Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
Average tenting stay
Aug 13, 2014
Clean and quiet, easy access to major highway. Well kept grounds.
Aug 13, 2014
Nice clean bathrooms! Nice area to stay in!
Aug 13, 2014
need pull throughs, spaces short
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This is a well-run and laid out KOA. However, in the summer heat, this KOA needs a pool and a few other family amenities. If the bike rental is not an option on the hills, then maybe a ping pong table in the clubhouse.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The campsite was great, staff was great.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
things were nice small area for tent but host was upbeat wish the laundry had change and soap venting machines
Aug 08, 2014
Very nice, clean park but, the sites are just to short.
Aug 07, 2014
Very nice campground
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The location is perfect as close to Longview and only 47mi away from Mt. Helens. The staff is very friendly and even provided free coffee and donuts on Sunday. We did not like the small campsites that provided no privacy at all.
Aug 07, 2014
Really appreciated the friendliness of the gal who was on her 12th straight day of shifts, working at the front office. She was very helpful and very cheerful and made coming in a pleasure! Also really liked the dog walk and the super-clean laundry facility! Now just a few more trees in the lower spots (we were in D-2) and that would be great!
Aug 07, 2014
enjoyed our stay very much. It was very clean and the space very roomy. The management was also very very friendly.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Clean campground, super friendly staff. Bathrooms are older but clean and well maintained. Sites were tighter but we fit. Not a picnic table for every campsite though. But otherwise great.
Aug 06, 2014
Nice, quiet and clean. Staff was courteous and helpful.
Aug 06, 2014
Never saw a single person from KOA our entire stay! Filled out a card, put money in an envelope, picked out a site and spent the night - that was that! Showers were cold, no hot water in men's or ladies! Sign said 4 sites available, yet many more were empty through to morning? Would only recommend this KOA of it were a last resort along the highway! Have stayed at many and this was the worst!
Aug 06, 2014
overnighted here on the way to the Oregon coast. Kind of a tight fit backing larger RV'S into "C" row. Couldn't open my awning all the way due to the large hedge between sites. Easy access back to I5,on the positive side

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, but the park is old. We just got it 4 months ago and plan to cut down the privacy hedges and make them just that. Hope you'll come back and thank you for your comment. Sincerely, Ingrid Orndoff
Aug 05, 2014
This is the best campground we have stayed at ever! The bathroom was exceptionally clean. Thank you so much!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Super friendly staff. Clean, clean, clean! Biggest dog run pen I've seen yet at a KOA. Located near highway exit with fuel (diesel/gas) available. Great overnight location.
Aug 04, 2014
Great staff and super clean bathrooms but very small sites and no shade...
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
A good stay for a few nights. Spaces are small, so they're ok for tents or small campers. Can be a bit of a hilly walk to/from restrooms, and occasionally noisy by the road. Price was fair and staff was very friendly. We had a pretty good time overall.
Aug 04, 2014
One night, quite, easy access to I5. Just right
Aug 04, 2014
Great location! Friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2014
What a great view from our site! Staff was friendly and efficient. Park was clean and neat. Best of all we were able to use WIFI with no trouble. We will be sure to come back next time we're in the area. One of the best KOA's we been to this trip!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
This is a peaceful, clean and quiet park. The staff is very nice and helpful. The playground has new equipment. The issue is with the sites. The are ridiculously narrow and crazy unlevel. Good luck with a slide out and awning. It's one or the other. The owner just bought the park and said they are going to redo the sites. I hope so. I will come back ONLY if it's fixed.
Jul 29, 2014
Staff were not as helpful as usual KOA staff. Could have been cleaner. For one night it was ok.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great stay. The spaces are not wide enough though to put out slides and still be able to reach the waste tanks. All in all though it is a very nice campground.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
My neighbors arrived at 10:30 pm.They were loud and disrespectful to other sites.Till 3:00 am.both nights.
Jul 28, 2014
staff made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived to the moment we left
Jul 26, 2014
I normally never respond to rating businesses, but we had a great experience at this KOA campground and you need to know that the host here is doing a great job. This was our first time here. The host, Mary, and her husband helped us with leveling our trailer, a fire pit, fire wood and even loaned us a cooler for out day trip up to mt. st helens. If i owned a campground, i would want Mary at it.
Jul 25, 2014
Friendly staff, well maintained and landscaped. Older bathrooms but clean.
Jul 24, 2014
Very nice staff. The online reservation system put us in a spot way to small for our rig, and she noticed immediately (so we didnt have to findout the hard way) and moved us to a bigger spot.
Jul 24, 2014
Campsites are very close together. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 23, 2014
Was a wonderful stay. We dove 4 hrs and was pleasantly greeted when we got their. Spots could be just a tad bigger with a little more privacy but im not complaining. Was a great stay
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Not a lot of activities for kids. There seemed to be a lot of extended stay RVs in the prime spots and those were not kept clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

KOA has a policy, that if you don't like your site, then you have one hour to get your money refunded, as well as if the campground does not suit your needs. All you have to do is ask the office staff and they will be more than happy to assist you, then you can find a campground that best fits.
Jul 21, 2014
It was a great visit. The people who run it are very nice and accommodating. My kids had a great time too.
Jul 21, 2014
Only wish they had 50amp larger sites

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.