Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, We now have deluxe RV sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Great place. We had fun and would recommend it to anyone visiting Mount St. Helens.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The place itself and its caretakers were fine.However, the camping sites are narrow, you're literally next to each other. One campsite might be no wider than 8ft and no longer than 20ft. Road is right behind tent sites - lots of roadnoise. 1hr drive to St. Helens viewing area. Right next to civilization. Not an outdoors camping feel. Clean showers, toilets. Basketball hoop. Indoors game room.
Aug 13, 2017
Great location. Well maintained facilities. Cool at night and in the morning. Close to Mt. St. Helens. Great clubhouse. Owners are very nice.
Aug 12, 2017
Quiet place, Bathrooms are clean. Store is small. The sites are very close together, very little privacy but tolerable if you have great neighbors. Cautious if you have a dog as how close sites are to one another. Multiple sites were over booked twice, Very few trees or shade from sun, sites are out in open field.
Aug 09, 2017
Stayed at the tent sites for 3 nights.The sites had electrical and water. The staff is very accommodating and welcoming. As mentioned on the website, the sites are a bit smaller than you typically expect - May feel the lack of privacy. The campground is well maintained and looks great. Do not expect areas covered by trees. Clean showers & washrooms. Will recommend.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Clean KOA! We had a great 1 night stay!
Aug 07, 2017
Easy late check in
Aug 01, 2017
We have had a campsite for a small tent. Quiet campground, good sanitary facilities. Friendly people.
Aug 01, 2017
Super friendly and helpful
Jul 31, 2017
Nice little campground!
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent staff, clean restrooms and shower facility. On top of it we had free donuts for breakfast.
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly staff, restrooms are kept very clean.
Jul 29, 2017
we like camp fires and had no fire pit. Sites are very close together, not much privacy, no pool. But, staff was so friendly! will come back again!
Jul 29, 2017
Well kept Park, nice washroom facilities and the social area was a nice change from sitting alone at campsite.
Jul 28, 2017
the staff was wonderful. They went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful.
Jul 25, 2017
It was clean and they were friendly but the tent areas are very small, u are on top of ur neighbors and you can hear the road and highway
Jul 25, 2017
The campground is very small without any kind of campground flair, the tent sites are tightly packed which means you get to hear everything from the surrounding sites e.g. the massive snoring fest at night. WIFI is stable but slow.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean, nice koa. Needs pool though
Jul 18, 2017
We were staying in a tent and our spot we were given was directly in the soon for all hours of the day. That wasn't a problem for most of the day since we were out and about but the later afternoon and evening was not very pleasant.Also the only fire pit/barbecues were either behind the clubhouse or some mobile ones that were first come first serve and we never got one.we had our own grill luckily
Jul 18, 2017
This place has no privacy. The sites are so close together you can hear everything that your neighbor is saying and vis versa. Two of the five washing machines are broken, so I had to wait in line to do laundry. Did take a shower, because there was no hot water, only slightly warm water. Some upgrades are in order.
Jul 17, 2017
Camp sites where small and way to close together. Other than that the camp ground was nice and clean.
Jul 17, 2017
Comfortable and safe place to camp.
Jul 17, 2017
I would give this 5 stars if you're going to stay there in an RV. There is road noise/traffic behind the property which can be very annoying if you're staying in a tent. My tent location butted to the road that went behind the property. There isn't much traffic, but when a car did drive by, it would jolt me awake as it was so loud due to our location. In an RV, I doubt it would wake you.
Jul 15, 2017
I was extremely disappointed to register on line for the price of $25/night to then be charged at the koa $35. Bait and switch. Owners are friendly and place was clean, but they should have honored my reservation rate. We left 6 days early.
Jul 15, 2017
Grounds very well maintained. Very friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2017
Owners were very friendly and my kids loved the clubhouse and painting rocks. Nice park, clean, and good location.
Jul 11, 2017
Appreciate the onsite laundry and morning doughnuts. The fireworks were great too. Sites are a little close for me, but would consider again if traveling with a group of families so we could be close.
Jul 10, 2017
Great campground and so close to Mt St Helens. Enjoyed walking around the campground. Thanks!
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff, clean bathrooms. Nice amenities.
Jul 10, 2017
we had trouble fixing up our tent because of all the stones in the ground. Showers were cold as well - too expensive for what we got unfortunately.
Jul 09, 2017
This was one of the best KOA campgrounds I have been to. They were so accommodating and had so many activities for everyone. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Showers are in desperate need of updating. Warpped wood and very very little space. Otherwise decent.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Beautifully kept park. They made me feel like their only customer. Great Job!!!
Jul 04, 2017
Clean, friendly, good location. Facilities are VERY dated and need some upgrades. Staff did a good job of keeping it clean and useable.
Jul 03, 2017
da bomb
Jul 03, 2017
Nice clean park! The kids loved the bouncy house. We stayed the nite of July 1st and enjoyed the Fireworks display. This was are second visit and we plan on coming back. Thank You!!!
Jul 03, 2017
no hot water,no privacy
Jul 03, 2017
My family's first time staying at a KOA! We loved it! Thanks so much for a great night.
Jun 27, 2017
If I realised how small the site was I would have stayed elsewhere. Nothing between sites except 2 feet of air absolutely no privacy. This is my only complaint. Hosts were nice and bathrooms were clean. But we won't stay again.
Jun 26, 2017
Clean, friendly staff. The only draw back that I noticed was that there was no hot water when I took a shower at 6 am.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great time at KOA campground the staff were all so friendly and the kids had a blast playing water fights and jumping in the bouncy house plus they loved the free ice cream and donuts. We will definitely be making a trip back this summer
Jun 26, 2017
Tiny spots, crappy attitude on the phone. Lies in the site descriptions (the trees they speak of are 2-3 inches around and 6 feet tall). Loud and had bright street lamps all night. Terrible overall.
Jun 25, 2017
Wifi is terrible, except in main building. People are nice. Garbage cans need to be emptied. Bathrooms clean. Good withdogs
Jun 19, 2017
The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Fun activities !
Jun 19, 2017
Nice and freindly staffs. Lots of kids activities were fun. Resonably low price is good too
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Nice KOA. Clean, neat and well kept. Convenient to the freeway and easy to find. The terrace is kind of unique and offers some nice views. Friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals