Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
while the camp ground was fine and we had a good time, for our family we usually stay at a KOA that has a pool
Aug 07, 2016
I would have given this site a 5/5 stars except the lots are very narrow. With our fifth wheel 2 slide outs we were barely able to use the slide outs and completely unable to extend our awning. Otherwise the owners and their staff were extremely friendly and the view of the valley below is stunning. Great location to the main highway and easy access to the Mt St Helens site. Will return again.
Aug 07, 2016
One of the finest campgrounds in which I have stayed. Friendly, clean and orderly.
Aug 07, 2016
Good location for see the mountain area
Aug 07, 2016
Nicest and cleanest we have stay in to date. Large spots, patio, grass will be nicer when the trees grow.
Aug 06, 2016
First off, very kind staff. However, it looks to be a converted RV park. If you have an RV, it's probably fine. As a tent camper ... subpar. Amenities lacking, lots of road noise. Sites topped with sand, which don't take stakes easily.
Aug 06, 2016
So~ kind and generous
Aug 05, 2016
Bathrooms were nice and clean. Sites were incredibly tight. I called ahead to see if tents could be at rv spots,I was told yes. when we got there we were told no. "Beautiful view" sites were not as promised.
Aug 05, 2016
Great view! Clean and well kept. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 05, 2016
Great location
Aug 03, 2016
Sites are tiny, sewage pipe of neighbors site are in the middle of my site, constant smell of sewage, staff not very welcoming or informative. First KOA I've ever been displeased with.
Aug 03, 2016
For the kids it was great... The bouncy house and the fact they could ride there bikes all around made it fun too..Free WIFI never hurts either..
Aug 02, 2016
The staff was very helpful and informative 😀
Aug 01, 2016
Well maintained campground
Aug 01, 2016
Great place to stay for visit to Mt. St. Helens and surrounding area. Very clean and staff is fantastic. Spaces are cramped and ours was very, very uneven. Bring lots of blocks for jacks!
Aug 01, 2016
The staff that I encountered were friendly and helpful. The tenting site was clean
Aug 01, 2016
Good clean well maintained site. However bad designed site for RV experience and safety. The site has all of the RV spaces so close that you have to step over the neighbors sewer line to sit at your picnic table. In addition the sites are so slopped that even with my wheels choked my RV rolled back 6" when I unhooked from the truck. The slope was so bad that the front of my RV was on the grou
Aug 01, 2016
Good location, decent KOA
Jul 31, 2016
My Wife and I were very impressed with the accommodations of the camp and the help we received upon our departure at the information center. We will no doubt stay at KOA on any future adventure! Thank You for your work & help.
Jul 30, 2016
Space tight not room to maneuver, acceptable ok.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
everything was great
Jul 29, 2016
Good location to visit the Mount St. Helens.
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful setting. Easy checkin after hours. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 29, 2016
The hills on the back-ins are a little scary, especially for late arrivals. Receptionist was very nice and complimentary of the owners. Nicely kept. Some of the "long term" campers are a bit cluttered looking. Nice location near Mt. St. Helens.
Jul 29, 2016
Pulled in late at night,didn't get to enjoy the place but it is great! Up on a bluff surrounded by trees, I will be back! !
Jul 28, 2016
Good central location for visits to the surrounding areas. Nice staff.
Jul 26, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and was not expecting it to be this accommodating thank you for the great vacation
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice hosts and campground. The only negative was unusable wifi.
Jul 25, 2016
Well kept campground, wonderful camp staff, great location.
Jul 25, 2016
Great facilities, safe, clean. Only downside was there was more gravel then sand then expected for the tent sites, and our site is adjacent to a road.
Jul 25, 2016
Comfortable camp, quiet, close to hiking on Mt St Helens
Jul 25, 2016
The campground was very comfortable and well kept. The bathrooms were very clean. I rated on the low side because we had some very obnoxious neighbors who completely disrespected the quiet hours and made our night and morning awful.
Jul 25, 2016
This is our second time staying here and I have to say, this time we had a better tent site and a better experience! I love this campground and we will be back!
Jul 25, 2016
It was a very clean and enjoyable KOA
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This campground goes out to provide high levels of customer service.
Jul 24, 2016
The camp host was yelling at kids most of the evening. This could have been handled better & differently, w/o a negative feeling. There was no power to the bathrooms the next day. The fellow campers made us feel more at home than the camp hosts. Very unfortunate.
Jul 24, 2016
We had a nice corner under the trees for an overnight while traveling.
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice and friendly place. Very clean and quite. Missing some privacy on tent's area, no trees or bushes between sites, sites very close to each other, no shades during day. Otherwise - everything was great :)
Jul 20, 2016
Not thrilled by tent site allocated, but was full so could not be moved. Hosts were great and we used facilities available. However, noisy, inconsiderate Minnisotan's showed up 1am first night and were just as noisy 2nd night. No space between sites -like having car doors slammed right by your head while trying to sleep. Also, adjacent roadway really busy 2nd night. Two bad nights of little sleep.
Jul 20, 2016
Friendly, helpful hosts.Older bathrooms needing more counter space, but clean. Small campground, but family-friendly activities.
Jul 20, 2016
Love the location and the set up. People are very nice. I have no negatives about this KOA. Highly recommend it. The only problem I had was I tried to give it a(high) rating on Trip Advisor and it was not recognized.
Jul 19, 2016
Trailer sites were on the edge of the hill which sloped and there was some concern our trailer could roll as there was no barrier. Bathrooms were clean and after hours check in was a bit confusing but our stay was good and it is nice and quiet at night.
Jul 19, 2016
Booked a joint trip with friends, 2-RV sites side by side + 1 tent site close by. Got there and the sites were switched without notice so we were strung out around the campground. Complained but blown off. I should get at least a partial refund! Totally ruined our outing.
Jul 19, 2016
This is the cleanest, best maintained campground that is ideal for anyone- families, groups, singles, animals, you get the picture. It is nice a quiet, with a great wooded area for kids to explore and a play ground for them to play on. The bathroom and shower facilities are great! I will stay here again!
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean park. Sites are a little close together. Very friendly staff. Cable TV need not work nor did the WiFi which rated a 4 star instead of a 5.Nice palce.
Jul 18, 2016
Brian and Ingrid were wonderful hosts, the campsite and amenities were clean and stocked, and the grounds were well-maintained.
Jul 18, 2016
Spots were to tight and all weekend when I was outside my trailer, all I could smell was my neighbors sewer..
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy