Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
This entire KOA is ran by nice, outgoing individuals. It has a great family atmosphere and the sites are just enough room. We fit our 36 ft class A motor home & jeep on our site just fine and we were able to use our big cabana and both slides. I only mention this because I had read in past reviews that it was too tight in the camp spots. The Laundry room was spotless & kids crafts were cool.Thanks
Jun 23, 2015
Camp hosts were very friendly. Gorgeous view sites. Clean and quiet. Fun for the kids. Awesome bouncy house and crafts.
Jun 22, 2015
The campgrounds were nice, they had activities planned for the kids - and other guests - for Father's Day and even had donuts for Sunday morning! The major downside was the size of the lots. There was NO privacy between the sites.
Jun 22, 2015
We went over Father's Day weekend. Staff is very friendly! My daughter loved the bouncy house and activities in the club house. Restrooms were clean. Big area to run our dog around. Donuts on Sunday were awesome!! Would stay again!
Jun 22, 2015
Absolutely the best stay! Friendly, clean,especially the bathrooms and showers, pet friendly. Thank you!
Jun 21, 2015
Awesome location, friendly staff, clean restrooms. A solid 5 stars!!!
Jun 20, 2015
Great showers.
Jun 19, 2015
Brian is super nice but after staying at 10 KOA's on our trip, this didn't match up to expectation. Dog poop in our spot, an old electric box w insulation hanging out. Small playground. No trees in our site. Just not awesome.
Jun 17, 2015
Good location for visiting Mnt St Helens. Again, the long term/full time tenants have the nice spots. New big sites are too narrow, the hook ups are in the wrong spots, neighbours sewer at your steps. Cant be avoided. Basically a big gravel lot with bad hook ups. Not a nice relaxing spot. The higher grassy occupied by live ins looked ok

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

the top spot are not grassier it's just the hills we put people up there because there smaller and harder to get in and out and it is narrow we are triing to make bigger sites but again we cant find anyone to come out and do the work we are triing though..
Jun 16, 2015
It's a nice campground clean and friendly staff. Quiet and we got to park in the shade. Nice place to stay while visiting Mount Saint Helens
Jun 15, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Campground was very clean and well maintained ! Owner was very friendly and helpful and let us choose our site. Was very quiet and peaceful and a very pleasant stay !
Jun 13, 2015
No sewer hookup in most spaces other than that, excellent!
Jun 12, 2015
Everything was great clean friendly
Jun 12, 2015
No 50 amps at all. Pull thru sites have only partial hookups. All sites are extremely narrow that putting out slides meant no space between you and your neighbor. Loose dogs around the campground. Dog poop not picked up. Fencing around dog park is poorly constructed. We paid for 5 nights and left after 1. Of course, no refunds or credit. Won't return and won't recommend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We clearly would have given back your money you must not have let us know.Also we do have a 50 amp tried to get more but haven't found anybody to help use put them in hard to get people up here were so sorry you had a hard time here the park is 40 years old tiring to update it sorry again
Jun 11, 2015
Nice area. Clean.
Jun 09, 2015
Short Trip but love coming here. The staff is more like family now. Love Them!
Jun 08, 2015
Very friendly. Lots of stuff for kids to do. Great location to explore the mountain.
Jun 08, 2015
Had fun- will return again this summerz.
Jun 04, 2015
It was very kid friendly. I would've liked more trees. The sites for big trailers are pretty tight to your neighbors. However the management was great and very nice and helpful. Had a great time. We will be back
Jun 04, 2015
Everything was very nice
May 30, 2015
Enjoyed the stay and rates were very reasonable. Restrooms could use some updating.
May 29, 2015
May 28, 2015
No hot water in showers Crappy wifi Wild uncontrolled children everywhere
May 27, 2015
So much fun. Love this place and the staff are amazing. Can't wait to go back.
May 26, 2015
The KOA hosts went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. My grandchildren loved the bouncy house,playground,game room,rabbit and donuts. The campground itself was impeccable,including the bathrooms. We will definitely be back!
May 26, 2015
Campground was nice, clean and friendly. Only thing we did not like was how close the sites are to each other. Not enough room to put awning out and comfortably have a fire. We like a little more room and privacy between sites.
May 26, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and the park was easy to find. Recommended if you have plans to visit Mt St Helens, it is a GREAT place to stay. Kids loved riding their bikes all over the park and I felt safe letting them wander!
May 26, 2015
Very nice, friendly staff. Great activities for kids. The sites are a little tight but overall a great base camp to explore Mt.St Helens.
May 26, 2015
Very accommodating Hosts, even after house, the entire facility was clean and tidy
May 24, 2015
Very nice setting, but very crammed, if we pulled over enough to open our slide, we were barely able to get out the door on the other side
May 21, 2015
Always enjoy meeting the family that make our stay enjoyable.
May 21, 2015
only 3 channels came in on cable 24 channels listed. due to unlevel space, unable to put slideouts out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm not sure if it's our fault. I've had other people in there and they did not have a problem.But I will keep an eye on that site.also don't know why you couldn't get your slides out considering you were in a spot that fit's big rigs.
May 18, 2015
Great stay with awesome hosts and staff. Would like a fire pit next time! See you soon!
May 18, 2015
Great time. Too many clouds - not your fault. Hope to get back with better weather.
May 17, 2015
Very well kept grounds and building. Enjoyed our stay in one of the newer larger pull throughs.
May 16, 2015
Great place, facilities are clean, grounds are clean and well maintained, workers were polite and helpful,if we're ever back this way we will stay here again.
May 14, 2015
We had a great 5 day stay and used this location to visit Mount St. Helens, the Ape Cave, and Long Beach. The staff were friendly and facilities were spotless. We'll be back :)
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Owners are super friendly and the area is kept clean. Will be back.
May 11, 2015
Such a great place to stay. New upgrades and wider spots. Had a great time and the Staff are so friendly and they truly care about your experience. Can't wait to go back.
May 08, 2015
A place to stay for the night is the best I can say. We got there a little after 6:00 and the place was locked up. Office hours posted are 9-12, 3-6. Great, huh! Then they really didn't open at 9 after all! Place has no ambiance at all. School bus arrived at 7:15 to pick up a child from one of the RV's. Seems like they have quite a few long termers. Would reallllly pass this place up.
May 06, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Campground is clean and has a nice view.
May 06, 2015
Very clean park with friendly staff. Enjoyed the sounds of the trains passing by.
May 04, 2015
Welcomed back like long-lost auntie. Ingrid and Brian have been working hard to upgrade this campground and it shows. A pleasant, clean and quiet location.
Apr 27, 2015
Hostess was very accommodating. Very helpful and clean as we expected
Apr 23, 2015
Clean nice park. The owners very helpful.
Apr 22, 2015
smaller camp ground but the owners are doing so much to update it, and have great things for your kids to do. They have done so much for there 1st year and never had done this before.
Apr 17, 2015
Very pleasant and helpful office staff. Love the new paintwork on inside and outside the washrooms and especially like the inside colour choice!
Apr 14, 2015
Stayed while I was taking a class in Kelso. Quiet, clean and would stay again!
Apr 12, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.