Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2013
This was one of the most beautifully maintained and efficiently operated campgrounds of our six week camping tour. Anna greeted us and helped us register. She was very personable. As a long time camper but first time RVer I was having trouble with my generator as well as my television operation. Jeffery very patiently helped me with both. My wife and g son and I would stay again!
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
We enjoyed our visits here on the 4th and again on the 13th of June after visiting Portland. The site is beautiful and beautifully maintained. The facilities were spotless. We will definitely stay here when we are in the area another time.
Jun 11, 2013
We were part of a group, Rainier Ramblers, and really enjoyed our outing. The park is beautiful and the staff were just great. They were extremely helpful and pleasant.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
The staff was very helpful and friendly...Campground was neat and clean.. The clubhouse was great and so was the deck out back. Our club had a good time there.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff, however the RV sites are very short and narrow with only 30 Amp but a great spot to visit Mt. St. Helens
Jun 07, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to get us directions to the GM dealer in Chehalis. they were able to fix our problem with our MH.
Jun 07, 2013
Great place. Friendly helpful staff. Appreciated the clean laundry room
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
The people were friendly and helpful. We used the campground as a starting point to other activities. It was very clean and well maintained.
Jun 04, 2013
A very nice clean campground, Staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Great campground/ friendly staff/ clean and neat. Suggestions: Would be nice if each spot had a picnic table and if there was room to unroll awning.
Jun 03, 2013
Very nice place. Very friendly people. Had a great stay
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Sites were not flat and ground was too soft.Not desirable.Staff was great and very friendly though.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Super friendly staff, easy to use facility - with washer/dryer, playground, outdoor games. Open layout to no privacy.
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
It's a very nice campground but just not the kind of campground we like to stay in. Sites are close together and not the best view as you're mostly looking at the trailers below you. If you are looking for a place to stay for the night I would recommend as the customer service was amazing and the camp grounds are kept up very nicely. Just don't expect a nice, relaxing, evening by the campfire.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
very clean, easy check in. Only problem was it was noisy after 10:00 pm at night. There was a group there that stayed up talking and laughing till after 11:00 each night.
May 28, 2013
Camp is very clean and well maintained, but sites are very narrow. Bathrooms were well kept and hosts were very hospitable. Enjoyed our stay.
May 28, 2013
People and so willing to help had a blast we will tell everyone and be back again .. Thank you for making our stay wonderful . Jeff Gerbing
May 28, 2013
Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and campground. Our two boys had a great time riding bikes and making new friends.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The hosts were very friendly and the facilities were extremely clean. My only complaint is that each site is very small/compact with very little space after the trailer is parked.
May 28, 2013
The only improvement I would suggest is to have sorted trash to recycle more easily.
May 28, 2013
May 26, 2013
Everything was great... Washrooms nice and clean & firewood bundle was bigger than average
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
Very nice campground and perfect location for Mt. St. Helen's. Peaceful and quiet...
May 19, 2013
The lack of pull-throughs is a HUGE detriment!!! Other than that, nice place. The staff needs to learn to read names correctly on value cards. Jeannine, NOT Jeannie!!!!!
May 19, 2013
clean & quiet and close to mt.st. helens
May 18, 2013
Our stay was a first stop on a 13-day trip from home in Anacortes. down the Oregon Coast from Astoria to Brookings and it was the best of them all. A well run and attractive CG with nice people. Keep up the high standards.
May 16, 2013
The staff was very friendly and ready to help. Park was clean and trim. Very nice laundry room with iron and ironing board. The park is very quiet and off the beaten path, but easy to find. An easy 1 hour drive to Mt. St. Helen Johnston Observatory. I would stay there again in our RV.
May 15, 2013
Nice clean site and friendly and helpful staff. Well situated to visit Mt St Helens. Very quiet for nice peaceful night.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
all employees were helpful and the site and restroom were very clean enjoyed our stay
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Great staff. Very helpful
May 12, 2013
We called late in the evening and were happy that someone answered our call. Staff was friendly and helpful and the camp was clean and the grounds well taken care of.
May 10, 2013
wonderful and friendly stall

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.