Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2015
Good location for visiting Mnt St Helens. Again, the long term/full time tenants have the nice spots. New big sites are too narrow, the hook ups are in the wrong spots, neighbours sewer at your steps. Cant be avoided. Basically a big gravel lot with bad hook ups. Not a nice relaxing spot. The higher grassy occupied by live ins looked ok

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

the top spot are not grassier it's just the hills we put people up there because there smaller and harder to get in and out and it is narrow we are triing to make bigger sites but again we cant find anyone to come out and do the work we are triing though..
Jun 16, 2015
It's a nice campground clean and friendly staff. Quiet and we got to park in the shade. Nice place to stay while visiting Mount Saint Helens
Jun 15, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Campground was very clean and well maintained ! Owner was very friendly and helpful and let us choose our site. Was very quiet and peaceful and a very pleasant stay !
Jun 14, 2015
Very clean. The trailer we stayed in was a good value for the price. Quiet campground and nice staff. Kids liked the game room.
Jun 13, 2015
No sewer hookup in most spaces other than that, excellent!
Jun 12, 2015
Everything was great clean friendly
Jun 12, 2015
No 50 amps at all. Pull thru sites have only partial hookups. All sites are extremely narrow that putting out slides meant no space between you and your neighbor. Loose dogs around the campground. Dog poop not picked up. Fencing around dog park is poorly constructed. We paid for 5 nights and left after 1. Of course, no refunds or credit. Won't return and won't recommend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We clearly would have given back your money you must not have let us know.Also we do have a 50 amp tried to get more but haven't found anybody to help use put them in hard to get people up here were so sorry you had a hard time here the park is 40 years old tiring to update it sorry again
Jun 11, 2015
Nice area. Clean.
Jun 10, 2015
The indoor lighting of their cabins suffers severely from their effort to go green which I applaud except in this instance. Nice layed out and appears well maintained.
Jun 09, 2015
Short Trip but love coming here. The staff is more like family now. Love Them!
Jun 08, 2015
Very friendly. Lots of stuff for kids to do. Great location to explore the mountain.
Jun 08, 2015
Our hosts were very accomodating and friendly! The campground is clean and well kept up with!
Jun 08, 2015
Had fun- will return again this summerz.
Jun 07, 2015
Nice and clean. Pleasant hosts. The substrate at the tent sites is very fine and difficult to keep out of the tent. The spigot runoff from the adjoining site runs through your site due to the slope. We will visit this campground again.
Jun 07, 2015
Sites were a small as others have stated but it was a very friendly staff and the kids had TONS of fun making it well worth it! Thanks for a great time!
Jun 06, 2015
La seule chose qui nous a manqué c'est le wi-fi dans notre tente,a part ca ,gens sympathiques et acceuillants.
Jun 04, 2015
It was very kid friendly. I would've liked more trees. The sites for big trailers are pretty tight to your neighbors. However the management was great and very nice and helpful. Had a great time. We will be back
Jun 04, 2015
Everything was very nice
May 30, 2015
Enjoyed the stay and rates were very reasonable. Restrooms could use some updating.
May 29, 2015
May 28, 2015
No hot water in showers Crappy wifi Wild uncontrolled children everywhere
May 27, 2015
We LOVED all the activities they had for the kids! And the location was perfect. My only complaint was the sites were super small - not much room to hang out outside.
May 27, 2015
Loved the area and everyone was so friendly. My children enjoyed the activities that were provided. My son (7 yrs old) said "this is the best place ever!"
May 27, 2015
So much fun. Love this place and the staff are amazing. Can't wait to go back.
May 26, 2015
The KOA hosts went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. My grandchildren loved the bouncy house,playground,game room,rabbit and donuts. The campground itself was impeccable,including the bathrooms. We will definitely be back!
May 26, 2015
Campground was nice, clean and friendly. Only thing we did not like was how close the sites are to each other. Not enough room to put awning out and comfortably have a fire. We like a little more room and privacy between sites.
May 26, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and the park was easy to find. Recommended if you have plans to visit Mt St Helens, it is a GREAT place to stay. Kids loved riding their bikes all over the park and I felt safe letting them wander!
May 26, 2015
Very nice, friendly staff. Great activities for kids. The sites are a little tight but overall a great base camp to explore Mt.St Helens.
May 26, 2015
Nice place. Well Managed. Convenient location.
May 26, 2015
We had nice green grass spot to put our tent and picnic and fire pit area. Room for 3-4 people. We had great neighbors. The staff was nice and caring. When we needed something they were very quick to take care of you. We like the amenities grills and full kitchen, pool table and TV, Pit for your site. Clean bathrooms, showers. Areas for outside games and riding bikes and playground. Thank you!
May 26, 2015
Very accommodating Hosts, even after house, the entire facility was clean and tidy
May 25, 2015
Pros: Clean bathrooms, clubhouse for kids to play in, easy on/off highway, good location for Mt St Helens attractions, helpful and prompt service from people that work there, gas station with coffee open 24 hours right outside the KOA and other eateries less than 5 minutes away. Cons: Very, very small tent sites that provide no privacy, wifi signal wasn't working at tent site
May 25, 2015
The people at this KOA are extremely nice. They go out of their way to welcome you and make sure your stay is the way you want it. They keep the camp spotless. Bathrooms are wonderfully clean and well kept. Definitely will go back to this KOA.
May 25, 2015
Really nice staff, grounds and bathrooms were really clean. Campsite itself was a bit smaller than expected but really nice grass and nicely manicured. Thank for the nice time:)
May 24, 2015
Very nice setting, but very crammed, if we pulled over enough to open our slide, we were barely able to get out the door on the other side
May 21, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Beautiful park.
May 21, 2015
Always enjoy meeting the family that make our stay enjoyable.
May 21, 2015
only 3 channels came in on cable 24 channels listed. due to unlevel space, unable to put slideouts out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm not sure if it's our fault. I've had other people in there and they did not have a problem.But I will keep an eye on that site.also don't know why you couldn't get your slides out considering you were in a spot that fit's big rigs.
May 18, 2015
Great stay with awesome hosts and staff. Would like a fire pit next time! See you soon!
May 18, 2015
Great time. Too many clouds - not your fault. Hope to get back with better weather.
May 17, 2015
Very well kept grounds and building. Enjoyed our stay in one of the newer larger pull throughs.
May 16, 2015
Great place, facilities are clean, grounds are clean and well maintained, workers were polite and helpful,if we're ever back this way we will stay here again.
May 14, 2015
We had a great 5 day stay and used this location to visit Mount St. Helens, the Ape Cave, and Long Beach. The staff were friendly and facilities were spotless. We'll be back :)
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Owners are super friendly and the area is kept clean. Will be back.
May 11, 2015
Such a great place to stay. New upgrades and wider spots. Had a great time and the Staff are so friendly and they truly care about your experience. Can't wait to go back.
May 08, 2015
A place to stay for the night is the best I can say. We got there a little after 6:00 and the place was locked up. Office hours posted are 9-12, 3-6. Great, huh! Then they really didn't open at 9 after all! Place has no ambiance at all. School bus arrived at 7:15 to pick up a child from one of the RV's. Seems like they have quite a few long termers. Would reallllly pass this place up.
May 06, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Campground is clean and has a nice view.
May 06, 2015
Very clean park with friendly staff. Enjoyed the sounds of the trains passing by.
May 04, 2015
Welcomed back like long-lost auntie. Ingrid and Brian have been working hard to upgrade this campground and it shows. A pleasant, clean and quiet location.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.