Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, We now have deluxe RV sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
The staff was nice, however, the sites are stacked on top of each other. There is no room to sit outside your RV.
Jul 17, 2017
We needed a later checkout and they were very accommodating. No pool, but very clean and we had a great mountain view! We'd stay here again!
Jul 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The facilities were nice and clean as were the RV spots. Lots of activities for families with kids.
Jul 16, 2017
Really needs a privacy fence between campers and house.We had to look at the junk stacked up behind garage
Jul 16, 2017
Tout ├ętait parfait....
Jul 15, 2017
Clean campground and a friendly staff. Great place to hit the reset button.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice park, friendly owner and staff, beautiful view and fun things for kids to do. Convenient location to see Mt St Helens too!!
Jul 12, 2017
It was a nice park but we were crammed in too close to our neighbor.
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly & helpful staff. Good location a few miles off the highway. Quiet. Very clean campground. Very clean restrooms, but water was only lukewarm. Only negative was the water flush @ the dump station not working.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice location!
Jul 11, 2017
Great
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful sunsets and people. More outdoor activities such as a pool would be 4 star.
Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyed our stay but it would have been nice if there was a pool.
Jul 10, 2017
Super nice folks who run this place. Great having full hook ups including sewar drain, but the sites were a bit tight for my comfort. Great location if you are wanting to visit Mt. St. Helens. Visitor center a couple miles up the road.
Jul 10, 2017
Overall stay was good. Site wasn't real level. Had to place blocks under the picnic table to level it. Site we were assigned didn't empty until 1:30 PM. We parked in a temp space while waiting.
Jul 09, 2017
Sites are small, live on site kids are not well behaved. Seldom had hot water in bathrooms. Play area poorly maintained. Staff partied and swore loudly late one night in the play area.
Jul 09, 2017
The bathrooms could use a little maintenance investment.
Jul 08, 2017
I was very surprised of the 4th of July fireworks. It's was a lot of fun. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Also the facility was very clean and beautiful
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Some sites nicely spaced. Some tight.
Jul 06, 2017
A lot of permanent residences with old rv and stuff around them. Spots are tight and not much shade on hot days.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
The facilities were very poor. Sites were extremely small. 30 amp service only delivered 18 A. Breakers kept blowing manager came to look shrugged his shoulders and left. Poor excuse for a KOA campground
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
The office staff gave us a sight that was occupied by someone else. So we were given another sight and at 10:00 that night, were were confronted by another RV full of campers telling us we were in their spot. What a mess!! They would not go to office and talked to them, just said it was their spot. They finally went to office and we seen them take another empty spot. This was not fun!!
Jul 05, 2017
They were so accomodating as we were desperate to leave the Seattle/Tacoma KOA, they worked us in. They are so pleasant with every interaction and they have so many special activities for adults and children alike. It is clean and very well run. This was the highlight of our two week vacation.
Jul 04, 2017
The place was very well maintained and clean, Yellow shirts were every where. Loved the free donut bar Sunday morning. The downside of our experience was the sites were very tight and close together. We had no room to gather around a cozy fire without smoking the campers next to us. We stayed for three days and toured the area as there was plenty to see and do. Our overall stay was good.
Jul 03, 2017
The park is very clean, well manicured, and has awesome views.They had a bounce house set up near the playground, they put on a rock painting activity in the afternoon, and in the evening put on a fireworks display. In the morning they had free donuts and coffee, and popcorn throughout the day. It was a great place for our entire family.
Jul 03, 2017
We visited this KOA on a Sat. night and were so impressed with the activities that they offered for both kids and adults. They made "slime" with the kids and had a wine tasting for the adults. Sunday morning was father's day and they treated us all to free donuts and coffee. I have to say that was the best strawberry cake donut that I have ever had! You guys are doing a great job! Thank you!
Jul 03, 2017
Nice place except for the space we were given. Very hard to get into. For that matter all the spaces along this row were hard to get into for any rig that was over 25ft. The staff was nice and friendly. It was a nice 50 mile drive from there to Mt.St. Helens. Well worth the drive.
Jul 02, 2017
Terrible WiFi, bathrooms old
Jul 02, 2017
Good location to visit Mt St Helens.
Jul 01, 2017
Beautiful surrounding areas, sites a little hard to level,t Took numerous tries. Nice people, office closes at 7:00pm A little early for ice cream
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Wonderful view. Friendly staff. Clean and well taken care of.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Enjoyed very much. Nice location, friendly staff, well maintained. Did not see any recycling facilities for beverages containers, paper, etc. Would be a good idea to set some up with clear directions regarding what goes into them. Have a great summer!
Jun 29, 2017
We loved your campground and it was kept very clean including the bathrooms and even though we were not traveling with children all the kids we saw were having fun and was a great place to see beautiful sunsets.
Jun 27, 2017
No hot water in shower building and no recycling available
Jun 27, 2017
Kids loved the playground and clubhouse. They have lots of activities for families. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Laundry room was clean. Staff was friendly. Spaces were roomy.
Jun 26, 2017
It was great met all our needs and wants.
Jun 26, 2017
Gorgeous views nice park nic staff
Jun 25, 2017
Simply the best Hosts we ever met!
Jun 24, 2017
The spaces were a little small. The area was clean. Everyone was friendly. Price seemed a bit high though.
Jun 24, 2017
Not enough 50 amps. Spaces were narrow.
Jun 21, 2017
Clean. But very weak WiFi. Lots are tierd and a little scary. Very tight spacing.
Jun 20, 2017
Clean, quiet, very nice check in person, bunched together with other campers but many empty spaces
Jun 20, 2017
Outstanding owners and workers. Very friendly and interactive with guest. Very clean bathrooms and well kept grounds. Very kid friendly. We would definitely go out of our way to stay there❤️
Jun 19, 2017
Spaces are really close to each other. Otherwise the atmosphere was great. Was quite and people were respectful of each other. L
Jun 19, 2017
I have a 30 foot motorhome. The site was very unlevel. The Campground was clean and the hosts were wonderful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals