St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We loved the campground, but the main reason for getting a cabin was to have 'REAL' beds. NONE of us could sleep on those things, so we had buy air mattresses, although we already own 3 :( We couldve saved a lot of $ and stress by bringing our own mattresses and a tent instead. But now we know that for next time!
Jul 01, 2013
This was a very nice campground. We arrived early Friday evening and were greeted by a delightful young lady. She answered all our questions and even offered to move her personal car if we didn't have extra room for our boat on our site. That's customer service!! Thanks for a nice stay. Keith and Denise
Jul 01, 2013
everyone very friendly was a lot quieter this year after 10:00 pm than last year so that was good wanted to let you know our porch light burnt out Sat night so it needs replaced for the next campers. thank you
Jul 01, 2013
ok except for the rain in the evening. like the size of the lots. need handicap stools in the bathroom.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice roomy sites.
Jul 01, 2013
We always have a wonderful time. Rain or shine. If we ever have a question or a concern it's answered or taken care of right away. Thank you for our relaxing weekend. We will see you next year.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
The staff was knowledgeable about the area and willing to answer any questions. The grounds and washrooms were clean . The KOA was close to what I wanted to see.
Jun 29, 2013
Well run and friendly. Too many motorcycles and noise control particularly with festivals in town.
Jun 29, 2013
Easy to find, just off the bridge. Extremely buggy and sites close together.
Jun 29, 2013
It was EXTREMELY disappointing. Because of the great location and past enjoyable stays, we were return guests for a two night stay. Although the park was half full, by the end of our second day the pull-thru site next to us was occupied by 1 pop-up camper, 2 tents, 4 vehicles, 6 adults, & 4 dogs. When I notified the office, I was told such activity breaks no rules. We will not return.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
They need to control the Mosquitos so you can spend time outside. :-(
Jun 28, 2013
The location was nice. The campground was very big rig friendly. The site size was nice. The mini golf needed better maintaining. The playground equipment needed some updating. Some of the games in the game room were either not plugged in or did not work. The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. Some kind of sticky substance was put on the gravel roads while we were there that smelled.
Jun 28, 2013
So good to get to a KOA, where I know the staff will be helpful and the shower clean.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Nothing special about this KOA. It is in a great location so we didn't spend much time there anyway because there was sooo much to do elswhere.
Jun 27, 2013
Warm, friendly service. Clean bathrooms. We were given a tip to explore a rock beach with a view of the bridge - awesome! Too close to Hwy. 2 for us.
Jun 26, 2013
Rainy, so mostly inside RV. Shuttle to Mackinac Island very convenient. Small playground for kids.
Jun 26, 2013
Nice place to stay in the area. I was surprised the office did not open till 9:00am
Jun 25, 2013
Convenient, clean, friendly helpful in solving problems
Jun 24, 2013
We enjoyed the KOA tremendously. The campground staff were always helpful and very friendly. The bathrooms were clean, the water was hot for showers, and the campsites were very well maintained. My only recommendation would be to charge less for putt-putt. I would suggest 1.00 for campers and 3.50 for non-campers. This would be similar to Jellystone campgrounds. Overall we had a great tim
Jun 24, 2013
Wonderful KOA!! Owner is a great guy, willing to help in any way needed. Large sites, clean showers and restrooms, well stocked store and a great location close to island ferry's but far enough away from the noise of town! 5 STARS!
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
We were late arriving and our info was on the door waiting for us. Thank You. Will come back when we can stay longer as we were just passing through. Looks very appealing and family friendly.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Nice campsite with friendly staff but awkward with a big rig as tree trimming needs to be done on many sites. Utilities are awkward as power water and sewer are well spread limiting flexibility.
Jun 12, 2013
Great tent sites! Very friendly staff.
Jun 09, 2013
Very quiet, clean and friendly. Great staff who were very helpful. Great bath house and laundry room.
Jun 04, 2013
Kind of cool weather but a nice camping experience at this KOA
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Nice campground. Friendly people. Convenient location.
May 28, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was very clean and very welcoming. We look forward to returning soon!!
May 23, 2013
We enjoyed our stay there very much,the folks there are very helpful and friendly.
May 15, 2013
First outing of the season for us. Everything was perfect
May 12, 2013
The employees were very accomodating. Derek gave us many ideas of things to do while staying there.
Nov 10, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
This was a very nice, clean campground. the people at the desk were extremely nice and helpful
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 25, 2012
The placement of the electric made it very hard to hook up. The staff was GREAT. Campground clean -- even for end of season.
Oct 24, 2012
Sewer hook-ups are not in a convenient location. No outside lighting to find the restrooms. Were not given a trash bag. AND the drive is really a disaster when it is wet (last year) Otherwuse it is just fine. Can't win them all.
Oct 18, 2012
Friendly and courteous staff. Good visit.
Oct 14, 2012
cold and rainy, but nice facilities

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.