Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
Great location! Friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2014
What a great view from our site! Staff was friendly and efficient. Park was clean and neat. Best of all we were able to use WIFI with no trouble. We will be sure to come back next time we're in the area. One of the best KOA's we been to this trip!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
This is a peaceful, clean and quiet park. The staff is very nice and helpful. The playground has new equipment. The issue is with the sites. The are ridiculously narrow and crazy unlevel. Good luck with a slide out and awning. It's one or the other. The owner just bought the park and said they are going to redo the sites. I hope so. I will come back ONLY if it's fixed.
Jul 29, 2014
Staff were not as helpful as usual KOA staff. Could have been cleaner. For one night it was ok.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great stay. The spaces are not wide enough though to put out slides and still be able to reach the waste tanks. All in all though it is a very nice campground.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
My neighbors arrived at 10:30 pm.They were loud and disrespectful to other sites.Till 3:00 am.both nights.
Jul 28, 2014
staff made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived to the moment we left
Jul 26, 2014
I normally never respond to rating businesses, but we had a great experience at this KOA campground and you need to know that the host here is doing a great job. This was our first time here. The host, Mary, and her husband helped us with leveling our trailer, a fire pit, fire wood and even loaned us a cooler for out day trip up to mt. st helens. If i owned a campground, i would want Mary at it.
Jul 25, 2014
Friendly staff, well maintained and landscaped. Older bathrooms but clean.
Jul 24, 2014
Very nice staff. The online reservation system put us in a spot way to small for our rig, and she noticed immediately (so we didnt have to findout the hard way) and moved us to a bigger spot.
Jul 24, 2014
Campsites are very close together. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 23, 2014
Was a wonderful stay. We dove 4 hrs and was pleasantly greeted when we got their. Spots could be just a tad bigger with a little more privacy but im not complaining. Was a great stay
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Not a lot of activities for kids. There seemed to be a lot of extended stay RVs in the prime spots and those were not kept clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

KOA has a policy, that if you don't like your site, then you have one hour to get your money refunded, as well as if the campground does not suit your needs. All you have to do is ask the office staff and they will be more than happy to assist you, then you can find a campground that best fits.
Jul 21, 2014
It was a great visit. The people who run it are very nice and accommodating. My kids had a great time too.
Jul 21, 2014
Only wish they had 50amp larger sites
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great stay, staff on our second visit were great and handled any problem quickly.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
This is a nice campground, clean, quiet and comfortable. We were accommodated after hours and moved to a suitable site. Staff was friendly and helpful! No pull thrus.
Jul 20, 2014
Excellent, clean facilities. Need better wifi system.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Isolated, quiet, neat, well maintained!
Jul 19, 2014
spots are way to close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You have one hour after you arrive to decide if you would like to continue to stay...that is KOA policy. You will be fully refunded if your spot is not to your liking!!
Jul 17, 2014
So Hot, wish there was a pool, otherwise wonderful hosts, nice location and clean freshly painted bathrooms.
Jul 16, 2014
The person (looked like he is the manager of the camp site) was rude. When we arrived at 3:30 PM the office was closed, and it was closed at 6 PM in spite of 7 pm closure on the sign in front of office.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that you had such a bad experience; however, I being Mary, am the Manager here at the KOA, so I'm not sure who you had a bad experience with.
Jul 15, 2014
Beautiful campground, clean, friendly staff. Great location to NP, not much to do for kids.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice facilities! Would stay here again.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
It was nice enough except when a campground has people in sites that live there, that should be advertised as a campground/trailer park. The people next to me in c6 screamed at each other all the time and they had a bucket under their Leakey stinky sewer connection. Klassy with a K(OA)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The bucket you saw under their trailer was not a sewer bucket; furthermore, the people in C6 were not even in the campground on the days you were here. Must have been a different couple you're referring to. Again, sorry that you had such a bad stay.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
The campground was very clean and well groomed. The staff was professional and courteous. The camping space was pretty small, but but I understand the need to have as many spaces as possible. The only drawback was a very roudy group that stayed up into the wee hours of the morning and nothing was done about quieting them.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
The only complaint I have is the spaces were to narrow. Other wise I was treated very well.
Jul 08, 2014
This KOA was in a good location for our requirements. Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
quiet, very clean restrooms and showers, full service, very nice people in the office.
Jul 03, 2014
Arrived around 9:30pm and there was no reservation for us on the board, as the office was already closed for the night. Luckily we found a tent site that was available, but it backed on to a road. You were probably about 15 feet above the road but it was directly at the end of our tent site. I had a terrible sleep. As the cars raced by, I was constantly woken up. There was no fire pit. Brooms clea
Jul 03, 2014
Very friendly staff. Would totally recommend staying there. The only draw back is there isn't a lot of privacy, wasn't a problem for me, but may be for some.
Jul 03, 2014
Spots to close together
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
I enjoyed spending time with your family and staff everything was fantastic your staff and your family took really great care of my family and made our trip worth it. I would recommend this KOA to everyone I know and meet I know that the vet and the military would love to know about your camp grounds thank you so much your friends and now family wishes you the best

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.