Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and was not expecting it to be this accommodating thank you for the great vacation
Jul 25, 2016
Well kept campground, wonderful camp staff, great location.
Jul 25, 2016
Great facilities, safe, clean. Only downside was there was more gravel then sand then expected for the tent sites, and our site is adjacent to a road.
Jul 25, 2016
Comfortable camp, quiet, close to hiking on Mt St Helens
Jul 25, 2016
The campground was very comfortable and well kept. The bathrooms were very clean. I rated on the low side because we had some very obnoxious neighbors who completely disrespected the quiet hours and made our night and morning awful.
Jul 25, 2016
This is our second time staying here and I have to say, this time we had a better tent site and a better experience! I love this campground and we will be back!
Jul 25, 2016
It was a very clean and enjoyable KOA
Jul 24, 2016
We had a nice corner under the trees for an overnight while traveling.
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice and friendly place. Very clean and quite. Missing some privacy on tent's area, no trees or bushes between sites, sites very close to each other, no shades during day. Otherwise - everything was great :)
Jul 20, 2016
Not thrilled by tent site allocated, but was full so could not be moved. Hosts were great and we used facilities available. However, noisy, inconsiderate Minnisotan's showed up 1am first night and were just as noisy 2nd night. No space between sites -like having car doors slammed right by your head while trying to sleep. Also, adjacent roadway really busy 2nd night. Two bad nights of little sleep.
Jul 20, 2016
Love the location and the set up. People are very nice. I have no negatives about this KOA. Highly recommend it. The only problem I had was I tried to give it a(high) rating on Trip Advisor and it was not recognized.
Jul 18, 2016
Brian and Ingrid were wonderful hosts, the campsite and amenities were clean and stocked, and the grounds were well-maintained.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Very well maintained campground. Very clean facilities. Great experience!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Tent sites were very small and close together. There was no privacy between sites. Bathrooms were okay. The power in the bathroom went out one night while I was showering and didn't come back on until 3 hrs later. I really enjoyed the free activities that were offered during my stay.
Jul 10, 2016
I had a very brief stay and a late arrival. Unfortunately someone was in my assigned tenting area. I spent some time driving around just to make sure I had the right spot. Luck had it that there was another spot open and I parked there over night. Beyond the control of KOA but a bummer to come in and not have a spot and too late to ask anyone or wake up the person who was in my assigned spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I do live onsite and it's never too late to call me, I have my phone posted everywhere. And as for someone who took your site so sorry about that but I guess people cannot read to take only sites that are on the board, again very sorry. Thank you Ingrid O. .
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Campsite was so small we couldn't fit our van and tent on it. The office was closed so we had to turn around and drive 2 hours back home. This is the most cramped campground I have ever seen. I would never stay here. There were no fire pits either. Absolutely no privacy. Very disappointed. Thanks for ruining my holiday weekend.
Jul 06, 2016
Need more bathrooms closer to tent sites. Posters in the game room were offensive. Women shouldn't be compared to guns for my children. There were very derogatory ones geared for women. Decor should be much more neutral.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great time! Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2016
The registration was great. We'll kept campgrounds. Friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2016
I was really impressed with the cleanliness of this KOA and especially the bathrooms. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I had some confusion when booking through the KOA app. The desc. states deluxe cabins, but then when reserving, there is just tent & RV spaces. They actually have a few RV/trailers you can book. Tent sites are 15ft from road and a ways from bathroom.
Jun 20, 2016
Great campground.. Clean. Very family friendly. Nice staff. Wish there was a pool.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice campground.
May 31, 2016
Our stay was extremely comfortable. The owners were warm and addressed all our concerns. It was a great camping experience. Facility is well kept and comfortable.
May 30, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and sites. Super quiet. Mostly RVs and a few very small tent spots really close to each other. The campground hosts were nice and attentive.
May 24, 2016
We love this KOA. A pristine setting in the hills, this KOA is well maintained, clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here in the future.
May 16, 2016
This was a great place to stay.. the staff is super friendly and great.. Just wish the tent spots were a little bigger.
May 16, 2016
Grass pad should be good for tent sites!
May 12, 2016
This is so far the best KOA I have stayed at. I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to anyone else. I especially liked the clubhouse because as a tent camper it gave me a warm place to do some internet stuff. I simply can not find any fault with this campground!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words :)
Apr 19, 2016
We were very unhappy with the stay at this KOA. In the book it says firewood is accessible but there was no fire pit. There was no one around to discuss any concerns or any questions which was worse.We stayed in 6 KOAs during the past 10 days and they were amazing, disappointed to end it with this one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

W come we do have firewood and we do have signs everywhere if you need help please call or I live on site and if home I will happily come down to help you out. as for fire pits we have them as we have had so many stolen we don't leave them out but we will always ask if you need one.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Camp sites are snug and the base is heavy sand. Couple this with a wet environment and all gear that contacts the ground has sand in it. Bathrooms are clean but in fair condition. Hillbilly construction of partitions make it tight in the showers. The bonus is that shower 1 is very close to the urinal and the partition is neck level so you can say hello to visitors. This park is good for RVs.
Oct 18, 2015
I couldn't get there until 9pm on Friday and it was a bummer we weren't able to get a fire pit
Oct 09, 2015
The staff was very helpful and professional. Our stay was during a heat wave and the staff helped us to find a shaded spot.
Oct 08, 2015
Tented here. Sand base difficult to work with. Internet very poor but hosts friendly and obliging. Fairly quiet - some traffic and train noise. Fabulous sunset view.
Oct 03, 2015
Found it odd that there were no fire pits. I got in late and wanted to cook dinner but couldn't because I needed a fire to cook it. Other then that it was a very pleasant experience
Sep 17, 2015
WIFI not strong enough. bathroom sink faucets set so you can't use adequately. you have to hold the faucet knob while using. How ridiculous.
Sep 17, 2015
Wifi still too weak to use. Sink faucet has to be held with one hand to use. How ridiculous
Sep 09, 2015
WOW. What a dump.I heard of KOA from a friend. The campground is on a small piece of reserved land. Over 80 sites on a small piece of land, all cramped together. It looked more like a prison cell. I'm not sure how they expect campers to relax and unwind. They are so small that we missed our tentsite first time around and we had to go back. We left quickly and instead went to a nearby state park.
Sep 08, 2015
We made a reservation online, and arrived to the campground at about 8:00 pm. At that point all of the fire rings and picnic tables were being used. We paid $30 for a tiny campsite with no flat spot for a tent, next to an RV, without a picnic table, and couldn't even have a fire. Probably the worst camping experience I have had.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we had a burn ban going on no one was to have fire pits.
Sep 02, 2015
The staff was very friendly and kind. In the bathrooms, you're supposed to put the handle to the red line for hot water. But the red line on the showers for hot water is fading and it was hard to tell how to get warm water at first. Other than that everything was fairly nice.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Overall, okay site. Some trash at site. Very dirty table;asked for spray bottle but told no. Outdoor sink clogged with brackish water all weekend. Tent sites packed close together; luckily we had good neighbors. No staff presence in camp other than at check in. Astoria/Warrenton site is much, much better alternative.
Aug 25, 2015
clean, convenient and safe
Aug 25, 2015
The front office person(your first impression of the campground) had HORRIBLE customer service. He made empty promises and not only failed to fallow threw but did not notify us that he would not be doing what he said.
Aug 24, 2015
il n'y a pas beaucoup d'espace entre chaque tentes, par rapport à d'autres KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals