Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
The only reason I gave it even two stars is because the staff is so nice. The campsites are difficult to get in to and not level, and the full-timers' sites were messy.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
nice campground
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Bathrooms were very clean which is appreciated.
Aug 11, 2015
This KOA is one are the best koa I've ever stayed at, the people at this koa are super super nice they go out of their way for you the place is amazing and clean and friendly I would recommend this koa to everybody in the world.
Aug 11, 2015
Arrived at 9:00 PM. Found that the office closes at 7:00, to early to close and was confused as to how to check in. Our reservation was for 2 adults, no kids yet we got stuck 10' from the bounce house, JAMMED in among other campers. We woke up in the morning at 8:15 to the sound of the pump and a LOUD announcement about the rules and to come to the office in 45 minutes to sign a waiver...REALLY?
Aug 11, 2015
The site we had was gravel, not level, had to horse the MH around to get the jacks to work, had to buy extra cable to reach the working cable box, other than that, they gave us a discount so the price for what we got was fine. Park has lots of long-term, permanent types on the two upper levels.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a problem with the power in the Rental RV and they took care of it completely and quickly. Pre-teens enjoyed the club house, younger ones enjoyed the bouncy castle. We had a group birthday party on the deck and it was great. Small tent sites and limited parking were the only downside.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice owners. Shame it didn't have a pool
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
We stayed one night and were not overly impressed with this campground. The spaces are VERY small...hookups are practically in your neighbors site right beside their picnic table. Wouldn't stay here again unless it was our last choice. For what you pay for a KOA stay, this one was disappointing.
Aug 08, 2015
The sites are tiny. Even after they moved us to a bigger site, there was barely any room. The place reeked of a rotten meat smell from the yellow jacket traps. 1 employees was lovely, but the other two we dealt with had horrible customer skills and seemed very snotty. They did have a nice game room and fun blow up toys for the kids and the place was clean.
Aug 08, 2015
This campground has spaces too close together. All we could smell was sewer from the trailer in front of us.
Aug 07, 2015
Nice area to visit but KOA is just OK. Sites are crowded with really no place to sit outside your camper. Staff were friendly.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice campground close to Mount St. Helen's. We we a little disappointed in the lack of shade trees, as it was extremely hot! We did appreciate the fenced-in dog run and being able to fill our coach propane tank on-site.
Aug 05, 2015
nice campground but like so many they are way undersized for a motorhome. The other major complaint and this is for many other campgrounds: The wifi which without we can not spend nearly the time on the road if it doesn't work well,,, is nearly unusable at this campground.
Aug 05, 2015
Decent place to stay. The greatest drawback is a lack of a pool. Kids area/common area with games was well used by our 8 and 10 year old boys.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice place. Views over the valley. People were extremely helpful. Only downside is the road below is surprisingly noisy.
Aug 03, 2015
the staff was not involved at all. We did not see them outside of the office. It would have been appropriate for them to address issues in the campground
Aug 03, 2015
Nice campground but need to go to the office to have a wi-fi signal
Aug 03, 2015
Amy was very inviting and helpful to get us the best spot for our rig. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Aug 03, 2015
It was very clean and the managers were friendly and help full.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean, quiet and friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, the office staff and management.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice staff.
Jul 25, 2015
With a group of 8 RVs, senior citizens, still mostly active. Full use of the clubhouse made our meals & activities very easy. Mgrs GREAT!!
Jul 25, 2015
Wish there was a pool ... But the bouncy castles where nice. Wifi was bad in out spot. Site was not very level.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
sites are very small and tight
Jul 21, 2015
We just needed a place for the night. We arrived without reservations after the office had closed and checked ourselves into an available spot. The process was uncomplicated. In the morning the staff helped us decide to visit Mt. St. Helens which was a highlight of the trip.
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean! Several trash areas that were clean. Helpful staff. A little tight fit for our 30 ft trailer with our full size/long bed truck, in the site we were in. They had bouncy houses for the kids. Really working hard to make their new Koa a great one!
Jul 20, 2015
Love it! Wished there would have been a couple more trees..maybe planted in the hill? Otherwise....loved the campground...very friendly! Perhaps it was too geared up towards kids and needed some adult activities....horseshoe, more firepits?
Jul 20, 2015
Great helpful staff
Jul 20, 2015
No pool or spa. Sites for Class B RVs were too small. Hose bibs were difficult to connect. High fees for such a small parking space. Would not return.
Jul 20, 2015
Clean, clean, and clean! Bathrooms, campground and even the garbage cans. Nice place!
Jul 19, 2015
+++Very clean place. ++Friendly folks. -Camp sites are small.
Jul 17, 2015
Ingrid was super nice and the clubhouse was huge and totally accessible for my boys. The site was OK could've been paved for wheelchairs, but other than that it was great!
Jul 17, 2015
Very accommodating and friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and laundry. Had several workshop opportunities for kids and adults alike if you were not site seeing at that time. Put up bounce houses and one with water for the kids to have summer fun. We had wild bunnies and a momma deer with her two fawns regularly visiting. Would go again!
Jul 17, 2015
Nice campground with VERY friendly host! I would recommend!
Jul 17, 2015
Very friendly
Jul 16, 2015
Our site was right beside the office and we would have preferred to be further back but consequently we had the best wifi we've ever had at a KOA. We loved being able to upload some pics to Facebook.
Jul 16, 2015
Extremely friendly and very inviting facility
Jul 14, 2015
Great staff, nice and quiet in evenings, convenient location, I enjoyed the view. Tight fit for our 3sliders- but we managed.
Jul 14, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great view from sites. Very close to Mt St Helen's visitor center. Only down side is the number of full timers.
Jul 14, 2015
It is a nice park
Jul 13, 2015
Amanda really made us feel welcome and was very informed of the surrounding area. We'll be back!
Jul 08, 2015
Best KOA so far. Clean, nice people, perfect place for the independence day.
Jul 08, 2015
Everyone in the office was helpful and friendly. The campground was clean and in good repair. They also put on a great fireworks show for the Fourth.
Jul 08, 2015
Bathrooms need updating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we are trying to update our park it takes time we just bought it and were trying to update the site's but we are working on it. Thank you
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals