St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Email

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
We honestly loved our cabin and our site. But the electricity went out while we were there and only came back on periodically. We paid $170 for two nights and we're only refunded $10 for the inconvenience of having minimal electricity for the weekend. The campground was great but the service was disappointing. I wouldn't take the risk with babies or individuals requiring any medical equipment.
Aug 31, 2016
Older facility, but clean, very nice! People are very friendly, helpful. Only downside was no hot water AT ALL in the shower building in the middle of the campground.
Aug 31, 2016
Nothing to complain about.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
We hit a storm and didnt get to the campground until after the office closed, but they left a note for us on the campsite map by the door that showed us our camping spot so we could get set up. So thankful for that! The bathroom/shower building was very clean and the campground was suprisingly peaceful for being conveniently right off the highway.
Aug 29, 2016
Liked our stay and will stay again but don't like your water and electric hook ups. They should be on the same side and would also like to see some concrete pads. Otherwise, enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Aug 29, 2016
The electricity wasn't working when we arrived at the campground (due to breaker issues). They assured us it would be back on later that evening. When it was not, my husband went up to talk to the manager. He and other guests were cursed at and yelled at by the manager/owner (not sure of the title). We were given a refund for the rest of our stay and moved to a different campground.
Aug 29, 2016
It was a decent place but not what we typically expect staying at a KOA. It was not worth the higher price staying there. The back bathroom facility was not kept clean. We hardly noticed any KOA workers regularly checking on the campground.
Aug 29, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly, and the campground was well maintained. We will be staying there again in the future!
Aug 29, 2016
Racordements des services sur les sites,eau électricité et égouts mal situés
Aug 28, 2016
They have a 11 o clock "quiet time", but no enforcement for it. Our neighbors were up and being loud until 3 am and there was no way to contact anyone for help. The camps were very close together, and the fire pits were dangerously close to the tent area and low trees. Lastly, the camp ground was right next to a busy road by the highway. I would not recommend.
Aug 28, 2016
Great
Aug 27, 2016
Some fire pits to close to RV's. Made for a smoky night if your neighbor had a fire going.
Aug 27, 2016
great sites, excellent staff, shuttle to macinaw island ferry is free..we had a wonderful time
Aug 26, 2016
We stayed at Cabin#2. Fortunately our buckets inside the cabin were able to catch the water leaking through the roof. I also reported you could see through the seam behind the door. You could not get to the refuse dumpster because of the mud and no alternate system was in place to take care of the refuse. You must do better or you will be out of business. They just don't care anymore!
Aug 25, 2016
Just the best!
Aug 24, 2016
everyone was very friendly and helpful. they told us of things to do and places to go. they called us a shuttle for mackinac island which made the time there more enjoyable since you didn't have to worry about the driving. Great job everyone!!
Aug 24, 2016
I HAD A PRINTED CONFIRMATION FOR A KABIN IN THE WOODS. KK8 THEY HAD SOMEBODY ELSE AT THE SITE. THEY SAID NO TO ANOTHER kABIN IN THE WOODS. INSTEAD, WE WERE PUT IN A KABIN 100 FT FROM RT 2. NOTHING LIKE LOUD TRACTOR TRAILORS ALL NIGHT LONG. NIGHT AND DAY STAFF WERE VERY RUDE. i HAVE STAYED MANY KOAS'S AND NEVER EVER BEEN TREATED THIS WAY. TIME TO JOIN AAA AND GET GUIDE FOR PRIVATE CAMPGROUNDS.
Aug 24, 2016
We brought our grand kids to camp for a week, this campground is very close to lots of nice places to visit. The staff is friendly and the showers are kept clean.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Lady checking us in did not mention we needed a cable box to recv cable. After working on it for 2 hrs, I called office. The man that brought the box was very helpful. Otherwise, everything was ok.
Aug 23, 2016
Utility poles are not placed convenient to sites. Pull through sites are extremely narrow
Aug 23, 2016
Very Accommodating. Gave us equipment to borrow that we did not have.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean Huge sites and Great owners
Aug 22, 2016
Everything is old and in need of repair
Aug 22, 2016
As my previous stay here the tent sites are grassy and clean the staff was very helpful friendly I will camp here again if my travel plans go that way.
Aug 22, 2016
Trees are in the way very tight second time we have stayed . The staff are very nice . We had a pull through and we have 5 slides our door couldn't be open all the way due to trees and we could not have a campfire without burning the trees up we couldn't put our awning out to sit outside we had to sit behind our camper we made friends with next door campers they put there tabel under our slide
Aug 22, 2016
We liked it so much the first time we stayed there, we came back a few days later for another 2 days
Aug 22, 2016
very nice park, attractions are all with in a 35 min drive, the campground has all the hook ups, bathroom and showers are very clean
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Great location and very quiet. Spacious lots and clean restrooms.
Aug 19, 2016
Great location although facilities dated. Only real complaint was the utterly hopeless WIFI at the site. Could not connect long enough, if at all, for even really basic route planning.
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice KOA in the UP we liked the heated pool and the store which was stocked very well. Will go here again soon.
Aug 18, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff
Aug 18, 2016
Nice RV park and friendly, helpful staff. We had full hkups, pull thru site, except location of electrical service required us to disconnect toad so it would reach, rather defeated purpose of pull thru. They advertised free WiFi and it was free but unable to download email attachments due to very slow service. Lots of shade trees were much appreciated and enjoyed the free shuttle to the ferry.
Aug 18, 2016
We decided to stay at this campground because of its close proximity to Mackinac Island. I would recommend this park.
Aug 18, 2016
The park was clean and the staff was friendly -- I felt safe staying there
Aug 18, 2016
We go almost every year, always kind, friendly,
Aug 17, 2016
Nice
Aug 17, 2016
The best part of this KOA was the easy shuttle to the Mackinaw Island ferry. The location was also great but this was the least well maintained of all the KOA's we've stayed at.
Aug 17, 2016
Cannot leave park if more than one rv at dump station . Playground next to dump station.Very little room when dumping.Second bathroom hard to access because people park cars all around it.People driving through empty sites as a short cut.Lots of dead trees ,should be cut before falling on rvs
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff! We needed a gasket for our kitchen faucet, and the gentleman at the front desk was able to find one in a box is miscellaneous gaskets/washers. They also lent us a 50amp/30amp converter for our stay. Loved the mini-golf course-- well designed!
Aug 16, 2016
The bathrooms were very clean, could use bigger shower curtains though. Free WiFi but wev couldn't stream anything. Strong signal but very poor service. Employees were very nice.
Aug 16, 2016
Place was clean as it goes for campgrounds we have visited. Lady at checkin was extremely courteous and made us feel at home. Campsite could be more level. Big downer for us was when a man went into the he women's bathroom to check the conditions without first knocking or announcing. My wife and daughter were really freaked out by that because they were changing.
Aug 16, 2016
Had two issues that made me mad. The owner was rude and they don't seem to know what is going on.
Aug 16, 2016
We were told they had cable hook up (needed a cable box), electric (needed to buy special cable to hook up)site was uneven on dirt, fire pit was less then 10' from trailer door, we were told the camp ground was FULL and could not move our camping friends closer...never even close to 1/2 full. Never would recommend such a deceptive campground!
Aug 16, 2016
We were disappointed that the cable would not work for us.
Aug 15, 2016
Campsites were very nice and clean and great spot to put the tent. Bathrooms were older but kept clean. Overall nice stay. Only a few minute drive to catch the ferries to the island.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy