St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
my visit was hampered by a damaged tow bar, was afraid to unhitchn not sure I could hitch up, was unable to get tow bar replaced in your area . I love this area Had tow bar replaced in Belleville, mi Their comment u are lucky u did not lose your car Hope to return enjoy the sights. KOA was great
Aug 04, 2014
Great place to relax. Rustic setting was just what we needed.
Aug 04, 2014
It was a great weekend and the grandkids loved the pool, thinking maybe you could use more chairs in the pool area
Aug 04, 2014
The motorhome site was even close to being level. They advertised cable TV but to make it work you had get from the office a box to attach to the back of the TV. My TV is built in and next to impossible to get to the rear. This is the first campground I have ever seen that dealt with cable this way...poor.
Aug 04, 2014
Available sites were cramped, neighboring site had the fire pit less than 6' away from my slide out. Trees and tree roots on top of the ground made backing difficult as it was almost like having the wheels chocked. Utility points were all in different locations and required two water hoses and an electric extension. Under aged children riding around the park on mopeds was also a hazard.
Aug 04, 2014
We had a nice pull through sight with FHU. Restrooms were clean and park well maintained.
Aug 03, 2014
We arrived at 11:30 am Monday to be told that we needed to pay $10 if we want to check in before 1:00. Hard and fast rule. The park was 75% empty.
Aug 03, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Needs updating. Picnic Tables, Handicap High Toilets.
Jul 30, 2014
Very clean and the pool was warm. There were no activities planned at all and we were there on a weekend. Disappointing since other KOA's at least have some kind of organized games, even if it's bingo with some small prizes, a coloring contest or some old fashioned races. It doesn't take much, the guy that was there was nice but he was either on his phone or smoking outside or both. Poor example:(
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Friendly clean good sites
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
A very quiet and friendly campground. We enjoy camping here. One thing - which is common to any campground these past few years are the number of dogs that are walked by the campsites. They do their business while we eat and it's so unappetizing. We realize that it is not the fault of the campground as they all have designated areas for pets to be walked but it is the new mindset of the camper
Jul 29, 2014
The Sewer connector going in to the grown was too high making dumping difficult. One of the dryers was not working. Other than that it was a great park.
Jul 29, 2014
Wifi and heated pool. Nice.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Site 28 not a good site for us. Under trees (already made too many insurance claims for falling limbs), only 6 channels on cable. Too large of angles for the turn out of the site for large 5th wheels.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in the back, more wooded sites. Bathrooms were nice and well-maintained. Office staff was kind and helpful. Campground was quiet at night. We were very happy with our experience at this KOA.
Jul 27, 2014
It isn't a Cadillac nor is it a Yugo.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice location for getting shuttle to Mackinac Island.
Jul 26, 2014
Very large campground. Lots of space for tents. Adequate, but not great. Helpful staff showed us how to use their cable box even though we have a flat screen tv and couldn't attach it to the back.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Our camp spot was so close to trees we were not able to get our awning out. Very close to your neighbor. Playground is very out dated. Did have a heated pool.
Jul 24, 2014
Shabby!
Jul 23, 2014
always enjoy our stay at your KOA!!!
Jul 22, 2014
Friendly helpful staff. The campground was well maintained. Only complaint I have is one night my camp and 2 others had their alcoholic beverages stolen from their coolers management did apologize and had police do some patrols would of been nice if they had stepped up and replaced our beers but at least they did something
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Washrooms need a goid clean lots of bugs especially in showers also wifi not very strong very disappointing we could not get a signal at our site site are good but for 40 we expected better we also stay in good sam csmpgroungs and find cleaner with excellent wifi some charge $3/day for secure site well worth it could stream video ie for skype With no problem
Jul 21, 2014
Great except the cable. They didn't offer us the box when we checked in. So in the future we will ask when we check in.
Jul 21, 2014
Loved this campground! The only bummer was the bathrooms were not very clean. Everything else was fantastic! The cabin was adorable and loved how quiet it was. We had a great time :)
Jul 21, 2014
Employees nice. No one told us about the cable hook up which required a box. We were not given that box upon check in so we only received 6 channels. Too difficult to hook up once we were given the box, so they gave us $3 refund. Also, we had our cooler out during the evening and had our wine stolen. We were told that we were not the only ones and they were sorry. That was it!
Jul 21, 2014
Great,friendly, and helpful staff. Park well taken care of and lots for the family to do. Thank you for making it an enjoyable stay
Jul 21, 2014
Beautiful Campground. Always very clean. Very kind staff! All around great place!!!
Jul 20, 2014
Lovely facility!
Jul 18, 2014
Great campgrounds. clean bathrooms. Great price. Very quiet.
Jul 16, 2014
The staff was very friendly and accomadating to me and my granddaughter. We were given a different cabin than was originally reserved because they said that the trash wasn't picked up yet and it would be very noise when they came so they moved us to a quietter one. I love campgrounds that are "campgrounds" and not ones that are full of other amusements. The [pool and putt putt was sufficient.
Jul 16, 2014
Huge, and I mean huge, quantity of dog poop on our site from the previous quests. They were jerks, but the campground should at least make a sweep of the campgrounds after the quests have checked out to check the sites.
Jul 16, 2014
Great stay. Very accommodating! Very clean laundry room.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Fire pit was filled with trash. Noisy with fireworks going off during night. Paid for 2 nights-only stayed for one. Will not be back.
Jul 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.