Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Great campground.. Clean. Very family friendly. Nice staff. Wish there was a pool.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice campground.
May 31, 2016
Our stay was extremely comfortable. The owners were warm and addressed all our concerns. It was a great camping experience. Facility is well kept and comfortable.
May 30, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and sites. Super quiet. Mostly RVs and a few very small tent spots really close to each other. The campground hosts were nice and attentive.
May 24, 2016
We love this KOA. A pristine setting in the hills, this KOA is well maintained, clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here in the future.
May 16, 2016
This was a great place to stay.. the staff is super friendly and great.. Just wish the tent spots were a little bigger.
May 16, 2016
Grass pad should be good for tent sites!
May 12, 2016
This is so far the best KOA I have stayed at. I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to anyone else. I especially liked the clubhouse because as a tent camper it gave me a warm place to do some internet stuff. I simply can not find any fault with this campground!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words :)
Apr 19, 2016
We were very unhappy with the stay at this KOA. In the book it says firewood is accessible but there was no fire pit. There was no one around to discuss any concerns or any questions which was worse.We stayed in 6 KOAs during the past 10 days and they were amazing, disappointed to end it with this one.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Camp sites are snug and the base is heavy sand. Couple this with a wet environment and all gear that contacts the ground has sand in it. Bathrooms are clean but in fair condition. Hillbilly construction of partitions make it tight in the showers. The bonus is that shower 1 is very close to the urinal and the partition is neck level so you can say hello to visitors. This park is good for RVs.
Oct 18, 2015
I couldn't get there until 9pm on Friday and it was a bummer we weren't able to get a fire pit
Oct 09, 2015
The staff was very helpful and professional. Our stay was during a heat wave and the staff helped us to find a shaded spot.
Oct 08, 2015
Tented here. Sand base difficult to work with. Internet very poor but hosts friendly and obliging. Fairly quiet - some traffic and train noise. Fabulous sunset view.
Oct 03, 2015
Found it odd that there were no fire pits. I got in late and wanted to cook dinner but couldn't because I needed a fire to cook it. Other then that it was a very pleasant experience
Sep 17, 2015
WIFI not strong enough. bathroom sink faucets set so you can't use adequately. you have to hold the faucet knob while using. How ridiculous.
Sep 17, 2015
Wifi still too weak to use. Sink faucet has to be held with one hand to use. How ridiculous
Sep 09, 2015
WOW. What a dump.I heard of KOA from a friend. The campground is on a small piece of reserved land. Over 80 sites on a small piece of land, all cramped together. It looked more like a prison cell. I'm not sure how they expect campers to relax and unwind. They are so small that we missed our tentsite first time around and we had to go back. We left quickly and instead went to a nearby state park.
Sep 08, 2015
We made a reservation online, and arrived to the campground at about 8:00 pm. At that point all of the fire rings and picnic tables were being used. We paid $30 for a tiny campsite with no flat spot for a tent, next to an RV, without a picnic table, and couldn't even have a fire. Probably the worst camping experience I have had.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we had a burn ban going on no one was to have fire pits.
Sep 02, 2015
The staff was very friendly and kind. In the bathrooms, you're supposed to put the handle to the red line for hot water. But the red line on the showers for hot water is fading and it was hard to tell how to get warm water at first. Other than that everything was fairly nice.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Overall, okay site. Some trash at site. Very dirty table;asked for spray bottle but told no. Outdoor sink clogged with brackish water all weekend. Tent sites packed close together; luckily we had good neighbors. No staff presence in camp other than at check in. Astoria/Warrenton site is much, much better alternative.
Aug 25, 2015
clean, convenient and safe
Aug 25, 2015
The front office person(your first impression of the campground) had HORRIBLE customer service. He made empty promises and not only failed to fallow threw but did not notify us that he would not be doing what he said.
Aug 24, 2015
il n'y a pas beaucoup d'espace entre chaque tentes, par rapport à d'autres KOA.
Aug 23, 2015
The campsite was clean, though small, and my son loved the jumpy house. But the clubhouse was in rough shape, a few items were broken and there was an R rated movie playing on the TV that some of the resident staff kids were watching.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
.lots of bugs, sites on hillsides, no consideration for what vehicle you are in when assigning sites, not much for customer service and store hours

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we take all that into consideration and oh bugs in the woods oh my,your camping
Aug 14, 2015
Very friendly service and a nice area to stay. I did not use the BBQ and picnic area since I was staying by myself but if I staid there again with family, I would definitely utilize it.
Aug 13, 2015
We only stayed one night, arriving late and leaving early. Site information was left for us so we were able to locate our campsite and get our tent up quickly.The site was easy to put our tent up. Washrooms were clean. Campground was easy to find.. I would probably go there again.
Aug 12, 2015
It's a nice KOA, nothing special about it, campsites are extremely close together, and no fire pits. But it was clean and has a friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Am sorry that your stay wasn't the greatest but the reason there were no firplaces is that because of the fact no rain and the burn ban was on or we would have had fires.
Aug 11, 2015
My son loved the crafts and two bouncey houses. I loved how clean everything was and how helpful the staff was when I had tourist questions about mt. St. Helens!
Aug 10, 2015
Hosts were friendly. Camp well- maintained. Restrooms clean. Tent sites minuscule. Seemed over-priced.
Aug 07, 2015
The stay was great except for the wifi connection. If the signal is so bad that customers can't connect during their stay, it should not be advertised as an amenity.
Aug 06, 2015
Beautiful
Aug 06, 2015
Clean bathrooms, very friendly staff, decent wifi
Aug 05, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facility, we had a great time for our stay and enjoyed checking out the area, thank you!
Aug 04, 2015
Noisy area. Washrooms OKAY at best.
Aug 04, 2015
Everything fine. Tent site was a bit uneven though.
Aug 04, 2015
Appreciated the warm welcome as Ingrid's son held the door open for me upon arriving. Great amenities- showers, electrical, and use of the play house stocked full of games, ping pong table, arts and crafts- and donuts!
Aug 03, 2015
the staff was very good, bathrooms were clean and very usable. The only complain I had was about size of tent sites. Too narrow for our coleman 8 p tent.
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was great! We enjoyed the club house. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. The only issue I had was we were told when making reservations that all the tents sites were sand. Ours was mostly gravel. It was a good thing we brought a rake with us because we had to rake a lot of gravel out of the way so we could pitch our tent on a bit less bumpy ground. We would stay here again!
Aug 01, 2015
Lovely, accommodating staff (thanks for the ring!!!) immaculate, comfortable, and adorably decorated facilities...SO NICE!! Thank you so nice -- your kindness will be remembered!!
Aug 01, 2015
The facility was very nice, they had clean bathrooms and a nice game room away from the heat.
Aug 01, 2015
The host was very kind and informative and gave plenty of tips on St. Helens area. The showers need renovation, it was very hard to get the water temperature right and there was very low water pressure.
Jul 30, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. It was very clean, quiet, and relaxing. Great access to Mt. St. Helens wilderness.
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed 1 night in a tent site. We really only needed a place to sleep so our experience is very limited. It is easy access to 504 if you are doing the St Helen's route. Bathrooms were clean. We had no complaints.
Jul 28, 2015
Tent site was nice , it rained for two days and staff offered to put me in a trailer , they were very nice , place was clean n well kept
Jul 27, 2015
Clean, easy to find,
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals