St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2013
Very nice and friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2013
We stayed in one of the Kabins. The entire campground was clean and the staff was great. Very easy to get to and close to many attractions.
Jul 13, 2013
Well managed facility, friendly, courteous and helpful staff, host tours campground evenings at dusk
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
we were expecting to have cable access for our grandkids but only the sites with 50 amp service had it available, we only require 30 amp service. we have stayed at other koa's and were able to get this service. but other than that we did enjoy our stay
Jul 11, 2013
We were not happy that our site had only 50 amp service and had to purchase an adapter to hook up. This is built in income for this park and should be pointed out at the time of reservation. Grass on our site and surrounding sites was extremely long. There was very little enforcement of the 10 mph limit in the park and many campers exceeded it regularly. Overall I would rate this park fairly low.
Jul 11, 2013
Even though our stay was a short one, our family was very impressed with the campground and the knowledge of the things we were interested in seeing while in the area. The staff was exceptional in assisting us with tickets for the ferry and contacting the shuttle for transportation to the ferry and back to the campground. Next time we will be staying longer at St. Ignace/Mackinac Island MI KOA
Jul 10, 2013
Allways a great campground!
Jul 10, 2013
vary quiet and clean i realy got a good knight sleep
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Great time. Other campers were very friendly--while also respecting privacy. Great mix of great people.
Jul 09, 2013
All was good. , Great time. The only thing was the. Sewer hookup was. A long distance from my hookup had to buy. More hose. ,
Jul 09, 2013
This KOA is a standard overnight stop as we travel from Michigan's SE corner to it's Keweenaw Penninsula. We love the tent sites tucked between the trees, the mini golf course is a hit with my son, The pool is so relaxing. Bathrooms and showers are clean and the staff is very friendly. After 5 hours of evening driving the mini Mac Bridge lights in the front are a welcomed site.
Jul 09, 2013
People fighting all nite, teenagers strolling past camper and making noise all nite, muliple cars in one spot - did not get much sleep. Is there anyone who is in charge of the campground overnite? Did not feel safe!
Jul 08, 2013
Needed maintenance. Grass was so long it had overgrown fire pit. Next site had no fire pit. Most full hookup sites are small. Tent area should be separated from full sites by a row of trees. Tent folks camped very close to big rigs, they had no privacy.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Bathroom facilities inadequate for the number of sites/guests. The bathroom was not clean. The staff was friendly & helpful.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable for the most part. We did have carpenter ants. The bathroom in the middle of the park are in need of doors! Shower curtains that don't cover the space are not acceptable. I bought an RV so that won't be much of an issue again. The spot where our cabin was, was great! Mostly private from other campers :)
Jul 08, 2013
The toilets all backed up, no ice all weekend, a man in a KOA uniform kept going into the women's bath/shower unannounced. Creepy.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Cabins were clean and ready for us. Staff was great too. The only downside was the womens tiolets were clogged both times I went to use the restrooms in the back. Good stay overall though.
Jul 07, 2013
Hook ups are more suited for larger RVs as they are spaced very far apart. -Clean Restrooms -Very Busy & Small Pool -Very Uneven Sites
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
I like the location of this campground but my major complaint is the lack of internet which is weak and intermittent at best and cuts out all the time and I was near the office and will probably stay at the state park my next visits to the area even though they don't have internet. at least i can expect what i'm getting. fix the internet and i would change my mind
Jul 07, 2013
The front desk staff was very efficient in getting us help with our troubled motorhome problems and assistance in getting a driver to cross the bridge! Enough good things cannot express how much our needs were met. Thank You All
Jul 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA camp ground. I believe there should be a KOA employee present overnight, as the "quiet-hours" are not enforced or policed. The campgrounds were clean, beautifully well kept and our site was nice.
Jul 07, 2013
This will be the same comment I give about most KOAs on this trip. WiFi is terrible!!! Being on the road for 2 months, staying almost exclusively at a KOA, WiFi is no longer nice to have, but a necessity and service at every KOA was very poor. I am extremely disappointed.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Small problem with the 30amp breaker on the electrical hook-up, but was fixed immediately. Broken glass on the camp site Site 95
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Everything was fine. Staff very helpful. I would like a bigger pool.
Jul 06, 2013
I have been visiting this koa since I was a kid and now I am bringing my kids. Never been disappointed. Most of the time we camped in our travel trailer, but this time we rented a cabin because of time. We had a very good stay. Thank you for everything.
Jul 05, 2013
The cabin we stayed at had a carpenter ant problem! There were dead ants laying around the cabin. There are no bike rentals or jumping pad for the kids which is one of the features that my kids always look forward to while staying at koa's. I always enjoy staying at koa's BUT not this one...DON'T RECOMMEND.
Jul 05, 2013
Stayed from midnight till 10am.Just needed a place to crash for a few hours and paid as much as I would have in a motel.I don't have a problem paying a fair rate but that seems extreme.
Jul 05, 2013
Just ok nothing special
Jul 03, 2013
I was under the impression from the booking website that this cabin had a kitchenette. I was disappointed. The grounds were muddy and there was a lot of rowdy neighbors after hours.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Excessive noise, engines idling all night. Trucks & cars cruising at high speed through out night around camp ground. Trash left.
Jul 02, 2013
the staff was great. The grounds need up dating. The dump area was terrible. we asked for FULL hook-up & only had water & power.
Jul 02, 2013
Campground was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Campsite was much to small for our camper, unable to open. Unable to open awning all of the way due to location of tree and a very large rock limited placement of trailer on lot.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We loved the campground, but the main reason for getting a cabin was to have 'REAL' beds. NONE of us could sleep on those things, so we had buy air mattresses, although we already own 3 :( We couldve saved a lot of $ and stress by bringing our own mattresses and a tent instead. But now we know that for next time!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.