Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
We only stayed one night, arriving late and leaving early. Site information was left for us so we were able to locate our campsite and get our tent up quickly.The site was easy to put our tent up. Washrooms were clean. Campground was easy to find.. I would probably go there again.
Aug 12, 2015
nice campground
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Bathrooms were very clean which is appreciated.
Aug 12, 2015
It's a nice KOA, nothing special about it, campsites are extremely close together, and no fire pits. But it was clean and has a friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Am sorry that your stay wasn't the greatest but the reason there were no firplaces is that because of the fact no rain and the burn ban was on or we would have had fires.
Aug 11, 2015
This KOA is one are the best koa I've ever stayed at, the people at this koa are super super nice they go out of their way for you the place is amazing and clean and friendly I would recommend this koa to everybody in the world.
Aug 11, 2015
Arrived at 9:00 PM. Found that the office closes at 7:00, to early to close and was confused as to how to check in. Our reservation was for 2 adults, no kids yet we got stuck 10' from the bounce house, JAMMED in among other campers. We woke up in the morning at 8:15 to the sound of the pump and a LOUD announcement about the rules and to come to the office in 45 minutes to sign a waiver...REALLY?
Aug 11, 2015
My son loved the crafts and two bouncey houses. I loved how clean everything was and how helpful the staff was when I had tourist questions about mt. St. Helens!
Aug 11, 2015
The site we had was gravel, not level, had to horse the MH around to get the jacks to work, had to buy extra cable to reach the working cable box, other than that, they gave us a discount so the price for what we got was fine. Park has lots of long-term, permanent types on the two upper levels.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a problem with the power in the Rental RV and they took care of it completely and quickly. Pre-teens enjoyed the club house, younger ones enjoyed the bouncy castle. We had a group birthday party on the deck and it was great. Small tent sites and limited parking were the only downside.
Aug 10, 2015
Hosts were friendly. Camp well- maintained. Restrooms clean. Tent sites minuscule. Seemed over-priced.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice owners. Shame it didn't have a pool
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
We stayed one night and were not overly impressed with this campground. The spaces are VERY small...hookups are practically in your neighbors site right beside their picnic table. Wouldn't stay here again unless it was our last choice. For what you pay for a KOA stay, this one was disappointing.
Aug 08, 2015
The sites are tiny. Even after they moved us to a bigger site, there was barely any room. The place reeked of a rotten meat smell from the yellow jacket traps. 1 employees was lovely, but the other two we dealt with had horrible customer skills and seemed very snotty. They did have a nice game room and fun blow up toys for the kids and the place was clean.
Aug 08, 2015
This campground has spaces too close together. All we could smell was sewer from the trailer in front of us.
Aug 07, 2015
Nice area to visit but KOA is just OK. Sites are crowded with really no place to sit outside your camper. Staff were friendly.
Aug 07, 2015
The stay was great except for the wifi connection. If the signal is so bad that customers can't connect during their stay, it should not be advertised as an amenity.
Aug 06, 2015
Beautiful
Aug 06, 2015
Clean bathrooms, very friendly staff, decent wifi
Aug 05, 2015
Nice campground close to Mount St. Helen's. We we a little disappointed in the lack of shade trees, as it was extremely hot! We did appreciate the fenced-in dog run and being able to fill our coach propane tank on-site.
Aug 05, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facility, we had a great time for our stay and enjoyed checking out the area, thank you!
Aug 05, 2015
nice campground but like so many they are way undersized for a motorhome. The other major complaint and this is for many other campgrounds: The wifi which without we can not spend nearly the time on the road if it doesn't work well,,, is nearly unusable at this campground.
Aug 05, 2015
Decent place to stay. The greatest drawback is a lack of a pool. Kids area/common area with games was well used by our 8 and 10 year old boys.
Aug 04, 2015
Noisy area. Washrooms OKAY at best.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice place. Views over the valley. People were extremely helpful. Only downside is the road below is surprisingly noisy.
Aug 04, 2015
Everything fine. Tent site was a bit uneven though.
Aug 04, 2015
Appreciated the warm welcome as Ingrid's son held the door open for me upon arriving. Great amenities- showers, electrical, and use of the play house stocked full of games, ping pong table, arts and crafts- and donuts!
Aug 03, 2015
the staff was not involved at all. We did not see them outside of the office. It would have been appropriate for them to address issues in the campground
Aug 03, 2015
Nice campground but need to go to the office to have a wi-fi signal
Aug 03, 2015
the staff was very good, bathrooms were clean and very usable. The only complain I had was about size of tent sites. Too narrow for our coleman 8 p tent.
Aug 03, 2015
Amy was very inviting and helpful to get us the best spot for our rig. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was great! We enjoyed the club house. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. The only issue I had was we were told when making reservations that all the tents sites were sand. Ours was mostly gravel. It was a good thing we brought a rake with us because we had to rake a lot of gravel out of the way so we could pitch our tent on a bit less bumpy ground. We would stay here again!
Aug 03, 2015
It was very clean and the managers were friendly and help full.
Aug 01, 2015
Lovely, accommodating staff (thanks for the ring!!!) immaculate, comfortable, and adorably decorated facilities...SO NICE!! Thank you so nice -- your kindness will be remembered!!
Aug 01, 2015
The facility was very nice, they had clean bathrooms and a nice game room away from the heat.
Aug 01, 2015
The host was very kind and informative and gave plenty of tips on St. Helens area. The showers need renovation, it was very hard to get the water temperature right and there was very low water pressure.
Jul 30, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. It was very clean, quiet, and relaxing. Great access to Mt. St. Helens wilderness.
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed 1 night in a tent site. We really only needed a place to sleep so our experience is very limited. It is easy access to 504 if you are doing the St Helen's route. Bathrooms were clean. We had no complaints.
Jul 28, 2015
Tent site was nice , it rained for two days and staff offered to put me in a trailer , they were very nice , place was clean n well kept
Jul 27, 2015
Clean, easy to find,
Jul 27, 2015
Clean, quiet and friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, the office staff and management.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice staff.
Jul 25, 2015
With a group of 8 RVs, senior citizens, still mostly active. Full use of the clubhouse made our meals & activities very easy. Mgrs GREAT!!
Jul 25, 2015
Wish there was a pool ... But the bouncy castles where nice. Wifi was bad in out spot. Site was not very level.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Sites too close. No privacy.no coffee available. The clerk did work with us on getting a better site as the first one was too small for tent and car. Bathrooms very clean.
Jul 25, 2015
People at registration wmore friendly and very helpful. It was our first time staying in a mobile home. It was not a favorable experience. Shower head cold water only and we could not lock our door. My husband had to secure it with a bungee cord. We love KOAs, but prefer cabins or tent sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals