Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Friendly, helpful hosts.Older bathrooms needing more counter space, but clean. Small campground, but family-friendly activities.
Jul 19, 2016
Trailer sites were on the edge of the hill which sloped and there was some concern our trailer could roll as there was no barrier. Bathrooms were clean and after hours check in was a bit confusing but our stay was good and it is nice and quiet at night.
Jul 19, 2016
Booked a joint trip with friends, 2-RV sites side by side + 1 tent site close by. Got there and the sites were switched without notice so we were strung out around the campground. Complained but blown off. I should get at least a partial refund! Totally ruined our outing.
Jul 19, 2016
This is the cleanest, best maintained campground that is ideal for anyone- families, groups, singles, animals, you get the picture. It is nice a quiet, with a great wooded area for kids to explore and a play ground for them to play on. The bathroom and shower facilities are great! I will stay here again!
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean park. Sites are a little close together. Very friendly staff. Cable TV need not work nor did the WiFi which rated a 4 star instead of a 5.Nice palce.
Jul 18, 2016
Spots were to tight and all weekend when I was outside my trailer, all I could smell was my neighbors sewer..
Jul 17, 2016
Very accomodating..our 5 day stay turned into a 16 day stay because of car problems...the staff were helpful and pleasant to make sure we didn't have to change spaces in the 2 weeks we were there. Very friendly atmosphere...have stayed here 3 years in a row while visiting friends and the owners are great...
Jul 16, 2016
The bathrooms and other facilities were very clean and organized. The staff, especially Ingrid, were very helpful and friendly. The only thing I found a problem was that the sites were not very level. The front of our camper was completely down and the back was up almost as high as we could make it.
Jul 16, 2016
We weren't there for very long. But it was really nice while we were there. Very neat and clean!
Jul 15, 2016
very good location, helpful staff,
Jul 15, 2016
Stayed here once before for an overnight. Enjoyed it then. More so this time. Stayed three nights and explored the area. Staff made our stay feel like we're family.
Jul 14, 2016
The owner (Ingrid) was absolutely great. The following day Amanda was extremely helpful and accommodating. Thank you very much.
Jul 14, 2016
Space was rather tight - too little room to park our tow vehicle. We had a problem with our leveling jack and Ken was GREAT with his help!
Jul 13, 2016
Sites are too close together on a hill. Hard to get into or out of. OK as a place to stop by.
Jul 13, 2016
Great Stay.
Jul 13, 2016
after 3pm the office was closed. no park attendant, no activities for the kids just some grumpy old man at the top of the hill yelling at the kids in the park dont do this, dont do that. Very rude!!!
Jul 12, 2016
The staff were very freindly and helpful. They are working very hard to make things look nice and have entertaining things to do. I especially like the herbs and tomatoes you could help yourself to. Campsites could be larger, quarters were pretty tight.
Jul 12, 2016
Park is ok, but owner and staff have attitude problem. They operate the place like a reform school. Opening and closing game room and other facilities as they seem the urge. Let dogs poo all over the place. Would not stay again and do not recommend at all.
Jul 12, 2016
Only 30 amp service is available. With slides on both sides it is tight. Great view as it is overlooking a valley and the mountains across the valley. No customer service after 3 on Sunday.
Jul 11, 2016
The owners of this KOA are absolutely wonderful. It is a very family friendly spot and they are constantly planning activities for both the kids and adults to enjoy! The only downside is that the sites are extremely narrow and close together. Other than that, the staff is great, the location is great, and we loved our time here!
Jul 10, 2016
1. Wifi was poor, even though my site was as near the office as possible! 2. Fireworks on July 3d by park staff (owner) was excessive. Many of us in the park had pets with us. Fireworks terrified the pets. Better to have had fireworks on the 4th!
Jul 08, 2016
Office didn't open till 9:00 so they missed a propane sale. Closes at 7:00 so they missed two sales.
Jul 08, 2016
The employees were great. Very helpful. When we got there they moved us to a better spot for the kids. There was not a lot of traffic so the kids were able to ride their bikes freely. There was some street noise from the nearby highway but nothing to bad.
Jul 07, 2016
Beautiful campground. They try to put big rigs in to small spots. While smaller rigs are in big spots. Help was very nice and very helpful. All in all a very nice KOA
Jul 06, 2016
Clean park, extremly helpful staff,close to the town of Castle Rock for shopping, Mt. Saint Helens just up the road,full hookups and very peaceful.
Jul 06, 2016
LOVE this KOA!!Amazing staff, clean, fun place to be!
Jul 06, 2016
Loved this campground! The sites are terraced on a hill--nice view of the valley! We were here over the July 4th weekend--there was a full schedule of events, including an impressive fireworks display! If we are ever in the area again, would definitely stay here!
Jul 06, 2016
Well run campground, clean with a friendly staff. They are very family friendly and put a big effort into making the 4th of July weekend very fun.
Jul 06, 2016
Great facilities and friendly staff!
Jul 05, 2016
Too small spaces. Otherwise it was great
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Grandson loved the bouncy house and the water ballon activities
Jul 04, 2016
Great people and a super great time. My kids had a blast camping here!
Jul 04, 2016
Very clean, great staff. Sites were very small.
Jul 04, 2016
We had the best camping experience ever! The hosts created wonderful family fun times and where the best hosts ever! They treated everyone like they where a part of their extended family. Brian and Ingrid,thanks and see you in August. We will have seats ready fo our movie night. Your the best!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yeah I'm so ready and can't wait to see you both again
Jul 03, 2016
The restrooms were clean. There was very little room to park your toe vehicle and the sites were not level.
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice campground, staff was very helpful and friendly. We really liked this park
Jul 03, 2016
Great view and very friendly!
Jul 03, 2016
I realize that we booked our stay day of, but our site was terrible. Super small - no table, no fire ring (not really anywhere to put them). There wasn't room to park our truck. For the price we paid, quite disappointed with the stay.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
While making my reservation they asked if I had any preferences for a campsite. I said we had a pop up camper and we just wanted a quiet site. The site we were given was next to the dumpsters and about 20 feet from a loud busy street. The shower house is located at the bottom of billy goat hill. I was told by a staff that after dark I could urinate in the woods since I'm a man.
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice park with great views of mountains. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2016
Short drive to Mt. St. Helen's from this KOA. Nice area, friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 28, 2016
Staff was very nice and accommodating.
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful park. The owner was very helpful with tourist info. :)
Jun 27, 2016
This is a great place to camp!! Once the WIFI is, running smoothly it, will be perfect.
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful view, friendly staff, and quiet campground. The owners really try to provide a fun place with ice cream socials, s'mores for everyone and bounce houses and games for the kids. It was clean and well manicured. The signage was good. The byway access is at an angle and hard to navigate, and the dump is narrow, but many sites have sewer hookups. It is close to Mt St Helen.
Jun 27, 2016
Great facility. Would be perfect, it it had a swimming pool.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals