Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
Absolutely LOVE this campground. The staff is amazing, clean facilities and family oriented activities! Favorite KOA by far!
Sep 06, 2016
Nice, quiet, quaint. Great!!!
Sep 05, 2016
Nice staff, generally clean KOA. Unfortunately, our site sloped front to back in excess of 15. While trying to unhook, our camper lurched almost two inches despite the wheel being chocked. My new trailer was a mere inch from having the tongue jack fall off the block and go over the hillside. For that reason I would not recommend.
Sep 04, 2016
Shower faucets are very difficult to use. Sign says set it on the red line for hot. There is no red line,and very difficult to find hot water. Left a message from next stop, to request check for my missing power cord at the sight. No return call received.
Sep 04, 2016
would give it t stars ifthey had more pull thru full hook up. Great people clean park.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Very hard to get the 5th wheel backed into. Unlevel campsite. Couldn't use sewer hookup because it was too far away and ran up hill. Don't know how you get a sewer line to run up hill. Overall one of the more disappointing KOAs we've stayed in.
Sep 02, 2016
So close to Mt St Helens, pretty mountain view, clean bathrooms, pleasant office personnel, and a couple of miles to two good restaurants.
Sep 02, 2016
Not up to quality and service of a typical KOA. Stayed one night on a 5 day reservation. Very small crowded sites. In need of updating and repairs all the way around. Only 3 washers out of five were working.
Aug 31, 2016
The back-in site we had was a little tight for our unit and towing vehicle. But we liked the campground overall.
Aug 30, 2016
Sites are tight but the campground andcrestrooms are clean. Would stay again
Aug 30, 2016
The staff were pleasant and helpful. The location did not treat us as well. The sights are very close together. We were tucked in between two long term residents. Fixtures need repair. And a security light by my campsite, why?
Aug 30, 2016
Very little shade, tight sites and lots of road noise. Clean, great people that run the park, but I would not go out of my way to recommend this KOA.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
I felt the site was a bit small but the staff was very friendly, the place was very clean and obviously very well run.
Aug 28, 2016
We liked the location with regard to exploring the area. We found the spaces a bit tight, but liked our spot. We had a pleasant 5-days and did not agree with some of the negative reviews, especially regarding road noise. We found the staff friendly and everything cared for.
Aug 28, 2016
1st you must understand, I was running away from reality for a few days, not saying where I was or going. The staff at this KOA were awesome. Each day a smile, and greeting. Never intruding on my quiet time. Yes I will be back, Thank You.
Aug 27, 2016
Although the campground was clean and had easy access, there were issues that would prevent me from recommending this site. The primary reason I cose this site was network and cell access. Cell coverage (Verizon) was good. The one WiFi network that I could see from my campsite (sandwiched between two large RVs) did not have a valid password associated to it. Office staff was aware and did nothing.
Aug 26, 2016
Great staff and campground.
Aug 26, 2016
Spots too narrow, barely long enough for or 29 ft. trailer. Neighbor's sewer line went under our picnic table
Aug 23, 2016
It is a beautiful area, but as mentioned by others. You are on top of each other on the hill. It was a refreshing stay, with easy access. Many things for the kids to do. The WIFI is iffy, if you don't need it, forget it. Spotty service at best. Met some very nice travelers while there.
Aug 23, 2016
Convenient location.Good laundry;clean grounds.Sites very tight together, all back-in on edge of hills. Most have no shade. Minimal parking for tow vehicle. Awning out (no slideouts) no room for campfire. Neighbor sewer pipe 4 feet from our picnic table: stunk. Left 2 reservation messages before 3 pm Sunday and none returned. Office closed hour before designated time night before leaving.
Aug 21, 2016
Staff extremely friendly, nice, beautiful, calm campground, free coffee in the club room !
Aug 18, 2016
Hosts were very nice. Campground well cared for and washrooms are exceptionally clean.
Aug 17, 2016
Very warm welcome. Veryfriendly and helpful. Thank you
Aug 16, 2016
The wifi wasn't working most of the time.
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly, helpful host and nice campground. Dog run is what makes this place even more awesome
Aug 16, 2016
I travel with my grandkids 98 and 10)and they had a blast. Nice people. The sites are a bit close but the site is well maintained. We didn't use the restrooms or showers so can't rate those.
Aug 16, 2016
Owner blamed our kids for destroying property. Unprofessional and verbally abused us in front of other campers. She kicked us out and called police. The police agreed after watching video that our kids were enjoying themselves. They advised owner not to put items in the games room such as craft materials if she did not want them being used. This woman lied, exaggerated and is clearly unstable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

your kids got into my things they were not left out your son glittered my whole club house. I have it all on video that I saved not to mention your husband yanking the door out of my hand and children so disrespectful cussing I should have made you leave that night but we gave you 3chances
Aug 15, 2016
Very Clean and close to MT St Helen overlooks. WiFi is not usable when park is full.
Aug 15, 2016
RV spots to close together Very limited parking for towed & tow veh. Registration stop sign,parking on a hill When 3 RV parked for registration road to narrow for other RV to leave RV park
Aug 15, 2016
Site not level and wifi didn't work
Aug 14, 2016
Pretty basic KOA but good for a stopover.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
internet sucks
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Great facility. Friendly and accommodating staff.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
First stay at a KOA and it was great. They had activities for the kids and free S'mores. Showers were clean and hot.
Aug 07, 2016
Only negative were the very tight spaces.
Aug 07, 2016
while the camp ground was fine and we had a good time, for our family we usually stay at a KOA that has a pool
Aug 07, 2016
I would have given this site a 5/5 stars except the lots are very narrow. With our fifth wheel 2 slide outs we were barely able to use the slide outs and completely unable to extend our awning. Otherwise the owners and their staff were extremely friendly and the view of the valley below is stunning. Great location to the main highway and easy access to the Mt St Helens site. Will return again.
Aug 07, 2016
Nicest and cleanest we have stay in to date. Large spots, patio, grass will be nicer when the trees grow.
Aug 05, 2016
Bathrooms were nice and clean. Sites were incredibly tight. I called ahead to see if tents could be at rv spots,I was told yes. when we got there we were told no. "Beautiful view" sites were not as promised.
Aug 05, 2016
Great view! Clean and well kept. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 05, 2016
Great location
Aug 03, 2016
Sites are tiny, sewage pipe of neighbors site are in the middle of my site, constant smell of sewage, staff not very welcoming or informative. First KOA I've ever been displeased with.
Aug 02, 2016
The staff was very helpful and informative 😀
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy