St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Came in late at night. Didn't realize there were two sites with the same numbers. Spent a 1/2 hour trying to fit a 25 foot camper in to a tent site. Then realized it had no services. Then just picked an open site that had services. Also, was charged 5.00 more by booking online than the rate posted on the door of the office. All in all a frustrating experience.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Very helpful and friendly. Went out of their way to be helpful. Have stayed their before and is one of the reasons we came back to this campground.
Aug 07, 2014
Very nice! Thanks!
Aug 06, 2014
Wish there was more kid activities. Like the other koa we have been to.
Aug 05, 2014
The bathrooms were dirty and the toilets were plugged.
Aug 05, 2014
kind of unhappy with cable tv service due to having to use a box, that didn't work.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
called the day before arrival for a full-hookup pull thru for 3 nights;could only get a pull through with w/e. Saw several full hookup sites vacant while we were there; with some rearranging we probably could have been given the full hookup. In general, we got the impression that the guy at the front desk didn't like to work too hard. He hardly looked up from his computer when we asked questions.
Aug 04, 2014
my visit was hampered by a damaged tow bar, was afraid to unhitchn not sure I could hitch up, was unable to get tow bar replaced in your area . I love this area Had tow bar replaced in Belleville, mi Their comment u are lucky u did not lose your car Hope to return enjoy the sights. KOA was great
Aug 04, 2014
Great place to relax. Rustic setting was just what we needed.
Aug 04, 2014
It was a great weekend and the grandkids loved the pool, thinking maybe you could use more chairs in the pool area
Aug 04, 2014
The motorhome site was even close to being level. They advertised cable TV but to make it work you had get from the office a box to attach to the back of the TV. My TV is built in and next to impossible to get to the rear. This is the first campground I have ever seen that dealt with cable this way...poor.
Aug 04, 2014
Available sites were cramped, neighboring site had the fire pit less than 6' away from my slide out. Trees and tree roots on top of the ground made backing difficult as it was almost like having the wheels chocked. Utility points were all in different locations and required two water hoses and an electric extension. Under aged children riding around the park on mopeds was also a hazard.
Aug 04, 2014
We had a nice pull through sight with FHU. Restrooms were clean and park well maintained.
Aug 03, 2014
We arrived at 11:30 am Monday to be told that we needed to pay $10 if we want to check in before 1:00. Hard and fast rule. The park was 75% empty.
Aug 03, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Needs updating. Picnic Tables, Handicap High Toilets.
Jul 30, 2014
Very clean and the pool was warm. There were no activities planned at all and we were there on a weekend. Disappointing since other KOA's at least have some kind of organized games, even if it's bingo with some small prizes, a coloring contest or some old fashioned races. It doesn't take much, the guy that was there was nice but he was either on his phone or smoking outside or both. Poor example:(
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Friendly clean good sites
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
A very quiet and friendly campground. We enjoy camping here. One thing - which is common to any campground these past few years are the number of dogs that are walked by the campsites. They do their business while we eat and it's so unappetizing. We realize that it is not the fault of the campground as they all have designated areas for pets to be walked but it is the new mindset of the camper
Jul 29, 2014
The Sewer connector going in to the grown was too high making dumping difficult. One of the dryers was not working. Other than that it was a great park.
Jul 29, 2014
Wifi and heated pool. Nice.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Site 28 not a good site for us. Under trees (already made too many insurance claims for falling limbs), only 6 channels on cable. Too large of angles for the turn out of the site for large 5th wheels.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in the back, more wooded sites. Bathrooms were nice and well-maintained. Office staff was kind and helpful. Campground was quiet at night. We were very happy with our experience at this KOA.
Jul 27, 2014
It isn't a Cadillac nor is it a Yugo.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice location for getting shuttle to Mackinac Island.
Jul 26, 2014
Very large campground. Lots of space for tents. Adequate, but not great. Helpful staff showed us how to use their cable box even though we have a flat screen tv and couldn't attach it to the back.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Our camp spot was so close to trees we were not able to get our awning out. Very close to your neighbor. Playground is very out dated. Did have a heated pool.
Jul 24, 2014
Shabby!
Jul 23, 2014
always enjoy our stay at your KOA!!!
Jul 22, 2014
Friendly helpful staff. The campground was well maintained. Only complaint I have is one night my camp and 2 others had their alcoholic beverages stolen from their coolers management did apologize and had police do some patrols would of been nice if they had stepped up and replaced our beers but at least they did something
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Washrooms need a goid clean lots of bugs especially in showers also wifi not very strong very disappointing we could not get a signal at our site site are good but for 40 we expected better we also stay in good sam csmpgroungs and find cleaner with excellent wifi some charge $3/day for secure site well worth it could stream video ie for skype With no problem
Jul 21, 2014
Great except the cable. They didn't offer us the box when we checked in. So in the future we will ask when we check in.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.