St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
Great hospitality! We forgot our converter at home. As soon as I said we forgot our the worker jumped up and got one for us to use without any questions. The staff was very friendly and we can't wait to visit again next year for our UP vacation.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The staff were very pleasant and friendly. The lots need work to accommodate leveling. We had difficulty and noticed others around with same issues.
Aug 24, 2015
Showers were not so nice curtains don't cover doors and pressure was poor
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Hard to get to the hook ups. Not real user friendly
Aug 23, 2015
Excellent park. Staff was very friendly, helpful and visible throughout the park. My only complaint was with the internet. We were in full view of the antenna on the office but connction was very poor to non-existant. Wasn't trying to stream music or movies, just wanted to check e-mail. I would recommend this park highly to anyone going to Michigan's Upper Peninsula.
Aug 23, 2015
Exceeded our expectations in every way. We will definitely be staying again.
Aug 23, 2015
Les terrains pull thru sont très petit, pas été capable de sortir mon auvent. Le service internet minable....
Aug 21, 2015
Cabin was clean upon arrival. Grounds overall, well kept. A little extra gravel around the main trash collection would be nice. area was very soft and muddy)The pool was inviting and heated. If I have 1 complaint, it would be being kept awake late by 2 different neighbors during our stay. Loud chatting only 30ft away from the next camp site at 1am is inconsiderate and quiet time should be enforced
Aug 20, 2015
Small clean people helpful
Aug 20, 2015
Very friendly owner and staff, we will be back again and highly recommend this campground to anyone visiting the Upper Peninsula or Mackinaw Island to stay there. You will feel right at home and your accommodations will be provided by people who love their jobs.
Aug 19, 2015
Pleasent stay with freindly and helpful staff
Aug 19, 2015
Especially liked having free shuttle pickup to the ferry.
Aug 18, 2015
The manager is awful, the cabins are not what they appear, the bathroom and showers are awful, staff is very uneducated as to policy's of the grounds.
Aug 18, 2015
Clean bathrooms and shower rooms
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Hookups are widely spaced making it difficult to find a parking location where all connections will reach.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice visit, dirt and gravel roads turn to mud in the rain is one of the things we liked least.
Aug 17, 2015
Wifi desperately needs improvement. Also, request was made well in advance for a specific site. We were told by the person that checked us in that they don't look at the requests. What is the point of having it on the reservation form of this is the case? Very disappointed as we stay there every year.
Aug 17, 2015
It was fine, we rather enjoyed our stay. Good vicinity to everything we wanted to do. Our only gripes would be the fire pit areas, and the Wi-Fi. We personally prefer the fire ring style. The Wi-Fi speeds were very hit or miss, sometimes unusable. Great customer service, clean bathrooms, And big enough sites.
Aug 17, 2015
a guide to the camp site would of been nice--had to change sites as someone was parking their truck on the site given to us
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice campground. Close to St Ignace and the ferry to Mackinac Island. Would stay here again if in the area.
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice clean camp, friendly staff helpful. Wifi substandard and needs upgrade soon.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice campground. Higher fire rings and better water pressure in back shower house would be nice. There was a lot of things to do such as putt-putt and the game room. Would stay again.
Aug 15, 2015
Had a great site in the trees, facilities very nice.
Aug 15, 2015
Everything was great!
Aug 15, 2015
Enjoyable. Thhe restrooms are a little dated.
Aug 15, 2015
Very clean and peaceful. Front office bathrooms were always clean. Staff could be a little more informative and welcoming. If you want tranquility and quiet pick the cabins or tent spots in the back. The road can be a bit noisy and you'll hear all the trucks go by at night.
Aug 14, 2015
Fire pit was full of cigarette buts, never cleaned out. WiFi was extremely slow. Staff was great and very helpful. Does not have cable TV. Most sites are very crowded.
Aug 14, 2015
older campground. Not secured at the entrance to the grounds. Lay out was confusing. Fire pits in odd places.
Aug 13, 2015
The service was very good, we enjoyed the desk clerk on that day. She was very cheerful and helpfull. We missed seeing her at the town fish fry on the docks!as she recommended to us. Thanks.
Aug 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Nice large spaces!
Aug 12, 2015
Your KOA is better than most KOAs.
Aug 12, 2015
it was nice,but the RV hookup needs inproving
Aug 12, 2015
Staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. Site we had was very small, which is not unusual for full hook-up. Site had ant nest, this is unwanted. Facilities could use some updating. Overall, not bad.
Aug 12, 2015
Park needs updating, utility hook ups were difficult to reach having to share with other sites, for the price cable TV availability would have been nice also. Bathrooms nice and clean, nice showers.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice place, friendly staff, great locatio
Aug 12, 2015
We only stayed here two nights but it was a memorable trip. The campground was clean and comfortable. The sites were spacious and easily backed into. They did have pull throughs rightly reserved for big rigs with 50 amp service. The only down side was the lack of cable at all sites. The ferry was only a short distance and the free shuttle was a great bonus.
Aug 11, 2015
There seemed to be a problem with the cable hookup. Some people beside us never did get it configured. Poor system
Aug 10, 2015
We generally stay at KOA Resorts when we are on the road. They are consistently reliable for clean restrooms and easy in and out. This one fit the bill for just such an overnight.
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was great. Staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 10, 2015
Unfortunately our sight was the worst one. Fans for bathroom ran all night our view was of overflowing garbage can and traffic of people going to the bathroom. Next time would like a nice quiet site away from the traffic area. Mitch was great!!! If not for her would not consider coming again.
Aug 09, 2015
Chose just water/electric over full hookups as the full hookups are tight for our big 5th wheel. Maybe some tree trimming would help. Nice pool.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
very friendly staff
Aug 09, 2015
This vacation was our first KOA experience. Will definitely stay again. Nice, friendly, clean.
Aug 08, 2015
Could not connect to Wi-Fi very disappointing, not sure how often bathrooms were cleaned, could not put out our awning because of where we had to park our camper so be able to reach the electricity. Noticed that some of the campers were connecting their cables to the cable tv outlet and yet when I called about the price of cable I was told that it was no longer offered so we did not take a cable w
Aug 08, 2015
Beautifully wooded sites, nice pool and mini golf made this a fun experience for our whole family.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.