Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
We had a great stay. The spaces are not wide enough though to put out slides and still be able to reach the waste tanks. All in all though it is a very nice campground.
Jul 26, 2014
I normally never respond to rating businesses, but we had a great experience at this KOA campground and you need to know that the host here is doing a great job. This was our first time here. The host, Mary, and her husband helped us with leveling our trailer, a fire pit, fire wood and even loaned us a cooler for out day trip up to mt. st helens. If i owned a campground, i would want Mary at it.
Jul 25, 2014
Friendly staff, well maintained and landscaped. Older bathrooms but clean.
Jul 24, 2014
Very nice staff. The online reservation system put us in a spot way to small for our rig, and she noticed immediately (so we didnt have to findout the hard way) and moved us to a bigger spot.
Jul 24, 2014
Campsites are very close together. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Not a lot of activities for kids. There seemed to be a lot of extended stay RVs in the prime spots and those were not kept clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

KOA has a policy, that if you don't like your site, then you have one hour to get your money refunded, as well as if the campground does not suit your needs. All you have to do is ask the office staff and they will be more than happy to assist you, then you can find a campground that best fits.
Jul 21, 2014
Only wish they had 50amp larger sites
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
This is a nice campground, clean, quiet and comfortable. We were accommodated after hours and moved to a suitable site. Staff was friendly and helpful! No pull thrus.
Jul 20, 2014
Excellent, clean facilities. Need better wifi system.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Isolated, quiet, neat, well maintained!
Jul 19, 2014
spots are way to close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You have one hour after you arrive to decide if you would like to continue to stay...that is KOA policy. You will be fully refunded if your spot is not to your liking!!
Jul 17, 2014
So Hot, wish there was a pool, otherwise wonderful hosts, nice location and clean freshly painted bathrooms.
Jul 15, 2014
Beautiful campground, clean, friendly staff. Great location to NP, not much to do for kids.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice facilities! Would stay here again.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
It was nice enough except when a campground has people in sites that live there, that should be advertised as a campground/trailer park. The people next to me in c6 screamed at each other all the time and they had a bucket under their Leakey stinky sewer connection. Klassy with a K(OA)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The bucket you saw under their trailer was not a sewer bucket; furthermore, the people in C6 were not even in the campground on the days you were here. Must have been a different couple you're referring to. Again, sorry that you had such a bad stay.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
The only complaint I have is the spaces were to narrow. Other wise I was treated very well.
Jul 08, 2014
This KOA was in a good location for our requirements. Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
quiet, very clean restrooms and showers, full service, very nice people in the office.
Jul 03, 2014
Spots to close together
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The sites are way too small if you have slide-outs on your RV. It was hard to position our t/trl so that there was room for the slides and our truck to fit in the site. Our neighbor was about 3 to 4 feet away from our t/trlr after I spent a lot of time helping him jockey his 5th wheel into his site so that he had room to put his slide out and could still get out his door on my side.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

KOA has a one hour policy - if you are not happy with your site or the campground, you can get a refund, so that way you don't have to be miserable for your stay here!
Jun 30, 2014
Great for an overnight stay. Helpful staff.Convenient location. An older, but efficient campground.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Clean grounds, very tight spaces. We couldn't even open our canopy. No fire rings. But they are available to rent. Friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2014
Very enjoyable in spite of the rain. The camp staff were extremely helpful and just nice to interact with. I would definetly stay here again.
Jun 28, 2014
It is to bad that your opening statement (Revel in dramatic Pacific Northwest scenery from this KOA, terraced into a hillside with inspiring views of Douglas fir forest and beautiful sunsets.)is only true for the people that live there. The lower level with no views seems to be only for visitor's and all the upper levels with views is for long stay people. Not impressed.
Jun 26, 2014
Only one night and it was a very friendly and pleasant campground. Reasonably priced also.
Jun 26, 2014
We would have come in the night before if we had not reached a recording that the office closed at 3pm on Sunday. We did love the campground and would like to send a thank you out to Adam who was working on the grounds while the office as closed from 1 to 2pm. We wish you the best in your new ownership.
Jun 25, 2014
Nice campsite, good location, friendly and helpful management.
Jun 22, 2014
Staff was very friendly - campground ok. Hillside sites great for view, but kinda scary for set up. Also sites way too small for 30' 5h wheel - no room between sites {sites approx. 20' wide) Neighbors sewer drain adjacent to my front door. On the nights we were there, children played and screamed in the streets well after midnite with no staff response. Would probably not stay here again.
Jun 22, 2014
Sites were extremely small, unlevel, and neighbors sewer hook up way too close to our door and table. Poor management with control of unruly children at midnight., 40% of washers were broke. Beautiful view, and so much better could be done here.
Jun 21, 2014
We only stayed 1 night on our way south but will definitely stay again. the staff were friendly and helpful and the place is well kept.
Jun 20, 2014
Very nice and quit place and the manager was a very nice person as was her husband! Wish the showers were a bit bigger, but overall, great plce and will stay there again!
Jun 19, 2014
Campground was clean, beautiful. Hosts were helpful and welcoming.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The campsite was easy to find right off the freeway. It is a gorgeous, wooded area close but secluded from other campers and close to store and other amenities in town. The staff members are friendly and helpful and there is a nice laundry facility on site along with a small store. We highly recommend American Heritage Campground to any campers coming to this area.
Jun 09, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.