Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, We now have deluxe RV sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2017
Friendly welcome. Sites (ours especially) are not level in either direction. it took a lot of levelling and it still was not great. Otherwise good clean sites.
Apr 24, 2017
it was are first time here. the customer service was great. the place was clean and brathroom were clean.
Apr 21, 2017
Great Campground and staff!
Apr 15, 2017
First stay at a KOA. It was a nice place, easy to access.
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Good location from freeway, big spaces and good services.
Apr 08, 2017
Lovely, friendly hosts! Fantastic area to visit Mt. St. Helens visitor center. Playground was fun, though there was one rather 'grumpy' person who didn't apparently enjoy the kids and dogs playing on and around the playground. Either way, we will be back and highly recommend!
Apr 02, 2017
All the KOA attendants treated us as family. Wwe upgraded our RV and had a new tow rig. everything fit into out spot. Wonderfull it was great.
Mar 27, 2017
Nice facility, it was quiet and clean.
Mar 26, 2017
Closest bathroom closed, had stayed here before, not as accommodating this visit
Feb 15, 2017
Nice ca mpsite, friendly staff,clean washrooms. Only thing my husband complained about is our site was not too level, but otherwise all good.
Feb 11, 2017
We were two spaces from the front desk and could not get a good internet signal. Otherwise it was nice. The office closes between noon and three pm.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

only inn the winters while not a busy season.
Feb 06, 2017
Everything was good except we couldn't get wifi all night or day. Wifi is important to us and it was advertised.
Jan 15, 2017
It was very cold. The staff were very nice and accommodating. The only issue was that I had to clear the pile of ice and frozen snow from the parking site before I could back in. This was left by who ever had done the road plowing at the campground.
Dec 27, 2016
I love the off leash dog runner!! Very friendly host and very welcoming!!
Dec 12, 2016
Nov 26, 2016
Arrived late. Left early. Easy to find self parking and registration. A little freeway noise.
Nov 17, 2016
The accommodations were very good, the store well stocked and the proprietors very helpful. The downside was we were staying for a short time and the pull throughs were unacceptable for a big rig towing.
Nov 17, 2016
We had a problem with our slide-out, and they staff went out of their way to assist.
Nov 15, 2016
I'm sure RVs are fine. Tent spaces were terrible.
Nov 14, 2016
Very nice facilities and services. I will definitely stay here again!
Nov 14, 2016
BEWARE - Overcharge to extream. One night; partial hookup; $50.27. Rquested compensation, no response. Very poor value.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

omg I am so sorry that definitely the wrong price I will take care of that as for not fitting those site are 80 feet long so have no reason why you didn't fit but I will take care of this and will call you back. VERY sorry for that Ingrid Orndoff
Nov 08, 2016
The sites were much too close together. Most had several cars and trucks parked on them because there wasn't enough parking and most people had more then one vehicle. Our site was out of level so much the jacks couldn't compensate and the gray water didn't drain. This KOA is close to Mt. St. Helens, but not comfortable to stay at.
Nov 08, 2016
Clean and maintained. Private
Oct 31, 2016
staff was friendly and helpful
Oct 27, 2016
Good sites, friendly staff, our 5th visit, always good.
Oct 26, 2016
Great facilities and friendly staff
Oct 24, 2016
Very friendly and helpful people working there 🙂
Oct 24, 2016
The staff was super friendly and made us feel right at home!
Oct 24, 2016
There wasn't anyone in office when we arrived at 5:45 pm. We had prior reservations but there wasn't anything in the after hours box for us. The showers were cold and the water was freezing. I would recommend this campground if the showers had hot water. thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry about that but since we are not busy and its colder it sometimes takes running the hot water and then giving it about ten minutes to get warm its an older water heater so it has to be primed. Very sorry about the inconvenience. Ingrid Orndoff
Oct 23, 2016
Great campground - glad we didn't encounter a cougar!
Oct 19, 2016
Showers were clean but really need a good update. Club room was not appealing as it was full of Halloween junk. Counter young man was not well informed. No quarters available for laundry.
Oct 18, 2016
Enjoyed staying here although the weather was horrendous. lovely friendly and helpful staff. great rec room which we used to get out of the trailer when the weather was at its worst.
Oct 17, 2016
Our favorite KOA!
Oct 15, 2016
Bad wifi
Oct 14, 2016
Like the campground - our second visit. However, when we arrived at 6:15 pm, the office was closed and the girl who supposedly worked there was so busy texting she couldn't be bothered to answer any questions about late checkin. Three other vehicles came in at the same time - two of them left in frustration. We got no wifi info and had to ask other campers about bathroom codes.
Oct 11, 2016
Two nights of cold showers. Site was narrow, no where close to level. WiFi was weak and thus worthless. Not worth the cost.
Oct 11, 2016
Low water pressure, uneven space to park on, not taken to our space
Oct 06, 2016
Staff very good. Fees well a small miss understanding I though I had paid for 2 day but it was only the deposit.
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly lady in office. Good location. Clean restrooms. Could not use their Wifi. Too weak.
Oct 03, 2016
We liked the park. The owner and staff were kind, and the staff did a great job of keeping everything clean and tidy. On Sunday they even had free donuts for anyone that wanted them in the clubhouse, which was a kind touch. The rules were clear and clearly posted in all of the areas. There was a dog run for the dogs, and a playground for the kids that my son and his friend really enjoyed.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
A very nice place to stay.
Sep 30, 2016
Easy in and easy out. Nice landscaping, facilities and clean restrooms.
Sep 30, 2016
after checking in and going into local town. when I came back that evening my spot was taken. it was late so I used another available site.
Sep 29, 2016
I just want to say that I stayed at Alot of KOA KAMPGROUNDS and this was my one of my favorites to stay at The people was very nice and courteous to our needs ... I would recommend them to everyone ....!!!
Sep 29, 2016
Ingrid, Hunter, Adam, Brian, and David were so helpful during my stay. My truck had broken down and I was so grateful that I had a great camping trip anyway. Very nice experience. Very nice RV park. Kay Koehler
Sep 29, 2016
This was great for just a layover but unfortunately I was looking for a camping experience. Spot was extremely tight, no room for a fire or to even extend the awning.
Sep 28, 2016
This was the 1st time at this KOA. The staff are super friendly and I would go back there if I were in need of a place in that area again. We only stayed 1 night and that isn't long enough to really judge. But as all KOA's very clean and safe feeling. Property well kept.
Sep 28, 2016
This was one of the poorer KOAs that we've stayed at. Showers were very poor. Tent camp site was ok.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals