Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522


167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 960 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Upon arrival, greeted by a less than enthusiastic teenager, was given site already occupied, computer was "down". Appreciate the effort being made (BBQ on Father's Day), trying to improve existing sites (tree removal, extending), BUT YOU NEED TO GET RID OF THE SQUATTERS ON THE HILL.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Staff was excellent. Campground was excellent. Sites were a little to close together.
Jun 23, 2015
This entire KOA is ran by nice, outgoing individuals. It has a great family atmosphere and the sites are just enough room. We fit our 36 ft class A motor home & jeep on our site just fine and we were able to use our big cabana and both slides. I only mention this because I had read in past reviews that it was too tight in the camp spots. The Laundry room was spotless & kids crafts were cool.Thanks
Jun 23, 2015
Camp hosts were very friendly. Gorgeous view sites. Clean and quiet. Fun for the kids. Awesome bouncy house and crafts.
Jun 22, 2015
The campgrounds were nice, they had activities planned for the kids - and other guests - for Father's Day and even had donuts for Sunday morning! The major downside was the size of the lots. There was NO privacy between the sites.
Jun 22, 2015
We went over Father's Day weekend. Staff is very friendly! My daughter loved the bouncy house and activities in the club house. Restrooms were clean. Big area to run our dog around. Donuts on Sunday were awesome!! Would stay again!
Jun 22, 2015
No Hassle very friendly
Jun 22, 2015
Absolutely the best stay! Friendly, clean,especially the bathrooms and showers, pet friendly. Thank you!
Jun 22, 2015
I registered online to stay at this campground. when i should up at about 745 to check in i was surprised to see that their office was already closed. why is you office closed that early? especially on the weekend. Anyway I went to the registration box outside expecting to find my site number and map, but nothing. I had no idea where to go. i was forced to drive around and hope to find a space.
Jun 21, 2015
Awesome location, friendly staff, clean restrooms. A solid 5 stars!!!
Jun 20, 2015
Great showers.
Jun 19, 2015
Brian is super nice but after staying at 10 KOA's on our trip, this didn't match up to expectation. Dog poop in our spot, an old electric box w insulation hanging out. Small playground. No trees in our site. Just not awesome.
Jun 17, 2015
Good location for visiting Mnt St Helens. Again, the long term/full time tenants have the nice spots. New big sites are too narrow, the hook ups are in the wrong spots, neighbours sewer at your steps. Cant be avoided. Basically a big gravel lot with bad hook ups. Not a nice relaxing spot. The higher grassy occupied by live ins looked ok


the top spot are not grassier it's just the hills we put people up there because there smaller and harder to get in and out and it is narrow we are triing to make bigger sites but again we cant find anyone to come out and do the work we are triing though..
Jun 16, 2015
It's a nice campground clean and friendly staff. Quiet and we got to park in the shade. Nice place to stay while visiting Mount Saint Helens
Jun 15, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Campground was very clean and well maintained ! Owner was very friendly and helpful and let us choose our site. Was very quiet and peaceful and a very pleasant stay !
Jun 14, 2015
Very clean. The trailer we stayed in was a good value for the price. Quiet campground and nice staff. Kids liked the game room.
Jun 13, 2015
No sewer hookup in most spaces other than that, excellent!
Jun 12, 2015
Everything was great clean friendly
Jun 12, 2015
No 50 amps at all. Pull thru sites have only partial hookups. All sites are extremely narrow that putting out slides meant no space between you and your neighbor. Loose dogs around the campground. Dog poop not picked up. Fencing around dog park is poorly constructed. We paid for 5 nights and left after 1. Of course, no refunds or credit. Won't return and won't recommend.


We clearly would have given back your money you must not have let us know.Also we do have a 50 amp tried to get more but haven't found anybody to help use put them in hard to get people up here were so sorry you had a hard time here the park is 40 years old tiring to update it sorry again
Jun 11, 2015
Nice area. Clean.
Jun 10, 2015
The indoor lighting of their cabins suffers severely from their effort to go green which I applaud except in this instance. Nice layed out and appears well maintained.
Jun 09, 2015
Short Trip but love coming here. The staff is more like family now. Love Them!
Jun 08, 2015
Very friendly. Lots of stuff for kids to do. Great location to explore the mountain.
Jun 08, 2015
Our hosts were very accomodating and friendly! The campground is clean and well kept up with!
Jun 08, 2015
Had fun- will return again this summerz.
Jun 07, 2015
Nice and clean. Pleasant hosts. The substrate at the tent sites is very fine and difficult to keep out of the tent. The spigot runoff from the adjoining site runs through your site due to the slope. We will visit this campground again.
Jun 07, 2015
Sites were a small as others have stated but it was a very friendly staff and the kids had TONS of fun making it well worth it! Thanks for a great time!
Jun 06, 2015
La seule chose qui nous a manqué c'est le wi-fi dans notre tente,a part ca ,gens sympathiques et acceuillants.
Jun 04, 2015
It was very kid friendly. I would've liked more trees. The sites for big trailers are pretty tight to your neighbors. However the management was great and very nice and helpful. Had a great time. We will be back
Jun 04, 2015
Everything was very nice
May 30, 2015
Enjoyed the stay and rates were very reasonable. Restrooms could use some updating.
May 29, 2015
May 28, 2015
No hot water in showers Crappy wifi Wild uncontrolled children everywhere
May 27, 2015
We LOVED all the activities they had for the kids! And the location was perfect. My only complaint was the sites were super small - not much room to hang out outside.
May 27, 2015
Loved the area and everyone was so friendly. My children enjoyed the activities that were provided. My son (7 yrs old) said "this is the best place ever!"
May 27, 2015
So much fun. Love this place and the staff are amazing. Can't wait to go back.
May 26, 2015
The KOA hosts went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. My grandchildren loved the bouncy house,playground,game room,rabbit and donuts. The campground itself was impeccable,including the bathrooms. We will definitely be back!
May 26, 2015
Campground was nice, clean and friendly. Only thing we did not like was how close the sites are to each other. Not enough room to put awning out and comfortably have a fire. We like a little more room and privacy between sites.
May 26, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and the park was easy to find. Recommended if you have plans to visit Mt St Helens, it is a GREAT place to stay. Kids loved riding their bikes all over the park and I felt safe letting them wander!
May 26, 2015
Very nice, friendly staff. Great activities for kids. The sites are a little tight but overall a great base camp to explore Mt.St Helens.
May 26, 2015
Nice place. Well Managed. Convenient location.
May 26, 2015
We had nice green grass spot to put our tent and picnic and fire pit area. Room for 3-4 people. We had great neighbors. The staff was nice and caring. When we needed something they were very quick to take care of you. We like the amenities grills and full kitchen, pool table and TV, Pit for your site. Clean bathrooms, showers. Areas for outside games and riding bikes and playground. Thank you!
May 26, 2015
Very accommodating Hosts, even after house, the entire facility was clean and tidy
May 25, 2015
Pros: Clean bathrooms, clubhouse for kids to play in, easy on/off highway, good location for Mt St Helens attractions, helpful and prompt service from people that work there, gas station with coffee open 24 hours right outside the KOA and other eateries less than 5 minutes away. Cons: Very, very small tent sites that provide no privacy, wifi signal wasn't working at tent site
May 25, 2015
The people at this KOA are extremely nice. They go out of their way to welcome you and make sure your stay is the way you want it. They keep the camp spotless. Bathrooms are wonderfully clean and well kept. Definitely will go back to this KOA.
May 25, 2015
Really nice staff, grounds and bathrooms were really clean. Campsite itself was a bit smaller than expected but really nice grass and nicely manicured. Thank for the nice time:)
May 24, 2015
Very nice setting, but very crammed, if we pulled over enough to open our slide, we were barely able to get out the door on the other side
May 21, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Beautiful park.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals