Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, We now have deluxe RV sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
This is a very nice well kept campground. Our stay was enjoyable. We had the best view in the whole campground.
Aug 11, 2017
Small spots, rude camp hosts, no hot water at 10pm for showers. The worst KOA I have ever stayed at, thought about leaving after the first night and staying in the walmart parking lot.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Did not like that the sewer hookup was right out your door for the camper next to you. Office hours ended at 7, way too early. Gravel was hard to walk on around the camper instead of grass or pavement. For a KOA this did not meet our expectations.
Aug 10, 2017
Sites are small, you sit at your picnic table and watch your neighbor's sewer drain. We checked in at 1pm and were charged a $20 early chech in fee, despite that 3/4 of the sites were empty and ready to occupy. They told us that it was a KOA policy. Never experierenced it at any other KOA. 50% of the campground is full time campers. They get the sites separated by trees. Needs lot of work.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice friendly campsite
Aug 09, 2017
Sites tiered so guaranteed great view. Sites tight. Restrooms extremely clean. Shower early and quickly if you want hot water. No pool.
Aug 08, 2017
Small and close in spaces. Dog area was poor.
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice staff.
Aug 08, 2017
The spot we were assigned was much too small for our trailer. Other than that, it was a nice campsite.
Aug 08, 2017
The location and maintenance of the park was very good. The administrative side was lacking in customer service The attitude of the people was that they were not interested in helping people only making sure that you didn't break the numerous rules. There are posting everywhere of what you can not do. Also there was no pool this park could be fabulous with some help. KOA should help these people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for that last part I'm sorry you thought we lacked front desk skills,we do maintain our rules to every camper as we have way to many people going through here at a high rate of speed yes I will let you know to slow down my kids are very important I want to make sure all go home with mommy and daddy other then the speed and please pick up after your dog that's pretty much my have to rules
Aug 07, 2017
RV sites are too close.together, couldn't put our awning.out. The facilities were clean
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
10 isn't high enough. This KOA was awesome. Staff was very kind and helpful. Campsite was beautiful. Location perfect.very well maintained campground.I will be back
Aug 04, 2017
Terracing makes these spaces seem more private and gives a lovely view of the hills and trees.
Aug 04, 2017
the slope our trailer was on was dangerous of the trailer rolling backwards nothing to stop it
Jul 31, 2017
From the moment we arrived it was clear that Ingrid and family love what they do. Everyone was cheerful and happy to see us. They treated our son like he was part of the family. Fourth of July here is the best. We are from Arizona and are talking about driving up to spend the holiday here again next year.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Owners and staff were accommodating and friendly. Sites are a bit narrow. We were there to explore Mt. St. Helens and surrounding area, and this KOA was certainly good for that. Lots of kids and two basketball hoops.
Jul 30, 2017
Warm friendly people and had 1 spot left just for us!
Jul 29, 2017
Great location from which to visit Mt St Helens. Great host
Jul 28, 2017
Campsites are too close together.
Jul 28, 2017
Our family had a wonderful time at this KOA. We were close to beautiful hikes, and a beautiful view from our campsite, and the kids greatly enjoyed the bouncy house, playground, and rec room.
Jul 26, 2017
This park is absolutely beautiful!! There was alot of things for kids to do. Bathrooms were very clean as were the other common areas. The employees were very friendly and helpful!! We highly recommend this campground if you are in the area. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 26, 2017
We arrived late and the owner was very helpful. Nice location, clean facilities.
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly staff and very clean place.
Jul 24, 2017
This campground did not live up to the KOA standard. No pool, the playground is small (and in direct sunlight all day). The office closes at 7. Campsites were packed together like sardines and situated in a way that even with our awning out we were in direct sunlight all day. None of the campsites in our row had any grass or dirt - it was just rocks.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Very tight sites - not pleasant sitting at your picnic table facing your neighbor's sewer hose. Poorly graded sites and no recycling program
Jul 23, 2017
Nice and friendly staff. When I booked on-line it said there were no tent site available so I went with an RV SITE. When I got there I asked if they could switch me to a tent site. Done in a few minutes.
Jul 22, 2017
Staff was friendly
Jul 22, 2017
Keep the bouncer open everyday. Kids love those things, especially those pillow bouncers.
Jul 22, 2017
All was good...clean, neat, and tidy. Friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Nic lean convenient
Jul 21, 2017
Great
Jul 20, 2017
We have stayed at a lot of KOA's over the years. This one is tired and old. Lots of people living in trailers. Site wasn't level, tricky to make it work out for us. Only really good thing about this KOA is the proximity to Mt Saint Helens (1 hour and 15 mins to the summit from the campsite).
Jul 20, 2017
Good spot for day trip to see mt Helen's . Sites are close but okay for just one night. Wifi is s-l-o-w but cable worked fine.
Jul 19, 2017
Great place to stay with kids. They have a playground and they did smores one night. We liked being close to Mt St. Helens. What we didn't like is you are right on top of each other. No privacy. Also the showers were cold. We learned to be the first one to take them in the morning and take one late at night for a hot shower.
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was friendly. Bounce house had no set hours. Inconsistent hot water in showers
Jul 19, 2017
Thank you guys for making our stay so enjoyable! We will definitely be staying again on future adventures :)
Jul 18, 2017
Nice clean KOA. Spaces a little narrow. Quiet
Jul 18, 2017
Packed like sardines and unlevel to the extreme. Won't be back
Jul 17, 2017
Campground was nicely kept. Staff was very nice. Great location to see St. Helens and ape caves. Older camp and sites are very narrow. Not much if any room for canopies. despite these few set backs we would stay again if in the area.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was nice, however, the sites are stacked on top of each other. There is no room to sit outside your RV.
Jul 17, 2017
We needed a later checkout and they were very accommodating. No pool, but very clean and we had a great mountain view! We'd stay here again!
Jul 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The facilities were nice and clean as were the RV spots. Lots of activities for families with kids.
Jul 16, 2017
Really needs a privacy fence between campers and house.We had to look at the junk stacked up behind garage
Jul 16, 2017
Tout ├ętait parfait....
Jul 15, 2017
Clean campground and a friendly staff. Great place to hit the reset button.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals