Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
As a backpacker I should have known that tent camping here for a night would be bad. Zero solitude. Next to a highway so traffic was loud. For people that rv I guess the place would be good. Staff was friendly. Tent sites are tiny sand parking lots right next to each other. Felt like a canned "camping experience" kind of place.
Sep 16, 2016
Great location for visiting nearby mountIn parks. Clean and friendly. Too hard to get hot shower, face east, repeat incantation, turn valve in a certain sequence, pray, then get cool shower. Internet sucked and no one there seemed too worried about it. Had fun staying there despite those couple issues. Coffee and Heavenly donuts are a nice touch!!!
Sep 15, 2016
I used my points but never got my credit back to my credit card, I sent them an email, never got an answer.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice site, good facilities. Friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff was super friendly, they go out of their way to help you and make sure you are having a good stay. Facilities were clean, and conveniently located. Very kid and pet friendly, I would stay again!
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA is super clean and all the staff was helpful. I love how everything was kid friendly and they enforced the 5mph limit in the campground. Thank you!
Sep 05, 2016
The sites were smaller than State parks however, the hospitality was excellent. The park looked like a converted RV park so with that in mind you could hear the conversations of the sites next to you. It was a good stay and I will stay again in the future.
Sep 02, 2016
The Castle Rock KOA was convenient to the interstate, easy to book day of check in & close to view Mount St. Helens. They have a beautiful walking nature trail and bathrooms and showers were very clean. Staff were all very nice and helpful and I highly recommend staying here. I know I would again!
Aug 30, 2016
Very friendly,family oriented staff. We enjoyed blackberry picking!
Aug 29, 2016
Great place. Facilities clean. Sites good.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
What a terrible campground! Might be okay if you are in an RV, definitely not recommended for tent camping. Zero privacy, packed in like sardines, low quality amenities and the sand pad is terrible. If I wanted sand in everything, I would have stayed at the beach.
Aug 22, 2016
Warm and friendly environment and staff. Beautiful view. General store and commons area were a plus. We will be back. Thank you!
Aug 22, 2016
I loved this KOA! We only stayed for one night, but I wish we could have stayed longer! The staff was amazing, and the facilities were super clean!
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent staff and very child friendly accommodations. Nice to go swimming in the nearby river and visit Mt St. Helens resource c. The only drawback was the size of sites and no privacy.
Aug 20, 2016
Needs cabins. Cute playground. Small tent sites but nicely prepared for a tent .
Aug 19, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The KOA is very clean including the restrooms and showers. The staff is amazing. They will go out of their way to make your stay one to remember. I would definitely return.
Aug 17, 2016
It has a lot of great amenities and the staff was really friendly. I could not get past the smell of the septic though. Very small tent sites too.
Aug 17, 2016
Great clubhouse, nice private tent sites. Bathroom could use addrd sinks (all other KOA's we visited on our 10 day camping/road trip had at least four) and not sure why, but we couldn't get our shower HOT, simply lukewarm. Quiet location, easily located off the I-5.
Aug 17, 2016
Way to close to I-5 heard trucks running down the highway all night keeping me up and upsetting my wife and I enough that we packed up at 430 am and left with no sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we are 2 miles from the freeway so I know that's impossiable
Aug 15, 2016
Not really the owners fault but the way the camp spaces are really RV spots leave you right on top of your neighbor. Would have been nice for each spot to have a picnic table and not have to scavange for one.
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean and friendly but camp site way to tiny and close.
Aug 11, 2016
Our site was a bit small and close to the street so we were awoken several times throughout the night. One of our party had a cold shower. We only had quick dealings with the staff but the man we dealt with was very friendly. Thumbs up for him!
Aug 10, 2016
Quick stop for overnight. Used the after hours check-in since office was closed. No problems figuring that out as the owners had good instructions and examples posted. Campground was quiet though fairly well populated. Close to Mt. St. Helens and river fishing. Received email copy of my receipt by 9am the morning after check-in.
Aug 09, 2016
we met many great people from all over the country and world. It was a wonderful, full of great memories!
Aug 08, 2016
Tent sites are extremely tiny, and close together. It's basically a glorified parking lot. It's a good thing we liked our neighbors because they were only a couple feet away!
Aug 08, 2016
Small, small campsites! Ground hard to stake tent. Other than that nice place to stay.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
One of the finest campgrounds in which I have stayed. Friendly, clean and orderly.
Aug 07, 2016
Good location for see the mountain area
Aug 06, 2016
First off, very kind staff. However, it looks to be a converted RV park. If you have an RV, it's probably fine. As a tent camper ... subpar. Amenities lacking, lots of road noise. Sites topped with sand, which don't take stakes easily.
Aug 06, 2016
So~ kind and generous
Aug 03, 2016
For the kids it was great... The bouncy house and the fact they could ride there bikes all around made it fun too..Free WIFI never hurts either..
Aug 01, 2016
The staff that I encountered were friendly and helpful. The tenting site was clean
Jul 31, 2016
My Wife and I were very impressed with the accommodations of the camp and the help we received upon our departure at the information center. We will no doubt stay at KOA on any future adventure! Thank You for your work & help.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and was not expecting it to be this accommodating thank you for the great vacation
Jul 25, 2016
Well kept campground, wonderful camp staff, great location.
Jul 25, 2016
Great facilities, safe, clean. Only downside was there was more gravel then sand then expected for the tent sites, and our site is adjacent to a road.
Jul 25, 2016
Comfortable camp, quiet, close to hiking on Mt St Helens
Jul 25, 2016
The campground was very comfortable and well kept. The bathrooms were very clean. I rated on the low side because we had some very obnoxious neighbors who completely disrespected the quiet hours and made our night and morning awful.
Jul 25, 2016
This is our second time staying here and I have to say, this time we had a better tent site and a better experience! I love this campground and we will be back!
Jul 25, 2016
It was a very clean and enjoyable KOA
Jul 24, 2016
We had a nice corner under the trees for an overnight while traveling.
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice and friendly place. Very clean and quite. Missing some privacy on tent's area, no trees or bushes between sites, sites very close to each other, no shades during day. Otherwise - everything was great :)
Jul 20, 2016
Not thrilled by tent site allocated, but was full so could not be moved. Hosts were great and we used facilities available. However, noisy, inconsiderate Minnisotan's showed up 1am first night and were just as noisy 2nd night. No space between sites -like having car doors slammed right by your head while trying to sleep. Also, adjacent roadway really busy 2nd night. Two bad nights of little sleep.
Jul 20, 2016
Love the location and the set up. People are very nice. I have no negatives about this KOA. Highly recommend it. The only problem I had was I tried to give it a(high) rating on Trip Advisor and it was not recognized.
Jul 18, 2016
Brian and Ingrid were wonderful hosts, the campsite and amenities were clean and stocked, and the grounds were well-maintained.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy