Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
The people were extremely nice and helpful.We were disappointed in the park itself because the pictures on line looked to be more woods surrounding our choice,it was not and the road bordering the "woodsy" spots was terribly busy and loud. The attendant though very nice said it should be quiet as only a couple houses were on the road,not the case!If you don't mind an open parking lot type it's ok.
Oct 05, 2015
Everything was wonderful about the campground...clean, quiet, friendly staff. Only issue we had, the wifi would not reach our site and we were not that far from the office. Only way it would work is if we sat outside the office door
Oct 03, 2015
Found it odd that there were no fire pits. I got in late and wanted to cook dinner but couldn't because I needed a fire to cook it. Other then that it was a very pleasant experience
Sep 29, 2015
Wireless Internet not working
Sep 29, 2015
The nicest KOA campground I have stayed at. Had an enjoyable visit due to the scenery, cleanliness and overall condition of the campground. the Internet was a bit of a challenge but we were able to do what we needed. Judy
Sep 28, 2015
Only one nicht, we were content
Sep 27, 2015
This is a basic campground with few amenities. Washrooms are older but kept clean with a nice decor. A good base for trips into Mt. St. Helens.
Sep 27, 2015
The site was kind of narrow for our rig once the slides were out. Bathrooms were spotless. Desk clerk was pleasant and helpful. Campground was clean. It's on a hill so walking around can be an issue but we enjoyed that part of it. Nice enclosed dog run if you have a pooch. I will stay there when we visit again.
Sep 27, 2015
Excellent, nice and quiet, good wifi.
Sep 26, 2015
Friendly staff, nice quiet place, clean restroom... Thank you
Sep 26, 2015
We all loved it and the staff were super friendly and the children loved the clubhouse and had plenty to do x
Sep 22, 2015
Very nîce ĉlean RV Park. We were surprise to see a couple of sites that needed some clean úp.This was shared with the owners, they ẃhere on top of this. A nice park and then you see those ßites. Thanks for being nice and understanding. Frank & Chiqui Grave
Sep 22, 2015
Your WiFi was not reliable. It would kick me off every hour or so. A real pain. Our electric was also unreliable also, when our neighbors left, we plugged into that electricity. Not enough room for our truck and camper on the site.had to park in another campsite.
Sep 21, 2015
Grounds were clean. Quiet,comfortable. The only negative was the spaces were too close together.
Sep 21, 2015
Pretty bare bones KOA. It was nice enough in terms of being clean and quiet, but a pretty basic campsite with very few trees (and what trees there were blocked the sunset).
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
When we arrived we upgraded our site to a pull through. It was not level and of the 18 channels listed we got 8. In the morning a rescan got us all 18 but they were of poor video quality. Next time I will keep my back in.
Sep 19, 2015
VERY NICE... Great sites and very nice staff!
Sep 18, 2015
friendly staff, good location
Sep 17, 2015
WIFI not strong enough. bathroom sink faucets set so you can't use adequately. you have to hold the faucet knob while using. How ridiculous.
Sep 17, 2015
Wifi still too weak to use. Sink faucet has to be held with one hand to use. How ridiculous
Sep 16, 2015
Check in was easy. Amy was very pleasant and provided all the info we needed. Enjoyed the game room. Grounds and buildings were well . Lovely stay.
Sep 16, 2015
very nice campground, well maintained, sites are a little tight. One complaint in general for ALL Koa campgrounds - if free wifi is offered, it should at least have a strong enough signal so you can actually use it, so many KOAs offer wifi but signal is so bad, it's of no value.
Sep 14, 2015
Campground was not represented accurately. "Nature Trail" was along a garbage dump, RV campsites near the "woods" were so small that a pickup truck or awning could not fit across the width of the site. The only nice touch was a fenced dog run, although it was very small. I definitely won't return and won't recommend to anyone.
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice and clean camp ground!
Sep 11, 2015
Small un-level ALL GRAVEL back in RV spots - No pull thru's / No paved at this KOA. Basically a few RV lots on a terraced hill side. Not much here but a small RV parking spot. We were next to the camp host which was a huge group of noisy people at times. We Will go down the road to the next KOA in the future.
Sep 11, 2015
Beautiful views and very friendly staff. Excellent doggie facilities, and lovely quiet area.
Sep 10, 2015
Lovely views and close to Mt. St. Helens. Sites not level and to close together. Staff very friendly.
Sep 10, 2015
Great location. Wifi very patchy
Sep 09, 2015
WOW. What a dump.I heard of KOA from a friend. The campground is on a small piece of reserved land. Over 80 sites on a small piece of land, all cramped together. It looked more like a prison cell. I'm not sure how they expect campers to relax and unwind. They are so small that we missed our tentsite first time around and we had to go back. We left quickly and instead went to a nearby state park.
Sep 08, 2015
Sites not level in full hookup sites, Wifi didnt work, Staff didn't know different between large rig to small rig sites. too many full timers sites it felt like a trailer park instead of KOA.
Sep 08, 2015
very pleasant - nice people managing it the only concern is the lack of space between camp sites - very clean and maintained
Sep 08, 2015
Myself and my family enjoyed our stay at the Longview North St. Helens. the staff was very nice and the facilities were very well maintained. even though the weather did not cooperate for a view of Mount St Helens the stay made up for that. if we are ever over that way in the future I plan on staying there again...
Sep 08, 2015
See there was a lot of long term guests with decks and gardens and such. Not the fun vibe and feel of a KOA holiday weekend. Rather disappointed.
Sep 08, 2015
Camp sites are very cramped. No space to relax. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
Campsites are clean but very close together. Wifi isn't strong so you can only get it if you are in the main building. Everyone is very nice
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was great and they accepted dogs!!The spots are tight and small especially if you have a slideout!!
Sep 08, 2015
We found the trailer sites narrow; our site did not have a picnic table. While the campground provided a movable fire pit, the unlevel site made it difficult to use.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
My husband and I totally enjoyed our 3 night stay in our motorhome's 1st adventure out since we bought it. The "neighbors" were great, the park attendants were most helpful at all times. We relaxed and enjoyed our time together in a nice secure environment. Thanks!
Sep 08, 2015
We made a reservation online, and arrived to the campground at about 8:00 pm. At that point all of the fire rings and picnic tables were being used. We paid $30 for a tiny campsite with no flat spot for a tent, next to an RV, without a picnic table, and couldn't even have a fire. Probably the worst camping experience I have had.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we had a burn ban going on no one was to have fire pits.
Sep 05, 2015
Lovely location, pleasant people, difficult to back into space.
Sep 03, 2015
Nice enough place for an overnight stay. Young man at the front desk was very polite. Used our own shower/bathroom. Only complaint was we had to ask for a shovel and get rid of somebody elses dog poop when we pulled into our site. Take care of your pets or leave them at HOME!
Sep 02, 2015
The staff was very friendly and kind. In the bathrooms, you're supposed to put the handle to the red line for hot water. But the red line on the showers for hot water is fading and it was hard to tell how to get warm water at first. Other than that everything was fairly nice.
Sep 01, 2015
The grounds feel crowded.
Sep 01, 2015
In a very good location for a campground. Not much noise yet close to things to do. Several good restaurants close by. Close to Mt St helens park. Site we were in was so so. Short. Barely fit our large motor home. Very nice staff.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Perfect location for visiting Mt. St. Helens, great spot.
Aug 27, 2015
the location is great for st. helens, but lots of bugs and too much concrete for animals to enjoy
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy