Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2016
Very nice campground, would stay again. Only negative is trailer next to us was parked so far off center that her awning was just inches from our trailer. I wish we were assigned a different spot as there were many open all weekend of our stay. Ours was on the end and a slight hill caused our jacks to hit bottom while backing in. More suitable for short trailers. Ours is 29'
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice owners. Clean. Site was very uneven, but many others were.
Sep 22, 2016
Nice spot..good cable..very nice employees, esp the check in desk.Great for pets!
Sep 21, 2016
stay was ok, only the sites were a little tight to get into.
Sep 20, 2016
Nice staff. Clean but older getting worn out shower stalls and bathrooms.
Sep 19, 2016
My kids LOVED this KOA. Lot's of kids to play with, berry and apple picking, relaxed atmosphere not all restrictive with your dog's whereabouts. Lot's of STARS and DONUTS on Sunday!
Sep 19, 2016
The campground was very clean and now the owners were a pleasure to speak to however it does appear there's a large number of individuals who reside there, which made us feel like we were paying to go stay at a trailer park. There was even a public disturbance between some of the individuals. This wasn't a very good first impression for our new KOA memebership. Pretty dissapointed.
Sep 19, 2016
The staff were very friendly and wanted to help. The main concern was the very tight spacing of the RVs. It was too tight to sit outside in our chairs. The showers were clean but also a bit on the physically small size for comfort.
Sep 17, 2016
Woodsey and quiet; far away from the freeway and no nearby railroad tracks. Well maintained camping pads with excellent cable tv, but old tired restrooms with tiny showers and tippy toilets. Good hot water though. Overall, the best KOA I have ever stayed in.
Sep 16, 2016
Clean and well kept up. Wifi tended to come and go, not unusual for campgrounds. Spaces were tight and close together. Shade trees were young and not tall, hence little shade. Upper sites had great view. However most looked lived in year round, decks, gardens, etc. School buses also. Mainly catered to rv. Nice place all in all
Sep 16, 2016
Glad we were only staying one night. Extremely tight sites. Several campers appeared to be "fly by night" paving companies with trucks and equipment in the roadways and other camp sites. Next door neighbor's site was an eyesore with junk and toys scattered all around the camper. Not at all pleasant surroundings.
Sep 15, 2016
Nice campground, friendly people
Sep 14, 2016
No WiFi and that is NOT good enough.....otherwise, staff were GREAT, and I did get morning coffee when I requested it....lol
Sep 13, 2016
Workers very friendly and accommodating. Restrooms were clean. Laundry room was nice.
Sep 13, 2016
Very tight spots. Too close to neighbors!
Sep 12, 2016
all perfect
Sep 12, 2016
It was great stay with good views
Sep 12, 2016
Very clean washrooms!
Sep 11, 2016
very conveniently located. This campground is not sited for bigger RV's. there needs to be more pull thru sites and bigger sites. We had a very ad time leveling on very soft ground.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
The sites are so close we wouldn't have been able to put our awning out without touching our neighbors. Many of people staying appear to be living there Site next to us had cars coming and going with doors slamming constantly. Something shady going on?? Wi-Fi was terrible!
Sep 09, 2016
Simple but nice facility.
Sep 08, 2016
Absolutely LOVE this campground. The staff is amazing, clean facilities and family oriented activities! Favorite KOA by far!
Sep 06, 2016
Nice, quiet, quaint. Great!!!
Sep 05, 2016
Nice staff, generally clean KOA. Unfortunately, our site sloped front to back in excess of 15. While trying to unhook, our camper lurched almost two inches despite the wheel being chocked. My new trailer was a mere inch from having the tongue jack fall off the block and go over the hillside. For that reason I would not recommend.
Sep 04, 2016
Shower faucets are very difficult to use. Sign says set it on the red line for hot. There is no red line,and very difficult to find hot water. Left a message from next stop, to request check for my missing power cord at the sight. No return call received.
Sep 04, 2016
would give it t stars ifthey had more pull thru full hook up. Great people clean park.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Very hard to get the 5th wheel backed into. Unlevel campsite. Couldn't use sewer hookup because it was too far away and ran up hill. Don't know how you get a sewer line to run up hill. Overall one of the more disappointing KOAs we've stayed in.
Sep 02, 2016
So close to Mt St Helens, pretty mountain view, clean bathrooms, pleasant office personnel, and a couple of miles to two good restaurants.
Sep 02, 2016
Not up to quality and service of a typical KOA. Stayed one night on a 5 day reservation. Very small crowded sites. In need of updating and repairs all the way around. Only 3 washers out of five were working.
Aug 31, 2016
The back-in site we had was a little tight for our unit and towing vehicle. But we liked the campground overall.
Aug 30, 2016
Sites are tight but the campground andcrestrooms are clean. Would stay again
Aug 30, 2016
The staff were pleasant and helpful. The location did not treat us as well. The sights are very close together. We were tucked in between two long term residents. Fixtures need repair. And a security light by my campsite, why?
Aug 30, 2016
Very little shade, tight sites and lots of road noise. Clean, great people that run the park, but I would not go out of my way to recommend this KOA.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
I felt the site was a bit small but the staff was very friendly, the place was very clean and obviously very well run.
Aug 28, 2016
We liked the location with regard to exploring the area. We found the spaces a bit tight, but liked our spot. We had a pleasant 5-days and did not agree with some of the negative reviews, especially regarding road noise. We found the staff friendly and everything cared for.
Aug 28, 2016
1st you must understand, I was running away from reality for a few days, not saying where I was or going. The staff at this KOA were awesome. Each day a smile, and greeting. Never intruding on my quiet time. Yes I will be back, Thank You.
Aug 27, 2016
Although the campground was clean and had easy access, there were issues that would prevent me from recommending this site. The primary reason I cose this site was network and cell access. Cell coverage (Verizon) was good. The one WiFi network that I could see from my campsite (sandwiched between two large RVs) did not have a valid password associated to it. Office staff was aware and did nothing.
Aug 26, 2016
Great staff and campground.
Aug 26, 2016
Spots too narrow, barely long enough for or 29 ft. trailer. Neighbor's sewer line went under our picnic table
Aug 23, 2016
It is a beautiful area, but as mentioned by others. You are on top of each other on the hill. It was a refreshing stay, with easy access. Many things for the kids to do. The WIFI is iffy, if you don't need it, forget it. Spotty service at best. Met some very nice travelers while there.
Aug 23, 2016
Convenient location.Good laundry;clean grounds.Sites very tight together, all back-in on edge of hills. Most have no shade. Minimal parking for tow vehicle. Awning out (no slideouts) no room for campfire. Neighbor sewer pipe 4 feet from our picnic table: stunk. Left 2 reservation messages before 3 pm Sunday and none returned. Office closed hour before designated time night before leaving.
Aug 21, 2016
Staff extremely friendly, nice, beautiful, calm campground, free coffee in the club room !
Aug 18, 2016
Hosts were very nice. Campground well cared for and washrooms are exceptionally clean.
Aug 17, 2016
Very warm welcome. Veryfriendly and helpful. Thank you
Aug 16, 2016
The wifi wasn't working most of the time.
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly, helpful host and nice campground. Dog run is what makes this place even more awesome
Aug 16, 2016
I travel with my grandkids 98 and 10)and they had a blast. Nice people. The sites are a bit close but the site is well maintained. We didn't use the restrooms or showers so can't rate those.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy