Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2016
great place, friendly staff, close to the park.
Jun 22, 2016
Nice people. Good location to see Mt St Helens.
Jun 20, 2016
Brian, Ingrid and their whole team are very welcoming and offer great customer service! A great place for kids, and a fabulous location to Mt. St. Helens
Jun 20, 2016
Great please to stay!!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
You've got a nice campground, thanks for giving me military discount on top of my VKR discount.
Jun 16, 2016
Very conveniently located, site wasn't very level, wifi was practically non-existent. Bathrooms clean. If wifi was better and site more level it would be 4stars
Jun 16, 2016
Campground nice and clean, good folks running it. wifi poor as with many campgrounds. We know RV parks can make a good wifi system because we have had them. Wifi needs improvement.
Jun 14, 2016
Second time I stayed there because the first time was so great. Staff is wonderful. They allow camp fires in the proper container (they supply). Free snacks in the morning. Scenery beautiful. Dog enclosure but dog also allowed to run in wider field (your discretion). This is a top notch camp site
Jun 13, 2016
Site was well maintained. Restrooms were clean. Staff was very courteous. Site was very cramped, and small.
Jun 13, 2016
Fairly quiet, but the spaces are too close together, the power kept going out & the office was never open during the time that was stated on the voicemail.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice place! Adam did a fantastic job greeting us and informing us about the amenities. Very quiet. No highway noise.Felt very open because of the site layout.
Jun 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. They provided info for the area. Small but nice sites, great view.
Jun 10, 2016
Enjoy are stay and everyone was very helpful
Jun 09, 2016
Just an overnight stop on our way out to the Oregon coast. Staff were really nice and accommodating, Sites were a little cramped, but clean and neat.
Jun 08, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. The staff are kind, courteous and helpful. The game room was filled with games for adults as well as children. Very nice BBQ and eating area on the deck at the clubhouse. Grounds are beautifully maintained. The only complaint I have is that the laundry room was filled with inoperable washers and dryers. Only two washers worked and 3 dryers
Jun 06, 2016
The hosts were friendly and had nice staff. That was the only good thing. Sites are way too small and I couldn't even open the awning on my motorhome. Glorified parking lot.
Jun 05, 2016
Enjoyed
Jun 03, 2016
Friendliest KOA yet! Thank you for the great stay. Fun owners and staff made this place great. Wine tasting for the adults and games for the kids was a good move!
Jun 01, 2016
The sites are too narrow, even for my small 18 ft. trailer. Most RVs couldn't even open their awnings without hitting another RV or trees. Activities are very limited. Too much to pay for so little! Owners are very nice people however!
Jun 01, 2016
We stayed 1 night as we were passing through. Small camping spots and not much privacy. Campground was clean and neat. Nice to have the pet area. Bathrooms clean, but out of tp.
Jun 01, 2016
A beautiful, well kept campground with friendly and helpful staff! A great destination or place to stop for the night.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Wonderful staff and clean facilities! Great place for a family vacation.
May 31, 2016
Everyone was so nice and helpful. You were literally treat like family. There were activities for the kids so they weren't bored at all. My kids LOVED the scavenger hunt! They had a trail and dog run area so my dog didn't have to be chained the entire time. They only thing that would of made it better is if they sectioned an area for a dog park. Haven't seen one at a campsite. We will be back!!
May 31, 2016
Spaces are too close together and short. They should put in a sepetate area for parking your vehicle. The nicest spaces they have long term campers staying in the spots. They were friendly and the place was kept very clean.
May 31, 2016
This was our first time camping here. What a wonderful camp ground, very family orientated. Clean restrooms, great kids play area wonderful staff. I will be back. I camped with my 2 year old granddaughter, she had a great time.
May 31, 2016
The grounds are well kept, bathrooms are pristine but if you want a hot shower go elsewhere. We had ice cold showers. Staff was great. Most sites are very close together.
May 31, 2016
Three of the four clothes dryers were not working, 1 of the 4 washers was not working, of the 3 men's showers only one was working, one had flooded the whole shower area.
May 31, 2016
No hot water in the showers, no electricity at the power box, told one spot location on site map and moved to correct spot, managers always yelling at guest to slow down even when driving slow. Fire pit is a cut down barrel with u-bolts handles. The walmart parking lot would have been just as fun.
May 30, 2016
May 29, 2016
Bring blocks for leveling as all the site are on a slope
May 25, 2016
Very clean and quiet. The owner was very nice and knew a lot about the tourist attractions. Only dislike was our spot was pretty small...this is a KOA that we would stay at again.
May 25, 2016
No trees, just a lot of pavement and gravel, & the sites were a tight squeeze. We are a young family with two happy dogs and a toddler. Felt as though it was not the right "fit" for us as we received many looks making us feel unwelcome. We will not be back.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Friendly staff. Great sites and view of the mountains!
May 23, 2016
Everything was very nice but the wifi was weak.
May 18, 2016
Spaces very small. Laundry room in need of repair
May 16, 2016
I stayed for a full week, while in the area for work. Beautiful sunsets, and very well maintained and clean location. The only downside was the Wi-Fi access. But that is only a minor inconvenience.
May 16, 2016
Lovely place Hope to see you on the way back thru

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Please stop in on your way back :)
May 10, 2016
Nice facility and loaned fire pits to campers (cost for wood). Campground was quite. Kids enjoyed playing in the club house and playground; staff was extremely friendly. Bounce house and obstacle course were down for repairs.
May 02, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
I'd recommend if anyone among my friends of family camped. :-( But the price seems to have gone up exorbitantly. When I first stopped there it was around $20 and last night it was $38?! Still, clean, friendly, quiet.
Apr 20, 2016
Nice campground, fantastic people. Only issue is no 50 amp hookups, otherwise it is 100%
Apr 18, 2016
clean and quiet but pretty small, no paths or areas for walking other than roadway
Apr 17, 2016
We were there during the off season but everyone was nice and the grounds were clean. Easy access to what we wanted which was Mt St Helens.
Apr 17, 2016
Newer park. Side of hill. No level spots. Narrow drives and sharp corners. Everything else good.
Apr 16, 2016
The staff were friendly and welcoming, views spectacular, the grounds and facilities clean and tidy. One little potential issue was that 2 of the 5 washers were out of order. It wasn't busy though so I managed to get my washing and drying done. Regards Joe & Felicity Australia
Apr 11, 2016
Spaces are tight together but the campground is clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for noticing how clean and well kept our campground is we take pride in our campground.
Apr 03, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals