St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Email

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had to leave early due to weather and they were very prompt and courteous with checkout.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The campground is very simple. We wanted sewer, water,elecric, cable and 50 amp. The sites for these amenities are grass and some gravel. Hookups in the back ins are on the wrong side and fire pits don't seem to have be in the right spot for the lot. Great location for what is in the area.
Jul 18, 2016
Convienent, friendly staff,clean bathrooms. Our spot was very tight to get into and all dirt.
Jul 17, 2016
I read a lot of negative reviews about this KOA and honestly don't understand. The bathrooms were very clean and sites were cared for. Only item that was confusing was the electrical boxes. Recommend marking these with site numbers. Also would recommend better surrounds for firepits. Otherwise we loved this place and Ould come back.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Site 2 was very noisy being close to campground and kids at playground, yelling at 10:30. Sewer connections not as handy as other KOA's, being to far front. Have a very friendly staff to helf with the sights available in the area. Have a nice rest of summer.
Jul 16, 2016
This was the best KOA we have ever stayed at...great pool, shuttle, clean areas! We loved MI!
Jul 16, 2016
We had an excellent stay! Some of the games and things were a little out dated but it the experience fun and retro! There was a particular employee (wish I would have gotten her name, A brunette woman) was extremely welcoming! A great time had by all!
Jul 16, 2016
A nice campground, although dated. Beautiful location with well treed sites. Can be difficult to get level. My largest complaint is the complete unfriendliness and unhelpfulness of the office staff I dealt with on checking in.
Jul 16, 2016
We had a fantastic time here camping. We will be back. We've already told friends and family about your campground. Family oriented and clean. Well kept grounds.
Jul 16, 2016
While the people who worked here were nice and the KOA was clean and attractive, the staff did not enforce the quiet hours. We have kids and are glad to hear children play, but there were possibly six children or more out until after 11 pm screaming -- no exaggeration -- and they had been doing so for more than 2 hours. Guests asked them to stop. We tried to contact management. Nothing. Avoid!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
The campground was nice as it was close to St. Ignace and there is a free shuttle to the ferries to Mackinac Island. It would be nice if the sites were travelled or paved, the dirt/rock mix was a bit dirty. The restrooms were clean.
Jul 15, 2016
very quiet, very friendly
Jul 14, 2016
It was great! We stayed in one of the cabins in the back part. We thought there was an issue with the electric, but it was our fans that were broke not the cabin. The maintenance man was very nice about the whole thing and went through many steps to solve the issue and then laughed with us afterwards. We have already told our friends to stop and stay there.
Jul 14, 2016
Good welcome. No assistance in getting to our site. A very poor site, to picnic table, no fire pit and very tight for our unit to get into and get our slide out. Not likely to stay in this one again.
Jul 13, 2016
really appreciated they gave us the site right next to cabin our daughter was staying in.We have stayed here before good location to get to area attraction easily. The buildings were clean but need painting and could don't look as nice as in the past. Power post for our electric was in the next site which made use extra 25 foot cord to reach. Staff friendly and helpful replaced broken picnic table
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed for a week and had a good time. We had a pull thru site with plenty of room. Heated pool was cold and wifi did not work. Very close to all attractions. Will be back again
Jul 11, 2016
It was a great Campground and we enjoyed it!
Jul 11, 2016
Great time.loved the campsites for tents. Never figured out where to dump garbage, at least there was nothing nearby. Quiet group around us except for dogs. They should put all dog campers away from the rest of us. Almost no bugs around camp. Nice surprise.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a rough start but it ended well. All in all, it was a good experience.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
I reserved 2 sites together with my credit card for the 4th of July wknd but when we arrived we were informed that our sites were not together and there was nothing they could do about it bc the camp was now full for the weekend. Not camping next to our family on a "family camp trip" ruined the weekend for us. Also $45 for water and electric hookup seems pretty high.
