St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Email

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2015
just great
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
well maintained but utilities were not conveniently located. I am not sure how requests are communicated to campgrounds from booking as I requested as few a trees as possible and was put on a site with so many trees we could not put out our slides! Staff did give me another site
Sep 18, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good for a short stay. Not much to do, ie.NO walking/bicycle trails
Sep 17, 2015
Wonderful stay, we enjoyed immensely. One suggestion - the spray in the ladies and mens showers was almost nonexistent. Very difficult to wash long, thick hair.
Sep 17, 2015
Park is well kept and clean. Staff is very friendly.
Sep 15, 2015
Had a great time while staying in here in the cabins
Sep 15, 2015
Not a bad place to stay, but when I called and made a reservation I told them I wanted to be able to use my satellite dish so I don't want a spot with a lot of trees and that's right where they put us, so we had to go back and change our spot, and the knats/insects were horrible, couldn't keep them out if our Rv. Other then that it was a good place to stop
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Restrooms and main building are not as updated as they could be compared to other koa facilities in Michigan.
Sep 14, 2015
First, site was too small for the tent, no table. Second, next two sites we were given already had someone on them. Third, given electric site, but neighbor had a leaky hose connection which we reported, we could not use the electric but were still charged for it and no one came to look at the problem. also campfire was in use by neighbor. This was 2nd visit to this KOA and will be our last.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Our camping site was comfortable and a good midpoint for vacation. However, I would rate the bathrooms as poor. Bathrooms not ample for number of campers, and not kept clean. Internet was "free", but unable to access most of the time.
Sep 11, 2015
the stay was great like it is every year for the bridge walk.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Reservations made in advance for electric and water, My site didn't have a 30 amp plug in. The owners answer to the problem was "There's nothing I can do about it so if you decide to leave, let us know as soon as possible so we can rent your site." Thankfully my neighbors with a popup switched their plug to the lower voltage outlet so I could have 30 amp to run A/C. Will never stay at a KOA again!
Sep 10, 2015
We have stayed at a lot of KOA's across the country, most are good to very good. But the St Ingnace KOA was terrible! I wouldn't have given them even 1 star, but the young staff they had working were very helpful in trying to solve the facilities & campsite issues. No organization of sites, campfires just holes dug in ground,many campfire holes right under next camper. Sites next to sewer pond!!
Sep 10, 2015
We have been staying with you guys for alot of yrs! My only complaint is the back showers really need an update! The mist you get out of the shower heads us ridiculous....it takes forever to get wet down and rinse off! My husband and son said they had the same in the mens shower! Outside of that the staff is great and the campground is alway clean and organized! Thanks for another great yr.!
Sep 10, 2015
always enjoy our stay at your campground!!!!
Sep 09, 2015
loved it
Sep 09, 2015
A friend of ours had reservations camping right next to us reserve a site with electricity this one did not have electricity and we were told he did not have one available for us and told us to go on down the road to find another campground
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Came for bridge walk. Looked elsewhere due to reviews on Yelp that proved to be wrong. Staff great. Trouble finding water spigots.
Sep 09, 2015
Most sites are small, electrical/water/sewer hookups were not in logical locations for 95% of the RVs on the road. Had to buy a sewer extension just to hook up and couldn't put my awning mat out completely because the electrical box was just outside my camper door.
Sep 09, 2015
The road sign says they are AAA rated, are they?. We were not able to use the Wi-Fi as it was over-loaded. It needs to be up-graded.
Sep 09, 2015
Have been staying here over Labor Day weekend for almost 20 year . Love this place!
Sep 09, 2015
Staff went out of their way to help me with a flat tire.
Sep 09, 2015
After 21 years of goinf to this KOA it appears that they are finally trying to improve it a bit. Overall it is not terrable but slight leveling,grass and bathroom touchups would go a long way. The internet is TERIABLE at best.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
I wish that it had all of the amenities that others have like a bounce house, go carts, bumper boats, activities (at least on weekends). I felt like it was lacking in this area.
Sep 08, 2015
The bathrooms were awful. There were only five for the entire campground. We've camped all over Michigan in several places and these were the worst bathrooms. There were shower curtains up where there should have been doors. People walked in on you. There was hair - specifically hair balls - on the floors, and walls. We never saw anyone go in and clean the place.
Sep 08, 2015
Internet very slow
Sep 08, 2015
$3.50/person for onsite minigolf overpriced. Site way too narrow. Couldn't put slide out or awning. Limited privacy. Bathrooms kept clean (stayed over busy holiday weekend).
Sep 08, 2015
There are too many people and not enough bathroom or shower facilities. No activities of any kind for the kids to do like other KOA's
Sep 08, 2015
The older gentleman was very RUDE after the first night. We arrive late and the kids were wound up until a little after 11:15. he said that he had two complaints and threatened to kick up out. There were several tents in the same area as regular campers, there is no reason for that. Tents can hear everything noise and should be in there own section. THE DUMP STATION WAS FULL AND DISCUSTING
Sep 08, 2015
What I like is the are old school unlike most campgrounds these days.U check in and never see them again unless u choose too. DON'T change a thing please!!!
Sep 08, 2015
need to up grade their intastucture....my electric was on the passenger side..and the sewer was way up front on the drivers side..hard to make everything reach
Sep 08, 2015
Cabin was very large liked that there were mattresses on the beds. Very private at the back of the campground.
Sep 08, 2015
Little confusion on which tent site we were supposed to be on, but they moved us and all was well. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2015
We loved the campground it was clean and kept up, sites were awesome and people so friendly and happy!! Thank u
Sep 08, 2015
I get that it was a holiday weekend but yikes! Bathrooms filthy. The drunks near our campsite were loud all night. Site did not have a picnic table or firepit. Crummy site no trees Ina circle of tents backed up to loud Rv s and campers.
Sep 07, 2015
Very accomaditing to our family. The smiling faces and helping hands just made our stay that much better.
Sep 07, 2015
Labor day weekend - very crowded, but people were quiet. Noisy highway but calmed down late at night. They allow camp fires, which is fun, but campground filled with smoke. Nice pool, showers. Tent area has lots of trees for privacy.
Sep 06, 2015
The shower house and cabins were not as clean as many of the KOAs we have stayed in. Very convenient location and good hospitality.
Sep 06, 2015
Nice people, very helpful.
Sep 05, 2015
Nice large site & accommodating hosts.
Sep 05, 2015
it was a great location
Sep 03, 2015
Inconvenient cable box system Few options for cable and 30 amp service sites Toilet rooms fairly clean Elect hookup should be in center of pull they site not at end
Sep 02, 2015
WE ALWAYS STAY AT THIS CAMPGROUND BECAUSE OF THE FRIENDLY CAMP STAFF AND BECAUSE THE CAMPGROUND IS ALWAYS A-I .
Sep 01, 2015
First camping trip ever! Will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals