Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2015
The stay was great except for the wifi connection. If the signal is so bad that customers can't connect during their stay, it should not be advertised as an amenity.
Aug 06, 2015
Beautiful
Aug 06, 2015
Clean bathrooms, very friendly staff, decent wifi
Aug 05, 2015
Nice campground close to Mount St. Helen's. We we a little disappointed in the lack of shade trees, as it was extremely hot! We did appreciate the fenced-in dog run and being able to fill our coach propane tank on-site.
Aug 05, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facility, we had a great time for our stay and enjoyed checking out the area, thank you!
Aug 05, 2015
nice campground but like so many they are way undersized for a motorhome. The other major complaint and this is for many other campgrounds: The wifi which without we can not spend nearly the time on the road if it doesn't work well,,, is nearly unusable at this campground.
Aug 05, 2015
Decent place to stay. The greatest drawback is a lack of a pool. Kids area/common area with games was well used by our 8 and 10 year old boys.
Aug 04, 2015
Noisy area. Washrooms OKAY at best.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice place. Views over the valley. People were extremely helpful. Only downside is the road below is surprisingly noisy.
Aug 04, 2015
Everything fine. Tent site was a bit uneven though.
Aug 04, 2015
Appreciated the warm welcome as Ingrid's son held the door open for me upon arriving. Great amenities- showers, electrical, and use of the play house stocked full of games, ping pong table, arts and crafts- and donuts!
Aug 03, 2015
the staff was not involved at all. We did not see them outside of the office. It would have been appropriate for them to address issues in the campground
Aug 03, 2015
Nice campground but need to go to the office to have a wi-fi signal
Aug 03, 2015
the staff was very good, bathrooms were clean and very usable. The only complain I had was about size of tent sites. Too narrow for our coleman 8 p tent.
Aug 03, 2015
Amy was very inviting and helpful to get us the best spot for our rig. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was great! We enjoyed the club house. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. The only issue I had was we were told when making reservations that all the tents sites were sand. Ours was mostly gravel. It was a good thing we brought a rake with us because we had to rake a lot of gravel out of the way so we could pitch our tent on a bit less bumpy ground. We would stay here again!
Aug 03, 2015
It was very clean and the managers were friendly and help full.
Aug 01, 2015
Lovely, accommodating staff (thanks for the ring!!!) immaculate, comfortable, and adorably decorated facilities...SO NICE!! Thank you so nice -- your kindness will be remembered!!
Aug 01, 2015
The facility was very nice, they had clean bathrooms and a nice game room away from the heat.
Aug 01, 2015
The host was very kind and informative and gave plenty of tips on St. Helens area. The showers need renovation, it was very hard to get the water temperature right and there was very low water pressure.
Jul 30, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. It was very clean, quiet, and relaxing. Great access to Mt. St. Helens wilderness.
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed 1 night in a tent site. We really only needed a place to sleep so our experience is very limited. It is easy access to 504 if you are doing the St Helen's route. Bathrooms were clean. We had no complaints.
Jul 28, 2015
Tent site was nice , it rained for two days and staff offered to put me in a trailer , they were very nice , place was clean n well kept
Jul 27, 2015
Clean, easy to find,
Jul 27, 2015
Clean, quiet and friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, the office staff and management.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice staff.
Jul 25, 2015
With a group of 8 RVs, senior citizens, still mostly active. Full use of the clubhouse made our meals & activities very easy. Mgrs GREAT!!
Jul 25, 2015
Wish there was a pool ... But the bouncy castles where nice. Wifi was bad in out spot. Site was not very level.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Sites too close. No privacy.no coffee available. The clerk did work with us on getting a better site as the first one was too small for tent and car. Bathrooms very clean.
Jul 25, 2015
People at registration wmore friendly and very helpful. It was our first time staying in a mobile home. It was not a favorable experience. Shower head cold water only and we could not lock our door. My husband had to secure it with a bungee cord. We love KOAs, but prefer cabins or tent sites.
Jul 24, 2015
Friendly hosts - nice tentsite
Jul 21, 2015
sites are very small and tight
Jul 21, 2015
We just needed a place for the night. We arrived without reservations after the office had closed and checked ourselves into an available spot. The process was uncomplicated. In the morning the staff helped us decide to visit Mt. St. Helens which was a highlight of the trip.
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean! Several trash areas that were clean. Helpful staff. A little tight fit for our 30 ft trailer with our full size/long bed truck, in the site we were in. They had bouncy houses for the kids. Really working hard to make their new Koa a great one!
Jul 20, 2015
Love it! Wished there would have been a couple more trees..maybe planted in the hill? Otherwise....loved the campground...very friendly! Perhaps it was too geared up towards kids and needed some adult activities....horseshoe, more firepits?
Jul 20, 2015
Great helpful staff
Jul 20, 2015
No pool or spa. Sites for Class B RVs were too small. Hose bibs were difficult to connect. High fees for such a small parking space. Would not return.
Jul 20, 2015
Clean, clean, and clean! Bathrooms, campground and even the garbage cans. Nice place!
Jul 19, 2015
+++Very clean place. ++Friendly folks. -Camp sites are small.
Jul 18, 2015
Uneventful
Jul 17, 2015
Ingrid was super nice and the clubhouse was huge and totally accessible for my boys. The site was OK could've been paved for wheelchairs, but other than that it was great!
Jul 17, 2015
Very accommodating and friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and laundry. Had several workshop opportunities for kids and adults alike if you were not site seeing at that time. Put up bounce houses and one with water for the kids to have summer fun. We had wild bunnies and a momma deer with her two fawns regularly visiting. Would go again!
Jul 17, 2015
Nice campground with VERY friendly host! I would recommend!
Jul 17, 2015
Very friendly
Jul 16, 2015
Our site was right beside the office and we would have preferred to be further back but consequently we had the best wifi we've ever had at a KOA. We loved being able to upload some pics to Facebook.
Jul 16, 2015
Very confusing reception. Given bad information about reward points, leading to even more confusion when leaving. Office hours very short
Jul 16, 2015
Extremely friendly and very inviting facility
Jul 14, 2015
Great staff, nice and quiet in evenings, convenient location, I enjoyed the view. Tight fit for our 3sliders- but we managed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.