Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
We stayed 1 night in a tent site. We really only needed a place to sleep so our experience is very limited. It is easy access to 504 if you are doing the St Helen's route. Bathrooms were clean. We had no complaints.
Jul 28, 2015
Tent site was nice , it rained for two days and staff offered to put me in a trailer , they were very nice , place was clean n well kept
Jul 27, 2015
Clean, easy to find,
Jul 25, 2015
Sites too close. No privacy.no coffee available. The clerk did work with us on getting a better site as the first one was too small for tent and car. Bathrooms very clean.
Jul 24, 2015
Friendly hosts - nice tentsite
Jul 18, 2015
Uneventful
Jul 16, 2015
Very confusing reception. Given bad information about reward points, leading to even more confusion when leaving. Office hours very short
Jul 13, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed it!Friendly and helpful staff, clean bathrooms, roomy tent site!We will be coming back again and again!
Jul 12, 2015
Bathrooms were clean but the camp site was as big as a parking spot. Real small. I couldnt fit my tent and my auto. It was small. Plus it wasnt private at all. Like i said it was like sectioned off parking lot. They were all sand. No grass. And when i used the water outlet at my site the water would run right thru the only place to put a tent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were are updating our park it's an older park and we are doing our best as for parking lot I take offence to that it is a smaller park but parking lot, hardly. As for grass we are in a drought season we are conserving water...
Jul 10, 2015
We had a good stay.. The owners and staff are great. It's just a little far from activities and the Wi-Fi barely works.. I will come again when it's just my wife and I but pretty boring for a kid...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not sure if you came down to the club house we have all kinds of games we did tye-dye red white and blue tee shirts had an ice cream social and did fire works that weekend..We also had two bounce house's hooked up with water. I'm sorry you had a bad time hopefully we can change that for you next tim
Jul 07, 2015
The stay was good. We stayed in a tent site. The site we got got lots of shade from mid-day which was great!
Jul 07, 2015
Nice clean area, but space between campers is tight. Great, friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry we are triing to fix that it's a processes but other then the smaller sites I hope you had a good time we are new but we do value you so thank you and we hope to see you back here.
Jul 06, 2015
They gave us the exact site we requested along with the firepit we reserved. We thoroughly enjoyed the fireworks display.
Jul 03, 2015
Fantastic staff, clean park. Great stay!
Jul 02, 2015
We would stay here again. One of the few complaints is that the clubhouse should be open earlier.
Jun 22, 2015
No Hassle very friendly
Jun 22, 2015
I registered online to stay at this campground. when i should up at about 745 to check in i was surprised to see that their office was already closed. why is you office closed that early? especially on the weekend. Anyway I went to the registration box outside expecting to find my site number and map, but nothing. I had no idea where to go. i was forced to drive around and hope to find a space.
Jun 07, 2015
Nice and clean. Pleasant hosts. The substrate at the tent sites is very fine and difficult to keep out of the tent. The spigot runoff from the adjoining site runs through your site due to the slope. We will visit this campground again.
Jun 07, 2015
Sites were a small as others have stated but it was a very friendly staff and the kids had TONS of fun making it well worth it! Thanks for a great time!
Jun 06, 2015
La seule chose qui nous a manqué c'est le wi-fi dans notre tente,a part ca ,gens sympathiques et acceuillants.
May 27, 2015
We LOVED all the activities they had for the kids! And the location was perfect. My only complaint was the sites were super small - not much room to hang out outside.
May 27, 2015
Loved the area and everyone was so friendly. My children enjoyed the activities that were provided. My son (7 yrs old) said "this is the best place ever!"
May 26, 2015
Nice place. Well Managed. Convenient location.
May 26, 2015
We had nice green grass spot to put our tent and picnic and fire pit area. Room for 3-4 people. We had great neighbors. The staff was nice and caring. When we needed something they were very quick to take care of you. We like the amenities grills and full kitchen, pool table and TV, Pit for your site. Clean bathrooms, showers. Areas for outside games and riding bikes and playground. Thank you!
May 25, 2015
Pros: Clean bathrooms, clubhouse for kids to play in, easy on/off highway, good location for Mt St Helens attractions, helpful and prompt service from people that work there, gas station with coffee open 24 hours right outside the KOA and other eateries less than 5 minutes away. Cons: Very, very small tent sites that provide no privacy, wifi signal wasn't working at tent site
May 25, 2015
The people at this KOA are extremely nice. They go out of their way to welcome you and make sure your stay is the way you want it. They keep the camp spotless. Bathrooms are wonderfully clean and well kept. Definitely will go back to this KOA.
May 25, 2015
Really nice staff, grounds and bathrooms were really clean. Campsite itself was a bit smaller than expected but really nice grass and nicely manicured. Thank for the nice time:)
May 21, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Beautiful park.
Nov 01, 2014
Welcomed as an old friend on a miserable rainy evening. (I've stayed there twice before, but my vehicle may be distinctive.) Pleasant folks, clean, well-maintained washrooms. Couldn't see much else as the weather was beyond atrocious but that can't be KOA's fault...I'll return.
Sep 22, 2014
We had a late arrival and were placed next to the only other tent campers in a row of empty spots. The campsites themselves were very clean, but there was significant road noise all night long.
Sep 15, 2014
The staff was awesome! Great little store and club house! We got tips for our visit to Mt. St. Helen's which was an easy drive for this KOA. Sunday coffee and donuts were yummy! Looking forward to staying again when we visit Ape Caves and Lava tunnels!
Sep 15, 2014
Great location for visiting Mt St Helens. Likewise, staff is awesome!!! Very helpful and kind....
Sep 02, 2014
The problems with this campground have nothing to do with the people running it as they were very helpful and friendly. Also timely with requests. The problem with this campground for us was we were next to a busy street that had cars going really fast and loud at all times during the night and day. The sites are located too close together. The women's shower did not have hot water.
Sep 01, 2014
This KOA campground was a very pleasant surprise. The new owners are very friendly and are really trying their best. There is a common room with games, a fridge and a stove which were great bonuses for us tent campers. The campground is quiet, our site conveniently had both electricity and water, it backed onto a green belt, and the toilets and showers were clean and in good condition.
Aug 28, 2014
Good
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Very clean- staff very nice- campground sparse needs a pool- free doughnuts were a nice touch. Overall felt like a stop on the road not a destination like other koa's. Thank you
Aug 25, 2014
Clean, Friendly staff. We enjoyed the weekend. Only issue is first day cold shower in stall 2 men's. I forgot to tell staff. Got warm shower day 2 so overall great stay!
Aug 22, 2014
Great little and clean kamp ground. Good luck with getting it up and running. You should consider hosting some geocaching events. Check out www.geocaching.com that is what I came out to the are to do from Grove City, PA 16127 to do.
Aug 17, 2014
Great location for Mt. St Helens.....not a good place for you g families?..
Aug 17, 2014
Internet ne fonctionnait pas! La route voisine était très brouillante durant la nuit!
Aug 16, 2014
The capacity of WiFi is insufficient. was the sink at the meetingroom ment for washing the dishes... we couldn't find an other place. Delicious Donuts at sunday morning!
Aug 16, 2014
Easy to find and peaceful
Aug 15, 2014
Very clean and easy accessibility for RV and 5th wheels but not the best for tent camping. Camp sites need a lot more grass or smooth platform for tents and in an area away from the noisy roads. We were not prepared for the gravel and have tears on the bottom of our tents which leaked during a hard rain over night.
Aug 15, 2014
The WI-FI is very weak
Aug 15, 2014
Staff was friendly. Enjoyed the use of the club house.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Average tenting stay
Aug 11, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.