St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Email

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
Have been staying here over Labor Day weekend for almost 20 year . Love this place!
Sep 09, 2015
Staff went out of their way to help me with a flat tire.
Sep 09, 2015
After 21 years of goinf to this KOA it appears that they are finally trying to improve it a bit. Overall it is not terrable but slight leveling,grass and bathroom touchups would go a long way. The internet is TERIABLE at best.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
I wish that it had all of the amenities that others have like a bounce house, go carts, bumper boats, activities (at least on weekends). I felt like it was lacking in this area.
Sep 08, 2015
The bathrooms were awful. There were only five for the entire campground. We've camped all over Michigan in several places and these were the worst bathrooms. There were shower curtains up where there should have been doors. People walked in on you. There was hair - specifically hair balls - on the floors, and walls. We never saw anyone go in and clean the place.
Sep 08, 2015
Internet very slow
Sep 08, 2015
$3.50/person for onsite minigolf overpriced. Site way too narrow. Couldn't put slide out or awning. Limited privacy. Bathrooms kept clean (stayed over busy holiday weekend).
Sep 08, 2015
There are too many people and not enough bathroom or shower facilities. No activities of any kind for the kids to do like other KOA's
Sep 08, 2015
The older gentleman was very RUDE after the first night. We arrive late and the kids were wound up until a little after 11:15. he said that he had two complaints and threatened to kick up out. There were several tents in the same area as regular campers, there is no reason for that. Tents can hear everything noise and should be in there own section. THE DUMP STATION WAS FULL AND DISCUSTING
Sep 08, 2015
What I like is the are old school unlike most campgrounds these days.U check in and never see them again unless u choose too. DON'T change a thing please!!!
Sep 08, 2015
need to up grade their intastucture....my electric was on the passenger side..and the sewer was way up front on the drivers side..hard to make everything reach
Sep 08, 2015
Cabin was very large liked that there were mattresses on the beds. Very private at the back of the campground.
Sep 08, 2015
Little confusion on which tent site we were supposed to be on, but they moved us and all was well. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2015
We loved the campground it was clean and kept up, sites were awesome and people so friendly and happy!! Thank u
Sep 08, 2015
I get that it was a holiday weekend but yikes! Bathrooms filthy. The drunks near our campsite were loud all night. Site did not have a picnic table or firepit. Crummy site no trees Ina circle of tents backed up to loud Rv s and campers.
Sep 07, 2015
Very accomaditing to our family. The smiling faces and helping hands just made our stay that much better.
Sep 07, 2015
Labor day weekend - very crowded, but people were quiet. Noisy highway but calmed down late at night. They allow camp fires, which is fun, but campground filled with smoke. Nice pool, showers. Tent area has lots of trees for privacy.
Sep 06, 2015
The shower house and cabins were not as clean as many of the KOAs we have stayed in. Very convenient location and good hospitality.
Sep 06, 2015
Nice people, very helpful.
Sep 05, 2015
Nice large site & accommodating hosts.
Sep 05, 2015
it was a great location
Sep 03, 2015
Inconvenient cable box system Few options for cable and 30 amp service sites Toilet rooms fairly clean Elect hookup should be in center of pull they site not at end
Sep 02, 2015
WE ALWAYS STAY AT THIS CAMPGROUND BECAUSE OF THE FRIENDLY CAMP STAFF AND BECAUSE THE CAMPGROUND IS ALWAYS A-I .
Sep 01, 2015
First camping trip ever! Will be back!
Sep 01, 2015
Bathrooms were in poor condition and our family (with 5 young children) was placed in a cabin far from the restrooms (there appeared to be several closer). The pool and playground was fun for the children, but the whole camp seemed to be very run-down. We enjoyed the free shuttle to the jet boat
Aug 31, 2015
Long weekend in one of your Kabins. Had a great time. Very nice staff, loved the pool. Clean and frendly place.
Aug 31, 2015
At our recent visit we had to hook up at 3 spots before we found an acceptable one. The utilities were so far apart that we were not able to hook up properly and needed add'l water hose. We had to move to a 50 amp site and the host did not offer to loan a converter. We had to buy both of these. Grounds were poorly maintained - standing water near office and dumpster - not enough gravel at sites
Aug 30, 2015
Very good campground with excellent staff. Unfortunately very wet weather during part of the stay. The campsite had good drainage.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
I like the campground and location. We could not hook up our cable, after several attempts. Would have liked some help.
Aug 28, 2015
Overall it was good. The only problem was that a large body of water formed in front of our cabin after a hard rain (the only place in the whole camp) causing us to have to deal with mud. Not pleasant but we coped.
Aug 27, 2015
Convenient to bridge and tourist spots. Lovely campground. Staff accommodated us with a pull thru after we had driven a very long day and when we arrived it was downpouring rain...didn't want to have to deal with a back in...sooooooo for a few extra dollars we did get a nice pull-thru. Thanks, KOA for your considerate service!
Aug 27, 2015
Very well laid out except some corners very tight for a big rig.
Aug 26, 2015
Very clean and convenient. Worst electric and cable set up. I have never experienced shared pedestals at the street . I had to borrow an extension to connect. Cable never did work.
Aug 25, 2015
Great hospitality! We forgot our converter at home. As soon as I said we forgot our the worker jumped up and got one for us to use without any questions. The staff was very friendly and we can't wait to visit again next year for our UP vacation.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The staff were very pleasant and friendly. The lots need work to accommodate leveling. We had difficulty and noticed others around with same issues.
Aug 24, 2015
Showers were not so nice curtains don't cover doors and pressure was poor
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Hard to get to the hook ups. Not real user friendly
Aug 23, 2015
Excellent park. Staff was very friendly, helpful and visible throughout the park. My only complaint was with the internet. We were in full view of the antenna on the office but connction was very poor to non-existant. Wasn't trying to stream music or movies, just wanted to check e-mail. I would recommend this park highly to anyone going to Michigan's Upper Peninsula.
Aug 23, 2015
Exceeded our expectations in every way. We will definitely be staying again.
Aug 23, 2015
Les terrains pull thru sont très petit, pas été capable de sortir mon auvent. Le service internet minable....
Aug 21, 2015
Cabin was clean upon arrival. Grounds overall, well kept. A little extra gravel around the main trash collection would be nice. area was very soft and muddy)The pool was inviting and heated. If I have 1 complaint, it would be being kept awake late by 2 different neighbors during our stay. Loud chatting only 30ft away from the next camp site at 1am is inconsiderate and quiet time should be enforced
Aug 20, 2015
Small clean people helpful
Aug 20, 2015
Very friendly owner and staff, we will be back again and highly recommend this campground to anyone visiting the Upper Peninsula or Mackinaw Island to stay there. You will feel right at home and your accommodations will be provided by people who love their jobs.
Aug 19, 2015
Pleasent stay with freindly and helpful staff
Aug 19, 2015
Especially liked having free shuttle pickup to the ferry.
Aug 18, 2015
The manager is awful, the cabins are not what they appear, the bathroom and showers are awful, staff is very uneducated as to policy's of the grounds.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals