Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 967 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2015
Lovely views and close to Mt. St. Helens. Sites not level and to close together. Staff very friendly.
Sep 10, 2015
Great location. Wifi very patchy
Sep 09, 2015
WOW. What a dump.I heard of KOA from a friend. The campground is on a small piece of reserved land. Over 80 sites on a small piece of land, all cramped together. It looked more like a prison cell. I'm not sure how they expect campers to relax and unwind. They are so small that we missed our tentsite first time around and we had to go back. We left quickly and instead went to a nearby state park.
Sep 08, 2015
Sites not level in full hookup sites, Wifi didnt work, Staff didn't know different between large rig to small rig sites. too many full timers sites it felt like a trailer park instead of KOA.
Sep 08, 2015
very pleasant - nice people managing it the only concern is the lack of space between camp sites - very clean and maintained
Sep 08, 2015
Myself and my family enjoyed our stay at the Longview North St. Helens. the staff was very nice and the facilities were very well maintained. even though the weather did not cooperate for a view of Mount St Helens the stay made up for that. if we are ever over that way in the future I plan on staying there again...
Sep 08, 2015
See there was a lot of long term guests with decks and gardens and such. Not the fun vibe and feel of a KOA holiday weekend. Rather disappointed.
Sep 08, 2015
Camp sites are very cramped. No space to relax. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
Campsites are clean but very close together. Wifi isn't strong so you can only get it if you are in the main building. Everyone is very nice
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was great and they accepted dogs!!The spots are tight and small especially if you have a slideout!!
Sep 08, 2015
We found the trailer sites narrow; our site did not have a picnic table. While the campground provided a movable fire pit, the unlevel site made it difficult to use.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
My husband and I totally enjoyed our 3 night stay in our motorhome's 1st adventure out since we bought it. The "neighbors" were great, the park attendants were most helpful at all times. We relaxed and enjoyed our time together in a nice secure environment. Thanks!
Sep 08, 2015
We made a reservation online, and arrived to the campground at about 8:00 pm. At that point all of the fire rings and picnic tables were being used. We paid $30 for a tiny campsite with no flat spot for a tent, next to an RV, without a picnic table, and couldn't even have a fire. Probably the worst camping experience I have had.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we had a burn ban going on no one was to have fire pits.
Sep 05, 2015
Lovely location, pleasant people, difficult to back into space.
Sep 03, 2015
Nice enough place for an overnight stay. Young man at the front desk was very polite. Used our own shower/bathroom. Only complaint was we had to ask for a shovel and get rid of somebody elses dog poop when we pulled into our site. Take care of your pets or leave them at HOME!
Sep 02, 2015
The staff was very friendly and kind. In the bathrooms, you're supposed to put the handle to the red line for hot water. But the red line on the showers for hot water is fading and it was hard to tell how to get warm water at first. Other than that everything was fairly nice.
Sep 01, 2015
The grounds feel crowded.
Sep 01, 2015
In a very good location for a campground. Not much noise yet close to things to do. Several good restaurants close by. Close to Mt St helens park. Site we were in was so so. Short. Barely fit our large motor home. Very nice staff.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Perfect location for visiting Mt. St. Helens, great spot.
Aug 27, 2015
the location is great for st. helens, but lots of bugs and too much concrete for animals to enjoy
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
le personnel super... donc on pourrais y retourné
Aug 25, 2015
Overall, okay site. Some trash at site. Very dirty table;asked for spray bottle but told no. Outdoor sink clogged with brackish water all weekend. Tent sites packed close together; luckily we had good neighbors. No staff presence in camp other than at check in. Astoria/Warrenton site is much, much better alternative.
Aug 25, 2015
clean, convenient and safe
Aug 25, 2015
Some smell coming from sewer close to our sight.
Aug 25, 2015
Great place, even better people. My kids had a blast.
Aug 25, 2015
The front office person(your first impression of the campground) had HORRIBLE customer service. He made empty promises and not only failed to fallow threw but did not notify us that he would not be doing what he said.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
il n'y a pas beaucoup d'espace entre chaque tentes, par rapport à d'autres KOA.
Aug 24, 2015
Fantastic...Thank you!!
Aug 24, 2015
Nice, small, clean, quiet
Aug 24, 2015
Nice park especially for kids. They had a huge blow up toy that the kids just loved. Clean bathrooms. Excellent location to go to the Mt St Helens centers. Excellent TV hookup. Nice office people.
Aug 23, 2015
The campsite was clean, though small, and my son loved the jumpy house. But the clubhouse was in rough shape, a few items were broken and there was an R rated movie playing on the TV that some of the resident staff kids were watching.
Aug 23, 2015
Good base for d.ay trip to Mt St Helens - only criticism is narrow sites
Aug 22, 2015
I usually stay 3 or 4 times a year. Very peaceful setting and aquiet KOA park! Ingrid, Brian, Amanda, Amy, and David make this KOA exceptional! I will continue to stay at KOA St. Helens when I need to be away from all the hustle bustle of the Seattle Area traffic and NOISE! Thank you to all at KOA St. Helens for making my escape so wonderful. Praying for Ingrid's speedy recovery. Kay S. Koehl
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Loved it..
Aug 20, 2015
Nice campground. Our spot was a little narrow for a slide out.
Aug 19, 2015
Sites are way to small. Very narrow, we have a small travel trailer & had to tie a branch back to keep from hooking it on gutter downspout.
Aug 19, 2015
very nice staff
Aug 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Would have given it 5 stars but sites are a little too close together and no shade.
Aug 18, 2015
Easy to find. Clean and well kept. Thanks for a nice weekend.
Aug 17, 2015
We were there 2 x while on a road trip to Leavenworth WA KOA from CA and back.
Aug 17, 2015
Only downfall was paying for a weekend stay, which describes a club house and learn it's closed because of the caravan group being there at the same time. We understand it's a large group, but to shut down facilities to others when they are paying customers was not acceptable. We may consider coming back, but will look for other places first
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was great but WiFi was very poor.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
No
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps