Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 30, 2016
May 29, 2016
Bring blocks for leveling as all the site are on a slope
May 25, 2016
Very clean and quiet. The owner was very nice and knew a lot about the tourist attractions. Only dislike was our spot was pretty small...this is a KOA that we would stay at again.
May 25, 2016
No trees, just a lot of pavement and gravel, & the sites were a tight squeeze. We are a young family with two happy dogs and a toddler. Felt as though it was not the right "fit" for us as we received many looks making us feel unwelcome. We will not be back.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Friendly staff. Great sites and view of the mountains!
May 23, 2016
Everything was very nice but the wifi was weak.
May 18, 2016
Spaces very small. Laundry room in need of repair
May 16, 2016
I stayed for a full week, while in the area for work. Beautiful sunsets, and very well maintained and clean location. The only downside was the Wi-Fi access. But that is only a minor inconvenience.
May 16, 2016
Lovely place Hope to see you on the way back thru

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Please stop in on your way back :)
May 10, 2016
Nice facility and loaned fire pits to campers (cost for wood). Campground was quite. Kids enjoyed playing in the club house and playground; staff was extremely friendly. Bounce house and obstacle course were down for repairs.
May 02, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
I'd recommend if anyone among my friends of family camped. :-( But the price seems to have gone up exorbitantly. When I first stopped there it was around $20 and last night it was $38?! Still, clean, friendly, quiet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so sorry about the price rate but we have to adjust the rates for in season and out of season i only have 2 and I don't increase for holidays or charge for how many people are in your group.
Apr 20, 2016
Nice campground, fantastic people. Only issue is no 50 amp hookups, otherwise it is 100%
Apr 18, 2016
clean and quiet but pretty small, no paths or areas for walking other than roadway
Apr 17, 2016
We were there during the off season but everyone was nice and the grounds were clean. Easy access to what we wanted which was Mt St Helens.
Apr 17, 2016
Newer park. Side of hill. No level spots. Narrow drives and sharp corners. Everything else good.
Apr 16, 2016
The staff were friendly and welcoming, views spectacular, the grounds and facilities clean and tidy. One little potential issue was that 2 of the 5 washers were out of order. It wasn't busy though so I managed to get my washing and drying done. Regards Joe & Felicity Australia
Apr 11, 2016
Spaces are tight together but the campground is clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for noticing how clean and well kept our campground is we take pride in our campground.
Apr 03, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
No Coffee!!!?? Clean Park
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
What a lovely campground! It's clean and well kept. The sunset was beautiful from our site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes! You can truly get a view from anywhere in the campground and the sunsets are breathtaking!
Mar 24, 2016
Very Slow Internet. But good stay for a cupple Nights
Mar 23, 2016
Good spots, clean. Only problem was the dump station water hose was broken and unusable.
Mar 03, 2016
Office staff very helpful & have no control over my concerns. I would not recommend this park this time of the year. Transient travelers are put in "D" row. It rains in the Pac. North West and "D" row has standing water around the power outlets, maybe 2" during rain, from run off from above.Ask to be put in other sights than "D".
Mar 01, 2016
One night. Water cool in showers
Mar 01, 2016
difficult to put a rating on this stay as the weather was miserable and we were tired. thank you Sharon and Wayne.
Feb 07, 2016
Nice site Proffesional staff Couldn't connect to the wifi
Jan 23, 2016
We met some very informative hosts who helped head us in the right direction for the Mt. St. Helen's visitor center. The washrooms and showers were supper clean.
Jan 08, 2016
The new Grants Pass KOA is super friendly! They just became a KOA in November '15 & weren't in our 2015 guide. We saw their signage on the hwy & took a chance. We're so glad we found this KOA! The grounds are sparkling clean, their market so cute, the staff are friendly & the Jump Off Joe Creek Waterfall picturesque! We will make this a regular stop during our exodus from CA to Pacific NW!
Dec 30, 2015
No one there to assist us with registration. Very pricey compared to other RV parks and other KOA parks.
Dec 01, 2015
Looked like it would a lovely place in better weather. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Only one night - would like to go back at a better season.
Nov 30, 2015
Nice sites. Dog run was great. Quiet. Friendly campers.
Nov 30, 2015
I am a frequent user of KOA in various states and locations. Mount St. Helens KOA was vey clean and pleasant.
Nov 30, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Campground hosts and all their employees are wonderful! Attended a great Halloween party for adults and children. A great haunted trail, pumpkin carving contest, trick or treat were some of the highlights. New owners working on upgrading sites, 50 amp not available at most sites.
Oct 19, 2015
Good location. Nice facilities. Clean restroom. Friendly staff.
Oct 19, 2015
very clean and very friendly people.
Oct 19, 2015
Exceptional staff support.
Oct 18, 2015
Staff very helpful
Oct 17, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much
Oct 12, 2015
Rainier Ramblers RV club had a great time. Loved the club house and the great service.
Oct 10, 2015
Beautiful setting. Very nice staff. Gravel,pad couldn't support my leveling pads. Kept sinking. Only downside but I very heavy too.
Oct 08, 2015
Great location before trip to Mt. Saint Helen's!! The staff is very helpful and informative.
Oct 08, 2015
everybody in the staff was so helpful and friendly we had a great stay..very clean campsites.:)
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
it was clean
Oct 06, 2015
We found the slope of the D loop sites to be very challenging we needed bigger wheel chocks to feel safe.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy