St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Email

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
was very nice and very clean.everybody was great and did a very good job.
Sep 07, 2016
Stay was good. Good management , need dust control , when cars or trucks go up and down the roads and your sitting out side. Get ready dust everywhere. Need to come up with a better practices on how pets are handle. Your sitting out side eating dinner and a guy comes down the road walking his dog. And the dog stops at your lot and he lets him 💩 While you eat dinner, I know the park has no
Sep 07, 2016
St. Ignace KOA is a nice campground, its a little dated though. Pros: friendly staff good sized sites good location nice pool clean restrooms cons: could not get wifi to work could not get cable to work odd layout for power towers site sewer cap was not secured few full hook up sites
Sep 06, 2016
Had a fantastic stay, great people from checking to checkout! When there was a problem the owner was there working on it, fixed it and water back on. Great follow thru. Look forward to going back there again!
Sep 06, 2016
Unfortunately the bathrooms were out of service for almost an entire day due to a leak. Other than this, the stay was nice.
Sep 06, 2016
Came in frim alabama, we totally enjoyed the stire and the laundry will come back next year
Sep 06, 2016
It was an awesome experience for my first time camping by myself. Midge (sp?) in the office/store was a very helpful staff member with a great personality!
Sep 06, 2016
Wifi did not work through out the facility were told that this was due to amount of users. Not enough toilet facilities to accommodate the number of people staying at the KOA. Pool and other amenities were nice. The staff was friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
We made and paid for a reservation in advance. Once we arrived we were directed to 3 different sites that were already occupied. When discussing our concerns and frustrations to staff in a calm and respectful way we were told not to "lecture them". They wanted us to set up camp in the front lawn. This offered no privacy and was next to US 2. I will never stay at a KOA again.
Sep 06, 2016
This was our second visit to this KOA. they are so accommodating., There was an electrical problem in an adjoining site and they were there immediately to fix. there was a water line problem across the way and their response again was amazing. They are fantastic !!!! We thought our site last was year was the best -this years was even more fantastic and we have reserved for 2017!!
Sep 06, 2016
Bath house was filthy.. Front desk people were extremely rude.. They would make snide comments behind guests backs or mock customers.. Don't ask them a question on anything or you will get it even worse.. Absolutely awful! Campsites small.. They advertise wifi but you cannot get connected to it! Worst experience ever!
Sep 05, 2016
The staff was really nice and very friendly. Nice park and quiet setting
Sep 05, 2016
Brilliant camp site , clean well run and friendly !
Sep 05, 2016
The campsite itself was great. Loved the trees and proximity to town. Staff were very helpful and nice. The reason for the low rating is the washroom and shower facilities. I've only been to KOA's in Canada, so maybe this is common for the US. The bathrooms were small and in need of upgrades. They were always dirty (sanitary napkins laying on the ground) and garbages full.
Sep 05, 2016
Overall the campground was good, but our neighbors were awful. One had a crying baby through the night and the other packed up extremely loudly at 5am. If this is indicative of who stays in the tent area I will probably never come back. The pool was good. Location was good.
Sep 05, 2016
Despite several hardships, they were golden the staff and owner..people, customers were out of control.
Sep 05, 2016
Came home and recommended them that night...had a ball.
Sep 05, 2016
AWFUL! Packed like sardines, obviously $$'s rule, the site next to us had 15 people packed into a small trailer and tent with a pitbull. No rules at this KOA, won't return or recommend and we have been to a lot of KOA's all over the USA. Very disappointing.
Sep 03, 2016
Decent enough KOA just over the Mackinac Bridge. Pool was clean. Site 2 was not very level. Customer service was just okay from the owner & the check-in staff. No true dog walk area. Would probably stay in Petosky on level concrete pads next time & drive over to the UP for day trips.
Sep 03, 2016
Linda was very nice and helped us alot restrooms and showers were cleaned well maintained
Sep 02, 2016
Another great visit!
Sep 02, 2016
Needs gravel everywhere. Update restrooms & showers.
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
We honestly loved our cabin and our site. But the electricity went out while we were there and only came back on periodically. We paid $170 for two nights and we're only refunded $10 for the inconvenience of having minimal electricity for the weekend. The campground was great but the service was disappointing. I wouldn't take the risk with babies or individuals requiring any medical equipment.
Aug 31, 2016
Older facility, but clean, very nice! People are very friendly, helpful. Only downside was no hot water AT ALL in the shower building in the middle of the campground.
Aug 31, 2016
Nothing to complain about.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
We hit a storm and didnt get to the campground until after the office closed, but they left a note for us on the campsite map by the door that showed us our camping spot so we could get set up. So thankful for that! The bathroom/shower building was very clean and the campground was suprisingly peaceful for being conveniently right off the highway.
Aug 29, 2016
Liked our stay and will stay again but don't like your water and electric hook ups. They should be on the same side and would also like to see some concrete pads. Otherwise, enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Aug 29, 2016
The electricity wasn't working when we arrived at the campground (due to breaker issues). They assured us it would be back on later that evening. When it was not, my husband went up to talk to the manager. He and other guests were cursed at and yelled at by the manager/owner (not sure of the title). We were given a refund for the rest of our stay and moved to a different campground.
Aug 29, 2016
It was a decent place but not what we typically expect staying at a KOA. It was not worth the higher price staying there. The back bathroom facility was not kept clean. We hardly noticed any KOA workers regularly checking on the campground.
Aug 29, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly, and the campground was well maintained. We will be staying there again in the future!
Aug 29, 2016
Racordements des services sur les sites,eau électricité et égouts mal situés
Aug 28, 2016
They have a 11 o clock "quiet time", but no enforcement for it. Our neighbors were up and being loud until 3 am and there was no way to contact anyone for help. The camps were very close together, and the fire pits were dangerously close to the tent area and low trees. Lastly, the camp ground was right next to a busy road by the highway. I would not recommend.
Aug 28, 2016
Great
Aug 27, 2016
Some fire pits to close to RV's. Made for a smoky night if your neighbor had a fire going.
Aug 27, 2016
great sites, excellent staff, shuttle to macinaw island ferry is free..we had a wonderful time
Aug 26, 2016
We stayed at Cabin#2. Fortunately our buckets inside the cabin were able to catch the water leaking through the roof. I also reported you could see through the seam behind the door. You could not get to the refuse dumpster because of the mud and no alternate system was in place to take care of the refuse. You must do better or you will be out of business. They just don't care anymore!
Aug 25, 2016
Just the best!
Aug 24, 2016
everyone was very friendly and helpful. they told us of things to do and places to go. they called us a shuttle for mackinac island which made the time there more enjoyable since you didn't have to worry about the driving. Great job everyone!!
Aug 24, 2016
I HAD A PRINTED CONFIRMATION FOR A KABIN IN THE WOODS. KK8 THEY HAD SOMEBODY ELSE AT THE SITE. THEY SAID NO TO ANOTHER kABIN IN THE WOODS. INSTEAD, WE WERE PUT IN A KABIN 100 FT FROM RT 2. NOTHING LIKE LOUD TRACTOR TRAILORS ALL NIGHT LONG. NIGHT AND DAY STAFF WERE VERY RUDE. i HAVE STAYED MANY KOAS'S AND NEVER EVER BEEN TREATED THIS WAY. TIME TO JOIN AAA AND GET GUIDE FOR PRIVATE CAMPGROUNDS.
Aug 24, 2016
We brought our grand kids to camp for a week, this campground is very close to lots of nice places to visit. The staff is friendly and the showers are kept clean.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Lady checking us in did not mention we needed a cable box to recv cable. After working on it for 2 hrs, I called office. The man that brought the box was very helpful. Otherwise, everything was ok.
Aug 23, 2016
Utility poles are not placed convenient to sites. Pull through sites are extremely narrow
Aug 23, 2016
Very Accommodating. Gave us equipment to borrow that we did not have.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean Huge sites and Great owners
Aug 22, 2016
Everything is old and in need of repair
Aug 22, 2016
As my previous stay here the tent sites are grassy and clean the staff was very helpful friendly I will camp here again if my travel plans go that way.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy