Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Oct 03, 2015
Found it odd that there were no fire pits. I got in late and wanted to cook dinner but couldn't because I needed a fire to cook it. Other then that it was a very pleasant experience
Sep 17, 2015
WIFI not strong enough. bathroom sink faucets set so you can't use adequately. you have to hold the faucet knob while using. How ridiculous.
Sep 17, 2015
Wifi still too weak to use. Sink faucet has to be held with one hand to use. How ridiculous
Sep 09, 2015
WOW. What a dump.I heard of KOA from a friend. The campground is on a small piece of reserved land. Over 80 sites on a small piece of land, all cramped together. It looked more like a prison cell. I'm not sure how they expect campers to relax and unwind. They are so small that we missed our tentsite first time around and we had to go back. We left quickly and instead went to a nearby state park.
Sep 08, 2015
We made a reservation online, and arrived to the campground at about 8:00 pm. At that point all of the fire rings and picnic tables were being used. We paid $30 for a tiny campsite with no flat spot for a tent, next to an RV, without a picnic table, and couldn't even have a fire. Probably the worst camping experience I have had.


we had a burn ban going on no one was to have fire pits.
Sep 02, 2015
The staff was very friendly and kind. In the bathrooms, you're supposed to put the handle to the red line for hot water. But the red line on the showers for hot water is fading and it was hard to tell how to get warm water at first. Other than that everything was fairly nice.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Overall, okay site. Some trash at site. Very dirty table;asked for spray bottle but told no. Outdoor sink clogged with brackish water all weekend. Tent sites packed close together; luckily we had good neighbors. No staff presence in camp other than at check in. Astoria/Warrenton site is much, much better alternative.
Aug 25, 2015
clean, convenient and safe
Aug 25, 2015
The front office person(your first impression of the campground) had HORRIBLE customer service. He made empty promises and not only failed to fallow threw but did not notify us that he would not be doing what he said.
Aug 24, 2015
il n'y a pas beaucoup d'espace entre chaque tentes, par rapport à d'autres KOA.
Aug 23, 2015
The campsite was clean, though small, and my son loved the jumpy house. But the clubhouse was in rough shape, a few items were broken and there was an R rated movie playing on the TV that some of the resident staff kids were watching.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
.lots of bugs, sites on hillsides, no consideration for what vehicle you are in when assigning sites, not much for customer service and store hours
Aug 14, 2015
Very friendly service and a nice area to stay. I did not use the BBQ and picnic area since I was staying by myself but if I staid there again with family, I would definitely utilize it.
Aug 13, 2015
We only stayed one night, arriving late and leaving early. Site information was left for us so we were able to locate our campsite and get our tent up quickly.The site was easy to put our tent up. Washrooms were clean. Campground was easy to find.. I would probably go there again.
Aug 12, 2015
It's a nice KOA, nothing special about it, campsites are extremely close together, and no fire pits. But it was clean and has a friendly staff.


Am sorry that your stay wasn't the greatest but the reason there were no firplaces is that because of the fact no rain and the burn ban was on or we would have had fires.
Aug 11, 2015
My son loved the crafts and two bouncey houses. I loved how clean everything was and how helpful the staff was when I had tourist questions about mt. St. Helens!
Aug 10, 2015
Hosts were friendly. Camp well- maintained. Restrooms clean. Tent sites minuscule. Seemed over-priced.
Aug 07, 2015
The stay was great except for the wifi connection. If the signal is so bad that customers can't connect during their stay, it should not be advertised as an amenity.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Clean bathrooms, very friendly staff, decent wifi
Aug 05, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facility, we had a great time for our stay and enjoyed checking out the area, thank you!
Aug 04, 2015
Noisy area. Washrooms OKAY at best.
Aug 04, 2015
Everything fine. Tent site was a bit uneven though.
Aug 04, 2015
Appreciated the warm welcome as Ingrid's son held the door open for me upon arriving. Great amenities- showers, electrical, and use of the play house stocked full of games, ping pong table, arts and crafts- and donuts!
Aug 03, 2015
the staff was very good, bathrooms were clean and very usable. The only complain I had was about size of tent sites. Too narrow for our coleman 8 p tent.
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was great! We enjoyed the club house. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. The only issue I had was we were told when making reservations that all the tents sites were sand. Ours was mostly gravel. It was a good thing we brought a rake with us because we had to rake a lot of gravel out of the way so we could pitch our tent on a bit less bumpy ground. We would stay here again!
Aug 01, 2015
Lovely, accommodating staff (thanks for the ring!!!) immaculate, comfortable, and adorably decorated facilities...SO NICE!! Thank you so nice -- your kindness will be remembered!!
Aug 01, 2015
The facility was very nice, they had clean bathrooms and a nice game room away from the heat.
Aug 01, 2015
The host was very kind and informative and gave plenty of tips on St. Helens area. The showers need renovation, it was very hard to get the water temperature right and there was very low water pressure.
Jul 30, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. It was very clean, quiet, and relaxing. Great access to Mt. St. Helens wilderness.
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed 1 night in a tent site. We really only needed a place to sleep so our experience is very limited. It is easy access to 504 if you are doing the St Helen's route. Bathrooms were clean. We had no complaints.
Jul 28, 2015
Tent site was nice , it rained for two days and staff offered to put me in a trailer , they were very nice , place was clean n well kept
Jul 27, 2015
Clean, easy to find,
Jul 25, 2015
Sites too close. No privacy.no coffee available. The clerk did work with us on getting a better site as the first one was too small for tent and car. Bathrooms very clean.
Jul 24, 2015
Friendly hosts - nice tentsite
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Very confusing reception. Given bad information about reward points, leading to even more confusion when leaving. Office hours very short
Jul 13, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed it!Friendly and helpful staff, clean bathrooms, roomy tent site!We will be coming back again and again!
Jul 12, 2015
Bathrooms were clean but the camp site was as big as a parking spot. Real small. I couldnt fit my tent and my auto. It was small. Plus it wasnt private at all. Like i said it was like sectioned off parking lot. They were all sand. No grass. And when i used the water outlet at my site the water would run right thru the only place to put a tent.


Were are updating our park it's an older park and we are doing our best as for parking lot I take offence to that it is a smaller park but parking lot, hardly. As for grass we are in a drought season we are conserving water...
Jul 10, 2015
We had a good stay.. The owners and staff are great. It's just a little far from activities and the Wi-Fi barely works.. I will come again when it's just my wife and I but pretty boring for a kid...


Not sure if you came down to the club house we have all kinds of games we did tye-dye red white and blue tee shirts had an ice cream social and did fire works that weekend..We also had two bounce house's hooked up with water. I'm sorry you had a bad time hopefully we can change that for you next tim
Jul 07, 2015
The stay was good. We stayed in a tent site. The site we got got lots of shade from mid-day which was great!
Jul 07, 2015
Nice clean area, but space between campers is tight. Great, friendly staff.


So sorry we are triing to fix that it's a processes but other then the smaller sites I hope you had a good time we are new but we do value you so thank you and we hope to see you back here.
Jul 06, 2015
They gave us the exact site we requested along with the firepit we reserved. We thoroughly enjoyed the fireworks display.
Jul 03, 2015
Fantastic staff, clean park. Great stay!
Jul 02, 2015
We would stay here again. One of the few complaints is that the clubhouse should be open earlier.
Jun 22, 2015
No Hassle very friendly
Jun 22, 2015
I registered online to stay at this campground. when i should up at about 745 to check in i was surprised to see that their office was already closed. why is you office closed that early? especially on the weekend. Anyway I went to the registration box outside expecting to find my site number and map, but nothing. I had no idea where to go. i was forced to drive around and hope to find a space.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.