Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
The grounds feel crowded.
Sep 01, 2015
In a very good location for a campground. Not much noise yet close to things to do. Several good restaurants close by. Close to Mt St helens park. Site we were in was so so. Short. Barely fit our large motor home. Very nice staff.
Aug 28, 2015
Perfect location for visiting Mt. St. Helens, great spot.
Aug 27, 2015
the location is great for st. helens, but lots of bugs and too much concrete for animals to enjoy
Aug 26, 2015
le personnel super... donc on pourrais y retourné
Aug 25, 2015
Some smell coming from sewer close to our sight.
Aug 25, 2015
Great place, even better people. My kids had a blast.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Fantastic...Thank you!!
Aug 24, 2015
Nice, small, clean, quiet
Aug 24, 2015
Nice park especially for kids. They had a huge blow up toy that the kids just loved. Clean bathrooms. Excellent location to go to the Mt St Helens centers. Excellent TV hookup. Nice office people.
Aug 23, 2015
Good base for d.ay trip to Mt St Helens - only criticism is narrow sites
Aug 22, 2015
I usually stay 3 or 4 times a year. Very peaceful setting and aquiet KOA park! Ingrid, Brian, Amanda, Amy, and David make this KOA exceptional! I will continue to stay at KOA St. Helens when I need to be away from all the hustle bustle of the Seattle Area traffic and NOISE! Thank you to all at KOA St. Helens for making my escape so wonderful. Praying for Ingrid's speedy recovery. Kay S. Koehl
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Loved it..
Aug 20, 2015
Nice campground. Our spot was a little narrow for a slide out.
Aug 19, 2015
Sites are way to small. Very narrow, we have a small travel trailer & had to tie a branch back to keep from hooking it on gutter downspout.
Aug 19, 2015
very nice staff
Aug 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Would have given it 5 stars but sites are a little too close together and no shade.
Aug 18, 2015
Easy to find. Clean and well kept. Thanks for a nice weekend.
Aug 17, 2015
Only downfall was paying for a weekend stay, which describes a club house and learn it's closed because of the caravan group being there at the same time. We understand it's a large group, but to shut down facilities to others when they are paying customers was not acceptable. We may consider coming back, but will look for other places first
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was great but WiFi was very poor.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
No
Aug 16, 2015
Pretty spot. Quiet and serene. Friendly staff. Easy gateway to Mt. St. Helens road.
Aug 14, 2015
I like the way you run the facility except that you force overnighters to crowd together immediately adjacent even though you have many vacant sites. this is uncomfortable, without reason.
Aug 14, 2015
The only reason I gave it even two stars is because the staff is so nice. The campsites are difficult to get in to and not level, and the full-timers' sites were messy.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
nice campground
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Bathrooms were very clean which is appreciated.
Aug 11, 2015
This KOA is one are the best koa I've ever stayed at, the people at this koa are super super nice they go out of their way for you the place is amazing and clean and friendly I would recommend this koa to everybody in the world.
Aug 11, 2015
Arrived at 9:00 PM. Found that the office closes at 7:00, to early to close and was confused as to how to check in. Our reservation was for 2 adults, no kids yet we got stuck 10' from the bounce house, JAMMED in among other campers. We woke up in the morning at 8:15 to the sound of the pump and a LOUD announcement about the rules and to come to the office in 45 minutes to sign a waiver...REALLY?
Aug 11, 2015
The site we had was gravel, not level, had to horse the MH around to get the jacks to work, had to buy extra cable to reach the working cable box, other than that, they gave us a discount so the price for what we got was fine. Park has lots of long-term, permanent types on the two upper levels.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a problem with the power in the Rental RV and they took care of it completely and quickly. Pre-teens enjoyed the club house, younger ones enjoyed the bouncy castle. We had a group birthday party on the deck and it was great. Small tent sites and limited parking were the only downside.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice owners. Shame it didn't have a pool
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
We stayed one night and were not overly impressed with this campground. The spaces are VERY small...hookups are practically in your neighbors site right beside their picnic table. Wouldn't stay here again unless it was our last choice. For what you pay for a KOA stay, this one was disappointing.
Aug 08, 2015
The sites are tiny. Even after they moved us to a bigger site, there was barely any room. The place reeked of a rotten meat smell from the yellow jacket traps. 1 employees was lovely, but the other two we dealt with had horrible customer skills and seemed very snotty. They did have a nice game room and fun blow up toys for the kids and the place was clean.
Aug 08, 2015
This campground has spaces too close together. All we could smell was sewer from the trailer in front of us.
Aug 07, 2015
Nice area to visit but KOA is just OK. Sites are crowded with really no place to sit outside your camper. Staff were friendly.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice campground close to Mount St. Helen's. We we a little disappointed in the lack of shade trees, as it was extremely hot! We did appreciate the fenced-in dog run and being able to fill our coach propane tank on-site.
Aug 05, 2015
nice campground but like so many they are way undersized for a motorhome. The other major complaint and this is for many other campgrounds: The wifi which without we can not spend nearly the time on the road if it doesn't work well,,, is nearly unusable at this campground.
Aug 05, 2015
Decent place to stay. The greatest drawback is a lack of a pool. Kids area/common area with games was well used by our 8 and 10 year old boys.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice place. Views over the valley. People were extremely helpful. Only downside is the road below is surprisingly noisy.
Aug 03, 2015
the staff was not involved at all. We did not see them outside of the office. It would have been appropriate for them to address issues in the campground
Aug 03, 2015
Nice campground but need to go to the office to have a wi-fi signal
Aug 03, 2015
Amy was very inviting and helpful to get us the best spot for our rig. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Aug 03, 2015
It was very clean and the managers were friendly and help full.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean, quiet and friendly staff.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.