St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Site 28 not a good site for us. Under trees (already made too many insurance claims for falling limbs), only 6 channels on cable. Too large of angles for the turn out of the site for large 5th wheels.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in the back, more wooded sites. Bathrooms were nice and well-maintained. Office staff was kind and helpful. Campground was quiet at night. We were very happy with our experience at this KOA.
Jul 27, 2014
It isn't a Cadillac nor is it a Yugo.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice location for getting shuttle to Mackinac Island.
Jul 26, 2014
Very large campground. Lots of space for tents. Adequate, but not great. Helpful staff showed us how to use their cable box even though we have a flat screen tv and couldn't attach it to the back.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Our camp spot was so close to trees we were not able to get our awning out. Very close to your neighbor. Playground is very out dated. Did have a heated pool.
Jul 24, 2014
Shabby!
Jul 23, 2014
always enjoy our stay at your KOA!!!
Jul 22, 2014
Friendly helpful staff. The campground was well maintained. Only complaint I have is one night my camp and 2 others had their alcoholic beverages stolen from their coolers management did apologize and had police do some patrols would of been nice if they had stepped up and replaced our beers but at least they did something
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Washrooms need a goid clean lots of bugs especially in showers also wifi not very strong very disappointing we could not get a signal at our site site are good but for 40 we expected better we also stay in good sam csmpgroungs and find cleaner with excellent wifi some charge $3/day for secure site well worth it could stream video ie for skype With no problem
Jul 21, 2014
Great except the cable. They didn't offer us the box when we checked in. So in the future we will ask when we check in.
Jul 21, 2014
Loved this campground! The only bummer was the bathrooms were not very clean. Everything else was fantastic! The cabin was adorable and loved how quiet it was. We had a great time :)
Jul 21, 2014
Employees nice. No one told us about the cable hook up which required a box. We were not given that box upon check in so we only received 6 channels. Too difficult to hook up once we were given the box, so they gave us $3 refund. Also, we had our cooler out during the evening and had our wine stolen. We were told that we were not the only ones and they were sorry. That was it!
Jul 21, 2014
Great,friendly, and helpful staff. Park well taken care of and lots for the family to do. Thank you for making it an enjoyable stay
Jul 21, 2014
Beautiful Campground. Always very clean. Very kind staff! All around great place!!!
Jul 20, 2014
Lovely facility!
Jul 18, 2014
Great campgrounds. clean bathrooms. Great price. Very quiet.
Jul 16, 2014
The staff was very friendly and accomadating to me and my granddaughter. We were given a different cabin than was originally reserved because they said that the trash wasn't picked up yet and it would be very noise when they came so they moved us to a quietter one. I love campgrounds that are "campgrounds" and not ones that are full of other amusements. The [pool and putt putt was sufficient.
Jul 16, 2014
Huge, and I mean huge, quantity of dog poop on our site from the previous quests. They were jerks, but the campground should at least make a sweep of the campgrounds after the quests have checked out to check the sites.
Jul 16, 2014
Great stay. Very accommodating! Very clean laundry room.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Fire pit was filled with trash. Noisy with fireworks going off during night. Paid for 2 nights-only stayed for one. Will not be back.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
It's a very nice and clean campground in places, but the cabin we were given was at the very front of the cabin, right near the highway. We could hear the traffic going by all night. We were also right next to a maintenance garage and had a broken golf cart located on our lot which they couldn't move. Also a worker assembled a picnic table right in front of our site on Friday. Very distracting.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The dumpsters were overflowing all week attracting seagulls. The bathrooms could have been cleaner. The pool needs some maintenance. Was not impressed with the WiFi which was out several times which was incovenient as I needed it to deal with work issues. For the nightly rate, I expected better.
Jul 14, 2014
Always enjoy this KOA. Quite and clean.
Jul 13, 2014
Staff was very helpful. Wished there had been more secluded spots with full hook-ups. We had some RV trouble and the staff was very helpful. Thank you for the help.
Jul 13, 2014
Nice campground. The full hookup sites are set up strangely, water connection on the patio side, sewer near the front of the site? Our trailer sewer hookup is near the rear - long stretch to make the hose connection. OK for some motor homes though.
Jul 13, 2014
After being ASSURED that I would be able to get the wifi in our camper (I work on line so this is very important!), we were not able to connect. Excuses were made. Very frustrating. PLEASE don't advertise the service and assure connection if there is a problem.
Jul 13, 2014
Friendly staff. Need to have garbage picked up more often. Bins overflowed for 2 days. Rather high price for campground.
Jul 13, 2014
Garbage dumpsters were not emptied, there was nowhere to but our garbage for the whole week we were there. We went to the State park to dispose of our garbage.
Jul 13, 2014
We thought that your rates were extremely high. We have never paid that much at a campground.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Great. Loved the long sites.
Jul 10, 2014
It was very clean staff was friendly will be back
Jul 09, 2014
Good service. Clean cabin and bathroom/shower facility.
Jul 09, 2014
The water/sewer etc were not lined up correctly.
Jul 08, 2014
no problems and close to many things to do.
Jul 07, 2014
The staff was friendly. Facilities are average. The black water connection was the same level as my outlet making it difficult to empty.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.