Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2015
Stayed while I was taking a class in Kelso. Quiet, clean and would stay again!
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
Friendly. Comfy. Clean. Lots of improvements in past 6 months. B & D are working hard to make this a fine KOA. Good location. Just the right distance from I5.
Apr 03, 2015
Very friendly staff
Mar 30, 2015
lovely andfriendly
Mar 30, 2015
We enjoyed our one-night stay and the staff was friendly and helpful. The one reason I down-graded the star rating is for the simple, but important, fact that they have a terribly tattered and torn American flag flying on their flag pole, along with two other flags under it in the same deteriorated condition. Their flags need replaced immediately and should be given the respect they are due.


Yes they are and were getting them down and for 4th of July we'll be doing the tearing and burning of the flag and having our vet do the service.
Mar 24, 2015
Immaculate--great hosts. Thanks
Mar 21, 2015
Use it mostly as my first stop going south or my last stop in on the way home me. Every year they have made improvements. Wish they had pull throughs.


Your in luck we're making them!
Mar 20, 2015
its winter and i had to pay extra for my kid????? dont like being gouged!!!


Iam sorry you felt gouged but I looked on your receipt and you had 2 children and both were free. So I don't understand how you think you got charged for them. If you like to call me I'd like to make this right I wouldn't want you to feel slighted at all. Thank you Ingrid
Mar 17, 2015
Great location for visiting the area... decent restaurants nearby...easy access to I5. excellent and responsive staff. would be 5 stars if it wasn't for the road noise...not much can be done about that. the noise did not prevent a good night's sleep. we had a great stay and will stay there again.excellent place to stay when visiting the Mount Saint Helens and lower Columbia River areas.
Mar 16, 2015
Just wondering why the trees had been cut down in our row of RV sites. The rows that had trees were so much nicer than the now-bare rows.


They were cut down because the sites were to small you could not put awnings out and slide outs. The trees were in the way now you can.
Mar 03, 2015
Clean restrooms, clean laundry room. I was able to enjoy my time there. Thanks
Feb 27, 2015
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Absolutely phenomenal experience at Brian and Ingrid's KOA. Their care and concern shows in attention to the slightest detail. Their sons are the most polite, efficient young men I have met in recent times. This behavior will serve them well in life! Great Experience. A 100 on a scale of 1 to 10!
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 10, 2015
My wife is an Occupational Therapist and needed a place to put our 5th wheel for 4 months. We chose Longview KOA because it was clean and the people were very friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was the WIFI would keep kicking on and off other than that we would stay here again. Thank you very much. Pat and Vikki
Jan 03, 2015
Nice,simple park. Mary, the manager, makes this park a nice place to stay. Owners dogs barked all the first night. That was taken care of by management. We had a large group and we all had fun...thanks to Mary!!!
Jan 01, 2015
Nov 30, 2014
The owners and staff are awesome, also if you need anything just let them no and they will take care of it.
Nov 27, 2014
Have told others about our stay. Friendly staff. Nice clubhouse. Clean bathroom. Hot shower. And we got our membership card. Close to Mt St Helens.
Nov 19, 2014
Sites are small, was hard to make a reservation by phone. Very clean, great location


Just wanted to say thank you for your comment and filling out the form. And just wanted to let you know we are trying to have the RV sites renovated before summer. Thank you, Ingrid Orndoff
Nov 16, 2014
great park, will stay there again if ever down that way
Nov 10, 2014
Nice campground,got there after hours and our site info was ready for us.statf was very nice.nice drive up to Mt St. Helens
Nov 09, 2014
We only stayed 1 night and arrived after dark.In the light of day, everythig was clean and well cared for. The oners were pleasant and very friendly. They're dog lovers too! Big bonus! Next time I come this way I will stay here again.
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Beautiful terraced sites. Friendly staff. Wi-fi was slow but otherwise great.
Nov 01, 2014
Welcomed as an old friend on a miserable rainy evening. (I've stayed there twice before, but my vehicle may be distinctive.) Pleasant folks, clean, well-maintained washrooms. Couldn't see much else as the weather was beyond atrocious but that can't be KOA's fault...I'll return.
Oct 29, 2014
Originally booked a tent site but per your advice about the wet weather, got a 5th wheel instead. It worked out wonderfully, and we had a great visit. Thank you!
Oct 29, 2014
No pull-thrus. This is an older par. spaces are terrace and small.
Oct 28, 2014
We only stayed 1 night in October so not full. Front desk lady very nice. Good showers clean bathrooms. Great office store.
Oct 24, 2014
it was just one night but very nice koa
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Down from Seattle area, visiting friends who stay there summers. I request a space close to theirs, and am always accomodated. Thanks!
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Wonderful experience!
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
The young man at the counter was very polite and knowledgeable. Would have preferred access to cable at our site, but otherwise our stay was wonderfully managed. Thank you for your thoughtful attention to detail.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
The owners, Brian & Ingrid, are the most friendly and accommodating people we had the pleasure to meet. While Waiting for our truck to be repaired (a total of 11 days), Ingrid arranged for an RV spot with a great view to make for a pleasant stay in a bad situation. Brian, his beautiful wife Ingrid and their son took over this park a couple of months ago and are making great improvements.
Oct 02, 2014
Friendly staff, clean, World go there again.
Oct 02, 2014
Nicely run campground. Love the terraced sites!
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Owners were most friendly and helpful in finding the perfect site for us.
Sep 27, 2014
Very peaceful.. Hunter was charming, Steve was very helpful. Stayed last month for 11 days. Returned asap to stay again. Ingrid and Brian are very pleasant.
Sep 26, 2014
Great KOA near Mt. St. Helens.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.