Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2013
friendly staff, clean washrooms, very tights sites - our neighbours sewer hose ran right by our picnic table - ew!
Aug 28, 2013
we enjoyed our stay
Aug 26, 2013
Very clean and comfortable, employees are very courteous and helpfull.
Aug 26, 2013
Nice and quiet. Very small spaces.
Aug 26, 2013
this was a last minute stop. Hard to find. Almost didn't stop.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
It was a well maintained lovely park. Everyone there was helpful and friendly.
Aug 24, 2013
clean, all systems worked. very helpful staff. only 30 amp.
Aug 22, 2013
Loved the scenic location. Very friendly staff. Wish it had a pool.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
This KOA was very clean and well cared for.The staff are helpful, friendly and happy! The sites are very close together but who cares..Mt St Helens is huge. Say Hi to JC from Nancy!
Aug 20, 2013
Site was short and hard to get into. Need sink in laundry room. Very friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2013
The campground was clean and picking blackberries was so much fun. the showers were very clean. My complaint is strictly this: they have packed entirely too many campsites in to the area they have. There is ZERO room to stretch out. Even with my little pop-up camper there was only about 5 ft on either side before the other campsite started. I would not stay again.
Aug 19, 2013
This is our third stay at this campground, the first time since it has been a KOA. We love the changes that have been made to the .grounds. Everything is clean an staff is very helpfully. Most of all the view looking over the valley.....breath taking. Thank you and will return again!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The staff was amazing, the campsites not so much. The campsites were small and close together. The first spot we were in had no shade or privacy. They moved us to a better site(E2) on the hill. It was a good site. We were very lucky to have a great neighbor who made our stay enjoyable.
Aug 18, 2013
store has no pop or snacks
Aug 17, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Sites are too close. Personnel was very kind and accomidating.
Aug 17, 2013
Friendly and accommodating staff. Willingly changed our spot to a more level site, allowing for a much better night of rest. Amenities good and easy access to Hwy.
Aug 16, 2013
Wi-Fi kept cutting out.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Excellent. Best personalized service anywhere. The only negitive is people not picking up after their animals even when tools are provded.. I have 2 and make every attempt to clean up after them for the convenience of others. I certainly will come again. Beautiful setting.
Aug 13, 2013
Perfect location to see Mt. St. Helens. Great laundry, friendly managers.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Lots are very small and not big rig friendly. Other wise the park is nice.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Sites are tight and close together. Nearly no shade. Early morning noisy location.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Warm, friendly, helpful employees. Very clean showers and restrooms. Good coffee. Did not like the smoke from the fires filling my trailer.
Aug 10, 2013
Will stay here again
Aug 09, 2013
Great staff nice facility.
Aug 08, 2013
the sites are very cramped. They had great customer service.
Aug 08, 2013
The length of the spaces could be longer. We have a 22ft trailer and had to unhook to fit.
Aug 08, 2013
Will defiantly stay here again. One of the cleanest, best situated, friendliest sights we have stayed. Well done all.
Aug 08, 2013
great
Aug 06, 2013
The KOA employees were kind, thoughtful and wonderful. They helped us get our fire pit going. The grounds were well kept. We were made to feel at home.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Staff was great. Bathrooms were fine. Spaces were small.
Aug 05, 2013
Sites were a little close together, sewer hookup for next door was under our picnic table. Everything else was great.
Aug 05, 2013
This KOA is on a very hilly location and the spaces are very small compared to other KOA's we have stayed at. We have a 24' motor home w/o tipouts and our motor home pretty much touched the tents next to us. The hilly ground made walking around the site very difficult.
Aug 05, 2013
Nice location but poor reservation mgmt. We made res for full hookup. When we got there none available. Stayed in partial hookup for 1 night. Still unavailable next day. Left for Hammond KOA. Owner was nice and refunded though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This reservation was made online. I told them I would move them to a full hook-up site after 11:00 a.m. the next morning. They were at the office by 9:30 a.m. and upset because they couldn't move yet. Check out is 11:00 a.m.
Aug 04, 2013
Very nice! Staff all friendly & helpful.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Staying at this KOA is the very best option for visiting Mt. St. Helens. Check-in was welcoming. We had concern fitting our 35' motorhome into the partial hook-up site, but it worked. The sites around us were extremely close and had a shortage of tables. Thankfully all our neighbors were quiet. The Park was clean and the staff attentive. We highly recommend this KOA for this area.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
We booked this KOA well in advance and it was stated that we had a 34ft 5th wheel. When we got to our site our RV barely fit in the spot with no place to park our truck. We had no picnic table and the only place to put our chairs was over the neighbors sewer hose. We were moved to a slightly lg site w a view of the dump station w/ our chairs still over the neighbors sewer hose. Horrible!
Jul 30, 2013
Staff was friendly and worked hard to make it a enjoyable stay. Only thing that needs improvement are the sites. For large rigs most thought the sites were to small and needed to be leveled better.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.