Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Although the campground was clean and had easy access, there were issues that would prevent me from recommending this site. The primary reason I cose this site was network and cell access. Cell coverage (Verizon) was good. The one WiFi network that I could see from my campsite (sandwiched between two large RVs) did not have a valid password associated to it. Office staff was aware and did nothing.
Aug 26, 2016
Great staff and campground.
Aug 26, 2016
Spots too narrow, barely long enough for or 29 ft. trailer. Neighbor's sewer line went under our picnic table
Aug 23, 2016
It is a beautiful area, but as mentioned by others. You are on top of each other on the hill. It was a refreshing stay, with easy access. Many things for the kids to do. The WIFI is iffy, if you don't need it, forget it. Spotty service at best. Met some very nice travelers while there.
Aug 23, 2016
Convenient location.Good laundry;clean grounds.Sites very tight together, all back-in on edge of hills. Most have no shade. Minimal parking for tow vehicle. Awning out (no slideouts) no room for campfire. Neighbor sewer pipe 4 feet from our picnic table: stunk. Left 2 reservation messages before 3 pm Sunday and none returned. Office closed hour before designated time night before leaving.
Aug 22, 2016
What a terrible campground! Might be okay if you are in an RV, definitely not recommended for tent camping. Zero privacy, packed in like sardines, low quality amenities and the sand pad is terrible. If I wanted sand in everything, I would have stayed at the beach.
Aug 22, 2016
Warm and friendly environment and staff. Beautiful view. General store and commons area were a plus. We will be back. Thank you!
Aug 22, 2016
I loved this KOA! We only stayed for one night, but I wish we could have stayed longer! The staff was amazing, and the facilities were super clean!
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent staff and very child friendly accommodations. Nice to go swimming in the nearby river and visit Mt St. Helens resource c. The only drawback was the size of sites and no privacy.
Aug 21, 2016
Staff extremely friendly, nice, beautiful, calm campground, free coffee in the club room !
Aug 20, 2016
Needs cabins. Cute playground. Small tent sites but nicely prepared for a tent .
Aug 19, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The KOA is very clean including the restrooms and showers. The staff is amazing. They will go out of their way to make your stay one to remember. I would definitely return.
Aug 18, 2016
Hosts were very nice. Campground well cared for and washrooms are exceptionally clean.
Aug 17, 2016
It has a lot of great amenities and the staff was really friendly. I could not get past the smell of the septic though. Very small tent sites too.
Aug 17, 2016
Very warm welcome. Veryfriendly and helpful. Thank you
Aug 17, 2016
Great clubhouse, nice private tent sites. Bathroom could use addrd sinks (all other KOA's we visited on our 10 day camping/road trip had at least four) and not sure why, but we couldn't get our shower HOT, simply lukewarm. Quiet location, easily located off the I-5.
Aug 17, 2016
Way to close to I-5 heard trucks running down the highway all night keeping me up and upsetting my wife and I enough that we packed up at 430 am and left with no sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we are 2 miles from the freeway so I know that's impossiable
Aug 16, 2016
The wifi wasn't working most of the time.
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly, helpful host and nice campground. Dog run is what makes this place even more awesome
Aug 16, 2016
I travel with my grandkids 98 and 10)and they had a blast. Nice people. The sites are a bit close but the site is well maintained. We didn't use the restrooms or showers so can't rate those.
Aug 16, 2016
Owner blamed our kids for destroying property. Unprofessional and verbally abused us in front of other campers. She kicked us out and called police. The police agreed after watching video that our kids were enjoying themselves. They advised owner not to put items in the games room such as craft materials if she did not want them being used. This woman lied, exaggerated and is clearly unstable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

your kids got into my things they were not left out your son glittered my whole club house. I have it all on video that I saved not to mention your husband yanking the door out of my hand and children so disrespectful cussing I should have made you leave that night but we gave you 3chances
Aug 15, 2016
Very Clean and close to MT St Helen overlooks. WiFi is not usable when park is full.
Aug 15, 2016
RV spots to close together Very limited parking for towed & tow veh. Registration stop sign,parking on a hill When 3 RV parked for registration road to narrow for other RV to leave RV park
Aug 15, 2016
Not really the owners fault but the way the camp spaces are really RV spots leave you right on top of your neighbor. Would have been nice for each spot to have a picnic table and not have to scavange for one.
Aug 15, 2016
Site not level and wifi didn't work
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff, extremely poor accommodations. We booked a trailer at the KOA for two days. The trailer was so bad my wife started calling me Heisenberg from the Breaking Bad TV show because it looked like an old meth trailer. No AC, broken windows and blinds, the constant smell of sewage, and broken wood decking, broken toilet and torn mattresses. Only good thing is it is close to St Helens.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

that rv has amosh cabinets and bed all as granted its an older rv but there are no broken windows the ac does work you stayed there two days you gave no mention of it I would have addressed issues with you and instead of one room cabin we provide something that has bathroom living room kitchen
Aug 14, 2016
Pretty basic KOA but good for a stopover.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean and friendly but camp site way to tiny and close.
Aug 12, 2016
internet sucks
Aug 11, 2016
Our site was a bit small and close to the street so we were awoken several times throughout the night. One of our party had a cold shower. We only had quick dealings with the staff but the man we dealt with was very friendly. Thumbs up for him!
Aug 10, 2016
Quick stop for overnight. Used the after hours check-in since office was closed. No problems figuring that out as the owners had good instructions and examples posted. Campground was quiet though fairly well populated. Close to Mt. St. Helens and river fishing. Received email copy of my receipt by 9am the morning after check-in.
Aug 09, 2016
we met many great people from all over the country and world. It was a wonderful, full of great memories!
Aug 09, 2016
Enjoyed our experience. Rented a camper which was perfect for us. Great view, clean park and facilities. Staff was friendly. Will stay here again. Only negative is campsites are too close. You are literally on top of each other. Would not have enjoyed staying in a tent here.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Great facility. Friendly and accommodating staff.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Tent sites are extremely tiny, and close together. It's basically a glorified parking lot. It's a good thing we liked our neighbors because they were only a couple feet away!
Aug 08, 2016
Small, small campsites! Ground hard to stake tent. Other than that nice place to stay.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
First stay at a KOA and it was great. They had activities for the kids and free S'mores. Showers were clean and hot.
Aug 07, 2016
Only negative were the very tight spaces.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
while the camp ground was fine and we had a good time, for our family we usually stay at a KOA that has a pool
Aug 07, 2016
I would have given this site a 5/5 stars except the lots are very narrow. With our fifth wheel 2 slide outs we were barely able to use the slide outs and completely unable to extend our awning. Otherwise the owners and their staff were extremely friendly and the view of the valley below is stunning. Great location to the main highway and easy access to the Mt St Helens site. Will return again.
Aug 07, 2016
One of the finest campgrounds in which I have stayed. Friendly, clean and orderly.
Aug 07, 2016
Good location for see the mountain area
Aug 07, 2016
Nicest and cleanest we have stay in to date. Large spots, patio, grass will be nicer when the trees grow.
Aug 06, 2016
First off, very kind staff. However, it looks to be a converted RV park. If you have an RV, it's probably fine. As a tent camper ... subpar. Amenities lacking, lots of road noise. Sites topped with sand, which don't take stakes easily.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy