Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 27, 2014
Sites were very small. Staff was very friendly though.
May 27, 2014
This campground was extremely cramped, we were so close we could not even put out our awning. We could only sit outside as long as we were directly side by side. There were no fire pits and even had pay for a potable one! We will not be returning, & may never stay at a koa again.
May 27, 2014
Campsites are narrow, the grade is too steep and should be leveled and fire pits installed. The staff was friendly and kids activities are good.
May 27, 2014
Very clean & well taken care of from the grounds to the bathrooms. Pet-friendly site did make it a little difficult. We had campers next to us with some type of bull dog that barked aggressively at us. Other than that the owners obviously care a great deal about having a campground that is clean, tidy & inviting!
May 27, 2014
D Sites were tight. Couldn't get awning all the way out. But had a great time and the staff are amazing!
May 26, 2014
We stayed one night on Memorial Day Weekend and though the people were very nice and the place is pretty, the spaces were VERY tight and way too short. There was not a flat place to put our table except right next to the neighbor's sewer pipe. Also the rules were that you could not put your BBQ or stove on the tables. There was no where else to put them. There should be aluminum tables not wood
May 25, 2014
new owners are very nice and customer oriented. will come back
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 16, 2014
Sites were extraordinarily narrow and small, we have 21 foot trailer and we could barely fit the 1/2 ton in the site; men's washroom had an obviously failed wax seal with water around the "pants drop" area which was still leaking when we left after two days; there was very little local weather guidance about incoming snow for strangers in a new environment; amongst the worst KOA's we've seen.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We have since fixed the bathroom issue. The weather for us is strange and unpredictable. As for the sites, they were built long ago, but we are fixing that in the near future and bringing it up to date. So thanks, we hope you'll come back and see the changes.
May 14, 2014
nice place friendly staff
May 12, 2014
May 09, 2014
May 06, 2014
Campground was only partially open. Office is closed on Sundays and do not provide propane in all months
Apr 30, 2014
Fantastic-the host couldn't have been better or nicer! The place was clean and so green.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Nice location. Nice people. Clean restrooms. Well organized. WiFi was so slow.
Apr 21, 2014
The sites are small and not with much gravel. It was raining and so tracked a lot of mud into our rig. The personnel were very helpful though.
Apr 18, 2014
IT WAS WAY OUT OF LINE WITH ALLMTHE OTHER KOA CAMPS WE HAVE STAYED IN PRICE WAS ALMOST DOUBLE. THE CABLE TV DIDNT WORK.
Apr 17, 2014
That was an excellent Park. The dog park they had was great. Long run and lots of grass for the dogs.
Apr 16, 2014
Our stay was very relaxing. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only drawback is that the sites are narrow not enough room to bring out the awning.
Apr 16, 2014
New, clean, well maintained. Friendly check-in. I like the idea of portable fire pits--eliminates campers leaving clutter which then blows out of pits. Can't cook over firepits, though. Quiet location far enough from freeway, close enough to be convenient.
Apr 08, 2014
Great camp host. Office hours were a bit inconvenient though. Very clean camp, restrooms and showers.Very quiet and relaxing place to stay. No 50amp, bit of a challenge. No activities at camp. The nature trail was not really a trail. Wish they offered the same benefits as the State Parks do for disabled Veterans.
Apr 06, 2014
Showers were cold. No hot water. Staff was great. Sites were grass and muddy.
Mar 24, 2014
Great place to stay. Staff friendly. Accommodations were clean and tidy. Restrooms very clean. Only complaint was traffic noise from main road. No way to control that. It was a very pleasant stay.
Mar 24, 2014
When I booked my reservation, the pull thrus were all sold out so I sent a note asking if there was anywhere to be where I didn't have to back up my 30' trailer. I only needed 120 electric. The manager called me first thing that morning and even left her personal cell number to say she had a space for me. This was absolutely great news! Really enjoyed my stay.
Mar 21, 2014
We pulled in after the office closed but our package was there for us and they addressed our additional needs. Spaces are very nice.
Mar 18, 2014
Very clean, Great play ground and bathrooms!
Mar 18, 2014
Nice clean, well-maintained campground. Appeared to be a lot of permanent residents there but, other than making me feel squeamish about arriving and making noise at 9:30 PM, that doesn't appear to be a problem. Seems that all sites are back-in and no 50 amp service - OK for me but perhaps a problem for some.
Mar 10, 2014
nice people-lied the terraced sites
Mar 10, 2014
Best price of the 4 KOA's we stayed at on our trip home. Clean, great view and friendly staff. Great cable connection and WiFi.
Feb 12, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
The staff were very accommodating
Jan 16, 2014
We were disappointed to find no pull-thrus when advertised 75 ft pull-thru. Had to remove car from unit!
Jan 15, 2014
We have stayed there twice and have found it to be very neat and clean. The office staff have been very helpful.
Jan 15, 2014
Clean. Nice Staff. Would stay again.
Jan 12, 2014
We stayed during the off season and the owners are busy doing lots of upgrades to make it an even nicer place to stay.
Jan 07, 2014
The host Chris was friendly and helpful. It's a pleasant, quiet location on a terraced hill side overlooking a rural area. Toilets were clean and well maintained.
Jan 01, 2014
Pulled in after hrs with no reservation. Self checkin was simple and easy to follow. Sign with available spots was extremely helpful! Thank you very much!
Dec 13, 2013
No drive through for 50' P/U & trailer, do not send receipts in E-mail as stated...Our stay was Sunday night, 12-08, not 12-11!
Dec 02, 2013
A good experience checking in and park clean and tidy.
Nov 30, 2013
Beautiful place
Nov 27, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Staff was very friendly. The restrooms were clean although the shower mats need to be lifted and cleaned under. I tossed a few wads of hair before using the shower. Looking forward to coming back in a new season to explore the area.
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Very clean and nice. No pull throughs so we had to unhook. Traffic noise VERY loud! Would stay again except for the location.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.