truck with 4 people.
May 26, 2015
Very pleasant, clean and quiet.
May 24, 2015
Not much to offer
May 08, 2015
Very nice park.
May 04, 2015
We were the first campers of the season and the place was so clean! There were a few glitches but that's to be expected. We had a great stay!
Oct 28, 2014
Great campground in a great location. The customer service was the best, welcoming, insightful and a great help.
Oct 23, 2014
Nice campground. Little expensive for October stay.
Oct 16, 2014
campground flooded
Oct 13, 2014
One night cabin stay is a plus. Cabin was roomy. Heat did not work. Wish the front office was open all night or a person on call all night so we could have changed cabins or maybe got the heat fixed...did get a 10% discount for our trouble..
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Dirty bathrooms were never cleaned during our stay. Overflowing dumpster was disgusting. The firewood we bought was damp. The people in the cabin next to us kept us up half the night. The mattresses in the cabin were very old and had no cushion left. The cabin reeked of Lysol disinfectant spray. Overpriced mini golf. My kids begged us NOT to stay at any more KOAs after this unfortunate experience.
Oct 08, 2014
I had a great end of the season tent experience, good hospitality, and pleasant check in. Bathrooms very clean. The rain get me up, so no one said anything inregard to my late checkout. Thanks
Oct 07, 2014
No water pressure but great GC otherwise.
Oct 02, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Very nice campground. Well maintained and clean.
Sep 26, 2014
staff as always is extremely helpful and the place was very clean.
Sep 26, 2014
Clean, helpful
Sep 24, 2014
Down to basic campground. Sites could use some gravel for parking. Cable worked sporadically. Crew was very nice. Stars were bright and easily seen. Utilities poorly laid out and hard to reach.
Sep 23, 2014
Pleasant enough place to stay -- only negative was the huge mud puddle between our cabin and the bathroom.
Sep 20, 2014
your campground was very rustic and primitive, the sites were very small and uneven. the dumpster was located in the mud and water.i thought 45.00 was very high for this campground
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Loved it - Will certainly consider coming again while in the neighborhood
Sep 15, 2014
Facilities were dirty. Heater in Kabin worked poorly. Staff was very friendly!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Beds in kabins are horrible to sleep on!
Sep 14, 2014
Very nice park! Clean restrooms, all around clean park. Nice staff!!! Nice laundry facilities and a heated pool. Will be back!!!
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
It was a pleasant stay for us. The personnel were great.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Cable TV is tricky to set up, no drop off box to leave cable hookup if you leave before 9am, everything else was good.
Sep 11, 2014
Stayed 8/2014 nice folks running the park,they are working hard trying to get the park back in shape after a long hard winter. Close to everything. The park could use more 50 amp service. Other then that it was a great stay. Oh make sure you eat at the Truck Stop Dinner just south of the park... be safe the Bruce's
Sep 11, 2014
This is our second stay - just overnight this time enroute home. Very pleasant, quiet, and well maintained. Friendly folks.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.