Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 968 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 07, 2016
Nice site Proffesional staff Couldn't connect to the wifi
Jan 23, 2016
We met some very informative hosts who helped head us in the right direction for the Mt. St. Helen's visitor center. The washrooms and showers were supper clean.
Jan 08, 2016
The new Grants Pass KOA is super friendly! They just became a KOA in November '15 & weren't in our 2015 guide. We saw their signage on the hwy & took a chance. We're so glad we found this KOA! The grounds are sparkling clean, their market so cute, the staff are friendly & the Jump Off Joe Creek Waterfall picturesque! We will make this a regular stop during our exodus from CA to Pacific NW!
Dec 30, 2015
No one there to assist us with registration. Very pricey compared to other RV parks and other KOA parks.
Dec 01, 2015
Looked like it would a lovely place in better weather. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Only one night - would like to go back at a better season.
Nov 30, 2015
Nice sites. Dog run was great. Quiet. Friendly campers.
Nov 30, 2015
I am a frequent user of KOA in various states and locations. Mount St. Helens KOA was vey clean and pleasant.
Nov 30, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Campground hosts and all their employees are wonderful! Attended a great Halloween party for adults and children. A great haunted trail, pumpkin carving contest, trick or treat were some of the highlights. New owners working on upgrading sites, 50 amp not available at most sites.
Oct 19, 2015
Good location. Nice facilities. Clean restroom. Friendly staff.
Oct 19, 2015
very clean and very friendly people.
Oct 19, 2015
Exceptional staff support.
Oct 18, 2015
Staff very helpful
Oct 17, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much
Oct 12, 2015
Rainier Ramblers RV club had a great time. Loved the club house and the great service.
Oct 10, 2015
Beautiful setting. Very nice staff. Gravel,pad couldn't support my leveling pads. Kept sinking. Only downside but I very heavy too.
Oct 08, 2015
Great location before trip to Mt. Saint Helen's!! The staff is very helpful and informative.
Oct 08, 2015
everybody in the staff was so helpful and friendly we had a great stay..very clean campsites.:)
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
it was clean
Oct 06, 2015
We found the slope of the D loop sites to be very challenging we needed bigger wheel chocks to feel safe.
Oct 05, 2015
The people were extremely nice and helpful.We were disappointed in the park itself because the pictures on line looked to be more woods surrounding our choice,it was not and the road bordering the "woodsy" spots was terribly busy and loud. The attendant though very nice said it should be quiet as only a couple houses were on the road,not the case!If you don't mind an open parking lot type it's ok.
Oct 05, 2015
Everything was wonderful about the campground...clean, quiet, friendly staff. Only issue we had, the wifi would not reach our site and we were not that far from the office. Only way it would work is if we sat outside the office door
Sep 29, 2015
Wireless Internet not working
Sep 29, 2015
The nicest KOA campground I have stayed at. Had an enjoyable visit due to the scenery, cleanliness and overall condition of the campground. the Internet was a bit of a challenge but we were able to do what we needed. Judy
Sep 28, 2015
Only one nicht, we were content
Sep 27, 2015
This is a basic campground with few amenities. Washrooms are older but kept clean with a nice decor. A good base for trips into Mt. St. Helens.
Sep 27, 2015
The site was kind of narrow for our rig once the slides were out. Bathrooms were spotless. Desk clerk was pleasant and helpful. Campground was clean. It's on a hill so walking around can be an issue but we enjoyed that part of it. Nice enclosed dog run if you have a pooch. I will stay there when we visit again.
Sep 27, 2015
Excellent, nice and quiet, good wifi.
Sep 26, 2015
Friendly staff, nice quiet place, clean restroom... Thank you
Sep 26, 2015
We all loved it and the staff were super friendly and the children loved the clubhouse and had plenty to do x
Sep 22, 2015
Very nîce ĉlean RV Park. We were surprise to see a couple of sites that needed some clean úp.This was shared with the owners, they ẃhere on top of this. A nice park and then you see those ßites. Thanks for being nice and understanding. Frank & Chiqui Grave
Sep 22, 2015
Your WiFi was not reliable. It would kick me off every hour or so. A real pain. Our electric was also unreliable also, when our neighbors left, we plugged into that electricity. Not enough room for our truck and camper on the site.had to park in another campsite.
Sep 21, 2015
Grounds were clean. Quiet,comfortable. The only negative was the spaces were too close together.
Sep 21, 2015
Pretty bare bones KOA. It was nice enough in terms of being clean and quiet, but a pretty basic campsite with very few trees (and what trees there were blocked the sunset).
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
When we arrived we upgraded our site to a pull through. It was not level and of the 18 channels listed we got 8. In the morning a rescan got us all 18 but they were of poor video quality. Next time I will keep my back in.
Sep 19, 2015
VERY NICE... Great sites and very nice staff!
Sep 18, 2015
friendly staff, good location
Sep 16, 2015
Check in was easy. Amy was very pleasant and provided all the info we needed. Enjoyed the game room. Grounds and buildings were well . Lovely stay.
Sep 16, 2015
very nice campground, well maintained, sites are a little tight. One complaint in general for ALL Koa campgrounds - if free wifi is offered, it should at least have a strong enough signal so you can actually use it, so many KOAs offer wifi but signal is so bad, it's of no value.
Sep 14, 2015
Campground was not represented accurately. "Nature Trail" was along a garbage dump, RV campsites near the "woods" were so small that a pickup truck or awning could not fit across the width of the site. The only nice touch was a fenced dog run, although it was very small. I definitely won't return and won't recommend to anyone.
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice and clean camp ground!
Sep 11, 2015
Small un-level ALL GRAVEL back in RV spots - No pull thru's / No paved at this KOA. Basically a few RV lots on a terraced hill side. Not much here but a small RV parking spot. We were next to the camp host which was a huge group of noisy people at times. We Will go down the road to the next KOA in the future.
Sep 11, 2015
Beautiful views and very friendly staff. Excellent doggie facilities, and lovely quiet area.
Sep 10, 2015
Lovely views and close to Mt. St. Helens. Sites not level and to close together. Staff very friendly.
Sep 10, 2015
Great location. Wifi very patchy
Sep 08, 2015
Sites not level in full hookup sites, Wifi didnt work, Staff didn't know different between large rig to small rig sites. too many full timers sites it felt like a trailer park instead of KOA.
Sep 08, 2015
very pleasant - nice people managing it the only concern is the lack of space between camp sites - very clean and maintained
Sep 08, 2015
Myself and my family enjoyed our stay at the Longview North St. Helens. the staff was very nice and the facilities were very well maintained. even though the weather did not cooperate for a view of Mount St Helens the stay made up for that. if we are ever over that way in the future I plan on staying there again...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps