Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, We now have deluxe RV sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
Grounds very well maintained. Very friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2017
Owners were very friendly and my kids loved the clubhouse and painting rocks. Nice park, clean, and good location.
Jul 11, 2017
Appreciate the onsite laundry and morning doughnuts. The fireworks were great too. Sites are a little close for me, but would consider again if traveling with a group of families so we could be close.
Jul 10, 2017
Great campground and so close to Mt St Helens. Enjoyed walking around the campground. Thanks!
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff, clean bathrooms. Nice amenities.
Jul 10, 2017
we had trouble fixing up our tent because of all the stones in the ground. Showers were cold as well - too expensive for what we got unfortunately.
Jul 09, 2017
This was one of the best KOA campgrounds I have been to. They were so accommodating and had so many activities for everyone. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Showers are in desperate need of updating. Warpped wood and very very little space. Otherwise decent.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Beautifully kept park. They made me feel like their only customer. Great Job!!!
Jul 04, 2017
Clean, friendly, good location. Facilities are VERY dated and need some upgrades. Staff did a good job of keeping it clean and useable.
Jul 03, 2017
da bomb
Jul 03, 2017
Nice clean park! The kids loved the bouncy house. We stayed the nite of July 1st and enjoyed the Fireworks display. This was are second visit and we plan on coming back. Thank You!!!
Jul 03, 2017
no hot water,no privacy
Jul 03, 2017
My family's first time staying at a KOA! We loved it! Thanks so much for a great night.
Jun 27, 2017
If I realised how small the site was I would have stayed elsewhere. Nothing between sites except 2 feet of air absolutely no privacy. This is my only complaint. Hosts were nice and bathrooms were clean. But we won't stay again.
Jun 26, 2017
Clean, friendly staff. The only draw back that I noticed was that there was no hot water when I took a shower at 6 am.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great time at KOA campground the staff were all so friendly and the kids had a blast playing water fights and jumping in the bouncy house plus they loved the free ice cream and donuts. We will definitely be making a trip back this summer
Jun 26, 2017
Tiny spots, crappy attitude on the phone. Lies in the site descriptions (the trees they speak of are 2-3 inches around and 6 feet tall). Loud and had bright street lamps all night. Terrible overall.
Jun 25, 2017
Wifi is terrible, except in main building. People are nice. Garbage cans need to be emptied. Bathrooms clean. Good withdogs
Jun 19, 2017
The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Fun activities !
Jun 19, 2017
Nice and freindly staffs. Lots of kids activities were fun. Resonably low price is good too
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Nice KOA. Clean, neat and well kept. Convenient to the freeway and easy to find. The terrace is kind of unique and offers some nice views. Friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly and family oriented. Comfortable received room, and very accommodations.
Jun 09, 2017
Very convenient to Mount St Helens. Overall very nice facility. Only reason I didn't give it a five star rating was small tent sites and (what appeared to be local kids) playing basketball shouting and using foul language around dinner time - not something I appreciate.
Jun 04, 2017
Not the most child friendly/appropriate campsite we have been to as KOA campgrounds go. Half the tent sites back up to a road where vehicles zoom up at breakneck speed and depending on their redneck status this can be very loud. It seemed there were several long term RV inhabitants which gave the impression and feel of a trailer court, not a campground. Staff is friendly and grounds are well kept.
May 31, 2017
Sites are tiny, nothing in between them. The owner is greedy. Charged my children twice for bracelets for the bouncy house when she had proof that we already paid and then only had the bouncy house up for little over 30 minutes. Do yourself a favor and find another campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As I said we only charge 2 dollars for the bracelets you admittedly cut it off I'm trying to just cover bouncy house, water wars, ice cream socials ect. I try to make it afforadable for everyone with out making you pay for each amenitie we have.
May 30, 2017
The "Quiet" time hours did not seem to be enforced on Saturday. Or at least the guests were not able to use "inside" considerate volume voice.
May 21, 2017
Small site. Too close to each other. Too many noisy rvs. STREET LIGHT right by campsite on all night!!!!
May 01, 2017
Amazing KOA, will definitely return.
Nov 15, 2016
I'm sure RVs are fine. Tent spaces were terrible.
Nov 08, 2016
Clean and maintained. Private
Oct 31, 2016
staff was friendly and helpful
Oct 03, 2016
We liked the park. The owner and staff were kind, and the staff did a great job of keeping everything clean and tidy. On Sunday they even had free donuts for anyone that wanted them in the clubhouse, which was a kind touch. The rules were clear and clearly posted in all of the areas. There was a dog run for the dogs, and a playground for the kids that my son and his friend really enjoyed.
Sep 30, 2016
after checking in and going into local town. when I came back that evening my spot was taken. it was late so I used another available site.
Sep 28, 2016
This was one of the poorer KOAs that we've stayed at. Showers were very poor. Tent camp site was ok.
Sep 27, 2016
Bathrooms nice and clean. Every site had a sunset view.
Sep 26, 2016
Ingrid and Diane are great. All the staff were very hospitable. Camp ground was very clean and well maintained.
Sep 26, 2016
I tried calling the front office for two days because I knew I was showing up late. No answer. I showed up and found late check in but nothing about my reservation. Slow time of year so I just picked a spot and set up camp. Very clean and quite besides that. Should of just shown up and stayed for free. I would of given it a 5 if they would of answered their phone or acknowledged my reservation.
Sep 22, 2016
As a backpacker I should have known that tent camping here for a night would be bad. Zero solitude. Next to a highway so traffic was loud. For people that rv I guess the place would be good. Staff was friendly. Tent sites are tiny sand parking lots right next to each other. Felt like a canned "camping experience" kind of place.
Sep 16, 2016
Great location for visiting nearby mountIn parks. Clean and friendly. Too hard to get hot shower, face east, repeat incantation, turn valve in a certain sequence, pray, then get cool shower. Internet sucked and no one there seemed too worried about it. Had fun staying there despite those couple issues. Coffee and Heavenly donuts are a nice touch!!!
Sep 15, 2016
I used my points but never got my credit back to my credit card, I sent them an email, never got an answer.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice site, good facilities. Friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff was super friendly, they go out of their way to help you and make sure you are having a good stay. Facilities were clean, and conveniently located. Very kid and pet friendly, I would stay again!
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA is super clean and all the staff was helpful. I love how everything was kid friendly and they enforced the 5mph limit in the campground. Thank you!
Sep 05, 2016
The sites were smaller than State parks however, the hospitality was excellent. The park looked like a converted RV park so with that in mind you could hear the conversations of the sites next to you. It was a good stay and I will stay again in the future.
Sep 02, 2016
The Castle Rock KOA was convenient to the interstate, easy to book day of check in & close to view Mount St. Helens. They have a beautiful walking nature trail and bathrooms and showers were very clean. Staff were all very nice and helpful and I highly recommend staying here. I know I would again!
Aug 30, 2016
Very friendly,family oriented staff. We enjoyed blackberry picking!
Aug 29, 2016
Great place. Facilities clean. Sites good.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy