St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Email

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2015
Very nice and spacious affording more privacy than most campgrounds.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
the conditions that I write about were the same as last year, we deceided to come back and hope there would be an improvement, the driveway was muddy and loaded with standing water, the area all around the garbage dumpster had water and muddy ruts all around it, making it impossible to walk. our site was uneven,needed a 12" block to level ,water was 10ftaway elec 20ft,had to go to next campers box
Sep 28, 2015
Nice campground. Very noisy though - right on Route 2 and lots of loud diesel pickup trucks driving through campground at all hours of the night. No gate to prevent visitors from just coming and going non-stop.
Sep 28, 2015
Average...seen worse, seen better. Very convenient to I-75; free shuttle to Macknac Island ferry (StarLine). Suzy's pasties nearby:..yum!
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean very convenient the staff was very friendly and professional.
Sep 28, 2015
We stay here every year.
Sep 27, 2015
Quite, convenient, helpful friendly staff
Sep 26, 2015
Beautiful campground and well-maintained. You all are so very friendly! Thanks! Mike and Donna Laychak
Sep 26, 2015
The Park is very busy because of location. The sites need work. The site of was not very level.
Sep 25, 2015
Park was immaculate. Very nice shaded lot. Nice fire pits. Friendly and helpful staff. Cable not user friendly, was hook up correctly but unable to load stations. Antenna TV worked very well for the 3 major networks. Would go out of our way to stay again.
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice park. The only problem we had was we were right behind the bath house and the fan was running continuously which ruined the quiet atmosphere of the U.P.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice park and will stay there again. The cable could use some up grades is all. Very scenic views.
Sep 22, 2015
Low voltage affected our microwave and TV, sites 90 and 132. Pleasant office employees.
Sep 21, 2015
We enjoy our time each year we come up.
Sep 21, 2015
Had an issue at checking not getting us a lot big enough for our camper and we requested we got lots with our family we were traveling with. If finally was straightened out. The showers need to get new shower heads. Water only trinkled out. But the lots are really nice and it was a great stay!!
Sep 21, 2015
Like the trees. Makes your stay very private and cozy.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Good location near St. Ignace. Our site was really narrow for a 5th wheel with slideouts. We had our neighbors electrical outlet about 3 feet from our door. Afraid someone would trip over their cord.
Sep 21, 2015
Utilities are in weird locations. Muddy roads. Location saves it.
Sep 21, 2015
This is a nice park with decent facilities. We stayed in one of the cabins, only complaint was too much noise from the main road. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. You had a late arrival that couldn't find their cabin, thank goodness I had my map from arrival to give them.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice campground and the gal at front desk was very helpful and courteous.
Sep 20, 2015
Great campground, room for large 5th wheels, pleasant staff, great location.
Sep 20, 2015
just great
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
well maintained but utilities were not conveniently located. I am not sure how requests are communicated to campgrounds from booking as I requested as few a trees as possible and was put on a site with so many trees we could not put out our slides! Staff did give me another site
Sep 18, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good for a short stay. Not much to do, ie.NO walking/bicycle trails
Sep 17, 2015
Wonderful stay, we enjoyed immensely. One suggestion - the spray in the ladies and mens showers was almost nonexistent. Very difficult to wash long, thick hair.
Sep 17, 2015
Park is well kept and clean. Staff is very friendly.
Sep 15, 2015
Had a great time while staying in here in the cabins
Sep 15, 2015
Not a bad place to stay, but when I called and made a reservation I told them I wanted to be able to use my satellite dish so I don't want a spot with a lot of trees and that's right where they put us, so we had to go back and change our spot, and the knats/insects were horrible, couldn't keep them out if our Rv. Other then that it was a good place to stop
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Restrooms and main building are not as updated as they could be compared to other koa facilities in Michigan.
Sep 14, 2015
First, site was too small for the tent, no table. Second, next two sites we were given already had someone on them. Third, given electric site, but neighbor had a leaky hose connection which we reported, we could not use the electric but were still charged for it and no one came to look at the problem. also campfire was in use by neighbor. This was 2nd visit to this KOA and will be our last.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Our camping site was comfortable and a good midpoint for vacation. However, I would rate the bathrooms as poor. Bathrooms not ample for number of campers, and not kept clean. Internet was "free", but unable to access most of the time.
Sep 11, 2015
the stay was great like it is every year for the bridge walk.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Reservations made in advance for electric and water, My site didn't have a 30 amp plug in. The owners answer to the problem was "There's nothing I can do about it so if you decide to leave, let us know as soon as possible so we can rent your site." Thankfully my neighbors with a popup switched their plug to the lower voltage outlet so I could have 30 amp to run A/C. Will never stay at a KOA again!
Sep 10, 2015
We have stayed at a lot of KOA's across the country, most are good to very good. But the St Ingnace KOA was terrible! I wouldn't have given them even 1 star, but the young staff they had working were very helpful in trying to solve the facilities & campsite issues. No organization of sites, campfires just holes dug in ground,many campfire holes right under next camper. Sites next to sewer pond!!
Sep 10, 2015
We have been staying with you guys for alot of yrs! My only complaint is the back showers really need an update! The mist you get out of the shower heads us ridiculous....it takes forever to get wet down and rinse off! My husband and son said they had the same in the mens shower! Outside of that the staff is great and the campground is alway clean and organized! Thanks for another great yr.!
Sep 10, 2015
always enjoy our stay at your campground!!!!
Sep 09, 2015
loved it
Sep 09, 2015
A friend of ours had reservations camping right next to us reserve a site with electricity this one did not have electricity and we were told he did not have one available for us and told us to go on down the road to find another campground
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Came for bridge walk. Looked elsewhere due to reviews on Yelp that proved to be wrong. Staff great. Trouble finding water spigots.
Sep 09, 2015
Most sites are small, electrical/water/sewer hookups were not in logical locations for 95% of the RVs on the road. Had to buy a sewer extension just to hook up and couldn't put my awning mat out completely because the electrical box was just outside my camper door.
Sep 09, 2015
The road sign says they are AAA rated, are they?. We were not able to use the Wi-Fi as it was over-loaded. It needs to be up-graded.
Sep 09, 2015
Have been staying here over Labor Day weekend for almost 20 year . Love this place!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals