St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Email

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
The staff are very helpful and friendly. Our cabin was clean and ready when we checked in. If you stay during hot weather, bring a fan. The heat worked great for the chilly nights. The game room and putt-putt was a huge hit with the kids. Beautiful views across the street. Considering staying here for again as a springboard into the rest of the U.P.!
Aug 10, 2016
The campground was clean and well-maintained. The staff was always super friendly, and was able to answer questions about the area (since we were in from out of town). Our campsite, too, was perfect. We asked for a more wooded campsite (since we'd be staying for a few days) and that's what we got. Bathrooms were clean. Quiet nights. Very few bugs. Loved it.
Aug 10, 2016
An overnight stay, as we were just travelling through. Front desk was ok but not enthusiastic. The site was ok in terms of size but the utilities were set up the wrong way. As this was a back in site only, the services were Beyond the front end of the trailer. We didn't bother to hook up our sewer as we didn't have a long enough hose to reach.
Aug 10, 2016
The electric was so weak a 30 amp service only provided 109 volts. I could not use the microwave if the air conditioner was on. The wi-fi wasn't strong enough to use. For a KOA Campground I was very disappointed .the water in the showers was nice and hot . That was the best thing about this park.
Aug 10, 2016
Sadly the employees don't really care about the campers. The map of sites, & oral directions are useless for finding the site# and correct way to head in - and no one wants to re-do it. Fun watching other rigs go up and down the long lanes looking for their site, just like we did! Manager doesn't care; just wants to get to retirement. One night, very loud music until 11:30; no security patrol?
Aug 09, 2016
The site was not to accommodation to what I had requested for out 5th wheel. It was a small sight and tree branches were against our camper, the fire pit was under a low branched tree, and to get to our back door from the front we had to go around a tree. Why ask what you would like for accommodations when you don't get what you reserve? I even specified that we had a large unit with 5 slides.
Aug 09, 2016
Large lots. Mini golf was fun and in nice condition. Laundry room clean. Wish they had more full hookup sites available.
Aug 09, 2016
Poor wifi. Bathroom shower seat completely detached from wall and floor. Trash laying around and garbage bag in fire place. Light over shower doesn't work. For the $40/night, this was a poor campground.
Aug 09, 2016
Had a back in site, that trees on both sides of road making it extremely difficulty to back in. Site was so small that when someone went on site next to me their table was almost under my slide.
Aug 09, 2016
lot could have had water on back side of camper. made parking difficult
Aug 09, 2016
never asked about slideouts unit squeezed between trees send wrong way to site
Aug 08, 2016
Wonderful
Aug 08, 2016
The electricity went out for a duration of 24 hours, from 7 pm Friday night to 7 pm Saturday night. I chose a campsite with electricity for a reason, and they only offered me $10 back when I voiced my frustrations.
Aug 08, 2016
nice enough campground...unfortunately, it was really hot and there was no electricity for most of our stay.
Aug 08, 2016
Camp ground and facilities were clean, but the facilities could use a little TLC. Was perfect for the one night we stayed.
Aug 08, 2016
Our stay was great, clean, very friendly, our grandkids love the pool and miniature golf
Aug 08, 2016
Clean park with a heated pool and putt putt golf for free.
Aug 08, 2016
excellent location for Mackinaw Island and Mackinaw City access. Clean, well maintained sites - odd sewer/electric access - had to run long power cords/sewage hose. Lovely woods.
Aug 08, 2016
Campground was clean and appeared well cared for and managed. Bathrooms could use an update, but were clean and sufficient. Appreciated Wi-Fi, but would have liked to have a place to charge phones and other small devices (we stayed at a site with no hookups).
Aug 08, 2016
nice place, only wish the pool had longer hours.
Aug 07, 2016
Need dust control and enforce the speed limit. Many fire pits are too close to other people's campers. Overall OK place.
Aug 07, 2016
When we stayed there were 6 washers and only out of 5 dryers working, waiting time was long. Also we had to run the electric cable under our RV- very poor set-up for utilities in some of the sites
Aug 07, 2016
Was disappointed at the location. Not a walkable area. Hard to get to the lake view.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Dumpster near bathhouse needs to be dumped more than once a week. To me this is a health issue. It was full Wednesday when we were there.
Aug 04, 2016
We liked our isolated cabin.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
We stayed in a 2 room Kampers Kabin. The cabin was clean and well tended. The staff here was friendly and welcoming. The showers were clean, but the doors on them needed some minor repair work. The kids loved the pool and game room. We didn't have time to play mini golf but the course looked well maintained. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 04, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to ferries.
Aug 04, 2016
Had a great spot.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
power was out at the site we were at when we got there, and we had no WiFi the whole week we were there. WiFi was one of the reasons we picked that KOA
Aug 03, 2016
Good location for seeing area. Good entertainment watching new arrivals hunt for their hookups. Worst ever for people driving too fast.
Aug 03, 2016
The put-put was good and pool looked ok. Didn't use baths or laundry. Was clean campground but sandy roads. Didn't tell us we needed box for cable.
Aug 03, 2016
OMG. Obnoxious children overran the place, fireworks shot off by the cabins, wifi is a joke, no cable TV except if you use an antique box that did not work in our RV. No security that I saw. Very stressful stay due to all this especially the unsupervised kids. Staff needs to address this. Stay elsewhere.
Aug 03, 2016
very friendly staff. clean facilities
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly staff and prompt service. Office hours good.
Aug 02, 2016
We arrived after it had rained for a few hours. the driveway was all mud. It could use some road gravel, The people were very friendly. The campgrounds were very clean. I would stay again if I knew they did something to take care of the mud on rainy days.
Aug 02, 2016
Cramped spaces that were extremely unlevel. Campground layout was unusual to say the least and finding a common area to hang out in without tripping over you're neighbors cords was difficult. Had no power intermittently throughout the stay as there was an issue with their main breakers.
Aug 02, 2016
Need better WiFi. Staff great!
Aug 01, 2016
This campground is understaffed, so small amenities offered at all the other 18 KOAs we have stayed at are not available, like delivering fire wood. Utilities are arranged poorly, making it difficult to set up camp. We couldn't open our awning because of tree obstruction. Wifi was practically unavailable. My daughter said the bathrooms were gross.
Aug 01, 2016
Service was good,facilities were good, our sites were uneven and had tree roots protruding from the ground. Son sprained an ankle.
Aug 01, 2016
trees not trimmed scratched our coach to shreds. We don't understand why KOA has such a hatred for Big rigs.
Jul 31, 2016
Your bathrooms were poorly kept. Did not like using them. Nice location to do sight seeing. Staff was friendly. Pool hours are misstated.
Jul 31, 2016
This campground needs updating. The facilities are quite dated. No internet in our part of the campground. Two of three dryers out of order in the laundry. Playground is very very old. Bathrooms not great. Staff very friendly though.
Jul 30, 2016
The cabin itself was very nice. The facilities (bathroom, showers and pool) were also very nice. The employees were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that the double bed which my husband and I slept on was like sleeping on the ground. It was the hardest bed I have ever slept on and as a result I did not sleep very well.
Jul 30, 2016
The campground was beautiful and very well up kept. The site I was assigned however was very small. It didn't have much room between sites.
Jul 30, 2016
We had to shorten our stay due to a funeral downstate, and they were very accommodating - letting us re-register for shorter time without penalty. We will come again next year!
Jul 29, 2016
Very friendly staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals