Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Space was rather tight - too little room to park our tow vehicle. We had a problem with our leveling jack and Ken was GREAT with his help!
Jul 13, 2016
Sites are too close together on a hill. Hard to get into or out of. OK as a place to stop by.
Jul 13, 2016
Great Stay.
Jul 13, 2016
Very well maintained campground. Very clean facilities. Great experience!
Jul 13, 2016
after 3pm the office was closed. no park attendant, no activities for the kids just some grumpy old man at the top of the hill yelling at the kids in the park dont do this, dont do that. Very rude!!!
Jul 12, 2016
The staff were very freindly and helpful. They are working very hard to make things look nice and have entertaining things to do. I especially like the herbs and tomatoes you could help yourself to. Campsites could be larger, quarters were pretty tight.
Jul 12, 2016
Park is ok, but owner and staff have attitude problem. They operate the place like a reform school. Opening and closing game room and other facilities as they seem the urge. Let dogs poo all over the place. Would not stay again and do not recommend at all.
Jul 12, 2016
Only 30 amp service is available. With slides on both sides it is tight. Great view as it is overlooking a valley and the mountains across the valley. No customer service after 3 on Sunday.
Jul 11, 2016
The owners of this KOA are absolutely wonderful. It is a very family friendly spot and they are constantly planning activities for both the kids and adults to enjoy! The only downside is that the sites are extremely narrow and close together. Other than that, the staff is great, the location is great, and we loved our time here!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Tent sites were very small and close together. There was no privacy between sites. Bathrooms were okay. The power in the bathroom went out one night while I was showering and didn't come back on until 3 hrs later. I really enjoyed the free activities that were offered during my stay.
Jul 10, 2016
1. Wifi was poor, even though my site was as near the office as possible! 2. Fireworks on July 3d by park staff (owner) was excessive. Many of us in the park had pets with us. Fireworks terrified the pets. Better to have had fireworks on the 4th!
Jul 10, 2016
I had a very brief stay and a late arrival. Unfortunately someone was in my assigned tenting area. I spent some time driving around just to make sure I had the right spot. Luck had it that there was another spot open and I parked there over night. Beyond the control of KOA but a bummer to come in and not have a spot and too late to ask anyone or wake up the person who was in my assigned spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I do live onsite and it's never too late to call me, I have my phone posted everywhere. And as for someone who took your site so sorry about that but I guess people cannot read to take only sites that are on the board, again very sorry. Thank you Ingrid O. .
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Office didn't open till 9:00 so they missed a propane sale. Closes at 7:00 so they missed two sales.
Jul 08, 2016
The employees were great. Very helpful. When we got there they moved us to a better spot for the kids. There was not a lot of traffic so the kids were able to ride their bikes freely. There was some street noise from the nearby highway but nothing to bad.
Jul 07, 2016
Campsite was so small we couldn't fit our van and tent on it. The office was closed so we had to turn around and drive 2 hours back home. This is the most cramped campground I have ever seen. I would never stay here. There were no fire pits either. Absolutely no privacy. Very disappointed. Thanks for ruining my holiday weekend.
Jul 07, 2016
Beautiful campground. They try to put big rigs in to small spots. While smaller rigs are in big spots. Help was very nice and very helpful. All in all a very nice KOA
Jul 06, 2016
Clean park, extremly helpful staff,close to the town of Castle Rock for shopping, Mt. Saint Helens just up the road,full hookups and very peaceful.
Jul 06, 2016
LOVE this KOA!!Amazing staff, clean, fun place to be!
Jul 06, 2016
Need more bathrooms closer to tent sites. Posters in the game room were offensive. Women shouldn't be compared to guns for my children. There were very derogatory ones geared for women. Decor should be much more neutral.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great time! Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2016
Loved this campground! The sites are terraced on a hill--nice view of the valley! We were here over the July 4th weekend--there was a full schedule of events, including an impressive fireworks display! If we are ever in the area again, would definitely stay here!
Jul 06, 2016
Well run campground, clean with a friendly staff. They are very family friendly and put a big effort into making the 4th of July weekend very fun.
Jul 06, 2016
Great facilities and friendly staff!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Too small spaces. Otherwise it was great
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Grandson loved the bouncy house and the water ballon activities
Jul 04, 2016
Great people and a super great time. My kids had a blast camping here!
Jul 04, 2016
Very clean, great staff. Sites were very small.
Jul 04, 2016
We had the best camping experience ever! The hosts created wonderful family fun times and where the best hosts ever! They treated everyone like they where a part of their extended family. Brian and Ingrid,thanks and see you in August. We will have seats ready fo our movie night. Your the best!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yeah I'm so ready and can't wait to see you both again
Jul 03, 2016
The restrooms were clean. There was very little room to park your toe vehicle and the sites were not level.
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice campground, staff was very helpful and friendly. We really liked this park
Jul 03, 2016
Great view and very friendly!
Jul 03, 2016
I realize that we booked our stay day of, but our site was terrible. Super small - no table, no fire ring (not really anywhere to put them). There wasn't room to park our truck. For the price we paid, quite disappointed with the stay.
Jul 02, 2016
The registration was great. We'll kept campgrounds. Friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
While making my reservation they asked if I had any preferences for a campsite. I said we had a pop up camper and we just wanted a quiet site. The site we were given was next to the dumpsters and about 20 feet from a loud busy street. The shower house is located at the bottom of billy goat hill. I was told by a staff that after dark I could urinate in the woods since I'm a man.
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice park with great views of mountains. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2016
Short drive to Mt. St. Helen's from this KOA. Nice area, friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 28, 2016
Staff was very nice and accommodating.
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful park. The owner was very helpful with tourist info. :)
Jun 27, 2016
This is a great place to camp!! Once the WIFI is, running smoothly it, will be perfect.
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful view, friendly staff, and quiet campground. The owners really try to provide a fun place with ice cream socials, s'mores for everyone and bounce houses and games for the kids. It was clean and well manicured. The signage was good. The byway access is at an angle and hard to navigate, and the dump is narrow, but many sites have sewer hookups. It is close to Mt St Helen.
Jun 27, 2016
Great facility. Would be perfect, it it had a swimming pool.
Jun 26, 2016
i called in march to make reservation and requested a pull thru. Got there and no pull thru and was told basically stuff for you. after several hours another gentleman came in got a pull thru and had called only a day before. was not happy with this situation and felt the gentleman working the desk was not polite or caring. he did not even give us the check in info where bathrooms were, wifi info.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy