Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2013
a very unique park. very nice facility
Jul 18, 2013
The staff was very courteous and helpful! The facilities were clean and very usable. Unfortunately, the sites are small and the terrain is not level. The campground is a stopover instead of a destination.
Jul 17, 2013
Good KOA
Jul 17, 2013
Very nice staff, bery responsive and accommodating. Bathrooms and showers were high quality, and the park although fairly full was very quiet as well .
Jul 17, 2013
Everyone was friendly and very helpful.The campground was clean and well maintained.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We enjoyed staying at the Longview KOA for our tour of Mt St. Helens. It was a conveinant location for all our activities. The campground was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Had a great stay for the weekend of July 12 (stayed 3 nights). Part of what made it so great was how helpful and friendly Jason was throughout our entire time there. From the moment we got there, he made sure we were well set up with a picnic table and fire ring. He also got us firewood and ice when we needed it. You can't ask for better than Jason and looking forward to seeing him next time.
Jul 15, 2013
Nice, clean campground. Has just become a KOA so it lacks in activities. Friendly staff. Some sites are on the small side. Good location for interstate and/or visit to Mt St Helen's.
Jul 15, 2013
sites were very unlevel wifi worked great liked cable tv
Jul 14, 2013
Sites are REALLY close together and need doggie bags in the dog run area- the park is beautiful and in a great location- staff worked hard to accommodate our needs
Jul 14, 2013
Sites too small, length and width. Sewer too restricted to use with longer 5th wheel trailer. Would not reccomend to others. Most KOA parks are great. This one was not.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Good and clean
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
short and sweet
Jul 12, 2013
Lower 30 Amp sites; I assume from talking with other campers were small and crowded while upper larger 50 Amp (again I am assuming)sites were empty. Restroom and shower building was very tired and in need of replacement. The park itself is very pretty and the staff is friendly.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
The only way to put your camper on a site is with a blind back in, this is extremely difficult. The sites are not level which makes setting up a camper again very difficult. The rest rooms are clean which is a plus. Would NOT stay in this KOA again.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Hospitable hosts, clean bathrooms, spacious road for long vehicle clearance. Two downsides - you can hear the highway noise and it is still an hour from Mt. Saint Helens (Johnson Observatory).
Jul 09, 2013
Nice location, clean well maintained grounds and sites. Very helpful staff.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Sites are narrow. Hilly access for big rigs. Price is too high for what is available.
Jul 08, 2013
I understand this is a new KOA. Didn't have the amenities like other KOA'S, swimming pool and other things to do at the campground. Good thing we were there to see MtStHelens.
Jul 08, 2013
A great stay, great views, friendly staff.We will stay there again.
Jul 07, 2013
Still prefer the larger KOA spaces in North Carolina
Jul 07, 2013
The friendly and helpful people made us feel at home onour firsy family camping experience. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2013
Very friendly service, loved the location, would highly recommend to anyone who wants to see Mt. St. Helens and the surrounding area.
Jul 07, 2013
My kids as well as several others were injured at the playground as the converted two RV spots to a playground but left the sharp rocks there as well as the power water hookups. One kid slide down the slide and ran head first into the power box. The playground needs proper cover like sand or rubber chips.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wood playground chips are now in the entire playground.
Jul 05, 2013
People were friendly, and they recognized that we had four children, so they put us right near the playground. It was a great location, the only negative was that the spot had foul odor due to being right next to the bathrooms. Overall, it was a great stay with easy access to Mt. St. Helens.
Jul 05, 2013
Camp site a bit small but overall things wereok
Jul 04, 2013
This was a very clean campground. Our only complaints were there were very few garbage cans and the manager drove an extremely noisy little vehicle around the campground many hours per day. Many other camps drive similar vehicles to deliver firepits, pick up trash etc but they are very quiet.This was VERY noisy in an otherwise quiet camp.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Staff was great. Had the grandkids. Not much for them to do but enjoyed our visit. It was hot. A pool would have been nice. Enjoyed the visit other than that. Good location for the Mt. St. Helens visits.
Jul 01, 2013
Enjoyable stay with every site having great mountain views!
Jul 01, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Needs more for kids.
Jun 30, 2013
Our stay was very pleasant. We really appreciate the sites Management which actually went out of her way to find us a suitable camp site. It lets us know that you really care about people and customer satisfaction. If we are ever in the area, we would defiantly stay here again.
Jun 30, 2013
Its a great location just outside mt st helens. Fantastic easy drive to go hiking or boating.
Jun 30, 2013
Site very very narrow - do not like sitting at picnic table 6" from sewer. Supposed to be a slide site, but just barely fit with slide pushing against tree branches, and step only inches from neighbor's slide.
Jun 26, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly, all utilities worked well. unfortnately had to leave early due to a family emergency. Great place to stay to visit the MT St Helens area or lay over for the night.
Jun 25, 2013
Wonderful place clean and friendly!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Loved it. Nice people. Clean
Jun 24, 2013
Very quite campground. Have children be careful at the playground, the large yellow slide small children can get going very fast and must be caught at the bottom or could be injured. I was lucky to have witness another child get hurt and able to avoid mine from being hurt. Managers and workers are very nice. Clean restrooms.
Jun 24, 2013
great staff, clean place, good location,priced right. thanks
Jun 24, 2013
We weren't in the park that much as we were out exploring the area but everything was clean; restrooms, etc. Staff was very friendly. The only negative thing we can say are that the sites are to short and narrow as it's hard to get your tow vehicle to fit without blocking the next site. WiFi worked well. Road noise was minimal.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.