Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Well maintained campground
Aug 01, 2016
Great place to stay for visit to Mt. St. Helens and surrounding area. Very clean and staff is fantastic. Spaces are cramped and ours was very, very uneven. Bring lots of blocks for jacks!
Aug 01, 2016
Good clean well maintained site. However bad designed site for RV experience and safety. The site has all of the RV spaces so close that you have to step over the neighbors sewer line to sit at your picnic table. In addition the sites are so slopped that even with my wheels choked my RV rolled back 6" when I unhooked from the truck. The slope was so bad that the front of my RV was on the grou
Aug 01, 2016
Good location, decent KOA
Jul 30, 2016
Space tight not room to maneuver, acceptable ok.
Jul 30, 2016
everything was great
Jul 29, 2016
Good location to visit the Mount St. Helens.
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful setting. Easy checkin after hours. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 29, 2016
The hills on the back-ins are a little scary, especially for late arrivals. Receptionist was very nice and complimentary of the owners. Nicely kept. Some of the "long term" campers are a bit cluttered looking. Nice location near Mt. St. Helens.
Jul 29, 2016
Pulled in late at night,didn't get to enjoy the place but it is great! Up on a bluff surrounded by trees, I will be back! !
Jul 28, 2016
Good central location for visits to the surrounding areas. Nice staff.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice hosts and campground. The only negative was unusable wifi.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This campground goes out to provide high levels of customer service.
Jul 24, 2016
The camp host was yelling at kids most of the evening. This could have been handled better & differently, w/o a negative feeling. There was no power to the bathrooms the next day. The fellow campers made us feel more at home than the camp hosts. Very unfortunate.
Jul 20, 2016
Friendly, helpful hosts.Older bathrooms needing more counter space, but clean. Small campground, but family-friendly activities.
Jul 19, 2016
Trailer sites were on the edge of the hill which sloped and there was some concern our trailer could roll as there was no barrier. Bathrooms were clean and after hours check in was a bit confusing but our stay was good and it is nice and quiet at night.
Jul 19, 2016
Booked a joint trip with friends, 2-RV sites side by side + 1 tent site close by. Got there and the sites were switched without notice so we were strung out around the campground. Complained but blown off. I should get at least a partial refund! Totally ruined our outing.
Jul 19, 2016
This is the cleanest, best maintained campground that is ideal for anyone- families, groups, singles, animals, you get the picture. It is nice a quiet, with a great wooded area for kids to explore and a play ground for them to play on. The bathroom and shower facilities are great! I will stay here again!
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean park. Sites are a little close together. Very friendly staff. Cable TV need not work nor did the WiFi which rated a 4 star instead of a 5.Nice palce.
Jul 18, 2016
Spots were to tight and all weekend when I was outside my trailer, all I could smell was my neighbors sewer..
Jul 17, 2016
Very accomodating..our 5 day stay turned into a 16 day stay because of car problems...the staff were helpful and pleasant to make sure we didn't have to change spaces in the 2 weeks we were there. Very friendly atmosphere...have stayed here 3 years in a row while visiting friends and the owners are great...
Jul 16, 2016
The bathrooms and other facilities were very clean and organized. The staff, especially Ingrid, were very helpful and friendly. The only thing I found a problem was that the sites were not very level. The front of our camper was completely down and the back was up almost as high as we could make it.
Jul 16, 2016
We weren't there for very long. But it was really nice while we were there. Very neat and clean!
Jul 15, 2016
very good location, helpful staff,
Jul 15, 2016
Stayed here once before for an overnight. Enjoyed it then. More so this time. Stayed three nights and explored the area. Staff made our stay feel like we're family.
Jul 14, 2016
The owner (Ingrid) was absolutely great. The following day Amanda was extremely helpful and accommodating. Thank you very much.
Jul 14, 2016
Space was rather tight - too little room to park our tow vehicle. We had a problem with our leveling jack and Ken was GREAT with his help!
Jul 13, 2016
Sites are too close together on a hill. Hard to get into or out of. OK as a place to stop by.
Jul 13, 2016
Great Stay.
Jul 13, 2016
after 3pm the office was closed. no park attendant, no activities for the kids just some grumpy old man at the top of the hill yelling at the kids in the park dont do this, dont do that. Very rude!!!
Jul 12, 2016
The staff were very freindly and helpful. They are working very hard to make things look nice and have entertaining things to do. I especially like the herbs and tomatoes you could help yourself to. Campsites could be larger, quarters were pretty tight.
Jul 12, 2016
Park is ok, but owner and staff have attitude problem. They operate the place like a reform school. Opening and closing game room and other facilities as they seem the urge. Let dogs poo all over the place. Would not stay again and do not recommend at all.
Jul 12, 2016
Only 30 amp service is available. With slides on both sides it is tight. Great view as it is overlooking a valley and the mountains across the valley. No customer service after 3 on Sunday.
Jul 11, 2016
The owners of this KOA are absolutely wonderful. It is a very family friendly spot and they are constantly planning activities for both the kids and adults to enjoy! The only downside is that the sites are extremely narrow and close together. Other than that, the staff is great, the location is great, and we loved our time here!
Jul 10, 2016
1. Wifi was poor, even though my site was as near the office as possible! 2. Fireworks on July 3d by park staff (owner) was excessive. Many of us in the park had pets with us. Fireworks terrified the pets. Better to have had fireworks on the 4th!
Jul 08, 2016
Office didn't open till 9:00 so they missed a propane sale. Closes at 7:00 so they missed two sales.
Jul 08, 2016
The employees were great. Very helpful. When we got there they moved us to a better spot for the kids. There was not a lot of traffic so the kids were able to ride their bikes freely. There was some street noise from the nearby highway but nothing to bad.
Jul 07, 2016
Beautiful campground. They try to put big rigs in to small spots. While smaller rigs are in big spots. Help was very nice and very helpful. All in all a very nice KOA
Jul 06, 2016
Clean park, extremly helpful staff,close to the town of Castle Rock for shopping, Mt. Saint Helens just up the road,full hookups and very peaceful.
Jul 06, 2016
LOVE this KOA!!Amazing staff, clean, fun place to be!
Jul 06, 2016
Loved this campground! The sites are terraced on a hill--nice view of the valley! We were here over the July 4th weekend--there was a full schedule of events, including an impressive fireworks display! If we are ever in the area again, would definitely stay here!
Jul 06, 2016
Well run campground, clean with a friendly staff. They are very family friendly and put a big effort into making the 4th of July weekend very fun.
Jul 06, 2016
Great facilities and friendly staff!
Jul 05, 2016
Too small spaces. Otherwise it was great
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Grandson loved the bouncy house and the water ballon activities
Jul 04, 2016
Great people and a super great time. My kids had a blast camping here!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy