Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2013
The campsites are way too narrow, especially for trailers with slideouts. There is no privacy-our neighbors sewer line was near our door. No view from our site-seems most view sites are rented to long time renters. We were given a portable fire pit but nowhere to have a fire till the site next to us was empty. Won't return to this KOA.
Sep 04, 2013
great place to stay staff was helpful nice view
Sep 04, 2013
To short and narrow lots.very frlendly staf.
Sep 03, 2013
We did not stay because they would not give us the spot we were promised at the time of reservation (2 months in advance) and could only offer us a small tight spot by the dump station. Told us no one should have promised us a specific spot. We found a nicer campground 8 miles closer to the mountain and for half the price per night.
Sep 03, 2013
Tent sites were very poor, too close together and not level. Washrooms were shabby and not well kept. KOA seems to have gone downhill in the past five years.
Sep 03, 2013
The campground was very nice and clean. To many bees, the bathrooms were extremely clean We enjoyed our stay. the staff was great!!!!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
The sites on a slope are hard to get in and out of. Not ideal for a trailer!
Sep 02, 2013
We left one day early due to the sewer smells and lack of privacy. The enormous RV's along with their deisel trucks made for one cramped, loud experience. Maybe you should consider putting RV's and trailers separately? Or at least provide parking for their huge trucks. The only good thing was the staff...they were very nice.
Sep 02, 2013
Nice campgrounds.Will stay again.
Sep 02, 2013
Although the campground is in a pretty location, the tent sites were uncomfortable -- too narrow, no grass, and no shade. We sweltered during the day and cut our trip short by one night. Our second night there, there was a family of 8 adults and 2 kids crammed in to one site next to us. Friendly staff, but not good for tent camping.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Our stay was fine. I wish you would consider not trying to pack so many sites into so small a space. There were backing accidents on either side of us. I deffintly recommend you have a staff member go and assist each camper in parking their rig, and DON'T let any rig come in after dark without assistance.
Sep 01, 2013
We arrived on site around 7:30 pm. After checking in and went to our site, we still had time to cook and had our dinner at the TV room/kitchen next to the office. The staff is extremely friendly. Would recommend this camp to all my friends. Simon
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 28, 2013
friendly staff, clean washrooms, very tights sites - our neighbours sewer hose ran right by our picnic table - ew!
Aug 28, 2013
we enjoyed our stay
Aug 26, 2013
Very clean and comfortable, employees are very courteous and helpfull.
Aug 26, 2013
Nice and quiet. Very small spaces.
Aug 26, 2013
this was a last minute stop. Hard to find. Almost didn't stop.
Aug 25, 2013
Great place to park and stay overnight after sightseeing all day. Tent site was very nice and clean, staff friendly and helpful. Traffic was a bit noisy, but after about 11pm was much better.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
It was a well maintained lovely park. Everyone there was helpful and friendly.
Aug 24, 2013
clean, all systems worked. very helpful staff. only 30 amp.
Aug 23, 2013
Very neat and clean! helpful staff. Tent sites are very small and exposed. This KOA is definately geared towards RVs. I'd choose to stay somewhere else if I'm in the area again with a tent.
Aug 22, 2013
Loved the scenic location. Very friendly staff. Wish it had a pool.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
This KOA was very clean and well cared for.The staff are helpful, friendly and happy! The sites are very close together but who cares..Mt St Helens is huge. Say Hi to JC from Nancy!
Aug 20, 2013
Site was short and hard to get into. Need sink in laundry room. Very friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2013
The campground was clean and picking blackberries was so much fun. the showers were very clean. My complaint is strictly this: they have packed entirely too many campsites in to the area they have. There is ZERO room to stretch out. Even with my little pop-up camper there was only about 5 ft on either side before the other campsite started. I would not stay again.
Aug 19, 2013
This is our third stay at this campground, the first time since it has been a KOA. We love the changes that have been made to the .grounds. Everything is clean an staff is very helpfully. Most of all the view looking over the valley.....breath taking. Thank you and will return again!
Aug 19, 2013
Camp sites for tents are very small if you have a family with a lot of stuff. Perfect for a couple with a small car. We reserved a large site to accomidate 2 families. When we arrived we were given a small site that was cramped for just 1 family. To their credit they gave us another site free of charge for our friends but it was 2 sites away. I would recommend but make sure you get 2 tent sites.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Staff was awesome and so helpful. Tent sites not great, very rocky and uneven. Quiet time not enforced. Bathroom to far from tent sites
Aug 19, 2013
The staff was amazing, the campsites not so much. The campsites were small and close together. The first spot we were in had no shade or privacy. They moved us to a better site(E2) on the hill. It was a good site. We were very lucky to have a great neighbor who made our stay enjoyable.
Aug 18, 2013
store has no pop or snacks
Aug 17, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Sites are too close. Personnel was very kind and accomidating.
Aug 17, 2013
Friendly and accommodating staff. Willingly changed our spot to a more level site, allowing for a much better night of rest. Amenities good and easy access to Hwy.
Aug 16, 2013
Wi-Fi kept cutting out.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Excellent. Best personalized service anywhere. The only negitive is people not picking up after their animals even when tools are provded.. I have 2 and make every attempt to clean up after them for the convenience of others. I certainly will come again. Beautiful setting.
Aug 13, 2013
Perfect location to see Mt. St. Helens. Great laundry, friendly managers.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Lots are very small and not big rig friendly. Other wise the park is nice.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great time. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.