Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 26, 2016
Arrived late. Left early. Easy to find self parking and registration. A little freeway noise.
Nov 17, 2016
The accommodations were very good, the store well stocked and the proprietors very helpful. The downside was we were staying for a short time and the pull throughs were unacceptable for a big rig towing.
Nov 17, 2016
We had a problem with our slide-out, and they staff went out of their way to assist.
Nov 14, 2016
Very nice facilities and services. I will definitely stay here again!
Nov 14, 2016
BEWARE - Overcharge to extream. One night; partial hookup; $50.27. Rquested compensation, no response. Very poor value.
Nov 08, 2016
The sites were much too close together. Most had several cars and trucks parked on them because there wasn't enough parking and most people had more then one vehicle. Our site was out of level so much the jacks couldn't compensate and the gray water didn't drain. This KOA is close to Mt. St. Helens, but not comfortable to stay at.
Oct 27, 2016
Good sites, friendly staff, our 5th visit, always good.
Oct 26, 2016
Great facilities and friendly staff
Oct 24, 2016
Very friendly and helpful people working there 🙂
Oct 24, 2016
The staff was super friendly and made us feel right at home!
Oct 24, 2016
There wasn't anyone in office when we arrived at 5:45 pm. We had prior reservations but there wasn't anything in the after hours box for us. The showers were cold and the water was freezing. I would recommend this campground if the showers had hot water. thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry about that but since we are not busy and its colder it sometimes takes running the hot water and then giving it about ten minutes to get warm its an older water heater so it has to be primed. Very sorry about the inconvenience. Ingrid Orndoff
Oct 23, 2016
Great campground - glad we didn't encounter a cougar!
Oct 19, 2016
Showers were clean but really need a good update. Club room was not appealing as it was full of Halloween junk. Counter young man was not well informed. No quarters available for laundry.
Oct 18, 2016
Enjoyed staying here although the weather was horrendous. lovely friendly and helpful staff. great rec room which we used to get out of the trailer when the weather was at its worst.
Oct 17, 2016
Our favorite KOA!
Oct 15, 2016
Bad wifi
Oct 14, 2016
Like the campground - our second visit. However, when we arrived at 6:15 pm, the office was closed and the girl who supposedly worked there was so busy texting she couldn't be bothered to answer any questions about late checkin. Three other vehicles came in at the same time - two of them left in frustration. We got no wifi info and had to ask other campers about bathroom codes.
Oct 11, 2016
Two nights of cold showers. Site was narrow, no where close to level. WiFi was weak and thus worthless. Not worth the cost.
Oct 11, 2016
Low water pressure, uneven space to park on, not taken to our space
Oct 06, 2016
Staff very good. Fees well a small miss understanding I though I had paid for 2 day but it was only the deposit.
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly lady in office. Good location. Clean restrooms. Could not use their Wifi. Too weak.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
A very nice place to stay.
Sep 30, 2016
Easy in and easy out. Nice landscaping, facilities and clean restrooms.
Sep 29, 2016
I just want to say that I stayed at Alot of KOA KAMPGROUNDS and this was my one of my favorites to stay at The people was very nice and courteous to our needs ... I would recommend them to everyone ....!!!
Sep 29, 2016
Ingrid, Hunter, Adam, Brian, and David were so helpful during my stay. My truck had broken down and I was so grateful that I had a great camping trip anyway. Very nice experience. Very nice RV park. Kay Koehler
Sep 29, 2016
This was great for just a layover but unfortunately I was looking for a camping experience. Spot was extremely tight, no room for a fire or to even extend the awning.
Sep 28, 2016
This was the 1st time at this KOA. The staff are super friendly and I would go back there if I were in need of a place in that area again. We only stayed 1 night and that isn't long enough to really judge. But as all KOA's very clean and safe feeling. Property well kept.
Sep 24, 2016
Very nice campground, would stay again. Only negative is trailer next to us was parked so far off center that her awning was just inches from our trailer. I wish we were assigned a different spot as there were many open all weekend of our stay. Ours was on the end and a slight hill caused our jacks to hit bottom while backing in. More suitable for short trailers. Ours is 29'
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice owners. Clean. Site was very uneven, but many others were.
Sep 22, 2016
Nice spot..good cable..very nice employees, esp the check in desk.Great for pets!
Sep 21, 2016
stay was ok, only the sites were a little tight to get into.
Sep 20, 2016
Nice staff. Clean but older getting worn out shower stalls and bathrooms.
Sep 19, 2016
My kids LOVED this KOA. Lot's of kids to play with, berry and apple picking, relaxed atmosphere not all restrictive with your dog's whereabouts. Lot's of STARS and DONUTS on Sunday!
Sep 19, 2016
The campground was very clean and now the owners were a pleasure to speak to however it does appear there's a large number of individuals who reside there, which made us feel like we were paying to go stay at a trailer park. There was even a public disturbance between some of the individuals. This wasn't a very good first impression for our new KOA memebership. Pretty dissapointed.
Sep 19, 2016
The staff were very friendly and wanted to help. The main concern was the very tight spacing of the RVs. It was too tight to sit outside in our chairs. The showers were clean but also a bit on the physically small size for comfort.
Sep 17, 2016
Woodsey and quiet; far away from the freeway and no nearby railroad tracks. Well maintained camping pads with excellent cable tv, but old tired restrooms with tiny showers and tippy toilets. Good hot water though. Overall, the best KOA I have ever stayed in.
Sep 16, 2016
Clean and well kept up. Wifi tended to come and go, not unusual for campgrounds. Spaces were tight and close together. Shade trees were young and not tall, hence little shade. Upper sites had great view. However most looked lived in year round, decks, gardens, etc. School buses also. Mainly catered to rv. Nice place all in all
Sep 16, 2016
Glad we were only staying one night. Extremely tight sites. Several campers appeared to be "fly by night" paving companies with trucks and equipment in the roadways and other camp sites. Next door neighbor's site was an eyesore with junk and toys scattered all around the camper. Not at all pleasant surroundings.
Sep 15, 2016
Nice campground, friendly people
Sep 14, 2016
No WiFi and that is NOT good enough.....otherwise, staff were GREAT, and I did get morning coffee when I requested it....lol
Sep 13, 2016
Workers very friendly and accommodating. Restrooms were clean. Laundry room was nice.
Sep 13, 2016
Very tight spots. Too close to neighbors!
Sep 12, 2016
all perfect
Sep 12, 2016
It was great stay with good views
Sep 12, 2016
Very clean washrooms!
Sep 11, 2016
very conveniently located. This campground is not sited for bigger RV's. there needs to be more pull thru sites and bigger sites. We had a very ad time leveling on very soft ground.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
The sites are so close we wouldn't have been able to put our awning out without touching our neighbors. Many of people staying appear to be living there Site next to us had cars coming and going with doors slamming constantly. Something shady going on?? Wi-Fi was terrible!
Sep 09, 2016
Simple but nice facility.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy