St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2014
Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Washrooms were kept very clean.
Aug 27, 2014
tv system is very bad. sites Sites in center row need to be re leveled. other than that it was ok.
Aug 27, 2014
Great place. Beautiful grounds, quiet, shuttle service to ferry. We would return again.
Aug 27, 2014
I like to alwaus rate your campgrounds because I appeciate knowing where I am going and what will be there. When I call in late afternoon, I know I will receive clear directions to the KOA; and when I get there it will be clean and easy to use. Thank you again for the very well-kept dog parks! Anne Schaefer
Aug 26, 2014
Only stayed for 1 night in one of the cabins. Cabin was nice and clean, workers were friendly, and the location was excellent. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 23, 2014
My family has been staying at the camground for many years for various outings and vacations .The owner and staff are very courteous and helpful.The grounds are clean and well maintained
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
They were friendly, helpful and nice. We always enjoy our stay. This is our main KOA.
Aug 20, 2014
I would rate higher if showers were updated and cable TV worked. A bit pricey for what you get. On the good side the staff was very helpful.
Aug 20, 2014
Clerks were helpful and accommodating
Aug 20, 2014
Need to fix your cable service to hard to use
Aug 19, 2014
We had four campers in our party. Staff confused our reservations, but did try to rectify. Otherwise, they were courteous. Facility needs to be updated.
Aug 19, 2014
Good clean campground
Aug 19, 2014
St.Ignace KOA is our favorite camp ground to stay at. Very friendly employees that make you feel right at home.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
older facility. needs much upgrading. okay in a pinch.
Aug 18, 2014
Muddy area near dumpster need gravel. Big mess every time it rains
Aug 18, 2014
Helpful staff. clean facilities
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Horrible.Had to buy extra to connect to power and wi-fi did not work. You need major upgrade. Check Traverse City for lessons in upgrading.Tks
Aug 15, 2014
workers nice, laundry area bad very dusty
Aug 15, 2014
We had a great time. The staff was friendly, the kids loved the heated pool. We will be back next year!
Aug 14, 2014
We were there only for 2 days, however, it was really nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the restrooms and showers were nicely decorated and CLEAN. I'd like to mention how nice the water pressure was at the site, we've had some issues with the pressure in the RV being very poor at some RV parks. The campground was beautiful.
Aug 14, 2014
Would I stay here again? Yes. We stayed in a one room cabin. The cabin was nice. Bathrooms and showers are what I would expect. The cabin was located at the front of the property and close to busy highway 2. Next time I would ask for one of the more secluded ones in the rear. Also our fire pit was about 10' from a broken down golf cart
Aug 14, 2014
Good location to take advantage of a lot of UP attractions: Mackinac Island, Sault Ste. Marie, etc.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The Wi Fi wasn't real strong towards the back of the campgrounds. Other than that it was fun.
Aug 12, 2014
Very friendly and clean
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
It was great! We had an awesome site! The staff was very accommodating when our original site was not large enough. Basically let us pick the site we wanted from available sites. Thanks for the great week!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We really liked the campground,except we were sent to the back of the campground, #120, after we were nearly set up ,we found out there was no cable. I had spoke to a gentleman the night before and asked for water elec,sewer and cable.We moved to site #17 which we like except we think you need more cable channels.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Came in late at night. Didn't realize there were two sites with the same numbers. Spent a 1/2 hour trying to fit a 25 foot camper in to a tent site. Then realized it had no services. Then just picked an open site that had services. Also, was charged 5.00 more by booking online than the rate posted on the door of the office. All in all a frustrating experience.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Very helpful and friendly. Went out of their way to be helpful. Have stayed their before and is one of the reasons we came back to this campground.
Aug 07, 2014
Very nice! Thanks!
Aug 06, 2014
Wish there was more kid activities. Like the other koa we have been to.
Aug 05, 2014
The bathrooms were dirty and the toilets were plugged.
Aug 05, 2014
kind of unhappy with cable tv service due to having to use a box, that didn't work.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
called the day before arrival for a full-hookup pull thru for 3 nights;could only get a pull through with w/e. Saw several full hookup sites vacant while we were there; with some rearranging we probably could have been given the full hookup. In general, we got the impression that the guy at the front desk didn't like to work too hard. He hardly looked up from his computer when we asked questions.
Aug 04, 2014
my visit was hampered by a damaged tow bar, was afraid to unhitchn not sure I could hitch up, was unable to get tow bar replaced in your area . I love this area Had tow bar replaced in Belleville, mi Their comment u are lucky u did not lose your car Hope to return enjoy the sights. KOA was great
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.