St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Email

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, but they forgot to give us our cable box when we came in and we didn't know why we couldn't get anything till we had to go up to the office.
Sep 14, 2016
Our site was extremely small for our 5th wheel with many trees. Also we requested 3 months in advance to be next to our friends, which they said they could not do when we arrived. The pool was nice.
Sep 14, 2016
We had no cable something wasn't working right- The guy hooked up something but it was so fuzzy we couldn't watch it i kept tripping over tree roots otherwise a nice campground thank you
Sep 13, 2016
This KOA is nice, but could use more showers and toilets. We stayed on a holiday weekend, with the bridge walk going on, so extremely busy! The place was over packed and not enough showers (or warm water, no matter of the time) or toilets. Other than that, great place to stay! We might stay on a non-holiday week next time. *my family has stayed at KOA during the Labor Day Bridge Walk for years!
Sep 13, 2016
The sites are very narrow and the utilities are strung out all over the site. Electric barley reached and we had to go purchase a longer fresh water hose due to distance from RV. The sewage pipe was 12 inches out of the ground causing flow issues.
Sep 13, 2016
Love the location, people were friendly plan another stay
Sep 12, 2016
Loved the park and the personnel. Would definitely stay here if our future plans bring us back to the area.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Worst KOA we have ever visited. Site was little more than mowed weeds with the hookups on the wrong side of the MH. Only trees at site were dead & no picnic table. Bath/shower near us was in poor repair and dirty. The dumpsters were full & 50 or so bags of trash piled around the dumpster. Laundry has 5 dryers, 3 were out of order. KOA prices charged for an inferior park. I expect more from KOA
Sep 11, 2016
Bath house facilities have not been updates in many years and are in GREAT need of updating. The entire park is not being very well maintained. It's very sad, we have been going to this park for many years and there is been ZERO upgrades or improvements done. Maintenance is extremely poor. We are researching other options for next year.
Sep 11, 2016
Staff wasn't helpful at all & was very rude. We had questions about our site when we first checked in and the girl at the desk said she would send someone down to help us. No one ever came. Then the people in the site next to us kept stealing our fire. I asked to switch sites because we were upset. They let us switch sites but charged us $8 more times 5 nights because of the site we were moved too
Sep 10, 2016
We were initially scheduled to have a campsite but because of the weather we upgraded to a cabin. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. Very nice location.
Sep 09, 2016
This was a very nice KOA. The WiFi could be a little better.
Sep 09, 2016
Staff at this location were awesome.
Sep 09, 2016
description of site on confirmation was not even close to actual site. made it sound like we would have one of the best sites in the camp, only to have corner that was 10 feet from next camper. not what I call camping
Sep 08, 2016
Stayed at site 73. It need some work to level the site. Pretty crowded to adjacent sites, with shared fire ring and picnic table. Other neighbor was hooked into 50 amp service due to shared electric.
Sep 08, 2016
The bathrooms were not great. Stall floors were wet and one had only a too small curtain. The ladies was closed on Sunday morning. The staff was quick to try and fix a water problem but shouldn't have used the Mexican post hole digger comment to guests. Our site was too hilly for a tent camper. Thank you for the Internet. A bench would be nice at the playground for parents and one by the bathrooms
Sep 08, 2016
As the lady at the desk said "This campground was built 45 years ago".. and has never been updated. Playground is old metal scary pieces. Sites are horrible. Trees in the way of awning or slideouts. Very expensive for what you get. Electrical, water spicket and sewer are all spread out. Free shuttle is through Star Line Ferry not the campground. This should not be a KOA.
Sep 08, 2016
The WI-FI service needs to be upgraded. Most of our stay the system couldn't be accessed.
Sep 08, 2016
Great weekend been staying there for years are willing to work with you if you have problems like I did
Sep 07, 2016
Another dump station is needed.
Sep 07, 2016
We were assigned a site which shared a power pole. On the pole were a 30amp outlet and a double 20amp. We got to the pole second so we had to run our rig on 20amp for the hot weekend. AKA:no air conditioning. Extremely unhappy with this and I can't honestly recommend this to anyone.
Sep 07, 2016
I have staued here for the last 35 years and will always come back. Great people. Clean facilities. Great pool. Great place. I love it and recommend this to any family.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Will not be back. Wood for burning was wet. Small sites, bathrooms kept breaking down
Sep 07, 2016
Excellent location; Easy access to highway and local attractions; Pull-Thru sites made arrival easy; Wi-Fi was not functioning; Site did not have a picnic table; Reserved Site with 30-Amp but only a 20-Amp receptacle was available (Pole had 1x 30A and 1x 20A shared between 2 sites - we arrived last - lucky we had an adapter)
Sep 07, 2016
No firepit . no picknic table. Got poison ivy rash. No room to set tent up. Tent was on small trees. Next camp site tent and ours back to back.
Sep 07, 2016
The people were very nice and campsites were great and roomy. The bathrooms were old and gross. We had one day with no water in 1 out of 2 bathrooms so only 2 showers for over 100 campsites
Sep 07, 2016
was very nice and very clean.everybody was great and did a very good job.
Sep 07, 2016
Stay was good. Good management , need dust control , when cars or trucks go up and down the roads and your sitting out side. Get ready dust everywhere. Need to come up with a better practices on how pets are handle. Your sitting out side eating dinner and a guy comes down the road walking his dog. And the dog stops at your lot and he lets him 💩 While you eat dinner, I know the park has no
Sep 07, 2016
St. Ignace KOA is a nice campground, its a little dated though. Pros: friendly staff good sized sites good location nice pool clean restrooms cons: could not get wifi to work could not get cable to work odd layout for power towers site sewer cap was not secured few full hook up sites
Sep 06, 2016
Had a fantastic stay, great people from checking to checkout! When there was a problem the owner was there working on it, fixed it and water back on. Great follow thru. Look forward to going back there again!
Sep 06, 2016
Unfortunately the bathrooms were out of service for almost an entire day due to a leak. Other than this, the stay was nice.
Sep 06, 2016
Came in frim alabama, we totally enjoyed the stire and the laundry will come back next year
Sep 06, 2016
It was an awesome experience for my first time camping by myself. Midge (sp?) in the office/store was a very helpful staff member with a great personality!
Sep 06, 2016
Wifi did not work through out the facility were told that this was due to amount of users. Not enough toilet facilities to accommodate the number of people staying at the KOA. Pool and other amenities were nice. The staff was friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
We made and paid for a reservation in advance. Once we arrived we were directed to 3 different sites that were already occupied. When discussing our concerns and frustrations to staff in a calm and respectful way we were told not to "lecture them". They wanted us to set up camp in the front lawn. This offered no privacy and was next to US 2. I will never stay at a KOA again.
Sep 06, 2016
This was our second visit to this KOA. they are so accommodating., There was an electrical problem in an adjoining site and they were there immediately to fix. there was a water line problem across the way and their response again was amazing. They are fantastic !!!! We thought our site last was year was the best -this years was even more fantastic and we have reserved for 2017!!
Sep 06, 2016
Bath house was filthy.. Front desk people were extremely rude.. They would make snide comments behind guests backs or mock customers.. Don't ask them a question on anything or you will get it even worse.. Absolutely awful! Campsites small.. They advertise wifi but you cannot get connected to it! Worst experience ever!
Sep 05, 2016
The staff was really nice and very friendly. Nice park and quiet setting
Sep 05, 2016
Brilliant camp site , clean well run and friendly !
Sep 05, 2016
The campsite itself was great. Loved the trees and proximity to town. Staff were very helpful and nice. The reason for the low rating is the washroom and shower facilities. I've only been to KOA's in Canada, so maybe this is common for the US. The bathrooms were small and in need of upgrades. They were always dirty (sanitary napkins laying on the ground) and garbages full.
Sep 05, 2016
Overall the campground was good, but our neighbors were awful. One had a crying baby through the night and the other packed up extremely loudly at 5am. If this is indicative of who stays in the tent area I will probably never come back. The pool was good. Location was good.
Sep 05, 2016
Despite several hardships, they were golden the staff and owner..people, customers were out of control.
Sep 05, 2016
Came home and recommended them that night...had a ball.
Sep 05, 2016
AWFUL! Packed like sardines, obviously $$'s rule, the site next to us had 15 people packed into a small trailer and tent with a pitbull. No rules at this KOA, won't return or recommend and we have been to a lot of KOA's all over the USA. Very disappointing.
Sep 03, 2016
Decent enough KOA just over the Mackinac Bridge. Pool was clean. Site 2 was not very level. Customer service was just okay from the owner & the check-in staff. No true dog walk area. Would probably stay in Petosky on level concrete pads next time & drive over to the UP for day trips.
Sep 03, 2016
Linda was very nice and helped us alot restrooms and showers were cleaned well maintained
Sep 02, 2016
Another great visit!
Sep 02, 2016
Needs gravel everywhere. Update restrooms & showers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy