Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
It was a well maintained lovely park. Everyone there was helpful and friendly.
Aug 24, 2013
clean, all systems worked. very helpful staff. only 30 amp.
Aug 23, 2013
Very neat and clean! helpful staff. Tent sites are very small and exposed. This KOA is definately geared towards RVs. I'd choose to stay somewhere else if I'm in the area again with a tent.
Aug 22, 2013
Loved the scenic location. Very friendly staff. Wish it had a pool.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
This KOA was very clean and well cared for.The staff are helpful, friendly and happy! The sites are very close together but who cares..Mt St Helens is huge. Say Hi to JC from Nancy!
Aug 20, 2013
Site was short and hard to get into. Need sink in laundry room. Very friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2013
The campground was clean and picking blackberries was so much fun. the showers were very clean. My complaint is strictly this: they have packed entirely too many campsites in to the area they have. There is ZERO room to stretch out. Even with my little pop-up camper there was only about 5 ft on either side before the other campsite started. I would not stay again.
Aug 19, 2013
This is our third stay at this campground, the first time since it has been a KOA. We love the changes that have been made to the .grounds. Everything is clean an staff is very helpfully. Most of all the view looking over the valley.....breath taking. Thank you and will return again!
Aug 19, 2013
Camp sites for tents are very small if you have a family with a lot of stuff. Perfect for a couple with a small car. We reserved a large site to accomidate 2 families. When we arrived we were given a small site that was cramped for just 1 family. To their credit they gave us another site free of charge for our friends but it was 2 sites away. I would recommend but make sure you get 2 tent sites.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Staff was awesome and so helpful. Tent sites not great, very rocky and uneven. Quiet time not enforced. Bathroom to far from tent sites
Aug 19, 2013
The staff was amazing, the campsites not so much. The campsites were small and close together. The first spot we were in had no shade or privacy. They moved us to a better site(E2) on the hill. It was a good site. We were very lucky to have a great neighbor who made our stay enjoyable.
Aug 18, 2013
store has no pop or snacks
Aug 17, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Sites are too close. Personnel was very kind and accomidating.
Aug 17, 2013
Friendly and accommodating staff. Willingly changed our spot to a more level site, allowing for a much better night of rest. Amenities good and easy access to Hwy.
Aug 16, 2013
Wi-Fi kept cutting out.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Excellent. Best personalized service anywhere. The only negitive is people not picking up after their animals even when tools are provded.. I have 2 and make every attempt to clean up after them for the convenience of others. I certainly will come again. Beautiful setting.
Aug 13, 2013
Perfect location to see Mt. St. Helens. Great laundry, friendly managers.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Lots are very small and not big rig friendly. Other wise the park is nice.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great time. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Traveling as single woman, I am able to tent camp without worry at KOA. A little advice: Many travelers nowadays can't afford a fancy RV and are tent camping. Lately, the KOAs I have stayed at do not give much consideration to tent campers. Don't cram us in side by side, have all sites as clean and modern as the RV sites. Tent campers are the new vacationers. Don't miss this growing market.
Aug 10, 2013
Sites are tight and close together. Nearly no shade. Early morning noisy location.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Warm, friendly, helpful employees. Very clean showers and restrooms. Good coffee. Did not like the smoke from the fires filling my trailer.
Aug 10, 2013
Will stay here again
Aug 09, 2013
This site did not have a lot of amenities for tenters but was incredibly clean and well cared for.
Aug 09, 2013
Bathrooms were far away from tent spots, but close to rv spots that have full hookups. Only one working toilet in the bathroom, the other was out of order. All of the spots were packed together like sardines. Roads are narrow. And the tent spots are a hop, skip, and a jump away from the road. The road noise at night in our tent trailer was horrible. Staff was friendly.
Aug 09, 2013
Great staff nice facility.
Aug 08, 2013
the sites are very cramped. They had great customer service.
Aug 08, 2013
The length of the spaces could be longer. We have a 22ft trailer and had to unhook to fit.
Aug 08, 2013
Will defiantly stay here again. One of the cleanest, best situated, friendliest sights we have stayed. Well done all.
Aug 08, 2013
great
Aug 06, 2013
The KOA employees were kind, thoughtful and wonderful. They helped us get our fire pit going. The grounds were well kept. We were made to feel at home.
Aug 06, 2013
Clean, Convienient & Close to everything.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Staff was great. Bathrooms were fine. Spaces were small.
Aug 05, 2013
Sites were a little close together, sewer hookup for next door was under our picnic table. Everything else was great.
Aug 05, 2013
Location is convient from I-5 and well kept. The staff is friendly. Unfortunately not what I had expected when I think of the brand, KOA. Amenities for children are lacking. Lots are really small causing my children to play in the street. No pool or extra perk such as putt putt golf and the play area was more of an after thought.
Aug 05, 2013
This KOA is on a very hilly location and the spaces are very small compared to other KOA's we have stayed at. We have a 24' motor home w/o tipouts and our motor home pretty much touched the tents next to us. The hilly ground made walking around the site very difficult.
Aug 05, 2013
Nice location but poor reservation mgmt. We made res for full hookup. When we got there none available. Stayed in partial hookup for 1 night. Still unavailable next day. Left for Hammond KOA. Owner was nice and refunded though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This reservation was made online. I told them I would move them to a full hook-up site after 11:00 a.m. the next morning. They were at the office by 9:30 a.m. and upset because they couldn't move yet. Check out is 11:00 a.m.
Aug 04, 2013
Very nice! Staff all friendly & helpful.
Aug 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.