Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Isolated, quiet, neat, well maintained!
Jul 19, 2014
spots are way to close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You have one hour after you arrive to decide if you would like to continue to stay...that is KOA policy. You will be fully refunded if your spot is not to your liking!!
Jul 17, 2014
So Hot, wish there was a pool, otherwise wonderful hosts, nice location and clean freshly painted bathrooms.
Jul 15, 2014
Beautiful campground, clean, friendly staff. Great location to NP, not much to do for kids.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice facilities! Would stay here again.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
It was nice enough except when a campground has people in sites that live there, that should be advertised as a campground/trailer park. The people next to me in c6 screamed at each other all the time and they had a bucket under their Leakey stinky sewer connection. Klassy with a K(OA)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The bucket you saw under their trailer was not a sewer bucket; furthermore, the people in C6 were not even in the campground on the days you were here. Must have been a different couple you're referring to. Again, sorry that you had such a bad stay.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
The only complaint I have is the spaces were to narrow. Other wise I was treated very well.
Jul 08, 2014
This KOA was in a good location for our requirements. Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
quiet, very clean restrooms and showers, full service, very nice people in the office.
Jul 03, 2014
Spots to close together
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The sites are way too small if you have slide-outs on your RV. It was hard to position our t/trl so that there was room for the slides and our truck to fit in the site. Our neighbor was about 3 to 4 feet away from our t/trlr after I spent a lot of time helping him jockey his 5th wheel into his site so that he had room to put his slide out and could still get out his door on my side.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

KOA has a one hour policy - if you are not happy with your site or the campground, you can get a refund, so that way you don't have to be miserable for your stay here!
Jun 30, 2014
Great for an overnight stay. Helpful staff.Convenient location. An older, but efficient campground.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Clean grounds, very tight spaces. We couldn't even open our canopy. No fire rings. But they are available to rent. Friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2014
Very enjoyable in spite of the rain. The camp staff were extremely helpful and just nice to interact with. I would definetly stay here again.
Jun 28, 2014
It is to bad that your opening statement (Revel in dramatic Pacific Northwest scenery from this KOA, terraced into a hillside with inspiring views of Douglas fir forest and beautiful sunsets.)is only true for the people that live there. The lower level with no views seems to be only for visitor's and all the upper levels with views is for long stay people. Not impressed.
Jun 26, 2014
Only one night and it was a very friendly and pleasant campground. Reasonably priced also.
Jun 26, 2014
We would have come in the night before if we had not reached a recording that the office closed at 3pm on Sunday. We did love the campground and would like to send a thank you out to Adam who was working on the grounds while the office as closed from 1 to 2pm. We wish you the best in your new ownership.
Jun 25, 2014
Nice campsite, good location, friendly and helpful management.
Jun 22, 2014
Staff was very friendly - campground ok. Hillside sites great for view, but kinda scary for set up. Also sites way too small for 30' 5h wheel - no room between sites {sites approx. 20' wide) Neighbors sewer drain adjacent to my front door. On the nights we were there, children played and screamed in the streets well after midnite with no staff response. Would probably not stay here again.
Jun 22, 2014
Sites were extremely small, unlevel, and neighbors sewer hook up way too close to our door and table. Poor management with control of unruly children at midnight., 40% of washers were broke. Beautiful view, and so much better could be done here.
Jun 21, 2014
We only stayed 1 night on our way south but will definitely stay again. the staff were friendly and helpful and the place is well kept.
Jun 20, 2014
Very nice and quit place and the manager was a very nice person as was her husband! Wish the showers were a bit bigger, but overall, great plce and will stay there again!
Jun 19, 2014
Campground was clean, beautiful. Hosts were helpful and welcoming.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The campsite was easy to find right off the freeway. It is a gorgeous, wooded area close but secluded from other campers and close to store and other amenities in town. The staff members are friendly and helpful and there is a nice laundry facility on site along with a small store. We highly recommend American Heritage Campground to any campers coming to this area.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Probably the most friendly and accommodating Host we have ever encountered at a KOA. We came for a weekend Baseball tourney in Castle Rock and had to arrive before the office opened. They set us up to come in get our registration packet and camp site in the late arrival box. They also set up my friends with a tent site as our site had no room for a tent. I am coming back this summer.
Jun 08, 2014
Very very friendly staff! It was a pity we couldn't stay any longer, but we have only a limited time in the Northwest so we are exploring different parts so travelling along each few days. Great site and location.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Lovely place, very neat and staff very friendly.
Jun 05, 2014
There was a problem with our reservations and we didn't get the full hook ups we requested. They made no effort to give a discount. Sites are extremely close together. Charged a fee for using a fire pit which wasn't mentioned on website.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When you make reservations online it asks what kind of spots you would like. You were not charged for a full hook up site you were charged accordingly to the site you stayed in.
May 28, 2014
awesome location great people
May 27, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. The camp sites are very tight. Store could use more items. Overall, given the owners just got the place, it's a great KOA. Close to all things St. Helens.
May 27, 2014
The owners and staff are wonderful! The sites are a little close, but that is pretty standard. It was a nice place to escape, close to home! :-).
May 27, 2014
Great owners and a well maintained park. It is the location next to a load, busy road, and the small size of the lots that keep my rating low. A great place for a single night on the way to somewhere else, but not as a place to camp and getaway for a weekend.
May 27, 2014
Sites were very small. Staff was very friendly though.
May 27, 2014
This campground was extremely cramped, we were so close we could not even put out our awning. We could only sit outside as long as we were directly side by side. There were no fire pits and even had pay for a potable one! We will not be returning, & may never stay at a koa again.
May 27, 2014
Campsites are narrow, the grade is too steep and should be leveled and fire pits installed. The staff was friendly and kids activities are good.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.