Jul 10, 2016
Ok campground used pull thru for my RV and jeep. Level sites. Dirty restrooms at the front restrooms everyday throughout our week stay. No tp water everywhere and plugged toilets not a good site. Front area by office muddy after little rain needs some repairs. Nice staff though.
Jul 10, 2016
Electric and water hookup on opposite side of campsite than sewer had to spend extra to buy extension cord. Payed extra for cable after trying to get it to work was told need a box from campground still couldn't get to work. Than was told that they haven't been working either, but still payed extra for it. This place needs some updates stayed here years ago and hasn't changed.
Jul 10, 2016
Clean and well taken care of---pretty surroundings.Great location for Mackinaw, St Ignace area!
Jul 10, 2016
Thanks! We had a good time.
Jul 09, 2016
Been here three tims not sure if we will be back. Assigned a horrible sight in a half empty campground, had to request another because it was inaccessible. The smell of rotting garbage from overflowing dumpsters was disgusting and did not see any staff in the park aside from gate over period of visit
Jul 09, 2016
No ice the entire time we were there. We paid for it and waited 2 days before just getting our money back. The wifi was terrible.they close the bathrooms for 2 hours for cleaning extremely inconvenient restrooms were clean and well stocked. Clean overall. Not as many extras as some of the other koas. Cabins were located in a great spot. Very pet friendly.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
This place was dirty, dusty and overpriced for what it was. Nope - wouldn't recommend.
Jul 08, 2016
Some minor bathroom (toilet clogs) issues but otherwise good! This was a holiday time which meant high volume usage!
Jul 08, 2016
Awesome we had such a great time. Really didn't want to leave
Jul 08, 2016
We stayed in a lot of KOA but our experience here is just ok. The mattress in the kabin is non existent. There's pine needles droppings every now and again into the bed from the rafters makes it not restful at night. Cold showers when everyone is using it with little water pressure.
Jul 07, 2016
The cabins were a little dirty - dust bunnies and water bottles under the bunk beds. Nice setting and friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Staff was very polite and helpful. We are already planning our next trip for next year, and we are planning on staying here again. Thank you from the Bulloch family
Jul 06, 2016
It had been 12 years since my husband and I had been Up North to the St. Ignace KOA and this trip was just like we remembered it- clean camp sites, friendly people, clean bathroom and shower... It's truly a great campground, and located close to fun activities for our kids.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Our lot was suppose to be big enough for a small trailer me tent. Tent was right by road so family couldn't sleep.
Jul 06, 2016
Inadequate electric and water to each site. Poor uneven sites. However the staff was friendly and very helpful.
Jul 06, 2016
Quiet, clean, friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
Too dusty and dirty. The lady at the front counter was rude when I requested a new picnic table because ours was full of mold. Wifi didn't work and the bathrooms were gross. Terrible place to stay.
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean facilities. Quiet and peaceful. Some sites are a little small.
Jul 06, 2016
Mindy was unwilling to consider moving our assigned site next to the bathrooms even though we checked in very early afternoon and other sites were available and remained empty for most of our stay. Also, there are insufficient bathrooms/showers for the number of camping sites and they each were cleaned only once a day.
Jul 06, 2016
I will be honest that when we pulled up to our campsite (tent area with no electric)we were really not impressed at first. As a couple who has camped their whole lives and enjoys it, we really were disappointed with the limited spacing between other campers. There was barely any room for cars to be parked so that others could pull through, limited space for a picnic table. It turned out ok.
Jul 05, 2016
Campsite was very difficult to get set up on. Hookups were a joke. Had to buy a sewer hose to add to the 2 we had just so we could use the sewer. No safe fire pit for our children to be around. A hole in the ground and under our awning is not our idea of a fire pit. Couldn't have a fire the whole week we were there. We were not happy about that at all. Def not worth the money we spent.
Jul 05, 2016
The bathroom was not clean. Never cleaned while there. Stopped up toilet the whole time. No paper in dispenser
Jul 05, 2016
We stay here tevery year and we love this campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals