Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Loved it. Nice people. Clean
Jun 24, 2013
Very quite campground. Have children be careful at the playground, the large yellow slide small children can get going very fast and must be caught at the bottom or could be injured. I was lucky to have witness another child get hurt and able to avoid mine from being hurt. Managers and workers are very nice. Clean restrooms.
Jun 24, 2013
great staff, clean place, good location,priced right. thanks
Jun 24, 2013
We weren't in the park that much as we were out exploring the area but everything was clean; restrooms, etc. Staff was very friendly. The only negative thing we can say are that the sites are to short and narrow as it's hard to get your tow vehicle to fit without blocking the next site. WiFi worked well. Road noise was minimal.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Very clean and great staff! Close to St Helens and attractions....
Jun 22, 2013
This KOA has beautifully, well kept grounds with a great view of the valley below. It's clean and quiet.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
nice campground, friendly people
Jun 17, 2013
We had a great personal experience the staff was great and the buildings were very clean. As for tent camping this is not the place to go. Sites are close to the road so road traffic is a problem ALL night long and the sites are cramped together like a can of sardines. There was no privacy. This isn't a place that we would enjoy to be at again.
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice, clean campground. Bathroom and showers good. Very nice laundry room where you can do laundry at any time. Store very small though and didn't see any souvenirs. Employees very nice and accommodating. Campground in close proximity to Mt. St. Helens and much more open and cheerful to stay at than Seaquest State Park.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Site was level. Campground was clean and well kept. Just what you expect from KOA. Rate was reasonable. Wifi did not work.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
This was one of the most beautifully maintained and efficiently operated campgrounds of our six week camping tour. Anna greeted us and helped us register. She was very personable. As a long time camper but first time RVer I was having trouble with my generator as well as my television operation. Jeffery very patiently helped me with both. My wife and g son and I would stay again!
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
We enjoyed our visits here on the 4th and again on the 13th of June after visiting Portland. The site is beautiful and beautifully maintained. The facilities were spotless. We will definitely stay here when we are in the area another time.
Jun 11, 2013
We were part of a group, Rainier Ramblers, and really enjoyed our outing. The park is beautiful and the staff were just great. They were extremely helpful and pleasant.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
The staff was very helpful and friendly...Campground was neat and clean.. The clubhouse was great and so was the deck out back. Our club had a good time there.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff, however the RV sites are very short and narrow with only 30 Amp but a great spot to visit Mt. St. Helens
Jun 07, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to get us directions to the GM dealer in Chehalis. they were able to fix our problem with our MH.
Jun 07, 2013
Great place. Friendly helpful staff. Appreciated the clean laundry room
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
The people were friendly and helpful. We used the campground as a starting point to other activities. It was very clean and well maintained.
Jun 04, 2013
A very nice clean campground, Staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Great campground/ friendly staff/ clean and neat. Suggestions: Would be nice if each spot had a picnic table and if there was room to unroll awning.
Jun 03, 2013
Very nice place. Very friendly people. Had a great stay
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Sites were not flat and ground was too soft.Not desirable.Staff was great and very friendly though.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Super friendly staff, easy to use facility - with washer/dryer, playground, outdoor games. Open layout to no privacy.
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
It's a very nice campground but just not the kind of campground we like to stay in. Sites are close together and not the best view as you're mostly looking at the trailers below you. If you are looking for a place to stay for the night I would recommend as the customer service was amazing and the camp grounds are kept up very nicely. Just don't expect a nice, relaxing, evening by the campfire.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
very clean, easy check in. Only problem was it was noisy after 10:00 pm at night. There was a group there that stayed up talking and laughing till after 11:00 each night.
May 28, 2013
Camp is very clean and well maintained, but sites are very narrow. Bathrooms were well kept and hosts were very hospitable. Enjoyed our stay.
May 28, 2013
People and so willing to help had a blast we will tell everyone and be back again .. Thank you for making our stay wonderful . Jeff Gerbing
May 28, 2013
Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and campground. Our two boys had a great time riding bikes and making new friends.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The hosts were very friendly and the facilities were extremely clean. My only complaint is that each site is very small/compact with very little space after the trailer is parked.
May 28, 2013
The only improvement I would suggest is to have sorted trash to recycle more easily.
May 28, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.