Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
Very clean, great staff. Sites were very small.
Jul 04, 2016
We had the best camping experience ever! The hosts created wonderful family fun times and where the best hosts ever! They treated everyone like they where a part of their extended family. Brian and Ingrid,thanks and see you in August. We will have seats ready fo our movie night. Your the best!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yeah I'm so ready and can't wait to see you both again
Jul 03, 2016
The restrooms were clean. There was very little room to park your toe vehicle and the sites were not level.
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice campground, staff was very helpful and friendly. We really liked this park
Jul 03, 2016
Great view and very friendly!
Jul 03, 2016
I realize that we booked our stay day of, but our site was terrible. Super small - no table, no fire ring (not really anywhere to put them). There wasn't room to park our truck. For the price we paid, quite disappointed with the stay.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
While making my reservation they asked if I had any preferences for a campsite. I said we had a pop up camper and we just wanted a quiet site. The site we were given was next to the dumpsters and about 20 feet from a loud busy street. The shower house is located at the bottom of billy goat hill. I was told by a staff that after dark I could urinate in the woods since I'm a man.
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice park with great views of mountains. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2016
Short drive to Mt. St. Helen's from this KOA. Nice area, friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 28, 2016
Staff was very nice and accommodating.
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful park. The owner was very helpful with tourist info. :)
Jun 27, 2016
This is a great place to camp!! Once the WIFI is, running smoothly it, will be perfect.
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful view, friendly staff, and quiet campground. The owners really try to provide a fun place with ice cream socials, s'mores for everyone and bounce houses and games for the kids. It was clean and well manicured. The signage was good. The byway access is at an angle and hard to navigate, and the dump is narrow, but many sites have sewer hookups. It is close to Mt St Helen.
Jun 27, 2016
Great facility. Would be perfect, it it had a swimming pool.
Jun 26, 2016
i called in march to make reservation and requested a pull thru. Got there and no pull thru and was told basically stuff for you. after several hours another gentleman came in got a pull thru and had called only a day before. was not happy with this situation and felt the gentleman working the desk was not polite or caring. he did not even give us the check in info where bathrooms were, wifi info.
Jun 26, 2016
Young man at registration desk forgot to mention it was "free pie night" at Cheri's Cafe.
Jun 25, 2016
The only problem was getting into our space. Very tight. All else was great.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Our stay at this facility was great. While we were there we was looking into the future for things to do on our next trip to your facility. It is a clean facility. Thanks for the wonderful time.
Jun 22, 2016
great place, friendly staff, close to the park.
Jun 22, 2016
Nice people. Good location to see Mt St Helens.
Jun 20, 2016
Brian, Ingrid and their whole team are very welcoming and offer great customer service! A great place for kids, and a fabulous location to Mt. St. Helens
Jun 20, 2016
Great please to stay!!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
You've got a nice campground, thanks for giving me military discount on top of my VKR discount.
Jun 16, 2016
Very conveniently located, site wasn't very level, wifi was practically non-existent. Bathrooms clean. If wifi was better and site more level it would be 4stars
Jun 16, 2016
Campground nice and clean, good folks running it. wifi poor as with many campgrounds. We know RV parks can make a good wifi system because we have had them. Wifi needs improvement.
Jun 14, 2016
Second time I stayed there because the first time was so great. Staff is wonderful. They allow camp fires in the proper container (they supply). Free snacks in the morning. Scenery beautiful. Dog enclosure but dog also allowed to run in wider field (your discretion). This is a top notch camp site
Jun 13, 2016
Site was well maintained. Restrooms were clean. Staff was very courteous. Site was very cramped, and small.
Jun 13, 2016
Fairly quiet, but the spaces are too close together, the power kept going out & the office was never open during the time that was stated on the voicemail.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice place! Adam did a fantastic job greeting us and informing us about the amenities. Very quiet. No highway noise.Felt very open because of the site layout.
Jun 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. They provided info for the area. Small but nice sites, great view.
Jun 10, 2016
Enjoy are stay and everyone was very helpful
Jun 09, 2016
Just an overnight stop on our way out to the Oregon coast. Staff were really nice and accommodating, Sites were a little cramped, but clean and neat.
Jun 08, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. The staff are kind, courteous and helpful. The game room was filled with games for adults as well as children. Very nice BBQ and eating area on the deck at the clubhouse. Grounds are beautifully maintained. The only complaint I have is that the laundry room was filled with inoperable washers and dryers. Only two washers worked and 3 dryers
Jun 06, 2016
The hosts were friendly and had nice staff. That was the only good thing. Sites are way too small and I couldn't even open the awning on my motorhome. Glorified parking lot.
Jun 05, 2016
Enjoyed
Jun 03, 2016
Friendliest KOA yet! Thank you for the great stay. Fun owners and staff made this place great. Wine tasting for the adults and games for the kids was a good move!
Jun 01, 2016
The sites are too narrow, even for my small 18 ft. trailer. Most RVs couldn't even open their awnings without hitting another RV or trees. Activities are very limited. Too much to pay for so little! Owners are very nice people however!
Jun 01, 2016
We stayed 1 night as we were passing through. Small camping spots and not much privacy. Campground was clean and neat. Nice to have the pet area. Bathrooms clean, but out of tp.
Jun 01, 2016
A beautiful, well kept campground with friendly and helpful staff! A great destination or place to stop for the night.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Wonderful staff and clean facilities! Great place for a family vacation.
May 31, 2016
Everyone was so nice and helpful. You were literally treat like family. There were activities for the kids so they weren't bored at all. My kids LOVED the scavenger hunt! They had a trail and dog run area so my dog didn't have to be chained the entire time. They only thing that would of made it better is if they sectioned an area for a dog park. Haven't seen one at a campsite. We will be back!!
May 31, 2016
Spaces are too close together and short. They should put in a sepetate area for parking your vehicle. The nicest spaces they have long term campers staying in the spots. They were friendly and the place was kept very clean.
May 31, 2016
This was our first time camping here. What a wonderful camp ground, very family orientated. Clean restrooms, great kids play area wonderful staff. I will be back. I camped with my 2 year old granddaughter, she had a great time.
May 31, 2016
The grounds are well kept, bathrooms are pristine but if you want a hot shower go elsewhere. We had ice cold showers. Staff was great. Most sites are very close together.
May 31, 2016
Three of the four clothes dryers were not working, 1 of the 4 washers was not working, of the 3 men's showers only one was working, one had flooded the whole shower area.
May 31, 2016
No hot water in the showers, no electricity at the power box, told one spot location on site map and moved to correct spot, managers always yelling at guest to slow down even when driving slow. Fire pit is a cut down barrel with u-bolts handles. The walmart parking lot would have been just as fun.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy