Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Oct 24, 2014
it was just one night but very nice koa
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Down from Seattle area, visiting friends who stay there summers. I request a space close to theirs, and am always accomodated. Thanks!
Oct 19, 2014
GOOD WiFi
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Wonderful experience!
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
The young man at the counter was very polite and knowledgeable. Would have preferred access to cable at our site, but otherwise our stay was wonderfully managed. Thank you for your thoughtful attention to detail.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
The owners, Brian & Ingrid, are the most friendly and accommodating people we had the pleasure to meet. While Waiting for our truck to be repaired (a total of 11 days), Ingrid arranged for an RV spot with a great view to make for a pleasant stay in a bad situation. Brian, his beautiful wife Ingrid and their son took over this park a couple of months ago and are making great improvements.
Oct 02, 2014
Friendly staff, clean, World go there again.
Oct 02, 2014
Nicely run campground. Love the terraced sites!
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Owners were most friendly and helpful in finding the perfect site for us.
Sep 27, 2014
Very peaceful.. Hunter was charming, Steve was very helpful. Stayed last month for 11 days. Returned asap to stay again. Ingrid and Brian are very pleasant.
Sep 26, 2014
Great KOA near Mt. St. Helens.
Sep 25, 2014
The owners were very friendly and helpful and the site is very clean, but the sites are VERY close together , with no trees and the showers are WAY too small and very old!
Sep 25, 2014
Friendly and extremely helpful staff - the first time we were traveling with an RV! Good info on our Mt. St. Helen's visit, lovely sunsets from the picnic table, and very very quiet.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The atmosphere is friendly and relaxed. Very clean and we'll kept.
Sep 25, 2014
Our RV pad didn't have much gravel in it and it was raining and we had to walk into and step into puddles to get in and out of the RV. Could use some sort of lighting around the site numbers. Hard to see and find in the dark and rain. And harder to back into when raining and dark. We watched other people struggle with the dark and rain and no lights after we arrived. Clean, tidy.
Sep 24, 2014
My second stay at this KOA. It's a great place. The location is so convenient - two miles off I-5. The park is very clean, well maintained and everything you would want or expect from a KOA. The owner and her son are very nice. He is a nice kid. Will definitely come back.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Probably one of the cleanest KOAs we have been to and the new owners are really nice! It is just a short drive up to Mt. St. Helens so it was perfect for our weekend trip!
Sep 21, 2014
Nice staff. Needs an update.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
This campground has very small sites. I left a message to make reservations for that night, and they returned my call 5 days later saying that they have an available spot for me, after I had already left. Also, the campground is located next to a very busy, noisy street.We will not be returning
Sep 17, 2014
Quiet, clean, friendly. About an hour from Mt. St. Helens.
Sep 17, 2014
We stayed here in a Class A RV with a towed. Park has wide roads which make access to the back-in sites a breeze. VERY clean and quiet park. Owner was super friendly and very helpful with local information. Elec was stable at 118 volts. Did not use shower but laundry was very clean with $1.50 for washer and $1.00 for 45 min of drying time! Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 16, 2014
Spaces are narrow, short and the campground is very dark. Office is hardly ever open. Office door covered with signs but the owners did not follow their own signs.
Sep 15, 2014
Our Stay was fine. Very minor complaints: 1. It was difficult to drive in our tent stakes at our site. 2. Store?Office Hours were not convenient (for us). 3. No built-in fire pits. Good things: 1. Very Clean Restrooms. 2. Nice little Nature Trail. 3. Convenient Location.
Sep 14, 2014
Cold showers are not acceptable. The whole place was old and out of date. Our site sloped off downhill and I was afraid our trailer would take off even with chocks and struts down. In an area of beautiful forests this bare site with just a few sort of trees for shade was pathetic.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We just bought the place and have not had time to plant new trees, etc. We checked on the showers when you asked us to and you hadn't turned them the right way. There was hot water and the people who had taken one right after you had hot water..
Sep 13, 2014
Camp sites are clean and comfortable. Very friendly hosts.
Sep 12, 2014
Owners were very nice and helpful. Spaces are very close together. Needs more landscaping done. Too much rock at tent camp sites.
Sep 10, 2014
Ingrid, Adam, Brian, Mary, and Steve were so helpful and very accommodating during my stay. My truck had broken down and was in the shop for 1.5 weeks. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay than KOA St. Helens. Thanks to all at KOA for turning a bad situation into a great little vacation for me!! Kay Koehler
Sep 07, 2014
The manager was very cooperative .
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Very disappointed in our visit. Sites are way too small for a 36 ft. motorhome given we were asked ahead of time what our unit size was - we could barely open our slides and were on top of our neighbor. When your neighbors need to move their chairs/table so we could get into our spot. Also when new people came in, people were put right next to us when there were plenty of other open spaces.
Sep 03, 2014
Excellent park. It was built in the 80's so the sites are small, but they are adequate. The owners are enlarging many of the sites this winter. The laundry was excellent. Best I have even had at any KOA. The dryers are hot, not luke-warm. Owners and staff are very helpful, friendly, and accommodating!
Sep 03, 2014
Campsite not level. No sewer hook-up on site even though we specifically asked for a "Full Services" site. Then we were misdirected to our site on arrival. Also lots & lots of dogs barking.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Very clean..the staff were friendly and eager to please. The full hookup sites were narrow..making it difficult to make full use of our awning and especially difficcult for those who have slideouts. Overall, we had a pleasant stay.
Sep 02, 2014
We were out if options on a holiday weekend. We were extremely grateful for a place to stay. Sure the sites are small and as far as attractions and things to do, there isn't a ton. But the staff was friend and accommodating and the campground was clean. We had a wonderful time.
Sep 02, 2014
Extremely tight camping spots. We reserved an end spot online but not given what we paid for when we arrived. When speaking with the owner she stated that the KOA website does not have current photos and there is no way we could have reserved an end spot. Stay here if you don't mind eating with the smell of your neighbor's sewer. Owner admits there needs to be 'major' upgrades.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry, but I did offer to refund you and even helped you find a more suitable place. You chose to stay. As for the site, the computer makes the decision where to put you. We know we're a small park and not everyone's cup of tea, but we have only been here 4 months & are trying to update it.
Sep 01, 2014
A beautiful location and most accommodating owners.
Sep 01, 2014
We were not satisfied with this KOA. We made a reservation 4 months earlier, and I think we had the smallest place of all, while the campground was not full. The WiFi was horrible, with no connection possible. We had a full hookup, but the locations of the connections were located at such strange place that it was not possible to make a normal connection. On top, no BBQ fire allowed ...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you had a bad time here. Our park is small and old. We just bought it and now that we have slowed down, we will be enlarging the sites. We are working on the wifi problems also.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.