St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Email

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Need to spray for spiders way too many spiders
Jun 27, 2016
We asked to be near friends that rented a cabin and we were put at the other end of the campground even though there were multiple open spots! Our neighbours had 4 tents and a trailer and about 15 people that were up drinking all night and pitched their tent about a foot from our fire pit so we were unable to have one! We left a day early. I did not have a good experience. Wasted money!
Jun 27, 2016
Facilities were clean. Campground was close to many activities that we planned for during our stay. Campground was also close to other fun things so we will be back to visit. Employees we very helpful and friendly. Other campers we very friendly. We even had a young girl give us a wonderful uke concert at the campfire. Love camping!
Jun 27, 2016
Besides the extremely RUDE staff the camp grounds were ok! Probably won't return just because of the staff! Was accused right off the bat of speeding in a 25foot RV! My trip to this KOA was ruined at check in!
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It was very clean. Will be back next year.Thank y
Jun 27, 2016
This was a nice campground. Our camping cabin was rather close to the road and was a bit noisy. The owners did do a good job at keeping a lot of extra visitors from entering the campground which we appreciated.
Jun 27, 2016
Staff was friendly, kind, helpful, stayed in the tent section, which was woody, quiet. Bathrooms were clean and kept, tough to do with kids.Overall camp was cozy and maintained, store has various amenities, those things you forget, or misplaced. I only stayed one night and enjoyed my stay
Jun 27, 2016
They need to mow the back camping lot and refinish picnic tables.
Jun 27, 2016
Had to be moved because they sent us to a site that did not have an electric hookup, we were supposed to share with the site on the other side, with extension cords. The second site had the same issue, had to sign out a host and extension cord and run it under the RV. Every KOA I have ever herb to had a FREE lending library, donate one, borrow one. This library you had to pay $1 for a book.....
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Came into campsite at 8pm. The site provided to us was not suitable due to the fact that the water nozzle was stripped. We moved to the next available site. We could not use the full hook up. In the morning we found a note saying we were not paid. We went to the office where we told them about the original site The woman was taking the info down when the man entered and I asked for a reduction fe
Jun 26, 2016
thanks
Jun 26, 2016
This is my first time at a KOA and I loved it. We got to make a quick fire to roast hot dogs, played in the arcade, and they stayed open later than the signs had originally posted which was nice of the staff. Walked around the whole camp ground and it is really clean and beautiful! The cabin was cozy and not as bad as I thought for the mattress that is on the bed. Would totally come back again!
Jun 25, 2016
My son and I really enjoy staying here. It's location is perfect for our short getaways. This last trip, my car battery died and Travis and the younger gentlemen that were working were extremely nice and helpful!
Jun 24, 2016
Natural environment was good. Wifi poor. No cable and no reimbursement for not providing it.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We were assigned the wrong campsite initially but the ladies running things that day were extremely accommodating and allowed us to pick whatever site we wanted. Great customer service :)
Jun 19, 2016
Bathroom very clean, site wasn't clean-full of cigarette butts, friendly staff, 8:00 pm too early to close the shop/laundry/game room.
Jun 19, 2016
Clean campground, good stop on way to Pictured Rocks,
Jun 17, 2016
Wi-Fi kept cutting out and water pressure was rather low. Otherwise the stay was pleasant.
Jun 16, 2016
Clean, well maintained, very friendly and helpful staff. Our family had a great time! We will come again!
Jun 16, 2016
Nice people, everything was clean, only dislike was lot size
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice - very helpful with getting us to Mac Island. Friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2016
Typical Michigan UP campground.
Jun 12, 2016
I would suggest putting slightly bigger trash bins and a full length mirror in the kabins. Very secluded and nice!
Jun 12, 2016
Friendly folks and very close to all we wanted to see and do.
Jun 11, 2016
Not happy. The cable didnt work. My husband almost twisted ankle because of ruts in the ground, could not see, became grass so long. Why can't grass be cut for all guess, not just weekend guess. Didnt have 30 amp hookup. Pads need more gravel and defined. Can't see pads at all.
Jun 09, 2016
The site was good. We didn't use the showers/bathrooms or the cable, so we can't comment on them. Everything else worked. We would stay there again.
Jun 08, 2016
The grass has not been cut. Trees were not trimmed. Hook ups were on the wrong side. Office folk were not very helpful. We had to ask other staff for help setting up. The sites were not level. Worse KOA I have been at.
Jun 08, 2016
Nice park and well kept, bathrooms were older but very well kept and very clean.The only problem was with the office personal.First of all let me say they were very nice. The problem was I said two times I wanted TV but they never gave me a cable box that I found out three days later you needed.Be sure you ask for one of the boxes if they don't give you one.PS: nice cable 50 channels.
Jun 06, 2016
It was early in the season so some things can be forgiven. Lawns were not done and the camp is looking a little outdated. Bathrooms weren't cleaned. Cabin smelled very bad - like cat urine.
Jun 05, 2016
Very friendly and very helpful. Our tv needed special programming and they stooped to help.Husband got sick they knew where the urgent care was.
Jun 03, 2016
Nice KOA. We went to Mackinac Island for the day. Great area to see.
Jun 02, 2016
Very clean good showers best yet
May 31, 2016
The first night was great we arrived after the store closed but Travis was still there and made sure we got all registered and even helped us get firewood for the evening. After that things went downhill though. The next day my son wanted to play mini golf in the morning, what a rundown mini golf course! The pool was not ready for use yet. The cabins lock themselves be careful! Mediocre at best.
May 31, 2016
Stayed during memorial weekend. Was disappointed that the pool wasn't open and nothing seemed to had been updated since the early 80s. It was okay. But amenities were very scarce.
May 31, 2016
Campground was not ready for the weekend. We were put waaay away from everyone and our site wasn't even ready for occupancy. Office closed 2 hours early, bathrooms were shut down for cleaning early. Staff was nice, but overwhelmed.
May 31, 2016
We have stayed at many KOA's this has to be the worsed. We were going stay for three days but canceled the third day because it was so bad.The grass was not cut,the store was suppose open until 10: P.M. and was only open until 5:45 P.M.Also the pool was not filled and the game room was not open. All this was in their brochure. Would not recommend this KOA.
May 31, 2016
May 24, 2016
Great location with lots of trees. Bathrooms good.
May 22, 2016
Quiet, fairly close to the bridge & attractions. Needs a few repairs to full hook-up sites, but all in all a good stay.
May 17, 2016
They said they had cable, but they do not have a hook up for it. You have to have them install a box on the back of tv. Mine are all mounted into the walls so could not get cable. Pull thrus are tight, had to make sure that trees were in right spot so slides could be opened. They do have nice trees and areas to walk.
May 09, 2016
Although the campground opened on May 1st they clearly were not ready for guests. They had no ice. They advertised cable TV but did not have any service that would work even tho they tried for two days to hook it up. We left a day early and were promised a refund for one day and no cable service but it is now 5 days later and no refund. The people were friendly but that's about it.
May 05, 2016
The directory listed multiple facilities available but when we arrived nothing was open besides the store. We had counted on the shuttle to take us to mount Rushmore to see the lights but it wasn't running either. They said no 30 amp spots were avaliable and they had to charge us for the upgrade. They had multiple ones open. All in all it was a disappointment.
May 03, 2016
The owner went out of his way to make our stay perfect. He provided a cable box to help us get the channels our TV was unable to get. We were amazed at how much was still available to us even though the campground was at the end of the season. Great place to stay!
Nov 10, 2015
Friendly staff and very accommodating. The only knock on the campground is that some sites are very narrow and great care needs to be taken if you have slideouts.
Oct 19, 2015
Great place to use as home base to explore the UP
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Very bad at communication.
Oct 18, 2015
One of my favorite KOAs. 100% chance of returning.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals