Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
Owner blamed our kids for destroying property. Unprofessional and verbally abused us in front of other campers. She kicked us out and called police. The police agreed after watching video that our kids were enjoying themselves. They advised owner not to put items in the games room such as craft materials if she did not want them being used. This woman lied, exaggerated and is clearly unstable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

your kids got into my things they were not left out your son glittered my whole club house. I have it all on video that I saved not to mention your husband yanking the door out of my hand and children so disrespectful cussing I should have made you leave that night but we gave you 3chances
Aug 15, 2016
Very Clean and close to MT St Helen overlooks. WiFi is not usable when park is full.
Aug 15, 2016
RV spots to close together Very limited parking for towed & tow veh. Registration stop sign,parking on a hill When 3 RV parked for registration road to narrow for other RV to leave RV park
Aug 15, 2016
Site not level and wifi didn't work
Aug 14, 2016
Pretty basic KOA but good for a stopover.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
internet sucks
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Great facility. Friendly and accommodating staff.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
First stay at a KOA and it was great. They had activities for the kids and free S'mores. Showers were clean and hot.
Aug 07, 2016
Only negative were the very tight spaces.
Aug 07, 2016
while the camp ground was fine and we had a good time, for our family we usually stay at a KOA that has a pool
Aug 07, 2016
I would have given this site a 5/5 stars except the lots are very narrow. With our fifth wheel 2 slide outs we were barely able to use the slide outs and completely unable to extend our awning. Otherwise the owners and their staff were extremely friendly and the view of the valley below is stunning. Great location to the main highway and easy access to the Mt St Helens site. Will return again.
Aug 07, 2016
Nicest and cleanest we have stay in to date. Large spots, patio, grass will be nicer when the trees grow.
Aug 05, 2016
Bathrooms were nice and clean. Sites were incredibly tight. I called ahead to see if tents could be at rv spots,I was told yes. when we got there we were told no. "Beautiful view" sites were not as promised.
Aug 05, 2016
Great view! Clean and well kept. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 05, 2016
Great location
Aug 03, 2016
Sites are tiny, sewage pipe of neighbors site are in the middle of my site, constant smell of sewage, staff not very welcoming or informative. First KOA I've ever been displeased with.
Aug 02, 2016
The staff was very helpful and informative 😀
Aug 01, 2016
Well maintained campground
Aug 01, 2016
Great place to stay for visit to Mt. St. Helens and surrounding area. Very clean and staff is fantastic. Spaces are cramped and ours was very, very uneven. Bring lots of blocks for jacks!
Aug 01, 2016
Good clean well maintained site. However bad designed site for RV experience and safety. The site has all of the RV spaces so close that you have to step over the neighbors sewer line to sit at your picnic table. In addition the sites are so slopped that even with my wheels choked my RV rolled back 6" when I unhooked from the truck. The slope was so bad that the front of my RV was on the grou
Aug 01, 2016
Good location, decent KOA
Jul 30, 2016
Space tight not room to maneuver, acceptable ok.
Jul 30, 2016
everything was great
Jul 29, 2016
Good location to visit the Mount St. Helens.
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful setting. Easy checkin after hours. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 29, 2016
The hills on the back-ins are a little scary, especially for late arrivals. Receptionist was very nice and complimentary of the owners. Nicely kept. Some of the "long term" campers are a bit cluttered looking. Nice location near Mt. St. Helens.
Jul 29, 2016
Pulled in late at night,didn't get to enjoy the place but it is great! Up on a bluff surrounded by trees, I will be back! !
Jul 28, 2016
Good central location for visits to the surrounding areas. Nice staff.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice hosts and campground. The only negative was unusable wifi.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This campground goes out to provide high levels of customer service.
Jul 24, 2016
The camp host was yelling at kids most of the evening. This could have been handled better & differently, w/o a negative feeling. There was no power to the bathrooms the next day. The fellow campers made us feel more at home than the camp hosts. Very unfortunate.
Jul 20, 2016
Friendly, helpful hosts.Older bathrooms needing more counter space, but clean. Small campground, but family-friendly activities.
Jul 19, 2016
Trailer sites were on the edge of the hill which sloped and there was some concern our trailer could roll as there was no barrier. Bathrooms were clean and after hours check in was a bit confusing but our stay was good and it is nice and quiet at night.
Jul 19, 2016
Booked a joint trip with friends, 2-RV sites side by side + 1 tent site close by. Got there and the sites were switched without notice so we were strung out around the campground. Complained but blown off. I should get at least a partial refund! Totally ruined our outing.
Jul 19, 2016
This is the cleanest, best maintained campground that is ideal for anyone- families, groups, singles, animals, you get the picture. It is nice a quiet, with a great wooded area for kids to explore and a play ground for them to play on. The bathroom and shower facilities are great! I will stay here again!
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean park. Sites are a little close together. Very friendly staff. Cable TV need not work nor did the WiFi which rated a 4 star instead of a 5.Nice palce.
Jul 18, 2016
Spots were to tight and all weekend when I was outside my trailer, all I could smell was my neighbors sewer..
Jul 17, 2016
Very accomodating..our 5 day stay turned into a 16 day stay because of car problems...the staff were helpful and pleasant to make sure we didn't have to change spaces in the 2 weeks we were there. Very friendly atmosphere...have stayed here 3 years in a row while visiting friends and the owners are great...
Jul 16, 2016
The bathrooms and other facilities were very clean and organized. The staff, especially Ingrid, were very helpful and friendly. The only thing I found a problem was that the sites were not very level. The front of our camper was completely down and the back was up almost as high as we could make it.
Jul 16, 2016
We weren't there for very long. But it was really nice while we were there. Very neat and clean!
Jul 15, 2016
very good location, helpful staff,
Jul 15, 2016
Stayed here once before for an overnight. Enjoyed it then. More so this time. Stayed three nights and explored the area. Staff made our stay feel like we're family.
Jul 14, 2016
The owner (Ingrid) was absolutely great. The following day Amanda was extremely helpful and accommodating. Thank you very much.
Jul 14, 2016
Space was rather tight - too little room to park our tow vehicle. We had a problem with our leveling jack and Ken was GREAT with his help!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy