St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Good basic campground but nothing great. Stayed in a cabin waaaaay in the back, they seem to cater mainly to RV'ers.
Jul 26, 2015
We had a very enjoyable time here. Great location, quiet, and clean. We will be back someday.
Jul 26, 2015
We could not connect to the wireless network with any of our devices. The cable TV didn't work.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
the campground was very pretty and very well taken care of. people were friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2015
Fred, the owner, was very helpful and he wanted to make sure our stay was great. Campground was quiet considering all the campers, dogs and kids. We used it as our base camp while we went to Mackinaw island and other sightseeing. There is a shuttle that takes you to the ferries also. I had a relaxing vacation and the U.P. is just so pretty.
Jul 25, 2015
Friendly knowledgeable staff. Very clean & convenient.
Jul 25, 2015
Beautiful campgrounds, with tons of shade and a nice dog run. Very friendly staff, and we would definitely recommend to others traveling in the area.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Clean, beautiful place! Thank you!
Jul 25, 2015
kabin floor dirty bathroom to far away internet sucked didn't look like anyone had sweep the floor in weeks
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
This KOA was not up to standards, children's play area was near the sewer pump out. The children slides where old, could do with a up grade. For a camp ground that has people visiting Mackinac Island, I think it could be a little better.
Jul 24, 2015
Paid for wifi. It wasn't available at our site. Kid at the desk said it's always been bad there. Loud neighbor, no enforcement.
Jul 23, 2015
Campsite was ok, not very level for an RV though (no gravel pad). There were multiple septic hookups in weird spots & we had our first theft ever in 36 years happen here.
Jul 23, 2015
Very clean and lots shade. Friendly staff and clean showers
Jul 22, 2015
My fiancé and I had an AMAZING stay at your camp ground. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left; the friendly staff always made us feel like we were at home! We also really enjoyed our tent area...we had it all to ourselves. I called it the "Honeymoon Suite" it was absolutely perfect. When we come back up...this KOA is where we will be staying. Thank you so much! :)
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Very very nice friendly campground
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
The WIFI was inconsistent throughout the campground. When I mentioned the problem to staff I was told that it was due to "heavy usage". I tried it again at the "crack of dawn". It still did not work. Otherwise, a very pleasant stay!
Jul 21, 2015
We had a very short stay, but the gentleman at the front desk was kind and efficient
Jul 21, 2015
WI-FI DIDNT WORK BECAUSE WE WERE PLACED THE FURTHEST AWAY FROM OFFICE WE COULD HAVE BEEN, BUT, OFFICE AND HELP WERE CLEAN AND FRIENDLY. AND A FULL SERICE, PULL THROUGH WITH SEWER WAS NOT AVAILABLE TO US.
Jul 21, 2015
Not busy, lots of room and quiet Most power and water are shared in a confusing manner between sites Wifi coverage poor at many sites Unless close to office or restrooms Rating would be lower had it been busy
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights with my 12 year old nephew. Enjoyed our stay. Nice cabin, nice pool!
Jul 20, 2015
We were all very happy with our stay. The campground was extremely clean and all around pleasant. We stayed in a 6 person cabin and it was very nice, clean, functional and reasonably priced. Staff was very helpful as well. 10/10 would recommend.
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was very good. We should up late but everything was very well organized for us. Very clean and very beautiful cabins and campground.
Jul 20, 2015
Great placeto stay to visit Mackinac and St Ignace.
Jul 20, 2015
Very quiet and great staff. hot water and great water pressure in showers. Only gripe was a few campers who let their dogs go and did not clean up after them. I thought we were on the lake side but that was minor.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice place to stay while enjoying Saint Ignace and the area. Our family enjoyed this campground and will return.
Jul 19, 2015
The park was nice but there was a mix up on our site assignment and we had to move after we had everything all set up.
Jul 18, 2015
The washrooms and showers were always very clean. Good, dry firewood! The only negative about this KOA ( which I think is with most KOA's) is that it does not have recycling.
Jul 18, 2015
very enjoyable stay. Could use one or two more trash dumpsters. Bathrooms were clean, supply of TP more than adequate. Nice pool!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
It advertises WiFi throughout the park, but could not get it, even though we were centrally located. Had to sit I. The laundry room to get it. Sites were uneven, with bare ground that made for mud when it rained.
Jul 17, 2015
It was fantastic. We really loved how friendly everyone was and helpful also. These folks really know how to make you feel at home and have a good time while you're there!!
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We had an unpleasant experience at this KOA. We stayed in a kamping kabin and when we first arrived there was evidence of mouse droppings.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
The staff seemed friendly, and eager to please. The area was quiet and well maintained.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We have camped at this KOA for the last 7 years and this is the first time we have been disappointed! We had purchased 2 sights for 4 nights and could only get our AAA discount one sight.This doesnt seem right since we payed for both at the same time, on the same reciept.
Jul 14, 2015
well when I called to make the reservation I told the young lady I talked to I needed to be close to the bathroom and we weren't that close. I don't think that it is fair that I couldn't get refunded my money for changing my mind about staying an extra night. none of us got any sleep because of the noise coming from the highway. our stay wasn't plesant
Jul 14, 2015
very good thank's
Jul 14, 2015
It was nice and quiet. We quit enjoyed ourselves. Lots good size Only thought is bathroom Showers need a little attention and larger curtains
Jul 14, 2015
Your camp grounds were very clean. The kids in the office were friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the stay very much.
Jul 14, 2015
it was a nice shady spot, but right next to kids playground. we don't travel with kids. no cable tv as advertised in KOA book. although to much to see and do around there anyway, why watch TV? I like a little news in the morning. very friendly people. would stay again. thank you.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.