Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
Your WiFi was not reliable. It would kick me off every hour or so. A real pain. Our electric was also unreliable also, when our neighbors left, we plugged into that electricity. Not enough room for our truck and camper on the site.had to park in another campsite.
Sep 21, 2015
Grounds were clean. Quiet,comfortable. The only negative was the spaces were too close together.
Sep 21, 2015
Pretty bare bones KOA. It was nice enough in terms of being clean and quiet, but a pretty basic campsite with very few trees (and what trees there were blocked the sunset).
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
When we arrived we upgraded our site to a pull through. It was not level and of the 18 channels listed we got 8. In the morning a rescan got us all 18 but they were of poor video quality. Next time I will keep my back in.
Sep 19, 2015
VERY NICE... Great sites and very nice staff!
Sep 18, 2015
friendly staff, good location
Sep 16, 2015
Check in was easy. Amy was very pleasant and provided all the info we needed. Enjoyed the game room. Grounds and buildings were well . Lovely stay.
Sep 16, 2015
very nice campground, well maintained, sites are a little tight. One complaint in general for ALL Koa campgrounds - if free wifi is offered, it should at least have a strong enough signal so you can actually use it, so many KOAs offer wifi but signal is so bad, it's of no value.
Sep 14, 2015
Campground was not represented accurately. "Nature Trail" was along a garbage dump, RV campsites near the "woods" were so small that a pickup truck or awning could not fit across the width of the site. The only nice touch was a fenced dog run, although it was very small. I definitely won't return and won't recommend to anyone.
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice and clean camp ground!
Sep 11, 2015
Small un-level ALL GRAVEL back in RV spots - No pull thru's / No paved at this KOA. Basically a few RV lots on a terraced hill side. Not much here but a small RV parking spot. We were next to the camp host which was a huge group of noisy people at times. We Will go down the road to the next KOA in the future.
Sep 11, 2015
Beautiful views and very friendly staff. Excellent doggie facilities, and lovely quiet area.
Sep 10, 2015
Lovely views and close to Mt. St. Helens. Sites not level and to close together. Staff very friendly.
Sep 10, 2015
Great location. Wifi very patchy
Sep 08, 2015
Sites not level in full hookup sites, Wifi didnt work, Staff didn't know different between large rig to small rig sites. too many full timers sites it felt like a trailer park instead of KOA.
Sep 08, 2015
very pleasant - nice people managing it the only concern is the lack of space between camp sites - very clean and maintained
Sep 08, 2015
Myself and my family enjoyed our stay at the Longview North St. Helens. the staff was very nice and the facilities were very well maintained. even though the weather did not cooperate for a view of Mount St Helens the stay made up for that. if we are ever over that way in the future I plan on staying there again...
Sep 08, 2015
See there was a lot of long term guests with decks and gardens and such. Not the fun vibe and feel of a KOA holiday weekend. Rather disappointed.
Sep 08, 2015
Camp sites are very cramped. No space to relax. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
Campsites are clean but very close together. Wifi isn't strong so you can only get it if you are in the main building. Everyone is very nice
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was great and they accepted dogs!!The spots are tight and small especially if you have a slideout!!
Sep 08, 2015
We found the trailer sites narrow; our site did not have a picnic table. While the campground provided a movable fire pit, the unlevel site made it difficult to use.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
My husband and I totally enjoyed our 3 night stay in our motorhome's 1st adventure out since we bought it. The "neighbors" were great, the park attendants were most helpful at all times. We relaxed and enjoyed our time together in a nice secure environment. Thanks!
Sep 05, 2015
Lovely location, pleasant people, difficult to back into space.
Sep 03, 2015
Nice enough place for an overnight stay. Young man at the front desk was very polite. Used our own shower/bathroom. Only complaint was we had to ask for a shovel and get rid of somebody elses dog poop when we pulled into our site. Take care of your pets or leave them at HOME!
Sep 01, 2015
The grounds feel crowded.
Sep 01, 2015
In a very good location for a campground. Not much noise yet close to things to do. Several good restaurants close by. Close to Mt St helens park. Site we were in was so so. Short. Barely fit our large motor home. Very nice staff.
Aug 28, 2015
Perfect location for visiting Mt. St. Helens, great spot.
Aug 27, 2015
the location is great for st. helens, but lots of bugs and too much concrete for animals to enjoy
Aug 26, 2015
le personnel super... donc on pourrais y retourné
Aug 25, 2015
Some smell coming from sewer close to our sight.
Aug 25, 2015
Great place, even better people. My kids had a blast.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Fantastic...Thank you!!
Aug 24, 2015
Nice, small, clean, quiet
Aug 24, 2015
Nice park especially for kids. They had a huge blow up toy that the kids just loved. Clean bathrooms. Excellent location to go to the Mt St Helens centers. Excellent TV hookup. Nice office people.
Aug 23, 2015
Good base for d.ay trip to Mt St Helens - only criticism is narrow sites
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
I usually stay 3 or 4 times a year. Very peaceful setting and aquiet KOA park! Ingrid, Brian, Amanda, Amy, and David make this KOA exceptional! I will continue to stay at KOA St. Helens when I need to be away from all the hustle bustle of the Seattle Area traffic and NOISE! Thank you to all at KOA St. Helens for making my escape so wonderful. Praying for Ingrid's speedy recovery. Kay S. Koehl

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hey you i'm all better and we miss you hope your doing good.
Aug 21, 2015
Loved it..
Aug 20, 2015
Nice campground. Our spot was a little narrow for a slide out.
Aug 19, 2015
Sites are way to small. Very narrow, we have a small travel trailer & had to tie a branch back to keep from hooking it on gutter downspout.
Aug 19, 2015
very nice staff
Aug 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Would have given it 5 stars but sites are a little too close together and no shade.
Aug 18, 2015
Easy to find. Clean and well kept. Thanks for a nice weekend.
Aug 17, 2015
Only downfall was paying for a weekend stay, which describes a club house and learn it's closed because of the caravan group being there at the same time. We understand it's a large group, but to shut down facilities to others when they are paying customers was not acceptable. We may consider coming back, but will look for other places first
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was great but WiFi was very poor.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals