St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Email

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2016
Easy to find. Friendly and helpful staff. Seems like a nice place. Would definitely go back.
Oct 30, 2016
Very helpful staff. Clean comfortable cabin.
Oct 28, 2016
The lady at the office was VERY pleasant to us. It was the end of the season, but the bathrooms were clean and warm and everything was still open for us. I do agree with some of the other folks that the placement of the sewer, water and electric hookups were odd and basically made it impossible for us to us more than two of the three. SO...we just used the dump station on the way out. No problem.
Oct 27, 2016
The campground was virtually empty and I was stuck with a site that took approximately 25 minutes to back into because of all the trees and rocks. When my reservation was made I requested a site with 30 amp service, full hookup. Wi-fI and cable were supposedly included. When I checked in I was told that cable was only supplied with 50 amp service sites, this is not right. I won't be back anytime s
Oct 27, 2016
Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Arrange for transportation and tickets to ferry to island. Only campground open in late October.
Oct 25, 2016
Every thing was fine. Qit aND peaceful.
Oct 25, 2016
Very nice place! Would love to go back and stay there again.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Heater in the Kabin works great!
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice place, wifi was not working.
Oct 23, 2016
The cable TV connection was not working.
Oct 23, 2016
Very friendly service. Thank you for having working showers that late in Oct. The State Parks did not.
Oct 19, 2016
We like the idea of that is close, inexpensive, friendly people, wooded setting and full hook-up.
Oct 19, 2016
Office not staffed from 12 to 4 PM on Saturday; roads rough; site very unlevel and poorly laid out- trees to close for easy parking. Dump outlet too far from RV. No cable TV on this site even though it is advertised. Will not use this KOA in the future! Disappointed!!!!
Oct 17, 2016
Nice sites, close to town yet woodsy and quiet. Somewhat dated but facilities clean. Would stay here again.
Oct 17, 2016
friendly folks, great location
Oct 17, 2016
This is a beautiful campground. It didn't hurt that we were here in the fall, but it has tons of really nice sites for camping with great roads for bikes or taking walks.
Oct 13, 2016
Very friendly check in person. The showers were very clean. Plenty of room to walk our dog.Excellent setting with plenty of shade
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Nice and friendly staff. Very clean facilities.
Oct 07, 2016
Very nice place, very relaxing and peaceful.
Oct 07, 2016
We stayed 2 nights while touring MI. A very good location with a local bus that can take you to the ferry to the island while your RV remains plugged in at the campground.
Oct 04, 2016
Very. Quiet and clean
Oct 04, 2016
Office staff Midge was wonderful!!! We had a terrific conversation about everything!! The camp was clean and the bathrooms were very clean!! I will stay here again!! I'm also telling friends!! Thanks Midge for helping my stay a good one in spite of the rain!!
Oct 03, 2016
Thanks for a very enjoyable stay in a pretty wooded setting and convenient location
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Beautiful trees and lots of shade and space. The free shuttle to Mackinac Island ferry is very convenient. Close to area attractions. Would not hesitate to stay again.
Sep 26, 2016
It was great the works were great
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice campground. We stayed at the end of the season so it's not busy & it was quiet. The staff was very nice & helpful. We couldn't level up on the original site so they moved us to another one that was perfect. The only problem, which was not the fault of the staff, is that the "system" wouldn't let them use my points, apparently because the reservation was made online.
Sep 26, 2016
We had a nice one night stay on our way home from the UP.
Sep 25, 2016
Always a great stay! Extremely clean restrooms and friendly staff!!!
Sep 24, 2016
We have stayed at hundreds of places, never had anyone in our site when we arrived. Mgr was not able to cope. We fixed and then let her "agree" to our solution. She should have handled, not us. Other than the first 1/2 hour , our stay was perfect!
Sep 21, 2016
Second stay here in three years. People are great, park is Beautiful. We'll be back!
Sep 21, 2016
We always have a good experience at this KOA. Have stayed there many times and will continue to. They will try and work with you if the site given to you doesn't work and it is always clean and staff friendly.
Sep 21, 2016
Water/electric were on the wrong side of the site.
Sep 21, 2016
Nice people. Good sites. Campground well-maintained. Bathrooms so-so. Laundromat had only one fully working dryer; others shorted time, ran continuously, or were marked out of order. Noise from US 2 at night was kinda loud but tapered off around midnight. Convenient location. Staff were super nice and helpful, full of helpful information, apologized for broken dryers and gave extra quarters.
Sep 21, 2016
Just o.k., nothing great. Sites could use improvement.
Sep 20, 2016
Not quite up to my expectations for a KOA with the "shared" utilities.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
campground and facilities were Ok. However the management did nothing to control or enforce quiet hours. Many sites were load with lots of partying until 12:30 to 1:30 am every night of our 4 night stay. Neighbors who had planned on extending their stay left because of the lack of sleep due to the party atmosphere.
Sep 19, 2016
It was nice, but could use a lot of repairs around camp. Wish that it had a fenced off leash area for dogs.
Sep 19, 2016
Very quiet, clean campground, conveniently located.
Sep 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Roads need a little TLC. Very helpful staff more than makes up for the quality of the roads.
Sep 17, 2016
Grounds are well kept, but facilities, especially Kamping Kabins need updating. Electrical plugs are inconveniently placed. Nailing the adult beds to the floor is very inconvenient for older adults, who have a hard time getting in and out of the bed. Most modern Kamps have done away with that practice. Also, there needs to be a small movable bench in each cabin for one person to sit in bad weather
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
The location is great and nice staff but it need a lot of updates, seems run down, should invest in a lot of gravel because when it rain pure mud! But we will come back,
Sep 15, 2016
did stay there much. came to site-see. did that most of the daylight hours. the problems were: whole campground powerloss one day and water loss for two days. people said that is typical at this place. we had to wait in a 2 hour line for a shower. didn't like that. I would try another place if you plan early.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy